You are here: HomeNews2015 03 10Article 349645

Anyidoho dissects Presby boss over “dumsor” claims

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THEY HAVE NO SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE PUT GHANA IN. MAHAMA IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION.

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

If you can just sit down as President for others to solve your problems for you, then why don't you fools get the fuck out of the office and let me be Ghana's President. I can't solve Ghana's problems but I know a lot of peop ...

• ANOKWALE 9 years ago

WHENER A SITTING GOVERNMENT START ATTACKS ON MEN OF GOD WHO ARE LAMENTING THE PLIGHT OF THEIR FLOCK THEN THE END OF THAT GOVERNMENT IS VERY, VERY NEAR. WITH THE EXTREME SUFFERIG GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH RIGHT NOW , I ONLY ...

• Which end are u talking abt fool!!!! 9 years ago

He is a man of God what are u? A man of satan?? We have priests dotted in every corner of the country and we all go to church religiously but yet 99% of Ghanaians are corrupt as hell and evil. Including u. So what do u expect ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THE TRUTH BE TOLD. WE JUST DO NOT HAVE ACCESS TO POWER AS WE NEED AND SOMEBODY (THE PRESIDENT) IS IN CHARGE. THE BUT THEREFORE ENDS AT HIS COURT. ANYIDOHO MUST APPRECIATE THIS

• SUPERMAN 9 years ago

A man of GOD, did you say? Homosexuals or men of GOD? Tell them to redeem the face of that faith before they could be called men of GOD. PERIOD!!!

• ANOKWALE 9 years ago

WHENER A SITTING GOVERNMENT START ATTACKS ON MEN OF GOD WHO ARE LAMENTING THE PLIGHT OF THEIR FLOCK THEN THE END OF THAT GOVERNMENT IS VERY, VERY NEAR. WITH THE EXTREME SUFFERIG GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH RIGHT NOW , I ONLY ...

• real 9 years ago

The moderator is very right. Ghana has so many resources managed by greedy guys that can't simply fix dumsor dumsor. Lol!

• jojo 9 years ago

I i don't have a comment in two words :
    The Moderator should resign and present if someone will vote for him even if he is winner he will be surprise that he has no power to control the power as he taught.
    if God want to ma ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

You have said it brilliantly.

• Dean 9 years ago

We the people are all part of the government regardless of your status,we called it freedom of speech.Have you forgotten?A priest can express his views in politics.

• Kobby 9 years ago

You are out of order. A president does not solve all problems. He collates available solutions and leads with the best option. No president singlehanded solves all problems of his country. Even God our creator works with peop ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

Are you serious , do you understand that word HOMOPHOBIC??? Did Osei Tawia mention something about homosexualism in his comment ? What are you trying to write here ? Maybe you don't understand that word homophobic? It's an ad ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Wofa TAWIAH, Sorry you are very wrong. Problems in Ghana can never be solved by only the President and his party. Every qualified person can help or solve some problems with his expertise. You are a passive citizen if you don ...

• Jon K. 9 years ago

Thank you Osei Tawiah, well said, They can not believe Prof Matey will say what he said.
    They are all a bunch of confused people.
    Don't know what to do next. They can humbly come out and ask for help in solving the problem. ...

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Osei Tawiah, u are the ppl saying Martey is a Ghanaian & has the right to comment on issues. Fine, so if he is in a country, & there's a problem tht is affecting him too, u're saying tht jst cos he is not the prez nor in-char ...

• leslie 9 years ago

stupid comments like these can never get us anywhere.
    the comments by the moderator are rather appalling to say the least.
    why would a moderator be so callous to expose himself to unnecessary redicule on a pulpit.
    it i ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

JUST PART OF THE DRUNKS GROUP.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

So a prez, who's supposed to be #1 gentleman, should not have exposed himself with such a loose directive in a SOTN.

• iv 9 years ago

in my dear country, everything is politics thats why when men of God speak about issues we tend to insult them. politicians be careful about how you speak to men of God becos our God will judge you all about His people no mat ...

• leslie 9 years ago

pray to your God to help Ghana and stop this unfair criticism.
    pray for rains in the north
    pray that the gas flows through the pipelines
    pray that the plants are repaired.
    pray that God forgives you for your bias.

• Yaw Adjei 9 years ago

IT's time to stop praying and start acting. God has already given Ghana more than enough resources for the country to be at least a "second world" country.If you have a prayer to say, pray that God rids Ghana of incompetent, ...

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Yaw Adjei, no one stops u frm praying any kind of prayer u decide abt, be it incompetence etc. etc. but know also tht the bible says we shd not cease praying, so he being the so-called man of God as referred to by u shd be th ...

YOU LEFT OUT 'PRAY THAT GOD KEEP CRIMINALS AWAY FROM POLITICS, AND STOP SCHOOL BOYS FROM BECOMING RICH MEN IN POLITICS OVERNIGHT.'

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

You guys borrowed $27 Billion to solve DUMSOR and other problems. Give
    the guy all the looted money that was allocated for DUMSOR and he will perform.

WOYOME, GYEEDA, NKONF3M, and many others.

• Queen 9 years ago

WHO SAID PRIETS CANNOT BE POLITICIANS?IF SAM GEORGE IS A POLITICIAN ANYBODY CAN BE ONE.AFTERALL, ALL WE NEED ARE "WISE" MEN/WOMEN TO LEAD THE COUNTRY

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Samuel, Amos, Hosea were all religious leaders but spoke on politics too. Even Jesus spoke against the wrongs in society. What about Mohammed and Umar. They also were religious leaders and politicians too.
    Ask Anyidaho if he ...

• Yaw Adjei 9 years ago

The Bible says when good people remain silent (or passive), fools take over the leadership of a nation. Anyidaho is scared because Pastor Martey is not staying silent. Perhaps ignorant Anyidaho should be reminded of how the u ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Why didn't you guys descend on the National Imam for saying the same thing as Martey said.

The National Imam accused the President of creating tension where there was none. Why did you guys not descend on him.

Idiot and ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

IF POLITICIANS FAIL TO VOICE OUT THEN PRIESTS WOULD BE FORCED TO SO. DOES THE GHANA CONSTITUTION STOP PRIESTS FROM TALKING POLITICS? IF NO, KOKU, YOUR ASSERTION IS ZERO IN CONTENT. POLITICIANS LIKE YOU GO TO CHURCH AND DISCU ...

• Martey 9 years ago

This man should be treated as a politician who is doing the bidding of the evil dwarf who is famous for all the wrong reasons: fake law certificate, narcotics, missing diplomatic passports and a friend of narcotic peddlers. M ...

• Panin- 9 years ago

When you take on a state office, much is expected of you. If you campaign to fix the economic woes of the country..healthcare, energy, basic education, crime etc and you are unable to deliver you must accept your incompetence ...

SINCE THEY DON'T LIVE IN A DIFFERENT WORLD AND BUY FROM THE SAME MARKET WHERE EVERYBODY GOES, THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO TALK. THEY ARE GHANAIANS. When has Koku said anything against any foolish chief assuring them of their votes ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nonsense from Koku Anyidoho. Professor Martey unlike people close to the Presidency who are provided with free generators and therefore are not feeling the dumsor menace think a Priest should not comment on a political topic. ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

Martey is doing the bidding of nanacortics and his ethnocentric npp

• perscoba 9 years ago

Yes Mrtey is correect the power crisis could be solve within THREE MONTHS.

You foolish people like anyidoho ruling the country and are very uneducated on current technology

• prof. Nsiah, USA 9 years ago

I'm sick to the stomach.....what's wrong with what the pastor said?

• Pelicles 9 years ago

These are the things that the ruling party love to hear so that they can spend all their energy, time or whatever on it then thinking of how to stop what makes people make come with these statements.

From the time the reve ...

• jt 9 years ago

Ndc is bringing the moderator ' s business down so allow him to talk.Kwaku, the moderator is an expect he can for see how much collection the church would have had, had there be light and more people go out to church.

• PEPENIIIII No3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!

• nsem pii 9 years ago

Talk from his STOMACH because obi nti ama no post. Don't call pastors to pray at your funeral when God calls you. Let politics pray for you.

• Steve. 9 years ago

Kofi the Moderator said, 'if I were in-charge, so ask Prez Mahama to step down and let's give him (Moderator) the presidency and see what will happen. Simple and short. Get the proverbial adage properly before you act.

• yaw 9 years ago

Koku read carefully what our boss said. He can only do it if the President will resigned and hand over to him

• IKE 9 years ago

who told you Koku that pastors cannot do politics? you are living in a fools paradise.Are they not citizens of Ghana? Cant they express their opinion as you do?Think before you talk.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

How can you ask a fool like koku to think before he speaks. You are giving him too much credit. They Don't Know How To THINK, PERIOD.

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

I am sure professor Martey and bishop Ayensu can solve this dumsor problem than the whole bunch of criminals called NDC if the opportunity is given

• Ewurabena 9 years ago

This said man of God is only showing how naive he is. Treat it with the contempt it deserves and go ahead with what plans you have to solve the crisis.

• Gyima 9 years ago

What are you NDC gonna agree? Nothing. Nobody expect you to agree too. The bottom line is, you are doing nothing to help Ghanaians. I agree 100% to what he said.

• Kofi. 9 years ago

There is no law that bans pastors from getting into politics. They are also Ghanaians who go to the same market as everyone. The fact that someone is osofo does not mean he/she can't make his/her voice heard when those in pow ...

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

I bet,give Christo Asafo Apostle K. Safo President Mahama's three months salary Cum all Allowances,he should go on vacation before he return, dumsor will be over.Koku, you can fix this dumsor if you're being paid what Mahama ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

From his statement the Reverend seems to hate the president if not Romans 13:1_7 admonish us to respect leaders. So if a reverend is condemning the president then it is serious.

• Joe 9 years ago

By and large, Anyidoho is taking over the presidency the same way he did when Atta Mills was President. What business has he to take over from the spokesman of the President or the Information ministry? He like "Mr. Know eve ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

You guys are brainless when it come to solving crisis. You are only good at paying judgement debt. LOOT AND SHARE.

• vk 9 years ago

NuibeYou think a priest should not do politics?Is politics for certain people like you Anyidoho? I used to respect you but you've disapointed me. Why do you so called politicians preach hypocrisy? Your stomach alone is too li ...

• Anane 9 years ago

Anyidoho, your party is intentionally messing up Ghana as you names describes you. Men of God are wiser and unselfish and therefore can easily solve this dumsor and the indiscipline that your part has plunged dear Ghana into. ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Isn't it stupidity, nonsensical and annoying for a Pastor who pays taxes to run the country and feed the President and his family for Koku Anyidoho to tells him to keep mute when it comes to politics and how the country shoul ...

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Prez Mahama said he will banish Dumsor forever in 2015. He was behind the pulpit not long ago.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Nii Akwei, I bet you could be a communication guru to any aspiring individual who may be thinking of going into the political arena as a politician. You have displayed the qualities that most communication wings of any aspiri ...

• johnson 9 years ago

If ex Pres kuffuor and the NPP had had tge vision and given Ghana enough mega generating capacity like we wouldn't be here discussing this. Be quiet and let thinkers work.

• Omanba 9 years ago

These Small Boys in NDC Administration will not ponder over criticisms but would want to open their mouth and speak unguardedly and unconsciously.

Like Sam George at the Presidential Office who attacked IVOR GREENSTREET, C ...

• TK 9 years ago

He can solve "Dumsor"problem by filling Ghana "Dams" with his Urine and Gas from his Anus.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Of course that is possible because, Bill Gates has made it possible to turn urine to drinkable water and generate power from feces to power some Indian Communities. You think this stupid "dumsor" cannot be solved in the short ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Organise your families first by filling Ghana Dams with their smelly urine and Gas from their empty promises.

• TK 9 years ago

I and my family are ready to vote for Amartey to become a President, should he contest for, in order to solve "Dumsor"problem.Empty barrels

• Kwame Ofori 9 years ago

Fat fool

• Di Asempa. Akim Adwafo. 9 years ago

Why do people associate any speech by the clergy with politics? Don't they have the right to speak? Politicians should kindly stop this type of tactics and help find solutions to the problems facing the country.

• Martin Ferkah 9 years ago

I know for sure that NDC will out and say he is politician ,nobody in Ghana can day the truth anymore. The man said if he is president with all the loans they have borrowed he can use that to fix the problem within three mont ...

• Obibenyaw 9 years ago

Well said Koku. Mensah Otabil we know. Duncan William we know. But 'is saul also among the prophets?'. Hiding behind the pulpit is very misleading. Pls rev dnt do this to the church.

• joseph 9 years ago

Koku why are u not commenting on the huge sums of monies the moderator spoke of...... Rev. Prof. Mantey is a true child of Ghana and not a visiting a man of God just like John Mahama

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

koku,jm and the ndc babies with sharp teeth dont respect men of God even when the truth clear for every person .even mad people in the npp demo were worried about the situation.koku i dont know whether is becos of his height ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO... 9 years ago

Yes Rev Dr Prof Pope Martey will fill all our dams with rain, give all free electricity, free food and money. In fact he will turn Ghana into paradise. ALL DIE BE DIE.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Kuko l don't expect you to kill yourself for Mahama because after the death of your boss Prof. Mills, Mahama sidelined you. He bypassed you and appointed Vic Hammah as D/Minister.

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO 9 years ago

Yes Rev Dr Prof Pope Martey will fill all our dams with rain, give all free electricity, free food and money. In fact he will turn Ghana into paradise. ALL DIE BE DIE...

• Kwab. 9 years ago

Wen politicians talk they don't listen and wen Mrn of God too are talking they insult them. they will then come and ask us for cooperation to solve the problem. Oh NDC we didn't bargain for this wai.

• Juliet 9 years ago

Just bla bla bla bla bla, no facts, typical NDC brainlessness. What does Koku Anyidoho know about energy? If he can dissect, could he not help his Bole vision free president solve the problem? You guys have problems but becau ...

• Kwame Gyasi,Abomosu 9 years ago

'Agyanka' no nso reka bi.Dwen wo ho

• anna 9 years ago

Idoit u will always defend cant u accepr ur wrong

• Frank 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana that NDC thinks priest cannot do politics. Please let us begin to change that assertion that priest cannot do politics. What is politics? Change your perception and let us move Ghana forward.

• Ekow 9 years ago

These Ewe criminals in NDC make me sick. They are just here to steal Akan money. Look at this bastard too.

• Abdul Maj 9 years ago

Call majeed for your wealthy sugar mummies and daddies in Accra Ghana ...+233541833883

• eak 9 years ago

Yes, the Rev is right, let the president hand over the loans n money he has received and I will fix it in less than 3 months.

• Onipaba 9 years ago

This foolish is Anyidoho is back with his stupidity.It wont be long before he will not be heard again and this time it will be forever

• Joh Akowuah 9 years ago

The man just said he would have used the various loans the government is securing to the power wahala. What's wrong with that?

• Kojo Martey 9 years ago

I LIKE your humble approach and quest for wisdom Anyidoho. Is better than the arrogance and ignorance some of your commorade are displaying. Seek and ye shall find.

• Kiki 9 years ago

See who is talking, kuoku what? Was it not this same Koku who condermed Samuel George for being loud mouthed

• Agya Odi Asempa 9 years ago

People out of desperation will say all sort of things. Leave the Moderator alone. He is desperate just like most of us. If you have time, let us know about the infrastructures the government has put in place to solve the prob ...

• Agyarko koo 9 years ago

The moderator indicated he could solve the power crisis if he was the president. If Koku wants the moderator to help solve the problem then he must first ask Mahama to step aside.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• AAA 9 years ago

Just as the NPP promised us that when they come into power the killing of women will stop, again this NPP 'man of god' knows what they are doing to create this mess for Ghana and how they can stop it within 3 months. He know ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

WHOSOEVER's name was not found in the Book of life was thrown into the lake of fire. Will Rev.Prof . Martey's name be there. I doubt bcos the Presby Rev has deviated from his cire mandate of saving souls for the kingdom and i ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

koku pls allow FREEDOM OF SPEECH

• FRANCIS 9 years ago

I THINK WE SHD BE VERY REALISTIC WITH ISSUE ON ENERGY CRISIS KOKU'S COMMENT DOESN'T MERIT INSULT.IN ANY CASE IF THE MODERATOR THINKS HE HAS ANY MEASURE TO SOLVE THE POWER CRISIS THE NDC IS READY , SO HE SHD COME OUT WITH HIS ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

koku being a priest isnt a limitation pls

• yaw 9 years ago

We ain't gonna give him the chance to show wat he's gotten.....presidency is not for experimenting,if so den ihd would have been the lab of J.J Rawlings.Talk is simply cheap

• KWAME 9 years ago

Nobody should be asked to solve the dumsor problem because the people of Ghana are paying specific people to do that job.IThe Moderator is not being paid with the taxpayers' contribution to work for the nation. All those call ...

• Akut 9 years ago

If the head of the flock is holding on to solutions to a problem which is affecting his people because he is not the President, then there is something wrong here. He is duty bound to offer advice on the solution. Will he ma ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

It seems Ghanaians are not wise and therefore prefer to shout at themselves than reason, and thus give room to certain people who say more than they can do. ''It is easily said than done''.

In my view, the prof Martey had ...

• SIYABEA 9 years ago

Prof get ready for my vote in 2016 but beware of what it takes to run a nation. All the best

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Useless Anyidoho, who stood by while JDM & boys killed your boss. Shut up! Institute investigation onto Mills' death and leave Rev. Moderator alone.

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

First, why, as Koku decries it, is it unacceptable that Prof Martey is making political utterances from the pulpit? Is there any law in Ghana that debars priests from engaging in utterances of political nature in the pulpit?

• Vida 9 years ago

Block heads, just talking.

• Abokyi 9 years ago

Just leave your critics alone. criticism helps build the sense of knowing what's wrong and what you doing wrong. NDC's major problem is acquring wealth from Asiedu Nkatsia to the Office of the President. Dubious oil carting c ...

• Mary Essah 9 years ago

Mr Presby pastor, unfortunately you are not, will not, and can not be prez of beloved Ghana. We like our prez to fix the energy problem as best as he can.

• sampson nyameke 9 years ago

Sammy electrical and air conditions, we do general electrical and fixing of air conditions, I.p cameras and fire alarm system.

• sampson nyameke 9 years ago

Sammy electrical and air conditions service we do general electrical, fixing of air conditions, fire alarm system and l.P cameras. Contact us on 0276796639/0547916822

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

YABRE MO!

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

If my mom ll' brings all the money stack at Swiss account.all of money from pdc, ndc npp, ndc #2, if my mom can bring all the money at Dubai that my mom bought hotels with I will fix it three days.Same Akronfor mma

• DODZI 9 years ago

Hon. Anyidoho said it all. I don't think you need to be a president to help solve your country's problem. I am disappointed to hear that things like this should come from such a Priest. May God help us all.

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Loc: New Fadama road near As are original pay all.
    Call: 0244523451