You are here: HomeNews2015 03 10Article 349767

EC blows Ghc310m on botched DA Elections - Veep

Read Comments Comments (66)

• cha 9 years ago

Enough of the stealing and corruption

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHY GHANAIANS CAN SIT & WATCH NDC DESTROY THIS COUNTRY IS JUST SO AMAZING!!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• Queen 9 years ago

THESE FOOLS HAVE TO BE TOLD BY IMF BEFORE THEY WILL ENSURE EFFECTIVE AND PRUDENT USE OF STATUTORY FUNDS IN ORDER TO CUT DOWN WASTAGE.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet s ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Afei de krono no abroso do do aaaba!

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

ARE WE SUPPOSED TO HAVE AN IOTA OF RESPECT FOR SUCH IDIOTS? VERY SOON, THE PPL WILL REVOLT LIKE THEY DID IN TUNISIA. THESE POLITICIANS WILL BE KILLED LIKE RATS IN THE STREETS!

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 9 years ago

AN OLD MAN WITH NO SENSE. HOW CAN THE YOUNG RESPECT THE OLD AT THIS TIME OF GREEDYNESS!!!

• Smart Frempah UK 9 years ago

It is always the same trend of news every single day. Misappropriation of funds (misuse of public funds) thefts, missing and stolen monies...etc, etc. you name them. Who is holding all these people to account? IMF bailout ...

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

We have too many DRUNKARDS running the public agenda. This guy gave this country, by way of electoral bribery,
    to incompetent and irresponsible NDC Administration. He has also manipulated the constituency maps in favor of ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

The true image of Afari Gyan manifesting clearly at the end of the show. More disgrace ahead of him.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THANK YOU MR 'AUDITOR' VICE-PRESIDENT,FOR AFARI GYAN WAS NEVER GOING TO TELL US THIS FIGURE WAS SPENT ON THE BOTCHED D.A. ELECTIONS.

• Stephen 9 years ago

hmm Ghana
    The only way to make quick money now in Ghana is to be in politics with government in power so you get your share of the stealing galore .

• Bukas 9 years ago

gov must start paying the income assembly members for lost rained on them

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Why this failures shd go on....no one knows why. Can't the people take to the streets and remove rubish NDC without firing a gun unlike what their founding father did?
    Anyway are people calculating I mean noting down the mo ...

• Ei Ghana!! 9 years ago

Why don't you start? Or u r not Ghanaian???

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

As compared to thief kuffuor's ghana@50.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

It is very interesting reading comments like yours asking myself what kind of a human being one must be to justify such a huge sum of money stolen and shared amongs NDC politicians and the EC.

What all these money could ha ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Idiot, where were u when ugly k4 bought hotel waawawa in the name of his urgly son? Hey ghana politics is all abt do me i do u affair. If npp shld win 2016(tofiakwa), there u will see the worst of chop chops. Wise up!

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Sorry, but I don't give a damn about NPP nor NDC. Your comment simply does not sound right considering my last reasons. If someone kill his father for any reason what so ever, would you go and kill your father too?

Ghana d ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I agree with u bro. I hope u are nt those type of npp biased commentators on dis platform.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

So we should commend the NDC for whatever they chop? Even your party's founder, the wicked Jihad John Rawlings has had to reluctantly admit that the corruption under Mahama is the worst in the nation's history. You wise up be ...

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

It is clear and a fact that this mahama led ndc gvt is just trying to reate difficulties for ant incoming knowing very well the adm is completely out of hand.So dramani mahama is so weak and senseless? Is mahama a human being ...

• Ghana ni ba 9 years ago

You are so stupid mother fucker. If Kuffour really did that, why don't you arrest and prosecute him? Stupid NDC party

• naa 9 years ago

fool,gyimigyi back,gods will curse u. people chop money like this and u are comparing. why did I change kf4 for u. aboard. wagyimi dodo. u finish and u blame we as antes for or owes. aboard nkyi WO we be was sefoa.kwasia.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

So you think this is also justifiable because of perceived corruption in Kuffuor's administration? If you were so sure of corruption under Kuffuor why didn't the NDC administration led by Mills prosecute and jail the guilty l ...

• new 9 years ago

a lot of aids people in ghana if you can fix dumsor than better to heal the aids and others.

• citizen 9 years ago

Create, loot and share. God help mother Ghana

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

I regret voting for NDC though they forged a visa for me to come to UK.

• mensa 9 years ago

WE ALL MUST REMMBER THAT HE USED WOYOMI ILL GOTTEN AND STOLEN GOVT MONEY TO BRIBE JUDGE ATUGBA SO HE CAN DECLAIRE MAHAMA GHANA LEADER

• Boo Yaa 9 years ago

Where ARE WE GOING FROM HERE N-D-C? SOON IN THE HIPC or further more to the ABYS? please, NANA ADDO,Dr.NDOOM,Mr.AMIDU,Mr. GREENSTREET,REV.MARTEY pls pls pls STAND UP TO ALL THIS NONSES.WHAT A MASSIVE CORRUPTION & DARKNESS IN ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Are we so stupid as a nation? What is going on in Ghana, and when are the gallant men and women of the armed forces when we need them?

• Watchman 9 years ago

Sometimes the SC judges act as though they have no sense. How could they allow one person to block the whole of Ghana? In law, there are times, judges take the public interest as paramount against one person's interest. We ha ...

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 9 years ago

FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE, IMPRISON THIS IDIOT NOW. AN NDC MOLE IN THE COUNTRY.

• OH GHANA 9 years ago

OH GHANA

• FACT 9 years ago

This amount that has been clearly wasted by the JJ Rawlings era appointed Electoral Commissioner Dr. Afari Gyan is almost close to a staggering $100millon dollars. Within just a twinkle of an eye, the Afari Gyan led EC has sq ...

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Ghana do not need any assistance from the IMF,they caused it,they must fix it.Why would you wait for a bail out before putting your house in order.No matter what it will fail.Surely, the Blackman cannot manage his own affairs ...

• Just me 9 years ago

And we have no money for electricity. Wow! What kind of nonsense koraa is this? All these guys go there and do nothing except blow the money given to them to spend on the people.

• SHOEMAKER 9 years ago

where are the honest leaders of GHANA?Somebody help save GHANA.Corruption galore

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHHA NDC MAHAMA EC ARE ALL USELESS,INCOMPETENT,FOOOOLS,DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,NKWASEAFUO,MOA

• Osei Deshepaa. 9 years ago

No human being to replace it? This idiot doesn't think about Ghana.His days are numbered. He will soon die and leave future generation nothing.

• mallam zulka 9 years ago

Why is everytin abt this country goin backwards under this clueless government, JM n his cabinet are a disgrace to Ghana, particularly the north. I wonder hw much money will choped come 2016, so so bad JM

• KWAME 9 years ago

Why is our monies being wasted like this at the time we cant have money to buy fuel to pay for the generation of power through thermal process? Can this be done in the private sector? The public sector is the easiest and chea ...

• King Asante-Yeboa 9 years ago

The EC spends a whooping sum of GhC310 million on botched DA Elections? How? Will anybody be held responsible for improper planning? Will Ghanaians demand accountability? Or as usual they will forgive?

• Ei Ghana!! 9 years ago

Ghana is going for nearly 1billion dollars from IMF and EC just blows 3milliion???
    Shaking my head

• Elvis 9 years ago

Hmmmm 3y3 as3m oo Ghana, where. are we moving to, God save mankind .

• King Asante-Yeboa 9 years ago

The EC spends a whooping sum of GhC310 million on botched DA Elections? How? Will anybody be held responsible for improper planning? Will Ghanaians demand accountability this time? Or as usual they will forgive and continue i ...

• RUUTIKAL.C-Dzemeni 9 years ago

Share and chop in EC too?All NDC can only boast of is wholistic systems failure.Macho president,no clues?Mahama save GH from total breakdown.

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER NDC SCAM BY THE EC AFARI-GYAN : THE MONIES HAVE ALREADY BEEN SPENT AND MONIES HAVE ALREADY LANDED IN PEOPLES POCKETS.

• RUUTIKAL.C-Dzemeni 9 years ago

Share and chop in EC too?All NDC can only boast of is wholistic systems failure.Macho president,no clues?Mahama save GH from total breakdown.

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Line them up!Kill them including Kwadwo Afari-Gyan,Felix kwasea ofosu, John dramani mahama,okudjato ablakwa as well as Woyomey and JJRawlings.How can a well constituted ndc administration sit down for such waste of Taxpayers ...

• ASS HOLE? 9 years ago

YES

• perscoba 9 years ago

Peculiar to NDC= criminals,war mongers,tribalists,nepotists who never toiled but taking from Ghana.
    Why becayse most of them are not true and real Ghanaians.They came from togoland, Dahomey, and syria/lebanon. ...

• KRITICS 9 years ago

THE BLAME SHOULD BE PLACED ON THE FRIVOLOUS NNP SUIT BY AFENYIN MARKIN, THE NPP MP FOR EFUTU. THE COURT SHOULD ALSO HAVE CONSIDERED THE HUGE IMPLICATIONS OF SUCH A FOOLISH JUDGEMENT. THE BLAME SHOULD BE ON NPP AND THE JUDGE.

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 9 years ago

HE IS SUFFERING FROM ALZERHMIZE DISEASE

• aku 9 years ago

Ghana?hmmmm

• yussif 9 years ago

This was clearly a plan by the EC and the powers that be, to dope the country once again.Otherwise Dr Afari Gyan should be put before the court to answer for this,seriously it can not be swept under the carpet just like that. ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

I carry EBOLA AND pneumonia. I am
    Pneumonitis.I am the most evil person in Ghana.I make sure thieves and criminals wins an election.I made a very gt mistake for making K4 president.

• Toner and ink 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Loc: New Fadama road near As are original pay all.
    Call: 0244523451

• Keane atta 9 years ago

On pee kay are you saying without the imf you cannot ensure prudence in the use of state resources? God bless Ghana and keep it out of the reach of irresponsible people.

• Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago

These are some ills in the society ,and when the Rev. Ministers talked-about, they are branded as politicians

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

The old thief Afari Djan is rubbing his last share, printing only voting papers for district assembly cost 310 million? Whiles the EC has other equipments, from time memorial only NDC idiots consider this man as hero , he is ...

• Issaka 9 years ago

All those who helped to steal the 2012 Elections for the NDC will not know PEACE until they confess their unpardonable sin against Ghanaians and the ALMIGHTY GOD. You ain't seen nothing yet! Animguase3 paaa hmm it will contin ...