You are here: HomeNews2015 03 21Article 351260

GAF: We aren't selling army lands to private developers

Read Comments Comments (52)

• General Odartey Wellington 9 years ago

Which part of the allegations are false? And which are partly true (half truths)?

• TEE 9 years ago

WHICH PEOPLE REALLY IMPOSED PEPENI MAHAMA DEAD COW MOOOOW ON US

• BlindMan 9 years ago

And we must always remember, that, Lands Are Leased Properties and never FORSALE. The PRIMARY 'care takers', being the Traditional Chiefs, needs to be educated for PEACEFUL purposes in the future.
    The Chiefs have a solid arg ...

• OBRONI 9 years ago

What is being 'mislead? Stop writing bad english for the world to read.next time write being 'misled'.ok

• Shabi 9 years ago

My friend, there is a saying that says, 'when you bend down low to look into someones bottom, you may inadvertently be raising your own for someone else to conveniently observe yours.

Your twi-nglish/ginglish (ga English) ...

• David Wuni 9 years ago

You are a stupid mother fucker for that ethnocentric statement. Every Ghanaian has the to contest, win elections and rule this country. The Constitution of Ghana guarantees this.

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

woyome without contract without any bank transaction to secure one billion dollars loan, teamed up with attamills as his close friend and ndc financier to dupe the state with bettymould and barton odro and neequaye etc etc... ...

• Sgt. Atinga Frafra 9 years ago

Possibilities my countryman,there is no one mentioned in the Woyome case called Neequaye.If you check your facts,you would know the name mentioned is Nerquaye.Two different names.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER WITNESS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOR BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE LIKE THE USELESS NDC PARTY.

It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELESS NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYO ...

they all hate martin amidu for his honesty and patriotism.......

People of La Dadekotopon, I have a thought to share with you. I send you my best regards. (mii hany3 omanye) I believe there are a lot of very respectable and decent people among you who are very worried about what your 'MOUT ...

• Frank Odoi 9 years ago

I agree with the gist of what you said in relation to development of constituency people and the nation at large.
    However,I am puzzled as to how it is possible to know for sure,who writes under an anonymous name unless the p ...

MY DEAR BROTHER ODOI, THIS WAS AN INTERVIEW AMASA NAMOALE GRANTED A FM STATION THIS WEEK. KINDLY READ WHAT HE SAID. (Oyiwaladon) THANKS:

Member of Parliament for the La Dadekotopon Constituency, Hon. Nii Amasah Namoalo, cl ...

• AUNTIE ADJEKAI 9 years ago

If Amasa Namoale is BBC NEWS u too Cloe observer is not a name and so who are u or what is your real name. Iam from LA NMATII MI LANYO BI ADJEKAI, MIJE NMATII ABONASE.

Miny3mi yoo n3k3 gbomo otawor ni efee onaadaamolor lo? Amasa Namoale esaa moni ats3ol3 ''HONOURABLE'' Eefi WAYOME s33 ni etwa Ghana odzo. Nakai osumoo lo?
    MY DEAR SISTER, IS THAT THE KIND OF PERSON YOU WANT TO REPRESENT YOU ...

• coporal attipoe 9 years ago

Stop the semantics games. Leasing lands is as good as selling them! Is the Ghana Armed Forces set up to lease lands? Is that the job of the armed forces? If the government has no use for the lands it acquired from the chiefs ...

• TEE 9 years ago

KILL THE PRIVATE DEVELOPERS, MAHAMA THEY SHOULD KILL YOU, BECAUSE YOU ARE STEALING OUR STATE FUNDS WITH YOUR BROTHERS PERIOD, DEAD GOAT

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WE WILL PROBE YOU MARK MY WORDS PERIOD

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

IF THIS IS DONE, THEN GHANA IS FINISHED. THE SAID PROPERTIES BELONG TO GHANAIANS AND ANYBODY CAUGHT SELLING SUCH PROPERTIES MUST FACE FIRING SQUAD WITHOUT ANY HESITATION. OH GHANA WHY?

this ndc is very callous as even construction pioneers which was dead and defunct was paid 84 million euros by this same woman bettymould,,,,,and waterville given 25 million euros by same bettymould ...even small boy ablakwah ...

• KOJO KKKOO OSEI 9 years ago

You are asking developers to be killef by firing squad. Bring your npp brother Jake who bought govt property to be fired first.

• Aboagye Ntim. 9 years ago

Great response there Kojo Kkkoo Osei but did you not miss others?Kufour,the Chief Justice,the Asantehene etc should all follow as they after all,benefited from buying state land and property.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Which half is white and which is Black? Don't be surprised if John and Ibrahim Mahama Enterprise is on this rampage through agents.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

corruption everywhere,why not give answers now than later. damage control,wow selling government buses,lands, houses,factories,Telecom,what else,we are in trouble folks

• Dessie 9 years ago

.. My question is if the allegations tends to be true what will be the wrong side of the military sold those properties for the good course..and those properties if is gruel old for such development, isn't part of development ...

• Nana Ghana 9 years ago

What good causes are you on about?The State lands were taken from Traditional Chiefs/Clans for a purpose.If they are no longer needed,they should duly return to the the original owners of the land.No ifs and no buts.

• joe 9 years ago

Good reply to that idiot

• Aadey 9 years ago

Exactly Nana you said it all

• OD 9 years ago

Hmmm! God is watching

• Yaw Panin 9 years ago

The truth will be out one day. God is watching

• REPUBLIC OF DEAD GOATS 9 years ago

Thanks to the retired soldiers group for exposing the shameful corruption ebola that now infected the Ghana Armed Forces. Now the entire nation knows that had the retirees not protested the so-called "half-truth" sale of GAF ...

• CAPT WAR 9 years ago

absolute nonesense.SEREBOUR AND HIS COHORTS. YOU CONDONE WITH JB DANQUARH TO SELL OUR PROPERTIES WHEN YOU WERE THE CO PAY OFFICE.YOU WERE SENT TO FIAPRE DURING 208 ELECTION WITH YOUR GUYS TO STUFF BALLOT BOXES INCLUDING ROD S ...

• Bozen 9 years ago

hahahaha montoring who? Becos of NDC tribalistic agenda against Akans in the Military that made them retire. Stop your propaganga and sense on the truth.

• k sam 9 years ago

Nonsense, so there's a sale only that it's not wanton, abi? We wanna know the half truths. Wicked leaders licking the boots of politicians. Cry the beloved country

• Mohammed 9 years ago

The selling of the military properties is 100% true, in the northern region they have started selling some plots of the military and the airport, for instance from the airport junction to the Savelugu world vision cooperation ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

The selling of the military properties is 100% true, in the northern region they have started selling some plots of the military and the airport, for instance from the airport junction to the Savelugu world vision cooperation ...

• AMA 9 years ago

HAS LT COL SEREBOUR(RTD),FORMER CO OF PAY OFFICE ANY MORAL INTEGRITY TO COMMENT ON CORRUPTION OR INTEREST OF GHANAIANS? HE LOOTED THE ARMED FORCES THROUGH GHOST NAMES INSERTED IN THE PAYLIST AND THINK HE HAD SOLDIERS AT HEART ...

• BSP 9 years ago

The Presidency, the parliamentary select committee on Defense and Interior, the Security heads and the Service Councils are in a hurry to sale state acquired lands to cronies under the guise of PPP.... Police and Prisons Esta ...

• truth 9 years ago

If the lands are not sold how come there are private construction or buildings on the said lands. Is ratican mahama stealing all the lands?

• A former soldier 9 years ago

Lt Col Aggrey.I am not too sure how much you know about the Ghana Armed Forces,despite the fact that you are a senior officer at that department. What your fellow senior officesr are saying is the truth.The truth, nothing but ...

• hardcore 9 years ago

It's not about Lt col serebuor, it is about Ghana, we can't allow things like these to happen. parliament and the Defence ministry must act immediately.

• joe 9 years ago

Half truth? What does it mean? Are u selling Ga lands or not?

• edem 9 years ago

Tell the public the half truths and the falsity of their allegations.

• Analyst 9 years ago

It is surprising for an association in a democratic country like Ghana to give itself a name that looks like the abominable ISIS. I mean the group calling itself ASSIS ie, the socalled Alliance for Safeguarding the Integrity ...

• Old Soja 9 years ago

Lt col Quarshie don't know what he is talking about.Get to takoradi Airforce Base and that is even worse. The whole base is sold to the ool company's. Tjere is picture s pasted at the guard point that guard cannot check ...

• Cpl Truth 9 years ago

Old Soja, u r right not only Takoradi Air Force Base, he has Started with Accra Base too renting and selling military aircraft hangers, unless the govt doesnt build them he will sell without conscience n thinking - the milit ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

I do not understand why corruption has reared its urgly head into every sphere of life in Ghana.Lands that had been wisely acquired by Colonial Government to enhance future developments of the military establishments in Ghana ...

• WO 1 9 years ago

Is he saying the filling station in front of labadi vilas is not private? Let ghanaians judge who is telling half truth .......

• Cindy 9 years ago

Let them come out with the MOU between the GAF and Goil so that we will all know the truth. Every soldier today knows that the two Goil Filing Stations belong to two retired senior officers. Infact the soldiers have even nick ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

IS IT TRUE OR HALF TRUE? YOU ARE ADMITTING THERE IS SOME TRUTH TO THE STATEMENT. MIND WHAT YOU WROTE OR SAID!

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

The number 1 Roam Ridge residence was on the verge to change hands, when Kufour wanted to sell it to one of his cronies.But Brig.Nunoo Mensah steped in to prevent him from committing acu a big blunder. If it is true that Kufo ...

• Kojo, Georgia 9 years ago

Foolish Ashanti old soldiers