You are here: HomeNews2015 03 06Article 349306

Police recruitment scam: COP Timbillah interdicted

Read Comments Comments (175)

• tedious 9 years ago

Oyiwa

• Remove Indemnity Now 9 years ago

When we say the police is number 1 corrupt institution and the presidency is number 2,NDC foolish ministers disagree.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHANAIAN------
    LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
    LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.

IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.

I DON ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago

Ghana for you!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi centra ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

ROT EVERYWHERE. NOBODY SEEM TO BE IN CHARGE.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

THE USELESS NDC IS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

*Police Corruption: police officers often borrow monies to pay bribes/sign contracts to their bosses to get these jobs. These new recruits are forced to sign a 10% contract. After they are hired, they must relinquish 10% of e ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

The uncle of BBC NEWS!!!is now under house arrest,where is that idiot?

• KWASI 9 years ago

they must be voted out and fast

• MENSA 9 years ago

TO RULE GHANA

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

My brothers and sisters I have read most of your comments and found that most of them are unnecessary and baseless especially those that touches on tribe and political parties. This payment of money before one is enlisted int ...

• Menfele 9 years ago

How could you Patrick. Let us wait and see the final investigations report.

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

My brothers and sisters I have read most of your comments and found that most of them are unnecessary and baseless especially those that touches on tribe and political parties. This payment of money before one is enlisted int ...

• timbila brother fuseini 9 years ago

a very good piece.the system is too corrupt.

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

All well meaning Ghanaians are ready to resist your war cries.

• Efo Paapa 9 years ago

This is not the first time people complained of money changing hands in police recruitment but the first time a top officer has been interdicted. Kudos to the security capos and especially the National Security adviser.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Thanks to Mahama

• me dat 9 years ago

peace my people... tribal hatered is d worse dat can happen to a nation. Rwanda is an example.. please guys.. lets get out shid together and stop dis cold war...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC-PARTY FOR NORTHENERS & MUSLIMS

• Julor Dumsor Mahami 9 years ago

It has been said that when cat thief and goat thief join to form a party, the result is stealing galore. Every day we are provided with fresh evidence that stealing is in the genes of people with such pedigree.Are we save, Gh ...

• jah 9 years ago

You foolish but the biggest crooks and arm robbers were Ashantes

• /.,mnb 9 years ago

but this proves otherwise whether you are the biggest thief or not stealing not condone lol

• Felix Midao HG 9 years ago

Oh no. I doubt Mr Timbilla would stoop so low in such a bogus and crude scam of dis magnitude. With his position as a Director of Human Resource, granted without admitting that he has the tendency to that he would have resor ...

• Sahara 9 years ago

You are the only guy making sence.Tim as call him will never ever do such a thing.I strongly believe they just trying to tarnish his good name.God save Ghana

• Uncle Ebo- USA 9 years ago

Folks,hold your peace and don't let us run into judgement. The Timbilla that I know will be the last person on planet earth to indulge in such scandal. please lets wait for the full report on the indictment. I truelly believe ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Can't believe this! How?

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

I KNOW TIMBILLAH AND I WILL BE VERY SURPRISE IF THIS IS TRUE.
    HOWEVER AN ACCUSED PERSON IS INNOCENT TILL PROVEN GUILTY BY A COMPETENT COURT OF LAW.
    I REALLY DOUBT THIS ALLEGATION LABELLED AGAINST THIS OFFICER.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA!!!! WE DON'T NEED TO TALK MUCH.

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Fool Prince tribalism will kill u. Useless akan man

• Thomas Maryland USA 9 years ago

History tells us that Ashanti are from the north. If u fools Ashanti's don't known ur Asanti hene is a dagomba man.do u even know the meaning of ASANTE?

• Gari 9 years ago

I was going to write the same stuff. Thanks.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why doubt when Ghana is about 89 percent crawling with thieves. Most Ghanaians are corrupt, so much that believing anyone is difficult.
    The worst will be not jailing them, which we always see.

• OSUO 9 years ago

FUNNY ATONGO THEN WHO DO YOU THINK CAN DO THAT?.THERE IS NO COMPETENT COURT IN GHANA NOW.TIMBILLA IN A HOT WATERS NOW,IT IS NOT HIS FIRST TIME.THE AMASS ALHASSAN MUST SACK AND GAOL HIM,I WILL WRITE TO ALHASSAN TO HANDLE HIM W ...

THAT IS MY PEN NAME. SO THERE! TIMBILLAH IS ODA BORN AND BREAD, I KNOW HIM VERY WELL, WITHOUT EVIDENCE I CAN ASSURE YOU HE IS BEING SIDELINED FOR HIGHER POST.
    FORGET ABOUT HIS NAME AND THINK BROADLY AS WE WAIT FOR THE FULL E ...

• J. D. Mahama 9 years ago

I also doubt this could be true, even though the Police is corrupt.This cannot be true. Maybe somebody has an agenda/axe against this man.

CONSPIRACY AGAINST THE MAN FOR HIS IDOLOGY.
    LET'S WAIT FOR THE OUTCOME OF THE INVESTIGATIONS.
    HIS IS ODA BORN AND BREAD. VERY SMART OFFICER.

• onetribe 9 years ago

Wow. No shame. No sense. The arrogance of believing no one can touch them. Pure stupidity

• Pelicles 9 years ago

There is no way some common people can print recruitment form to recruit into the police service. From the onset, I knew that some top police personnel are deeply involve and here we are.

By the way, what will happen to ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Zombi O Zombi

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

No we are not safe. Under Mahama? Na lie.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

how could u be holding a higher position in the police administration to disgrace yr self like this.
    stop imitating the behavior of Ashantes

• Mawutor 9 years ago

If indeed u are Douglas: I believe u could have given Ur comment without necessarily making that tribal comment. We are all brothers. We came from one place n all will go back to the ground. Ur blood is not different from any ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You see how cool you advise your Nyebro brothers against Ashantiphobia. That exposes the selfish behaviour of Ewes. You will be raining insults if that was an Akan man insulting Ewes. Since when did you folks realize Ashantis ...

• Nii Addotey 9 years ago

Bow your head in shame Douglas or whatever yiu

• efo dog. 9 years ago

kwaasiaa! !!

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Douglas bristol uk............. You sure are a dog. Idiot

• Fiction 9 years ago

No no I cant believe dis is cuming fr de most honest Patrick Timbillah I knw him personally I would be surprise if dis turns out to be true bcus he is one of de most honest police officer I knwn for many yrs n fr his humble ...

• Nathan 9 years ago

He deserves that. How do you say the people who fell victim to that fraudulent recruitment are to be held for being duped by some criminals. I was shocked to hear this from brother Timbillah. He is lazy and incompetent for fa ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

I dont know this officer but it looks people are giving him good compliments, and that makes him look a fine gentleman but what happened ? Why have they sighted him as a bad guy ? Anyway he is innocent untill proven guilty an ...

• Black Stone Pot 9 years ago

This is no news. It is everywhere.In all the Security Service recruitments the genuine candidates are less than 40% MPs, Service Council members are the worst offenders. No wonder we have reached this point.

• Queen 9 years ago

There we go ! Timbillah! Every top position in all our Institutions are filled 90% with Northeners and NDC has the audacity / nerves to talk on Tribal Issues.

• Fiction 9 years ago

Shut up ur stinking mouth queen ur evil party npp n kuffour was de worst in terms of tribalism so whn people are talking abt tribal apptment u npp mustnt even comments at all stupid fool

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

YEA: YEA ; there we go again another northner caught with his pants down ; why are these northerners out to disgrace Jon Mahama ; it seems these northners are just by design CROOKS like these Ayigbe/EWe people emabarked on ...

• TT 9 years ago

Northerners and Ewes are by nature, thieves. More than 90 percent of all crimes in Ghana are committed by these people.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

u made ma day. just can't stop laughing.

• Ppn 9 years ago

I cannot understand the mentality of many NPP folks, every Northern and Arabic names are NDC. Has Timbillah ever said he is NDC? Why is Mahamadu Bawumia not NDC?

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Are you alright ?which tribe is the majority ?why was apatheid stopped ? and do you know why Obama was elected president of the free world instead of Jesse Jackson ? Because Obama's mother was an Irish and for that matter a ...

• DE (GREAT) 9 years ago

Fool queen go learn wisdom from your grandfather

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

But if they are the most qualified, why not?.. I believe we haven't seen anything yet. From the way "Northerners" are taking their education rather seriously than others tribes in Ghana, please no one should be surprised that ...

• nana appiah 9 years ago

Yah what is good for the goose is good for the gander. I understand the north is less developed but what has free educaction on the back of Ghanaian tax payers contributed to their development. This whole free education shoul ...

• Ogidi(st.Annes) 9 years ago

I wonder if we really understand the word(human being) let's forget our tribal elimination and forcus on how to uplift Ghana again.3nti Ghana paa nie! I'm sorry if dis officer could do this.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

I think those people who had alread been recruited pay bribe or they know someon
    Ivestigtate that one too.OR OTHERWISE
    LEAVE TIMBILLA ALONE

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

So many corrupt activities under MAHAMa government

• Efo 9 years ago

I am not surprise, he is a Northerner.

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

Let another body ,not the Police ,investigate this case .

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

If the man is a suspect, he should be remanded in custody while waiting to be sent to court, NOT HOUSE ARREST!!

Is he above the law? What about KKD who spent several days in police custody while waiting to be arranged befo ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

KKD was accused of Gyina ho gye rape. Very different from bribery. That is why KKD stayed behind bars and not house arrest

• Dean 9 years ago

AKANS UNITE TO SAVE GHANA FROM DESTRUCTION.TANI NEVER CHOSEN TO BE A LEADER.LOOK AT THE CONTINUES ROBBERY BY THESE NDC ROUGES' NTAFOUR.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Dean a sure NDC goon could be an Ewe writing such damnable comments to let it seem Akans dont like Northerners. NDC are wicked gang with evil origins destined to fail bthis time around

• wwc 9 years ago

I am not surprise becos a lady from Zebilla involved in the scam confess on joynews that becos the Prez is from the north they are recruiting only northers. Our politicians must come out with the truth becos this innocent peo ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Joy News newscasters' are damn ugly please get the pretty ones.

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

John Mahama is a disgrace to the north. Everybody expected something better from him to honour president Hilla Limann but what do we see incompetency,unprecedented thieving, lawlessness,disrespectfulness, arrogance and insult ...

• john amed 9 years ago

Who a senior police officer be foolish to do that?

• Dishonest Timbillah! 9 years ago

Timbillah organized a press conference which this recruitment scam came up and said police recruitment is not like buying "Kulikuli" in the market! What dishonest men we have leading us? If he is found palpable of complicity ...

• Messenger 9 years ago

I REALLY KNOW THIS HONEST MAN VERY WELL. I AM FANTI AND HE IS A NORTHERNER BUT WE GREW UP TOGETHER. WE AREA VERY GOOD BROTHERS. I REALLY DOUBT THIS ALLEGATION AGAINST MY LOVELY BROTHER. HE WILL GET OUT OF IT. THIS MAN IS NOT ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Messenger, may I ask what you are doing in the United States. You sound like a messenger.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

A 36-year-old shea butter trader, Aisha Asumda, has been identified as the brain behind the botched nationwide police recruitment exercise which occurred this weekend.

Interestingly, this is not Aisha’s first brush with ...

• Mawutor 9 years ago

Burn all the police,burn flagstaff house and burn the parliament house!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

How possible such a respected Officer doing this?

• OSUO 9 years ago

HAHAHA THERE IS NO RESPECT MAN IN GHANA NOW,JUST LOOK AT YOUR PRESIDENT STEALING LIKE MOBUTU.PEPE ARE NOW THE GREEDY TRIBE IN GHANA.SADA IS AN EXAMPLE!!!.

The Ewes and Northerners will continue to be pierced under their own daggers. They have grabbed all the positions so they should be prepared to face the music

• Disappointed executive 9 years ago

Amos Brown holds a high position in N.P.P in the Western region.Moreover Mr Timbilla is in charge of POLICE H.R.D.So before there can be any recruitment his signature must be appended. I can say on authority that his signatur ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

THE WHIMS OF THEIR SLOTS SHALL NOT PREVAIL ON A FINE OFFICER OF THE GHANA POLICE FORCE

• Okloo Elikem 9 years ago

what has this got to do with NPP.let us show maturity in our discuss.The normal recruitment is the one that has been declared as scam.They first did the scam one in December last year.People with questionable characters have ...

Let's us not judge into judgement , we wait & the law takes it course .

This was one of the finest officers in Ashanti Region , It's mere character assassination.

• kre 9 years ago

Ghanains should be thankful to Kennedy Agyepong for being bold enough to voice out the Ploice recruitment scam on Adom TV Badwam program. I am not sure if the media did their work by investigating the scam but Mr Agyepong cha ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

The next thing you will hear is they have hauled Ken in for questioning, mark my words.

• NOT A SURPRISE 9 years ago

Just like most public organizations most of the crooks wrecking the nation are people holding very high positions.They gang up to loot the nation of copious amounts of money but escape justice because of rogue police officers ...

• Koontumi 9 years ago

Has this been the first time?

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

I sincerely doubt the involvement of COP Timbilla. He is an honest man, I have heard from several sources.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

Please do not tarnish COP Timbilla's reputation.

Lets be patient & not pass any Judgement in this matter until investigations are completed

COD J.P Timbilla we stand by your innocence

• Goza Gotoro 9 years ago

From the word go it was clear that there was complicity of the police in this shameful scam. When you have beasts and protected criminals in uniform this is what happens. I hope this will not end up with the police administra ...

• Kenkey Eater 9 years ago

Bribe money is never paid into a bank account by a third party. It's serious cash transaction.

Patrick Timbilla, l salute you. The truth will be out but your image has been tarnished. This is a frame up

• maxwell 9 years ago

Is this the end of cop timbilla ,hmm

This's complete sabotage . Inspector Beatrice Panfred suspected this cynism long before and did advised COD JPT.

He shall be exonerated , all application were forged

• timbila brother fuseini 9 years ago

tweaaa u lie.his cup is full.I think he is ur family member that's why u support him.fool.

• Bush 9 years ago

oohh ghana police!!! wat a shame...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

SO WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO ROSE BIO ATINGA????? THIS WOMAN BUILT A HOUSE, A MANSION IN JUST ONE YEAR WHEN THE NDC WON THE ELECTION.

• Bismark 9 years ago

Atinga BIO, she collects monies before yu go to mission, and Armed robbers helped her to put up such masson whiles at Regional, like wise Kofi Boakye, who also have hostles around Legon, how much is their salary, THEY are ju ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

CORRUPTION HAS EATEN DEEP INTO THE FABRIC OF GHANAIAN SOCIETY, ESPECIALLY SINCE NDC TOO POWER, BECAUSE NDC APPOINTEES ARE ALSO NECK DEEP IN STEALING, SO EVERYONE ELSE SAY IF THE NDC MEMBERS ARE DOING IT, WHY SHOULD THEY ABSTA ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

ACCRA.

GHANA.

TEL: 0545758633

TO: ALEXANDER, FACEBOOK COMMUNITY OPERATIONS

DIRECTOR OF FBI

DIRECTOR OF BNI

INSPECTOR GENERAL OF G ...

• Gameli 9 years ago

unbelievable !!!! let wait for more revelations .God forgive us

• KB, Toronto 9 years ago

Oyiwa as3m b3ba dabi,

• OYIWA 9 years ago

It will be recalled that, per the survey conducted by the IEA, the Police Service is the most corrupt institution in Ghana in the whole of West Africa followed by the Presidency. When the survey came out, Kwetey the clown, wa ...

• arthur 9 years ago

all of u insulting are idiots.

• OYIWA 9 years ago

It's not like these things are not known. The survey by IEA was very clear the ranking of the corruption index in the country. It was the Police followed by the Presidency and the facts are there. Kwetey the clown was making ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Are not insulting too? Or bcos you are an idiot yourself you don't understand the word. Low class or better still classless

• Analyst 9 years ago

If you think that the interdiction of the wellknown COP confirms that the Police are corrupt, then you lack understanding for what corruption is.
    Wrongdoing is universal. All human beings have the propensity to do wrong but ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

The fact still remains that the Police institution as stated by Ghanaians through countless number of surveys, the Afrobarometer reports, show clearly, the Police institution as one of the most corrupt, followed closely by th ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Even the office of the president, every ministry, local government, parliament and even the "almighty judiciary" What a country!!!

• MAAME AMA 9 years ago

They should check well, there is also an officer who collects huge sums of money before yu will even be given the chance to go to the UN {peace keeping}, they know them selves. if it had been a junior officer, he would be in ...

• kofi (usa) 9 years ago

This is the first time this is happening, house cleaning, image restoration or the revival of code of conduct

• Asoreba 9 years ago

The whole country is corrupt, starting from the President.

• Onlyone 9 years ago

Everybody is aware of this in the Ghana Police, National Security or the BNI, with always one caption: NOTORIOUS FRAUDSTER now which frauster is notorious than this

• NDC chief 9 years ago

Why is it that every corrupt activities involve only northers. This means ewes and gas should shine their eyes. They are using u against the akans as if they are very bad people. They are rather hard working people and love e ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

UNEMPLOYMENT IS THE ISSUE

• ama 9 years ago

unfortunate if it turns out to be true

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

Please please and please fellow Ghanaians let us stop this tribal insult and let the law deal with this individual alone

• Dean 9 years ago

OMG Joy newscasters are damn ugly please provide us with the gorgeous ladies not these scrap yard's workers.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Eeeeeeiiii Dean I believe you are as handsome as lucifer himself

• 442 9 years ago

I said it dat timbila was part.akronfo nkoaa.why not.mahama himself is corrupt. the IGP and Rose Atingabio are all part.shame thieves

• Afriyie, Ajumako 9 years ago

please let us comment constructively without attacking any tribe. This is about justice. The rest of the world are waiting to see how the case will end.

• John 9 years ago

What did u think can happen to him? Afterall they can only resurffold him. Lets stop worrying ourselves we 've seen that of d sports ministers and it tells u the kind of country we live in. Only God can save us.

• amazed 9 years ago

If one cannot trust the POLICE,who can one trust?

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

THIS NEWS COULD BE SCAM ---- for how much money........?

Please verify the source

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

people think of me as a junkie ..but am not am a hard working young man ..please assist me with a job ...my work has been affected by NDC domsor domsor

• yae 9 years ago

Oh Ghana when

• Vak Luze 9 years ago

THIS TYPE OF POLICE RECRUITMENT STARTED FROM NPP TIME, THAT IS 2004. ASABI COMFIRM IT. IF NOT, HOW DID HE ENLISTED THE 300 PEOPLE FROM HIS CONSITUENCY INTO THE POLICE SERVICR?

Tell those fables to the fishes in the Keta sea

• Dean 9 years ago

Vak Luze you see how stupid and confused you are.You don't even know what you are talking about go and urine and go bed.Hahahaha Luuzar.

• ligbi Gafuru 9 years ago

I don't think this is the hand work of this generous hard working man. I somebody commented, that I suspect is innocent until he is found guilty at the law court. This is the man I know to be a hard worker,who loves working f ...

• Abdul Fatawu 9 years ago

It is in right direction to address attitude of public officers specially the police unit who are the agents for fighting corruption now rated as the most corrupt body. This innocent young didnt have anything to survive on so ...

• sesay Kudratullah (jawbreaker) 9 years ago

I feel ashame as a Ghanian when fellow Ghanaians expose their ignorance n illiteracy to some level why should one talk before reasoning what does this got to do with tribes noooo is a shame

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

WE NEED EX PRESIDENT KUFUOR BACK . WE TO ADJUST OUR CONSTITUTION . WE NEED KUFUOR BACK TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD ONCE AGAIN .

• A.R Ibrahim ,The Hague 9 years ago

Mr p timbila is not a corroup officer from down to earth.i strongly feel the story is not true.I knew him in the early 90's in cairo when he wa there for course with mr d.s.p.Amankwa

• tweeeeeaaaaakai 9 years ago

Leave them alone woyome is walking free

• Nana Adwoa 9 years ago

He is not de only person oooooo

• NANA KUDOM ATTA SOLOMON 9 years ago

Ghana police service shd not pretend as if they don't no dis has been going on for years now when it comes to recruitment of personnel into de police service n what hv they done about it? for I no some people who hv paid Gh30 ...

• Koo Siaw 9 years ago

Everyone talking about Northerners,could someone still recall that none of our Generals that Rawlings killed by firing squad was a Northerner

• muntaka Ahmed 9 years ago

Pls stop insulting your leaders and be a good siteZen

• freddy 9 years ago

My prayers are with you Mr Patrick Timbilla in this trying moment.It's not strange for a fraudster to even use God's name to perpetuate his fraud, how much more Mr timbilla's name.He's one of the fine Senior Police Officers l ...

• maame 9 years ago

srely he will be exonerate

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A newsboy was standing on the corner of Labadi Junction with a stack of papers, yelling, "Read all about it. Fifty people swindled! Fifty people swindled!"
    Curious, a man walked over, bought a paper, and checked the front pa ...

• maame 9 years ago

surely he will be exonerated

• KYIKRIKA 9 years ago

A PASTOR INVOLVED IN THE SCAM?

• bernardarthur 9 years ago

please, irrespective of your tribe, we are one nation, one people. please please.we dont need tribalism to develop our country.i am full npp man but dont believe in tribal politics

• Gifty Dede Badjo 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeei everybody is corrupt including pastor? God have mercy on us. But anytime we go to the post office they said the forms are not ready but before we realise they have started recruitment. So can someone tell me where i ...

• bernardarthur 9 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIANS OPEN YOUR EYES . NDC IS BEHIND ALL THE DIRTY TRIBAL REMARKS AGAINST EWES AND NORTHNERS. THIS IS THE PLOY OF NDC.PLEASE" SHINE YOUR EYES"

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

The country belongs to people of all ethnicity .Treat this as an individual issue ,let a person's character judge his missteps not his ethnicity.

• Kwame 9 years ago

this people get money, and am here #suffering.

• wealthy man 9 years ago

let's drop that yam (aka mahama ) come 2016

• Disappointed executive 9 years ago

WE WILL RATHER DROP DE OLD Y3N AKANFOUR MAN. OLD(YAM)

• Adabale Peter 9 years ago

Ghana needs serious prayers... We are doomed with "THESE " & "THOSE" kind of leaders... Oh mother Ghana..when will these acts stop? God!! save us from all these evil intended leaders...

• Allhassan Baako Tamale 9 years ago

I am surprised to see Atimbila involved in these scandal . I pray that the next President ( Nana Akufo Addo) comes to save us all from this Cancer.These N D C Armed Robbers would sock all our resources and left Ghana in Dum D ...

• Kofi Guy Warren, Banjul 9 years ago

Hon. Kennedy Agyapong is now a prophet. Listen to him. He said on Badwam that the Police gurus have recruited their favorites already and therefore prospective recruits without political connections should drop the vision of ...

• vic 9 years ago

soldiers in uniform have become armed robbers and swindlers. a cousin of mine paid 1000 Ghs to a soldier to be enrolled in the army but was still not successful. Thieves in the army and the police should be wiped out.

• Kojo 9 years ago

This man is one of the finest in the police force. Let's hold on our guns and the facts will come out.

I smell RAT somewhere, believe me.

• fuseini 9 years ago

He should be sack from the police for disappointing Ghana police and the government of the day.

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

Wow, it's so amazing, to set a "Thief" to catch a "THIEF". Let's wait and see the outcome .

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

It is simply not true. It is a frame up by the NDC in collaboration with the Police hierarchy. All along, Patrick Timbilla has been perceived as an NPP sympathizer, waiting to be shown the red card at the least opportunity. P ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Young Ghanaians "dying" to be police officers! No pun intended.

• Apuutoor 9 years ago

The fact is timbila doesnt collect the money directly but through agents. He shares the money with the IGP and Rose Bio Atenga. Go to all police training schools now and find out. 80% of the recruits there did not go throug ...

• Ogidi(st.Annes) 9 years ago

Mother Ghana is really in pains enti daben? Ghana is gradually dying in De hands of government appointees, and De so called top officials .nyame nhu y3n mmobc

• mama wazeze 9 years ago

I do not believe this.

• winner 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner who have come together
    to make predictions to help
    individuals ...

• PEKI MAN 9 years ago

Mark it somewhere this investigation is not going anywhere. This Timbilla guy will be soon release. NDC can't see one of them embarrassed that way. So for sure they will release him

• Nana Adwoa 9 years ago

If he is the victim , he is not de only person in dis job

• JH New York 9 years ago

Very Good !
    Those arrested are not the only ones in the Police recruitment Scams.
    There are other across the Regions/Towns dated back to year 2013/2014.
    So,I implore the Police Administration
    to Open a "Police Recruitment ...

• Odwoo Snr. from Techiman. 9 years ago

this scam is a well calculated event that involves the police officials & their civilian who also worked underground to collect such dubious money from desperate individuals. in June 4,2007, i went to kumasi depot were they w ...

• Odwoo Snr. from Techiman. 9 years ago

Ghanaians we shdn't politise this scam with political colours and tribal sentiment deal with them as corporate individuals who has committed their crime. i listen to kofi wayo somewhere 2004 on Hello fm and he said NPP $ NDC ...

• bismark zumah 9 years ago

Even with single spine, some police officers are coroupt. Fire burn them all

• BILL BONETT 9 years ago

Timbilla waste my time and scam me for money street boy like me pay much money at police hospital for good two weeks later he sell the latters for GH 3,5000 and come telling us to those are doing the Medicals Test to come for ...

• Osman 9 years ago

You use the junior officers as escape goat at the least corruption report in the Ghana police service, and seat at the top there and commit the serious of all corruption in the name of being a senior officer. Posterity will j ...