You are here: HomeNews2015 03 12Article 350120

Chaos in Parliament as Minority MPs chase Terkper out

Read Comments Comments (70)

NPP MP'S ARE JUST USELESS AND SIMPLY STUPID

• Tetteh 9 years ago

Is AFOKO alive?Can someone tell us where AFOKO is We have not seen or heard from him. He did not demonstrate in wonbgo.

• jj 9 years ago

ur stupid rather......

• MATHS 9 years ago

Ghana has refused to reduce prices of petroleum products in Ghana. I bet the GNPA and President John Mahama take delight in the suffering of the masses. No wonder the President now says he has the "dead goat syndrome." I am y ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

NPP M.Ps are not stupid ...the are concerned about the welfare of the nation...you Kofi as a human being and as a citizen of Ghana how do u think of Afari Gyans 314mill Ghana cedis election scandal .. whilst we are looking 40 ...

I THINK YOU DID NOT PUT ON YOUR THINKING CUP. THE MAN WAS PREVENTED FROM PRESENTING THE BUDGET SO HOW CAN YOU TELL THE CONTENT. THIS KIND OF STUPID BEHAVIOR FROM THE NPP AND THE KIND LIKE YOU CAN NOT BE SAID TO BE ATTRIBUTES ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Nana,do you take this idiot of a human being called Kofi a Ghanaian? So Ghanaians still dont know who is a Ghanaian when they comment ? This guy is a Togolese exported into our country,why cant he spew nonsense when youve m ...

I REST MY CASE. KNOWLEDGEABLE INDIVIDUALS ARE READING YOUR COMMENTS. THE BUDGET HEARING WILL COME ON ANYWAY

• Adams mohammed. kumasi 9 years ago

So is that how to handle it? I'd the finance minister the president. Even if what he is coming to say is a lie as a wise person keep quit and listing to his foolish. Am very disappointed in Npp

• Bongo Bongo 9 years ago

Because they are saboteurs. It is alright shouting from the other side of the fence.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• Dovo mawuli Godwin 9 years ago

Kofi you're the most stupid because you haven't been to school to understand what mean to be economics

CUSTODIAN OF KNOWLEDGE, TELL ME WHAT IS ECONOMICS ABOUT THEIR ACTION.YOU THE LIKES

• Waste of time 9 years ago

AYIGWE JULOR NDC DOES NOT DESERVE TO RULE. THIEVES IN GOVERNMENT

• Andy K 9 years ago

Stupid fool NDC kofi keep mute sensible NPP MPs are speaking

• Andy K 9 years ago

Kwaaaaaasea kwaaaaaaasea kwaaaaaaaaasea kofi

• Ajo 9 years ago

Good tell Terkper to go and chase Woyomi for money and not from poor Ghanaians any more.

• Tetteh 9 years ago

Can someone tell us where AFOKO is We have not seen or heard from him. He did not demonstrate in wonbgo.

• naughty by nature 9 years ago

it goes to show that the NPP has not got the interest of Ghanaians at heart. All they think about is themselves and their families.
    These people in parliament do not know that they are there to serve us and to debate and get ...

• The Fact 9 years ago

When you call yourself naughty by nature,what else? If you are concern about this country and your President goes to stand somewhere not even in Ghana and shamelessly proclaim himself to have been suffering from 'dead goat sy ...

• adanko 9 years ago

What a shame we allowed these incompetent mahama/ndc gang to rape us of our dignity,respect and funds.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FUCK KENNEDY AGYAPONG , FUCK OSAFO STUPID MARFO , FUCK NANA BINLADDO, FUCK KUFOUR , FUCK AKAN'S NPP DRUG PARTY AND FUCK GA'S AND EWE HATERS. 

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CREDIBILITY OF GHANA GOV=
    =======================================
    THE HISTORY WILL REPEAT ITSELF
    =========================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    GHA ...

• Kuuku 9 years ago

Aboaaaaa bi ba

• Waste of time 9 years ago

AYIGWE JULOR NDC. RAWLINGS HAS PAVED THE WAY FOR HIS PEOPLE TO LOOT STATE COFFERS WITH IMPUNITY.

• TEE 9 years ago

THINK B4 YOU VOTE I. 2016. Don'T VOTE AGAIN FOR INCOMPETENT PEPENI NORTHERNER PERIOD

• Ahmed. UWA 9 years ago

Hmm. God save us. They are even paid for these behaviour

• Kuuku 9 years ago

All those insulting the minority are rather fools and stupid. Ghanaians no go sit down for these things to continue. What a heck is going on in the country. Thief here, thief there, is this what we have gotten to.There is no ...

• Dan 9 years ago

NPP always behaving like illiterates .It always in ghana that mps who shld know better r behaving like people who dont know anything .Is it not a fact that crude oil price has gone done?.

• KWASI 9 years ago

THIS TRADER LOW LIFE TERKPER DESERVE TO BE TREATED LIKE SHIT, WE ALL REMMBER HIM RAISING TAXES AND FEES AND VAT ON US POOR GHANA FALKS THIS MAN IS THE ENEMEY OF GHANA PEOPLE AND WE WILL NEVER FORGETS IT

• Fiction 9 years ago

Dis is wat we expected of u as de major opposition party to keep dis imcompetent n clueless govern on their toes wel done minority members n god bless u all

• Boateng 9 years ago

So we do not know the content of that budget, because some MPs decided to prevent the minister from telling Ghanaians what the budget is. Do Ghanaians have the right to that information? And you applaud that?

Why could ...

• mensa 9 years ago

this terkper is a loser and he is hated man in Ghana for his messing the economy with his high vat and taxes in a time when Ghana economy was already in the gutter.
    there is no sympathy here in Ghana for the loser ter ...

• Akuffo -Mensah 9 years ago

It is a disgrace and shameful to those who claim to be in opposition. Opposition does not mean everything the government does must be criticized.NPP I am ashamed to belong to this party which has no values. This cannot let yo ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

My friend, I agree with you but wait for a few minutes and someone may insult you and tell you that you are not NPP!

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

What a shame we allowed these incompetent mahama/ndc gang to rape us of our dignity,respect and funds.

• James Adams 9 years ago

Ghana why seek for loans as you throw your taxes away to evil deeds.NDC built their head office through evil deals.

• Dovo mawuli Godwin 9 years ago

The John Mahama administration is blind and rot headed one. They are in fact stupid ones off course

• arthur 9 years ago

illiterate MPs. The crude oil is a source of revenue targeted n now it's price is down y not review the budget . because of power u lost ur heads. l think it's time we start beheading these MPs as they said against some tribe ...

• coach 9 years ago

what has tribe got to do with this. sometimes l read some comment and am sadden by our choice of words, we are all against enthtocentrism in the country and believe we are all 1, the MPs are all frm different tribes so l dont ...

• Albert 9 years ago

When did Ghana become sole dependent on Oil? Please explain that gold price has dropped,we are not exporting as a nation and imprting too much,manufacturing capacity fropped so less taxes for the state and lack of financial d ...

• Ndebugri Benjamin 9 years ago

How will our parliamentarians advice their kids this behavior.we are tired of them.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Stupidity

• Joe Fetsefe 9 years ago

The way things are going if care is not taken the Oil found in Ghana could easily become a curse.
    How on earth can we as a nation bang all our hopes in this new oil found, that if the price is dropping, then our economy is ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Sadly the Ghana Parliament has become the weakest link in our democracy because they do not understand their important role in checking the Executive on non partisan basis! Can they not learn from how the the UK politicians o ...

• Abokyi 9 years ago

I don't my poor mother should suffer with is budget shortfall. Mahama and cronies, the Thieves in NDC, should all bring in billions of dollars stolen and stashed in foreign banks to help Ghana meet the shortfall. Mahama, the ...

• Andy K 9 years ago

Seth what good thing can come out in what you are about to do. Old man go the seasoned renounced economist Great Bawumia for remedials.NDC huuuu!!!!!

• Joe Jah Jah 9 years ago

our leaders are only cursing us with lies and their generations will suffer this.

• Nabila Kelvin 9 years ago

Why didn't the minority allow the Minister to even finish presenting what he has brought to the house before any analysis could be drawn,this is serious to Ghana.

• 2016 Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 9 years ago

and they are surprised when they lose elections

• A sorry state 9 years ago

Ghana is a sorry state.

• F B 9 years ago

Government I disarray

• Abewa ha 9 years ago

Kick them out from their lucrative post post.

• Nuhu Abdul Karim 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM,WHAT IS GOING ON IN THIS COUNTRY?THAT THERE IS NO RESPECT AND DECENCY IN OUR SPEECH?I'M SOO SAD AND FEELS ASHAMED B'COS OF THE PATH WE ARE CREATING FOR OUR YOUNG ONES COMING.PLS.AS YOUTH KINDLY LET US ALL REFRAIN F ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE cHANCE COR NEW LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    THE WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI

• Koo 9 years ago

'The fall in the oil price means that the government is going to suffer a revenue shortfall of nearly $700 million, as against estimates in the 2015 Budget Statement'

This is wholly untrue. What about the gains the governm ...

• osu ashawo 9 years ago

Deputy Finance Minister Helen Mona Quartey is a criminal and thief. How can a former bank teller in America become a finance minister. What a shame.

• Frankie 9 years ago

As for me I don't understand her qualifications to become deputy minister!

classless, clueless mps. do they even understand how parliament works?

stupidity does not balance a budget

• Bukom banku 9 years ago

Come on NPP this behaviour is bush, disgraceful and does you absolutely no favours! How do you disrespect the Finance minster like that?

• Adams mohammed. kumasi 9 years ago

Oh my god!!! NPP. Hmmmm no comments

• booboo 9 years ago

NDC and NPP are all theives!!! end of!

• QUEEN 9 years ago

TERKPER OR WHATEVER HIS NAME IS, IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE USELESS. HE IS NOT MAKING ANY SENSE WHATSOEVER. JUST FOLLOWING THE DEAD GOAT MAHAMA'S INSTRUCTIONS.

• Dessie 9 years ago

Countries depending on oil revenues feeling the sme pain, Russia, Canada example the province of Canada , Alberta tha produce canada oil sand with selling more than 80$/per barrel is doom not shortfall of annually .budget if ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

@nature did I hear you saying save ghana? if Yess din apart from God NPP is the second, and collapsing,corruption and destroying ghana NDC are in first before Satan.

• Abdul 9 years ago

@kofi no wander you the Voltairian collapse Togo and all of you Run to ghana, but In shaaa Allah u will not get the chance

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS WE HAVE PROBLEMS PERIOD

• Kwame 9 years ago

That is why we must advocate free education for most of the people from No strong hold...They are still primitive...They think when they buy a car and go abroad then they are civilidef....free education for our bush men now.. ...