You are here: HomeNews2015 03 23Article 351526

Inviting past officials as witnesses must stop – Nana Ato Dadzie

Read Comments Comments (63)

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!! 9 years ago

WAA LOOK AT HIS OVAL MOWTH LIKE TOT!!! KWASIAMAN WHO HAS NEVER SPOKEN THE TRUTH BEFORE!!! THEY ARE ALL REASONS WHY GHANA IS SUFFERING!!!!

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Why is Nana Ato Dadzie so furious anytime Betty Mould-Iddrisu's name is mentioned in the Woyome's scandal?Is he the only intelligent lawyer in this country?He's creating a bad image of himself with this attitude.

• Arnold 9 years ago

He is the lawyer for Betty Mould.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

CONTINUE TO LIE AND DUPE GHANA TO YOUR GRAVE.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

ONE THING WE KNOW, HE SAVE GHANA FROM BEING DUPED, AND THAT IS SATISFYING. THAT IS WHAT WE EXPECT FROM A PATRIOTIC CITIZEN. HE IS HONOURABLE with the true meaning of the word. God bless Martin Amidu. ..... and shame unto all ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Why did the NDC retired Betty Mould before the case went to court, and why has the NDC given her another position now. There is something wrong with these stupid lawyers.

• Yoosi 9 years ago

Waa just look at this idiot!!!!So you mean someone can be in office and misbehave and after that go scot free???

• Tibaa 9 years ago

It is like saying, "do not get criminals to face the law if they were able to get away with their loot for some time."

At times I wonder whether Ghana is a legitimate country!!!

• Paa 9 years ago

With such a character as chief of staff for a good number of Rawlings'' 19 years in office any wonder we're in such a parlous state. Yes, we get it that hen is the lawyer for Betty and must defend her in best possible way. Bu ...

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

NANA ATO DADZIE IS PERFECTLY RIGHT. IN ADDITION TO WHAT HE SAID, IF YOU USE A FORMER MINISTER ( OR ANY PERSON AT ALL) AS A WITNESS, YOU CANNOT LATER PROSECUTE HIM/HER. THIS IS THE POSITION OF THE LAW!
    IF MADAM BETTY MOULD ID ...

• Ben 9 years ago

The fact that malfeasant happens under the watchful eye(s) of these public officials, leaves us no other choice than to take them to court. If they collaborate with others to steal from the state, we will drag them to court!

• Ben 9 years ago

These lawyers are the cause of our woes. They steal and twist the truth with semantics just to confuse the public. If a past state official knows the truth about a situation, he/she MUST be made to shed light on it in a prope ...

• Oman ba kojo 9 years ago

I sort of reasoning is this. And u he couldn't even state one reason why past officials shouldn't be brought to testify in a case that occurred while they were in office. So u mean once a corrupt official is able hide his cor ...

• HAWA 9 years ago

How can a statesman speak like this? Osafo Marfo, O B Amoah and the rest were invited you never passed a comment. now it is your turn to present betty the thief and burgler

• KOJO 9 years ago

ANOTHER DISHONEST BEING WHO HAS BENEFITTED A LOT FROM THE STATE COFFERS IS ATO DADZIE,VERY DANGEROUS INSENCERE SO-CALLED LAWYER WHO ALWAYS TWISTS FACTS TO SUIT HIS SELFISH INTEREST, A NATION WRECKER INDEED!

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS FULL OF LOW GRADE POLITICIANS LIKE John Mahama & some shallow thinking, create, loot and share Ministers & some FOOLISH FOLLOWERS. O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS ...

• DE Spinola 9 years ago

This so called Ato Dadzie is very stupid lawyer. He does not have the love of Ghana at heart. Where on earth can this idiot suggest that Betty Mould is covered by the oath of secrecy so she is not supposed to testify as a wit ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

How can u make such a statement ? But in developed countries they even prosecute past presidents . Eeeih ! So the story that lawyers are buried face down bcos they can't look at God's face is true or false? Whosoever's name w ...

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

I can't believe you said that. Ato Dadzie, you are indeed shameless. Where were you when Osafo Marfo and co were presented in court, where were you. Now that it is the turn of Betty "the Moo Cow" Mould to be used as witnesses ...

• Gabby 9 years ago

Stupid idoit. You have nothing to say. Anybody can chop money in Ghana and go freely without accountability. This man is very useless.

• kakabo 9 years ago

This is the most stupid argument that I have ever heard a lawyer make. Was Osafo Maafo not a former minister when she was made to appear before the court to testify on the Woyome matter. Was Hon Joe Ghartey not a former mini ...

• Akrasi 9 years ago

Fo you have something to hide

• Sasabonsam 9 years ago

Ato how can there be a fair trial
    people involve in the crime coverup
    are not called to testify.

Wait and see until we come to power.
    Idiot

• JA 9 years ago

"Time did not erase the crimes. A guilty person should not go unpunished," the judge added.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Tell them to tell the truth under oath and everybody will be fine. If they don't tell the truth under oath, then we can turn around and prosecute them too.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

I didn't know that you're very stupid. Your parents didn't bring you up well. Stupid man.

• Jacob 9 years ago

Are they above the law? Only in Ghana.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR YAHOO.COM CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND YAHOO.COM COMMUNITY,

IT IS VERY REGRETTABLE THAT A CRIMINAL AGAIN ENCHROACED UPON MY "tonyamekudzi@Yahoo.com> E-MAIL SITES FOR NO APPARENT REASONS, THERETO
    THAT THE QUESTION THER ...

This man needs to go back to his psychiatric medications. Sick man!

• IB 9 years ago

It's only a criminal minded Lawyer who can say this in a legal analysis of such. Completely dead brain in the legal fraternity. He is corruptible belly full in cash and has lost his legal, psychological and logical analysis. ...

• KK 9 years ago

Typical African public official, they enjoy the perks of their office but hate to be held accountable. No wonder they are all corrupt!

• NANA 9 years ago

IF AN INDIVIDUAL KNEW SOMETHING ABOUT A CASE,SHOULD HE/SHE BE INVITED AS A WITNESS?
    HOW WILL ATO DADZIE DESCRIBE WHAT "WITNESS"MEANS!?

• NANA 9 years ago

ATO DADZIE SHOULD TELL ALL GHANAIANS,THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD HIS UNDERSTANDING OF THE WORD,"WITNESS"

• Kofi Jata 9 years ago

I wonder how he passed the bar. Ae there not statute of limitation in Ghana.???????

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

Iam sorry to say this.mr Dadzie you are a fool,a big fool.

• JEFF K (US) 9 years ago

THE WHOLE NDC GOVERNMENT INCLUDING MAHAMA HIMSELF HAVE TAKEN GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS. THEY CONTINUE TO ROB US IN BROAD DAYLIGHT, TURN ROUND AND TALK NONSENSE TO US AND INSULT US IN OUR FACES. THEY SIT ON OUR SCROTUM YET WE DON'T ...

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Ato Dadzi, please answer this. Is this NDC govt Mills'? Have you forgotten that Mills was becoming aware of the thieves in his NDC govt, and so even set up a.prez commission to investigate JDM, then vice over airplanes purcha ...

• Osei Tutu 9 years ago

NPP we are ready for anything dame u

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIM

• Kwame Oduro 9 years ago

Go to any length to clear your name if your hands are clean. Do not use the law to cover yourself mould ldris and her tugs. Be honest and go to court don't let ato dadzie deceive you.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF A LAWYER. IT DOES NOT MATTER IF THE PERSON IS A PAST OFFICIAL OR NOT. YOU CALL A PERSON TO TESTIFY IF THE PERSON IS A MATERIAL WITNESS TO THE CASE. IS THAT THE REASON WHY THE PREZ IS PLAYING MUSICAL CHAIRS W ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

We continue to use words like seasoned journalist, renowned lawyer etc without any meaning whatsover? What is renowned about Ato Dadzie? He is now saying past government officials must not be called as witnesses because of Be ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT TALKS SHIT AFTER HIS USUAL WHISKY.

• ADELE P: 9 years ago

I BELIEVE THAT IDIOT ATO DADZIE IS IN
    LOVE WITH BETTY IDDRISU GREASING HER
    HOLE WITH HIS STARCHY SEMEN THAT IS WHY
    HE ALWAYS JUMP TO HER DEFENCE:

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Ato what have you to fear?you know that when you fight a run away today you should prepare to fight tomorrow stop your tooo known

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

How else do we get to prosecute ex-official for wrong doing and malfeasance in office? Are their offices above the law or because earth has no thievery heaven can't cure?

• JH New York 9 years ago

Nonsense !
    If the person served the nation with honesty,sincerity and integrity, no one will call them as witnesses or to testify
    Thieves !

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Protecting each other.

• Agya 9 years ago

U are playing with fire. She will cough the money out before the year us over . Keep talking nonsense

• C.Stephen Sacke 9 years ago

What political governance! T

• yussif 9 years ago

This woman must be charged along side others I never thought for once that her husband Alhaji mahama Iddrisu was at the senter of events to prevent the state from investing his wife, all this must be blamed at Atta Mills that ...

• daN 9 years ago

TIME FOR A MILITARY STRONGMAN TO DEAL WITH THE LOOTING BRIGADE WAA LOOK AT THE TOP 7 RICHEST MEN IN GHANA IN 2013 N LOOK At where woyome, asiedu nketia, afriyie ankrah and tony lithur on the list. What does this tell you?

• Mike 9 years ago

The politicians are stealing left and right and the our poor media houses and staffed with half baked journalist keep adding insults to an injury.
    Ghanaian journalist will even call a dead goat a renowned goat!
    They like to ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

your client is a criminal and a thief so you will come up with this nonsense

• Bash 9 years ago

Wait when Betty Mold Iddrisu herself becomes a subject for prosecution, she will produce documents. everybody knows why Betty cannot go and testify against Woyome. This is because Woyome is a no nousense man. He will tell the ...

• Watching Eye 9 years ago

Please are you sure ato dadzie is a renowned lawyer?

• THE CITIZEN 9 years ago

THE NATION IN SEARCH OF THE TRUTH IS SUPREME.

WHAT DO YOU MEAN?

• Ofosu 9 years ago

Hahaha it must never be stop, bcos if you know that your hands are clean then why are you afraid of court invitation, pls lets think about better things and move forward than this wile views

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Just ignore this sad irrelevant lawyer. Anyone who watched NEWSFILE on Joy TV last weekend could see how he was rubbished by his own colleagues and even demolished by the non lawyer Kwaku Baako!

• KING SOLOMON 9 years ago

ALL OF THEM MUST TESTIFY EVEN INCLUDING U. IF UR NAME IS MENTIONED ANY MOMENT FROM NOW. WE MUST APPLY CONSTITUTION NOT SOME ONES CONVICTION DO GET ME????

• Andrew 9 years ago

Another greedy bastard.

• Teacher Awo 9 years ago

Papa Lawyer, don't worry, for good account make good friends so your client will surely be called on the day of reconing and if she is able to proof herself we will all be happy and carry her shoulder high. Even the founder ...

• JNR. CITIZEN VIGILANTE 9 years ago

IDIOTS, STOP GIVING IDIOTIC COMMENTS. IT'S ONLY EMPTY BARRELS DAT MAKE NOISE. OPEN YOUR EYES AND SEE THE SENSE IN WHAT ATO DADZIE IS SAYING AND STOP BEING IGNORANT.FOOLS!!!!