You are here: HomeNews2015 03 16Article 350589

Some pastors are instruments of extortion - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

YOU ARE SPOT ON, MR PRATT. IT IS A WELL KNOWN FACT THAT MANY PASTORS ARE EXTORTING THEIR PARISHNERS, ARE NOT ACCOUNTING FOR FUNDS AND SLEEPING AROUND WITH THE WOMEN IN THE CHURCH. YET THEY GO ABOUT SAYING THEY ARE MEN OF GOD.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

A SELF OBSESSED PERSON LIKE PRATT IS NOT SPIRITUALY MINDED TO DETERMINE WHO A GENUINE MAN OF GOD IS. HE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK AND START RESPECTING THINGS OF GOD

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-HAI...I smell a rat. He was obviously done in because he was going to reveal the whole thing or he didn't take what he was supposed to have taken to the "grotto", so they have done him in.
    There's a rat in there so ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

No foolish politician or their foolish followers can gag a sensible man. NOT EVEN ONE WITH HIS FANG AS LONG AS SIX INCHES NAIL. The presby moderator can't vote and sit idle.
    IF THESE STUPID NDC POLITICIANS WANT THE VOTE OF T ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• APPEAL JUDGE 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT DESERVE TO GO TO JAIL.

HE SEEMS TO BE A CUNT BEING USED BY THESE ARROGANT ARMED ROBBERS GOVT.

CREATE LOOT AND SHARE GOVT.

BUNCH OF CROOKS SUPPORTED BY THEIR SO-CALLED THIEF VOTES2012 BRIBBER MAJESTY KING.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I am not the least surprised that Kwesi Pratt of all people can make such an asinine statement. You see, as someone who claim to be Nkrumaist, you throw objectivity to the dogs when you rent your mental faculties to the Ating ...

• APPEAL JUDGE 9 years ago

SILLY ASS! WHO IS JUST FRUSTRATING POOR INNOCENT GHANAIANS

AM JUST SICK AND TIRED OF ALL THE NONSENSE GOING ON IN MOTHER GHANA

THOSE BUNCH OF CROOKS CREATE LOOT AND SHARE WILL SURELY BE JAILED IN 2017...

WANKERS! MOR ...

• moro 9 years ago

forget them

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mo ...

• ndc dead goats 9 years ago

KWESIA PRAAT YOU ARE DOING A LOSE TALK, WHY INSULTING A MAN OF GOD

• Ametsitsi 9 years ago

I don't blame these so-called men of God so much; I rather blame those who work very hard, and then give their monies to these men of God. There is a huhudious church at Sakumono near ICGC along the Tema-Accra railway line. T ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I am with you buddy-even the bigger and old churches are doing it. Why should there be two/three and sometime even founds of collection. Where does all these monies go in the end. I witnessed the launching of a harvest where ...

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

IF KWESI PRATT WITH HIS BOOTLICKING HYPOCRICY QUALIFIES TO BE A JOURNALIST, REV. PPROF MARTEY COULD EASILY BE WORSHIPPED AS GOD. NO BLASPHEMY, BUT IT IS SO ANNOYING FOR A HYPOCRITE THE LIKES OF KWESI PRATT WHO NOW FINDS IT CO ...

Author:-SARPONG...
    That is why this NDC government cannot retrieve all the money it has paid SADA fraudsters, GYEEDA and hundreds of millions of cedis it has given to Mahama business partner Agambire and RLG companies.

Author:-Modibo Keita..Sometimes I feel ashamed for the things going on around us. This NDC government is the worst in the history of this country.Yet people in high places can´t advise the president. They are only interested ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Must we read of the anti Christ kwasi pratt everyday on ghanaweb?

• Kk3 9 years ago

Why the heck does this man not come out as NDC minister for communication and call it a day?

• Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 9 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIX YOUE DENTAL FORMULAE.WE WILL USE PICK-AXE TO REMOVE THEM.KWASEA!

• YAO MENSAH 9 years ago

MR KWESI PRATT, WHY DO YOU SPEAK ALL THESE FOOLISH THINGS ONLY WHEN YOU GO TO RADIO GOLD?

CERTAINLY IT IS BECAUSE ONLY FOOLS LISTEN TO RADIO GOLD. I KNOW YOU GO TO PEACE FM TWICE A WEEK. BUT YOU MEET WISE MEN AT PEACE FM.

• KOO 9 years ago

Yes,you have seen it.Kwesi talks rubbish when he is on Radio Gold.He feels at home there among his fellow so called social democrats.He is ready to support Mahama,s government and NDC to the hilt despite the looting and blata ...

• sass 9 years ago

Mr.kwasi Pratt do you think Ghana belong to you and ndc alone go ahead to insult any body who will comments about this poor governance of ndc party, remember that no condition is permanent, ndc will not rule forever.

• Chris 9 years ago

Anti-Christ Pratt.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Who is this fool called Kwesi Pratt. Stop talking, no one is listening to you

• USA 9 years ago

ALL OF THEM ARE CRIMINALS IN AFRICA AND THEY CAN ONLY BE FOUND IN AFRICA

• Foolish Pratt 9 years ago

bcos small house and money President Mahama give you now make you dey open ur dity mount everyday for Ghanaweb...Foolish Platt

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

That's bad enough but not so evil as to be a traitor. Extortionists can be forgiven but not the crime of traiting. Remember Judas in the Bible? Even when the world couldn't punish him enough as a traitor, he judged himself an ...

• adanko 9 years ago

Give us a break you have no moral right to speak against the minister. He is a citizen of Ghana and can speak on the issues affecting the country. Kwasi Pratt don't you speak for ndc? Be sincere.

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The position of the MODERATOR in the Presbyterian Church is by election and the lobbying that goes into it takes the SPIRITUAL ASPECT away from a RELIGIOUS organization such that anyone could lobby his/her way into that high ...

• P.K 9 years ago

you could have save your own blood brother Anglican pastor if you believe Martey was wrong. Your cup is full and time to give your life to God kwasi Pratt.We know u very well. Payback the money you stole fro UK Friend at Koto ...

• Felix 9 years ago

Eiii Kwasi Pratt, you Just take NDC card for all to know that you are part off them , What prevent the man of God to shear his views don't they volt? What happen to your CGA? stomach politician. May the good God forgive you ...

• Baba 9 years ago

Mr peacefmonline reporter you realized that you are not confortable to repeat what Pastor MArtey said. His language and the insults.KWesi was even charitable to him. If he indirectly call the President Mahama an unintelligen ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

So can't we have any knowledgeable person to tell this nonentity Akwasi Kwasea Pratt to shut up? The Pratt insulted men of God who only voiced their concerns need to be condemned.

• Sibruku Tifalo 9 years ago

HE IS JUST A POLITICAL STOMACH IDIOT- FOOL.SIMPLY INGNORE HIM.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ALWAYS WANTING TO BE HEARD, THIS THIEF OF A JOURNALIST IS NOT KEEPING HIS UGLY MOUTH SHUT. BUT KWASI, THE MORE YOU OPEN YOUR FOUL MOUTH, THE MORE INSULTS WILL RAIN UPON YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT A SAINT, BUT RATHER A KNOWN HYPO ...

• Kanokware 9 years ago

How can you Kwasi Pratt call Prof.Martey names, what wrong has prof. Martey committed, have you forgotten what the President just said in Bostwana last week?,If Mr. Mahamah could say he is a dead goat, how can a dead being ru ...

• BDB 9 years ago

KWESI PRATT,YOU ARE RIGHT, BECAUSE THIS FOOLISH MAN IS NOT A MAN OF GOD,
    NOW HE IS CALLED MR.EMMANUEL MARTEY[NPP]NATIONAL CHAIMAN.

• Popolipo 9 years ago

this junk. pratt No way to talk about men of God this way. stupid Pratt. who are you to judge???

• FACT 9 years ago

Akwasi Pratt has demonstrated profoundly and profusely he lacks the requisite intelligence to make any valid contributions to matters of greater public interest and very germane to the citizenry, and such he should be ignore ...

• AKWASI 9 years ago

DE-ROBE AND EX-COMMUNICATE REV. PROF. MARTEY. HE IS AGENT OF SATAN

• Frank 9 years ago

Some like you are also sycophants. You sing the praise of your masters for a living. You are not a saint. Leave pastors alone after all you are not God, but a god.

• Kpakpo kormla 9 years ago

Wrong doings got to be said. It does not matter who says it because we all have equal rights.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Two priests and a Pastor Obinim were discussing what portion of the
    weekly collection they kept for themselves. The first priest
    explained that he drew a circle on the ground, stepped a few paces back
    and pitched the money ...

• Agya mo 9 years ago

Pratt is an instrument of corrupt, hypocrite, belly driven journalist. Who sees any body who criticize the corruption in NDC as enemy to his continual leaking of the booty of corrupt Mahama administration.

• NANA NHYIRA - ADDO 9 years ago

Our christian leaders should know that every position being held now was once headed by good men of God before. they never divided the churches with politics but preached about Salvation, peace,unity,love etc and served as ...

• NANA BEE 9 years ago

That was a lose talk as well. why is it that u (Pratt) always insult people who are not hypocrites as u are. pls revisit the principles of socialism and learn frm other colleagues like Kwaku Baako who does his work without in ...

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

And this foolish smelling gorilla called Martey is one of the thieves. This idiot who calles himself a man of God. He is a man of the devil.I wonder hiw we have such animals among us. Instead fo scondemning the tribal rubbish ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

The pay-masters of mr Kwessi Pratt has increased his wages to wage war against the church by hook or crook to distroy the church heirachy by calling them names and mudslinging them to the state of hopelessness.The so-called ...

• a concerned damsel 9 years ago

Pratt ee pratt
    leave the man of God alone nd answer this question.
    wat were u doin in the presidential jet.?
    eeeeeeeiii

• KWESI PRAT 9 years ago

I DONT BLAME THIS SO CALLED PRESBY MODERATOR. GOD SAID IN HIS WORD THAT BY THY FRUIT WE SHALL KNOW THEM

• kofi 9 years ago

Talk about what he asserts and leave personal attacks. There are journalists like you who are political stooges as well

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THESE MEN OF GOD ARE ONLY CHEATING FOR A LIVNG.

KWESI, THEY ARE THE VERY ONES WHO WILL ANSWER TO THE CRIMES THEY DID TO MANKIND IN THE JUDGEMENT DAY.

NEVER AND NEVER WILL THEY BE FREED BEFORE GOD FOR USING THE HOUSES OF ...

Some sick jounalists are instruments of corruption.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Look at this foolish goat!

• J. K. Oppong. 9 years ago

I don't think Kwasi Prat drinks water after eating .