You are here: HomeNews2015 03 05Article 349177

Methodist Bishop berates Mahama

Read Comments Comments (182)

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Yes ,Boko harem is already in the flagstaff house .After the murder of Mills these pepeni Muslim mafia criminals still believe they are above us and continue with their tribalism tactics to make we Akans second class citizen ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Ghanaians Muslims are struggling over Islam for nothing.Do you know that all black Muslims will go to hell. Read what the only Prophet of Islam is saying.
    “And the holy prophet said: Allah created Adam. Then He stroke his ...

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Really? Is this in the Koran? Why then do the bother to follow this violent religion?

• facts 9 years ago

the missionary schools have their own administrational structures and how their schools are run. If you do not like one school for any reason you can opt out and look for one of your choice for your wards. There is no need to ...

• wood 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD OPEN HIS EYES AND EARS VERY WELL BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE TALKING

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC IS TURNING ONE TRIBE AGAINST ANOTHER
    TURNING ONE RELIGION AGAINST ANOTHER
    THERE WAS EVEN AN ATTEMPT BY ATTA MILLS TO poison football clubs with politics just for the SELFISH INTEREST of the USELESS NDC PARTY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

We are really going down a slippery slope, soon the Muslims will demand a Sunday to Thursday school week so they can can worship at the mosque on Fridays as is done in the Arab/Muslim countries.Religious freedom means also th ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

ALL THESE ISSUES IS AN NDC MAHAMA AGENDA TO DIVERT GHANAIANS ATTENTION FROM THEIR INCOMPETENCE ISSUES LIKE THE DUMSOR ISSUES.

NDC USING RELIGIOUS DISCRIMINATION TO SENSITIZE GHANAIANS TOWARDS 2016 ELECTION.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

BEWARE.

• Ali 9 years ago

The Akan are modern day savages who worship river gods [Antoa], practice human sacrifices and drink human blood There is no tribe in Ghana that has ever head hunted apart from the Akan. Your chiefs drink palm wine from human ...

• sammy 9 years ago

is it too late for the mission schools to demonstrate to have their schools backfrom the government? the churches better get their institutions now or never. Pls join me on the 28th march for demonstration to have our schools ...

• ADAMS 9 years ago

QURAN QUOT...THOSE WHO WRITE WITH THIER HANDS AND SAY, THIS IS A WORD OF GOD,(ALLAH) WILL BE PUNISHED.SO BE CUREFUL WHEN YOU QOUT A VERSE OF QURAN.

• ib 9 years ago

I think you are lacking something. Go back to classroom and study. You sound like a kindergarten student.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    I told you guys! This president is useless. There is nothing he can do to get Ghana out of the problems they have put her in. With the value of our currency, the cedi, still falling, the useless yo ...

• BIG BEN 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE ONE CALLING THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA USELESS. CALLING YOUR PRESIDENT A USELESS MAN. YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL. OLD SOLDIER OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, YOU ARE A STUPID FOOOOOOLLLLLL

• proud ghanaian 9 years ago

my bro may the Goodlord forgive u all u sins becsuse u dont even know wat u ar talkin about

• USMAN. 9 years ago

I have quoted my source, which source have you to prove me wrong. Until you prove me wrong all what I am saying is the absolute truth.

• Mohammed Muqtar 9 years ago

May the almighty Allah forgive u with such a comments

• fabio1 9 years ago

@so called usman...may ALLAH 4gv 4 u dont know what u r saying!

• Fuck Allah 9 years ago

Stop spending your money on guinea fowl and kolanuts.

Dumb Islamic Cavemen!

• Abdul 9 years ago

ur text is jux so misleading...........If u don't have facts about what u say den u juxt have to shut up....

• Yusif 9 years ago

Why don't you refute the quotation from the koran. Is it really true the prophet said what Usman quoted? All black people will go to hell?

• Joe 9 years ago

Please let peace prevail in our land, Ghana. If the mission schools are supported by the government fund, then surely, the government has the right to direct them to obey the laws of the country. Christians have marginalised ...

• discuss 9 years ago

all over the world except Islamic states Saturday and sunday is not a working day by UN Labor law if I am right. Is Ghana an Islamic state, do we want to be an Islamic state? Ghanaians have been tolerant to create the peace i ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Oh MY God! What at all is happening to us? Where does this attitude of Religious and Ethnic bigotry come from? Is this the Ghana of our Elders? May God forgive us. Ebei Usman, if you are Christian, remember that one of the Te ...

• Political thinker 9 years ago

I have ever seen an elderly spritual leader sounding like bush pig. He should be careful with the kind of garbage he may be spiting out 2morro. We are ever ready to fight for right and the right of our inorcent student ...

• kyebi 9 years ago

aboa ba ,Allah will punish you and stupid family.kwaseia nipa

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Thanks for this quotation USMAN.I remember a muslim friend once told me this story.He had a scholarship to saudi arabia,on his first friday to the mosque,he said he was confronted by a saudi asking him what does he want.He di ...

• discuss 9 years ago

IT IS UNFORTUNATE THE RIGHT TO PRACTICE IS NOW BRINGING OUT ISSUES IN THE RELIGION.

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Master Kweku Boateng, your friend's experience has nothing to do with the Islamic Faith.It is not very different from what some of our people face in the Diaspora. There are tons of stories like this in Churches around Europe ...

• Baba 9 years ago

Islam is de only religion dat teaches against racism wat u said is just a foolish understanding.

• saminu 9 years ago

You are so stupid. You don't have any idea about what you are saying.

• Moslem 9 years ago

You quoted from an American christian propaganda group. Islam is the fastest growing religion. You know why? The Quran is the word of Allah not The Prophet Mohammed, The Prophet perfected Islam before he died. The Quran is on ...

• Papa 9 years ago

ACCORDING TO AN ISLAMIC SCHOLAR THERES NO MENTION OF PALESTINE IN THE QURAN. IN SURA 5:21,26 ALLAH GAVE ISRAEL TO THE JEWS, LONG LIVE ISRAEL AND ZION

• Aadey 9 years ago

Ei USMAN, is this too in their Koran? This religion paa! Christianity preaches salvation for all irrespective of colour

• Koi Nimo 9 years ago

Lies. Fear God. Stupid idiot

• ABU 9 years ago

JUST PUT DOWN YOUR CLOAK AND STAND ELECTION ON THE TICKET OF NPP aaaaaba.IS IT ONLY NPP MEMBERS YOU HAVE IN YOUR CHURCH.ARE THERE NO ELDERS IN THE METHODIST CHURCH.THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH

• SIR VIGOR 9 years ago

I will please edge you to read the article again
    with more understanding and stop misquoting
    what the Bishop of the Methodist Church is
    saying. Better stop comparing churches here
    and even this kind of indoctrination is m ...

• MATHS 9 years ago

Sir
    This time this bishpp has a very strong point and I agree with him all the way

• Adusei Koho 9 years ago

The Bishop is very right

• KT 9 years ago

How is he right? First all how did non-Christians enroll in mission schools in the first place?

• Gyimah Aikins Nyantakyi, Koforidua 9 years ago

oh! Abu, what is political about this development oriented and well-premised statement from the man of God. let your dictionary help you out if you don't comprehend his words.

• Kabenlah London 9 years ago

See how these Christian leaders are contracting their own statements. Cos their position doesn't make sense n so difficult to defend. Anyway, 'aktharihun faasikuun' the majority don't reason.

• fabio1 9 years ago

@london...spot on!

• Lucy 9 years ago

After plunging the country into total darkness, and economic catastrophy, Mahama is trying to divert attention by igniting a so called 'holy war' against Christians in their own country! Don't start a fight you can never win ...

• LET THERE BE LIGHT. 9 years ago

Oh, Muslims, deliberate blindness is at work in you indeed. Where are the Christians contradicting each other? And which Christians are you talking about? You can use that meaningless "aktharihun faasikuun" of a language to ...

• sule 9 years ago

infact I am really flabagasted. It seems you have never step in even class 1 before.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

yet you have the time to try and respond , useless fool

• Timbotimbo 9 years ago

You grandfathers was leaving in baobab trees and where do you get dignity. Don't be stupid .we are monitoring your moves when it strick we shall she who suffers.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Let's say a traditional muslim school
    admits majority christians in one particular school. For argument sake, let's say we have 80% christians at the Ahmaddiya secondary School in Kumasi. Will the Principal rule that all the ...

• discuss 9 years ago

INDIVIDUAL RIGHT IS VERY WRONG AND SHOULD BE LEFT ALONE. NEXT MOVE CHRISTIANS WILL GO ON FRIDAY TO THE MOSQUE AREA WITH THEIR PUBLIC ADDRESS SYSTEM TO PREACH AS THEIR WORD GREAT COMMISSION SAYS, THEN MOSLEMS WILL USE THE CHU ...

• Takadia magarrieta 9 years ago

The presidents speech about this issue is rather going to fuel tension. He should come back again and clarify things other than that he might end up spending state resources on security again and also driving away investors i ...

• A A 9 years ago

idiots like u still think shallow

• Kabenlah London 9 years ago

It should be - If u go to Rome u do the GOOD things the Romans do. The current Pope will never endorse this autocratic n stupid practice in our ghanaian schools. We need to grow up.

• ty 9 years ago

vatican is different from rome idiot

• amenye 9 years ago

May Allah punish ur dirty mouth.

• amando 9 years ago

Is ghana belongs to your mother.

• GOWAN 9 years ago

Your parents must be regretful gibing birth to an idiot! Despite persistent sanguine upbringing you continue to act insanely and speak nonsense. If a White person told you "You damn Blackman, you're so stupid you deserve to ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

Osofo, are you on weed? this is not a response i expect from a man of god. you just want to be heard

• Kwaku Badu 9 years ago

Are u alright, what is wrong with doing what the Romans do if u choose to go to Rome?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHANAIAN------
    LOOK AT GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE POLICE; LOOK AT THE COMPOSITION OF THE ARMY;
    LOOK AT THE HEADS OF OUR INSTITUTIONS.

IF THEY ARE NOT NORTHERNERS THEY ARE EWES.

I DON ...

• Dee72 9 years ago

what's wrong with you bro? what's wrong with northerners and ewes being heads of our institutions? are they not human beings? are they not Ghanaians? stop this primitive tribalistic comments of yours. We are 1 ppl irrespectiv ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

no am not. i will just leave it as it is

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Stupid Bishop,every donkey wants to insult mahama or challenge him,too much egos in this people,we have been fooled for very long time,now no way,you better give concessions to our brother Muslims and respectfully.

• MATHS 9 years ago

What rights do the Moslems want? What rights have they not been given by the Constitution? Are you aware that Moslems who have Christians in their schools are forcing them to wear the hijab? Do yhou know that Christians in Mo ...

• kt 9 years ago

U r rather on wee,that's why u can't spell well.madman

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Say it as it is, great Man of God

• Tibaa 9 years ago

religion is the opium of the masses. I do not like the creeping controversy among Muslims and Christians on the alter of school prayers. How could religion be so divisive.

Ablakwa (the guy who talks before thinking) claims ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This perceived religious intolerance was conceived and hatched by mahama's flagstaff house. They have nothing to show for eight years of uselessness. So they want to court muslim sympathy and get ewes in addition to win 2016. ...

• fabio1 9 years ago

@onipaba...u, d bishop & ur npp co-horts r confused...mahama didn't say it 4rm his mind...he said it as d constitution clearly spelt it out...what 's ur problem?...or u pple didnt undastand d english d president spoke!...kkk. ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

are u not aware of byelaw? Prez did spoke of law, we are using byelaws!

• Aadey 9 years ago

Exactly what this useless Ndc government has as their agenda to re elect Mahama into govt but it will fail. See immediately after the wongbo and yabre demonstrations which made him realize he doesn't have enough of the popula ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Mahama is following the prescriptions of the OIC who are more dangerous than the IMF. You remember AMA banning churches in classrooms, Northern Regional Minister accusing the Christian clergy of encouraging politicians to be ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

I really love this portion of his statement "....Our traditional chiefs do not go to the mosque for obvious reasons – there are no chairs in the mosque, and that is the norm at the mosque. Sending stools there for our chief ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Hahahaha! Nice one!!

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Thank God. Bless you bishop for your analysis of mosque ,chiefs and chairs

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

I think the president was speaking about public schools not religious schools.

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Greediness with expose this NDC government. You say you want cheap OIC money. God will hammer your heads.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If the president is speaking about public schools, he is right about that but the problem is, when the government took over the mission schools, what changes did they make to make it all inclusive? Do you know any changes the ...

• discuss 9 years ago

WOW WHAT A HISTORY LESSION. AMERICANS RESEARCH EVEN FOR THE NAME OF A CAR BEFORE THEY NAME IT AS SUCH. DO WE RESEARCH OUR SPEECHES/PRESENTATION TO TAKE OUT CLAUSES/STATEMENTS THAT WILL CREATE ISSUES ?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Teacher: How was the Roman Empire cut in half?

Pupil: With a pair of Caesars because they said if you go to Rome do what Roman's do.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Another BIGOT!!!

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Kojo you are the bigot. Idiot

• ,. 9 years ago

I think,this is wisdom at its best.

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 9 years ago

MAHAMA IA A BABY AND MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFUL NOT TO DRAG THIS PEACEFUL MOTHER GHANA TO WAR AND CONFLICTS. MAHAMA MUST CONCENTRATE ON HIS SO CALL ECONOMICS THAN TALKING ABOUT THINGS HIS FATHER WILL NOT DARE SPEAK OF

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

mahama is in total confused about the whole issue of the muslim and mission school. He is just talking about public schools.

• oja 9 years ago

The Muslims are looking for an opportunity to cause havoc in Ghana as boko haram, alshabab answer isis are doing.
    For how long have they been attending mission schools? Why now.
    They wants to wins sympathy from these groups ...

• AGYENKWANUA 9 years ago

If you go to ACCRA do what the Accra people do,eat kenkey and respect the one month ban of noise making imposed by the Ga traditional council during some months every year, Can Christians and moslems refuse this directive? D ...

• AGYENKWANUA 9 years ago

If you go to ACCRA do what the Accra people do eat kenkey and respect the one month ban of noise making imposed by the Ga traditional council during some months every year. Can Christians and moslems refuse this directive? Do ...

• MO. 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST STOP HIS TERRORIST MENTALITY HOW CAN YOU SACTION HEADS OF SCHOOLS,JUST TELL OUR MUSLIM BROTHERS TO ENROLL THEIR CHILDREN IN THEIR MISSION SCHOOL IF THEY CAN'T OBEY THE RULES OF THE CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS LIKEWIS ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

YOU ARE WRONG! CHRISTIANITY HAS SUBBORTAGED TRADITIONAL RELIGION AND OUR CHIEFS WHO ARE ALSO THE SPIRITUAL HEADS OF OUR PEOPLE. WHY DO CHRISTIANS BOYCOTT "NSA GUO" PRAYER IF THEY ARE AS LIBERAL AS YOU CLAIM? I WAS FORCED INT ...

• SIR VIGOR 9 years ago

I will please edge you to read the article again with more understanding and stop misquoting what the Bishop of the Methodist Church is saying. Better stop comparing churches here and even this kind of indoctrination is most ...

• Oso 9 years ago

Rev, thanks for speakingg up.You know this boy Mahama speaks no sense, he speaks before he talks.
    He doesn't even knows how to read.His manner of speech and reading are like water flowing down a creek; lacking substance, exp ...

• moses 9 years ago

God of mercy, have and favor on this dear nation of ours. What does this bishop and others who have rushed in condeming the president.Where did the president went wrong in the state of nation address.Was the advice not to all ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Schools are commercial ventures which people go to for formal education and pay fees for, thus just as a person offering service anywhere for a fee can not tell his customers to adhere to his or her religion before he or she ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Why is it that all schools are not the same in terms of performance, discipline, values, etc. It is because of the structures each individual school has put in place by those who established them and nobody can just come from ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

It is time for you to shut your mouth or be shut for you.To hell with you bishop.You always have something to say stop the collection and enter parliament so you meet.Mahama face to face doing politic from God's is a big Sin. ...

• KK-Lebanon 9 years ago

where are the opambuors, the obinnims, the bempahs? This is where we want their voices to be heard. This is where we want their presence felt.

• Good Question. 9 years ago

They are busy collecting their monies. They have no time to defend their Christ for the common good. Their private good is their goal. Christ can come third or fourth.

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

Muslims go to mosque; Christian go to Church. Muslims must stop going to Christian school. Muslims don't eat pork, so if you want to eat pork you don't become a Muslim. You don't become a Muslim and insist that you want to ea ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Simple solution bam.

• Paapa 9 years ago

Muslims must be given their right to worship....

• kodjo 9 years ago

Why are people having a go at Mahama. The man is the president and swore an oath to uphold the constitution of Ghana. The man didn't have a choice but to say what he said because it is the LAW of the land.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

People are having a go at stupid Mahama because it was not his duty to be involved as a president in such a controvertial issue. he should have left it to the Peace Council, GES, or to the Christian and Moslem council to tal ...

• ahmed 9 years ago

Well spoken thank you. We should not give in such demands and intimidation from these lot. all these utterances are for political gains.

• Lukman - Tamale 9 years ago

It is very unfortunate if people who claim to be men of God can spit out such garbage. This bosomtwe-ayensu guy should be very careful because some of students didn't go to those schools by choice but found themselves there d ...

• Aadey 9 years ago

@ Lukman no one is pushing you Muslims to any wall ok? it is your islamic nature to be violent. Your threats to Christians in Ghana will not work

• Hannah mawusi 9 years ago

President want more votes from Muslims

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 9 years ago

BY THAT THE PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE MORE AND MORE VOTES FROM THE CHRISTIANS.

• Bernad 9 years ago

Do exactly what the constitution says and not to enact your own laws contrary to what is enshrine in this constitution. This is what the romans do, so do exactly that. You are a pastor i expect you to talk sense.Money seeking ...

• Ayittey 9 years ago

The constitution doesn't say you Islamic fundamentalists like you have to attend Christian missionary schools! Does it? Or you've been reading the Ghanaian constitution from left to right, like you read your quran?

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Exactly Ayittey

• kyebi 9 years ago

stupid man speak well,aboa

• Aadey 9 years ago

@ Kyebi is Ayittey not speaking well you kraman ba! You have been reading the constitution from left to right, full stop

• Analyst 9 years ago

Catholic Bishops and the Christian Council are getting the issue at stake wrong. The analogy drawn from a traditional chief entering the mosque is not cogent. What happens inside the mosque is Islamic worship and nobody goes ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Analyst you are wrong. They are right

• TRUTHSTANDS 9 years ago

You are right, we go to churches and mosques to practice our various faith.
    The stands of the Catholic Council and Bishop Kofi Ayensu-Bosomtwe, to me, are sheer hatred for the President and his party NDC, nothing else. I kn ...

• Baba 9 years ago

How could a pastor descend so low to make utterances that a boy of five will not make. Morally, you are difficient. I will urge his church elders to excommunicate him because he is a disgrace to the entire church. Learn court ...

• Tiibe 9 years ago

Aba Ghanaians don,t let our political leaders to mislead us:God and Allah are one.Dis missionaries schools start since colonia time and it was mixed with our muslims brothers.We all love Gh

• Kwasi Agyei 9 years ago

The least said about this Bishop the better. He should remember the Constitution is the supreme law of the country and any law, policy, etc which is inconsistent with any provision of it is null and void. Furthermore the Pres ...

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

This is not biblical you can not force some body to go to church just that the person go to your school some pastors are forgotten their bible becourse of politic ooh

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

Instead of judging the would by the bible the Ghanian bishop and pastors are turning the bible to meet the standard of the would All is just because of politics

• L. HAYES 9 years ago

I am not holding brief for anyone but would like to make some corrections. Christianity has been used to force us Africans for 'improvement'. So, Bishop, don't go about saying Christianity is invitational. It was not in Ugan ...

• kwadwo totobii 9 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT LET THESE RELIGIONS IMPOSED ON US BRING A RIFT IN THE COUNTRY: MAHAMA MIGHT BE RECIEVING INSTRUCTIONS FROM SOMEWHERE: LET US BE AWAKE

• discuss 9 years ago

MORE LIGHT

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Andropov you are a fool. Did you say the man of God is on weed? Pray for forgiveness

• KANOKWARE 9 years ago

This is the first time I agree with my bishop on political matters

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

GHANA DONT NEED WAR,USELESS WAR MONGAR BOKOM HARAM MAHMA IS SICK

• Fuck Allah 9 years ago

sTUPID PIGS...........Stop spending your money on Suinea fowl and kolanuts.

Dumb Islamic Cavemen!

• Fuck Allah 9 years ago

FUCK YOU PIGS ... Stop spending your money on guinea fowl and kolanuts.

Dumb Islamic Cavemen!

• ABDULLAH 9 years ago

So u whats the difference between u n boko haram al shabab al qaeeda isis

ALLAH (SWT) has not wronged u n u r insulting HIM. Shame on u. U r a disgrace to Christianity. Jesus (ISSAH (AS)) will b ashamed of u.

• ABDULLAH 9 years ago

So u whats the difference between u n boko haram al shabab al qaeeda isis

ALLAH (SWT) and MUHAMMAD (SAW) have not wronged u n u r insulting them. Shame on u. U r a disgrace to Christianity. Jesus (ISSAH (AS)) will b ashame ...

• kyebi 9 years ago

ooooh stupid fool, class 2 drop outs.

• God bless you honourable Bishop 9 years ago

Excellent and well said Bishop.

God bless you

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• Timbotimbo 9 years ago

you need deliverance. the prophet saying was biblically and must explain to you.What he meant was that this a who are found at left are the evil doers .He did that by using the black as an example.You need lean.

• fredie 9 years ago

This stupid useless methodist bishop should rather become a politician.

• Yaw Aning 9 years ago

There are more pressing issues that needs attention now and this religious intolerance shouldnt rear its ugly head and add up to the already unbattled situations. We should all be mindful and should tolerate each to enable Gh ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Say this to Prez. Mahama who did not think through issues before making such unguarded threat to Christian School heads simply to please Muslims and thereby get votes from the Zongo communities, ofcourse damning the consequen ...

• moe 9 years ago

Well sometimes one has to be mindful care shd be taking when dealing with elders but then again when an elder persons decides to bring himself to public platform and exposes himself to public ridicule that's unfortunate now ...

• Sufyan 9 years ago

Hmmmm, I find it very insulting when people who ought to know better make comments that should come from young men like us. What is this? Is he really a man of God? Hmmmm, we shall remain calm for now. If he is a man he shoul ...

• psdef 9 years ago

sufiyan or whatever you call yourself... nobody is afraid of you. you can choose not to remain calm since that is your trade mark. enof of u people

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Christians will ever remain Christians and Moslems, Moslems. Moslems must attend Islamic schools and Christians attend Christian schools, period.

• Kofi Manu 9 years ago

The end time has come. You see the Bible said it and Quran repeated the same thing. You ! I meant You !!! better change NOW.

• Pogbe Christ 9 years ago

The President Has Forgotten That The Constitution Is Two Edged Sword.

• Joe 9 years ago

This issue is simple. Let the laws of the prevail. We should all obey the constitution and respect the leader of the nation. We must know that, it is Allah or God who installs a leader and he gave clear commands that the lead ...

• discuss 9 years ago

HELL WE GO ALL OF US

• mike gee 9 years ago

Bishop, well spoken. I went a Catholic school but was a Methodist. I had to adhere to the Catholic rules.
    I did my National Service in an Islamic school, the non Islamic people had to adhere to the rules. Just that simple, i ...

• ibra,sweden 9 years ago

iddiot Bishop. and so what. who is saying if u go rome do what they do. now is words is not working anymore. so lets everyone do what he or she likes mr iddiot Bishop

• nuru 9 years ago

as long as these moslems are in ghana we are in for big trouble..Do you remember what they did at Krachi, Hohoe, Atebubu and other places. God save us bcos of these barbaric generation of 25 years old mohamed who married a w ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Then he married 6 year old Ayisha.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

This man again ? From Abram to Abraham, from Jacob to Israel. From Saul to Paul. But this fetish priest maintains his fetish name BOSOMtwe. No wonder

• APUU ETAA 9 years ago

You can choose to go to public schools if you do not want to abide by the rules,policies and regulations in the private schools.PERIOD!

• Papa 9 years ago

Stupid mahama. Return e OIC bribe u took. This will not work. We will not sit down for u to intimidate us and impose muslims on us. They shd go to muslim schs. Simple

• KK 9 years ago

The issue is Moslems should not be forced to attend church and christians should not be forced togo mosque. They can do that with their free will. Bishop please be nice to the president I beg.

• Prof. Rashid Agwedicham 9 years ago

The issue is forcing Muslim students to attend Christian church service and vice versa. A Muslim student refusing to attend Christian service is not insobordination or indiscipline. Nobody, including the President would suppo ...

• carr 9 years ago

When you go begging for money from the moslem countries that is what you get.all of a sudden 2000 of our women troop to these moslem countries.They cut of heads there becareful Gh

• excek 9 years ago

Religious tolerance is important.its not a force for some one to worship with you just because they are with you.Am dissapointed a christian preacher is advocating intolerance.This is selfihsness.Big ups mr.president and if a ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr President as they say if not break do not fix it fix what is broken like economy dumsor roads water housing there so many problems needs to be fix and you're egnore them to fix what don't need to be fix what is your prob ...

• odensi 9 years ago

What the President said is meaningful in the public schools. By attending religious schools means you have to abide by their principles.It's like law one can't leave in another country under the laws of his country.No mater w ...

• niiBi 9 years ago

Osofo, how would u feel when the shoe is on the other feet. Why won't we as a society rather duel on the ties and values that bind us in common humanity. Love, fellow feeling , good neighborliness. Honestly what will compelli ...

• wake most of our leaders 9 years ago

Is very simple. When you go Rome, you do what the romance do.islamic countries will not welcome churches in their country. So as Christians. If you go there to practice then you are asking for trouble. So Christmas should NOT ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Come to Canada if one choses to attend Catholic school you must abide by their traditions irrespective of your religious background , but for public schools no such rules but useless NDC leader can't recognize simple wisdom t ...

• Ali Mahama. 9 years ago

Having realized that right thinking people in the country have lost confidence in his Administration and that defeat stirs at his face in 2016 Mahama has become so desperate that he has to court the favour of Moslems by setti ...

• amenye 9 years ago

Is it now that so called reven's eyes oppened for divelish's rule? If you were to inform or indicat this rule on admission forms, i do not think, non christians would comply by buying the forms. So put stop to this nonsense. ...

• amenye 9 years ago

Mr; president, you are loud and clear. Whosoever go against the rules and orders of the nation, should be dealt with. Stand firm and move on with good work done. We are behind you solidly.

• ike obimanso 9 years ago

Mahama is creating problems in the country,just talking any how.Nobody is intimidating anybody in the S.H.S or even in all the schools,Ghana's muslims r one of the best muslims i ve ever seen buh there r some bad nut among th ...

• Tiibe 9 years ago

Aba Ghanaians dont let our political leaders mislead us:Allah n God are one. Dis missionary schools start since colonial time,was our muslims brothers not attending de schools?Bishop God be with u

• Big D 9 years ago

w

• STOP THE FIRE 9 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama Must Be Arrested For What He Said,Because He Set War For The Nation Ghana

• Kwacool 9 years ago

So why must we do what the Romans do?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOCKED ME WITH HIS STATEMENT AND DIRECTIVES CONCERNING THE SCHOOLS AND RELIGION! IN FACT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF HE TOLD THE XTIANS TO AVOID MUSLIM SCHOOLS IF THEY CAN NOT COMPLY BY THE RULES OF SUCH ...

• akurugu 9 years ago

Brainwashed bishop

• GOWAN 9 years ago

The president is absolutely right! You guys should understand the president is just enforcing the Constitution. Before Christianity and Islam, Ghanaians were all traditional worshippers. So the Minister makes no sense when he ...

• Samuel Annan 9 years ago

Moslems have been attending Christian mission schools peaceful since mission schools were established in this country why is it that this urgelly thing is coming up now? I think there is more to it than what hearing now so au ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

My brother, it is simply religious fanaticism that is creeping into our worship of Allah and God.
    When we gleefully accept scholarships to our wards to study in some of the Saudi institutions where religious extremism is tau ...

• Theresa 9 years ago

Threats and intimidation will not work. Desperate for votes Mahama now thinks he can court muslim solidarity to win 2016. Muslims must go to makaranta. Simple. We dont need them in our schs.

• JOHN DZIWORNU 9 years ago

This lazy bishop on relies on cntributions from his congregation. He is not creative and is not impacting on national development.

• Eto'o 9 years ago

mahama is not serious he must be careful how he treat ghanians abt religion mahama shine ur eyes waiiiiiiii!

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Going to a mission school is a choice.
    If you're a Muslim kid and your family send you to a mission school, you have to abide by the rules of the mission.
    If a Muslim feel that his kid should not abide the rules, then sen ...