You are here: HomeNews2015 03 22Article 351404

Kwasi Quartey replaces Atuguba; Valerie Sawyerr named senior policy adviser

Read Comments Comments (64)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president.'' - John Mahama
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?
    VOTE NDC OUT 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH ANTI-AKAN POLITICS.
    A ...

THE MONKEY LOOK CLOSE OBSERVER IS A LOW LIFE SCUM, IGNORE HIM.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

When pepeni keeps on appointing his incompetent Boko harem herdsmen and latrine carriers in positions that require knowledge and expertise we are not suprised by dumsor or all the crises . Northern tribalism and the undeclare ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

Until we have changed the way our government operates and the legislative and executive arms earn the income that suits their input, there will be no change in the life of the ordinary Ghanaian; by that I don't mean only poor ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Akans are majority in Ghana so when the NDC claim to be a nationalist party, we expect most of the political appointments go to the Akans if they meant what they claim and are also guarded by the 1992 constitution which preac ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The purpose of all these new and latest appointments of Mahama are to convince Akans for their votes in 2016.it is camouflaged, deceptive and an attempt to win more votes in Asante and pathetic Akan regions in 2016 .Open your ...

THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. ...

• Nortey 9 years ago

Mahama should stop the window dressing and resign if he really loves Ghana. We know he's at his wits end. And absolutely clueless.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

IT'S ALL HOT AIR ...... NO SUBSTANCE.

THE MOTTO : BORROW-$$$-LOOT-N-SHARE.

A DEAD GOAT IS NOT AWARE OF ITS ENVIRONMENT AND DOES NOT CARE TO BE RESPONSIBLE TO THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA.

ALL THE APPOINTMENTS ARE ABOUT ...

SHE IS NICE AND GORGEOUS , UNLIKE NPP UGLY FOLKS. WELCOME ON BOARD, POPULATIONS OF THE GREAT NDC IS UNBELIEVABLE INCREASING EVERY GOD GIVEN DAY. THE DUMMY NPP HAVE NO IDEA THAT ,THE GAME IS ALL ABOUT NUMBERS, THEY WILL CRY OU ...

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

Talk about yourself Namoale Amasa are you a human being or a goat ? An ugly person like you insulting npp ?if you are beautiful,attractive and influencial like the npp why are you finding it tough to govern ?why are the inter ...

THIS GHANAWEB PROSTITUTE CLOSE OBSERVER MUST LEAVE ME ALONE , ITS ABOUT TIME FOR HIM TO RETHINK OF HOW HE SHOULD TURN AROUND THAT OF HIS ROTTEN UNCLE NANA BINADDO'S FORTUNE COME 2016. YOUR MOTHER IS THE RUBY MAHAMA.OFUIII BA.

• Kwakye 9 years ago

Once the head is so thoroughly rotten the rest of the body cannot escape decomposition! The only real change is for to resign!

• ATUAJOE 9 years ago

ARE YOU REFERRING TO AKUFO-ADDO?

• Aikins 9 years ago

Resign cannot be referred to Akufo Addo.

• BABY FACE 9 years ago

WONI TWE KANKAN.ABOA BA,WHAT HAS THE ARTICLE GOT TO DO WITH AKUFO ADDO?.WONI TWEMU KANKAN.AKROMFOUR ASEFOUR.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Where in the constitution do we have a custodian to be recording your promises? It seems you are just using this avenue to help your aiders to officially siphone the already dry national purse. I am not sure you really unders ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

This requirement was long overdue. I had, at some point, last year, suggested a similar position without any immediate response.

However, similar roles exist in the USA where they are usually called Inspector-Generals. Th ...

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

What about the sector ministers under who such projects fall? Just creating positions for friends. Hmm, Mr. John
    We all know the functions of the Minister for energy. So who shall be in charge of the power sector now, Mr.Joh ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

What happened to the 3 wise men?

• Dean 9 years ago

Turned into the 3 useless men.

• Toff 9 years ago

Presidential Delivery Unit? To put it aptly, it should be Presidential Debauchery Unit! Nothing goes on there than create, loot and share!

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Adding to the cost and burdening of the tax payers. Nothing new. Just create, loot and share unit.

• emma 9 years ago

is Dr sawyerJob to see that dumso is eliminated then what is Dr kwabena Donkor and kofi Bush doing in govt. we are creating too many position n appointment in govt that goes with huge pay without solving the problems .the pre ...

• NOEL JACKSON 9 years ago

FINALLY, MAHAMAH HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GIVE HIS LOVER A JOB TO KEEP HER CLOSE TO HIS BED IN THE IN FLAG STAFF HOUSE. THIS AGENDA WAS NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE OF ATUGUBA AND CO. NOW THEY ARE GONE AND THE JOB IS WELL DONE BY THE HE GO ...

• PUBLISH ALL PAID JUDGEMENT DEBTS! 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited .

• PUBLISH ALL PAID JUDGEMENT DEBTS!! 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited ....

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

"President John Dramani Mahama has also appointed Deputy Chief of Staff, Dr. Valerie Sawyerr, as Senior Policy Adviser and Head of the Presidential Delivery Unit." This is a useful idea long overdue.

• Togbe Gyasie Fitti 9 years ago

after your northerners have loote an left with all the money you have begun looking south for competent people to work with. Where are Atugubas, Abuga Peles, Asibits, Azontabas, etc

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT DIMWITS DON'T DELIVER, THAT IS THE TRUTH AND THE BOTTOMLINE.

MOVING FOLKS AROUND AND CREATING NEW THINGS AMOUNT TO NOTHING IF THE HUMAN CAPITAL IS WOEFULLY STUPID AS IN THE CASE OF THIS GOVT.

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

The values are the same. totally useless

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

READ: "...Dr. Valerie Sawyerr, as Senior Policy Adviser and Head of the Presidential Delivery Unit..."

OUR COMMENT: We sincerely hope Dr. Sawyer is up to the task. Because, in the main, her task will be fighting corruption ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

just added new overhead cost to the burdened tax payer

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

That is ok in our humble book!

There are far too many useless men around the Chief Executive to being with.

Also, we've already indicated what would serve Ghanaians better:

Accountability
    Transparency
    Time-Lined-E ...

• Okuley 9 years ago

Once the head is so thoroughly rotten, the rest of the body cannot escape decomposition! Ghanaians will see no real change in their lives until they get rid of Mahama.

• Adu 9 years ago

Unending musical chairs. Where is the president's judgement?

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Banished to no man's land similar to what Attah Mills did to Tony Aidoo. I heard, this lady had a very poor human relationship and very difficult to work with.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Pls dnt go there and after taking 'nokofio' then u mess up the place. Even if someone give u a ball of kenkey, think b4 u take it. Ok?

• Grand Mufti of Accra 9 years ago

Never in mine time have I come across such variety of sinister comments about a leader in my life ; so now Jon Mahama has seen the light and thought it wise to appoint another set of possible performancers who know something ...

• TEE 9 years ago

UNSTABLE GOVERNMENT, THAT IS THE PUNISHMENT FROM GOD

• TEE 9 years ago

YES GOD IS PUNISHING MAHAMA PERIOD

• Dean 9 years ago

SACK ALL THE USELESS NORTHERNERS FROM THE CABINET.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

CONCRT PAA OO

• nii la 9 years ago

You still don't have the men

• Kwaku Amandes 9 years ago

Incompetent fools. Always rearranging.

• Queen 9 years ago

CONFUSED DEAD GOAT "STOLE ELECTION" PROMISDENT

• Bantama 9 years ago

TANII ABOA MAHAMA STEP DOWN

• Daniel 9 years ago

Eii creating loot and shearing why mother Ghana

• sammy 9 years ago

Why were they captured in mourning clothes? ????

• sikdo 9 years ago

Mahama.u.must to.resin.God.is.talking.hard.I.no.is always.AT.LAST.GOD.IS.TALKING

• BSP 9 years ago

Mahama is the biggest joke in the life of Ghana. He should just forget 2016. The impact of the harm to our lives is just too much nothing can assuage our feelings. 2017 for Ghana will be too much for Mahama and his cohorts.

• Appiah Boateng 9 years ago

What is going on in this NDC Govt a Today reshuffle the next day new appointments Can we have some stability for effective

• sokwab 9 years ago

where are the three wise men?

• Appiah Boateng 9 years ago

What is wrong with this Govt ?cant we have some stability in these appointments to make for effective planning And why these new office creations Please save us more appointments and doling out salaries which continues to d ...

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 9 years ago

FOOLISH NDC PEOPLE DOUBLE CREATING AGENCIES FOR THE SAME PURPOSE. HOW ABOUT TONY AIDOO's OFFICE OF POLICY MONITORING AND EVALUATION? DOES THE FUNCTIONS OF THIS STUPID UNIT NOT FALL UNDER TONY AIDOO'S ROLE? MAHAMA WINSOME TW3A ...

• IDI AMIN DADA! 9 years ago

FOOLISH NDC PEOPLE DOUBLE CREATING AGENCIES FOR THE SAME PURPOSE.... HOW ABOUT TONY AIDOO's OFFICE OF POLICY MONITORING AND EVALUATION? DOES THE FUNCTIONS OF THIS STUPID UNIT NOT FALL UNDER TONY AIDOO'S ROLE? MAHAMA WINSOME T ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Here we go again President Mahama with his incompetence women with emotional wreck just like attorney general who can't defend the nation this President was vice president for two yearsand President for the last three years ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Here we go again President Mahama with his incompetence women with emotional wreck just like attorney general who can't defend the nation this President was vice president for two yearsand President for the last three years ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Sounds as if the President has anything to deliver. Maybe Dr. Sawyerr would have been more effective supervising the president's 5-star hotel in Dubai. By the way, don't these supposed projects fall under various ministries. ...

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

Brethren, this position is being created to satisfy her father the late humble and responsible Harry Sawyer, may his soul rest in a perfect peace.
    This woman is not close to how his father related to people, even the poor. T ...

• Bribehene 9 years ago

What do lawyers know about tracking and monitoring policies. In this country work for economists and policy analyst are handed over to cheap lawyers who live by cheap talking. This work involves a clear cut experience in poli ...

• daN 9 years ago

TALKING MR PROMISEDENT DOLITTLE

LOOK AT TOP NDC GOONS ON THIS KIST

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and frineds continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. ...