You are here: HomeNews2015 03 20Article 351133

Akufo Addo Will Prosecute Woyome First Day In Office- Akomeah

Read Comments Comments (98)

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

I don't approve of the whole Woyome saga but he who is not without sin cannot cast stones!!!! That pedophile cocaine addict is not the one...no matter how much whitewash NPP supporters throw his way!!!

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Just wait for the time will come and we shall be a witness when power change hands and we shall see whether you will have the guts to call the president by the names you call him now.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

NPP and Akuffo-Addo will win come 2016, this time Ghanaians are not fools.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

There is no way this cocaine man can be Ghana president, maybe akyem president but not Ghana president

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If you are in your right frame of mind, I am sure as the entire nation now have in their minds Nayale Ametefe VVIP lounge cocaine episode, which NDC Foreign Minister Hannah Tetteh, Ibrahim Mahama, "ODWANFU" President brother, ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PALMWINE---------

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and ...

• AMA 9 years ago

NANA WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

IS NANA AKOMEA A GAY? WHY DID THE EX WIFE LEFT HIM? AS3MBISA K3K3 OOO BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW HIM VERY WELL.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU MUST BE GAY YOURSELF.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana can never be the President of Ghana, so how can he jail Woyome? Akomea must leave Woyome alone , the best thing for Akomea to do is to go and look for a wife, that is what Ghanaians were demanding from he Akomea.

• Ali 9 years ago

So when NPP is voted into power Akuffo Addo will become judge and jury. Where is your democracy?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Nana Akomea if the AG's appeal is unsuccessful, Woyome could not be tried again for the same offence under the double jeopardy rule, unless the rule is changed as has been done here in the UK. Even under the UK system, Woyome ...

• konkonsa 9 years ago

So what if there is new incriminating evidence??? I am inclined to believe the NPP have better outcomes in both prosecution and defence of suits in respect of the state.
    Let's not be in a hurry to call it for Woyome be ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Keep dreaming out of your tedium.

• RICKY, NEW YORK 9 years ago

foolish opportunist, Nana Akomeah, for your information the fake lawyer Nana Akuffo Addo will not even win the 2016 election.

• AMA 9 years ago

President Mahama will retire him the ugly short man

• Dean 9 years ago

Ama Ashaawo with your stinky ass.

• gyan 9 years ago

Nana will never come near the presidency he is a problem man himself. Mahama will go for his term.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

It's not about winning and loosing, kid. It's about who can plug and stop this blood-bblood - bleeding going on in Ghana. Mahama has disappointed everyone with his youthful exuberance.

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

Mr. Akomea is a total novice and stupid who does not want to learn.
    Under the law, no person can be prosecuted for the same offence more than once.
    The law allows an appeal which Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppng is pursuing ...

• Commander 9 years ago

are u serious at all?? You can call NANA names but there is nothing more you can prove to Ghanaians. We have heard all this names before and we will not be tickled by it this time. Note that you can fool some people some of t ...

• Commander 9 years ago

are u serious at all?? You can call NANA names but there is nothing more you can prove to Ghanaians. We have heard all this names before and we will not be tickled by it this time. Note that you can fool some people some of t ...

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• MARY 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING IDIOT

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, US 9 years ago

Cooking pot calling pan black, wait and see 2016 election, You Fool!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You and all your NDC thieves and brigands will never ever get away with your thievery and brigand activities,
    which has today brought dumso, dumso,
    incompetency, corruption, loot and share, and poor economical chaos to bear ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Nana Addo's certificate is under your mum's anus so go and bring it back to him. Speak sensibly and there are so many issues we can talk about in Ghana recently but because you are one of those dead goat you are here to spew ...

• ALBERT NUAMAH 9 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU COULD BE CIVILISED AT LEAST! BY THEIR WORDS YOU SHALL KNOW THEM. FOUL WORDS AND VIOLENT BEHAVIOUR IS NOTHING FOR THE YOUNG TO LEARN FROM. JUST ANSWER THE QUESTION BY DISPLAYING A LITTLE INTELLIGENCE. WHERE IS NA ...

• ******* 9 years ago

What a fool u r

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Akomeah,
    That is the easiest part to say and do. What the long-suffering Ghanaians need from both the NPP and NDC is a written guarantee that the Ministry of Justice and AG office will be separated and that the AG will be ap ...

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

STUPID NDC UNDER AN EVEN MORE STUPID ATTA MILLS DUBIOUSLY PAID OUT OVER ONE BILLION DOLLARS IN FAKE JUDGMT DEBTS TO CRONIES AND SHARED AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANAIANS WHO ARE ALREADY SO POOR

• Yen Ani Abre Korrrr 9 years ago

Political talk. Don't take Ghanaians for granted. This time our eyes are shining RED.

THIS STUPID ATTAMILLS WHO WAS SEEKING MIRACULOUS HEALING WAS BUSY STEALING FROM POOR GHANA AT THE SAME TIME..WHAT KIND OF STUPIDITY IS THIS?

they are all full of thieves who deviously use white color crimes to dupe their own people like what happened under SADA.....well educated northerners rather used their education to dupe their own people when given the chance ...

LAWYERS DAVID ANNAN AND GEROGE LOU ARE ALWAYS SO SO QUICK TO DEFEND AND SUE ANYONE ATTEMPTING TO MENTION WOYOME'S NAME IN ANY DISCUSSION...MEANWHILE LOOK AT THE POVERTY OF THE GA AND EWE PEOPLE....WHAT STUPIDITY AND WICKEDNES ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

AG screwed it up....the only option is the military

THIS DUBIOUS AG CHOSE TO INCLUDE OSAFO MARFO AS A WITNESS BUT LEFT OUT BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO WHO WERE THE REAL CRIMINALS.....CLEAR CASE OF DISHONESTY BY THE AG AND HER SATANIC NDC LEADERSHIP WHO ARE WORSE THAN ARMED ROBB ...

• koacho 9 years ago

Woyome will surely pay for his crimes but Akuffo Addo can never be president of Nkrumah Ghana period

• Nana Kwakye 9 years ago

A renowned lawyer run away from his own Supreme Court case and left an Economist to defend him?

Fortunately, he will never be President

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Where did Nana Addo say this? Stop this nonsense. You are only alienating floating voters!!!

• George 9 years ago

Akufo Addo will a spade a spade.We need a president who can fight against corruption and never entertains corruption.All that we need for mother Ghana is someone who can fight it.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Kufuor advised the NPP not to vote for the old evil dwarf kapwepwe bcos of his drug issues and drug baron friends. Also Nana Addo is arrogant , not handsome but a womanizer who has TWO BALLS. Kufuor and most Ghanaians fear t ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO.... 9 years ago

Npp has no solutions to anything. They live on bad news, strikes, demos, insults, threats, sabotage etc. Never anything positve. 100% USELESS TALK

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO..! 9 years ago

Npp has no solutions to anything. They live on bad news, strikes, demos, insults, threats, sabotage etc. Never anything positve. 100% USELESS TALK !

• VaaVa 9 years ago

Asem beba debi! Having sold the Ghana's drill ship you want to become a president and try somebody? Acriminal trying criminal indeed!

• Paul Oduro ,a k a Justice. 9 years ago

I am 100% agree ,not only wayome but all people spending Ghana's money ,and also people involving in corruption.

• OMANBA 9 years ago

This is a joke.Will he prosecute himself for illegally returning confiscated properties of convicted drug traffickers? Akuffo-Addo needs to be investigated.

• Pablo 9 years ago

Nana Akomeah himself is suffering from credibility crisis and he says things anyhow. How did this whole woyome thing started. When he doled out money to the NPP nobody saw anything wrong with it.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

NDC terrified of Akufo Ado. Betty Mould is terrified. Neequaye is very hot.

• kobby kay 9 years ago

You are big,big fool, ur foolish govt caused the rot and now you are talk nonsense

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IN A DESPERATE ATTEMPT TO WIN THE NEXT ELECTIONS, THESE FOOLS THINK GHANAIAN VOTERS ARE SO SILLY TO BUT ANY RUBBISH THEY PUT OUT IN THE MEDIA.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

akufo addo is a big fool

• MOI 9 years ago

BUT AKUFFO ADDICT IS NOT COMING INTO ANY OFFICE.FOR I SAY SO.

• Y B 9 years ago

Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as u ...

• DAN 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

the cold ugly looking Ape called Akufo Addo will only rule npp not Ghana. fool

• joe 9 years ago

you wont even come to power you IDIOT

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

NANA WILL TURN OVER A NEW LEAF
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI
    FOUNDER==MARKETING COUNCIL==
    McA INTERNATIONAL

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Did Npp party and it's drug addict leader retrieve our drill ship money first . Talk is cheap just to score a political point and lie to Ghanians once again as they did in 2000.we are wide awake now and never again buy into N ...

Unnecessary and wicked lies. These ae phantom accusation which come from desperate ND goon

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

The case against Woyome is being appealed to a higher court, Akomea. Unless you know the judges on the higher court will rule in favor of Wyoming I suggest you keep your foolish political diatribe to yourself. And if you thin ...

• Jim Jones 9 years ago

Do we have the double jeopardy law in Ghana?

• Ato Kwamina 9 years ago

Politicians are funny people. They don't learn from history. When PFP were stoking the fire in 1978/79 they forgot that they were clothed in raw cotton wool. Nana AKOMEA and NPP should keep on inciting us. When the time comes ...

• Kotey Neequaye 9 years ago

Poor cummunication director,
    A president does not prosecute.
    So do not make such unguided statements.
    Even NPP is not yet in power, you are not trustworthy.

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

what you are telling the whole world is that ghana`s justice system is corrupt.a same case can get different results depending on who is in power. please politicians stop tarnishing the name of a country you claim you love an ...

• charles obiri [ TEACHER OB ] 9 years ago

The good LORD is preparing the Right PEOPLE For the Right Time to MOVE THE NATION FORWARD.NO ONE CAN STOP THE NATION FROM MOVING FORWARD.FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER.WE SHALL OVERCOME SOMEDAY.

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

AKOMEAH, PLEASE STOP THIS IMPROBABLE PROMISE AS THE NDC DID IN THE YAA NAA CASE BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS IN THERE UNTIL YOU GET THERE

• Kwaku Germany. 9 years ago

He will do that in his house at mallam.when is he coming to be president as far as kuffour.alain and group are at work.

• Jay 9 years ago

Right! So now the country has become so messed up that a court ruling by a judge is not good enough and that a new government will come in, overturn rulings and prosecute again?. Sorry in as much as I don't agree with the out ...

• Jul 9 years ago

Prosecute Kauffman addo first for the use of official cars

• Bawa Fuseni 9 years ago

This is just a wishful thinking, it is ur wish Akufo Addo becomes a president but it won't happened

• Phinehas 9 years ago

Which office are they talking about?

• KB, Canada 9 years ago

NPP, please focus on what you will do for mother Ghana and vonerable people of Ghana and stop talking about this issue is not going to help, it seems this issue has taken all of your attention is a strategy that NDC is using.

• BDB 9 years ago

DEAN,YOUR FATHER,S ANUS,STUPID

• D.K 9 years ago

this man is funny,Nana can never be president, jst forget and wait for Alan cash after the second term of Jm

• KOKU HEADS MUST ROLL 9 years ago

It is so funny when one listens to some of these things like if Alan comes, Woyome will not cough up the money or the perpetrators will not face the music. Our elders say the slap that is close to your round cheeks and inevit ...

• NIINOI 9 years ago

ARE THEY COMING WITH VENGEANCE ON THEIR MINDS? THESE ARE THE THINGS WHICH MAKE SOME OF US NOT TO TRUST THE NPP.

• DITTO 9 years ago

One touch quick.

If the case has been tried by a competent court of law, why would Akuffo-Addo do that? Nana Akomea, this one you need to come again!

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Lazy strategy from a lazy camp. So so hungry 4 Ghana money. Npp has another 4 yrs in opposition.

• NII SARPEH 9 years ago

I ALWAYS SAY THAT AKOMEA IS AN UNINTELLIGENT PERSONLITY. HE LACKS THE CAPACITY TO THINK BEYOND HIS NOSE. AN EXPERIENCED POLITICAIN OR ANY DISCIPLINED PERSON WOULD NEVER MAKE SUCH A LOSE AND EMPTY STATEMENT REGARDING THIS ALFR ...

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

Akomeah, please let's not count our chicken before they hatch. These are the kind of stuff that turn off floating voters. If I wanted to vote for Nana and I hear this, what makes you think I will do if Woyome is my family mem ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

What about the money he Nana Akufo Addo's father looted from Ghana's coffers and build hotels and dumped millions in foreign banks which the families of the Akyem Dwarf enjoying today?

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

It surprises me a lot to think that some of our politicians, have had basic education, to say the least, or do they think Ghanaians are that ignorant?

To think that Nana Akomea is a product of the School of Communication S ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

VERY IRRATIONAL COMMENT.

HOW DOES AKUFFO-ADDO PROSECUTE THE VERY PERSON HIS PARTY THE NPP CONTRACTED THOSE FICTIOUS AND DUBIOUS DEALS WITH HIM IN THEIR TIME OF OFFICE FROM 2000-2008.

CAN GHANA TRANSFORM WITH SUCH AN E ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Akufo Addo rather must be prosecuted for selling our drill and failing to account for all the money