You are here: HomeNews2015 03 23Article 351520

Yew's death grim reminder of what Ghana lost in Nkrumah – Ama Ata Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (147)

• cha 9 years ago

Mahama must go-

• D Moro 9 years ago

Ghana needs an NKRUMAH. The guy did not know what tribalism was! Loved everyone!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This is a joke. Don't even compare Nkrumah to Lee Kwan Yun. While Lee was focused trying to develop a small Island city with a population at that time less than one million People, Nkrumah has a grandiose ambition of being Pr ...

• RINGO 9 years ago

1972 born SARPONG,listen,when are you going to stop relying on HEARSAY.Nkrumah was even bigger than Lee because his goal was to transform the entire African continent AND NOT A SMALL ISLAND NATION WITH A POPULATION OF LESS T ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Sarpong, your hatred and dislike of Kwame Nkrumah is boundless. Your load of lies will NEVER diminish Kwame's accomplishments for this country.

Deep down in your heart of hearts, you know and believe that had the military ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Can you imagine that! Sekou being the prime minister. Also be reminded that Singapore although a socialist country practices free-market capitalism, free trade and is very welcoming to multinational companies. The transforma ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Enough of this nonsense about Kwame Nkrumah. Ama Ata Aidoo should have by now, realized the fallacy that informed Nkrumah's rule, given her education. Where is the legacy of this supposed giant? Nkrumah's Ghana is tottering o ...

• danny 9 years ago

Are you for real?You are so blinded by hate you cannot reason.

• danny 9 years ago

The real joke is you!

• sly 9 years ago

we need a serious minded dictator to rule ghana. damn democracy and its corrupt bureacracy and hypocritical so cald tink tank civil society groups. i swear things will not be tha same. the dictaor will chase all ths criminals ...

• appiah 9 years ago

Well said. It is interesting to note that those hypocrites who preach Nkrumah as a saint are the same people who have looted Ghana under NDC governments.Nkrumah was more like Castro ho was only committed to self- aggrandizeme ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Nkrumah has referendums and elections. Communists like yew never hold elections. Nkrumah only jailed or detained those who wanted him dead, threatened his life or were untrustworthy. Communists kill their opponents! Nkrumah s ...

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

In an emotional televised address, his son Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong paid tribute to him.

"He fought for our independence, built a nation where there was none, and made us proud to be Singaporeans. We won't see anothe ...

You are a foolish fool. Even the stock market has a downturn. Gyimifuo. What do you know. Had the cia infiltrated singapore like it did with Ghana. Yew and singapore wouldn't be what it is today

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Nkrumah did so many good things for this country.Yes, he made some mistakes, but his good deeds far outweighed the bad ones.

Do you see all the schools he built with Ghana's money that are still being used today ?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Well articulated, Miss Ama Ata Aidoo.

• Bernard Sackey 9 years ago

Nkrumah was so power-drunk that he declared himself President for life without a cabinet or Vice President while at the same time torturing political opponents to death at the Nsawam Kwame Nkrumah Concentration Camp. Hundreds ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Your whitman's propaganda won't hold water here as the alternative to Nkrumah which your slave masters prescribed for us as democracy is not working and shall not work until the ppl topple it violently.
    Mark my words, it is ...

It is obvious you do not know what you are talking about.Who did Nkrumah kill?

• MMB 9 years ago

Bernard, stop being so ignorant - if you do not understand what the article is saying, just 'shut' up.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Singapore and Malaysia peninsula used to be a single state – Malaya - until Lee Kaun Yew the founding father wrested Singapore the backwater island port from Malaya and turned into a modern hub city state par excellence. To ...

• MMB 9 years ago

Great job, Nana. If only those of NPP would understand what they read!

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Singapore and Malaysia peninsula used to be a single state – Malaya - until Lee Kaun Yew the founding father wrested Singapore the backwater island port from Malaya and turned into a modern hub city state par excellence.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

When will you backwater town boys ever see the big picture? Nkrumah liberated and inspired a whole continent and you still don't get it? Never in a million years! Nkrumah's only mistake was to give you ungrateful blockheads b ...

• Okatekyie. 9 years ago

It takes a scholar of Ama's stature to drum home the message that your mentality and persona had been enslaved forever by western propaganda and education.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Another reckoning voice!

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

NOT!

ERROR!

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Nana Ansah,

What more can anyone add your comments? Oh Mate Mahe? The terrorist NLM? The 1966 coup? What did all do for Ghana?

Thanks.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Francis, your are always welcome. Enjoy your day! I am out of here!

• Ring Leader 9 years ago

I wept when I read the truth you said about Dr Kwame Nkrumah and the state of Ghana. We lost everything. It was started by colonialist and imperialist CIA & the British in collaboration with MATEMEHU nation wreckers and CIA a ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

It has been Operation 'cool' chop ever since. I can not stop laughing. Miserable Ghanaians.

• Kweku Bonsu 9 years ago

Until this animal kukrudu is sent to the bush and tight permanently nothing good can be achieved.....real enemies of progress.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

A war was declared to over run our resources for the good of EU/US and they had won due to our complicity.
    Suffering shall visit us until we wake up to take our country back.
    But the suffering shall continue as long as we b ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Let the wise decipher the truth. You might get unnecessary attacks and sabotage for telling these tick heads the truth.

• Sarpong 9 years ago

Lee Kuan Yew's death is a sad day for developing countries especially African countries. The greatest leader of Singapore who learnt a lot from Ghana during the time of Nkrumah.He was able to transform Singapore from mere por ...

• Okatekyie. 9 years ago

definitely this is not Sarpong the idiot and illiterate.It takes the stature of an African icon like Ama Ata Aidooo to use this day whilst mourning the Asian leader to also bow her head down in shame for the treasonous act of ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The young will read and understand and with time change the broken door.
    In any case, Ghana is still young and in transition. Don't bother with our current generations, we are useless and can't even tell the truth from lies ...

• Killy 9 years ago

The bane of Ghana's development is the unbridled use of lies and propaganda to make Nkrumah look like a demi-god. Yes Nkrumah was a visionary but it is important to emphasize here that a vision without a strategy makes you mo ...

• TOM 9 years ago

Those who hate Nkrumah are all evil-minded, vampires and blood suckers.
    That is why Ghana s full of gutters.
    Shame onto the NPP. VOTE SAMIA, VOTE CPP.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Educated Illiterate Ama, you can write but i guess you can not read. Do not try to blind the people. You are now in a radio blah blah blah. If you love Nkrumah so much nothing prevent you to get up and go to North Korea. You ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

You are the uneducated one. Nkrumah was doing just right.
    North Korea may not be your ideal country but they're million years ahead of Ghana in science and tech. Look at Ghana and tell me what we're able to do for ourself? ...

• Nonesense 9 years ago

Kwabena, I feel pity for you for insulting Ama Ata Aidoo. You're part of the reason Africa has been colonised. You don't deserve to be on this forum and there are no words to describe you. Let me tell you; one out of every si ...

Your grandmother and grandfather are the educated illiterates. Not Ama.

• ALIMI YAO 9 years ago

Nkrumah's overthrow spelt Ghana' s doom. You can spew all the nonsense you want, that remains the fact. There's more that I want to write about the subject but don't think you, KK, has the faculty to understand it.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

That's exactly who you guys are!!!!!
    If you do a little researchyou will understand what an EDUCATED ILLITERATES means. Have a good day, I do not argue with Educated Illiterates

• Wo Nua 9 years ago

Comparing Lee with Nkrumah does not just wash! It CANNOT wash. A comparison of the two will be like comparing fruits to poultry!! It will serve a better purpose if Nkrumah is rather compared to Gaddafi or Kim il Sung or Ka ...

• jaga 9 years ago

NPP is bullshit..

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

He was for himself, don't lie for him.

• BB 9 years ago

Ghanaian ignorance and intellectual naivete

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WELL MAAM YOU CAN NOT UNDERSTAND HOW TRUTHFUL YOUR STATEMENT IS!!

• Collins 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a tyrant, dictator, desport, megalomaniac, authoritative, totalitarian and evil thing evil in politics. He was like Maumar Gadafi, Iddi Amin, Hitler and Pol Pot. His Communist Peoples Party (CPP) is doomed forever

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Yew was all that and he built a better country. What did your mate meho group accomplish? Nothing!!

• The Common Man 9 years ago

The Nation Wreckers then are still around. That is the NPP. They would stop at nothing to ruined this country. Very power drunk. But God would see us through.

• Honesty 9 years ago

Africans are too stuck in a copying mentality. Until we rediscovery our path and only add what we copy from the advanced world, we will continue to slide into the pit of desperation and despair.

• Concerned 9 years ago

One thing is clear, tough decisions have to be made. No bullshittimg. When even the president is unduly causing the country to get down the drain, he must be removed immediately for the good of the country as a whole. No one ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

DON'T COMPARE SINGAPORE LEADER WITH NKRUMAH

You are a typical tropical rain forest idiot.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Hey,guy ! You make my day.

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Unlike Lee Kuan Yew whose focus remained on Singapore, Nkrumah abandoned Ghana and and focussed on Africa. When he came to see Ghana in 1964 he realized that Nkrumah has taken Ghana on a slippery slope leading us to nowhere. ...

• k.Barffour 9 years ago

Thank you Togbe Fiti. Your the best. you said the real true

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Nkrumah was helping Africa alongside because he realized as we all can still see that it was then or never.

Most Asian nations were free compared to Africa and the chains of imperialism had to be broken first.

Mind you ...

Honesty,no amount of explanation could bail Nkrumah out of that.That was the major singular mistake by Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. His Continental Politics ! He was supposed to keep quiet to concentrate Ghana development ver ...

were Yew's thoughts? You nation wreckers are in denial and trying to rewrite history. Present Ghana is your production. Stop lying and bow your head in shame.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

How could Ghana survived in a sea of colonialists who were bent on taking our resources for themselves only and was causing genocide of our ppl so they could take those countries for themselves. DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PPL WERE ...

Tell your father that blatant lie. When you come to think of Teachers-in-Training receiving allowances, Builders Brigade (where you learn a trade and get empowered), Ghana Institute of Journalism, Ghana Nautical College, Ghan ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

Allow Kwame Nkrumah rest in his grave.
    None of these will bring Kwame back. See what the Mahama and the NDC are doing to Ghana, create,loot and share is what we must address and let the dead reast in their grave.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Lee was a visionary and determined leader whose main focus was to lift the masses out of poverty. Our current leaders love to flaunt their wealth in the midst of poverty.

• Adamu 9 years ago

The tale of two countries, Ghana and Singapore. Where one country churns out technocrats and innovators with productive leadership, the other churns out mediocrity, filth and some so so leadership. Should we mourn for Ghana o ...

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

AMA should stick to writing and leave politics to the politicians. The majority of people of Ghana found the situation under Nkrumah unbearable and intolerable. Freedom of speech is a fundamental human right. At the time of N ...

• Nonesense 9 years ago

You are a kid

• TYY 9 years ago

Lee ruled over a city state. Nkrumah over a larger country. Both were dictatorial but Lee somehow managed to pull his city state to develop. can also compare Lee to Rawlings who had unchallenged opportunity to change Ghana. H ...

• TERRIBLE AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

KAI,SHUT-UP YOU CANNOT COMPARE A COMMUNIST TO CAPITALIST

his associations.

• Gbemi ker Sor 9 years ago

Yew like Nkrumah was an autocrat. Yew unlike Nkrumah used market economy and private enterprise to transform his island nation. Nkrumah foisted on Ghana that egalitarian nonsense socialism to hinder Ghana's progress. Besides ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Madam, Please for goodness sake don't do this argument here. We respect you so much. The comparison of Lee Kwan Yew to Nkrumah is not sound. Lee had been incorruptible from day one . His ministers and appointees were never co ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Lee never made himself Prime minister for Life. Singapore has always had a socialist opposition that wants to see Nkrumah-style policies in place. However, the mass of Singaporeans, after voting for the Labour party in 1955, ...

https://trulysingapore.wordpress.com/2014/10/18/unraveling-lee-kuan-yews-communist-paradox/

Now shut the hell up.

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Lee hailed him as a political martyr but says no such thing about his economics! The communist heading of the post alone tells us that this is propaganda. No one has said Nkrumah did not struggle for his country - but he bank ...

• Captain canada 9 years ago

Of what he said. It's rich for someone like you who is up in arms about Nkrumahs government to be now lauding kuan who was more of a dictator than Nkrumah. u
    You and your lot are now singing a different tune. Which goes to p ...

your reality. All the false accusations you heap on Nkrumah are just that. False. If you lived under Yew you will make the same noise. And he would have sure the underwear off you. Nkrumah was attack with various assasination ...

• Nonesense 9 years ago

SENDERO will forever be a fool, don't waste your time on him

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Lew was contemptible of Nkrumah, he made scathing remarks about Nkrumah's economic policies in 1959 and 1964 to the Singapore Straits Times, the country's leading newspaper

The CPP should stop re-writing Singapore's histor ...

Nothing of the sort exists!

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Not everything in this world is linked and it is naïve to assume so. There was life before the internet

However, contact Singapore Straits Times requesting the issue in which the then Chief minister (he was so-called as ...

Making it up. Salivating over kuan is nkrumahs vindication. You and you kind are losers. It's unfortunate you didn't live in kuans world . You would have been left languishing in prison or bankrupt by kuans lawsuits. It take ...

• Lartey 9 years ago

Nonsense!!!

• yaw 9 years ago

Dr Nkrumah biggest mistake was the inclusive of Transvolta Togoland into Ghana.How do you include Bong Ahafo into Ivory Coast. Remember Dr Nkuumah was over thrown by Gen. Kotoka . So the inclusive of Togoland had not been in ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Dear Lady what's the use crying over spilt milk? Why don't we learn from what Lee Kuan Yew did for Singapore and get on with it? What is wrong with our current crop of Politicians?? Did our brains die with Nkrumah or do you o ...

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Ms. Aidoo, you just expressed my thought since I heard the new last night. What if our Osagyefo had lived? Away with this imperialists nonsense of Comrade Yew being "criticized for his iron grip on power. Under him, freedom o ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Gentleman, lee kuan Yew was not a socialist so stop calling him "comrade" He was the biggest capitalist in the world! Read his autobiography

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Lee followed Nkrumah's state owned Enterprise plan through. He had 30 years to do it.

Boy, start thinking out loud and then you know the huge damage the infamous 1966 coup did to Maame/Daavi Ghana. The West let him (LKY) ...

• Nonesense 9 years ago

And to add to that one in every six Singaporean is a millionaire.

communist roots. Go back and read how it was formed. Also Yew has time to adjust his policies as the word changed around him. The same was not offered in Nkrumah by you and your troop of baboons.

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Captain, when Lee was a young man he was a communist. All of us know this! After a double first class at Cambridge, he was a capitalist but did not tell a soul. He went home, teamed up with British intelligence and used them ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

All you guys know is either trying to copy one system to another. Life is a mixture of socialism and capitalism and probably more.

Nkrumah clearly stated, we face neither east nor west and I doubt you guys still understan ...

That he was ever a communist. Who is lying now? Comrade kuan was a communist. If anything he is the proof that nkrumahs version of communism would have worked. What capitalist do you know create state enterprises and support ...

by Ghanaians too. Because in the stupid mind of Ghanaians freedom of speech is more important that economic independence and self reliance. Yew understood what he need to build a viable state so he used his power to shutdown ...

Lee, made it clear his PDA was justified to stop the "bombs" flying.In Ghana terrorist mastermind JB Danquah is worshipped.They same "wankers" keep praising Singapore...oblivious to Lee"s 30 year dictatorship.

Most of these people couldn't do a 10th of what Nkrumah did at his age for Ghana. These are sour grapes from loser who cant explain how they got here.

• mr manu 9 years ago

So na who caused am ? Freedom is the greatest enemy of Africa . It took America so many years to allow ppl to hv the so called freedom . Ghanaians need an irony leader like Osagyefo to rule them. Free food ,water, toothpast ...

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Ghana is not going nowhere.Cannot even stop cholera.No longer proud to talk about Ghana.A failed state,poor roads,sanitation you name it.The politicians will all die a miserable death and unexplained.

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

Since the announcement of the passing of Lee Kuan Yew, some Ghanaians have been trolling the absolute lie that, BUT for the glorious coup than ended the corruption and malfeasance of the Nkrumah regime in 1966, Nkrumah would ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Great Guy Kofi! Your mind is screwed on properly unlike those morons who can only spew empty nonsense about the megalomaniac so-called Osagyefo!! CAPITALIST LIBERALISED ECONOMY ALL THE WAY and no Socialist crap!!!

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Where in Ghana was socialism or communism prevailing? Heck theis big lies from Mate Meho is sickening.

Would millions of Nigerians and other foreigners like Syrians, Indians, and Lebanese etc subject themselves voluntary ...

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Mr Ellison, we will love to see a reply to Mr Nana Ansah's piece. My question to you is that during the so called communist reign of Nkrumah were there no Western banks and enterprices such as Barclays, UTC, Kingsway, Standa ...

• TheTruthHurts 9 years ago

Well, I think Kofi will not bother to education you anyfurther because his.piece is rather clear and concise. Obviously, you are part of those who.see no wrong in Nkrumah. But his nationalization of foreign owned businesses ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

I travel to Addis twice in a year. Sheraton Hotel was built by Ethiopian billioniare Al Amoudi in the 90's. He is the 43 richest man in the world with huge Investments in Sweden and Morocco.

When Nkrumah built the 5 stat ...

• Joe Mensah 9 years ago

Kofi Ellison is a typical MATEMEHO descendant who is imbued with animosity,tribalism,bias and venom.Ignore this educated fool called Kofi Ellison.

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Well Nana it looks like when you come on the scene to refute the lies and half truths put out by Ellison and co they quietly fizzle out with their tails between their legs. You have raised good points and facts that can't be ...

Ellison,.nkrumah was a socialist, not a communist. Yew was a communist and put a lid on freedom of speech, casino, and any type of elections or referendums. You don't even know why you're talking about. Idiot

• Michael Asiedu 9 years ago

Kofi Ellison's short-sightedness, subjective thinking and lack of appreciation of Nkrumah's efforts to uplift the BLACKMAN is ABSOLUTE STUPIDITY.

• Tony. New York 9 years ago

Pure nonsense being spew by Ama Aidoo, nothing but Nkrumah propaganda. Nkrumah was ONLY interested in feeding his ego, wanted to be president of Africa not interested in Ghanaians per se that was why everything was named afte ...

If any of your nonsense was true, no member of the opposition would have live a day in Nkrumah's Ghana.

• SBD 9 years ago

Please stop this retrogressive nonsense. We have to move forward.

• ADWOA 9 years ago

NPP: NATION WRECKERS, SABOTEURS.

• Kojo @ T. 9 years ago

The likes of Osagyfo Dr kwame Nkrumah are few. Nation wreckers, NPP and its terrorist forefathers are responsible for what we have now as Ghana.
    Nkrumah never dies.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

AUNTIE AMA, WHAT ABOUT NKRUMAH'S BAD SIDE. COME OUT AND TELL US WHAT HE DID WRONG THAT ALSO ACCOUNTED FOR HIS OVERTHROW. PERHAPS YOUR CAPE COAST COUSIN, KWESI PRATT WOULD BE ABLE TO HELP YOU. ALL I CAN REMEMBER IS ONE MOTTO, ...

• Atta-kay 9 years ago

Ama, we all witnessed what was happening under Nkrumah before his overthrow in 1966. So do not attempt to fool us. What Nkrumah did to Ghanaians, none was done by Lee Kuan Yew to Singaporeans. Be quiet and go. Political/intel ...

• SENDERO 9 years ago

Thanks for this truth brother! Here are a few facts about the Osagyefo's last days!:

Lee hailed him as a political martyr but says no such thing about his economics! The communist heading of the post alone tells us that th ...

Both of you are blatant liars. Begging for food in Ghana in Nkrumah's time? May the DEVIL punish you and your children and great-grand-children till doomsday.

• Twenty 9 years ago

Nana Addo is looking on stupid old man

• The Learned one 9 years ago

You're right Mama!

• Kwaku Ntow 9 years ago

Why can't people like you talk to President Mahama. Why have you kept quite all this years? Look at Education, Roads, Judiciary name it, and you 've kept mute all these years. For GOD's seek, please go beyond Nkrumah and Yew ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I wonder if Lee Kuan Yew put citizens of Singapore in detention without trial; if he meddled in World Politics by openly associating his country with the now collapsed Soviet Communist style of gov't? Lee Kuan Yew was far dif ...

Opponents. You don't know what you are talking about. Kuan created state enterprises and supported trade unions. He was more meddlesome in the affairs of Singaporeans than Nkrumah was. Even in the western world we declare our ...

• Limann 9 years ago

Yew embraced western free market economics. He created a good climate for investment and growth. Nkrumah was a socialist ideologue and lacked practical knowledge about the challenges of his time. Where in this world has socia ...

• Ghanaman, USA 9 years ago

France has a mixed sort of economy. Socialist and capitalist. China was (and maybe) Communist and they're developed.

• Me 9 years ago

Singapore's first Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew speaks during a rally at Farrer park in Singapore on 15 August 1955
    I am often accused of interfering in the private lives of citizens. Yes, if I did not, had I not done that, we ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Can't we have a stop to this obsession of Kwame Nkrumah nonsense in this country?
    Why is it hard for these Nkrumahist to accept that the woes,predicaments,underdevelopment and many other problems Ghana is experiencing were a ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

If you lots start to give credit where credit is due, ie, the truth that Nkrumah and not Danquah the English Bible to Twi translator and promoter of the local language,
    which is also a good thing, we will also not stop prea ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WE WERE STILL IN DARKNESS BECAUSE THE SO CALLED ILLITERTE ARMED CRIMINALS IN MILITATY UNIFORMS WHO TOPPLED THE GOVERNMENT OF KWAME NKRUMAH IN 1966 WITH SUPPORT OF THE SO CALLED EDUCATED IN GHANA AND ABROAD NEVER KNEW THE NATI ...

• nana arhinful 9 years ago

Ama you have spoken well.
    The opposition in Singapore appreciated superior brain and selfless leadership with vision. The greater majority were not fooled with false and wicked lies. The reverse was the case in Ghana. The C ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Elinam you said it all. Bravo!

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

To say...

Another reckoning voice!

The root cause of Ghana's downfall could be blamed on “Ma te meho" bastards, coupled with subsequent Senseless Coups especially by Rawlings. And his IMF induced "StructuralAdjustment","Divesiture"etc etc,which turned out to ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

In politics, nothing is offered on a silver platter; it must be ensured. Nkrumah's failure came from the fact that he was overthrown. Lee Kuan Yew ensured that he could not be overthrown. There is never a dictator (and infact ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

You see,there will always be those among us who didn't want to hear the Message and still do not want to hear it.
    They are consumed by the ocean of hate
    and the sea of misguided education.

You see,compared to Yew,Kwame w ...

• Kwaboat 9 years ago

Nkrumah had all the opportunities in the world to modernise Ghana - moderate budget surpluses, small population base and goodwill from other advanced nations including UK and USA but he chose to waste those golden moments in ...

• Ebola Mahama 9 years ago

Madam you have got it all wrong with this statement.Read Lees book on his comments about Ghana and Nigeria when he visited the two West African countries.Am sure you will revise your notes.Good day.

• Mans 9 years ago

Ama you nail it and spot on
    We need a person like you to tell
    the world what we lost in Kwame Nkrumah and we need to learn from it
    Bravo

• Mansah 9 years ago

Great Ama you nail it and spot on
    We need to learn from it
    and say no coup agian
    Nkruma nevr dies

• Ama Reynolds 9 years ago

Yes AMA Ata is right on about Kwame Nkrumah

• KWASI 9 years ago

There was a difference between Nkrumah and Yew in that while the latter aligne his country with the West the former went to the Soviet.

• osibisa 9 years ago

Please stay blessed, Ama Ata Aidoo!!
    May the good Lord bless you abundantly:)

• King Flemzy USA 9 years ago

Ghanaian Leadership after Nkrumah's time is just empty fame,looting of resources and money for families and covering their corrupted heart with promises

• Evangelist Yaw Forster - Pretoria 9 years ago

Woman, I doff my heart for you. Spot on.
    Ghanaians should discuss such, though past ans seek how to go back to basics and stop this politics of ýen nkye nni.'
    In the 1950's Nkrumah was speaking and doing 'human resource d ...