You are here: HomeNews2015 03 19Article 351025

‘Short-term measures to end dumsor expensive’

Read Comments Comments (30)

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Is anyone listening? Is it too late to consider some of the issues raised relating to funding and its sourcing?

• HJJ 9 years ago

NPP IT AND NOW SEE WHERE WE ARE

• NMAJ 9 years ago

REALLY ; WHY SHOULD NDC GO SHORT TERMS? NPP DID BEFORE AND NOW WE ARE AT ZERO LEVEL AGAIN

• POP 9 years ago

WE WILL NEVER LEARN

• Concerned 9 years ago

Why can't we simply buy gas from other sources to replace the Nigerian pipeline. Also what is happening to our own gas. Why can't we urgently fix the broken down generators. Is there money to be made by some individuals for g ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Improve power generation capacity by what means and with what money?

• HJJ 9 years ago

BLAME NPP FOR SUCH THINGS

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Point of correction. Your ndc has been in power for 6 years and if they were serious, we wouldn't have faced this problem.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

This notorious government will not listen. Countrymen have made the suggestions several times but this "dead goat" presisident and government will not listen. Mahama and his government are working for themselves but not for G ...

• NMAJ 9 years ago

WE NEED LONG TERMS

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WHERE IS THE PEOPLES MONIES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE VISIONLESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT THIEF PERIOD

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

WE HAVE COMMENTED THESE EXPENSIVE MEASURES ALREADY.

IT'S A SABOTAGE THROUGH A POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA & NIGERIA WILL NOT BARGE OR INCREASE THE GAS SUPPLY THROUGH THE WEST AFRICAN GAS PIPE LINE
    THE WIFE OF AKUFFO ADDO IS ...

• The German 9 years ago

It´s a shame that someone from another country has to assess the plans of the government and prove them not worthy. This show the amount of mismanagement in the country, maybe even incompetency. Bringing in these power barge ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

This advise had been given by many experts previously. Sadly our dead goat president doesn't hear. Is he that stupid? I don't think so. Expensive projects like this give opportunity for big theft - simple

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

So long as the money do not come from their pockets it´s ok. When shall we learn?.

• koki 9 years ago

Government only fixed on electricity coming from VRA. How about solar and wind power which could be got anywhere.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

NDC just want to win the 2016 elections and then relax afterwards. But they will fail.

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

Let this dumor must stop, hope the good idea is going to make it .God bless you all in Jesus.

• paa solo 9 years ago

government should find ways n means to solve it, what do they mean by expensive, don't we pay electricity bills, don't we pay taxes, incompetent leaders

• Wunded 9 years ago

Thieves

• Noneed 9 years ago

This guy or whatever he calls himself or whatever organisation he represents should (F....of) We don't need his advice we can manage our own affairs, period
    They plot against us and pretend they wanna help,ass holes

• sass 9 years ago

Npp will come to power to solve our electricity problem economic challenges, unemployment which is killing Ghanaians, so let vote Nana Akoffo Addo coming 2016 general election.

• kwame 9 years ago

My question is, will Ghanaians wait for long term solutions. NPP is always on the streets asking for immediate solution and accusing gov't.

• Otumfuor 9 years ago

These natives who have emerged from bush tens to believe what any thing said by a white man is the Gospel truth without finding out what kind of barges are being brought in. The barges being brought in are to be powered by or ...

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

NDC never gets into a project that is cheap. They dwell on the most expensive ones "cause that's where the kick backs and stealing come to fruition. No room, no chop. So make the room bigger for chop chop.

• olu 9 years ago

I hope the JM administration are listening

• kwadwo totobii 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THESE FACTS BEFORE MAKING SUCH ORDERS BUT THE WAYOMES ARE POWERFUL ENOUGH FOR SUCH SITUATIONS CAN SUCH PEOPLE CALL ON MAWU -GOD-ALLAH-ONYAME?

• KEKELI 9 years ago

WELL SAID AND ANALYZED. IN SITUATION LIKE THIS THE PRACTICAL THING TO DO IS WHAT THE GOVT HAS DONE, SHORT-TERM, SOMETIMES MEDIUM-TERM AND LONG-TERM. THE SHORT-TERM IS ALMOST ALWAYS EXPENSIVE BECAUSE IS LIKE FIRE FIGHTING SITU ...

• Meelon 9 years ago

So the DEAD GOAT doesnt have the KNOW-HOW when he proudly claimed to FIX IT.WHAT A FAILURE.IS IT ANOTHER 419 PROMISE? or he wants to fix it at such a high cost,then Rev. MARTEY can also do that even in a shorter time.WILL HE ...