You are here: HomeNews2015 03 13Article 350305

Mahama campaign banners raise eyebrows

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT WILL BE SUICIDAL TO RETAIN CLUELESS MAHAMA.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. Mahama doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency. HE HAS NO IDEAS OR SOLUTION TO T ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IT IS NOT ABOUT WORK, IT IS JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS. I HOPE THIS IS NOT TRUE WITH ABOUT NEARLY 20 MONTHS TO GO CAM,PAIGN HAS STARTED? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
    ACHEAMPONG, UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Yea ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Education, Why Ghanaians Are Suffering!
    If you were to be given a choice:
    1. A gift of $1million dollars OR
    2. Deposit the $1million in an education trust fund to be used for free education purposes
    Which will be your ch ...

• lee 9 years ago

That is what the opposition should come up with.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I am not sure I get this reporting, the party is supposed to be strategic and win elections. That is what the executive is elected for and they work everyday and not just during the election period. The NPP if smart should al ...

• Concern 9 years ago

Rawllings said are we fools to vote for ndc again?

• Sir George Ato Brosh 9 years ago

Gye Nyame,dont mind them.A couple of weeks ago,the Ashanti regional chairman of NPP was everywhere in the region distributing leaflets with the picture of Akufo Addo to every dick tom and harry. Was that not campaigning? They ...

• Ismail 9 years ago

Hi Atsu,
    You must be a real gentleman whose character is worthy of emulation. I enjoy reading your comments which are always devoid of the usual insults and tribal cum religious bickering that is spewed out by most people he ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Npp in Ashanti region should start playing hardball like the NDC supporters in Ndc stronghold Volta region do. They should make Ndc supporters very uncomfortable in Ashanti region as the Npp supporters in Volta region are hun ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

correction

Npp in Ashanti region should start playing hardball like the NDC supporters in Ndc stronghold Volta region do. They should make Ndc supporters very uncomfortable in Ashanti region as the Npp supporters in Volta ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mo ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

So this bastard called Sarpong cannot discuss anything without insults? If you grow up based on eating shit around your Mom only, that's the results.

Comment on issues without insult Dark Lilliput Bastard.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I second the motion. That's the only language the NDC hoodlums speak and understand. "All die be die" was distorted, mangled and spinned inside out upside down but its true concept is based on fair play, a level playing groun ...

• Ama 9 years ago

I do enjoy reading your great points but some comments are too insulting - I fine it uncomfortable to read as well as to follow

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Hahaha, call adolf hitler to help u guys bt nt the kumasi wontumi.

• Votemistress 9 years ago

Wontumi has been going round with campaign materials for Nana. No fingers raised. It is just right and proper that Mahama also responds appropriately.

• sass 9 years ago

Your mahama and your wicked ndc party can not win 2016 election because, volta, nothern, alone can not vote mahama his wicked ndc party into power,western,brong ahafo, central, greater Accra, are decide who win election in th ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

My frieds and i will VOTE for President Mahama and the NDC again.

• Yaovi Yaris 9 years ago

Are you stupid? Why do you want to die
    for these pple? Thieves in Power.

• Jonny 9 years ago

And are you stupid, why do you want to die for a certificateless all die be die lawyer and their trouble making party?

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

...visionless president and all your family members. Your clueless president has plunged Ghana into darkness after bribing his way to the presidency. We will arrest those criminals who hid behind Woyome to steal over GHC 50 m ...

• abebs 9 years ago

Sorry i hardly insult but agree with JJ Ghanaians are stupid

Former President Jerry Rawlings claims 60 per cent of “thieves” in government now hold positions in the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The former president alleged that those people fought for party positions just ...

• Kofi boakye 9 years ago

Because you came from a stinky vagina. Kwasiaba

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

please I need a job ...am broke my job has been affected by the dumsor dumsor

• sass 9 years ago

Vote for mahama because you and your friends are among ndc thieves

• kofi kyere/kato-berekum 9 years ago

Create,loot and share party NDC.

• Obournana, 9 years ago

The Daily "Toilet Paper" Guide again. When NPP chairman was just making Kumasi dirty with banners and flyers as waste, Kweku Baako the impotent did not see that it is more than a year for election. Why, blind Baako? Open your ...

• wisdom 9 years ago

respected factual senior journalist kwaku baako is not the editor in - chief of daily guide please he is rather with the new crusading guide ..please.

• ABAAH 9 years ago

PLEASE LEAVE THIS OFUI OBOURNANA ALONE BECAUSE HIS BRAIN IS SITUATED IN HIS ANUS.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

No need for an apology. He betrayed his colleague cpp man and a journalist kwesi pratt to npp.

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

It would be unfair and very disrespectful to Ghanaians for the ndc to even consider forcing the rotten yam on Ghanaians. If this is what he is giving for re-election, his last term (God forbid )would be complete hell.

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

Already?You can fool some people sometimes but u can't fool all the people all the time.Whats the rush?Open your eyes Ghana

• fred arthur 9 years ago

TWEAA DEAD GOAT

• Ghanaian Radicals Abroad. GRA 9 years ago

We are not going to allow NDC MPs to scape away and enjoy the stolen money's of our mother Ghana . we are going to hunt for your kids Abroad!

• GYAN 9 years ago

THE WAY THEY PAINT MAHAMA IS VERY BAD.LOOK AT WHAT HE IS DOING IN ASHANTI REGION YET STILL HE IS AN ENEMY.AMONG THE ASHANTIS.

• Jonny 9 years ago

Leave them. They are only interested in power so they will do anything for their fake lawyer to be president at all cost. BUT IT WILL NOT WORK.

• tuga 9 years ago

What has he done in ashanti foola.dancing yentie obiaa be achievment?

• Oso 9 years ago

Because, he killed Agya Atta Mills!!!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the Kumasi based monkeys called Ashantes ate retrogressive monkeys who want the downfall of Ghana

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

Douglas,you are such an asshole,don't you ever open your ugly,dirty,stinking mouth again to insult Ashantis.How dare you?goddamn motherfucker,a nincompoop like you.Kwasia bi kwa.

• hayz 9 years ago

masa...... why do u insults Ashanti pple..... if I may ask, kwasea, aboa, wen we re talking abt kingdoms..... Ashanti kingdom shine 3 rd place in the world..... wat tribe do u come from...... I don't no, if u re from dos ...

• PRINCEATTAPY RIBEIRO USA 9 years ago

Mahama campaign banner raise eyebrows

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC looking forward to get one million votes from the monkeys? This is really funny time to rig is gone ,NDC should rather preparing Nsawam prisons instead of trucks and banners ,NDC will be li ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

I beg all the Akans to vote NPP and let's see if NDC fools party can win elections in Ghana ,prove to the nation wreckers that you guys are one and vote the criminals bunch of fools party you ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Choose from the BIG six::::

Dr Afari Djan

John Dead Goat Mahama

Kwasi Prattt

Marietaa Brew Oppong AG

Betty Mould Ex AG

Agbesi Woyome

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

With Mahama and the NDC determined to win election 2016 by any means necessary, Ghanaians should prepare for civil unrest that may bring the military back to power. NDC fears losing power to the NPP who will in all probabilit ...

• Ghanaian Radicals Abroad. GRA 9 years ago

We are not going to allow the NDC MPs to scape away and enjoy the stolen money's of our mother Ghana. WE are going to hunt for your kids Abroad! !!!!!!!!!

• TOM 9 years ago

Mahama himself has declared himself dead pending his syndrome.
    A dead goat cannot rule. Tell the president that he has shot himself in the foot with his syndrome.

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Ghanaians are saying enough is enough of the Mahama NDC gov't's mismanagement, incompetence, thievery, failed leadership, bad governance, propaganda, and cluelessness.
    Dead goat syndrome Mahama-led NDC gov't cannot deliver ...

• fred arthur 9 years ago

TWEAA OVER MY DEAD BODY,WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR EBOLA DEAD GOAT

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

NPP should also start their campaign now. They should come out of their slumber and start their campaign across the country now. And I mean NOW.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

After woyome nd dumsor, what next?

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Who wrote this story? Is he talking about the NPP or NDC?

He is talking about PDC.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

WE ARE CALLING ALL ASNTE TUOTH- FROM KUMASI, MOMPONG, KOKOFU, BEKWAI AND JUABEN TO RISE UP AND PROTEST BEFORE ASANTHENE NANA OSEI TUTU II TO REMOVE ASANTEKINGDOM FROM GHANA NOW AS WE CANNOT LIVE WITH THE CRIMINALS OF THIS COU ...

• King 9 years ago

Only in Ghana.Stupidity at its best'!Instead of working very hard to serve the masses rather selfish people want more power to continue their sucking people's blood(vampire) through their corrupt acts!

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

The action of NDC to commence an early campaign in the heartland of the Ashanti Region depicts the proverbial coward dog which backs at empty shadow of a passing distant figure to arrouse attention of the household.NDC know ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as u ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

dis paper is not serious, come to kumasi n see how the npp are serious campaigning

• BRUKUTU 9 years ago

LISTEN THIS MORON ARE YOU IN GHANA TO KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN KUMASI?. SURELY PEPE IS A STUPIDMAN AND A LIAR PERIOD.

• Niii 9 years ago

The only thing NDC can do is win election. Oh Ghana.

• Ama 9 years ago

Hmmmm

4 MORE YEARS !!! 4 MORE YEARS !!!! 4 MORE YEARS! !!!

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. Mahama doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency. HE HAS NO IDEAS OR SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE CAUSED. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATI ...

"Operation One Million Jobs" would better campaign message for Ghanaians. Idiots!

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

twaeekai

• Yaovi Yaris 9 years ago

Rawlings is advising us oh.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Many people has ruled this Country before, today could be your tenure, but think of tomorrow, what name should you expect the young one to call you? is it Dead Goat?????

• KKwame 9 years ago

Am stubid and will vote for Prez Mahama since he did perter than property owning Gov and their NPP YE AKAN FOA party.

• Nana 9 years ago

Ghana God should intervene.

• JB 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE STUPID VOTE FOR MAHAMA.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

ALL THESE FOLKS WORKING AT DAILY GUIDE
    HAVE TO BE DESCRIBED AS EMPTY HEADED PEOPLE.

WHAT FOR A HOPLESS,BASELESS AND USELESS NEWSPAPER.

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES WHY WE ARE STILL BACKWARD,UNDERDEVELOPED AND EXTREME POOR.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

If only the dumb president was could stop his own corruption, build his 5-star hotel in Ghana instead of Dubai, he would not have needed any campaign.

• F B 9 years ago

Saying Ghanains are fools. Mahama priority is election in 2016 not economic hardship facing the country.

• kojo 9 years ago

BBC NEWS IS ALREADY DEAD COZ HIS LEADER Z ODWANFUNU. WE CANT ALLOW ODWANFUNU TO RULE US COZ WE R NOT DEAD

• Concern 9 years ago

Who in his right senses will vote for ndc again?

I hope no one will be fooled with a gift from ndc to vote. I tell you ndc will send you to weekly dumsor dumsor if you vote them to power next year. You better think twice before you cast a vote for ndc or else you will sink ...

• JDM CHOP ALL,LEFT BONES 9 years ago

MAHAMA NKWASEAFUO COCAINE MAHAMA IS INSANE,FOOOOLS

• He Goat 9 years ago

Oh, when wontumi went round distributing posters of NADAA there was nothing wrong with that right?

• S Saidu 9 years ago

Npp is scared. Period!!!!!!!!!!!

• KKwame 9 years ago

Even if zero votes in Ashanti Region ,Prez Mahama will wine 2016,since he is the God chosen one for Ghana.We don't need leader dill in the D and sold his father properties for election.

• YAKUBU MARFO MOUARO 9 years ago

lok at what this stupid maham has done to you and he has the nerve to come ask you to vote for him??? Do you love your Asante Nation or Mahama the pepeni criminal of dumsor infamy?

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS ASAP 9 years ago

HOW MAN AKAN HAS JOB IN MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION ? HE'S JUST A DUMB .

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

Someone wants 1 million votes and starts putting his strategies to work. Why is that a problem. Others can also target 4 million votes and roll out plans to win those votes instead of putting their hands on their heads and cr ...

• King Kong 9 years ago

This thief want another 4 years?

• Horstbrain Richard 9 years ago

people in Ghana especially kumasi are suffering, just look at the power crisis.I taught after state of the nations address it will be a thing of the past. Mr President please come again,..oh God have mercy on us.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

See where priorities lie for this NDC govt? Infact their talk since 2012 has been winning 2016 elections. Let's show them the exit come 2016 as they are not interested in good governance.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

See where priorities lie for this NDC govt? Infact their talk since 2012 has been winning 2016 elections. Let's show them the exit come 2016 as they are not interested in good governance.

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Mr President "DEAD GOAT"will be rotten without trace come 2016.NDC Promised better Ghana.Ghanaians should wise up now.Kick them out before they destroy everything.It's quite clear that they got nothing good to offer give them ...

• pee god 9 years ago

So this foolish presido thinks he can win again?

• yaw tema 9 years ago

ABOA TANI YOU WILL SEE THIS TIME WE WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND VOTE YOU OUT

• tweaa President 9 years ago

If Mahama gets even 5000 votes in d Ashanti region, I will start looking at the people in Ashanti region differently.

• YAO 9 years ago

Mahama is not just odwanfunu but a rotten one indeed, that is completely useless.

• Ama 9 years ago

HMMMMMM

• Oso 9 years ago

Mahama, woy3 kwasia; mahama woy3 kwasia; mahama, woy3 kwasia; mahama, woy3 kwasia!!
    Woy3 kwasia, woy3 kwasia paaaaa!!!!!

• ali wuni abdul majeed 9 years ago

by his grace of the almighty jdm is going to make it come 2016.

• From Dallas Texas 9 years ago

Since Mahama came has life been better or bad then vote on that issue.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

And do what. Even the drug addict and his pepeni bawumia goes round campaigning.

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

Operation his mother not one million

• Seth savor 9 years ago

Guys it's not Ashanti or Northern it's the quality of you your children and family .. Make your decision on the things that matters to you . It's your life live it .

• DAN 9 years ago

TALKING MR PROMISEDENT DOLITTLE

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and frineds continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Busines ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

Tuis.mamhama.thank.ghanains.are.fools.how.could.Ghanaians.vote.for a.dead.goat.

• Yaw Panin 9 years ago

Mahama is only interested in being a president and not what goes with it

• Yaw Panin 9 years ago

• Ganyo 9 years ago

What if Mahama has started his campaign 2016; I thought Akufu-Addo started his campaign on 8th Dec. 2012

• me me 9 years ago

kwasia 3ni te a na agr) na gu....Ghanaians when will our eyes open ....they will continuenlly tell us we have short memory

• joyce addotema 9 years ago

GHDSACBNMOIUZTCDER

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

When did npp put their campaign banners along the Kumasi road? This useless hype is infantile.