You are here: HomeNews2015 03 06Article 349248

Nigeria to mint currency for Ghana

Read Comments Comments (178)

• Kwame Peter 9 years ago

oh God help Ghana

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Lord,I hope this is not true.Nigeria to mint currency for Ghana? Each and every Ghanaian might as well start printing our own fake currencies.

• facts 9 years ago

Where integrity has no regard, the chamber has two doors ; the main and the back. Sad to know that when the main is closed the back door is always opened for the generous.

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

Who in Ghana in his wrong mind made such arrangements? Nigerian printing our currency? Our currency will have no value, I bet you.

NDC will have their share. That company in Nigeria will print C10 Billion and C5 Billion wi ...

• Ataa Nii, Freetown SL 9 years ago

I know this article is just to provide some comic relief to readers! We all know about the ongoing seemingly endless crisis we are going through but no government, no matter how bad, would ask Nigeria of all nations to print ...

• MATHS 9 years ago

I am having the same feelings as you have, that this is just a comic Relief. We are suffering with shortage of gas to power our plants because Nigeria reneged on her promise to sell us so much gas. Ghana is suffering because ...

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

EIIII,GHANA, WE TAKE OUR MONEY GO BUY TROUBLE.

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

OMG,Stop this transaction immediately.What is wrong with our decision makers? Sakawa.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

OH AMA GHANA.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

The Ghanaian authorities should come out and react to this allegation, whether it is true or not.

• Yakubu Kobo 9 years ago

IF THIS IS A JOKE THEY BETTER STOP THE NONSENSE JOKE ,HAS GHANA LOWER HERSELF TO THE LEVEL THAT WE ARE NOW BEING RULED BY NIGERIA ,DO WE HAVE STATESMEN AT ALL IN GHANA,WHY EVERYTHING ABOUT GHANA IS BEING CONTROLLED BY NIGERIA ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

For a foreigner to announce this to Ghanaians is adding insult to injury. Where are our authorities?

• Sarpong 9 years ago

I know I am dreaming,I am reading this report in my dream.Who in his right mind would make such a decision?Now I can imagine millions of Ghanaians becoming "filthy rich" due to the expected influx of counterfeit money.Why Nig ...

• K. Milla 9 years ago

For heaven's sake, please not in Nigeria. We can transact this kind of business with any other African country but not with Naija. We should not behave like the bird that sought to use the mouth floor of the lion as a playgro ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

What next?.....Count Dracula will soon take over as the night manager of Korle Bu blood bank!!! U want to bet?

• Odumgya 9 years ago

Am I dreaming? Do we all have mosquito brains? God help us.

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

You are cracking me up... your comment is the best.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

GHANA IS BEING TORN APART BY MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM

• TRUTH. 9 years ago

Why ? I always think we are smart. Firstly are the Nigerians printing their own naira ?
    What you are doing is like letting ( DRACULA BEING IN CHARGE OF BLOOD BANK). Thank you

• Sidney 9 years ago

Yes. Nigeria prints their own currency

• K. Milla 9 years ago

Whether they mint or print their own currency, we don't want no business with them in such sensitive matters of national security. Even if they decide to do it for free, we will let his kindly gesture pass by!

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO !!! OOOOH MY GOODNESS.

THIS IS THE NAIL IN THE COFFIN. WHY WOULD GHANA HAND OVER THIS FUNCTION
    TO A 419 COUNTRY ?

NIGERIA IS A COUNTRY THAT HAS TOTALLY MISMANAGED ITS ECONOMY CONTINUOUSLY FOR OVER 40 Y ...

• xtosnyc 9 years ago

Ghana should submit themselves to their earthly master Nigeria lol.... Just kidding!! We shouldn't be too negative when two African nations are cooperating. Nigeria can help Ghana in so many ways. Like instead of Ghana runnin ...

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

Stop such foolish jokes,my brother.it is not pleasant at all.

• silly moslems 9 years ago

south africa might probably be ok than cash starved nigeria. why this?

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

the president of south africa has seven wives. You think he has had enough time to manage the country ?

The economy is sinking; official corruption is very high ...... just like the rest of africa.

DO YOU KNOW WHY WE ...

• Sanchez 9 years ago

Do we have intelligent ppl in Ghana wherever a country get her money from should not be a public discussion it should remain secret from the public

• Nana Ajena 9 years ago

And what about )tani mahatma mahama. How many wives and children has he got? Foolish Ndcs

• Rob 9 years ago

How much is Ghana saving with this move? And where is that money going? Lord have mercy!!

• Lloyd, Washington DC. 9 years ago

Who are the people who made this decision. We want to know their names.

• Nana 9 years ago

Nigeria the country of scammers and corruption.

God help Ghana!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nigeria to mint Ghana Cedis? What are the security guarantees to prevent any corruption? Bank of Ghana should think it through.

• Mansah 9 years ago

He's simply not fit to be sitting where he's sitting. You can tell from all the decisions he's making that Mahama is sick. He needs help.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Nigeria can't supply us oil and natural gas, how can Nigeria mint our currency? President Mahama and Seth Terkper, this will be the greatest mistake of your administration and destroy the Ghana cede forever. Even the Nigerian ...

• xtos 9 years ago

First; they mint their own currency and security peppers that banks and businesses use Since In the 90's. 2, they help rawllins, kudos, Atta mills and Manama government with oil/ gas and even money. Nigeria and its citizens s ...

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, you can do far better than this. Why entrust the 419 country with the task of printing our currency ? That is like having a cat watching over your fish.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

True Kenyatta. It's unbelievable. Mahama has to be the most thoughtless leader GH has ever had, or he has thievery in mind.

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

I don't know who made a terrible decision like this.

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Money to be printed in Nigeria?OMG!Then we are finished.

• Nana Sompahene 9 years ago

Nigeria to print Ghana Currency> It's like asking your exwife to plan your wedding! Hmmm, God save the nation.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

GOD FORBID,... I REJECT THIS MOVE IN JESUS NAME. NIGERIA TO MINT CURRENCY FOR GHANA. GHANA IS DOOMED. ITS LIKE HIRING ISIS OR BOKO HARAM TO WATCH OVER NATIONAL SECURITY. NO WAY. I TRUST THE EUROPEANS MORE THAN NIGERIANS. GOS ...

• Riri 9 years ago

Omg, of all the countries in Africa, you chose the most corrupt nation to handle the printing of your currency? Smh

• Major General E. A. Kotei 9 years ago

If it were to happen, Mahama would have signed his own death warrant! Mark my words. That would be the end of Mahama both as a human being and as president of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana, l can assure the the good people of Ghana.

• GADIDIMGADAM 9 years ago

E de bee k3k3...lol. You ain't seen nothing yet. When it is coming then it's doing..

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

We're done as a country.

• Ama 9 years ago

And some idiot think we're being unfair to Mahama? Look at all the decisions he's making for the country, not one of them is good.

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

OMG,what am I hearing?is this a joke?What is wrong with Mahama and his NDC govt?Nigeria to print Ghana's money?Ewurade Nyankopon boa yen.Who voted these knuckle heads to rule us?

• Ohenese 9 years ago

If Nigeria is allowed to print our currency, Ghanaians must know that our currency will worth nothinhg on the international money market.

The NDC has alwaysbeefinding avenues to rip the nation. Already, we are aware of the ...

• PEE 9 years ago

OH MY GOD?

• POSSIBILITIES 9 years ago

THIS WILL BE THE STUPIDEST MOVE EVER BY THIS CRIMINAL NDC GOVT....TO TRUST NIGERIA WITH OUR CURRENCY, IS JOHN MAHAMA THINKING AT ALL,,,,,,WHAT SORT OF STUPIDITY IS THIS

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Crooks NDC are the only ones who knows why they are allowing Nigerian firm to print our currency. It will be easier for them to print more for election than to give it to a company in Europe or even South Africa. Government o ...

• wisdom 9 years ago

simple my brother...They can manipulate the nigerians but white man will tell imf and world bank if they propose any corrupt plan so they opted for nigerians. ..lol...mahama..Hope this time he changes his mind.

• Omanba 9 years ago

The rate at which BOKO HARAM is spreading its wings is alarming. What is the Nigerian Government doing to curb the wings of BOKO HARAM?

You are aware of the bombing in the Nigerian capital ABUJA late last year.

The Nig ...

• Bishop Dr Okpoti 9 years ago

The bible predicted it. Inexplicable decisions will be taken in the end times by those in authority. Strange decisions which even toddlers won't take. My brothers and sisters, we are in the end times.

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

I hope this is not true,it will be suicidal for Ghana to make such a stupid move.God forbid,

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

This sounds like giving monkeys the key to a banana plantation.

• CHIGO 9 years ago

IS NIGERIA PRINTING THEIR OWN CURRENCY?
    WHY GHANA.

• Serious Observer 9 years ago

It would have been a good idea for a neigbouring country to mint our currency.

The colonialist thought it wise to site the former ROYAL MINT in Nigeria to take off the load of minting currency for the colonies from the ROY ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

OH KWAME NKRUMAH! FROM THIS DAY, YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY,GHANA, HAS BEEN SOLD FOREVER.

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

shayeii!!! ghana is finished!! nigeria??? oh God, please intervene on behalf of ghana. this is my prediction coming true, we are being taken captive, just like ancient israel exiled in babylon. what have we done to deserve th ...

• Ssule 9 years ago

We don die finished eih unpon all these trouble Ghana is facing? Oh God save our dear Ghana

• jnb gvgctcc 9 years ago

why should we being much interligent give nigeria to print our currency? the gov sold gcb to this nigerians and now our currency. why domt we sell the whole country to them. ghanians dont think much before doing anything sham ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

OMG! We don't die finished!!

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• candyman 9 years ago

My advice to Prez Mahama: Please take a nice warm bath,get an equally warm cup of Swiss Miss, and rethink this idea through before the worth of our currency becomes less than the paper it is printed on. This is real scary stu ...

• Christian 9 years ago

Ahhhhh '' some animal has catch snake '' . How on earth can 419 country like Nigeria, boko haram country like Nigeria print and mint our currency for us. When did Nigeria got their independence? Shit

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

I have said it here again and again that Ghana under Mahama is made a safe havens for all sorts of criminals and criminals are the ones given the red carpet and those we worship as people here today.

What credibility has N ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

The most corrupt African nation , full of crooks to print our currency ? No way , they lie bad, walaaahi.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Shameless story. Falsified and never to be realised article.

• PKK 9 years ago

NIGERIA? THIS IS GOING TO BE THE EIGHT WONDER OF THE WORLD. GHANA IS NOW DEAD FOREVER? EVEN WHEN THE CURRENCY WAS MINTED IN THE UK,ETC., PEOPLE STILL MANAGED TO KULULU IT. HOW MUCH MORE IN NIGERIA? IT IS ALSO COMING VERY CLOS ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"Ghana don die ooooo!"

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Dracula in charge of a blood bank! Prostitutes running a convent! You mean Nigeria printing or minting our money?Am I Losing my eyesight?

• Loway 9 years ago

Nigeria

• NII 9 years ago

Saayoooo! Onukpa be j3n lo?
    But why are we Ghanaians so afraid of the corrupt Nigeria? Hahahahaha!
    Any way Nigerians should concentrate on solving or managing Boko Harram, not the printing of the respected Ghana Cedi.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

We die finish. When are we going to learn as Ghanaians. Oh Mahama ,please wise-up and stop all these nonsense. How credible is Nigeria to mint our currency .God we need your timely intervention else we perish. God bless our h ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

The day this thing is done, Ghana is done for as a nation. In the meantime since Ghanaians love demonstrations, they should troop to the streets (regardless of party affiliations) to protest this unwise decision.

Over to ...

• Daniel Swing-Voter 9 years ago

If we can't print bourbon currency. ..then it be printed in the USA or Europe.....I do not have confidence in Nigeria, they can't even give us a regular supply of gas through WAGPL. ...and we want to trust our currency to the ...

• Lilly 9 years ago

Nigerians are not only controlling Ghana real estate & retailing, they're now about to control the cedi too? Lord have mercy upon the buulu who came up with this stupid idea.

• Truth 9 years ago

If this is true then we are dead. Nigeria to do what?

• your mother 9 years ago

nigerian has been printing its own money for the past 10 years and with a grade 1 quality that allows the money to be diffcult to produce its faked , been printing for niger too
    stop this your hopeless, noise making and be ...

• Georgiapeaches 9 years ago

Who want to envy a gutter infested terrorist country like Sh*tgeria?

• Mawuli 9 years ago

You can keep printing your money till thy kingdom come but we as a nation wouldn't want to be part of it if you don't change your way of doing things as a society.
    Ghana as a nation has her hands full with corruption and cri ...

• Naija ghel 9 years ago

Bitch shut the phuck up,last i checked,it is ur useless country asking nigeria for help,if u country did have good leaders they will not be begging nigeria,so i guess we are both at the same level.ghanaians have always being ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Please research well before commenting

• Ordinary Ghanaian 9 years ago

I personally don't like anything about Nigerians.Most of you guys are all criminals,419 and yahoo.There is nothing good about Nigerians. Tell me just why Ghana should mint or print our currency in Nigeria? For your informatio ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Well said!

• John Umukoro 9 years ago

I pity Ghanaians, listen to all these noise they are making. Your useless President knows Ghana can't manage her own affairs so just shut up and let us compitent people help you. Why do you even need gas from us after discove ...

• south west ghana 9 years ago

Tell them ,bro. D fact is that Ghana should learn from UKraine & Russia. Ukrainians chased away their presidio cos he linked with a bad russia( like 9ja).without understanding what was ahead b4 he made
    that decision .b4 Gha ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Nigeria is the most dysfunctional Country in the whole of Africa.
    1. There are some wonderful individual Nigerians
    2.Very intelligent people with entrepreneurial and human capital in Africa.
    3. A land blessed with some of ...

• xtosnyc 9 years ago

Ghana as a country is owned and run by foreigners. Lebanese, Indians, Chinese, Europeans and Americans. Then Nigerians and South Africans( Africans ) that are fighting your lazy ass battle of taking it back and you are here t ...

• Ordinary Ghanaian 9 years ago

Why on earth? Please NDC,we say no to this move.Nigeria cannot supply gas through the West Africa gas pipeline, they are all 419 criminals,I personally don't envy anything about Nigeria and their I'll gotten wealth. Please Gh ...

• mike 9 years ago

I think its a jokes how can you put your hand in the mouth of crocodile ,

• Ama 9 years ago

Black man (West Africa)is capable of managing her own affairs.By Dr,Kwame Nkrumah.Danger!Danger!Oh!

• Ebola Dramani 9 years ago

Ebola Mahama's last destruction act of Ghana.Parliament MUST RISE UP AND BE COUNTED NOW ELSE HISTORY WILL JUDGE THEM, THEIR CHILDREN, GRAND CHILDREN VERY HARSHLY.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Who is giving trhis contract to Nigeria that corrupt country

• Agenda 2016 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU TRUST ANAGO PEOPLE TO PRINT YOUR CURRENCY? THEY WILL PRINT BILLIONS OF CEDIS EXTRA FOR THEIR (OFFICIALS OF THE PRINTING COMPANY) OWN USE. MAYBE THIS IS A SHADY DEAL BETWEEN CROOKED OFFICIALS IN BOTH GHANA & NAIJA.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

THE NIGERIANS WILL PRINT ONE BILLION EXTRA CEDIS SECRETLY EVERY YEAR FOR JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES.

• kweku 9 years ago

Even now if they want to print the CEDIS for them self they can still do it without minting the CEDIS for us.they have all the facilities.why are we insulting them like thatwe are doing them yooo time will talk

• John Lewis 9 years ago

OVERWHELMING OF COMMENTS HERE ARE WORRIED ABOUT THIS INSANE MOVE. PLEASE LOOK ELSE WERE. YOU DON'T WANT TO DESTROY GHANA AND ALL WHAT SHE HAS ACHIEVE D ECONICALLY SOCIALLY AND POLITICALLY. PLEASE THINK 1000 TIMES

• shepherd 9 years ago

Whoever is making this move should be removed from office before sunset.They Do not ave a clear direction for Ghana.Check their pockets very, very well. There is this case of over 200 school children missing and not found an ...

• shepherd 9 years ago

All the houses and government properties in Ghana will be purchased by Nigerians in one week. Easy easy. Chop chop don come home from Ghana oooo.

• Naija ghel 9 years ago

Oh pls shut up,boko haram is just in the north east and not the whole country,so u are not making any sense,even with that,nigeria is still a force to be reckon with and ur goverment knows that.so yall shuld stop barking.nige ...

• NYAME 9 years ago

419 AT IT´S BEST

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

If it is true,then our beloved Ghana is doomed for good.

• Adu-Faried 9 years ago

Why indeed. This is the fox guarding tForward ever backwardshe hen coop? Please say it ain't so! Forward ever backwards "possibly?"

• Adu-Faried 9 years ago

Why indeed. This is akin to the fox guarding the hen coop. Forward ever backwards "possibly"? Please say it ain't so!

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet with these ndc criminals led by john mahama

• kwabena Boateng 9 years ago

This story is like putting Dracula in charge of the blood bank. Nigeria printing money for GHANA? What's next? Ghana storing its gold bullion in Nigeria Central Bank vault, what a joke!!!

• Robert Djan 9 years ago

It has happened and Know man or women in Ghana can do anything about it. Let us just accept it than talking.

• Djan 9 years ago

The decision has been taking. So we should stop talking. Let us look unto Nigerians CBN to do a good job

• HARDER@-'89 9 years ago

i wish i am not preaching doom for ghana but a cold chill is just running through ma spine...i wont be surprised if in five years nigeria starts acquiring all our major and entirely all landed assets and properties so ghana w ...

• Okeke. 9 years ago

No no not in Nigeria.Some notes will pass through the back door.And not in any African country.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

VERY GLADDENING NEWS IN DEED , WE ARE MOVING TOWARDS, REAL FREEDOM!!!

ARE YOU A NIGERIAN? FOOL.

• K.Mahama 9 years ago

If this news is true,then Walahi Ghana is Finished.what?Nigeria to print Ghana Money?whats a Joke.

Most MPs are a bunch of fooooooooooools !! What are they saying about this? Are the IDIOTS going to sit there unconcerned and watch our money printed in Nigeria? With CROOKS like Barton Oduro and others running parliament, Gh ...

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON) 9 years ago

PLEASE,MR MAHAMA THIS IS VERY BAD AND UNWISE IDEA.NIGERIA COMPANY CAN NOT EVEN PRINT ANY DOCUMENT FOR COUNTRY GHANA!TO ALL THE MPs PLEASE DONT SIT THERE AND ALLOWED THIS SO CALLED MINT CURRENCY HAPPENED IN OUR BELOVED MOTHER ...

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

SHIEEEEEE! We are trouble ooooohhhh! how much of the printed notes or coins will reach ghana? bueeei! agyeeeei! someone tell me it's not true!

• Jay London 9 years ago

We are DEAD THEN.

Nigeria? Why? Oh No!

Please NDC Don't do this GHANA.

• Jay London 9 years ago

We are DEAD THEN.

Nigeria? Why? Oh No!

Please NDC Don't do this GHANA.

• Kay Bee 9 years ago

Eiiiii !!We die finish. God save Ghana.

• Gina 9 years ago

No, Ghana cannot depend on Nigeria to print our currency notes. They may just decide to bankrupt the economy of Ghana.They could not even be reliable in gas supply for the electricity generation for the country.

• ALEX 9 years ago

Onyame boa Ghana.419 to print our money

• abenaa yeboah 9 years ago

When is our eyes going to open! Can't we plan or do something by our own effort. Is Nigeria a country to lean on! The leading 419 country in the world. I think Ghana government want to rub Ghana that is why all these allegati ...

• Naija ghel 9 years ago

The leading 419 country is still way stable economically and financially than ur useless bankrupt country.deal with gaynaian losers.bunch of dimwits

• lol 9 years ago

Foolish leaders

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Oh Ghana journalists where do you learn your English? You MINT COINS but PRINT BANK NOTES!!

• matty 9 years ago

Please give us a break with this stuff when important contributions are been made. We are a country playing with the future of the young.

How can you give such national security to nigeria of all countries.I guess we have ...

• freddy 9 years ago

Printing our currency notes in Nigeria?
    Hell no!

• vic 9 years ago

Nigeria printing Ghana money? well they can keep enough for their friends and family and come and shop in Ghana whenever.

• Gyima 9 years ago

Hey Nigeria? Ghana don't finish ooo. Go and ask USA and how these Nigerians have done to them. Just before xmas Canada arrested people bringing fake dollar notes. one city in USA does not allow Nigerians there. Hey Hey. Who i ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Is Mahama sane?

• impromptus 9 years ago

No surprise at all. Vicke is a Saint

• EAD 9 years ago

TH 666 IS HERE WITH US!!!

• David Ofosu-Appiah 9 years ago

A rogue nation and its nationals as in Nigeria and Nigerians.In Jesus name,we Ghanaians forbid it

• adobah (not a politician) 9 years ago

For goodness sake, how can Ghana do itself such a disfavor? This is a disaster at its best! This is insanity and whoever suggested such deal must check themselves in Ankaful for evaluation.ooooh my God! I am getting sick for ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

Nigeria is AFRICA'S TRANSIT MAFIA on wheels,and Ghana has chosen to allow Nigeria to prints it's currency is insane.Do you remember a Nigerian who dubed and collapsed a Brazillian bank in Brazil?We also have Nigerian banks es ...

• Naija ghel 9 years ago

Such a dumb black man,ghanaians are forever sucking the hairy balls of the white man yet they wonder their their miserable small country is stagnat and not progressing at least nigeria prints hers instead of sucking up to the ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

" Nkwasia Asem." Who at his or her right mind decided to give contract to the company in Nigeria. We must as well start printing our own money in our various homes. We told you the NDC government and their officials are not i ...

• Biko 9 years ago

Hell no

• Balls Mafia 9 years ago

A country decides to do some charitable work for its helpless and hopeless neighbors and all you can do is whine. Some of you wish the USA or a European country will print the notes instead of an African one, I see you miss c ...

• Black Red and Yellow 9 years ago

The number of illiterates we're breeding scares me. Someday we might be surpassed by even Benin rep.

• Image Africa 9 years ago

You are TRUE African. Kudos.

• xtosnyc 9 years ago

Well said my friend. Africans should learn to work with each other.

Great, now we can get Ghanaian currency fron Nigeria for a token.

• Nana Atakora Kantinka 9 years ago

We demand that the President,the Ministry of Finance and the Bank of Ghana to answer one question: If it is true that Nigeria shall print the currency for Ghana, then we must know who took that decision. It is unbelievable th ...

• kweku 9 years ago

I do beleive that most of did not know muc about economy and currency minting.you should first ask and gather much information beforie u proceed in making some comment OK if nigeria mint Ghana CEDIS for me it is a very great ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Are Ghanaian leaders this stupid? Why the hell will anyone trust their currency to Nigerians? The 419 scammers cant even handle their own currency. Talk about flooding the country with fake money. Who is in charge in Ghana on ...

• Awuah 9 years ago

Stop that stupid Deal nigeria? Oh God save ghana.419 to Print ghana money Note?

• CEPHAS 9 years ago

I urge all concern Ghanains to against this stupid idea. Where is the intergrity of Nigerians? They are criminals everywhere you find them.

• wazirazi 9 years ago

If Ghanaians don't know death they should observe a sleeping dog.

• Nana Kwame Windsor Canada 9 years ago

Insane period.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Try this and all Ghanaians will be on the streets.

• Kwesi Yensuro 9 years ago

The decision makers must seek the face of God and wait on Him alone for no divine direction can lead to Nigeria on this. Are people deaf dumb and blind in the country?

• achimorazo 9 years ago

april fool comes early this year.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Not credible journalism.

• Paa T .Bawjiase 9 years ago

Ever since which country printed Ghana our current .This one is it afake currency . God save us.Let me also ask is President aware of these.oh Ghana .hmmmmm

• Paa T .Bawjiase 9 years ago

Oh God save Ghana.wai

• bill 9 years ago

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

hahahahahahha THIEF MAN ASKING CHIEF THEIF MAN FOR A DEAL!!!!

YAWA GO PASS YAWA......WE ARE GOING TO SEE MOTHER OF ALL CREATION, LOOTING AND SHARING BETWEEN THE TWO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mpata 9 years ago

Nigeria of all countries.Who made this decision has to be sacked.Ghana would be bankrupt in a day. Please STAY away from Nigeria for this job.

• Abena 9 years ago

Oh my God, Ghanaians should be wise and vote Mahama and his NDC out of power. The president is mad and senseless. Upon all the countries in the world, a 419 country like nigerian will now print the cedi. This is serious.When ...

• Kwabena Collins 9 years ago

It is unheard of the way Prez Mahama is running our beloved country.the blood of Yaa Asantewaa,Kwame Nkrumah,The BIG SIX and so on ,will judge u.I live in Nigeria and I know how this guys envy Ghana,they don't want anything g ...

@KWABENA COLLINS: FROM YOUR COMMENTS IS OBVIOUS THAT. U ARE FROM A JEALOUS HEART. NOT BECAUSE OF. PATRIOTISM. GROW UP.

• Naija ghel 9 years ago

Actually it is ghanaians that envy naija,u guys are jealous bitches,most nigerian dont even give a phuck about ghana politics or entertainmen industry but ghana on the other hand knows a lot about nigeria.ghanaians are not ev ...

• Efovi 9 years ago

For every million good currency printed another 2 million fake currency will be printed.They will collapse the economy of Ghana and take over our country.Wake up Ghanaians.

Let us think and speak like civilized people and stop calling names.All we say is Nigeria is bad but we fail to understand that Nigeria is a major player in the entire african economy,not even south africa can equal itself to ...

• mr fixit 9 years ago

God Help Us

• John Why 9 years ago

So we have not learnt any lesson from the failed West African Gas Pipeline Project?

• Daverytimes 9 years ago

You guys are incredibly bigoted, so its fine for your colonial masters to print your currency but your fellow Africans cant? You all are still held strongly by colonial mentality.

• freddy kwasi 9 years ago

Dont you believe in power of the people, come what me,will vote them out and revoke this evil decision

• kwame 9 years ago

Nigeria to mint what? We die finish. Christ have mercy

• James 9 years ago

This came from anago land. Many commentators choose to believe it. Does it mean they trust the anago people? Of course they will say no as demonstrated by their mistrust of the anago people. But they believe enough to think ...

• Nana Kwame Windsor Canada. 9 years ago

Bank of Ghana is only 200 yards away from Cow-lane in Accra therefore it would be much better for them to give the contract to the experts over there to mint their currency for them and also it will save them money because th ...

• Tunde 9 years ago

As a Nigerian, I would not even support this move of printing Cedi in Nigeria. In Africa, Nigeria is US and Ghana is like Canada. Canada is an awesome nation but, it's still not US. It doesn't have the swag and money of US. P ...

• banza Yaro 9 years ago

Because it is going to be a 409 money full of itself. We will be seeing a lot of twin cedis. One for Ghana, the other for orga.

• ERIC ANSAH 9 years ago

oh my GOD why is this true,if,then the puplic need some education and seirouse explanation.(NIGERIA)OH GOD WHY?