You are here: HomeNews2015 03 20Article 351240

Gbevlo attacks Amidu over Woyome & Betty

Read Comments Comments (119)

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

GBEVLO GIVE US SOME PEACE AND GO AND REPAIRE THE SECIRITY GATE YOU DESTROYED

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

Every one in Ghana is so corrupt and dishonest that our children are doing the same. Very pathetic. Pastors, Ministers, President, MP's lawyers, attorneys all are dirty. "Chop make I chop" SHAME!!!!!!!

• onlooker 9 years ago

Folks, Amidu is just like the other Ghanaian. Do not deceive yourselves about him. He is not as clean as peple would wish him to be..no.. no.. no..!! If I were him I will stop just here before people start digging deep intio ...

• Afro Moses 9 years ago

you know any skeletons in Amidu's closet, bring it out. If you don't know of any skeletons, please shut the fcuk up. NDC people and propaganda. That is the only thing the NDC can do best, Propaganda

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Wayome should just give Ghana her money back. Stealman and stoleman. His cup is now very full. Even Papa jerry is angry.

• JOE AKWETEFIO 9 years ago

WHO IS PAPA JERRY, YOU MEAN THE SELF-IMPOSED JUDGE AND JURY? LISTEN THAT AROGANT AND EGOTISTICAL CHARACTER IS NO A PERSON TO JUDGE ANY GHANAIAN CITIZEN BEARING IN MIND HIS RECORDS AS SOMEONE WHO THREW OUR CONTITUTION AND RIGH ...

• mark 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS STRONG AND IS NOT SCARED TO STAND FOR SOMETHING HE BELIVE IS JUSTIFIED GOD BLESS THIS MAN FOR TELLING AMIDU TO STOP PLAYING LIKE HE IAN ANGEL

• dani 9 years ago

THIS MAN DID A GOOD JOB AS NOTIONAL SECURITY MAN AND WHAT WE LIKE HOM THE MOST HE HAVE SHOWN COURAGE IN THE PAST WHEN HE TOOK ASTAND THE MAN IS NOT A CAWARD

• Ato- 9 years ago

Amidu should keep mute instead of TALKING TOO MUCH. Amidu, stupidly was full of himself and became disrespectful to Mills e and thouht the president could not do to him because of the calm nature of the president and the con ...

• mayleine 9 years ago

THE MAN IS BOLD STRON AND NOT SCARED TO STAND FOR WHAT HE BELIVES IN REGARDLESS OF WHAT THE OUTCOME IS GOD BLESS THIS STRONG MAN GBEVLOIS

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

This stupid Gbevlo must keep quiet and chop what he got from the 2012 elections.Ghana does not belong to NDC.You people are creating enemies for we the humble Ewes. Ghana is for us all so let the law deal with who soever stea ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If you knew Professor Mills, you would know the depth of lies Amidu was telling. And he's doing that because Mills is not alive. If a so called minister can issue press statements from his home, then you would know the kind o ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

DONT DECEIVE YOURSELF WHATEVER.AMIDU IS A VERY HONEST MAN.MILLS HIMSELF WAS AN ACCOMPLICE TO THIS CRIME.THE TRUTH WILL SURELY COME OUT VERY SOON AFTER 2016.ASK THE TSIKATAS,

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is a same Amidu who sat in his AG office when Mpianim and Wereko Brobbey who even the NPP members themselves has called a thieves, walked out of court free men. Then he come to tell us that if Betty Mould doesn't act as ...

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

I strongly believe that Mr. Amidu has a problem and should seek counselling. His utterances do not befit a Lawyer of his standing. Is he living alone or with his family? I used to like him a lot but I am afraid he is unknowin ...

• Soomui 9 years ago

Of course no self-respecting sensible Ghanaian would listen to Gbevlo Lartey. He is a remnant of the crazy (P)NDC madness that took over this country in 79 and burnt it to ashes.

Like his master Rawlings, he has never ever ...

• Akasanoma 9 years ago

DISCERNING GHANAIANS ARE MORE LIKELY TO TRUST AMIDU THAN GBEVLO LARTEY. HE LARTEY PERHAPS CAUSED AMIDU'S SACK BECAUSE AMIDU WAS BECOMING A THORN IN THE GOVERNMENT AND WAS BRINGING SHAME ON MILLS' ADMINISTRATION. GBEVLO SHOULD ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

The fat idiot never tells the truth and will soon land his stupid ass in trouble, He should be sanctioned by the General legal council or Bar Association of Ghana for his blatant lies and appropriate punishments be meted out ...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

YOU SO CALLED NANA BINI SHUT YOUR WATERING MOUTH UP.IF NOT AMIDU WE THE POOR TAX PAYER'S MONEY HAS BEEN CHOPPED FREE BY THIS TROKOSI IDIOT CALLED WOYOME AND HIS NDC GANGSTERS.FOOLISHMAN LIKE YOU WHAT HAS AMIDU DONE TO YOU THA ...

Hey listen to me Carefully, Woyome Owes you absolutely nothing and you can spend more money trying to get what is no even there...Nobody can touch Woyome...Now Mr. Michael J Farrell is embarking on a swift trip to Ghana to de ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

That is what happens when people are thought the craft of stealing from infancy as part of culture.From koklo deka to Ayigbe dzulor, to stealing cats you morph into gargantuan fraudster in adulthood. Of course his tribesmen w ...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE KLOOTZAAK BARKING LIKE A MAD DOG.WHO CARES ABOUT THE IDIOT M J FARRELL?.MY FOOT!.WHAT WE NEED IS OUR MONEY AND NOTHING ELSE.NTAABOO,YOU MEAN SHIT THEN I WILL LET EAT IT.A THIEF LIKE YOU SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Another armed robber, who invited him.

• Akake 9 years ago

Arm robber indeed...!!! Such fools...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

GBEVLO IS NOT A GOOD SECURITY COORDINATOR, AND LACKS EFFECTIVE COORDINATED INTERROGATION. NOW HE IS INVOLVING HIMSELF WITH HIS LITTLE LEGAL MIND IN WHAT HE COULDN'T. ON HIS TIMETABLE CRIME AND COCAINE TRADE ABOUNDED. ABOVE AL ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

A MEMBER OF THE BORROW-$$$-LOOT-N-SHARE FRATERNITY. THAT'S THE BOTTOM LINE FOR THESE GUYS. THEY NEVER WORK IN THE INTEREST OF GHANA.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Close your eyes to wrong, and support the crook by any means possible. You have no conscience.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Can't win amongst crabs. If everyone else is on the take u only become the Lone Ranger. I don't know Atta Mills n don't care to know what made him upset to fire Amidu. Is it that he could not stand the truth? All I know is so ...

• stone 9 years ago

Don't write English if you can't spell.

• C Baldhead 9 years ago

Gbevlo and Lithur are examples of what is wrong with Ghana today. They hide behind privilege and judicial conveniences, without shame. If Gbevlo has any facts different from what Mr Amidu stated, he should say them. For Lithu ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Daily Guide! Where in this write up and what Gbevlo was alleged to have said constitude an " attack " on Martin Amidu ? The whole heading is misleading and a complete misrepresentation of facts. This is fraudulent representat ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

That is Ghana for u. Muddy the waters n the truth would go away. Why are all these corrupt figures interested in everything else except the facts of the case. It is impossible for Woyome to deceive all these people without hi ...

• PAPSEEY. 9 years ago

GBEVLO LARTEY IS A CRIMINAL.HE DON,T SUPPOSED TO MINGLED WITH THE SECURITY OF GHANA,AS HE IS STILL OPERATING UNDERGROUD.NO EWES WILL CRUCIFIED EWE THIEF.

• Fosu 9 years ago

Maybe more than your foolish and useless hopeless and smelling illiterate rat eating father. Soomei.

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

If you don't have anything to say, then don't bring yourself here.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

The facts ..just saying is not true without declaring the truth is infantile .

So gblevo what is the truth

• ZED 9 years ago

419 BETTY MOULD USED WOYOME AND THAT STUPID FANTI MAN BARTON ODRO.... NOW SEE IS FREE....... WHAAAAAAAATTTT?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 9 years ago

Blame silly Ashate Npp and leave Woyome alone

• AKOS 9 years ago

FORGET AMIDU. HE IS NUTS.

I would suggest to the General legal Council to seriously consider revoking his license as a Lawyer, he is absolutely useless no wonder Atta Mills had him fired...

• Akake 9 years ago

Another imbecile...

• Rob 9 years ago

It is sad that there are people in Ghana who support the looting that went on, and is still going on.

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Why should we forget Amidu?
    Do you support the public crimes?
    Are you in the game?

Thieves, thieves and more thieves!

Gbevlo is right. why cant Amidu reacts to what Gbevlo said. it sound very stupid to hate Gbevlo for nothing

• Adams 9 years ago

Need to spend more time reading.

• ABAAH 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY FOOLISH USELESS IDEALESS PEOPLE LIKE YOUR FATHER WHO RUSHES TO REACT TO STUPID COMMENTS.IF GBEVLO THAT IDIOT TROKOSI WERE ABLE TO SAY WHAT LED TO THE DISMMISAL OF AMIDU THEN HE IS GOING TO REACT.HE WHO LISTENS TO G ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I remember Prof. Mills ordered Amidu to come up with his findings.Amidu refused to submit the complete findings to Prof.Mills.He was given ample time to think over it but he did not change his mind.I think that was the basis ...

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Yes, I remember very well. Martin Amidu was working in a hostile environment. There were people in Mills' administration trying to shield Woyome from the get go. In politics you have to go along, in order to get along with pe ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why didn't he tell the president his findings and decided to keep mute until he was booted out of office?Thank you.

• Lartey 9 years ago

what a stupid country! I just want to cry for Ghana. what an uncivilized country! why our politicians so stupid? just stealing money and mismanaging everything.

• The mask 9 years ago

KNUST failed to rusticate and report to the police a female student who beat up her roommate; the lecturers have been bought. It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requir ...

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

What we have in our educational system for all these years is chew, pour and pass with useless degrees. All of them don't do anything just foolish talk on radio and TV.

• ANABA 9 years ago

DISHONEST SOLDIER!I BELIEVE YOU RECEIVED YOUR SHARE OF THE BOOTY.

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Mr Amidu is telling the nation why he was fired. You're saying it's a lie but is refusing to state what you know. You must as well shup up if you've nothing different to say. At this point, I can conclude Mr. Amidu is believa ...

• Dean 9 years ago

All NDC appointees are thieves plus thieving is equals to Thievery organization.Akans and Good people of Ghana must unite to vote them out in 2016.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I salute Gbevlo for standing up and setting the record straight. Which President, will tolerate the conduct of a minister who issues press statements from his home and come and throw his weight about before him when questione ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER WITNESS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOR BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE LIKE THE USELESS NDC PARTY.

It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELLES NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYO ...

Setting what records straight?
    Many Ghanaians were involved and got their share.
    Did you get yours?

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

When will we stop this name calling? Was Amidu within the law when he let the NPP guys go, if yes, then as a Ghanaian you shouldnt be so parochial to look at things only through party lens.
    From what I have read so far the f ...

• Dean 9 years ago

All NDC appointees are thieves plus thieving is equals to Thievery organization.Akans and Good people of Ghana must unite to vote them out in 2016.Let them face the bullets.Mahama is the commander in thief.

• J.K JOMORE 9 years ago

WO ntemi kaake'- GBEVLO'S VIEW SOMEHOW QUITE CHALLENGING FOR YOU. I THOUGHT YOU WERE A MAN OF A SOUND AND OBJECTIVE MIND WHO COULD DISPLAY WISDOM AND INTELLECTUAL CAPACITY INSTEAD YOU HAVE DOWNLOADED YOURSLF TO INSULT AND SE ...

• GOWAN 9 years ago

But Gbevlo-Lartey, the bosom friend and confidant of the ex-Mahama led NDC gov't appointed head of security at the Kotoka International airport, Solomon Adelaquaye, who was recently released from the cooler for trafficking pl ...

• jka 9 years ago

They say Amid lied and yet they are not ready to tell they truth. Amid was in govt and stood every chance to benefit yet he gave all up. Mills was a dishonest man and so are all who followed him. As for the col. He is simply ...

• KWEKU APEAGYE 9 years ago

A FORUMER STATED THAT 'AMIDU IS LIKE A DOG WITH A BONE. HE NEVER LET GO'
    AND I AM BEGINNING TO AGREE WITH THE FORUMER.
    AMIDU SOUNDS IMMATURE IN HIS MYOPIC THINKING. I AM SURPRISED THAT HE THINKS BECAUSE HE HAS ADVISED THE M ...

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

There he is,Martin Amidu. Why did you refuse to comment on what Gbevlo has said. You are a very dangerous and a very wicked person. Your evil intends against this government will not work.Continue to work for the npp so that ...

Everything is politics for some of you!
    How did you know the truth about these?
    Were you involved?
    Did you get your share?

• kwame 9 years ago

Let the court subpoena her and a good A-G will treat Betty as a hostile witness (force her).

• kululu 9 years ago

Gbovlo Lartey is a conman, just trying to distort factso. He wants divert attention from Amidus revelations

• F B 9 years ago

Woyome now behaving like a baby. Spilling people into his his own doing. He must man up and face the Justice. Chicken .

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

God and the gods of Ghana will punish all those who have helped to bring this nation to her knees by stealing and all those thieves who continue to defend these thieves. Posterity will never forgive you. All akans come togeth ...

For owning one bungalow (not a storey building) in Tema and starting a new one in Accra, Gen EK Utuka (of blessed memory) was murderedd on June 16, 1979

Look at what is happening today. May God bless J A Kufour for recogni ...

• FREE GHANA 9 years ago

This brainless zombie only is trying to get into the limelight after being relieved of his post! The bloody idiot would be unemployed were it not for the state bureaucracy jobs handed to him without merit.

Let Buga-buga L ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Its only Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves who don't know that Martin Amidu is liar, even his Mother knows very well her Son Amidu is a sophisticated liar.

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

ATTA MILLS, BETTYMOULD, WOYOME, BARTON ODRO, ALL NDC LAWYERS ESPECIALLY GEORGE LOU, DAVID ANNAN, TONY LITHUR, ETC ARE ALL THIEVES IN WHITE CLOTHS...

• ABAAH 9 years ago

EVEN IF HE IS A LIAR WE ARE TAKING BACK OUR MONEY FROM YOUR FRIEND WOYOME.KWAADONTO BBC NEWS LEARN TO GROW WO KOTE BOTO WATE.

It is astonishing that there are people in the ruling USELLES NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS PARTY who think WAYOME deserve the money illegally paid to him. Some have come out to make that clear. How many still believe the same ...

IT IS WORRYING.
    Good People of La Dadekotopon, I have a thought to share with you. I send you my best regards. (mii hany3 omanye) I believe there are a lot of very respectable and decent people among you who are very worried ...

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

The fools like Gbevlo who was dismissed for gross incompetence will not understand the wisdom of Mr.Amidu.

• NANA 9 years ago

COMMON SENSE TELLS ANY SENSIBLE PERSON THAT BETTY MOULD SHOULD HAVE BEEN A WITNESS.
    GBLEVO LARTEY SHOULD ASK HIMSELF WHY THAT NEVER HAPPENED
    COMMON SENSE SHOULD PREVAIL.
    MY HUNCH IS THAT SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE BENEFITED FROM ...

• daN 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Anybody who was expecting Mills to give the go ahead for Betty to be prosecuted was living in the fools' paradise. The simple truth was that the Woyome money is what was used to prosecute Atta Mills second term bid. The monie ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

STUPID USELESS ATTA MILLS WAS A THIEF WHO USED BETTY MOULD AND BARTON ODRO AND WOYOME TO STEAL FROM THE STATE.....AND YET THIS FOOL WAS EXPECTING GOD TO HEAL HIM,,,STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Film actor and comedian lartey

• ben 9 years ago

You read what people say here, and you can see why Ghana is a rot. These people support the thievery going on and rather hate the light bearers, like Amidu.

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS HAD BECOME CRITICS OF THE JUDICIARY BECAUSE WE CANNOT SEE AFARI GYAN THE EC SAYING ONE THING AND ANOTHER THING BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT AND WON A CASE. ALSO WE CANNOT SEE THE FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS KILLING SOME ...

• atoahene mahama,kwasea 9 years ago

NDC NKWASEAFUO,ALL WHAT THEY CAN DO IS CORRUPT OMAN GHANA,FOOOOOOOLS

• Yaw John 9 years ago

This Gbevlo guy is lying! Amidu has told us his version and if Gbevlo disagrees, then he should tell us the truth. Simple as ABC!

Tweaaa!

• truth 9 years ago

with lies. Is not even right to TRUST them with Ghana?

• Nii 9 years ago

Stop this Me bro alliance

• Old Soldier-man 9 years ago

Gbevlo has put more ewes in the army than all Akans together. They will never change

• Ho Pastor 9 years ago

You damn right they will never change

• kwaku sakyi 9 years ago

Oh GOD when will you end this Woyomey saga for us.God please RULE Ghana for us.

• kash 9 years ago

Martin Amidu is one of useless attorney in this country, what did he do when Ghana @50 case surface

• Agya 9 years ago

After reading the entire article, what did he say? You expect amidu to react to foolishness ? Eeeiiii Ghana human products

• Mankind 9 years ago

So, now Gbevlo, Gbevu!!! is now a judge?? What has Ghana become!!!

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Trying to wash the unwashable .eih!ndc god has seen you likewise ghanaians sas.

• wisdom denu 9 years ago

this so called animal gbevlo doesn't have tnhe nation at heart

• dani 9 years ago

THIS IS A STRONG EWE MAN THAT DOES NOT SCARED TO TALK HIS MIND NO MATTER WHAT THE RESULT ARE. GHANA NEED PEOPLE LIKE HIM NOW PEOPLE THAT ARE STRONG AND NOT SCARED TO DO WHAT IS RIGHT REGARDLESS WHAT ANYONE ELSE THINK

• ebola xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 9 years ago

Shut up you ugly gbevlu

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

A clear syndicate of high criminal individuals in NDC from Atta Mills routing Mahama, other top NDC operatives to Lithur a tainted lawyer. The case will never die. Remember that the first lawyer for Wayome was Atta Mills hims ...

• Addo 9 years ago

I as a Ghanaian have completely lost any form of respect for those in government and even some ministers of our chrches,truth and honesty seems not to matter any more in Ghana no wonder we are where we are at the moment in ou ...

• DENTERN 9 years ago

STUPID TALK. AMIDU IS ONE OF THE FEW TRUSTWORTHY INDIVIDUALS IN THE COUNTRY

• Cash 9 years ago

Where is Ghana heading to?

• QUEEN 9 years ago

ANOTHER FOOL. GOT POSITION BECAUSE OF HIS TRIBE

• yussif 9 years ago

Mr Gbevulo lartey, is only mudding the waters if he can not state the reasons publicly because as a former security head, presumably should have information about what really happened,he may also be saying this just to discre ...

• etedy 9 years ago

Wicked men from low background who never toiled but today swim in super luxurious worth while our brothers fathers grandparents were all killed just to satisfy your stealing ego.time will catch up with all of you.just wait.p ...

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 9 years ago

THE CONSPIRACY CONTINUES TO EXPAND WITH GBEVLO. More to come.

It is a fact that Mr Lithur represented a liquidated company (Astro-Whatever the Investment is) to make claims from the government, when the company was already liquidated.

Did he did he not know the company had already be ...

• BBM 9 years ago

Gbevlo stop throwing dust into innocent Ghanaian eyed.If you know what led to the sacking of Martin Amidu why can't u say it. I know u are an elderly person but u have to stop deceiving people otherwise u may be misleading ur ...

• obodai 9 years ago

GBEVLO IS MAD.STUPID MAN

• Landlord 9 years ago

He seems confused this time round.
    He is paralleling himself to an adage that "a big calabash with water, if I don't drink, you also don't drink", and forgetting that "too much salt spoils soup".
    Advised that he has done th ...

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

he simply wants re-assignment hooo shit

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!!! 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited .

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO! 9 years ago

BAAKO, PRATT, EPHSON. Please publish list of all paid judgement debts in last 10 years. You'll be surprised at some of the Npp names that have benefited.....

• Mussh 9 years ago

All of them are thieves Mr Amidu has no problem.