President Mahamakeep the good work going and dont look back, forward we go.
okofo 10 years ago
It's possible either you have no idea what's "good" or "work" or both.
okofo 10 years ago
Do you have any clue what's "good" or "work"?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: GHANAIAN----
LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.
IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.
I DON'T ... read full comment
LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE CRITISIZING OSAFO-MARFO FOR TELLING THE TRUTH. ONLY KENNEDY AGYEPONG WAS BOLD ENOUGH TO SUPPORT HIM.
AND IF THIS 'DEMONSTRATION' IS TO FOSTER UNITY, WHY WERE THEY CHASING THE NPP PARTICIPANTS AWAY?
NDC, YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANA.
dani 10 years ago
THERE ARE MILLIONS OF EDUCATED PEOPLE AROUND THE ALL WORLD WITH HIGH DEGREES THAT ARE STARVING TO DEAD AND CANT FEED THEMSELFS. WHY SEND YOUR KID TO SCHOOL ?IT IS BETTER TO GET HIM A JOB WITH A PLUMBER EVEN IF YOUR KID WORK FOR FREE,AFTER 4-5 YEARS WITH A PLUMBER HE HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE AND KNOW HOW AND CAN MAKE A REAT LIVING.
THIS IS TRUE IF YOUR KID LEARN HOW TO DO ROOF FOR HOMES OR WORK WITH ELECTRICTION WISE UP PEOPLE EDUCATION MEAN NOTHING TODAY IT CANT FEED YOU
sam 10 years ago
any kid can make a great living after learning something for 4-5 years
CASTRO 10 years ago
DIFFERENT FOLKS DIFFERENT VIEWS YOU DIMWIT OKOFO. WHAT DID KUFFUOR DO IN THE EIGHT YEARS HE WAS PRESIDENT?
ELINAM 10 years ago
Any initiative by foreigners being the british council or the UN do not work simply because they're not home grown. To come think of it, seriously do we really need an outsiders to instigate us to research the unemployment of our ppl?
Because if that is what it is then the finding won'r solve no problem.
Until I realized that my alcoholism is destroying me any other person's concern won't do me a damn thing no matter how beautifully he summarized it to me.
WHEN WE WOKE UP AND REALIZED THAT FEW PPL IN POWER BOTH NPP/NDC ARE REALLY HOLDING US DOWN FOR THEIR PAY MASTERS IN EU, no one will tell us to chase them out for their blood as did in Burkina Faso.
But for now we do not care as we're divided on ONE party line. Yes we think it's two or more party democracy but the fact is it is one evil EU/USA voice that speaks to who ever comes to power making it ONE AGENDA, ONE PURPOSE FOR THE BENEFIT OF A FOREIGN INTEREST.
WAKE UP GHANAIANS!!!!!!
Close Observer 10 years ago
O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put Ghana in through their foolish action, and change for the better. I pray that you let them vote this USELESS and CLUELESS GOVERNMENT out. Let those who these FOOLISH VOTERS envy because they are prospering as a result of which they vote foolishly so that they will be equal with them prosper even more. Father let those who are sympathetic to these USELESS VOTERS stop giving them money when they come begging, so that they will realize 'Ghana is hard', and vote wisely this time round. Lord, there are too many office to office beggars in Ghana, that is a sign of poverty, kick those who encourage this out of office. Merciful Father, too many FOOLISH VOTERS who have no sense of dignity are rewarded with trips to soccer matches only to go and sleep on the floor in foreign land, and eventually seek asylum, stamp that disgraceful spirit out of Ghana. Lord, you have blessed us with everything that can make us rich, but you seemed to have forgotten to protect mother Ghana from greedy politicians and thieves; we call on you to rise and let these nation wreckers scatter in 2016. Amen
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
The way Mahama is going about bussiness such as the water, roads sectors and this free fertilizer and seedling for farmers, you are really developping the country
POSSIBILITIES 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS CLUELESS AND IS HURTING US SO WHO WILL HE STAY TILL 2020....WE ARE VOTING HIM OUT
Incumbent Chairman of the governing party Dr Kwabena Adjei has told starr news in an interview that he is being blamed by members of the National Democratic Congress, for the failures of the current Government.
“Everythi ... read full comment
Incumbent Chairman of the governing party Dr Kwabena Adjei has told starr news in an interview that he is being blamed by members of the National Democratic Congress, for the failures of the current Government.
“Everything the Government has done and has not done well from the energy crisis to lack of funds for GETfund scholarship to school feeding programme to poor road network to lack of potable water in certain places, all are government responsibilities, I’m not the person to be blamed, but when I go out they blame me, as if I was the minister of water resources works and housing, minister of roads, minister of energy, minister of this, they put it on me,” the two-time Chairman who is running for a third consecutive term told Ibrahim Alhassan.
The former Minister in the Rawlings Government, nonetheless conceded that the complaints of the party “mirror the general view” of Ghanaians in the country.
“…I take some of the blame because I’m the party chairman, and I can’t go out of my way to deny,” he said.
Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).
The former president alleged that those people fought for party positions just ... read full comment
Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).
The former president alleged that those people fought for party positions just to protect themselves from a possible prosecution for their evil deeds.
Mr. Rawlings who was reacting to the acquittal of business man Alfred Woyome stated that prosecution presented a poor case just to protect some people in government implicated in the case.
Citing the involvement of former Attorney General, Betty Mould-Iddrisu in the Woyomegate scandal as an example, Mr. Rawlings questioned why she was left off the hook.
"Woyome the thief is now a free man because some of our people who were involved in the thievery like Betty Mould and one other person were not produce in court for interrogation to provide vital information to jail him," he fumed.
“When 40% of the corrupt people have lost their positions to enable us clean the party, 60% have now come in to protect themselves and we also vote them. Are we so stupid” he quizzed.
I HAVE NEVER WITNESS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOR BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE LIKE THE USELESS NDC PARTY.
It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELESS NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYO ... read full comment
I HAVE NEVER WITNESS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOR BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE LIKE THE USELESS NDC PARTY.
It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELESS NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYOME deserve the money illegally paid to him. Some have come out to make that clear. How many still believe the same but are silent remain unknown, but it is clear with the way HONOURABLE MARTIN AMIDU, HONOURABLE WITH THE TRUE MEANING OF THE WORD, is seen and treated by the NDC party tells what their stand is in this matter. HOW A POLITICAL PARTY THAT DOESN'T HAVE THE INTEREST OF GHANAIANS CAME THIS FAR, STILL PUZZLES ME. Is the Ghananian population dominated by fools? I mean people who are only interested in licking boots of politicians and getting 'akpetteshie and a few other handouts once in every four years, or they are simply dominated by lazy tribes who discriminates against other tribes that are hardworking, and as such will do everything for all of us to remain poor? (ni eborwor f33) kind of attitude. Why will people be on the side of someone who attempts to dupe Ghana, and sideline A GOOD CITIZEN LIKE MARTIN AMIDU who had fought for the return of Ghana's money? This money can change the lives of children of poor people whose children still study under trees in today's world, but whose vote matters very much every four years but are not human beings thereafter. So, my question is: IS THE NDC PARTY RULING TODAY A GANG OF PEOPLE WHO ARE THERE TO FILL THEIR POCKETS AND LEAVE US IN A WORSE CONDITION THAN THEY MET US? if your answer is ''I THINK SO'' then please VOTE OUT THE USELESS NDC PARTY IN 2016, BECAUSE THEY ARE OF NO USE TO US.
kweku 10 years ago
When you make such comments ,you only attract insult for the President. Which good work are talking about? Is it the stealing , looting , corruption or the dumsor?
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago
They will surely lack employments simply because they want to be in big offices, they don't have the needed skills only certificates and soon on
Woyome 10 years ago
Reporter, which one is Prof Dowiejua heading? Is that guy not resigned?
Prof Lungu 10 years ago
Way to go!
We are from Need More, and we need more of that - Research - Data - Information!
That said, we do not understand why "alleged" is in "How Universities in Ghana Can Address the Alleged Job Crisis in the Countr ... read full comment
Way to go!
We are from Need More, and we need more of that - Research - Data - Information!
That said, we do not understand why "alleged" is in "How Universities in Ghana Can Address the Alleged Job Crisis in the Country.”
What is that about?
ITEM: It does not work since we are not in a courtroom. And it does not work even in the academy, even in a research statement/hypothesis.
So, might this be related to what BOY KOFI sees as politics at play, at KNUST, on the other side?
Just wondering1
adumtumi nyansfuo 10 years ago
You have no jobs for your graduates simply because Ghanaians cannot think to create companies and corporations for themselves. They always have to import people from western and middle eastern countries to create jobs for them.
Kwame 10 years ago
Another bush man....is it the job of a democratic government to create jobs?are we under a socialist rule..The government is.to make laws and policies to enable the creation.of jobs easier .,The jobs the state created have been sold over the year's.....Ghana Airways etc...
SK 10 years ago
but are conditions favourable in this country for job creation. Dumsor and the cedi depreciation....
WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago
The government's policies and actions are not conducive to job creation by the private sector: corruption, dumsor, water shortages, irresponsible speeches (yentie obiaa, dead goat), and general lack of foresight. Simply put, the government does not care about the small business sector which is important for job creation in underdeveloped economies like ours
Private Mensah 10 years ago
The projec will not help us bcos it will be about exploitation
Prof Lungu 10 years ago
We tend to see it the way you say it will end up, "exploitation", from that phrase, "alleged job crises"!
We can imagine the researchers saying in their final report: There is no "job crises". But there is a "skills crise ... read full comment
We tend to see it the way you say it will end up, "exploitation", from that phrase, "alleged job crises"!
We can imagine the researchers saying in their final report: There is no "job crises". But there is a "skills crises".
We can see all of that in "...Professor C.N.B Tagoe...and Professor Dowiejua...together with representatives from the Ghana Employers Association and Association of Ghana Industries all shared their views on the need to realign university education to develop employability skills of graduates..."
Which begs the question what Study is actually being funded, and where is the proposal (theory, goals, and objectives) of the Study?
The mask 10 years ago
KNUST failed to rusticate and report to the police a female student who beat up her roommate; the lecturers have been bought. It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requirement in recruiting lecturers into a tertiary institution? Is it a masters degree or a PhD with a course in education??
Professors in tertiary institutions must read GES directives. There are many important and useful GES directives which would help them.
GES banned all forms of corporal punishment in Educational institutions but there are reports that some tertiary institutions are still carrying out this practice. Asking students to kneel down and so on.
Lecturers in tertiary institutions must recognize the fact that students in these institution are adults.
Annan 10 years ago
Why ao mich unemploymentt
1. Growth in Ghana is jobless growth.look at the GSE , how many big maufacturing,agricultural usiness are listed on them. Lots of banks rather.
2.We import a lot and export less.imagine if we do no ... read full comment
1. Growth in Ghana is jobless growth.look at the GSE , how many big maufacturing,agricultural usiness are listed on them. Lots of banks rather.
2.We import a lot and export less.imagine if we do not import onions,tomatoes how much jobs it will employ.
3.Ghana has not diversified the economy.Still the third world curse,export commodoties to the west.No value addition.
4. No effort by Ghanaians to encourage home grown industries .The Pull him Down syndrome is too much.It is a sorry sight to see all big corporates foreign owned.We need them but there should be home grown ones for competition.
5.Need a revival if the GIHOC type indutries in the country whether private,private-governmet partnerships.Ethipia Airways and kenya Airways are examples of Government-private partnership that are successful
66. Business based on politics will never move Ghana forward.
7. Need more technical based universities in Ghjana.most new universities only have social scienmces and business courses.
8. Lastly a country needs reliable source of power,water,roads and food first before other priorities.This will kick start all other activities
when ndc is stealing so much monies how can we fight graduate unemployment ....nearly one billion dollars doled out by the criminals bettymould and barton odro to woyome, cp, waterville, etc etc ...even stupid ablakwah, small boy lobbied criminally for cronies to receive 1.5 billion dollars...so how do we solve unemployment with this wastefulness and thievery by ndc govt
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
It is foolish to say that graduate unemployment (which no one measures in Ghana) is high because graduates are unemployable. Wasn't unemployability the reason the illiterate Jerry Rawlings and the PNDC change the educational curriculum from the GCE to the trash we have today? That was 27 years ago. Even the unborn child at the time has already graduated from Jerry Rawlings' "visionary" system. Why did no one - in academia or in government of the (P)NDC, still lurking around - ever made any attempt to find the effect of that change on education or employability? Why would it even take the British Council to initiate such a study? We don't have the money, right? And yet you have a president who is building a 5-star hotel.
Ama 10 years ago
most bright students don't lecture now and we have too many book Professors no industry experience.The world is moving fast need to use academia and the reality of the world to impact to students.Govt policies create employment.If i have a business without electricity how can i expand.If we don't give a bit of protection to our industries how can they succeed.The EU ,USA have agricultural subsidies to help their farmers but will preach open markets.Civic education is also needed we vote on trivial issues not the real ones in Africa.
palmwine seller 10 years ago
BULL SHIIT. THE GHANAIN UNIVERSITY GRADUATE DONT NO SHIIT.HOLLOW HEADS AZONTO DANCERS. THEY ARE NOT PREPARED TO WORK OR EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT WORK MEANS. LEAVE THEM ALONE TO JOIN KWEKU GJATOABLAKWA IN POLITRICKS MAY BE THAT WILL FIT THEM.
Ephson 10 years ago
I attended ghana university. I was jobless in Ghana but got fully employed in US. The problem is not about university courses or whatsover but due to bad government policies, weak security and evil attitude of existing our leaders. Local and foreign ivestors alike do not see any prosperous hope in creating jobs in ghana. Even our own president and Nana Akufo Addo feel more comfortable and secured investing in other country than their own. If we remove corruption and force security services to work in haste and truth more local and foreign investors will come and open jobs. And those saying graduates should create their own jobs are lunatics and do not know the economics of creating global competitive startup job; you need capital else job will collapse in 1 year. Stay blessed!
Bayaan 10 years ago
You are very brilliant. Am surprised why every policy or challenge in dis country has to be politicised. No wonder we r static in devt
PROFESSOR ASHAWO!! 10 years ago
Embargo
Embargo
Osei Owusu 10 years ago
what do they go to study? Most attend the universities for attending sake and brag to those who could not afford only to learn business administration which would lead them nowhere. Many are also cramped like prisoners in one classroom and will never ever get the chance to ask a question or make a presentation to their tutors and expect to pass and work? THIS IS BULL SHIT.
bonsu / USA 10 years ago
Creat New region and it will attract a lot of private investment in all sector of the economy. Is the private sector the employ People not goverment.trotzdem something new ghana my Fatherland
NiI Lartey Nartey. 10 years ago
Ghana wasting time producing illiterate graduates who are not fit for employment and job market purpose because of the devalue in our educational systems right from stage one through the SHS.
The good old days with brillia ... read full comment
Ghana wasting time producing illiterate graduates who are not fit for employment and job market purpose because of the devalue in our educational systems right from stage one through the SHS.
The good old days with brilliant and intelligently committed teachers are gone and placed with political policies that do no work with the current educational and information technology systems.
The environmental conditions under which teachers and their students operate is highly deplorable, demotivates and disgustingly horrible coupled with the madness of "dumsor" and low wages of educational staff including lecturers.
In fact everything Ghana, especially our educational systems crumbled as far back as in the 80s when a semi illiterate was hailed as the Head of State of this once noble country, Ghana.
lee 10 years ago
This has nothing to do with Mahama, so where from all these insults? Graduate unemployment is a globbal crisis that is why a foreign council sees it as an issue to address in the sub-sahara Africa. It is not everything we have to link in our stupidity of politics. Unemployment has had been a great problem for the world and Ghana even before Nkrumah obtained our freedom for us.
when ndc govt gives our money to woyome, sada, gyeeda, subah without anything to show for it, then it becomes MAHAMA'S INCOMPETENCE AND NEGLIGENCE...
WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago
Before we spend time & money researching & changing our educational system, we must note that Ghana's unemployment is a sympton of the retrogressing economy. There are simply no jobs for anyone & the lack of power & water is making things worse.
instead of using our cash to foster employment in ghana, ndc decides to create loot and share so how does ghana get resources to even foster an investment climate
Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago
In which country on earth is a college degree a guarantee for work? Are there no unemployed college graduates in UK, USA, Canada, Brazil, German, China, Russia you name them? And why must the British Council take lead on thid initiative on an issue that should be at the fore at universities, colleges and the nations government? We must either act as mature independent nation capable and able to manage our affairs or voluntarily ask our colonial masters , the British, to take over again.
I love it when 1966 coup plotters, sympathizers and conspirators talk about freedoms, multi-party system but fail to square those empty rhetoric with all the signs of a failed state we see all around us. By the way why not ask of our members of Parliament and executive offices who claim to earn their riches because of their businesses how many they each employ? 58 years of independence and Ghana cannot build furniture fit for use in its parliament but we can be proud being free and carrying our tin cups begging for funds from civilized, well managed nations; thats just peachy.
kwame boadi 10 years ago
Poor education. Poor teaching ! Poor materials. bribe before admissions. Bribe for good grade. Everybody knows these facts. University in ghana is for learning english only nothing else. For fashion.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
A man walks into a toothbrush factory, and tells the owner..."Id like ta hath a job telling tootbrushes". The owner looks at him and replies..."I don't know if you are aware of it or not, but you have a serious speech impediment, and I don't see how you would be an effective salesman for this company". The man says "Pleath Just gib me a thance and Ill tho you whut I can do. The owner, thinking that he will get rid of him, tells him..."go to a salesman's school, graduate, and I'll give you a job"
A year later, the same man walks into the toothbrush factory, this time carrying a framed diploma, and declaring..."I'm theer about tha job The owner being a man of his word, gives him a job, He tells the new salesman that their best salesmen sell between 5 to 7 thousand toothbrushes a week.
The new salesman shows up the next week and sits dejectedly in the owners office, as the owner asks..."how many toothbrushes did you sell"?. The new salesman replies..."I told teven tootbrushes". The owner tells him if all he can sell is seven toothbrushes, then he will have to let him go.The new salesman pleads... "Pleath Just gib me a thance and Ill tho you whut I can do. The owner tells him that he will give him one more week.
The new salesman shows up the next week and sits in the owners office, as the owner asks..."how many toothbrushes did you sell"?. The new salesman replies..."I told thirtween thousand tootbrushes". The owners mouth drops, and he declares.."that's a new company record!!!, How did you sell that many toothbrushes?
The new salesman tells him.."come outt to tha air pirt and I'll tho ya ma thetup" The owner arrives at the airport and sees that the salesman has a big welcome sign, a big stack of toothbrushes, a big bowl of potato chips, and a big bowl of dip. The owner says..."I still dont see how you sold that man toothbrushes". The salesman tell him "twy a potato thip". the owner takes a potato chip, dips it, and takes a big bite. He immediately spits it out saying..."this tastes like shit!" New salesman replys..."ya it tis, wanna buy a tootbrush"
funny! 10 years ago
PRINCEWILLY, lol, you is freaking funny!
Steph 10 years ago
Hahahaha!! Thanks a lot Prince for making folks laugh after reading hate and insulting comments. Keep it up
yw joseph 10 years ago
oh Ghanaians we know the right thing but we will not say it. Why? John Mahama administration is too bad. We northerners we are now regreted for voting for hallot Ma.
USMAN. 10 years ago
What happened to the entrepreneurial studies introduced into our tertiary level since late 1990s to get graduates set up their own businesses after school. Didn't it work? I know this research by Dr Eric Daniel Ananga will also not yield any fruit. The fact is that Ghanaian can't reinvent the educational wheel. In Ghana, we don't even know the difference between education and training. The two are never the same. There are also two main forms of education in civilized countries across the globe. They are General Education and Specialized education. They both have their strengths and drawbacks to the individual and a nation. For individuals, let us read what the experts say: "For someone who is certain about his chosen profession, a specialized education can be the right choice. An obvious example is a musician who chooses to study at a school like Juilliard. Vocationally oriented specialized education curricula can give the student a definite advantage in the job market. Besides the very focused course of study, specialized education programs often offer their students co-op or other work-related experience. Specialized education programs can often be completed in a shorter time than general education programs, which can save a significant amount of money. Many working adults pursue specialized education programs to begin or resume their careers in the least possible amount of time.
In a difficult economy, many less affluent students believe that a general education, especially in the humanities, is a luxury they cannot afford. It is generally easier to make the transition from a general to a specialized education than vice versa, although moving in the opposite direction is not impossible. The life circumstances of the student are likely to be the biggest influence on the choice between general and specialized education."
So you see, we as a nation have not done well for suppressing specialized education in favour of general education. Currently in Ghana 95% of tertiary students are pursuing general education whilst only 5% patronize specialized education and this is what is causing the unemployment. In serious countries like France, UK, Germany, Sweden,etc, the ratio is 50-50. Now let me give an illustration to buttress my point. Education in a competitive world is like raising a football team. In raising a football team, you have more players( Practitioners) than coaches( thinkers, scholars, academicians). In a team(country) where the coaches are more than players you can imagine the chaos in such a country. This is the situation in Ghana.
Nana Effah 10 years ago
And farmers can't get fertilizers o develoe their farms.
Nana Effah 10 years ago
Let them seek jobs at Konongo Car park. Job opportunities are abound
yussif 10 years ago
How can you get jobs when those in gainful employments re being layer off.? Even if you were to set up your own businesses dumso ll kill it one time. NDC thing by identifying the problems we should appreciate them even if they re not able to solve it . I sympathize with graduate unemployed but the reality is all there for us to see.
I DON'T ...
THERE ARE MILLIONS OF EDUCATED PEOPLE AROUND THE ALL WORLD WITH HIGH DEGREES THAT ARE STARVING TO DEAD AND CANT FEED THEMSELFS. WHY SEND YOUR KID TO SCHOOL ?IT IS BETTER TO GET HIM A JOB WITH A PLUMBER EVEN IF YOUR KID WO ...
Any initiative by foreigners being the british council or the UN do not work simply because they're not home grown. To come think of it, seriously do we really need an outsiders to instigate us to research the unemployment o ...
O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...
“Everythi ...
The former president alleged that those people fought for party positions just ...
It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELESS NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYO ...
Way to go!
That said, we do not understand why "alleged" is in "How Universities in Ghana Can Address the Alleged Job Crisis in the Countr ...
You have no jobs for your graduates simply because Ghanaians cannot think to create companies and corporations for themselves. They always have to import people from western and middle eastern countries to create jobs for the ...
Another bush man....is it the job of a democratic government to create jobs?are we under a socialist rule..The government is.to make laws and policies to enable the creation.of jobs easier .,The jobs the state created have be ...
The government's policies and actions are not conducive to job creation by the private sector: corruption, dumsor, water shortages, irresponsible speeches (yentie obiaa, dead goat), and general lack of foresight. Simply put, ...
We can imagine the researchers saying in their final report: There is no "job crises". But there is a "skills crise ...
KNUST failed to rusticate and report to the police a female student who beat up her roommate; the lecturers have been bought. It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requir ...
2.We import a lot and export less.imagine if we do no ...
when ndc is stealing so much monies how can we fight graduate unemployment ....nearly one billion dollars doled out by the criminals bettymould and barton odro to woyome, cp, waterville, etc etc ...even stupid ablakwah, small ...
It is foolish to say that graduate unemployment (which no one measures in Ghana) is high because graduates are unemployable. Wasn't unemployability the reason the illiterate Jerry Rawlings and the PNDC change the educational ...
most bright students don't lecture now and we have too many book Professors no industry experience.The world is moving fast need to use academia and the reality of the world to impact to students.Govt policies create employme ...
BULL SHIIT. THE GHANAIN UNIVERSITY GRADUATE DONT NO SHIIT.HOLLOW HEADS AZONTO DANCERS. THEY ARE NOT PREPARED TO WORK OR EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT WORK MEANS. LEAVE THEM ALONE TO JOIN KWEKU GJATOABLAKWA IN POLITRICKS MAY BE THAT WI ...
I attended ghana university. I was jobless in Ghana but got fully employed in US. The problem is not about university courses or whatsover but due to bad government policies, weak security and evil attitude of existing our le ...
Embargo
what do they go to study? Most attend the universities for attending sake and brag to those who could not afford only to learn business administration which would lead them nowhere. Many are also cramped like prisoners in on ...
The good old days with brillia ...
This has nothing to do with Mahama, so where from all these insults? Graduate unemployment is a globbal crisis that is why a foreign council sees it as an issue to address in the sub-sahara Africa. It is not everything we hav ...
Before we spend time & money researching & changing our educational system, we must note that Ghana's unemployment is a sympton of the retrogressing economy. There are simply no jobs for anyone & the lack of power & water is ...
In which country on earth is a college degree a guarantee for work? Are there no unemployed college graduates in UK, USA, Canada, Brazil, German, China, Russia you name them? And why must the British Council take lead on thid ...
A man walks into a toothbrush factory, and tells the owner..."Id like ta hath a job telling tootbrushes". The owner looks at him and replies..."I don't know if you are aware of it or not, but you have a serious speech impedim ...
What happened to the entrepreneurial studies introduced into our tertiary level since late 1990s to get graduates set up their own businesses after school. Didn't it work? I know this research by Dr Eric Daniel Ananga will al ...
How can you get jobs when those in gainful employments re being layer off.? Even if you were to set up your own businesses dumso ll kill it one time. NDC thing by identifying the problems we should appreciate them even if the ...