Wayongo wants to put fear into complainants not to come forward.
GH 10 years ago
GOD BLESS YOU: SINCE YOU WERE UPPER EAST MINISTER YOU DID ALOT TO OUR NATION GHANA TILL TODAY
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: GHANAIAN----
LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.
IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.
I DON'T ... read full comment
LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE CRITISIZING OSAFO-MARFO FOR TELLING THE TRUTH. ONLY KENNEDY AGYEPONG WAS BOLD ENOUGH TO SUPPORT HIM.
AND IF THIS 'DEMONSTRATION' IS TO FOSTER UNITY, WHY WERE THEY CHASING THE NPP PARTICIPANTS AWAY?
NDC, YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANA.
Ben D 10 years ago
All the police force in the past have been doing this shit! the difference is that someone has forged papers here. but the recruitment is a thing that happened in all administration. probe and you will see.
copper q 10 years ago
Prine kwasi adade, your comments are shameful and most unfortunate.
Do you think Patrick Timbilla become a COP in one day?
This is a man who rose through the ranks by merit to that enviable position. Investigations are on going.
Interdiction is different from
Atopa 10 years ago
I think Woyongo is stuck in a very difficult job which is underfunded and poorly managed.But he is doing exceptionally well.I hope he follows through with the investigation because his reputation is at stake here.
yussif chinaatun 10 years ago
What do u mean by this your facking adjective(pepeni)u are warn.if u don't have elders to teach u how to talk in public save those 1GH u use carelesselly ,come down to northern sector people are ready to make u fit in society.use ur freedom of speach wisely and bevcarefull.mr sharaf mahama.what is pepeni?who is he or her.
Amidu Zuta 10 years ago
Blame the irresponsible and nation wrecker Ghanaweb for allowing dishonourable and insulting comments to be published.
Tweneboah 10 years ago
We have all seen the work put in by this gentleman so take your shit else where you asshole.If the ministers were half as responsive as Woyongo our country would be in a great shape.
S m awal 10 years ago
Be responsible in some of your comments. What's this pepeni
ANITA 10 years ago
IT'S NOT SURPRISING HOW CORRUPT GHANA POLICE IS.. U PAY BRIBE TO GET INTO A SECURITY INSTITUTION, U SPEND UR ENTIRE LIFE THERE A A CORRUPT OFFICER SINKING THE NATION. WHAT A COUNTRY!
Moko ni 10 years ago
We need an independent body to investigate police recruitment over the years to unearth all the rot in the force, if GPS is to be taken serious.
k.boateng london 10 years ago
oh no.
oh no.
Akua Afansor 10 years ago
Wayongo, after informing the IGP, why go to Timbilla the next time. In the hierarchy of things what is the meaning of your action? After the accusation of Timbilla himself, what do you say of your action of by-passing the IGP the next time? If Timbilla's accusation stands, see what you would have done to appropriate investigative actions?? Let us respect the order of institutions!!
Kofi 10 years ago
You can even bring in ISIS to behead them but nothing will happen. This is still Ghana.
Pelicles 10 years ago
The man at the center of this case is in deep trouble. He orchestrated the whole deal knowing pretty well that he can get away with it. It is something they do to get some cool money. The police is too corrupt and they know it. How can a senior police man be that loose and act silly? If the law allow this man to walk, (something I know will happen} then we should all accept that there we cannot do anything with corruption.
if the lone crusader 10 years ago
Look at them they have turned everything ndc .pndc.afrc .shaaaaame .may the good lord uncovers all your dirty deals amen.
Marvin. Lagos-Nigeria 10 years ago
the monkeys known as Ashantes are fools
zombi politician. 10 years ago
Abaee!!! when asked about the recruitment letters and the Bank Account,he first said he will follow it up.When the Minister followed up for feedback he said they have put a ban,an embargo on it .You n who put that embargo?Still the people reported for training and you say you are not aware.Aba !!! Ghana Police.
native kokoa 10 years ago
ghana police is recruiting bokom haram personnel into d service bcos d bokom haram people are very rich n can easily pay for people who are interested n will later start bokom haram activities in d country. igp pls, sweep the police service clean. our confi in u now is zero bcos we are now protected by criminals.mr president pls chk where u are now n b careful with d police, they are dangerous.
Paa Joe 10 years ago
SO FAR AS STEALING AND CHEATING AND NOT SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREAITIVITY TO BOOST THE GROSS DOMESTIC PRODUCT OF GHANA,THE FUTURE OF THE MATION STILL LOOK BLEAK.
WERE PRIMARILY SCHOOLS, SECONDARY SCHOOLS,COLLEGES,VOCAT ... read full comment
SO FAR AS STEALING AND CHEATING AND NOT SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREAITIVITY TO BOOST THE GROSS DOMESTIC PRODUCT OF GHANA,THE FUTURE OF THE MATION STILL LOOK BLEAK.
WERE PRIMARILY SCHOOLS, SECONDARY SCHOOLS,COLLEGES,VOCATIONAL AND TECHNICAL, UNIVERSTIES AND RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS ESTABLISHED IN THE COUNTRY ONLY TO TURN OUT STATE CRIMINALS, THIEVES, CROOKS AND ROGUES AND TO BECOME ONLY VAMPIRES OD THE STATE FUNDS.
IF WE ARE ONLY TURNING OUT CRROKS AND THIEVES, THEN IS BETTER WE DONT ATTEND THESE INSTITUTIONS AT ALL.
WE ARE INDEED VERY HOPELESS AND USELESS FOR OUR NATION.
imPOSSIBLE 10 years ago
What is Koku Anyidoho saying about this Sham Police recruitment and mis-use of over 300 million Ghana chopable new cedis by Kwadwo afari-gyan.Uncle Attah warned you to serve mahama as you did to him and will in vite you for questions if this Order is violated.Anyway,how is your under construction mini-village? we know all.....
Jambo 10 years ago
Please, allow the investigators to do their work and stop crucifying COP Timbilla before the investigations are concluded.It is a fact that even if the COP is charged,that does not mean he is guilty.Let the rule of law prevail. The media should stop playing judge and stop tarnishing people's hard earned reputation
JH New York 10 years ago
Those arrested are not the only culprits involved in the Police recruitment Scams.It cut across all the Regions.My daughter was Scammed G3000, about a year or two ago in the Central Region. Therefore,the Minister of Interior and or the Police -Administration should Setup a "Police Recruitment Scams Hotline" for Victims to file their Complaints across the Regions.That's the best way to get all the victims and through that,all the Agents across the Regions,to get to the bottom of their (Scams) Operations,and possible arrest and prosecutions.
kofi 10 years ago
So you couldn't give us a single additional name. Ediotic journalist
Mark Somuah, Tema. 10 years ago
How can Ghanaians trust this guy? He lied about "dumsor" that it will be a thing of the past. Now this country is in a worse state than before. How can he this promise be true, Mr Minister?
JH New York 10 years ago
Those arrested are not the only culprits involved in the Police recruitment Scams.It cut across all the Regions.My daughter was Scammed G3000, about a year or two ago in the Central Region. Therefore,the Minister of Interior and or the Police -Administration should Setup a "Police Recruitment Scams Hotline" for Victims to file their Complaints across the Regions.That's the best way to get all the victims and through that,all the Agents across the Regions,to get to the bottom of their (Scams) Operations,and possible arrest and prosecutions.
Dan Buduh 10 years ago
Since the Defense Minister took office, I have liked him for his innovative actions. Just consider what he is trying to bring up in the prisons. However, Imwas shocked when I
read of his claim that he knew of the Police recr ... read full comment
Since the Defense Minister took office, I have liked him for his innovative actions. Just consider what he is trying to bring up in the prisons. However, Imwas shocked when I
read of his claim that he knew of the Police recruitment scam way back in December 2014. At that it had not come to the public domain, and the Minister could not use his good offices to stop this scam until it became a reality. He has failed woefully and must resign honourably. He should not continue to be in office. He has behaved like a father who gets information that his son wants to burn his house and laughs it off, talks not even to the son on the issue until the son sets the house ablaze. Indeed such a family has failed the family. It is the case of the Honourable Defense Minister and he must give way to a more action-oriented and more serious and determined person than he has proved now. Perhaps he was promised his share of the booty if the entire scam has gone on unnoticed.
Thank you and blessings.
Big D 10 years ago
b
b
copper q 10 years ago
Interdiction is different from guilty.
Wise up!
Wise up!
Papa Kwesi 10 years ago
Jail bothTimbilla and IGP. This is happening under IGP's his nose. The rot within the Police is smelling Hmmmmmm. Mahama you are becoming useless.
I DON'T ...
This is a man who rose through the ranks by merit to that enviable position. Investigations are on ...
What do u mean by this your facking adjective(pepeni)u are warn.if u don't have elders to teach u how to talk in public save those 1GH u use carelesselly ,come down to northern sector people are ready to make u fit in society ...
oh no.
Wayongo, after informing the IGP, why go to Timbilla the next time. In the hierarchy of things what is the meaning of your action? After the accusation of Timbilla himself, what do you say of your action of by-passing the IGP ...
The man at the center of this case is in deep trouble. He orchestrated the whole deal knowing pretty well that he can get away with it. It is something they do to get some cool money. The police is too corrupt and they know ...
Abaee!!! when asked about the recruitment letters and the Bank Account,he first said he will follow it up.When the Minister followed up for feedback he said they have put a ban,an embargo on it .You n who put that embargo?St ...
ghana police is recruiting bokom haram personnel into d service bcos d bokom haram people are very rich n can easily pay for people who are interested n will later start bokom haram activities in d country. igp pls, sweep th ...
WERE PRIMARILY SCHOOLS, SECONDARY SCHOOLS,COLLEGES,VOCAT ...
What is Koku Anyidoho saying about this Sham Police recruitment and mis-use of over 300 million Ghana chopable new cedis by Kwadwo afari-gyan.Uncle Attah warned you to serve mahama as you did to him and will in vite you for q ...
Please, allow the investigators to do their work and stop crucifying COP Timbilla before the investigations are concluded.It is a fact that even if the COP is charged,that does not mean he is guilty.Let the rule of law prevai ...
Those arrested are not the only culprits involved in the Police recruitment Scams.It cut across all the Regions.My daughter was Scammed G3000, about a year or two ago in the Central Region. Therefore,the Minister of Interior ...
read of his claim that he knew of the Police recr ...
b
Wise up!
Am highly disappointed hope is not true