Stupid people will vote for NDC. WE northerners will advise ourselves. Better to join the NPP than this Eczema NDC!
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
LEAVE WOYOME NOW!!!!!, HE IS INNOCENT. MR. WOYOME'S CONTRACTS WAS ABROGATTED DUE TO KUFOUR, YAW OSAFO STUPID MAAFO AND HIS NPP EXCESSIVE TRIBALISM.
Peacemaker 10 years ago
Yes i agree with u bro. The big eye thief k4 nd the horselike mouth tribalistic osafo marfo cause the mess.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
Asempasa 10 years ago
No matter what those backwards trokosi guys insult Kuffour and Osafo they would always come and be labourers in our cocoa farms and lag behind
the Akan tribe in popularity
No matter what those backwards trokosi guys insult Kuffour and Osafo they would always come and be labourers in our cocoa farms and lag behind
LAST DON 10 years ago
Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, acting like (Abu) in the thief of Baghdad movie; an old man filled with a lot of foolishness, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitting on 3million oil rig thievery, his father (Edward Akuffo Addo) traitor and money launder . You have lied too much.... everything you say has been painted to appease people but your demeanour betrays you. You are not honest your voice tone tells us all that you are a big liar. Tell Ghanaians your involvement with drill ship, cocaine and weed, your law school certificate, why you changed your name, who your Dad was working for? Your own achievements apart from being an attorney General and Foreign minister which we all know it was a political gimmick with questions.
Kennedy Agyapong: “Essikafo ammbetem” “ toke b3l3” ,a human replica of his house dogs. He will always eat shit even if cake is offered to him for free. A classic Junky
Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffour: Crime brothers from a typical MATREKO family with no conscience: International womanisers, Kick Back professionals
All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of properties and owning them at all cost. He supervised a regime of no shame, penetrated into state reserve lands and forcefully paid peanut for them. Siphoning from state account and redenominated the currency with impunity. They demonstrated arrogance and excess abuse of power. It is unbelievable how Kuffour`s numerous presidential initiatives headed by Allan Kyeremanteng, all ended up in “MATREKO WO” island. None of them prospered just like his mentor Dr. Abrefa Busia
WONTUMI: the “ABODAM ENYIKAN” Lunatic fool, suffering from the poisonous water from “galamsey” the silliest Ashanti who has no aim. The real “MAGA DOG” who bites at shadows
Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering under the scourges of his fathers ghost
Sir John: A Villager who has had his first experience in the use of WC, Fridge, TV, tad road and wearing of proper sandals (Tuabodom Boy)
Sammy Awuku a Lost hungry goat @ night bleating at any flash of light. Confused person with no balls
KT Hammond Mamaba gyimi gyimi with no conscience, you can tell that his body is 50 years older than his brains. Avum Jullor Eiwwiee. Where is the drill ship balance?
HOPESON ADORYE: The village “KING KONG” who has never experienced technology. He is still living in an illusive world where colours of a product matters more than its content. KWASIA like that. hahahaha
Nkrabea Effah Darteh :”Bankye na Ngo” lawyer with no decency. Dirty Person from a primitive bush where human sacrifice is their religion. Foolish dirty man ( ekurasi yeboa) opportunist politician whose benchmark is his stomach. Take “adom koko bitters laxative” to deflate your idiotic belly to make your brain function well!!! Aboa b3L3.
Obetsebi Lamptey: “Ofui Gyatoo, Magazine Oburoni” No certificates, state bungalow thief, stadium disaster donation thief, dirty occult grand master his father thief, TRAITOR and Bomb Thrower
Wuntumi: The lunatic Galamsey drug addict filled with silly confidence beyond definition.
Akomea: A total liability with no pedigree, Adult Pampas user, Chronic Gay with gross uncontrolled dirty pronouncements.
Minority Leader (Mensa Kyei Bonsu) Peadophile (aweengah,) Kobolo, wee smoker stealing food from the school pantry. Serial liar after Kwamina Bartels
Dr. Akoto-Osei Copy and Paste degree holder. He has no common sense.
URSULA OWUSU: The “bucket mouth” woman with derailed ambition.
Ken Dappah: A church mouse who has seen a Cat.
Gabby Otchere Darko: Akyem walking stick growing dirty mould beard. A chirping owl in Dodowa forest
Mustapha Hammid: A Loyal Donkey , Boys Abr3 !!!
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the next flag bearer of the Party by excluding them even before the mortal remains of the demised President were interred. It is also symptomatic of how political party elites in Ghana and Africa worm their way into the confidences of persons perceived as likely to ascend to power positions for purposes of eventual personal economic gain at the expense of the generality of the mass of Party members and the Nation which every President swears to serve under the Constitution
DHURUWAH 10 years ago
The case was dismissed because elbows were well greased.
ZoRRo 10 years ago
The case was dropped because too many big people had their hands in the deal
United Ghana 10 years ago
I have to agree with you
Bomber 10 years ago
Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago
I have been yearning for enlightenment over the court's decision whether the accused were freed, without prejudice, and I can't thank Justice Francis Emile Short enough for bringing it up.
Pastor John 10 years ago
Let them explain. We all want to know. The Attorney General needs to restore public trust in that important office.
Pastor John 10 years ago
Justice Short has hit the nail on its head: Already the Attorney General of Ghana has little respect outside. In fact some argue that the office is staffed by retarded and incompetent lawyers. Now is the time the prove those doubting the abilities of the Attorney General and Staff.
Grand Mufti of Accra . 10 years ago
Emille Short are you 'CRAZY'; so far as Jon Mahama is in charge ; the AG will not make initiative to prosecute anybody ; Jon Mahama is a wicked man and a dubious character ; this cocaine business was a family business gone wrong with the tacit knowlegde of Jon Mahama and so please do not waste you breath abot these court cases .
Ben 10 years ago
The prosecuting team or the Attorney General's department must first ensure that the evidence or facts available to them will reach the standard (beyond reasonable doubt) that will secure conviction when presented in a court of law.
If in their judgement they don't have the evidence that will reach that threshold then they can not go ahead with prosecution and Justice Emile Short should know about that.
Lately Justice Short seems to be playing politics with anything anti government stating from his successor MS Lapmtey or perhaps he is aggrieved for not being invited to take his old job.
Don Vito Corleone 10 years ago
Your comment is like a primary 2 pupil trying to.define justice. It lacks all substance. The AG should have no reason to say it didnt have enough to prosecute. What is aiding and abetting? Nonsense.
Pastor John 10 years ago
Justice short has simply asked the Attorney General to explain to the public the reasoning for dropping charges. If fact, some would argue the best way of doing justice to the arrested and now discharged individuals would be to let a court determine their innocence.Nayele has been convicted in the U.K and Ghana needs to show that she acted alone. As things stand, the UK and all Western Governments will be justified in suspecting Grand cover up. They will be equally justified in searching all Ghanaian travelers Diplomats and Diplomatic baggage included. We need to protect our international image as a country. Justice Short should not be a LONE VOICE on this matter.
Ekow 10 years ago
Emile short just shut up and get some facts, you always talk rubbish.
NTRA SAKYI 10 years ago
Because you are retarded, devoid of any reasoning ability I am not surprise. The only problem is people like you are allowed to vote at election. This explains Ghana's present economic situation.
if the lone crusader 10 years ago
Is this supprising with this killers gangwagon called ndc they have turned everything upside down and nothing works.luckly there is tomorrow by his grace
Hannah Mawusi 10 years ago
Big men were involved
hajj 10 years ago
This lady was caught in Britain .And those people so called helpers will be trial in Ghana how much it will cost the country? Let that lady save a term in Britain and let us save our tax payers money for the country judge.
Last Nerve 10 years ago
seriously, just type in your language ok? leave English alone.
Ekow 10 years ago
Mahama and his govt sponsored them with the cocaine. So why should the AG prosecute the case because Mahama nad his brother would have been quilty
Peacemaker 10 years ago
The cocaine Npp's k4 indeed.
Noah 10 years ago
You illiterate fool, how can Kufuor appoint the Attorney General in Ndc government?
Fool, Attorney General is not the same as Chief Justice.
You illiterate fool, how can Kufuor appoint the Attorney General in Ndc government?
Peacemaker 10 years ago
Peacemaker not 'peacemakwr'
J. D Mahama 10 years ago
Because either Ibrahim Mahama or Stephen Opuni where neck deep in this cocaine smuggling saga. Emile that is the reason they refuse to prosecute those people period.
iddrisu alhassan 10 years ago
You will continue to beg before you eat unless you stop insulting elders fool
yaa yaa 10 years ago
Sad situation in Ghana.
Let a poor man steal a bunch of cassava from another man's farm. he will be jailed for years.
God sees the truth but waits. Yes, we have hope because there is something called TOMORROW and it will ... read full comment
Sad situation in Ghana.
Let a poor man steal a bunch of cassava from another man's farm. he will be jailed for years.
God sees the truth but waits. Yes, we have hope because there is something called TOMORROW and it will surely come.
Pablo 10 years ago
What were their charges, please we should stop the dirty politicking and discuss things in the proper way. Mr. Short should call for their charge sheets and what transpired at the court. These days this fine gentleman is destroying himself with unnecessary talk. You are better off if you dont talk.
Pablo 10 years ago
Douglas, I expect that once you are out there you will learn how to be decent. Insults are for uncouth persons.
Peacemaker 10 years ago
Talk to that bull like mouth osafo marfo to stop insulting non akan groups.
Kakaminamor 10 years ago
Go to court.
kwame 10 years ago
If in the opinion of the AG the case can no be won in the court why waste the court and time of state ?
same grbage 10 years ago
explain why you authorized the renovations and blamed your successor
Paula 10 years ago
emil short you left kufour off the hook when you were at chraj. today , youwant to behave asif you did majic during your time. you are not being sincere. alban sumani bagbin took that case to chraj but you truncated that case in similar fashion so shut up.
KTZ 10 years ago
...BECAUSE MAHAMA TOLD THE AG TO DROP THE CASE.
Paa Joe 10 years ago
OPAYIN SHORT.
CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHY YOU RULED OUT ATO QUARSHIE'S CORRUPT PRACTICES WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER IN RAWLINGS CABINET, WITH A DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CLAIM, HE HAD INHERITED WEALTHY GERMAN IN GE ... read full comment
OPAYIN SHORT.
CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHY YOU RULED OUT ATO QUARSHIE'S CORRUPT PRACTICES WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER IN RAWLINGS CABINET, WITH A DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CLAIM, HE HAD INHERITED WEALTHY GERMAN IN GERMANY.
YOU SHOULD HAVE PURSUED TO KNOW THE TRUTH, BECAUSE,THE RULE OF LAW IN GERMANY STIPULATES THAT ANY GERMAN OWING A PROPERTY IS BY LAW OBLIGED TO REGISTER IT AT THE LAW COURTS IN GERMANY.
LEGITIMATE CLAIMS AND INHERITANCE ARE LEGALLY BASED ON HAND WRITTEN TESTAMENTS AND ENDORSED NOTARY LAYERS.
HOW DID IT BECOME POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO HAVE BASED YOUR JUDGEMENT IN DISMISSING THE CRIMINAL CHANGES LEVELLED AGAINST ATO QUARSHIE ON FRAUD,STEALING AND MISAPPROPRIATION OF STATE FUNDS:
DID YOU EVER GET A CONFIRMATION OF HIS INHERITANCE PLEA FROM THE FEDERAL COURT OF JUSTICE IN STUTTGART, GERMANY
WHY ARE YOU DEMANDING EXPLAINATION.
DID JUSTICE PREVAIL FOR THE PEOPLE AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA WHEN YOU GAVE THAT IRRATIONAL JUDGEMENT ON ATO QURSHIE'S ILLIGAL ACQUISITION OF PROPERTIES AT THE EXPENSE OF THE TAXPAYERS MONEY IN GHANA
Kofi Asare 10 years ago
to handle it.
the AG must appear before the military men explain the reason behind his action.
to handle it.
the AG must appear before the military men explain the reason behind his action.
EDEM 10 years ago
Hahahaha...eboboba. I think it is a valid question to the AG of the Mahama NDC gov't. Why was the "Nayele(aka Ruby Mahama aka Angel aka Ruby Adu-Gyamfi)gang" case dropped?
Asempasa 10 years ago
This show the complicity of government in the cocaine saga.God help Ghana
Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 10 years ago
The reason for their release was that the NDC and the whole government were involved.
Mensah Abrampa 10 years ago
Until there's a level playing field where all play by the same set of rules, peace will continue to elude us in this nation and where there's no peace and stability there's no growth and development. The system is wrong if it does favor law breakers more than it does the law abiding citizens. What it means is that there's no incentive for doing the right thing according to established rules.
If the Attorney General's office has decided to discontinue with this high profile case for lack of prosecution then they owe Ghanaians an explanation; what that broad but vain statement means. On the other hand the silence from the 6 accused persons is deafening. Definitely they have been maligned by the state and their reputation has been dealt an irreparable damage. Why are they also not suing the state for reparations? We live in a country where the only wrongdoers prosecuted are those who are not card bearing members of the ruling party and those who are not well connected. This is never "Yen ara asase ni " but "Won ara asase ni ". The day is soon coming when people from all walks of life and from every nook and cranny will demand fairness and accountability and some people will run and leave their sandals and shoes behind. People have soon forgotten what happened in Rawlings era. If this trend does not change then nothing can stop another people's revolution from taking place. This time it'd be different from the Rawlings "wulu wulu " revolution.
Martin 9 years ago
Has Mr. Short fogotton his Criminal procedure that the AG is not under any obligation to assign reasons when filing a nolle prosequi?
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, acting like (Abu) in the thief of Baghdad movie; an old man filled with a lot of foolishness, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitti ...
It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...
I have to agree with you
Justice Short has hit the nail on its head: Already the Attorney General of Ghana has little respect outside. In fact some argue that the office is staffed by retarded and incompetent lawyers. Now is the time the prove those ...
Emille Short are you 'CRAZY'; so far as Jon Mahama is in charge ; the AG will not make initiative to prosecute anybody ; Jon Mahama is a wicked man and a dubious character ; this cocaine business was a family business gone w ...
The prosecuting team or the Attorney General's department must first ensure that the evidence or facts available to them will reach the standard (beyond reasonable doubt) that will secure conviction when presented in a court ...
Justice short has simply asked the Attorney General to explain to the public the reasoning for dropping charges. If fact, some would argue the best way of doing justice to the arrested and now discharged individuals would be ...
Big men were involved
Sad situation in Ghana.
God sees the truth but waits. Yes, we have hope because there is something called TOMORROW and it will ...
What were their charges, please we should stop the dirty politicking and discuss things in the proper way. Mr. Short should call for their charge sheets and what transpired at the court. These days this fine gentleman is dest ...
Go to court.
emil short you left kufour off the hook when you were at chraj. today , youwant to behave asif you did majic during your time. you are not being sincere. alban sumani bagbin took that case to chraj but you truncated that case ...
OPAYIN SHORT.
CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHY YOU RULED OUT ATO QUARSHIE'S CORRUPT PRACTICES WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER IN RAWLINGS CABINET, WITH A DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CLAIM, HE HAD INHERITED WEALTHY GERMAN IN GE ...
to handle it.
Until there's a level playing field where all play by the same set of rules, peace will continue to elude us in this nation and where there's no peace and stability there's no growth and development. The system is wrong if ...