You are here: HomeNews2015 03 10Article 349733

2013 tariff reduction cause of current 'dumsor'- PURC

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Bob 9 years ago

Madam you are a fool. I hope you didn't forget you put in place a automatic adjustment formula that increased the tarrif in trenches. We don't need useless excuses. Fix the damn dumsor and get ur ass of here. Bitch

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

She is just like that ......Annor from ECG.They have been bought by ndc.

• Ring Leader 9 years ago

Yes, she is a fool.How many companies/Ministries/Departments, etc are owing the ECG? and how much? What is the vehicle maintenance bill of ECG, VRA, GRIDCO and PURC? What does their allowances and salaries look like? Madam, I ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Now it is no longer the water level and shortage of gas and non working turbines that is causing the deficit in the power that we're shedding but it is an expected money that would have ended up any way as salaries and fat bo ...

• MENSAH ATIEMO,OXFORD-U.K. 9 years ago

THIS JANTUAH WOMAN SHOULD BE SLAUGHTE- RED LIKE A COW AND THROWN INTO THE SEA FOR THE FISH TO FEED ON.SHE IS A DEVIL INCARNATE AND A VERY WICKED WOMAN.I WONDER WHAT KIND OF A HUSBAND SHE HAS, IF MARRIED,AND THE TRAINING OF SY ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Nana yaa jantuah you are a stupid woman. You have no conscience. Just shut up. I don't want to go any further............... Otherwise

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

This woman needs medical exam, if electricity could be bought from the shop every ghana will buy it. It the source Ghanaians don't have.
    It is not because there is no money we have our loads of electricity reduced, it is be ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Well said

• me 9 years ago

What a complete joke?

• Tsegah 9 years ago

Yet another silly excuse. how much money did you receive to tell this white lie?

• Fred 9 years ago

Is the reduction of tariffs the cause of
    1)"the all time low water level" in the akosombo dam?
    2) Shortage of gas to fire the atuaboa gas plan?
    3) Low water levels in the bui dam?
    Excuse me, but are you for the people or ...

• Foreigner 9 years ago

This is not the systemic problem that is in the electricity supply chain. Simply, too many people are getting electricity for free or being charged too little. Only 1 in 4 megawatts produced is likely paid for at full cost. ...

• issah 9 years ago

This woman crazy stupid fool is not ur fault instead of fighting consumer u Rader fighting 4 dem. tell us what abt d previous increments ?

• Sisko 9 years ago

Whoever made this woman a spokesperson is not helping PURC. This is a woman who pours petrol into fire anytime she speaks. This is a woman who does not empathize with the poor and vulnerable groups. Nana Yaa does not care if ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Sisko, she's just a sycophant govt appointee who'll say or do anything to protect her own financial interests

• Aikins 9 years ago

No she is doing good to the government of the day, she has been paid to tell ghanaians that rubbish.

• Paps 9 years ago

Sometimes we are not even ashamed coming on air to make comments even a child will not make. Madam, why do you sacrifice your integrity to defend what is not real.

Are you not worried that your ability to reason and make u ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

They're already in bad light. The weaves and the frying of their hair, the bleaching of their beautiful skin and the bad eating habits that reflect on they way they think, like this educated illiterate, please their brains a ...

• MENSAH ATIEMO,OXFORD-U.K. 9 years ago

2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH READY SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS, WATER HEATER IN BATHROOM,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC.FOR RENT IN TANTRA HILL.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• vote them out 2016 9 years ago

I don't blame you brainless woman, you and your Govrt enjoying seeing the masses suffer, you are first inline that will loss your job ASA we vote this clueless govert out come 2016, d next election is not about age or handsom ...

• zangina 9 years ago

You again? I don't know who employed this woman and for what purpose. She has said too many things to the detriment of the public and she is supposed to regulate things for us? It appears she has no idea what she is supposed ...

• asuoba 9 years ago

Wo twaaaaase, ashawo

• Emmanuel Adu Aniboye-fofie 9 years ago

This is silly-talk, it is like a child explaining away why she has not been taking his bath as being occasioned by his father not giving him all the monies he has demanded. This untenable explanation f ...

• John 9 years ago

PURC - GO AND SLEEP!

• Kwaku 9 years ago

How can we progress with such people like this managing us. Just ignore her. Job for girls equal to incompetence.

• gilbert 9 years ago

all of you are not competent enough to solve your office problem. the public is now surprised to see how some of you get this type of job. is it a protocol?

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

HAS THIS IDIOT EVER PAID ELECTRICITY BILL IN HER LIFE?

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

I GUESS NOT, WITH THE DUMSOR-DUMSOR LIGHT BILLS ARE STILL HIGH. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS GHANAIAN WOMAN CALLED 'WE WON'T PAY', PERHAPS SHE SHOULD CONSULT OTHER WOMEN ABOUT THE SUFFERINGS BEFORE SHE STARTS SING HALLELUJAH TO DU ...

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Quit all this talks explaining the cause... we are where we are...just solve it....!

• k sam 9 years ago

How many explanations will you asses give for this self-inflicted crisis? Cry the beloved country.

• illegal 9 years ago

Nana yaaaaa. ABA...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

NANA YAA, MOST GHANAIANS HATE TO HEAR THE TRUTH OKAY? THAT IS WHY THE POLITICIANS WILL ALWAYS FABRICATE LIES THAT WILL SUIT THEIR EARS BUT DEFINITELY DAMAGE THEM IN THE END. TELL THEM ONE TRUTH AND THEY WILL RAIN ALL INSULTS ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

What do you mean, are we not paying enough for electricity in ghana ? A small country with now 26 million population blessed with almost all natural resources plus oil since 2010. Besides mahama our useless father is saying d ...

• quophy Libya 9 years ago

Please stop kidding us, in Libya nobody PAYED ANY TARIFF including foreigners. But we're enjoying the electricity without shedding fool KWASEA

• marcus 9 years ago

It saddens me to see this lady giving such a nonsense analisis when we all know that the government is spending unnecssary on non essential things that would benefit Ghanaians ,Please lady come again and dont be a sycophant

• Eugene 9 years ago

Stupid woman

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Moment? I think the authorities should seriously look into 'settling' her,because I know for a fact she has exceeded the retirement age!
    And who says Maame Akua Donkor,a bona fide politician,talks too much?
    This former Air ...

• kk 9 years ago

I think you don't think who tells you only cash increase is the solution for dumsor when our maintenance culture in Ghana is the worst in the world stupid woman

• KOBLAH WONTOMI,MIAMI-FLORIDA 9 years ago

WHAT EDUCATION HAS JANTUAH? SHE IS JUST A BRAINLESS,STUPID AND UNCOUTH HARLOT TALKATIVE HENCE HER POSITION.
    A REAL EDUCATED WOMAN WOULD,NT TALK LIKE THAT.SHE IS FIT FOR THE DUSTBIN.
    WE WILL COME FOR HER SOON IF SHE DOES,NT ...

• Fred 9 years ago

Is the reduction of tariffs the cause of
    1)"the all time low water level" in the akosombo dam?
    2) Shortage of gas to fire the atuaboa gas plan?
    3) Low water levels in the bui dam?
    Excuse me, but are you for the people or ...

• George 9 years ago

You are a disgrace Yaa

• kwaku 9 years ago

I believe this woman was talking from her anus and not the head. How can you talk like that as a PURC member? So your commission is only to increase tariffs, not to see to quality of services. So PURC instigated energy player ...

• ghanian 9 years ago

Caused by NPP,CELLPHONES,WATER FROM THE DAM,WEST AFRICA GAS PIPE LINE,DWARFS,GENERATORS,etc.now is tarrif reduction.
    Is Ghana the only country in africa that have reduced tarrifs,i can give you many examples in africa here ...

• ghanian 9 years ago

This woman is a disgrace to womanhood,tommorow these kind of women will go on air that ,they need more woman to be appointed in goverment,and this is what they say to the dame public.
    These women in offices now should blam ...

• . USMAN. 9 years ago

. Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember a Muslim MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from ...

• IBRAHIM 9 years ago

Is it not the low level of water in the akosombo dam that cause this dumsor thing? i do not understand what the woman is talking about.

• Patrick A. Agor 9 years ago

Madam pls pls I beg u in the name of most High God don't bring urself ok!! Allow us to battle wit our own dumsor wai pls!

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

Madam do you at all have a husband whom you share the same pillow with,what an idoit woman

• DD 9 years ago

Hahaha, what is this woman saying? I think she should keep quite if she has nothing to say.

• joe 9 years ago

cant understand why this kind of people are on huge or fat wage bill.just employ a graduate, and we will see how they can work more than 'them',beside we can save the country financially.

• Dogg 9 years ago

if she really said that she is a fool

• Penpenaa- usa 9 years ago

I wouldn't want to also use the word fool as most of the people hav said,but will still be looking for something that is more serious.so all that she is saying is that it is funds that have accounted for the dumsor. If that i ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

Immediately this woman should be dismissed, she does not deserve to be there. She is a big disgrace to her family.She is just annoying Ghanaians.Sack this woman. She is calling for violence and nothing else.How can you stoop ...

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

Cannot comment any longer.She talks as if there are no educated people in Ghana.Always on the side of the govt and ECG.shame idiot.

• Bro William 9 years ago

Is true story. I always blame it on TUC for their selfish politics.

• Kwame 9 years ago

S tepid woman stop that nonsense

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Thank you for reminding the people that they can't eat their cake and still have it. The TUC and others thought they were helping their members but they were rather misleading them. To get good services, the right tariff must ...

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

One of the stupid advisors of MAHAMA on Energy. She is prepiering the road to announce new Tariff for the second quarter,wait and see.

• KWAME 9 years ago

This is a lie. The amount involved corruption is far in excess of the reduction in tarrif. This woman should not throw dust into our eyes. Are we kids; we have been at the same level of eduaction she was or better and cannot ...

• Francis Essuman 9 years ago

Hey are a woman of your own thinking? I don't think so! Next time don't talk like this, think of Ghanaians, you are disgraceful to many using electricity today, you see how length the Dumsor Dumsor has taken us To? Be wise ne ...

• UFILAS 9 years ago

God will punish this woman for us. After the 58% increment, they continued to increase the tariffs every three months which translated to over 100% increase without a correspondent increase in their service and now see wha ...