You are here: HomeNews2015 03 14Article 350384

Woyome doesn’t have Ghc51m in his accounts – AG

Read Comments Comments (43)

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS PREPARING THE MINDS OF GHANA, TO ACCEPT SOME RIDICULOUS PALTRY SUM OF MONEY AS WHAT IS IN WOYOME'S ACCOUNT, HENCE THIS STATEMENT FROM DOMINIC AYENI.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. Mahama doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency. HE HAS NO IDEAS OR SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE C ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

HOW DID WOYOME TURN OUT SO SMART? TO WIN THIS CASE?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The judgement money is for he WOYOME , there for , he has the right to keep the said money under his pillows or under his bed. The State shouldn't worry where the 51millions must kept at.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WOYOME WILL NOT ONLY PAY $51 MILLION BUT ALSO WITH INTEREST. THE AUTHORITIES SHOULD NOT BANDY FIGURES WITH US. HOW MUCH IS IN WOYOME'S ACCOUNT NOW. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD START SELLING WOYOME ASSETS TO DEFRAY SOME OF THE MONEY ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The former president alleged that those people fought for party positions just ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Put a lien on all his properties especially the multi-million mansion he lives in and the Ndc party headquarters which part of this stolen money was used for.

Woyome should be made to feel very uncomfortable. All propertie ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,you need to get that right,all that you have stated here cannot happen, I wonder which law you are relying on to say they should put lien on all his assets including NDC headquarters and his wife's accounts,who told y ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CORNEY, YOU SUPPORT THIEVES THEREFORE YOU ARE A THIEF YOURSELF. LET ME TELL YOU, PRESSURE WILL BE BROUGHT TO BEAR ON WOYOME AND HE WILL SQUEAL AGAINST NDC. HE IS GOING TO LIVE A MISERABLE LIFE IN GHANA. SO MUCH FOR THE ILLUST ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Do you know who a thief is,does it mean the judge who approved the payment is also a thief?

Woyome didn't open anybody's wallet to steal money,he got his money through the Justice system.

One day somebody or a company w ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, shed off your tribal comment and see things as they are. Woyome is a thief and fraudster and even Rawlings knows it.

You don't seem to understand the issue here or you are blindly supporting Woyome because of tribe ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,it is you who is well known for supporting people belonging to your tribe I don't do that and I'm not supporting Woyome because he is Ewe but to you all your Akan people in the NPP that looted the country are innocent ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, you cannot even compare your blind tribal support to my objective criticism of everybody irrespective of what tribe they belong to.

I have criticized Asantes including President Kufuor on many occasions including ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Do you think it is only in military regime that a person assets could be frozen?

You Ndc supporters are pieces of work. Were we in a Military regime when KESSBEN assets were frozen? Yes, those days are gone when the perso ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

Bro. Sarpong,

1. You state:
    " All the state has to do is to file an orderz(writ) of execution which simply means they intend to collect the debt any means legal including placing liens on Woyome's properties"
    You got it ...

• A.M.A 9 years ago

IF the said money was deposited at ADB and frozen at that time,WHY the money is no more there????????.Who drawn the frozen money???????.The people should be on the streets on general strike, to claim their money as they are b ...

• Thomas Osei 9 years ago

All those involved in the scandal have been earmarked for execution by firing squad on ...........

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Billions of What?? Retarded fool as Usual,You are not making Sense and will never do so.. Lets go after the past NPP officials first...Why don't you Ugly Baboon go and vote NDC out..Why is that taking you soo long to do ?? AB ...

• Remove Indemnity Now 9 years ago

Create,loot and share under Kwasea Mahama administration.Arab spring is the only solution.

• nana 9 years ago

do you think business men are fool's he can use different names for different accounts.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

You you stupid and infantile to say Woyomi has not got Gh¢51million in his account and therefore absolve him from defrauding Ghana.
    In the first place he was not given all the ¢51million at once so obviously you will not a ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

And obvious truth! The 'slickster' who is noted to be an extremely generous person,has indeed, spread the booty around! We all know that some individuals,for obvious reasons, preferred to take gifts in kind[luxury saloon cars ...

• Junior 9 years ago

NDC is playing Ghanaians like a puppet on a string. Who cares if he has that amount sitting at the bank. We have his assets frozen, so go ahead and liquidate those assets. How come, this petty thief Wayome has been allowed to ...

• Slick 9 years ago

We know the account, we know that we don’t have Ghc51 million sitting there,” he said to Samson Lardy Anyenini on Joy FM’s.....For real??? Whom is he implying as the "We"? pity

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwasia talk

• Kwesi - USA 9 years ago

Already shared, what do u expect? Fool!

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

Yes its not sitting there because you've shared it amongst yourselves. Till we clear Barton Odro's, Betty-Mould's, Neequaye's and the NDC as a party's, we can hardly recoup that money. Why you waited till this time too is my ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Indeed, idiots are in charge of our country! Or I am going crazy and imagining things! Maybe, they think we are all fools and so are just playing games with us. After all, this one has got a PhD. All the same, a BIG TWEAH to ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

PERIOD

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 9 years ago

Find the money and bring it back into our national purse. Wherever the Ghc51million is, find it and bring that money back. Bring that money back into the national purse. We would not sit down for this nonsense thievery to be ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

If the money is not in the account, it is because the NDC has used it up and will replace it in the future. Thieves who call themselves, social democrats, revolutionaries and what have you ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Well, Seize his assets and sell them. If he does not have 51 million cedis, just sell of some of his assets.
    This AG is just preparing our minds so a pittance of a payment becomes acceptable to Ghanaians.

• Amadu 9 years ago

Fucking NDC party.

• NAADA 9 years ago

THE LAW SAYS HE DESERVED THE MONEY AND YOUR MONKEY ARRSE CANNOT UNDRESTAND THAT?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Illiterate fool, what law declare that he deserves the money? If the law had said so, then we would not have any right to demand payment but the Supreme Court ruled that he has to refund the money and he will be forced to cou ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

You will forever be haunted by the prospects and developments of Mr. Alfred Agbesi Woyome.... You Assholes just wasted Two Precious Years trying to have Mr. Woyome Put away to no avail...WHAT A WASTE OF PRECIOUS LIFE AND RESO ...

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

I have a dream that one day , the integrity and faith in Ghana Government will be so sacred that, just like the Devil flees from CHURCH ALTER, so will CORRUPT-THIEVES Flee from Government.

• A.M.A 9 years ago

IF THERE IS NO 51 MILLION IN THE ACCOUNT OF THE THIEF ABOUT 3 YEARS AGO ,THEN WHY AND WHAT AMOUNT OF MONEY WAS FROZEN AS BASES OF CHARGING HIM OF FRAUD AND STEALING????????????.

• P.O. Addai 9 years ago

So the Deputy Attorney General was expecting that money to be in the bank accounts of Mr. Woyome? If Mr. Woyome was that stupid could he have cleaverly gotten the endorsement of the then Attorney General to collect Ghs51.2 mi ...

• Tamaren 9 years ago

Do you expect the money to be sitting in the Bank in Ghana when several folks have already their portions outside?Wake up people.Are you kids?

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

The money has been splited already,what the hell is this dumbass talking about ?Woyome is a smart ass and he wouldn't put that money in an account bearing his name.Come on,what do you take Ghanaians for?Dead goats?

• Afenyo 9 years ago

A stupid piece of article, what's what he has in his account got to do with anything? Isn't that the reason why both his assets and accounts were frozen? what is the point of this article, should Ghanaians forgive him or acc ...