You are here: HomeNews2015 03 15Article 350460

Black Stars taking delivery of promised Cherokee Jeeps

Read Comments Comments (23)

• HAJIA S, UK 9 years ago

IT IS GOOD TO BE REWARDED FOR A GOOD PERFOMANCE AND THE BLACK STAR DID THAT,AND I THINK THEY DESERVE EVEN MORE, THAT IS MY OPINION

• Mallam, Medina 9 years ago

Hajia,ka w'ano tum! The thing wey our mof no fit talk, you dey talk am so? Make you wait. You go see the wahala Wei the stupid people go do to you. I dey fear kpakpa for you. Dey go insult you, your mama, your papa and even s ...

• Edinam 9 years ago

This is the moment I have been waiting for. I can now arrange to have one. Thats all Adtvertisment is about. Well done Tannink,

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

THE TEAM DIDNT WIN THE ULTIMATE PRIZE. THEY HAVE BEEN GIVEN THER BONUSES. SO WHY A CAR? MEANWHILE, THE STADIUMS REMIAN DETAH TRAPS WITH INJURY PRONE PITCHES, NO SCOREBOARDS. MEANWHILE, NAIJA, SOUTH AFRICA ETC ARE ALL INVESTIN ...

• ???(GYAN SAY GOODBYE2BS) 9 years ago

WHAT TANINK GH LIMITED HAS TO DO WITH STADIUMS AND SCOREBOARDS?

• Plato 9 years ago

Give us the full terms of this stinking deal, Kwesi Nyantakyi! Why are you hiding the details from the public?

• MIKE 9 years ago

ghana leaders dont have priorites how can y ou buy each and every player and officials a car whi.lst you are strugling with electricity and more problems in the country you leaders have to be very careful there will come one ...

• JACOB 9 years ago

IT A SHAME GHANA CANNOT PRODUCE VEHICLE EVEN START FROM SOMEWHERE TO MAKE PROGRESS. VEHICLES OF THESE NATURE CREATE JOBS ELSEWHERE NOT IN GHANA. SO WHEN THESE LEADERS WILL START THINKING FOR 55YRS. USELESS AS THEY ARE

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

The sad part of it is, they drive its on pot hole's.

• ofa k 9 years ago

u see u not dont read much and u dont research , u just stand up and talk waste

• Bro Fii 9 years ago

The only home based player is Fatau Dauda and he went for his on Wednesday. Gfa is a greedy institution we have no lights they should have donated it by selling or raising awareness/ funds for the needy! Why didn't those who ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Who owns Tanink? This is a hoax. The NDC will find the money to pay for these SUVs. By the way, the total cost would have provided enough furniture for 500 schools in Ghana.

• JACOB 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS MADNESS STOP EVEN STADIUMS IS IN BAD SHAPE, EVEN BASICS GHANAIANS ARE STRUGGLNG FOR. THE BEACH SOCCER TEAM HAVE TO BEG TO GET A TRIP ASSIGN WHEN WILL THIS NYANTAKYI STUPIDITY STOPS. EFUOM AND DOESN'T SPEAK WELL ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

did Germany players received bmws after wining the world cup.Even the score board in all the stadium don't even work/all the seats has been broken.Fire burn gfa/kasi nyantakyi

EACH PLAYER RECEIVED OVER 400,000 EUROS.TANINK GH LIMITED HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH STADIUMS,SCOREBOARDS SEATS

• JACOB 9 years ago

USELESS LEADERS WITHOUT SERIOUS PRIORITIES TRAIN THE CHILDREN TO PRODUCE BETTER RESULTS ESPECIALLY THE YOUTH. BACKWARD LEADERS WHOSE PRIORITIES ARE WAY BELOW THE NORM. EVEN IN THE CITIES OF GHANA DON'T EVEN HAVE SIMPLE TOILET ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Some officials received percentages and commissions after the promises were made. They have used up these percentages and commissions already and cannot refund them when asked to payback the monies. As such, they had to force ...

• katuka 9 years ago

Bought this car 76,000 dollars?the price has been trippled,go on the net and see the prices for yourself,aaaoooooooooooooh!

IF IT COST $2MILLIONS ITS TANINK GH LIMITED BUSINESS.GIFT IS A GIFT

• Naa Koshie 9 years ago

What is in it for Tannink? There's nothing like free lunch.

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

how much profit is tanink company making to be able to dole out 2 million dollars plus on black star players? certainly knowing these crooks at the helm of affairs, payments will secretly be made.

• JIMMY 9 years ago

As a marketing consultant I think this is a branding strategy to silence the Kantata locally made brand as you can see that the models are similar.
    The local representative of the jeep cmpany can foresee a serious competiti ...

• Kwasi, Australia 9 years ago

Is it all some of u can do to help Ghanaians understand issues better? No proper information. Jeep Grand Cherokee its in different models with different prices so which one were the black stars given? is it Grand Cherokee SRT ...