You are here: HomeNews2015 03 22Article 351376

GPRTU to provide dustbins in commercial vehicles

Read Comments Comments (20)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

It sounds good but. ..

• Truth 9 years ago

No medicines in the country and you want to distribute Ebola, TB, Hepatitis and other contagious diseases think deep folks. Please do not provide dustbins in any commercial vehicles.

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

I think you live in a very dirty room. Use your brain a little ok? Common sense!! At your age you have to think well.

• Truth 9 years ago

You must carry your dirt when you reach your destination. Some one will spit in the dustbin and you dirty creature will smell it all the way till you become infectious. I visited Ghana recently and I know what you're talking ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

There are no alleys in most commercial vehicles. So if you were to be seated at the back of the TROTRO how do get to a trash can located beside the driver's seat to throw away the wrappings of the snack you just finished eati ...

• Bature 9 years ago

We have heard this year after year! They lack enforcement unless it is fare increases and passenger extortion.

• Kwame Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

This is we were expecting long ago. Implement it as soon as possible. Good ideas. More grease to your elbows. I know some dirty stupid people will talk against it here though. We need to clean our cities too.

• Amoako 9 years ago

and also do well to tell ya drivers to reduce lorry fares

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Add toilets and 'bentoa' in case some passengers have constipation with stinking farts disturbing other passengers. Nonsense. My suggestion is b4 any bus leaves a station the driver shd caution all passengers to desist from t ...

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Why do you insult when you disagree? If you feel the idea needs to be thought through carefully, say so and give your suggestions. That is what a knowledgeable person with constructive ideas should do. Challenges are opportun ...

• tan 90 9 years ago

GPRTU, come out with your own initiatives, if u want to copy from STC, den import buses with toilet facilities as STC has done. This dustbins were initiated by STC.

• thackley 9 years ago

Thats a good move and will go a long way to help prevent the indiscriminate litering of not only the lorry parks but the community at large.
    it is ma considered opinion however that it is more important to provide bins wit ...

• thackley 9 years ago

Thats a good move and will go a long way to help prevent the indiscriminate litering of not only the lorry parks but the community at large.
    it is ma considered opinion however that it is more important to provide these bi ...

• Lort Tennison 9 years ago

Dumb solution.The drivers will not take good care of them.
    Let the owners of the vehicles provide them.Make them a requirement for loading passengers at the stations.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not law abiding that's our biggest problem,laws are to be enforce and carried out without bribe and nepotism etc,etc,

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

CLEANNESS IS NEXT TO THE CREATOR ALMIGHTY GOD.PASSENGERS SHOULD HOLD THEIR TRASH TO THE NEXT DUSTBINS. NO EATING AND DRINKING IN VEHICLES ETC,ETC ENFORCE THE BY LAWS EMA CUM GPRTU..

• Samuel Asante U.S.A 9 years ago

Good idea long overdue. The mate should clean out bin on arrival at destinations. Police should check cars for dust bins .A lot of people throw thrash out of moving vehicles. This can help with the sanitation campaign and sho ...

• jt 9 years ago

Good idea , something is better than nothing. But why not at the loading sport the car is loading and nother at the arrival station.