You are here: HomeNews2015 03 02Article 348718

Court order or not, March 6 demo will come off – Group

Read Comments Comments (64)

• cha 9 years ago

Yes Ghanaians let fight for our rights. Mahama must go

• Jake 9 years ago

and replace it with idiocy. You sold your rights and soul by overthrowing The Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. When was the last time you paid any tax? IDIOTTA

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

You feel very proud to shout that you will make this country ungovernable'. and you are working at it akufo, do you think you are fit to rule Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana with this level of indiscipline? Yabre wo

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Considering reason outline by the police that they have limited resources at their disposal on that day …I think the court order is in right direction

• Champion 9 years ago

This is the character of this narcotic people's party-npp. they always show disrespect to rule of law but always quick to talk of rule of law. how can you make such idiosyncratic statements? your days are gone and will never ...

• cha 9 years ago

Listen to this fool talking alot of S H IT Get the f u c k out of here

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Useless group. They go ahead to do whatever they want, the tribal npp party is an ( EYESORE ) It will always remain 8 region against 2 .

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Celebration 6 March because NDC has brought corruption to Ghana which we never experienced such thing in Ghana before. Alongside dumsor maham is a failure.

• Uncle Steve 9 years ago

So this is what your Obapa yansani is all about? You just heard about corruption in this government, I suggest you choose another name

YOU AND WHO SHOULD FIGHT AND FOR WHAT RIGHT? YOUR PARTY IN NOT IN POWER SO YOUR RIGHT HAS BEEN DENIED. IDIOT GO AND FIGHT A USELESS FIGHT AND YOU WILL BE KILLED

YOU AND WHO SHOULD FIGHT AND FOR WHAT RIGHT? YOUR PARTY IS NOT IN POWER SO YOUR RIGHT HAS BEEN DENIED. IDIOT GO AND FIGHT A USELESS FIGHT AND YOU WILL BE KILLED

KILL THEM. IF A FOOL WANT TO DIE HE MUST BE KILLED. WE CHANGE GOVERNMENT WITH OUR THUMP NOT NEEDLESS DEMONSTRATIONS.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Mahama was not elected by the people of Ghana. He was chosen to be a president of Ghana by two people. I believe you know them. If not come back again

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

You are rather Obama Kwasia paa!!!!!

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

If diplomacy will not do the police must apply force ! Some of the NPP members re disobedience

• maame 9 years ago

you have nothing doing with your time or life; demo till thy kingdom come.

• Braveman 9 years ago

court order or not march 6 demo will come off group

• Jake 9 years ago

Employers should dock them their daily wage.

• igor Nayele 9 years ago

Errmm Sir i believe 6 March is a bank holiday? Someone is using the police to deny the citizens right to demonstration , and this is all you can say , ? boy maaan. Dig your head out of your butt hole

• TSAR JONG-UN 9 years ago

According to a report released by the MWFA, the security apparatus of the state is becoming the number one threat to freedom of expression not only in Ghana but across Africa, and that corrodes and erodes the very basis and f ...

• Rex 9 years ago

Sometimes I do wonder about some people like you spewing irrelevant nonsense about freedom of expression. You have a right to demonstrate but not at the expense of disturbing the peace. Even in the UK and US you seek permissi ...

• bee lee 9 years ago

africa wil suffer too much under democracy.

• Honestman 9 years ago

You have your right to demonstrate, that's true,but citizens equally have their to peace to enjoy the Independence day celebration, deal with these idiots, NPP behind desperate and abnormal demonstrations, we are watching

• bee lee 9 years ago

bt mahama has no right also to finish the money in the state coffers

I BET, THESE COWARDS WILL DARE NOT

• Pensive 9 years ago

Anoda demo.hmmmmmmm ghanafo)

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

All they do is Demostrations.The NPP can
    never rule Ghana.

• secret for winning 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• dawuni 9 years ago

I am surprise at the comments so far! typical insult like fool, sickness,idiot and to extent of calling the president a thief?
    PLEASE i will appeal to every single soul with an opportunity to comment on public issues should ...

• Don 9 years ago

Tell Mahama he is fool . Tell him he is a thief esle he may think he is a wise person and good leader but the president is too stupid to be wise ( reference ; proverbs )

• kwame 9 years ago

Why all this insults on the president, don't you people elders in your house? Have politics divided is so much to this extent? The issue is that those who engage in insults don't even benefit when there is s change in govt be ...

• Harry 9 years ago

Must you always be interested in disgracing Ghana? If this group prides itself as "Concerned Ghanaians"; then please refrain from embarking on a demonstration on Independence Day March 6, 2015, and stop disgracing Ghana and t ...

• P.R.O. 9 years ago

Now, we can see unpatriotic and not law abiding this so call political party wanting to rule our motherland is acting. May they remain in opposition forever.

• kwame 9 years ago

In as much as we are suffering this group should not put the country into confusion or disorder. They have the right to demonstrate but they must also no we are not in the jungle

• Kofi Illinois USA 9 years ago

HMMM I don't really care if people want to do their demo all day and all night but they should allow us to celebrate our independence in peace. No one is happy with the current power situation but I believe there were demos o ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Ghana police dnt allow dis npp idiots to overcm u. More fire on dem if de want to fool. Idiots!

• Re-March 6th demo 9 years ago

i sincerely wish to appeal to the organizers of the demonstration to respect the court,s order in order to protect life and properties of people. Since the police has told them that they will be overstretched, I think, they h ...

• MAMA [USA] 9 years ago

Where is the INDEPENDENCE Ghananians have,we are more than SLAVES in our own country.Our voices are not heard,and our problems keep adding.Mahama is not a right PRESIDENT FOR GHANA.He doesn't know anything,he didn't go to a b ...

• MAMA [USA] 9 years ago

NO 5 CEDIS FOR YOU WEBSITE,BUT NPP CAN SHOW YOU HOW TO GET YOUR DAILY BREAD,AND NOT 5 CEDIS FOR VOTING.SHAME ON YOU AND TRY TO HAVE MANNERS,BYE.

• Uncle Steve 9 years ago

If throughly you leave in the USA, and this all you have in your head to contribute, please I will advise you quickly come back. I think the cleaning chemicals that you inhale at your morning cleaning job is eating away the g ...

• Website 9 years ago

this npp guys are verry stupid to behave like bush animals...police allow dem to go ahead but they never come to power new patapa party..

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Go ahead and defend your rights.Set the Parliament in flames!!!

• promise 9 years ago

This is an uncalled for behavior, pls let abide by the laws of the land

• MawuLehanor 9 years ago

Since we have all desobeyed God Almighty and turn to seek western culture saying Democracy and freedom of worship and other nonsense, we must all read Jeremiah 7 V one.... If we dont change and obey God, hmmmmmmmmm!

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

My vew is the organisers of this useless demo.should be braught to the court a
    ND answer to what the law says,if they are found guilty should be punish.

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Demo on 6th. March ? First in history.

• perscoba 9 years ago

back into rawlings pndc era? wontie obiara!!!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I wish the anti-independence demonstrators well.Tjhank you.

• JAK 9 years ago

POLICE KILL THEM ALL IF THE GO AHEAD WITH THAT THEIR SENESCENCE.THEY WANT TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE AS THEY ALWAYS SAY. JUST SPAY THEM LIKE MOSQUITOES.

• y bw 9 years ago

Stupid fools go it cant change president mahama

• kwame 9 years ago

sons of Apes from Mali.

• CHE 9 years ago

The law enforcement agencies should bring the full force of the state against these anarchists if they persist in their intransigence. We should not allow violence to ruin our peace. There is some comfort in any situation, ho ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Demonstration is not violence, however most of the time, the police make it so. They must know that they are there to protect the people not to bully them.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

ndc should go to independence square
    and march for their presi

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

So what can the police do since they do not have enough men to control the demonstration? Will they then have men to arrest the demonstrators? I will be surprised if a single police come after the demonstrators because the po ...

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

The leaders and the supports of the npp must know that Ghana is not for npp is for Ghanians so they must prepare to finish what they have started when it begins

• makus 9 years ago

go to hell atenga

• strokes 9 years ago

Another keep fit exercise by NPP? Oh NPP, stop your ugly noises. Brains are at work! Solutions are being worked on. Ghana is being developed. Stop your crab pull him down attitude.Act like grown ups and not cry babies

• The day the inferno ignited 9 years ago

if the police should misread the public mood and shoot any Ghanaian who expresses his or her legitimate discontent on 6th March, they'll be blamed for the inferno that would follow

• Abongo 9 years ago

What do you people think you can do in to Ghana, Look when the right time comes Walahi you these Ashantis will find your way back to South Sudan

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

How

• Fish man 9 years ago

We need nationalism above political views, and I think right channels should be used. Those behind it will not send those wards while all indications has been given by the police that it can not provide security. If u go and ...

• Skeley Refs 9 years ago

Looking for the best refrigeration expert to service your air-conditioners, Hotels, Hospitals, Government Agencies and Departments all corporate institutions should contact SKELEY REFS on 0243502905

• Yusif Bush 9 years ago

The Ghana Police Services should not take matter if consent lightly ,those people must be prosecuted for taking the Laws of the land into their hands