You are here: HomeNews2015 03 10Article 349758

Economy is sinking deeper - NPP

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Remove Indemnity Now 9 years ago

Blame Atuguba and Asantehene for the supreme court judgment. Money was involved in the decision making.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

26 Years of useless rule. The NDC has no solution to the problems they have caused. Anytime they come to power, they send us back many years.
    VOTE THE CLUELESS, NO VISION, IDEAS STARVED AND PROMISE MANIAC OUT IN 2016.

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

DON'T MIND THOSE IDIOTS! THEY ARE LIARS.

• Moses 9 years ago

Yesterday I sent money to Ghana using money gram. The rate was 3.47 cedis to a dollar. It was 3.1 a month or two ago.

That means that the government has already spent all the money it borrowed last year to defend the cedi. ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

With such huge debt,yet we are darkness, the NDC is hopeless,visionless,incompetence,and corrupt.
    Ghana will do well to vote the NDC out of government.

• CHRIS DAVID 9 years ago

AUCTION AUCTION AUCTIONS!!!.
    WE HAVE DIRECT(kantanka) CARS VERY CLEAN AND
    BRAND NEW CARS FOR SALE AT CHEAPER AND PRICE. Call The Custom Officer In Charge
    Contact CUSTOM : CHRIS DAVID ON +2348167781826
    place An Order Of ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

blame the npp and the Kumasi based monkeys called Ashantes

• BEN 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD LET GHANIANS HAVE THEIR PEACE OF MIND AND WORK FOR HARD MONEY AND STOP THIS NONSENSE.

• king 9 years ago

see the huge cars and big houses that people are now building yet still people are blaming the president.

• Nii 9 years ago

Thank you King . They are all stealing left and right to build and buy big buildings and cars and then they turn round to blame the president.

• Dean 9 years ago

We are doomed under mahama.Ghana is not working vote them out in 2016.

• Kwame 9 years ago

When you devalued the Cedi to 10,000 cedis to a dollar some Ten years ago you think it will not affect us in future?. That is the result.

• fii 9 years ago

it has nothing to do with it. Ndc is just useless. how come NPP did not experience free fall of the cedi and ndc also achieved single digit inflation in the early stages. mahama is the most useless president in the history of ...

• Atooo 9 years ago

Doom and gloom apostles. These people never wish any govt well if they are not in the seat. Luciferian mentality from the pit of hell

• KW 9 years ago

We are marching to HIPIC again. NPP fixes, NDC destroys. It is so obvious. Because the NDC did not really win the 2012 elections, whatever they try to do fails. They are under a curse.

• Atao 9 years ago

Those talking about borrowing are myopic first ask what it is used for. If u borrow individually to build a house us it waste; no it is called INVESTMENT.NPP has made even academics believe govt is borrowing and throwing the ...

• DAAVI 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE CAPTAIN OF THE SINKING SHIP.M.V. AMMA GHANA,HAS BEEN LEFT TO BE HANDLE BY THE ABS,DECKBOYS AND MESSBOYS TO STEER THE SHIP TO UNKNOWN DESTINY. THE RUN CAPTAIN IS IN BOSTWANA,DOING WHAT///

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

I regret voting for NDC though they forged a visa for me to come to UK.Stupid people will vote for NDC. WE northerners will advise ourselves. Better to join the NPP than this Eczema NDC!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WITHOUT THE ABILITY OF THE SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED PEOPLE, THE ECONOMY WILL CONTINUE TO SINK.

ARE THESE PEOPLE NOT SHAMEFUL OF THEMSELVES WHEN THEY CONTINUE TO BLAME THE GOVERNMEMT OF LOW ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMEMT I ...

• Boo Yaa 9 years ago

Good points, but first see to the facts on the ground that this Administration is NOT helping much, and with DUMSOR the INDUSTRIAL OUTPUT WOULD BE LOW, ENUFF REASON TO SINK THE ECONOMY MORE FURTHER. WHEN WILL HE FIX IT AS PRO ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Because NPP just went in and stole all gorvenment properties. State lands given out to party members. Where is our Drill Ship

• johnson 9 years ago

NPP stop lying to Ghanaians. Currently VRA has huge stock of crude oil so where from this wicked lies? Sorry thats your stock in trade. Stop the doom mongering and the sabotaging. Ghanaians are getting to know how wicked nat ...

• fii 9 years ago

point out the lies for me. is it Ghana's debt, the exchange rate of the cedi to US dollar or the dumsor? u see how stupid u are. useless ndc and their shamelessly ignorant followers.

• johnson 9 years ago

NPP stop lying to Ghanaians. Currently VRA has huge stock of crude oil so where from this wicked lies? Sorry thats your stock in trade. Stop the doom mongering and the sabotaging. Ghanaians are getting to know how wicked nat ...

• johnson 9 years ago

• BERNARD ARTHUR. 9 years ago

if we have enough crude oil, propel the light for ghanaians to end the dumsor. please we only need light and not politics. we dont eat politics.grow up NDC........

• major lord 9 years ago

pls know that spillage in hydro dam is to save the dam,we have the limit or capacity of every equipment so as dams in the whole world.the top of the dam is smaller to hold that huge volume of water in the reservoir and even i ...