You are here: HomeNews2015 03 07Article 349389

Rawlings: Mahama is an “obstinate” leader

Read Comments Comments (131)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• NDC TOPMAN 9 years ago

YENTIE OBIAA

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

RAWLINGS, YOU DID NOT SIT IN SILENCE DURING THE LIMANN ERA!! SO WHY ARE YOU SITTING DOWN WATCHING MAHAMA DESTROY GHANA THIS MUCH?? OVERTHROW MAHAMA NOW!!!!!!

• Abongo 9 years ago

And why don't you go and overthrow Mahama? Are you not a Ghanaian?

• MENSA 9 years ago

HE SAYS MAHAMA IS NOT LISTENING TO NO ONE AND HE RAWLINGS IS 100% RIGHT,THIS IS THE RAWLINGS WE KNOW THAT IS NOT SCARED TO SAY WHAT HE THINK

• SHUT UP! RAWLINGS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS. YOU HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN ABOUT RAWLINGS ERA? ERA OF CHAINS? DID RAWLINGS EVER LISTEN TO ANYONE'S ADVICE? ERA OF FEAR AND INTIMIDATION? HAS GHANA FORGOTTEN SO SOON? WHO IS RAWLINGS TO CRITICIZE ANYONE? WH ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

WHO IS RAWLINGS TO CRITICIZE ANYONE?

• jerry 9 years ago

SO HE CAN TALK WHATS ON HOS MIND

• tahiru fuseini 9 years ago

Rawlings is very right. I think he even put it lightly jdm in short is a prez by chance and he is still learning on the job. Sorry for.Ghana. we are all in the dumso dumso together as he wabbles on try an error methods to arr ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

YENTIE OBIAA for sure,
    rawlings should shotup

• Ahiable 9 years ago

K4's hotel wawa was bought with your grand mum's money eh? The drill Ship D511 was NPP's prpoerty eh? The Saloon loan was your NPP's work records eh? Signing a contract with reading it was your competence eh? Using HIpC fund ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

THIS IS THE RAWLINGS WE KNOW THAT IS NOT SCARED TO SPEECK HIS MIND ,HE IS TELLING US MAHAMA DONT LISTEN TO NO ONE AND HE RAWLINGS IS RIGHT HERE FALKS MAHAMA IS EITHER A DUMMEY OR STUPID OR BOTH

• boom 9 years ago

Kwasi u can't even write common speak can u comper ur papa with mahama. Mu mu

• jerry 9 years ago

BROTHER UNDER RAWLINGS PEOPLE MADE MONEY ,YES RAWLINGS WAS BRUTAL BUT GHANA WAS NOT IN SUCH BAD SHAPE AS IT IS TODAY

• KONFANKO 9 years ago

OFUI BOOM ONLY YOUR ENGLISH COMPER YOUR FATHER ABOA NANKA!

• Shabi 9 years ago

Of course we will by all means have some 'boom-goons' supporting every piece of nonsense that comes out of the mouth of this misbegotten son - Rawlings.

In a clear case of the "pot calling the kettle black", Rawlings expos ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Anything comment you put on ghanaweb is absurd what is fucking wrong with you? you think your funny? no you are just stupid and the saddest part is calling yourself BBC...DOo you what what it stands for? you really disgusting ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE GUY WHO CALLS HIMSELF BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS DEAD!!!! HE KEPT ON INSULTING NANA ADDO WHOM GOD HAS BLESSED TO REDEEM GHANA!! UNFORTUNATELY THAT BBC NEWS!!!!!!! GUY IS A DEAD MAN!!

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

NANA belived in Ghana since the time your father was shit carrier. Stupid man. Is NDC not EWE`s party? you stupid fool.Can you for once think about Ghana and go away with your stupidity? !!!!.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

So called BBC 24!!!!! is typically disabled and he has mental issues as well. Besides he. does not know whether what he is doing is right or wrong. He always want people to comment on everything that he writes and it helps hi ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

foolish boy bbc when will u learn sense. always insulting with no facts if npp were so corrupt as u say how come ur party cant jail them. common light seff u cant provide

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE USELESS IN THOUGHT AND NO DOUBT YOU ARE NDC BUFFOON. SUCKER!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM.
    THE USELESS NDC PARTY IS TURNING ONE TRIB ...

• yaw, kaneshie 9 years ago

Mr. dreamer continue to have more of it till can't anymore

• MATHS 9 years ago

You Rawling you were a lot more obstinate and obdurate than John Mahama Were you listening to anyone when you bulldozed your way to power? Mahama did cause the low level of water in the Akosombo and Kpone dams nor wad he the ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Thank you

• Akuvie 9 years ago

Yes, perfect description of Mahama. He'll waste time and resources to pretend to listen wise counsel. All the time. It's a tactic he's mastered very well. Soon as you're out of his site, he turns to Ibrahim the thief whose ad ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO +++++++ IN HIS RESUME.
    HE IS BEING JUDGED BY HIS "BETTER GHANA AGENDA". HE HAS DONE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT.

HE HAS IMPLEMENTED PERPERTUAL CHOLERA OUTBREAKS IN THE COUNTRY. MORE THAN 70% OF THE POPULATION D ...

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

WE GO CHOP GHANA MONEY WELL WELL

• ASAFOATSE 9 years ago

Dont mind them, Mahama.
    Are you God, to give them light.
    If there is Dumsor, let them go to bed early and make more babies
    Why, is it because i am a Northerner that you are complain about Dumsor??
    Nonsense, Mr Skin Pain R ...

• KONFANKO 9 years ago

OFUI KRAMAN SON OF BITCH,WE WILL VOTE THAT IDIOT OUT IN 2016 THEN YOU AND YOUR STUPID PRESIDENT WILL LISTEN WELL WELL WAIT AND SEE.

• J J 9 years ago

Great talk J J

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Starrfmonline.com, did Rawling say Mahama hardly listens to advice or he is slower an actor to some of the advice appropriated before him?

• KONFANKO 9 years ago

FOOL WERE YOU THERE WHEN JULOR RAWLINGS WAS COMMENTING?.BEAST!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hey arsehole, take your filthiness back into that rat hole you just popped-out from and I mean, on the double, you obtuse of a degenerate vine.

• kwame Twum 9 years ago

Listen to the hypocrite talking.

• commonsense 9 years ago

This Ewe tribe knows only how to steal and murder innocent people. They hide behind their criminal NDC and steal our resources

• Guru 9 years ago

The Ashanti's are short red eye black and very ugly Ape. FOOOOL.

• Black doe 9 years ago

Commonsen your father useless idiot i dont u no your father

• Lex. 9 years ago

Is your name commonsense for real? You are a "horse", so get lost you punk!

• citizen 9 years ago

He is the worst leader ever to rule Ghana. A scammer, propagandist, deciever and on top of it he is a 419 pundit.

• nana yaw sunshine. 9 years ago

I think that is true. He must listen to you Rawlings and Kufour for your help, support and experience. U guys have been in that position and have vast experience in how best to run the country. There nothing wrong with see ...

• Intolerable 9 years ago

Why should JDM listen to a murderer who didn't do any better on corruption after running down the country for 19 years?

• Shortman 9 years ago

Did k4 listen to Rawlings?Anytime Rawlings talked about K4 people like you were insulting him.Today you hailing him.Hipocrates

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the npp together with the Kumasi based monkeys called Ashantes are animals. go go mahama.yen tie obiaaaaaaaa

• Intolerable 9 years ago

Ghanaweb,
    Please validate identities b4 you allow people like Douglas Bristol UK to be on this thread
    Ultimately reduces serious discussion on your threads

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

is ghanaweb for yr useless father??
    blame idiot osafo marfo

• Shortman 9 years ago

What about you yourself?Do unto others as you would like them to do unto you.

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

douglas should be allowed to vent his views and frustrations, unfortunately, it (douglas) shows the psyche of most ghanaians, dumb, under-educated, lazy, quick to insult, always looking for quick fixes, throw rubbish every wh ...

• MUSIC AND MOVIE IS DEVILISH 9 years ago

Please. youtube sharing with non muslim.com

• SOLOMON 9 years ago

Rawlings again. Wisdom King! All these rotten eggs were laid by you, Mr Rawlings. And you think they are not listening, and doing it your way?

You showed them how to steal by the gun, and the pen. Now they have adopte ...

• JOHAN 9 years ago

2015 and not light, water, toilets, open gutters, inferior education and health care. Ghana is going downhill.

• komfo 9 years ago

The problem is not President Mahama but the Finance Minister,Seth Terkper. This minister does not listen to any advice.
    Time is not on the side of the President.This is the time to reshuffle the ministers and take Seth off.

• Kofi B 9 years ago

A leader must have a vision of where he is going and then recruit the best people to help him get there. Once the people are in place he communicates the vision like hell and set up right metrics to tell him status on the str ...

• dumsor citizen 9 years ago

he feels too obstinate to resign as well. if not for this democracy way of governing, he could have seen where power lies. we are waiting patiently to see him break the record for the lowest votes ever to be recorded come Dec ...

• Kootse 9 years ago

NPP wins 2016 and Akuofo Addo becomes president. 2 months later he falls seriously ill and dies. Bawumia another pepeni becomes president and gives all ministerial positions to northerners. Voila! Déjà vu!!! Ashanti-Akyem ...

• citizen 9 years ago

You will dies first. Brainless dick head moron.

• Jay London 9 years ago

Rawlings has the habit of making comments without giving examples. Perhaps if he had had a university education he would have learn to give examples to support his claims.

• bee lee 9 years ago

"education is the only single tool for change"-nelson madiba mandela

• Ekow 9 years ago

This tribe from that primitive Volta Region cannot feed themselves and are all over Akanlands stealing eveything they can lay their hands on, including even our names

• KWAA 9 years ago

If there is any achievement under Mahama,it has been drown under the massive corruption which is going on in the Country.The problem with Mahama is,he is a very weak leader,it is either he is part of the corruption going on,s ...

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Npp can do everything. We Npp can create rain to fill our dams, we will give everyone free fuel, free electricity, free cocaine, free degrees. Free everything

• KONFANKO 9 years ago

NPP WILL FILL THE DAM WITH YOUR FATHER'S SPERMS.A SINGLE CELL AMOEBA,BURSUTOR

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• I LOVE GHANA 9 years ago

An embarrassing President, a shameful Northern appointee and a disgraceful Ndc party.

• SHAKA ZULU 9 years ago

who dared advise JJ...what is that arab man talking about. What did he do to his Vice president Ackaah, when he voiced his disagreement over his open womanizing,,,I am not a fan of Mahama, but JJ the DICTATOR??? SHUT THE HELL ...

• TOP MAN 9 years ago

What is this idiotic Ewe/Ayigbe manJJ Rawlings talking; did he listen to anybody when he went out and shot and initiated the murder of our soldiers and judges ; did he listen to anybody when he filled the Castle with these A ...

• PTY 9 years ago

What prat is this pigmitic Ashanti baboon talking about? You are either ignorant or too defensive for tribal harmony

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

Mahama should not follow king Solomon's son,rebohoah who didn't heed the advise of his late father king Solomon's elders but relied on his age mates and lost his kingdom. Mahama shouldn't rely on his age mates or immediate re ...

• Shortman 9 years ago

Nana and the pepeni Bawumia you mean?

• nii 9 years ago

give us a break rawlings-hypocrite. Did you listen 19 years in power?

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

2 idiots.

• ipad for sale 9 years ago

original New Apple ipad2 for sale
    16GB
    Wifi and Sim card
    call 0244523451

• JAH MAN -TAMALE 9 years ago

Ashantes are fool we would not let u lead Ghana again

• Charles T, spinters 9 years ago

So why is your spokesman always singing praises. Is it double standards?

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Stop the tribal insults. Are those 3 are crooks. Kufuor was just more savvy. .

Limann and Mills were honest but weak.

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

All 3 not Are 3

• don 9 years ago

mahama

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Ei! Was it not the same person who mounted the NDC platform to commend candidate John Mahama for listening compared to late President Atta Mills, when he realized that NDC's chances were waned during the 2012 election campaig ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

President Mahama is vary,strong Man God bless Nahama im praying for you don't listen to JJ i don't think He is state. Man like X press John Kufour Ghana must forget about him.

• Alonzo 9 years ago

Rawlings is Mr know all He thinks he is the wisest man on earth and yet he knows nothing

• XYZ 9 years ago

Mr. Rawlings do you need more money hence talking now. When did it occure to you that Mahama does not listen? ,This time around we will not give you any more money y ou can go ahard and talk.

• sir imam Ahmed 9 years ago

Just incase people are wondering what's obstinate it means

stubbornly refusing to change one's opinion or chosen course of action, despite attempts to persuade one to do so.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

please can someone assist me with a job am tired ....my job has been affected by the domsor domsor

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I AM TALKING OF PRESIDENT RAWLINGS AND IT WILL SURPRISE A LOT OF PEOPLE THAT PRESIDENT RAWLINGS DOES NOT BULLY PEOPLE , BUT IT SEEMS THAT WHO EVER YOU ARE HE WILL TELL YOU HIS PIECE THAT'S ALL!! WHEN I SAW PRESIDENT MAHAMA DA ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

ATTA MILLS RAWLINGS US$5 MILLION THAT IS WHY HE DOES NOT INSULT JOHN MAHAMA.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

JJ be bold and tell him your mind and also you failed to talk about JDM corruption that has brought into our society. It is too bad and l know Ghana has never ever experienced such huge corruption in our country before it sti ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Rawlings should be the last person to be surprised at the behavior of President Mahama. He is a produce of the seed you planted in the country some thirty six years ago.

• IGNORED BY PRESIDENCY 9 years ago

I think the President despite not knowing him in person is naturally a fine gentleman who doesn't want to appear vindictive or autocratic.But in third world African politics we a dealing with a sham Democracy not true Democra ...

• Amavie 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IN DEAD RIGHT AND HAS ANALYZED MAHAMA'S CHARACTER TO THE POINT! I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY FRIENDS WHO WORKED AND HAS WORKED WITH MAHAMA THAT, WHEN GIVEN A JOB, HE LISTENS AND ACTS LIKE HE UNDERSTANDS BUT DOES NOTHING. I TH ...

• moses 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings and his wife does not see good in anybody. They always speak as if when they were in office everything in Ghana was right. When you were in office there was corruption everywhere, your wife state properties, Mr Ra ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

LOOK AT NDC GODFATHER, KWASHIVI RAWLINGS, THE MOST OBSTINATE OF CHARACTERS, CALLING JOHN MAHAMA AND OTHERS "OBSTINATE." THE WORLD IS A FUNNY PLACE.

• rida isaac 9 years ago

Comments of this kind papa J is not helping your tented image get back to a respectiful positim on.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

You for killing innocent Ghanaians. AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG, MAJOR FELI, AMEDUME, UTIKA, YAW BOAKYE,The high court judges, and dehumanizing innocent market women, and business men.Now you own more two hundred SEMI . GYEDU TRANSPOR ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Typo

• ZAC 9 years ago

Rawlings must know that President Mahama dances to a "Yen Tie Obia" music.
    Only Mahama will listen come 2016.

• Braveman 9 years ago

Rawlings mahama is an obstinate leader

• Avor 9 years ago

Hmmmmm. I think Papa J got this one right. The man Mahama only talks, no action, confused. He thinks Governance is about PRO work and so he talks anything

• PKay 9 years ago

I think we all have to help JM as its not easy been in this position of leadership.When a nation has a problem of any kind we should not play politics too much but rather come together and help solve it. Ghana is 58 now let' ...

• akos 9 years ago

Is Rawlings the first president of Ghana. I think Ghanaians are sick. Is it Rawlings who fought independence for us in Ghana? What about Kwame Nkruman, Busia, and Lima, were they not president in Ghana before Rawlings? So why ...

• CAO 9 years ago

oh ghana

• Owusu 9 years ago

My name is Owusu Achiaw,a proud Ashanti man,i love my tribe and my country Asanteman very much,if you are are proud of your tribe mention your name and stop hiding with unnecessary tribal insults.Do you know that Asanteman is ...

• Nana addo 9 years ago

first person would die after commenting on my aticle!
    All ashantes are black animals,full of idiosyncrazy,beautiful ugly than my anus,senseless than first idiot in the world.still would remain in an opposition forever and ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Noo wonder u did not write ur personal name but choose to use a noble man like nana addo name,u fool son of a bitch

• Carlos 9 years ago

Is that all you can say Rawlings? You were on top of President Kufour who rather came to do a fantastic job for mother Ghana. It appears you don't see the wrongs the NDC headed by Mahama. Don't be a hypocrite

• boom 9 years ago

Prince akwasi or wat ever u call ur self wait 4 ur papa to come not akufo ado mu mu ye ye prince

• Samuel Adade(Asamang RC primary schoo 9 years ago

The police issue needs proper investigation to stop another one happening in future.People should not play any politics in this matter.God bless Ghana.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings Yentie Obiaa this is Mahana show get used to it he pretend to be listen but not because he doesn't speak your language and he had his own way of doing things apuuu

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Slapping Akaa and late Mensah Wood was a typical example of you son of a prostitute bustard JJ Rawlins not listening to anyone during your visionless ruling, so not listening is DNA of your stupid party NDC so you better shut ...

• Queen 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A WRONG, AND WEAK LEADER TO FIGHT CORRUPTION BECAUSE HE HIMSELF IS A THIEF AS WE ARE ALL AWARE SO HIS HANDS ARE TIED.TOO MUCH ROT GOING ON IN GHANA SINCE HE BECAME PRESIDENT

• DODZI 9 years ago

COMMONSENSE YOU ARE VERY STUPID,YOUR FATHER ANUS

• nsem pii 9 years ago

He Rawlings will BARK & Bark with speeches.hmm.

• NII STONE QAT 9 years ago

WHO OBSTINATE PASS YOU RAWLINGS GOOD DAY OLD DADDY.

• NII STONE QAT 9 years ago

PLEASE RELAX AND DONT GIVE PEOPLE THE CHANCE TO INSULT YOU GRANPA.

• Nana Oware 9 years ago

Shout up,u keep mute when they feed. U bark when u are hungry. All eyes are watching u. Behaving like a child of three months old. Soon u wil join him on the same platform

• Kwame 9 years ago

He shot enough people...why should he shoot again

• What a mess 9 years ago

What a useless government. They have been in government for 7years now and look at the mess the nstion finds itself now. Bunch of crooks and. Incompetent people at the helm of affairs.

• Obea maame twe 9 years ago

Mame twe

• Dumso maame twe 9 years ago

Dumso

• Ziblim Yakubu 9 years ago

In fact,ghanaweb is about time you start editing some comments, if not one day ghana will lay on your hand.Especially this tribalism i know some tribs like my tribe dagomba we dont accomodate idioteneess.

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

WHY DWOULD THE PRESIDENT LISTEN TO GYATO WHO HAS NO DEGREE AND LESS ENLIGHTENED

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Mahama is only a foolish man not gentle man, fuuull stop... All you don't know most of foolish people also looks like gentle people? Anyone who take his party than his country is a foolish person, he just dumb! Flying money f ...

• Trumu Trumu 9 years ago

Trumu ye de. AH

• www.pornhub.com 9 years ago

www.pornhub.com

• Kwaku 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder if Mahama passed his examinations. May be he listens but doesn't understand. He is not only obstinate. He is an incorrigible thief. Look at the monies he got from STX and the planes he bought for the army w ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

JUST SHUT OP, RAWLINGS, BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER. YOU HAVE BEEN QUIET ALL THIS WHILE SO WHY NOW. AND IS THAT ALL YOU COULD SAY ABOUT MAHAMA?
    ANYWAY, WHETHER YOU LAMBAST MAHAMA OR NOT, HE, AND YOUR NDC WILL BE OUT I ...

• IBRAHIM KHALID(DADDY) 9 years ago

Dont just open your mouth and say anything.... since i pledged myself to be faithful to Ghana then i will be faithful and beleive in every leader can takes... BUT TILL NOW RAWLINGS IS STILL MY ROLE MODEL... I LOVE YOU PAPAJAY

• soglo sylvester a student in avesco 9 years ago

Experience man is the best teacher so rawling keep it up

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098