MAHAMA HAS FORGOTTEN THAT HE TOLD THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH TO VOTE HIM BECOUSE HE'S FROM THE NORTH ?
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
NDC-PARTY FOR NORTHENERS & MUSLIMS
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Close Observer...
I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless young man is saying Ghanaians, not him, are foolish. Ghanaians are foolish because they can't tell if they are suffering or not, somebody from outside will have to speak for them.
So Ghanaians, you don't have any problem. Your pipes are flowing with water constantly, power supply is constant, you live in a corrupt free country, your currency, the cedi is doing wonderful, fuel price is very affordable, your hospitals are fantastic; even Atta Mills patronized them till he died, your cities are squeaky clean; garbage on the streets is a thing of the past, misappropriation of state funds is just fine, don't complain. I mean, you are just doing fine, if you complain again, we will scorn you, especially, if you are someone with a disability. Just shut-up and listen to outsiders, because they pay for the food you eat, the petrol you buy and bear your pain when you are sick and you are asked to go home because hospitals don't have beds to admit you. THIS IS THE IMPLICATION OF THE STATEMENT MADE BY THE MAN WHO IS SPEARHEADING 'better Ghana Agenda' If this is what it is, WHY DON'T YOU VOTE HIM AND HIS USELESS FRIENDS OUT IN 2016?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: GHANAIAN------
LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.
IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.
I DON ... read full comment
LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE CRITISIZING OSAFO-MARFO FOR TELLING THE TRUTH. ONLY KENNEDY AGYEPONG WAS BOLD ENOUGH TO SUPPORT HIM.
AND IF THIS 'DEMONSTRATION' IS TO FOSTER UNITY, WHY WERE THEY CHASING THE NPP PARTICIPANTS AWAY?
NDC, YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANA.
AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 10 years ago
Mahama is a big time hypocrite. He told Northerners to vote for him because he is one of their own. Now he is condemning Osafo Marfo and preaching national unity? Hypocrite!!!
AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ... read full comment
AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. IF OSAFO MAFO SAID IT, IT IS THE TRUTH INDEED. IF ANYBODY CLAIMS OSAFO MAFO TOLD A LIE, THEN WE MUST STOP TEACHING GHANA'S GEOGRAPHY IN OUR CLASSROOMS. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIBAL NONSENSE. LOOK AT WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THE COUNTRY, AT A TIME WE ARE PRODUCING CRUDE OIL. COME ON NDC, GIVE US A BREAK!!!! NDC MUST COME OUT AND PUBLISH THE NAMES OF THE MEDICAL STUDENTS GIVEN SCHOLARSHIP TO STUDY IN CUBA. WHICH POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA CAN WIN ELECTION WITHOUT AKAN MAJORITY VOTES???? IF IT TURNED OUT TO BE 80% OF MINISTERS HAVING BEEN CHOSEN FROM TWO MINORITY TRIBES, THEN, AKANS WHO VOTE FOR NDC MUST EXAMINE THEIR HEADS. AKANS ARE NEVER TRIBALISTIC. WE ACCEPT AND HELP OTHER TRIBES WHO HAPPEN TO BE IN OUR MIDST. WE EMPLOY THEM ON OUR LANDS AND IN SOME CASES GIVE THEM FREE LANDS TO SETTLE. IF THEY HATE US AND WANT TO MARGINALISE US, THEN LET US UNITE AS AKANS AND DEFEND OURSELVES. EVERYTIME AKAN, AKAN , AKAN!! BUT AKANS VOTED NDC TO POWER.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Joe...
Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to themselves they will know he spoke the truth and if you ask Ghanaians, I am sure 80% of the people will agree with him. Let N D C come back to their senses and accept the truth and that wopill save this nation
Naaba kugri 10 years ago
We also told you akuffo addo is a wee smoker drug addict and a junkie. Some of us Ghanians will never vote for a junkie to be president at all cost, junkies can't think strait when they having turkey
okofo 10 years ago
Either you have no idea what a junkie is, or you are consumed with INERIORITY COMPLEX so much so that, you're ONLY comfortable with a proven FOOL like Mahama who cannot tell his left from right. Pity you, poor soul!!
The Truth 10 years ago
Please stop smoking wee.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
MAHAMA A KETTLE DOESNT CALL A POT BLACK, YOU ARE WORSE, IF YOU CAN BE A PROUD NORTHERNER WHY CANT NANA ADDO BE A PROUD AKAN? WE NORTHERNERS COMMENTS IS THE SAME AS WE AKANS, OK? FOOLS
richhiee 10 years ago
Idiot full look at a stupid comment u Ashanti fool from stone
okofo 10 years ago
Imagine an Ashanti being described by you as a fool, I wonder what type of description that will fit your kind?
Aye dwe ooo!!!
Imagine an Ashanti being described by you as a fool, I wonder what type of description that will fit your kind?
Aye dwe ooo!!!
Kofi Ameyaw,London. 10 years ago
Is what the president said the same as osafo mafo,be realistic and stop this blind comment.
KONFANKO 10 years ago
YES IT IS THE SAME,IT IS THE SAME TRIBAL BIGOTRY.IAM A NORTHNER AND YOUR BROTHER WHAT SOUNDS IN YOUR EARS AND MIND?.YOU LIVE IN LONDON AND HEAR THAT COMMENTS THERE ALWAYS AND YOU DISLIKE IT,THE SAME THING I HEAR IN HOLLAND AND I HATE IT.THIS IS DISCRIMINATION,MAHAMAH MUST APOLOGIZE ON HIS CAMPAIGN MESSAGE LIKEWISE OSAFO MARFO AND LET THE COUNTRY AND IT'S CITIZENS MOVE ON,ONE GHANA ONE PEOPLE THIS MUST BE OUR SLOGAN,THAN TROKOSIS ALWAYS HATING AKANS.
Sly 10 years ago
What kind of human are u?
Sly 10 years ago
Desperado for power, fautration kicks inn.
Oh npp?
Oh npp?
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and has 2 identifications in his pocket? Nana is having Ghana and UK ID, but telling Ghanaians he believe in Ghana.
Close Observer 10 years ago
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.
WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?
THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
TURNING ONE RE ... read full comment
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.
TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY.
Everything that units us as a peaceful nation is under attack by the USELESS NDC PARTY. Before they divide Ghana and leave us in shreds VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016.
We have lived peacefully without any TRIBAL OR RELIGIOUS POLITICS before the USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED and their manifesto signed with blood. We don't need any division in Ghana. WE ARE INTER-MARRIED, AND WE ARE ONE PEOPLE. NDC IS DANGEROUS, VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.
(GB3M3I KOME TOO DZI WO. GAM3I NY3KA NYI3AA AM3S33. NDC NFEE NY3 BULUU, NI AM3 NSHI NY3 Y3 OHIA MLI.)
An advice from a sensible GA who can read through the lines.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
MAHAMA SAID YEN NTAFO , NANA ADDO SAID YEN AKANFO, THE VALUE IS THE SAME, BE PROUD AKANS
Aduana Atwea 10 years ago
Follow the money to find out who paid for the materials used for the demonstration. You should not be surprised to find that NDC and /or supporters paid for it. Do not be fooled fellow Ghanaians. It is all about votes in 2016. Use your critical thinking.
richhiee 10 years ago
Swine and foolish who will vote for u Akan fulls swine u
concerned la 10 years ago
You this richee person are the biggest fool its people with very little brains like you who have gotten Ghana where she is today.
Sly 10 years ago
Hahahaha!! U fool waaaaa
K.APPIAH 10 years ago
Kofi Awoonor said,the large presence of EWES in the ghana POLICE,MILITARY,CIVIL SERVANTS and the HIGH INSTITUTIONS was because of the AKANS INTO BRACKET ASHANTIS.
Frank 10 years ago
Let us learn from this even the president himself. For a long time, we allowed this to destroy our societal fibre. If the president is in lieu then thanks be to God and 2016 elections will be devoid of this evil. President champion it and we will follow you .Everybody is a Ghanain. That will help deal with partisanship and be patitotic.
HOW COULD MAHAMA REFER TO A TAPE WHICH HAS NOT BEEN INVESTIGATED??. IF EVEN OSAFO MAFO SAID IT, IT WAS NOT A LIE BUT THE TRUTH. WE ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND HIM.
adjei-adusei 10 years ago
look at him if u should ve North developed fix dumsor prolem and stop talking
Di Wo Fei Asem 10 years ago
What???. Mahama, you are really the embodiment of tribalism, ethnocentrism and division.We have never seen a President of your kind.Pray to God for forgiveness.
CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago
What the fool Mahama thinks vote for me, we the "NORTHERNERS" ADZE WO FIE OYE by Agya Atta what was said by the Accra Mayor during the registration era. What does the murderer Rawlings NDC take the Great Akans for. Wake up Akans and protect your land which have been raped by the Ewes and Northerners aliens.
alhassan chief mohammed chief 10 years ago
animal
animal
Kwesi Nuku 10 years ago
Ghanafo are aware of divide and rule tactics. You are the chief tribalist.
AGYAAKU 10 years ago
Sammy Awuku organized some NPP hooligans with the sole aim of disrupting the Peace March. They were however, out-smarted and chased away. These anti-progress individuals will never change. They have been so ever since Paa Grant conceived the very lofty idea of an independent Nation State for this country.
If they were genuinely in agreement with aims and sentiments of the March For Peace, they would have first condermed that clandestine and dangerous Osafo Marfo speech before joining the rest of the participants.
Why has Nana Addo been so silent on that speech to this day? Dose his silence an indication that he agrees with the beleaguered Osafo Marfo?
tahiru fuseini 10 years ago
Gyaako or whatever why do you want to drug mahama to a party man purported leaked tape which authenticity is still in doubt. In any case the much wasn't purposely meant for marfo safo taped but raither key personalities like prez mahama , Rawlings and many senior members who do tribal politics.
tahiru fuseini 10 years ago
Don't drug Nana additional into this Agyaako
BE BOLD 10 years ago
There is no way one can compare Mahama's appeal for Northern votes to the very abominable remarks pitting one group of people against others. After all it was NPP who camped Dr Bawumia in the North telling Northerners to see how much they well loved by NPP by allowing him to be Vice President. Even if he did not open his mouth to say that, it was the manifest NPP strategy to hoodwink Northerners. The NDC and for that matter Mahama, countered this trick and told Northerners it was better for them to have a brother of theirs as a President than settling for something less as was still being offered by NPP. What is wrong with this? The NPP can overcome this by choosing a Northerner as their President candidate and see if the NDC will still have a message for Northerners. The least said about Osafo Marfo the better. He was simply stoking the spokes of ethnic fires after leaving office and seeing his path back to power blocked from within by his own NPP and from without by his nemesis NDC.
joe 10 years ago
Yes, Osarfo Mafo and 17 others resigned to contest for NPP Presidential ticket, because looking at Kuffour, they saw themselves more capable. Now "Osafo Marfo's path to the presidency has been blocked from within by NPP and from without by NDC" Brilliant. This is brilliant.
Man of Character 10 years ago
You are foolish to write this. You eat too much akonf3m into your brains so you talk foolishly. NAANIAMA
Kwadwo 10 years ago
condem and retract what you said to the northerners that your people have been vice-president for long and ot was time they vote you for president and you bein a historian forgot that Liman was president and your draconian master and mentor dethroned him. Also condem what Mills said that 'adze wofie eyee' other than that it'll be hypocricy.
Dean 10 years ago
AKANS UNITE
AKANS UNITE
yaw 10 years ago
The NDC government accepted the agitations from Chiefs from Western Region that the Minister For Oil should be an indigene of the region without worrying about the implications for national cohesion.
Government is now domi ... read full comment
The NDC government accepted the agitations from Chiefs from Western Region that the Minister For Oil should be an indigene of the region without worrying about the implications for national cohesion.
Government is now dominated by Ewes and Northerners. Even Akans in the NDC are maginalised.
Very soon what Osafo Maafo is alledged to have said behind closed doors will be publicly advocated and that is when the great awakening will start
Osafo Marfo wields no power but those condemning him are the ones actively making decisions and policy choices based on ethnic considerations
CAPII 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS TRIBALISTIC: ONE OF YOUR OWN "NORTHNER",WOYOME,SADA,SUBAH,WATERVILLE,ISOTOFON,VVIP COCAINE SAGA,HEADS & ENDORSES MOST CORRUPT GOVT IN GHANA'S HISTORY.
kbee 10 years ago
a nation whose leader is a kid and moraly bankrupt, will only encourage tribal sentiments. shame unto u, mr president. next talk sensibily
Quaidoo 10 years ago
Stop your hypocrite demo. All this is to divert ghanaians attention from your incompétence and corruption.
Osafo- Maafo just said the truth.Nothing tribal. It's the truth. Go ask the rich ressources régions for their opini ... read full comment
Stop your hypocrite demo. All this is to divert ghanaians attention from your incompétence and corruption.
Osafo- Maafo just said the truth.Nothing tribal. It's the truth. Go ask the rich ressources régions for their opinion.Only those from the poor régions were on the street.
Paa Kwesi 10 years ago
Akans should demonstrate for their rights.
kuntukruntu 10 years ago
Quaidoo where wud u draw the line between the "truth" and the "tribal" how can u compare osafo marfo toxic tape and what mahama said in 2012 election campaign. 3ye asem ooh Ghana. God have mercy on us
0265217070 10 years ago
There are hundreds of vacancies at Enterprise Life Assurance, Cardinal Insurance among others.
There will be a briefing on Monday here in Accra for interested job seekers.
Text or Whatsapp your name and contacts to 0265 ... read full comment
There are hundreds of vacancies at Enterprise Life Assurance, Cardinal Insurance among others.
Text or Whatsapp your name and contacts to 0265217070 or 0240818101 and we'll give you a call back.
Thanks
a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago
Mahama is happy that people took to the streets and demonstrated Osafo Marfo alleged comments. What about his own comments that northerners must vote for him because he comes from there. Biggest hypocrite. John thief Mahama.
edem 10 years ago
React on Awoonor book, Vanderpuye at Odododiodio, Attah, and your own northern comment during 2012 elections. Is SADA a problem for only Northeners?
KOO THE BOY 10 years ago
GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.YOU ARE WORST.GOD WILL DEAL WITH YOU.YOU CAN FOOL US BUT YOU CAN NOT FOOL GOD.
yab 10 years ago
hipocracy at the highest .this is ghana for you .
Adom Boachie 10 years ago
This people have no jobs to go to, anyone who is serous in life have no time for this nonsense,
Kojo 10 years ago
What is unfortunate about this demo, is the fact that the former president of Ghana J.J. Rawlings also said the said to the Ghanaian community in Copenhagen.....I quote: "Where are my people", "Are they not here"...refering to the Ewes......Nobody saw that as discriminating even when it came from the leader of the whole nation.....
do something 10 years ago
Try to do something to improve to us that Ntafore also have abilities to improve the living condition of the people of Ghana.
Kwadwo Brantuo Ash Town Ksi 10 years ago
ITS VERY PATHETIC AS NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP ALLOW THESE PETITS CASES GO WITHOUT TAKING THEM HEAD-ON. NOW THE PRESIDENT IS GIVING THUMBS UP TO WHAT NDC ORCCHESTRATED THRU THEIR INSIDER DR NYAHO TAMAKLOE.NPP SHD WAKE UP AND TAKE THESE BIGOTS ON.TALK OF TRIBAL POLITICS, WHO IIS DOING TRIBAL POLITICS WHEN 80% OF MINISTERIAL POST IN GHANA ARE HELD BY EWES AND NORTHERNERS,WHEN MAHAMA STOOD IN TAMALE AND ASKED THAT HE IS NORTHERNER AND THE NORTHERNERS SHD VOTE FOR HIM, IS THIS DIFFERENT FROM SAYING YOU ARE AKANS PRODUCING 90% OF NATIONAL RESOURCES BUT DONT HAVE A SAY IN ITS DISTRIBUTION.THIS IS SIGN OF WEAKNESS ON NPP SIDE TO SIT UNCONCERN AND ALLOW NDC BULLY THE PARTY OR HAS NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS TEAM BEIN BRIBED BY NDC LIKE NYAHO TAMAKLOE. ANY FIRST YEAR POLITICIAN WILL SEE THAT NPP IS BEHAVING LIKE THEY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING
ProudAshanti 10 years ago
When it comes to resources, we are one people one nation but when it comes to positions and money sharing each for its own..hmmm
Oboy Kwasi 10 years ago
Look at the Man Mr John Mahama, he thinks we are stupid. You stood at the north and told them to vote for you because you are from the north and you turn round and spill this rubbish.
Don 10 years ago
Thank you!!! That's the pot calling the kettle black. Na which one Mahama dey self? Aren't you Mahama also tribalistic by asking Northerners to vote for you because you're from the North? Ebei, m'ewuradze!!!
HAZOR 10 years ago
President Mahama is a hypocrate and low brainer.somebody tell me if this is not tribalist,Nepotism and ethnocentric coming from president Mahama himself.It is shocking that Ghanaians claim to be educated but they are myopia.President Mahama lacks credibility he thinks Ghanaians are fools and took them to be fools.Is SADA national project or for the three northern states?Has somebody ask president Mahama the question why is corruption levelled against Akan bearing names got fired from their respective duty people like Afriyie Ankrah,Adu-Asare,Anita Desooso,Former CHIRAJ boss just to mention a few and folks from Northern states when corruption levelled against them the president see nothing wrong with them and keep them in their post folks like Mahama Ayariga,Ras Murbarak,NSS boss,Haruna Iddrisu and Alex Mould with all the corruption levelled against them they are still at post because they are from Northern states.It is not long that we all hear Otumfour complaining that president Mahama has fail to hired folks bearing Akan names and being marginalise.President is a hypocrate and he preach vice and practise virtue.
Joe Pasasa 10 years ago
This foolish Mahama is full of shit.
You asked northerners to vote for you because you are one of them during the last elections. Is that not tribal bigotry? Nonsense. Idiot, stupid president
who knows you?respect elders.only those who did not get mental training at the beginning stage lnsult leaders.think tomorrow.
Ebo 10 years ago
You fool, what did you tell the Northerns when you were seeking for their votes. Ghanafo shine your eyes.
were u not calling him a mate?now he is pesident.what is nana akufo addo name?
mama 10 years ago
NPP IS DOMBO PARTY ,A NORTHENER.WHAT ABOUT THAT.
Hannah mawusi 10 years ago
Northerners,should vote for me.Said by JDM
Hannah mawusi 10 years ago
President mahama to northerners. Vote for me aim one of you
okofo 10 years ago
President Mahama should spare us of his HYPOCRISY:
When he TOLD Northerners to vote for him to become a president because he's one of their own, and northerners are TIRED of occupying VICE-PRESIDENCY position, was it not TRIBAL BIGOTORY?
odensi 10 years ago
Even if Osarfo Marfo has said that what the lie in it.Which country in the world would encourage what is happening in Ghana. That your resource are taken to give scholarships and free education to others while your kids are droping out because of fees.How can you pay taxes for the money been use to develop other areas and have to do your area by yourself Look at Obuasi Dunkwaw on Offin Prestia Takoradi and others not to mention Cape Coast what development there?,Still the same as it was since if not worse.Thoes who is against what's on the tape should analyse themselves and know who to be blamed.Not just because the system favaor them Mr Presedent instead of supporting DEMO way not let regions and districts to choose their own political ministers and DCE's? I think this will support equal cake share in Ghana and reduce the blamed game.
Adutwumwaa Mrosah 10 years ago
President Mahama, for God's sake, you don't have to comment on every issue. You'll end up putting yourself in a tight corner. Remember Prez Kufuor let go a whole lot of comments. That's the real halmark of leadership
NTRA SAKYI 10 years ago
The president is a fool. Is what Osafo Marfo different from what he said during his campaign in the north? Did he not say he is from the north and the northerners must vote for him. Did he see anything wrong with that statement?
NOT TRIBAL POLITICS 10 years ago
Sometimes i get extremely sad about the ramifications of politico-tribal politics in our development.But comments from some Akans intellectuals like Osafo Maafo and Amoako-Baah is fueling ethnic divisions and suspicion.You can't help but blame some Akans who assume a posture of superiority over other ethnic groups like northerners and ewes and therefore often discriminate against them sometimes with extreme disdain.Rejection and resentment of NPP mostly in the north and volta regions is a direct response in opposition to this stupid precolonial mentality of Akan superiority that can neither be supported by sociology nor anthropology.Unfortunately some Akans by their behavior even in public institutions are still living in medieval era of delusion that some ethnic groups like Ewes and Northerners are inferior to them.An example is the action of Ebenezah Appiah Denkyira ,Director General, Ghana Health Service who sacked sacked 2 doctors(an ewe and a northerner) in less than a month of assuming post clearly on grounds of nepotism and ethnocentric prejudice in support of Akan cronies actually indulging in corruption in Effia Nkwanta hospital.The Medical Director Dr Paul K Ntodi Wassa by tribe often boasted of being a 'westerner' (referring to his native background)who will not like to work with northerners and ewes who want to tell him what to do. All of a sudden you have no mean a person but the DG of GHS joining him on the tribal bandwagon to dismiss doctors without bases other than tribalism and suspicion of being NDC sympathizers.It is most unfortunate that in some constituencies in the north even a cow will emerge victorious if pitched against a formidable NPP candidate.But the reverse is also true in NPP strong holds in the Akan belt.In other words non-performing MPs who only go to parliament to sleep and enrich themselves to the detriment of constituents living in abject poverty and under development can stay in power for decades because they already have huge competitive advantage with formidable and productive opposition candidates thwarted by politico-tribal politicking of belonging to an Akan party which is the NPP.At the end of the day once the incumbent easily clears the primaries election is virtually won in an NDC stronghold virtually unopposed against a reliable and formidable candidate belonging to the wrong party which is the Akan party of NPP.I distaste and abhor the type of cruel politics in which MPs descend during election period to take advantage of poor ignorant constituents.It is sad to hear that in some constituencies in the north maggi cubes and 1 cedis notes are enough incentives to return the incumbent to parliament who disappear again into oblivion living his or her poor constituents only to reappear again in election time to deceive.This is not politics damn the fact that MPs refuse their over site responsibility of development and empowerment of poor and ignorant constituents by pretending they are only lawmakers.It is simply 'politricks' with callous and inhuman intentions of duping the poor ignorant folks often used as vehicles to enrich themselves become too powerful and further bully them to submission of continuous endorsement despite the non-performance.All MPs generally adopt this strategy in deprived and uninformed areas but what makes the difference is the politico-tribal inclination of NDC being a northern/voltarian party and NPP an Akan or southern party.Realistically speaking it is the Akans who created politico-tribal affiliations in party politics from time in memorial with the view to dominating and suppressing other ethnic groups.It badly backfired when Jerry Rawlings came into the scene to prop northerners and ewes up educationally and politically.I maybe NDC or NPP but there is nothing wrong to cross carpet to vote for a productive and competent candidate ready to devote selfless duties to further the development agenda of my constituency.This is the only way we can keep corrupt,eccentric and self centered demagogues parading as MPs in check.Some MPs in Northern Ghana for instance where there is virtually no accountability may die on their seats with little or absolutely nothing to show by way of development after decades in power.But we shall continue to vote them in power because we have no option since we play tribal politics encouraged by the discriminative and segregative posture of Akans in issues of national discourse and interest.The only way the situation can be reversed is when Akans begin to respect and tolerate other tribes as we all look forward to the day of issue based voting devoid of tribal affiliations and tribal politics.
dumso Aban 10 years ago
Till today, I thought the Akans in Ghana are the most knowledgeble spices of man, but no knowing they are the most useless, senseless creatures on the face of the earth,how come? they have surrenderd their resources and land to other smaller tribes, that can not even form a region. now we pay for the unthinkable
Al Hudson 10 years ago
The pot calling the kettle black.when he went up to his northern brothers and told them to Vite for him,because he comes from the northern part of Ghana,Was it bigotry or do we term it AMPE.Mahama should wise up.
prisident mahama is realy a peaceful man and unity.
be strong God is with you
Abu Samson 10 years ago
Mahama is really a peaceful man and unit. Alhassan you are a disgrace and dumb. Go back to school or stay away from Ghanaweb
Ghanaba 10 years ago
Mr. President it would have been better and won you more respect if you were to apologize to Ghanaians that what you said during your campaign time that “ Northerners should vote for you because you are a Northerner” before hammering on your endorsement against tribal bigotry.
Your behavior makes people to think that you are a hypocrite. If you don’t know, let me inform you that division on tribes or tribal bigotry in Ghana started from Flt Lt Rawlings (President Rawlings) regime.
I will take this opportunity to suggest the following if Ghana really wants to maintain the peace in the Country:
1. There should be a law to ban all political activities immediately a President is elected.
2. There should be a time flame for political activities before elections take off.
3. When a President is elected he/she should be seen as the President of the Nation not for his/her
Political Party.
4. When President is visiting a Region or Place the National protocol should be allowed to organize
his/her reception not his/her political Party.
5. After election all political Parties flag should not be seen in National durbars, programmes, activities
etc.
6. Heads of Public servants/Institutions should be who qualifies not Party sympathizers.
7. Heads of Security Institutions should also be on seniority/who qualifies not Party loyalist /
sympathizers / Tribesmen.
8. Political Parties should not be campaigning that this particular party belongs to this tribe or
this Religious group.
9. No Region or area should be declared no go area for any particular party.
10. Chiefs should stop marching to thank Presidents for appointing their inhabitants/tribesmen for
Ministerial / Political positions.
Currently the Country is divided on political party lines if you don’t belong to the ruling party you cannot head institutions etc. Again if people commit crime they are not arrested because they belong to the ruling political party. If steps are not taking to curb this phenomenon gradually the Country could be plunge into civil war.
Long live Ghana.
Lopez 10 years ago
President Mahama should be the first to apologise to Ghanaians for his own election bigotry statement, when he said NPP should chose a Northerner if they want to ascend the throne of the presidency. As a leader he should stop the attitude of mischief and behave like a true statesman.Are NDC members allowed to say anything they like and get away with it because they are perceived to be a party of minority tribes and feel venerable. When NDC youths wants to create tribal tension they claim they are GA youths or use any pseudonym to persecute their diabolical ethnic agenda. If Osafo Marfo should be condemned then all politicians who have used bigotry statements should be condemned including our current president.
Osei-Bonsu 10 years ago
This man talks like a serial caller.
True patriot 10 years ago
Come on Akan majority wake up from ur slumber, wake up and take ur rightful place in the country for u ve played de fool for far too long....y do u sit down for some few minority to use us and dump us as if we are a piece of trash...enuf is enuf now....
Kwasi Tough 10 years ago
So Mahama, you have the guts to comment on tribal issues? Are you not ashamed of yourself. God will judge you big time. The tribal and the religious politics you've started embarking on will not help you win power. This time even if you rig the elections you will still lose. You have failed period. Let me remind you if you've forgotten, it's your party that started tribal politics in Ghana. Jerry Rawlings knows exactly what I am talking about. You better shut up.
yaw, USA 10 years ago
WHEN YOU TOLD THE CHIEFS AND THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH TO VOTE FOR YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE THEIR SON YOU DIDN'T SEE THAT AS A TRIBAL BIGOTRY. WHEN THE CHIEFS AND PEOPLE FROM THE WESTERN REGION INSISTED THE OIL MINISTER SHOULD BE SOMEBODY FROM THE WESTERN REGION AND DEMANDED 10% OF THE OIL REVENUE BECAUSE THE OIL IS THERE; MR. PRESIDENT YOU DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT.
CONTINUE TO DISPLAY YOUR DIVIDE AND RULE TACTICS, GOD IS WATCHING.
Mars1 10 years ago
YEAH, if that is what you believe, ACT IT.WHO are you kidding! Mr. Osafo-Maafo is no idiot, please ! He was only reiterating what a lot of people have been saying in private, and they do not have the you know what to say it loudly.TRIBALISM does not grow on its own without fertilizers. IT IS GOVERNMENTS WHO PROMOTE IT. If you make the bed you have no choice but to lie in it, sir!
witch hunter 10 years ago
Usula Owusu is no exceptional to such tribal comments together with the crazy horse Kennedy Agyepong who had borrowed family name of the Kennedys as his firstname bushman
Man of Character 10 years ago
This is the President said Ghanaians have short memories. Was it not the same man ( President ) who went to Northern Region and his people to vote for him because he is northerner? So, why should he endorse anti Osafo Marfo, demo? Was it not the President who went to Kumasi and played Yentie Obiara high-life music and danced to the tune? So, he was right to say Ghanaians have short memories. Because of small Akpeteshie and. pito some people will get to drink, they act foolishly.
Gyakari 10 years ago
AKANS UNITE(VOTE MAHAMA)OUT.
True patriot 10 years ago
I hate this man for being such a big hypocrite....wat does he take Ghanaians for, fools?...yes of course, other than that he of all pple would never describe others as tribal....mr prez ve u soon forgotten ur useless campaign messages which were only loaded with tribal appeals?.....and isnt it also true that u ve sideline de Akan majority in favour of only two small regions (ethnic groups)....come of Akans wake up now....come on reason up Akans for u've played de fools for far too long
I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless yo ...
I DON ...
FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...
Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...
Please stop smoking wee.
Aye dwe ooo!!!
YES IT IS THE SAME,IT IS THE SAME TRIBAL BIGOTRY.IAM A NORTHNER AND YOUR BROTHER WHAT SOUNDS IN YOUR EARS AND MIND?.YOU LIVE IN LONDON AND HEAR THAT COMMENTS THERE ALWAYS AND YOU DISLIKE IT,THE SAME THING I HEAR IN HOLLAND AN ...
Oh npp?
Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...
TURNING ONE RE ...
Follow the money to find out who paid for the materials used for the demonstration. You should not be surprised to find that NDC and /or supporters paid for it. Do not be fooled fellow Ghanaians. It is all about votes in 2016 ...
Hahahaha!! U fool waaaaa
Let us learn from this even the president himself. For a long time, we allowed this to destroy our societal fibre. If the president is in lieu then thanks be to God and 2016 elections will be devoid of this evil. President ch ...
What the fool Mahama thinks vote for me, we the "NORTHERNERS" ADZE WO FIE OYE by Agya Atta what was said by the Accra Mayor during the registration era. What does the murderer Rawlings NDC take the Great Akans for. Wake up Ak ...
animal
Sammy Awuku organized some NPP hooligans with the sole aim of disrupting the Peace March. They were however, out-smarted and chased away. These anti-progress individuals will never change. They have been so ever since Paa Gra ...
Gyaako or whatever why do you want to drug mahama to a party man purported leaked tape which authenticity is still in doubt. In any case the much wasn't purposely meant for marfo safo taped but raither key personalities like ...
There is no way one can compare Mahama's appeal for Northern votes to the very abominable remarks pitting one group of people against others. After all it was NPP who camped Dr Bawumia in the North telling Northerners to see ...
Yes, Osarfo Mafo and 17 others resigned to contest for NPP Presidential ticket, because looking at Kuffour, they saw themselves more capable. Now "Osafo Marfo's path to the presidency has been blocked from within by NPP and f ...
condem and retract what you said to the northerners that your people have been vice-president for long and ot was time they vote you for president and you bein a historian forgot that Liman was president and your draconian ma ...
AKANS UNITE
Government is now domi ...
Osafo- Maafo just said the truth.Nothing tribal. It's the truth. Go ask the rich ressources régions for their opini ...
Text or Whatsapp your name and contacts to 0265 ...
What is unfortunate about this demo, is the fact that the former president of Ghana J.J. Rawlings also said the said to the Ghanaian community in Copenhagen.....I quote: "Where are my people", "Are they not here"...refering t ...
ITS VERY PATHETIC AS NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP ALLOW THESE PETITS CASES GO WITHOUT TAKING THEM HEAD-ON. NOW THE PRESIDENT IS GIVING THUMBS UP TO WHAT NDC ORCCHESTRATED THRU THEIR INSIDER DR NYAHO TAMAKLOE.NPP SHD WAKE UP AND ...
President Mahama is a hypocrate and low brainer.somebody tell me if this is not tribalist,Nepotism and ethnocentric coming from president Mahama himself.It is shocking that Ghanaians claim to be educated but they are myopia.P ...
When he TOLD Northerners to vote for him to become a president because he's one of their own, and northerners are TIRED of occupying VICE-PRESIDENCY position, was it not ...
Even if Osarfo Marfo has said that what the lie in it.Which country in the world would encourage what is happening in Ghana. That your resource are taken to give scholarships and free education to others while your kids are d ...
The president is a fool. Is what Osafo Marfo different from what he said during his campaign in the north? Did he not say he is from the north and the northerners must vote for him. Did he see anything wrong with that statem ...
Sometimes i get extremely sad about the ramifications of politico-tribal politics in our development.But comments from some Akans intellectuals like Osafo Maafo and Amoako-Baah is fueling ethnic divisions and suspicion.You ca ...
Till today, I thought the Akans in Ghana are the most knowledgeble spices of man, but no knowing they are the most useless, senseless creatures on the face of the earth,how come? they have surrenderd their resources and land ...
Mr. President it would have been better and won you more respect if you were to apologize to Ghanaians that what you said during your campaign time that “ Northerners should vote for you because you are a Northerner” befo ...
President Mahama should be the first to apologise to Ghanaians for his own election bigotry statement, when he said NPP should chose a Northerner if they want to ascend the throne of the presidency. As a leader he should stop ...
Come on Akan majority wake up from ur slumber, wake up and take ur rightful place in the country for u ve played de fool for far too long....y do u sit down for some few minority to use us and dump us as if we are a piece of ...
So Mahama, you have the guts to comment on tribal issues? Are you not ashamed of yourself. God will judge you big time. The tribal and the religious politics you've started embarking on will not help you win power. This time ...
WHEN YOU TOLD THE CHIEFS AND THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH TO VOTE FOR YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE THEIR SON YOU DIDN'T SEE THAT AS A TRIBAL BIGOTRY. WHEN THE CHIEFS AND PEOPLE FROM THE WESTERN REGION INSISTED THE OIL MINISTER SHOULD BE ...
YEAH, if that is what you believe, ACT IT.WHO are you kidding! Mr. Osafo-Maafo is no idiot, please ! He was only reiterating what a lot of people have been saying in private, and they do not have the you know what to say it l ...
This is the President said Ghanaians have short memories. Was it not the same man ( President ) who went to Northern Region and his people to vote for him because he is northerner? So, why should he endorse anti Osafo Marfo, ...
I hate this man for being such a big hypocrite....wat does he take Ghanaians for, fools?...yes of course, other than that he of all pple would never describe others as tribal....mr prez ve u soon forgotten ur useless campaign ...