You are here: HomeNews2015 03 24Article 351693

Togolese opposition delegation calls on Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (48)

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Alhaji Iddris 9 years ago

The pea-brained person will always expose themselves. Can't believe we still have individuals with your mentality in 2015. Tell your pastor to pray for your deliverance. I will pray for you myself too.

• gyan 9 years ago

I beg the Almighty to give every person the knowledge of wisdom on this net-work. Mahama is the Prez of Ghana and must be seen as such.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What happened to this LAZY African opposition leaders ? Please , we are facing the same problems with the LAZY Akan' s Npp party right here in Ghana . If they can't carry it , they immediately turn around to blame it on some ...

• FRIENDS OF Close Observer 9 years ago

INTELLIGENT CLOSE OBSERVER'S SHOES ARE TOO HUGE FOR A FOOL LIKE YOU TO FILL. You need to be more brainy to convince people that it is him. He is not a FOOL to support the DEAD GOAT, MAHAMA and his gang of NDC THIEVES.

• Dean 9 years ago

Murderer Rawlings is meeting his ancestors.

• Northern Concern 9 years ago

Can someone explain? I used to think that northerners are better than Ashantis (brain, physique, beauty and religion)-atleast that was how my parents brought me up to believe. Most northerners had this feeling!

• Alhaji Iddris 9 years ago

Excellent words from the Father of modern Ghana. JJ, long live

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Blame UN, AU AND ECOWAS BECAUSE
    EVERY ELECTION IS FREE ANB FAIR FOR
    THEM.THEY SHOULD NOT STAY IN THE
    CAPITAL SHAKE HANDS WITH THE PRESIDENT AND SAY FREE ANB FAIR.

• Chief Vandal 9 years ago

Rawlings is Togolese, Gbeho is Togolese

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

Better they were Togolese than your mother being a swine and your father a dog and you, being a product of mating by a swine and a dog, are a swine-dog!!!

• PILGRIMS PROGRESS 9 years ago

The killer rawlings is not a GHANAIN. He stole his way into Achimota school and was caught...still he stole his way again INto the GHANA MILLITARY

• Nana, 9 years ago

Kwasia

• Collins 9 years ago

The President for life madness introduced by Kwame Nkrumah the tyrant into African politics is still causing havoc and hardship in Africa.

Eyadema made himself life President and now Togo is suffering

• vl 9 years ago

Collins,
    Ok Kwame Nkrumah isn't your favorite Ghanaian, but guess what? whatever he did for Ghana and left behind, no one has been able to improve on it. So check your priorities before your spew something inelegant about o ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

UN TOLD GHANAIANS IS FREE AND FAIR
    ELECTION BUT SOME BODY ADMIT OVER
    VOTTING OCCURED.OVER 900 PINK SHEETS WERE NOT SIGNED,

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Yes, he is very wise for referring the delegates to the President of Ecowas, which unfortunately is Mr. Do Little Mahama.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Only loosers complain about voters register.

• Kwabena Kay 9 years ago

This is part of the Ewe group from Togo visiting one of their own in Ghana for the same reason. You know what I am talking ? Power to rule !!!! Don't forget Eyadema is not an Ewe.

• Jam 9 years ago

Planned meeting !

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

The meeting was just a meet of Togolese on Ghana soil.

Rawlings having organized a failed attack on late President Eyadema in support of Gilchrist Olympio is diabolically using Ghana to mount the unthinkable on the peace ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I hope Mahama will be bold enough to tell them to 'accept the results of the elections', just like he told Nigerians.

• Ghanaian first 9 years ago

Calling to see how many cross voters they can swipe among themselves without detection.

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

The National Alliance for Change (ANC) of Togo should focus on all-inclusive change in Togo and not tribal politics, which leads to no democracy and country building but to mere stomach politics

World politics has changed: ...

• Africana 9 years ago

The whiteman has been holding general elections from time immemorialwithout a drop of blood but whenever there is election in Africa is always end in civil war and bloodbath. The whole world has to hold its breadth whenever t ...

• Kenneth Kwao Boafo 9 years ago

Referring Togolese delegation to Gentle Pres Mahama by Founder Rawlings is the best cos JJ knows his son Pres Mahama is the right person to handle this.A loving father and a respectful son.Carry on.

• Nudzrala 9 years ago

The ANC must be taking a page from the NPP. Whine ahead of elections and throw in monkey spanners when you lose.

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

You are an idiot with no brains. Come 2016 ndc will lose miserably. Akans must come together and all well meaning Ghanaians to vote out these thieves with empty loud mouth.

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

Thank you, President J J Rawlings for the advice to the opposition party's delegation from Togo

• vl 9 years ago

I wasn't a big fan of JJ, but his response to the ANC delegates is very elegant and we should give him props for that. That's what a statesman does, not just yell insults. Nice JJ.

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Don't be deceived. What JJ said is just for public consumption. Its a cover-up. He has been well advised. The real plans and strategies are worked behind the scenes. Did you expect him to say, 'yes I will make sure that ...

• Jordan 9 years ago

Do you know what he told them in private? Before the people came to see him, he knew their mission. He should have directed them to Mahama. If he doesn't want to handle it, why did he receive them at all?

• yaw 9 years ago

Togo & Transvolta Togoland should have been one country. Ask yourself , Why is it see Mr Rawlings & not Mr Kufour. Because they see Mr Rawlings as one of their own. Will you agree with me Volta Region should have been part of ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

lol

• Master 9 years ago

Stop the porn watching.

Kwaseato stole Ghana;s money to finace abortive coup in Togoland..why cant rawlings just go back to country of togoland?He was born there ,,broght to Ghana by his ashawo mother....

• dani 9 years ago

RAWLINGS BROTHERS ARE COMING TO ACCRA TO CONSULT THE MAN HA......

• Dan lad 9 years ago

at times u talk like a car without engine u r totally a mere foolish human being who eat shit n sleep in a gutter go ask ur moda how many men sleep wit her b4 bringing u to de world ..u can't be like JJ n ur all family dirty ...

a fool lzay bum criminal has never worked..wrecked his life and sought wealth thru coups ........TOGOLESE BASTARD!!!

• mensa 9 years ago

SINCE THEY CONSIDER HIM THEIR BROTHER AND A STRONG MAN WITH INFLUANCE

• Ali 9 years ago

Why should you be afraid of vote rigging when you started it yourselves and allow your people to register for NHIS card then get a voter ID in Ghana to vote for NDC? Do you think Ayademah and we Kable people are fools? Ewes v ...

• LAST BURGER. ........ usa 9 years ago

I bet they have gone to Jerry to seek advice for a coup. They went to the tight Man

• Tijani 9 years ago

And he's better than your father!

• yaw 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings have not known why they wanted to see him? He could have stop them , because it is very shameful
    If you call yourself Ghanian stay away from their internal affairs

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Is Rawlings a Ghanaian or Togolese? Rawlings please mind your own business.

• Eric Kwakuyi 9 years ago

I strongly support the Togolees opposition party for such a move, it is a move in the right direction.

• PUMA 9 years ago

Do we Ghanaians care about these people ?they shouldnt bother us with their power drunk ambitions, if they want their cousins to join them they should just tell them to breakaway from Ghana since they are nuisance in this co ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHY DID THE TOGOLESE GO TO RAWLINGS IN THE FIRST PLACE? AND WHY WAS THIS STORY PUBLISHED AT ALL?