I KNOW WHY MAHAMA HAS FAILED ABYSMALLY. APPARENTLY HE IS A "DEAD GOAT"
Frank A Karikari 10 years ago
I thought as much that Prez John has carved a new name for himself, that Ghanaians will start calling him ODWAN FUNU.That is why if you are a politician, you think before you talk. You remember Akuffo Addo's ALL DIE BE DIE statement and NDC took advantage of it? Our Ghanaian politicians sometimes talk BY HEART.
ROMANO 10 years ago
MR PRESIDENT JUST TRY AND SOLVE DUMSOR AND EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OKAY FOR U & GHANA PEOPLE ONE DAY. PLEASE GHANA PEOPLE DEY BEG NO GHANA CURRENCY MINT FROM BIG UNCLE NIGERIA NAH WAHALA COUNTRY. THE TRUTH IS SOME OF YOUR CORRUPT MINISTERS ARE TRYING TO SET IT UP TO STEAL BILLIONS. MOST OF THEM ARE THIEVES,GREEDY AND READY TO KILL GHANA FOR GOOD. MR PRESIDENT DRINK MORE COFFE AND STAY AWAKE. U ARE A GOODMAN AS A PERSON BUT YOUR MINISTERS ARE MAKING GHANAIANS VERY! VERY!! VERY!!! MISERABLE;
ELINAM 10 years ago
The fool is a fraud.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago
Brigand defends a thief.
HUMANISM 10 years ago
Who is this guy weeping for ?
Of course, NOT GAHANAIANS !!!!
LOOK AT THE DISASTER THIS GUY, MAHAMA AND THE NDC HAVE CAUSED GHANA. LOOK AT HOW MUCH MONEY THEY HAVE STOLEN / LOOTED, & MISAPPLIED.
DABENDA 10 years ago
He is talking in favour of Mahama just to be considered once more. A man of his calibre must know the numerous mistakes of Mahama but see how he has diverted his mouth. What has the president not done with Merchant bank, we hear of his hotel in Dubai, the gold sent to Turkey, the Naa Ayele cocaine saga is still questionable-"why should that case be doped this way?" Afriyie-Ankrah is joking, he is not the only brain in Ghana ; he can cry til Christmas, who cares.
chris 10 years ago
Northerners are also Ghanaians,if they are capable of accomplishing their jobs then allow them.K4s brother was the defence minister,no minister is JMs brother,so its still ok.
TWEAA 10 years ago
CHRIS, OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF -LET ME TELL YOU, IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS MORE THAN A MINISTER, IF YOU DO NOT KNOW.
Close Observer 10 years ago
THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOLISH FOLLOWERS THERE TO COVER YOUR BACK.
GENERAL ACHEAMPONG, GENERAL UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.
VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS ... read full comment
GENERAL ACHEAMPONG, GENERAL UTUKA, FELLI, AMEDUME, AFRIFA AND AKUFFO DIED FOR NOTHING.
VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS RULE is enough. Mahama doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency. HE HAS NO IDEAS OR SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE CAUSED. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE A GHANAIAN/NIGERIAN MOVIE ACTOR IN A MOVIE. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.
Kofi Ntow 10 years ago
What about your xminiser tk Hammond didn't he cry?
Logan 10 years ago
This is pure stupidity on the part of chronicle news paper. What is crying minister for. Are tears Super Glue to keep ones mouth shut?
Nana Kuntumpaah III 10 years ago
Afriyie Ankrah, when are you going to pay back our money you stole in Brazil?
POSSIBILITIES 10 years ago
ndc big mouths easily destroyed npp to win elections but failed miserably to rule ghana bcos they know nothing about govnce which is serious business....MOST NDC MEMBERS ARE SIMPLY LACKING ANY BUSINESS IDEAS SO THEY CANT GOVERN AT ALL....all they think of is how to use their positions to amass wealth just like vicci hamma targeted one million dollars before leaving politics....ONE MILLION DOLLARS OF STOLEN GHANA MONEY BY THIS USELESS VICCI HAMMA WHO EPITOMIZES THE THIEVRY AND CORRUPTION IN NDC.....so give ndc even one thousand years and they can never never never do anything to move ghana forward apart from create loot share and weep....
CATAPULT 10 years ago
Did Elvis"Brazilgate"Ankrah say that the current economic and energy crises, which have become an albatross around the neck of President Mahama’s government, is not the creation of the President nor his ministers???...
Thi ... read full comment
Did Elvis"Brazilgate"Ankrah say that the current economic and energy crises, which have become an albatross around the neck of President Mahama’s government, is not the creation of the President nor his ministers???...
This is a joke right? It is very strange, but Elvis"Brazilgate"Ankrah is beginning to show a talent and the flair for comedy. He most definitely needs sponsorship for this newfound talent.
Clearly, Elvis"Brazilgate"Ankrah is denying his brain cells and his person the human ability to appreciate the truth and the facts, and Ghanaians would equally punish the NDC gov't at the ballot box in 2016.
No more mismanagement, no more thievery, no more incompetence, no more cluelessness, no more!!!.
Governance is very, very serious business but apparently, it seems that is lost on Elvis"Brazilgate"Ankrah and his NDC gov't who still see propaganda as an effective tool in governance.
Well, for his information it is a new day and the "dead goat syndrome" NDC gov't is leaving office in 2016. Enough is enough.
create loot share and weep is all they are good at apart from propaganda to destroy npp and play tribalism and steal anything they lay their hands on.........now they are in charge of ghana but see their buffoonery and tomfoolery ....GHANA WILL SUFFER MORE AND MORE UNDER NDC WHOSE FOCUS IS NOTHING BUT TO LOOT AND LOOT AND LOOT....THEY DONT EVEN SYMPATHIZE WITH KAYAYES AND TROKOSIS WHO VOTE MASSIVELY FOR THEM...
charles 10 years ago
This article should have been edited better than it stands. The lead paragraph for example : After coiling should have read "Coiling into his shell after the.......
KANIBA 10 years ago
Be wise and deduce the wisdom in the article written.
hahahahaaa ndc is destroying ghana after killing atta mills successfully with their create loot and share DNA.......DNA OF NDC IS CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP.....
Military Man 10 years ago
..politician
The Crocodilia are an order of large, predatory, semiaquatic reptiles.....in other words, the description/definition of politicians in Ghana.
They will shed tears at the drop of a hat to let the prey lower ... read full comment
..politician
The Crocodilia are an order of large, predatory, semiaquatic reptiles.....in other words, the description/definition of politicians in Ghana.
They will shed tears at the drop of a hat to let the prey lower its guard and then they will pounce and devour.
They have devoured Ghana in body and soul and they are still on a mission to keep themselves in power and keep on plundering.
Just look into their reptilian eyes and you will see evil.
They don't care about the welfare of the country and her citizens as long as they hold on to power and satisfy their bloody thirst.
The Ghanaian politician is very predatorial in his quest. Don't fall for the fake tears.
KYEBI ADVOCATE 10 years ago
This is stupid how long can this going to end? The government is taking Ghanaian as fools and things can't not be solve within the next election Mahama and his team thinks teey are going to tackle major projects that will make it seems things is getting better
Kpedle 10 years ago
You cry again idiot.
Dean 10 years ago
We will burn all the DEAD GOATS including Afriyie Ankra fire go burn you lot come 2016 .Thieves.
Amensco 0244523451 10 years ago
Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
Call 0244523451
kwam 10 years ago
NDC must fix the dumsor dumsor now and stop the blame game.
Sam 10 years ago
No man would cry openly if he should then he may be hiding from something. Time to hold him to accounts is near.
NPP TRIBAL PARTY 10 years ago
The NDC is far more a balanced party than the NPP in terms of ethnic representation.The NPP killed of its northern heritage and roots when it actually has some prominent northerners as forerunners during the days of the United Party that gave birth to NPP.What happened to the likes of Jato Kaleo,Chief Dombo,Chief Abeifa Karbo and Chief Mumuni Dimbie who were key founding fathers of the UP tradition.They suddenly disappeared into oblivion never to be heard in the midst of lame attempts of late to recognized the contribution of Chief Dombo by halfheartedly forging Danquah/Busia/Dombo in the midst of opposition by non-repentant tribal bigots who disregard his immense contribution to the UP tradition just because he is a northerner.Northerners like Ewes gain prominence in political participation through Jerry Rawlings and naturally of course will belong to the NDC founded by him.It is the party's open door policy devoid of ethnic ties and tribal discrimination that has attracted a lot of northerners.To say NDC is a northern party is a misnomer because it was not a party borne out of tribal ideology.NPP is mainly Akan dominated but still has inherent tribal factions that is Ashantis and Akyems fighting for supremacy.This is not likely in a cosmopolitan socialist party like the NDC.I keep on saying political power is good if put to productive use.In relative comparison i have not seen any benefits of partisan politics in Northern Ghana having giving an immense opportunity by Jerry Rawlings who appointed a lot of northerners right from the days of the PNDC/NDC 1.The Ewes unlike the inherently greedy and callous northerner took full advantage of the same opportunity in an attempt by Jerry Rawlings to counter balance ethnic domination and suppression by Akans to develop their lot and are now way above the northerners in terms of education, development and economic empowerment.Despite a northern president by dint of luck the average northern politician is a Machiavellian who believe in maltreatment,oppression and destruction of his own people with the tyranny of an eccentric autocrat.I call Alban Bagbin the IDDI AMIN OF UPPER WEST REGION because of his ruthless pursuit,sabotage and destruction of the youth in upper west in typical oppressive manner to clang onto power and dominate same.What is the use of the majority leader as a politician to his people when he has become a destructive tool by using his political powers to instigate dismissal of his own brothers and sisters from public institutions.He was the Heath Minister when the tribalist Ebenezah Appiah Denkyira,DG,GHS dubiously dismissed his own brother with Alban Bagbin the first to be copied,a clear indication of a malicious intent and interest by the 'Majority Leader' of Ghana's parliament.People just sit in the comfort of their office and make unguarded comments without knowing what is on the ground.Dissent and anger by the youth of NDC on grounds of maltreatment is encouraging a high attrition rate towards the opposition NPP in the north currently.Never before have i seen a good number of the youth particularly those who were with the boys scout brigade during the days of the PNDC openly supporting NPP with some now holding executive positions.These are guys who still have a lot of admiration for the Founder JJ Rawlings but have problems with the behavior of some gurus currently in NDC.Oppressive attitude by people like Alban Bagbin to willfully suppress the youth besides taking advantage of them to be dumped later is the reason.
Nii Lartey Nartey. 10 years ago
Nii, so you can not even open your eyes wide enough to see that Mahama is just using you whilst he's consolidate himself with all North appointees.
Apart from the ministerial appointees, go to the ministries and look deep ... read full comment
Nii, so you can not even open your eyes wide enough to see that Mahama is just using you whilst he's consolidate himself with all North appointees.
Apart from the ministerial appointees, go to the ministries and look deep into the civil service today, its as if all of a sudden Ghana is a northern dominant country.
Every where is a Pepe control, why? That is certainly not fair. Accra is already full with all north coming down south as if some jobs coming up from the grounds.
Even the normal cultural roles by our Ga traditional system is taken away from national ceremonies and you tell me that is normal?
No wonder you are the crying minister.
Dr.William Acquah 10 years ago
Once a belly-politician, always one.What else do you expect from this so-called politician?Booth-licker!He doesn`t even realize that Ghanaians have been suffering for almost six years!Our economy has been destroyed by this incompetent, selfish and very corrupt Gov`t.Why not defend Mahama when you are enjoying life under his watch?
GLOBAL CITIZEN III (3RD) 10 years ago
No one should listen to this cry baby. He is one of the free-loaders in mahama's administration. Recall his role in all that happened with our national football team in Brazil.
Atim K. Samuel 10 years ago
Anybody that is obsessed for power will equally do and say anything imprudent and unthinkable like many of the comments here said about the president and his governance. It's a shame that the love for power has made you lost sense where no manners are found in your Democratic partisanship. I feel so sorry for those that are apportioning direct insults to a whole leader of your country!! I feel weeping for you, for you have no the fear of God in you!!
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
HOW CAN THERE BE A BALANCE WHEN WE HAVE ALL THE BIG NORTHERN NAMES - MAHAMA, IDDRISSU, MUMUNI, HARUNA, ALHASSAN, ABU, SALIFU, AYARIGAH, SULLEY, ATIMBILA, JATOE, ADDED TO BIG AYIGBE NAMES - ANYIDOHO, FIIFI-KWETEY, QUARSHIGAH, SEGBEFIA, OKUDJETO, TAMAKLOE AND THE REST? AS FOR YOU AFRIYIE ANKRAH, I KNOW YOU ARE ONLY FIGHTING TO GET BACK YOUR POSITION AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, BUT ASK YOURSELF IF YOU ARE CLEAN ENOUGH.
Mars1 10 years ago
Sir, get a life if the only time you can defend your policies is to cry, what the $%/"! is that! You have nothing to say other than weep; what crying babies when the heat is on. What a pity, I will say.
I thought as much that Prez John has carved a new name for himself, that Ghanaians will start calling him ODWAN FUNU.That is why if you are a politician, you think before you talk. You remember Akuffo Addo's ALL DIE BE DIE ...
MR PRESIDENT JUST TRY AND SOLVE DUMSOR AND EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OKAY FOR U & GHANA PEOPLE ONE DAY. PLEASE GHANA PEOPLE DEY BEG NO GHANA CURRENCY MINT FROM BIG UNCLE NIGERIA NAH WAHALA COUNTRY. THE TRUTH IS SOME OF YOUR C ...
The fool is a fraud.
Brigand defends a thief.
He is talking in favour of Mahama just to be considered once more. A man of his calibre must know the numerous mistakes of Mahama but see how he has diverted his mouth. What has the president not done with Merchant bank, we h ...
VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. 26 Years of USELESS ...
ndc big mouths easily destroyed npp to win elections but failed miserably to rule ghana bcos they know nothing about govnce which is serious business....MOST NDC MEMBERS ARE SIMPLY LACKING ANY BUSINESS IDEAS SO THEY CANT GOVE ...
Thi ...
create loot share and weep is all they are good at apart from propaganda to destroy npp and play tribalism and steal anything they lay their hands on.........now they are in charge of ghana but see their buffoonery and tomfoo ...
..politician
They will shed tears at the drop of a hat to let the prey lower ...
This is stupid how long can this going to end? The government is taking Ghanaian as fools and things can't not be solve within the next election Mahama and his team thinks teey are going to tackle major projects that will mak ...
You cry again idiot.
Call 0244523451
The NDC is far more a balanced party than the NPP in terms of ethnic representation.The NPP killed of its northern heritage and roots when it actually has some prominent northerners as forerunners during the days of the Unite ...
Apart from the ministerial appointees, go to the ministries and look deep ...
Once a belly-politician, always one.What else do you expect from this so-called politician?Booth-licker!He doesn`t even realize that Ghanaians have been suffering for almost six years!Our economy has been destroyed by this in ...
Anybody that is obsessed for power will equally do and say anything imprudent and unthinkable like many of the comments here said about the president and his governance. It's a shame that the love for power has made you lost ...
HOW CAN THERE BE A BALANCE WHEN WE HAVE ALL THE BIG NORTHERN NAMES - MAHAMA, IDDRISSU, MUMUNI, HARUNA, ALHASSAN, ABU, SALIFU, AYARIGAH, SULLEY, ATIMBILA, JATOE, ADDED TO BIG AYIGBE NAMES - ANYIDOHO, FIIFI-KWETEY, QUARSHIGAH, ...