You are here: HomeNews2015 03 20Article 351118

Akyem Asafo: Pupils learn with snakes in shabby classrooms

Read Comments Comments (59)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT IS WORRYING.
    Good People of La Dadekotopon, I have a thought to share with you. I send you my best regards. (mii hany3 omanye) I believe there are a lot of very respectable and decent people among you who are very worried ...

• Mayor 9 years ago

you are very dumb... simple!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and Woyome.
    What a disgrace and ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

You even control your village but u want to rule Ghana, always high on cocaine.

You can't even control your region but u want to be a president to rule Ghana, always high on cocaine. Nana as a minister in parliament what is his responsibilities for his region?

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

Bullshit .....!!!!

• kwakuvi 9 years ago

How much are they paying you?

• Concerned 9 years ago

Most ndc members are snakes so mahama is trying to educate them to ensure he can in future appoint educated ministers

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

I have a friend who teaches in this school. A young talented teacher who wants to serve his nation. Yet, the goat has allowed thieves like Woyomey and Betty-Mould to reap from where they did not sow. WHAT ELSE DO WE WANT SUCH ...

• Osei-Asibey , Atlanta. 9 years ago

The president of Ghana came to the United Nations in New York and proudly proclaimed, children attending schools under trees is over! Hmmmmmmmm, African leaders. Jokers all over the continent.

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

If it were so, Kufuor would have completed ALL schools and there would be none left for Mahama to work on.

So, grow up and stop being infantile in your arguments. No nation, not even the USA, has COMPLETELY solve all their ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

Students in all parts of the country Study under trees .

In the Upper West Region for example - Tuna - Kaballa , Njuoli , Tanina - Piisii & all over the country , school Study under Baobab , Sheabutter , Dawadawa trees

• Alhassan Walla 9 years ago

You foolishly wrote, " this issue shouldn't be politicized." Are you that dumb; why then did we vote for the government to come to power? Please come again with a more educated response than your stupid, " students in all par ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

Mbabie alhanssan Wallah , even during the NPP time under comrade J.A . Kuffour , children were learning under Trees in the Wa West District of Upper West Region and I used to criticize it.

Yes the situation isn't pleasant ...

Isn't that the reason why governments are voted out of office? If you are giving this government a pass because it was the same situation under JAK's administration, then why change government? Think people, think. Remove fr ...

• BULI 9 years ago

My problem is, Akuffo Addo that some people are imposing on us doesn have the least of clue about the problems of education in this country. That senior citizen should be told this story right in his own house. the lies and q ...

• kwakuvi 9 years ago

But you guys are the once telling the whole world that mahama has done undone things up there milk is flowing in your houses and you came right down to kumasi to say thank you to mahama

• truth 9 years ago

y3aaa.

• K.A.P, Canada 9 years ago

Eii God, how do some Ghanaians manage to sleep? Will all these conditions, they were able to pay a single guy $41 million? Like seriously?

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

If you take this to News then, that CON man called Nana Akufo Addo, should've done better to help this folks when he was MP and Minister. He hails from that area, OK ? He wasn't MP for NIMA, He was MP for AKYEM.

• Insider, Los angeles 9 years ago

So anything better in Nima? Moron

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

That id ndc for you .next time think of your good and that of ghana before votting and not ewe .zshanti thing.sas

• Mr. Lazy 9 years ago

before this kids finish JHS, then they would be competing for Ghana most strongest. & look at the two behind chopin love

• dwarf bin addo 9 years ago

oyiwa, over to Nana addo

• Gina 9 years ago

Education has always been the engine of development in every country. So, how on earth can a child learn & function academically in such a deplorable environment? Snakes in classrooms & no toilet facilities? That's just outra ...

The presidency is useless, the parliament is useless, the judiciary is corrupt, state institutions are corrupt and the innocent Ghanaian on the street is hopeless. That's the true state of the nation.

• Nii borketey 9 years ago

Oh Ghana.should mahamah go and kill the snakes?where are the community folks .and why not self initiative.. Let be each other helper

• perscoba 9 years ago

meanwhile,womey and ndc take away hefty monies FROM THE AKYEM GOLD/BAUXITE PROCEEDS

• Kwame 9 years ago

Train Heads to know how to solicite for funds to fix Problems as "No toilet"

• Komla 9 years ago

Ghana people always looking up to government, does Mahama shit there no , the community does so they can build themselves and Thier children some toilet

• Insider 9 years ago

Fool. They take our money and dum it elsewhere. Do you how much it cost to build a schol block. Who in such a village can afford it.

• kofi abas 9 years ago

even if the rich from there are living in cantonement or usa,they can help. bilgates and many European footballers are using their resources hlp d poor in Africa. why can't rich people frm villages hlp solve p'blems from the ...

• Sarah 9 years ago

200schools by 2016, keep on voting for NDC, edey be k33k33. The fool has never been told

• Goweyou 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. President for creating the environment for children to attend to school with snakes. Please list this item as one of your presidential achievements!!

I'll arrange a "Thank You Match" for you next week.

• FOTO-X 9 years ago

I suppose the school was established only when Mahama became president

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

While ministers are driving around in luxury cars, some students study under very treacherous conditions. Our priorities are all wrong. These politicians have to know that ours is a very poor country and therefore a lot of sa ...

• No more tears 9 years ago

John u are right

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A teenage girl was sitting at home in the middle of the night. She was watching a horror movie when the phone rang. She answered it.
    "Hello?"
    "Hello," A gruff voice said over the phone, "I am the Viper and i'm fifty miles a ...

• From- USA 9 years ago

It is sad in this modern age snakes and reptiles invade classrooms not to learn but bite. What a country. I'm told this area is where NPP leader hails. My God have mercy Political parties are soliciting for money for campaign ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

There is a huge problem confronting the NDC Administration EDUCATIONALLY and BUFFOON BBC NEWS and CLUELESS Close Observer are toying with it.

This goes to confirm that the "NDC don't care about the people of Ghana" as emph ...

• KKKB 9 years ago

Has some one take a look at the photo at all,the picture was taken from north ghana not Akyem Asafo.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the snakes are their colleaques

• Cut The Crap ! 9 years ago

one wonders : where are the likes of tribal crapologists like Osafo-Marfo, Okoampa-ahoofe and others when the wretchedly poor people of Akyem need them.

Who is stopping them from making use of the Akyem and Akan resources ...

• Insider 9 years ago

Are they the ones controlling state cash? Your fucking NDC is busy looting state coffers. Osafo Marfo is 100% right. We need Akan uprising to take control of our resources.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

It is a shame that Osafo Marfo, Akuffo Addo, Atta-Akyea and all the Akyem kingpins of the NPP could not build a good school in Asafo when they were in government. How can they improve Ghana as a whole? Shame!!!

• Amos 9 years ago

Is sad. Where is de leaders in de country. Is it a crime to vote? What an Incompentent mahama led administration.

• FOTO-X 9 years ago

I suppose the town was created only when Mahama became president.

• Puma 9 years ago

And your point is....?

• Johannesburg 9 years ago

But we have companies that can donate jeep cars to already rich guys but can not help build one classroom structures which is more less cost than jeep for one village. Oh mother Ghana

• KK 9 years ago

ooooooooooo where is akufo addo the old man, you can start free jhs/shs from your hometown ok so that Ghanaian can vote for you to become a president. We don't want you to become president before you start doing your work.

• Abu Adamu 9 years ago

Better Ghana agenda indeed

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

gh is no rich country so gvt can't do all. people shd hlp dvlp their areas.
    Kelly gadzekpo of databank built a sch worth millions for his village sch that he attended

• Mankind 9 years ago

For the information and your peanut stupid mind; your darling NDC has been ruling Ghana for 27 years(1992-2015) except NPP'S 8 years(2000-2008). What have to show for these years?? Stupid talk from you bastards!! And hatred f ...

• KAWOKUDI 9 years ago

IAM SURE SOME CHILDREN RECEIVE INSTRUCTIONS UNDER TREE SHADES. K4
    SPENT MILLIONS OF DOLLARS PUTTING UP A PRESIDENTIAL PALACE WHEN SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS NEEDED ATTENTION

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Lazy and stupid teachers who only sit on their fat asses and expect somebody to come and build toilets for them! What does it take to organise the pupils to dig a pit latrine /roof it for the use of the school? Snakes in cla ...