You are here: HomeNews2015 03 23Article 351488

Sack Kofi Boakye - NDC Security caucus tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Max 9 years ago

Ghana, what a shameful country we live in. Politics is destroying everything.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

CAN WE EVER DEVELOP THIS NATION WHEN PARTY MEMBERS HAVE THESE SHORT SIGHTED VIEW OF SERIOUS ISSUES? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

This what happens when propaganda replaces facts. These hollow guys are more concerned with their stomach political infrastructure. They have been promised "Dubai, Dubai" when NDC wins in 2016.

A gang of emotionally under ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

The truth is that Kofi Boakye has succeeded in calming all the NDC notorious machomen at the Kentinkrono affordable housing location and other locations. To him the police has no colour. Most of the armed robbers in Kumasi is ...

• Eastern Region Radical 9 years ago

Kwaku Boadu Pepra is the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana Police and Government. Tribal Politics and hate for Akans has no place in Ghana. Kofi Boakye is honorable Police Officer. Mahama will have to explain if he r ...

• YAO 9 years ago

I AM SHORT OF WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS CALL TO THE PRESIDENT TO TRANSFER THESE GALLANT POLICE OFFICERS WHO HAVE FOUGHT TO REDUCE CRIME IN ASHANTI REGION. ARE THESE PEOPLE CALLING FOR THE TRANSFER OF THE POLICE BOSSES IN THE REG ...

• Trotro 9 years ago

If you read the article carefully and where it is coming from, I don't see it to be true. Everybody is seeing the good work the police officers are doing over there so I think they are writing this just for people to dislike ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

This must be the most pathetic demand that these tugs have so far made of the President.

To demand for a police commander who totally believe in the values and ideals of NDC and Better Ghana Agenda is utterly outrageous. ...

• Ghana Lover 9 years ago

The NDC party should sack or replace the leaders of the so called NDC Security Caucus as they have plainly said they cannot deliver on their promise. They have just put the NDC in a no win situation in the Ashanti Region. How ...

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Hate to say this but the President's IQ seems to be in a free fall like the Cedi. I am not an NDC person but I liked the guy but he is bumbling his way in leading us. Does he have Advisors around him? He may give in to these ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

You can go and burn sea who cares? Kofi Boakye has no where to go. He will remain in Ashanti region today, tomorrow and for ever. Besides he is not working for NDC rather for the people of Ghana. You cannot do that to him as ...

• Trotro 9 years ago

The article is not true. They are just writing this for people to dislike the NDC government in the Ashanti region.

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

These accusations are too childish.Should the police champion the interests of any political party. f you think because of your political affiliation you can do whatever you like and get arrested, who do you blame. Who s supp ...

• Boy-Kumasi 9 years ago

Massa, more gu yen annim ase dodo. What kind of selfish stupid talks is this . Aba. Nukedw)?, Tibe ?

So cant you people see what the guy is doing in Kumasi ? Is it because he is not dancing to your music. Foolish party cap ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"Transfer these police commanders from the Ashanti Region and bring in new police commanders who possess unquestionable integrity and unblemished reputation; who believe in fairness and IN THE IDEALS AND VALUES OF NDC AND THE ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If there is chaos in Ghana one day it would be started by this useless newspaper called Daily GARBAGE but we hope people ignore these kind of publications.
    I wonder how some can quickly believe such stories which is a way to ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Leave their outfit to the elements since we have an appropriate operative to march them boot for boot. Thence, Ghanaians are wide awake to the facts of our political chapters of many moons ago and does not need any fakers to ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Ashantehene and his chiefs should send a strong warning to the president that any attempt to succumb to the pressure of those NDC idiots will not be tolerated. Ashanti, Kumasi and even the whole country does not belong to the ...

• Sweet Perry. 9 years ago

Joe you are right.
    Kofi You are the Man and don`t let any group or persons to push you around the corner. You are the right citizen doing just your job GOOD. The whole Nation is behind you and so you are in the hands of the ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,they may have said they should remove these men which is very foolish,but don't forget that this report is coming from Daily GARBAGE,not from the people.
    I believe strongly that even if there was any petition to the pr ...

• No smoke without fire 9 years ago

Corney, I am also suspicious of the report. However, a defamation law suit can be brought against the news paper. Lets wait and see how the accused respond to this matter.

• Concerned 9 years ago

These guys are praising you but too stupid to know that. Don't be afraid, God is on your side.

• PAPA BEDIAKO 9 years ago

WHY ARE YOU WORRYING YOURSELVES THIS GOOD NEWS COMING FROM CHAIRMAN WONTUMI AKUFO ADDO'S CHIEF BUTCHER. WHO CARES WHO SIGN THE LETTER OR WAS HE PAID BY CHAIRMAN WONTUMI TO SIGN IT. WE ARE NOT FOOLS AND WE ARE NOT NPP.

• Kwame Peter 9 years ago

Ghanaians do not like the hard working police men who are not corrupt so sack them. Why should government interfere with good police work. NDC government stop this nonsense of constant removal of personnel because party membe ...

• pp 9 years ago

NDC, fools

• mr. tee spoon 9 years ago

how you wish u had one member of Ndc as your family member chewwww.! huh

• KOK 9 years ago

Are the police in for politics or they are in to champion the course of their profession?. This is a disgrace, NDC.

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

The moment someone works objectively he is tagged a party man. Politics is destroying our moral fabric.

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

Kofi is not going anywhere

• Tiger 9 years ago

How can these people make such silly statements. Is the police an NDC organ or branch for these people to recommend the removal of police officers, as they have doing all along in the country plunging this country of ours int ...

• bea 9 years ago

dcop pls do your good job.kofi god bless you amen.

• King Adjei 9 years ago

What a senseless and useless demand?they want these officers to be removed so that they can continue their robbery activities.These gallant officers are serving Ghana not NDC.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

This is the reason the Police needs to be detached from the apron strings of political parties and completely independent. It's not just the Police service but other state institutions need to be freed from "colonial rule ".

• ADUANABA 9 years ago

I personally don't like DCOP Boachie but if these allegations being leveled by these thugs against him are true, then it means he's doing one hell of a job out there in Kumasi. He has won me over. Chase these thugs and armed ...

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

You know the constituency that harbors the greatest number of criminals who were in the past freed by their political bosses after commission of their crimes. No more!

I wish these idiots an "ISIS" death. Hope Boakye is re ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Let me tellyou that Kofi Boakye and the other officers have come to stay and will pursue these armed robbers across the borders,who are you the son of a pig,

• USMAN. 9 years ago

When you dine with the devil, use a long spoon. Kofi Boakye is dining with demons.

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

If Dining with the devil means refusing or orders from an MP or his underling to free armed robbers and other mostly NDC criminals from a constituency that host the larger number of criminals in Ashanti Region, I will pay for ...

• NANA KWADWO ADUSEI 9 years ago

Hey guys. We are a democratic country. We believe in free and fair society. You want these officers removed so that your particular party can win election. Sell Fish. Where is your neutrality?

• KATAKYIE OF ST. LUKE HOUSE 9 years ago

STUPID PETITION

• Nima Old Soldier 9 years ago

Reading from here one is without doubt that these are criminals and outlawed people with questionable characters.

Kumasi under Kofi Boakye will be a no go area for criminals, drug addicts, prostitutes and outlawed hooligan ...

• COLE 9 years ago

This shows how corrupt this party

• OSEI 9 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT IN GHANA, IF AN OFFICIAL IS INCOMPETENT, INSTEAD OF FIRING THE PERSON FROM HIS JOB, THEY "TRANSFER" HIM ELSEWHERE? WHICH GROUP OF GHANAIANS DESERVE BAD OFFICIALS?

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Hahahaha, have you ever heard NPP talking about volta region? We are proud and self confidence of ourselves and therefore don't think about you people.We are enjoying our lives with our businesses and the WISDOM that God has ...

• James 9 years ago

Ghana belongs to Ghanaian not NDC. What a stupid talk.

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Nonsense talk does Ghana Police Service belongs to any political party? foolish talk bunch of illiterates

• Kwaboat 9 years ago

Listen to these rabies dogs. If we had a few good men like Kofi Booakye and his offsiders Ghana would be a better place

• Jim Jones 9 years ago

we need officers who will help us steal votes. Yes that is the philosophy of our great part party

• Akua 9 years ago

I call God

I call Gods wrath on you,Mr.President if you sack Kofi Boakye and the other two officers in the name of N ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

This fake article is a cheap strategy by the daily guide and the Npp to deliberately sow the seed of confusion in Ashanti region should the president decide to make any change in the ashanti regional police hierachy.pls dont ...

• Fosu 9 years ago

My brother, you are a very clever man. That is exactly what the npp is doing. They have forged letter which is purported to have been written by the ndc in the region to that effect. It is a ploy to prevent the president from ...

• Adwoa Bentoa 9 years ago

This is fake. It is too contrive, and there is no name associated the petition.

• CEE 9 years ago

Kingsley Boyase Amoah, Organising Secretary of the NDC caucus,is the name.

• TRIBAL POLITICS 9 years ago

When we talk about ethnic prejudice and hate in this Country people think it is non-existent theoretical imagination.It is difficult not to concede that the NPP stand a very good chance of wining in 2016 considering the way t ...

• anna 9 years ago

idiots is the police for ndc or for the whole nation theives shame on ndc very stupid petition

• Fiction 9 years ago

God save mother Ghana wid characters like dis why would dis illiterates n stupid people be given any attention in news papers dey are just a bunch of thieves wanting to be given free room to unleashed their devilish on innoce ...

• DUMB NDC 9 years ago

MAHAMA CAN ONLY FIRE SOMEONE FROM HIS ADMINISTRATION OR HIS CABINET . THE KUMASI MAYOR AND NANA OTUMFOU ARE THE ONLY PERSON THAT CAN FIRE KOFI BOAKYE IF BOAKYE COMMIT CRIME OR ABUSE HIS POWER .

• MILLS BLOOD IS WORKING, 9 years ago

FOOLISH NDC,GO TO HELL,KOFI KEEP DO YOUR BEST JOB,THIEF NDC,

• SIAW 9 years ago

Kwaku Baaku, just stop this nonsense for once. We know all those things that you are doing. Forging letters and putting them in your toilet paper to score political point for your tribal criminal group, npp. Stop this foolish ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

This is rubbish, unprofessional, and shame to the Daily Guide reporter. Everybody knows Daily Guide is a pro NPP news paper.

• DUMB NDC 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST A PRESIDENT - HE CAN'T JUST SACK NOBODY WITHOUT CRIME .. REMOVE BOAKYE SO THAT NDC CAN BE ABLE TO RETAIN THE POWER 2016 ELECTION . REMOVE BOAKYE WITHOUT ANY CRIMINAL OFFENSES FOR ONLY NDC BENEFIT ? NOT FOR THE ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Mahama don't even dare to listen to these armed robbers who can't get their way bcos of the police resistance.Kofi Boakye is a though nut for them to crack .

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

I don't believe it.Are police in Gh playing politics.Why should a competent officer be removed so that an NDC sympathiser is brought in. Poor Ghana.What a disgrace.

• TRUTH STANDS 9 years ago

Daily Guide could do readers a lot of good by publishing the petition ditto ditto and allowing the readers to form their own judgment instead of the one way editing and inserting their own interpretations in a very unprofess ...

• ebola xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 9 years ago

NDC should be out forever.they are idiots.god will punish them

• FOOLS 9 years ago

AND NPP WILL SIT DOWN FOR YOU TO STEAL WITH THE HELP OF POLICE U FOOLS

• nash 9 years ago

this guy .I suppose he is illiterate. DCOp kofi Boakye is doing a good work.this a some of the selfish behavior of Ndc members. Mahama is going to loose in 2016 hands-down

• Ekow 9 years ago

What kind of people are in NDC party at all? From the President down to the follsoldiers, there in no sensible person. What a shame

• GHANABA 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLISH LEADER WILL BUY THE IDEA.

• ADOM 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS FOOLISHNESS STOP TO MAKE GH DEVELOP.

• Pazuki 9 years ago

You can't detate to the president, stop this nonsense, what do so called security caucuses know about security. They be remove so the crime level will increase right????

• Pazuki 9 years ago

Dictate

• ffonky 9 years ago

How on this earth does a party demand the transfer of a police officer.
    God save Ghana if we´ve gone so far.

• Emma 9 years ago

NDC di3 kwasiasem nkwaaa...agaaaaaaa!!!!!!

• Joe Dagadu 9 years ago

So does NDC supporters think God is a fool or what? Let me tell you Kofi Boakye or No Kofi Boakye, NDC will loose AMEN

• concern 9 years ago

this Rubbish, very rubbish. do you think the country and laws are for NDC or Ghana. Kofi |Boakye go ahead with your dutiful duties,

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

I can't believe this!!! I can't brief . Why will anybody ask the president of the land sack some police commanders b'cos they don't agree with them or like ? OMG , this's b...s.... When will people stop seeing everything with ...

• KOFI WIIL STAY. 9 years ago

NDC BAS-TARDS GHANA DOES NOT BELONGS TO BLO-ODY NDC PARTY.DOGS AND GOATS/SHEEPS.

• Ga Fomo bi many3 NAA 9 years ago

tweeeeeeeeeeeeea if u dnt want him we the citizens of accra need him......am soo sick of this akim n asanti kingdom nonsense

• God bless Ghana.Amen 9 years ago

Kofi Boakye is a discipline police officer with brains,not bias,he is in position for Ghana but not for NDC,NPP or any party,so leave him alone.Hopefully one day promote to IGP.Oh God save Ghana from DUMSO.We have eyes & ears ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

If what dis toilet npp report is true, then i call on the prez to sack them with immediate effect. Who born dog?

• Master Mbutta 9 years ago

I have read this article with sadness and feel sick. If it is allowed to reach the President then no wonder the country is sinking. How on earth can anyone with a bit of brains suppress an important issue like the electricity ...

• GHANA MAN 9 years ago

ITS A PITY NDC PREFERS ROGUES & THIEVES LIKE TIMBILLAH TO THOSE WHO WONT FALL TO CORRUPTION..

• abangashosho 9 years ago

fools, do u think Ghana belongs to u? animals

• All die be die 9 years ago

You can go to hell Mahama is your Presedent(The 1st Black handsom President)You can die idoit.

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Looks has not given us any practical results to be proud of. Kennedy was handsome and gave U.S. good leadership. Deng Xiaoping lacked good looks and provided China with dynamic transformational leadership. All we are asking h ...

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Correction :FOOD COME BACK AGAIN should read FOOL COME BACK AGAIN.

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

daily foolish paper. this is cooked story

• Kobby 9 years ago

Kwaseafo, do u think Ashanti Region is for NDC. Mmoa.

• Alvin Vincent 9 years ago

I stand to be corrected, how on can one suggests that a police man who believe in a particular party should be posted a place of his choice.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

The Police service in Ghana is NOT only to uphold the ideals of a political Party, but for the maintenance of peace in the country.
    This is what Kofi Boakye and the others are doing.
    Come on, Ashanti NDC, don't be a cry bab ...

• Kwame Danger 9 years ago

These guys don't know what they are saying,they are thieves doesis why the DCOP Kofi Boakye and others to be sacked

• M.KILLA 9 years ago

look at these animals ...

• No nonsense 9 years ago

Very funny petition

• NANA ASHIA BADU 9 years ago

EI GHANA

• KUMNIPAH jnr 9 years ago

funny indeed

• Cliff Wiafe 9 years ago

This are the arm robbers in the region trying to remove kofi Boakye so they can operate in the region

• Daniel- Swing Voter 9 years ago

Lol. .lol...lol..I can't stop laughing. ....this report stinks to high heaven true or not...but, if it's true....then it goes far beyond a laughing matter to ajoke of the Decade. ..My fellow Ghanaians, do you see the type of ...

• FACT 9 years ago

The NDC party of dimwits never cease to amaze. If the NDC party is serious about democratic politics and governance they would look for this NDC security caucus and throw them out of their NDC party. Kofi Portuphy should look ...

• kof 9 years ago

Oh daily guide,this is all you can do.You think you can fool the president to change kofi boakye.It's the npp's ploy to change kofi boakye, not the NDC. He will always be in kumasi,because of your diabolic intention towards t ...

• arthur 9 years ago

those officers mentioned are all npp members. that's the fact y should they be against officers who are non akans? stupid.

• eyeonthenews 9 years ago

Shameful and self-incriminating. Obviously they are looking for police chiefs who will help them steal the election! Playing politics with jurisprudence is very dangerous. Cops should be left to do their job without any polit ...

• @DOUGLAS BRISTOL.UK 9 years ago

@Douglas Bristol.UK. So you are an ewe/ayiebwe ,no wonder you hate the GREAT ASHANTIS.DONT USE THE city Bristol.U dont even lives in Accra but sekakope.I know Ur ewe family very well.Did U attend your mums farm today?BAS--T ...

• David 9 years ago

If u r Ashantis n so fools animals u think u r the only wise people in the country

• twenty2 9 years ago

stupid shit.NDC people think ghana belong to them.we should sack well competent police officers for the sake of being retained in power.this is bullshit.

• Nii Amarh 9 years ago

Daily Guide is known for this kind of mischievous publications. Who in his right frame of mind would want someone like Commander 1to be removed from the Ashanti region. This is a ploy to create conflict between the two partie ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE IS FOR GHANA POLICE NOT NDC,NPP,CPP OR PPP.

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Useless petition! NDC security caucus is unconstitutional. These are the criminals in Kumasi, terrorizing and arm robbing hard working people in Kumasi and Ashanti Region as a whole, Also, waiting to steal one million votes i ...

• zororo 9 years ago

This persons demanding the sacking of DCOP Kofi Boakye and others should listen to themselves, the reasons they are giving. It means because you want to get 1,000,000 in Ashanti Region, these polices commanders must not do t ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NDC IS JUST FRUSTRATED THAT IT CANNOT EASILY RIG THE 2016 ELECTIONS, HENCE THE AGITATION AGAINST KOFI BOAKYE AND OTHERS IN ASHANTI. KOFI BOAKYE IS A POLICEMAN, FIRST AND FOREMOST AND WOULD NOT ALLOW NDC THIEVES, ROBBERS A ...

• kirk 9 years ago

what a useless article everybody knws that ndc dnt have majority in A/R, but luk at what u post here. Did u listen to urself saying that they were arresting drug dealers in krofrom and Ahinsan. Nw u mention their name to be s ...

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 9 years ago

O Africa! That's all I have say.

• obofour 9 years ago

Ndc, dis time u shall neva succed as far as the Almighty God is alive

• king Bruce 9 years ago

you something? this people are the very people who supply the young guy with guns n do all the robbery in there, so is coming to the point that DCOP and his men will get to them thus why there are calling for there transfer s ...

• Sweet Perry. 9 years ago

Who the hell a prodigal son of Bi... demanding the removal of a true citizen like Kofi Boakye? spending the whole time of his life trying to do the rigth job which has made him a commander and what he is today. These people m ...

• Paul Oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

Kofi Boakye, God has blessed you already, so don't mind those soo called NDC security caurcus,security my foot,You are not going anywhere,Master keep the fire binning. those idiots with dead goats leader.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

This article shows clearly that most of the Ndc party members are the criminals in Kumasi .Because DCOP KOfi Boakye and his men are not allowing them to steal or do bad things in the region they are asking the Mahamah led ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

If this article is true,then is a big shame to these NDC guys.God help Ghana.

• Joseph Adjei 9 years ago

None sense, are the kumase police NDC police?. Are they not Ghanaian. Does it mean the ermed robers in Kumase are NDC thugs? BIG SHAME.

• Mohammed Fusheini 9 years ago

So Kofi Boakye is a schemer pretending to be a policeman? what kind of tyranny and vindictive are these? No amount of these acts will allow Nana to win any election in Ghana.

• Martin Ferkah 9 years ago

Does this NDC people think that Ghana belong to them or what? What a hell are they talking about? Thinking about your party to retain power in 2016 is better Ghana agender?who the hell are they talking about? How can you aske ...

• Joe 9 years ago

My prayer is that God will punish all the leaders of NDC in the coming months. I believe God is going to put some impediments so that they the NDC will fight among themselves. NDC is on its way out to be non-existence. Time w ...

• Joe 9 years ago

That should have been the title.

• Enoch 9 years ago

Pls Ghana is Not For N D C ooooooo hmmmmmm

• Queen 9 years ago

NONSENSE, NONSENSE; NONSENSE. IDIOTS NDC

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

NO-WAY FOR SATAN STEALERS-IN 2016.EYES ARE WIDE OPEN.ARE THE VOTES OF THIS 3-POLICE CHIEFS EQUALS TO ONE MILLION VOTES NEEDED IN A/R? FOOLS WOULD ALWAYS BE FOOLS.

• salvation 9 years ago

what a stupid comment

• Stomach Direction 9 years ago

If even it is TRUE, the writer's stance is questionable. I don't think this issue was presented the its been written

• ken 9 years ago

Useless talks how can pole like suggest to de President.Is Kumasi belongs to NDC .criminals fear any oppossers

• Man of Character 9 years ago

This is stupid to its highest level. How? What has police duties got to do with governance? I would rather prefer the Police Boss in Kumasi to be promoted by the President to his next higher rank for performing his duties dil ...

• B.B 9 years ago

Ghana is for Ghanaians and not for NDC if NDC wants I million votes in Ashanti that doesn't mean Dcop Boakye should be removed or transfer from the region whiles he is doing good job to comb out arm robbers and rogues from th ...

• nana 9 years ago

Indeed, this is stupid!!!!. No wonder this statement is coming from NDC.