"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ... read full comment
AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...
"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such manoeuvres since 2009 goodness knows how many of such people have used this method just because of their status in society as security around such people have been relaxed. No one can be trusted when it comes to such issues any more as our security is at stake. We should not even allow the VVIP section security to be relaxed so that unscrupulous people take advantage of such freedom afforded to them in the wake of this saga".
MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 10 years ago
WE NEED MARTIN AMIDU THE CHAIR THE EC PLEASE!!!!!!
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet s ... read full comment
Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
The wheelchair-bound Politicians has been called names and criticised by leaders and supporters of the NDC after his bluntness. While Majority Leader Alban Bagbin has said he believed Greenstreet was possessed by some demons, which caused him to be “so emotional”, presidential staffer Sam George wrote on his Facebook wall that: “Ivor Greenstreet apparently needs elevation to see the Better Ghana.”
However, Nkrumah said Greenstreet’s message was crafted by the CPP to capture the mood and mind of the entire country.
Close Observer 10 years ago
NDC IS AN ENEMY OF GHANA'S PROGRESS. WHY SHOULD THEY THINK ABOUT 2016; TO MAKE US SUFFER MORE?
WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, i ... read full comment
NDC IS AN ENEMY OF GHANA'S PROGRESS. WHY SHOULD THEY THINK ABOUT 2016; TO MAKE US SUFFER MORE?
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' - John Mahama.
WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?
WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM.
THE USELESS NDC PARTY IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
Everything that unites us as a peaceful nation is under attack by the USELESS NDC PARTY. Before they divide Ghana and leave us in shreds VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016.
We have lived peacefully without any TRIBAL OR RELIGIOUS POLITICS before the USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED and their manifesto signed with blood. We don't need any division in Ghana. WE ARE INTER-MARRIED, AND WE ARE ONE PEOPLE. NDC IS DANGEROUS, VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.
(GB3M3I KOME TOO DZI WO. GAM3I NY3KA NYI3AA AM3S33. NDC NFEE NY3 BULUU, NI AM3 NSHI NY3 Y3 OHIA MLI.)
An advice from a sensible GA who can read through the lines.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AFEDE FILLING HIS BANK ACCOUNTS ABROAD< ASIEDU NKETIA SPREADING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER BRONG AHAFO AND BUYING MANSION IN CALGARY CANADA, HANNA BISSIW ,OYI LITHUR ANITA DISOSO SPREADING MONEY AS IF GHANA HAS NO PROBLEM
Alfred Antwi 10 years ago
I will support this man with my last penny!
BGN 10 years ago
NPP GO AND TAKE IT FOR YOUR NANA ADDO FIRST
HUMANISM 10 years ago
GOOD RIDDANCE !!!
MAKE SURE WE DO NOT PUT ANOTHER NATION WRECKER IN THIS POSITION.
GOOD RIDDANCE !!!
ABU 10 years ago
OH DAILY LIES NEWS PAPER,NOW IT IS AMADU SULLEY WHO IS RUNNING EC NOT AFARI GYAN.MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU YOUR SINS
Chief Justice 10 years ago
If Mr Amadu Sulley is an NDC man, he should be appointed as the next substantive chairperson. If not, get rid of him and appoint any of the deputies who is an NDC sympathiser. This top job must definitely go to an NDC person. 2016 is the proper all die be die election. Leave no turn unstoned!
KING BRIGHT (USA) 10 years ago
Why not your stinky self ? So long as this evil Afari DWAN is out of the way so many hearts are going to be at ease. I don't even want to look at that face any longer. Very evil and treacherous.
Ayarigate 10 years ago
You can never get a man like Dr Afari-Gyan again. He's simply the best EC Boss of our generation. I strongly appeal to the President to extend his stay to cover the 2016 elections and retire him after that.
ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago
AFARI GYAN IS THE WORST EC CHAIRMAN EVER, LAZY, ARROGANT, CONFUSED AND LAWLESS.
if the lone crusader 10 years ago
Does ghana contain only northners? Or are they the only mandated to hold the top positions? If he has caused the mess he should be charge as he can rig the next elections new crooks in town
Politician 10 years ago
It makes you wonder; is Ghana only made of Northerners and Ewes?
Osafo Marfo was 100% right.
Peacemaker 10 years ago
U've ur best 4 mother ghana.
adelepee 10 years ago
Afari what is your legal team doing to? You shld rather get them proceeding on leave. Anyway enjoy your booty
CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago
Why only Northerners and Ewes? What wrong have the majority tribe have done to mother ghana? Oh God save us because one day ghana will turn fire like Rwanda if things get out of hands. These people should know if water is full for frog, he vomit it. "se ensu tra Aponkyereni Ogye Woooow" as the Akan says.
kofi 10 years ago
Is Afari Gyan a northerner, ewe or Ga?
@@@@@@@@ 10 years ago
He is 101% #9 with Brong name he is the only devil left on this earth.God Has called all of them to hell, cos LUCIFER gyan can do the job on the earth, by himself.Ah akoa yi aben Demon possess.
mensa 10 years ago
NOT ONLY DOES HE WANT TO CREATE CONFUSION ONCE HE LEAVES ,HE STILL HAVE NOT COME CLEAN AS TO WHY HE TOOK MONEY FROM WOYOMI AND BRIBE WITH IT JUDGE ATUGBA WHICH HE IN TURN DECLAIRED MAHAMA AS GHANA LEADER
kofi 10 years ago
Nana ad do is curse
Dean 10 years ago
Northerners are simply opportunists humans on earth.We've allowed this nonsense for too long.Free education free mosque free Mecca free wives free food they're cheap leeches.
Douglas, Bristol-UK 10 years ago
I regret voting for NDC though they forged a visa for me to come to UK.
KWAME SEFA APONKYE 10 years ago
VOTE FOR AKUFFO ADDO TO BECOME ELECTORAL COMMISSION. wE NEED THAT SHORT IDIOT.
Dean 10 years ago
Demarcate Ghana from Volta and Northern regions they serve no purpose incompetent useless and opportunistic humans on earth very annoying indeed.Back of you guys.
Gifted 10 years ago
stupidity at it's highest order. why don't you start the demarcation, fooool.
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
AMADU SULLEY IS THE NEW EC BOSS, AND THAT SHOULD BE FINE, AT LEAST WHAT WOULD GLADDEN THE HEART OF JOHN MAHAMA
FACT 10 years ago
Dr. Afari Gyan and the EC have been most irresponsible, most wasteful and very, very reckless and lawless in this district assembly election exercise.
The consistent pattern and practice of lawlessness and impunity that has ... read full comment
Dr. Afari Gyan and the EC have been most irresponsible, most wasteful and very, very reckless and lawless in this district assembly election exercise.
The consistent pattern and practice of lawlessness and impunity that has attended the actions, functions and mandate of the EC has been creating the platform for the disturbance of the peace of this country and going forward, this is a clearly untenable state of affairs that all peace-loving Ghanaians should not countenance and should vociferously condemn in no uncertain terms.
Dr. Afari Gyan should resign immediately and e held accountable for the loss of a colossal amount of almost a $100million dollars on a flawed process that was brought to the attention of Dr. Afari Gyan and the EC on numerous occassions by a good number of well-meaning and well-intentioned Ghanaians on the irresponsibility of railroading a flawed constitutional process. There needs to be seriousness in this country.
Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago
Let Aseidu Nketia decides the next chairman yet NDC will lose ,I even pray that Mahama extend the old greedy criminal Afari Djan time to 2016 if NDC can win that elections, NPP should go to court for the bloated register to be clean and put graduates at every polling stations because those returning officers are PNDC /NDC members they rigged the elections from grass roots , thank God for the 35,000 students who will be watching the entire elections for Ghanaians else NDC criminals and crooks will rig again
Concerned 10 years ago
So afrari djan advised sulley not to continue with the district election but he did not listen to the advice.who is the boss.who makes the final decision
N
So afrari djan advised sulley not to continue with the district election but he did not listen to the advice.who is the boss.who makes the final decision
N
OMAN BAPA 10 years ago
EEEEEI GHANA PAAAA NIE??? HMMMMM
MUMU VOTERS 10 years ago
Dr Afari Gyan asked Amadu Sulley to cancelled the election but he ignored. Who is the BOSS? So Afari Gyan is just a figure there, like our VP?
KRITICS 10 years ago
BLAME THE NPP FOR ALL THIS MESS. THEY INITIATED THIS COURT SUIT THROUGH THEIR SURROGATE. NPP GAVE THE GUY A LAWYER AND ETC.ETC. WITH THIS BAD JUDGEMENT, BOTH THE NPP AND THE SO CALLED JUDGE SHOULD ACCEPT THE BLAME.
Alfred Antwi 10 years ago
Foolish rulers, by their weakness, self-indulgence and sloth, bring decay upon the state: nobleness and temperance insure prosperity: yet the subject must not rebel in word or thought against his king.
Wahabu 10 years ago
It is a pity how the daily guide is trying hard to undo this gentleman. You started by saying that commissioners ec were positioning themselves to take over from the current chairman. But you have failed to mention the other contenders and what they have done in the past either good or bad, but you have decided to smear this man associating him with all the troubles ec has had including the most recent one. In fact you have even made it his responsibility
Wahabu 10 years ago
It is a pity how the daily guide is trying hard to undo this gentleman. You started by saying that commissioners at the ec were positioning themselves to take over from the current chairman. But you have failed to mention the other contenders and what they have done in the past either good or bad, but you have decided to smear this man associating him with all the troubles ec has had including the most recent one. In fact you have even made it his responsibility
Atta Nuamah. CANADA 10 years ago
Methinks, this partisan Electoral Commissioner,should have been fired right after the last election but the ruling party supports him so he's still hanging on, what kind of nonsense is this.
Atta Nuamah. CANADA 10 years ago
Methinks, this partisan Electoral Boss should have been fired immediately after the last election but what do we see, he has the support from the ruling party so he's still hanging on.Couple of months prior to the last election, he created about 30 more ridings which to me and other reasonable Ghanaians doesn't make sense.What do these so-called "honourables" really do?
They go to parliament to amass wealth and nothing more.The roads are bad:foreigners are taking over the country and MPS dont care.The question is -Can Ghanaian open a shop in Nigeria or China?Big NO.
IT seems the leaders of Ghana today or the rulers with all due respect are dumb.They should be concern with the needs of Ghanaians
Abdul 10 years ago
I thought this man will never leave this position, upon all this suffering and insults you and the NDC did to ghana thinking that u guys will always be there till the end of the world. hmmm everything has an end and God will judge all of as
NANA ADDO SHOULD BE THERE
AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...
"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet s ...
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, i ...
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...
GOOD RIDDANCE !!!
If Mr Amadu Sulley is an NDC man, he should be appointed as the next substantive chairperson. If not, get rid of him and appoint any of the deputies who is an NDC sympathiser. This top job must definitely go to an NDC person. ...
Why only Northerners and Ewes? What wrong have the majority tribe have done to mother ghana? Oh God save us because one day ghana will turn fire like Rwanda if things get out of hands. These people should know if water is ful ...
Nana ad do is curse
The consistent pattern and practice of lawlessness and impunity that has ...
Let Aseidu Nketia decides the next chairman yet NDC will lose ,I even pray that Mahama extend the old greedy criminal Afari Djan time to 2016 if NDC can win that elections, NPP should go to court for the bloated register to b ...
N
It is a pity how the daily guide is trying hard to undo this gentleman. You started by saying that commissioners ec were positioning themselves to take over from the current chairman. But you have failed to mention the other ...
It is a pity how the daily guide is trying hard to undo this gentleman. You started by saying that commissioners at the ec were positioning themselves to take over from the current chairman. But you have failed to mention the ...
Methinks, this partisan Electoral Boss should have been fired immediately after the last election but what do we see, he has the support from the ruling party so he's still hanging on.Couple of months prior to the last electi ...
I thought this man will never leave this position, upon all this suffering and insults you and the NDC did to ghana thinking that u guys will always be there till the end of the world. hmmm everything has an end and God will ...