You are here: HomeNews2015 03 02Article 348715

Mahama must resign - Dr. Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (139)

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

African leaders don't have that boldness

• Faith 9 years ago

How will Mahama resignation solves the current problems. Won't the same NDC government be in charge to be headed by the vice president per the constitution of Ghana. May be the lecturer is asking for a coup to end the NDC rul ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I personally disagreed with Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe on this issue. Nana " Y3n Akanfuo " Binaddo did not in anyway abused or take the tribalistic Npp Motorbikes thieves for granted, but rather the entire Npp is foolish to bets with ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

ghanaians voted for him and must suffer for their action. perhaps next elections they will use their brains.

• Adjetey 9 years ago

Mahama wants to go down with Ghanaians! But that won't happen, insha Allah! The only option left for this miserable failure is to resign honourably. Resign now!

• Kwaku 9 years ago

You think you smart little did you know you are dummiest ass-hole ever. Every comment you post does not make any sense.just get a life punk.

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Mr Lecturer: you sat and watched JA Kufour, the most useless man ever to sit in the castle, to mismanage and LOOT anything that came his way. Maybe you even clapped for him. So tell me do you have any moral right to ask presi ...

• Cnn 9 years ago

What did kuffour loot? Get your facts right..I will take 8 years of kuffour over 6 years of Mahama any day!!

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

This is not about one having moral right or not. The has made it clear that Ghana is sinking - can't you see it yourself? are so blind? do you live in Ghana at all? Almost everybody in Ghana is in pains, and that is what the ...

• Abra 9 years ago

I do not agree on the insult but The President will never ,never resign God will help him to fix things since he is not folding his hands sitting.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I wonder which Article in Ghana's 1992 Constitution this so-called Head of Political Science Department of KNUST is relying on to ask President Mahama to resign. The constitution does not contain any clause that requires the ...

• Menfele 9 years ago

I am alway suprise when this man is also describe as head of political science of this pretige university by the media.He has lost ideas.

• mojingles 9 years ago

Kofi, I could not agree with you more....this man, Baah is a total misfit, an academic fraud, a national disgrace and a regional embarrassment.

As you so rightly asserted, there is no provision in the constitution for the ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

But he did not quote anything from the constitution? He was only asking mahama to do what every reasonable president would have done,

• Dooba 9 years ago

You are right. I have always wondered how he got to head the dept. he has never made any constructive criticism.

• Abra 9 years ago

The President will stay to accomplish his purpose in Jesus Name

• JKA 9 years ago

the vice president only takes over after he spends at least 2yrs. If he resigns now, there will be fresh elections. Get some education into your head before you talk nonsense.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Is that the reason why you guys are so desperate? You are yet to see how tough or resilient President Mahama is. You can make all the noise you wish. He is not resigning today or tomorrow. You can only try defeating him at th ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

And these are lectures that teach us the highest knowledge in education.....their deeds will expose them.....

• ***8*** 9 years ago

GHANA MIGHT BE A LOT BETTER OFF UNDER THE MILITARY THAN THESE USELESS BUNCH

• leslie 9 years ago

but since when did our academicians become so corrupt?
    The hatred for prez john mahama is so conspicuous.
    dr. amoako baah will soon lose all credibility bcos of his biased posture.

• ***8*** 9 years ago

Lets face THIS THING CALL mahama is the most useless president we've ever had, clueless, no aim,empty promises the lot you name it Ghana can do a lot better than this SHIT, EVEN HIS OWN BROTHER WAS AGAINST HIM BECOMING THE PR ...

• a friend 9 years ago

The good Dr is stating the obvious ! NDC are cripplingly awful! Like most empty barrels they make a lot of noise

• JERRY 9 years ago

MAHAMA JUST CANNOT LEAD GHANA THE MAN HAVE NO PLAN AND OR CLUE HOW TO SAVE JOBS AND BUSNISSES AND /OR SOLVE THE UN-EMPLOYMENT AND HIGH CRIMES RATE IN GHANA . GHANA SIMPLY CANNOT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRAINING THE ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

The guy knows no shame but god is god thats all

• Black doe 9 years ago

What can of being are always u see something bad about the president look at these mockey foolish lecture idiot think u dont have manners

• KY 9 years ago

black doe you are stiff neck fool. you can't even write good english and you are insulting a whole lecturer in english which you can't write

• Kwame 9 years ago

Who is Amoako Baah to tell a sitting President to resign?
    Another useless talk from a loud mouth lecturer.
    What knowledge does he impacts on his students in KNUST, I want to know?

• mensa 9 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRIANING ,PEOPLE CANT FEED THEIR FAILYS BUSNISS AND JOBS ARE BEING ELIMINATED AND NOTHING WORKS IN GHANA UNDER MAHAMA ARE YOU GETTING IT?
    THE MAN IS JUST A BAD NEWS STOP PRETENDING ...

• Abra 9 years ago

Ungrateful person.If you were to be there what can you do. Shut up and help in building the Nation

• ***8*** 9 years ago

STUPID HELP BUILD WHAT NATION? AFTER THEY'VE FINISH CHOPPING ALL DOSH, LET THEM CLEAN UP THEY MADE THE MESS SILLY ADRA, STUPID FOOL

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Two weeks ago was my forty-fifth birthday, and I wasn't feeling too hot that morning anyway. I went to breakfast knowing my wife would be pleasant and say “Happy Birthday,” and probably have a present for me.
    She didn't ...

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

great

• ***8*** 9 years ago

HAHAHA HAHA HAHAHA

• godsway 9 years ago

Dr. you were in the country when we had the same problem in 2001 , 2006 and 2007. The government then only shut down VALCO as a solution. Today we have VALCO running at one potline. Can you ask Pesident k4 the whereabout of t ...

• Vincent 9 years ago

Rubbish

• Why,why 9 years ago

Mahama must resign

• Fiction 9 years ago

wat exactly is wrong wid dis useless political science lecture he shld resign n give way to who ur useless n tribal bigotry party to cum n loot create n share among urself u are totally sick Amoako baah as for ur party it is ...

• Twum 9 years ago

Hey Amoako Baah, are you sure you are not insane? Listen to yourself. Even at the time your foolish and useless Kufour was selling and pocketing our assets,you did not ask him to resign.You are a stupid foolish clown.Resign f ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

NPP political science lecturer, we know where u re coming from pls give us a break !

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ignore the useless Dr. Who harbored a lot of tribal bigots and bitterness against our humble President. He is just fighting for his Rotten YAM cousin to come to power. After he lectured for years without saving common Gh 1 ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION. WE NEED A THINKER TO LEAD US.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN presi ...

• JKA 9 years ago

THINK right and be objective little. at least you are different from a cow.

• Onero 9 years ago

I think u shld go n read something small abt Plato n his ideal society wai.I think with that u would surely understand Dr.Baah.
    U ppl ll insult ppl hu tlk sense to u.he taught me in school n as a political scientist I reall ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

John Mahama should BE BOLD and resign and save Ghana from total and absolute collapse.

• Thompson 9 years ago

The man knows not and knows not that he knows not; so how can he resign? And he is surrounded by his likes and sycophants singing his praises and meanwhile dismantling his bottom but he does not know.!!!!!!!!! That is the di ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Just to pander to idiocy. which country goes about insulting their president, like ghanaians do

• Aikins 9 years ago

In other countries such a useless president would have been shot dead.

• dr. baweseh 9 years ago

I dont think u know the implication of what u just wrote. Anyway u Can go and do the shooting but Remember he is the son of Jakpa. In case u dont know ,So dont Even dream about it.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS INSANE,HE KILLED MILLS FOR POWER JUST TO COME AND ROBB GHANIANS FOR HIS FAMILY,FRIENDS,NDC AND CO

• Dogg 9 years ago

He's not a leader but doesn't know. Instead, he parades around with excuses in hand for everything.

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Now Ghana has becomea place where every stupid idiot can just get up ans issue a directive to the president as if it they who elected him into office.What a dirty monkey hell is this mother fucker ugly looking creature of a l ...

• JOE 9 years ago

PRES. MAHAMA DOING GREAT JOB.

• KWABENA 9 years ago

RESIGN? OVER MY DEAD BODY!!!

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS BUSHMAN OF A LECTURER

• Judge 9 years ago

Amoako Baah has a very big problem. The president was elected for 4 years and he took an oath that he will not leave the country in its difficult moments. So he will not resign because Ghana is facing power crisis. Is it the ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

This man talks as one who needs more education in the rudiments of political science. Is he really the head of the Political Science department? Then one would shudder to conjecture the shape in which that whole department sh ...

• Mawunyegah 9 years ago

We can't get far with so many fools like this bogus judge around! Must Mahama complete his full 4 year term simply because he was elected for a 4 year term? Any patriotic leader would have resigned if faced with such catastro ...

• Nana 9 years ago

There is something seriously wrong with this Tech Political Science Lecturer.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

When discerning citizens choose not to listen to him and the partisan media that offers him the opportunity to showcase this tomfoolery!

• Braveman 9 years ago

mahama must resign-dr amoako baah

• Boateng 9 years ago

This guy wants a magician President? If anyone has a magic wand, let the person stand forward and we will give the person six months to resolve the Dumsor.

Problem of the magnitude of the current Dumsor does not develop ...

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

this Mahama man has performed woefully. Even Liman was better. Oh God, save Ghana, Mahama is very incompetent. He thinks leadership is all about talk talk. Mahama and his NDC's abysmal performace. John Dramani Mahama, the Gon ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Did you ask kuffour to resign in 2006 to 2007 when we were sleeping in darkness ? Myopic people need elevation of mind and head ,this educated fools are thinking they can take some of us Ghanians for granted as they did in th ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ALI BABA AND KWAME, DO NOT BRING KUFOUR INTO THIS DEBATE AT ALL. THIS IS MAHAMA'S TIME SO LET HIM FIX THE PROBLEM. KUFOUR LEFT AND MILLS CAME, NOW IT IS MAHAMA, LET HIM SHOW US HIS BETTER GHANA AND NO EXCUSES.

• doboli 9 years ago

I wonder what this blockhead teaches his students....looking @ his face alone...shows who he is....pple like this....tweeeaaaa....

• darkwa 9 years ago

why do i waist time over this dr i dont know anything

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

Is Mahama's resignation the cure to the power problem? Is the professor part of the NPP strategy to win power?

Who will take over if Mahama resigns? Is this time the first Ghana is going to the IMF?

I expect the profe ...

• pablo 9 years ago

Another disppointed elite of doom talking

• Queen 9 years ago

MAHAMA'S RESIGNATION IS LONG OVERDUE.

• secret for winning 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

this lecturer must be sick in the head, no wonder these our universities are churning out so many lazy and unproductive graduates. Mahama should resign so that your fascist and tribalist,the evil dwarf to come and ruin us wit ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Is this guy, Dr. Amoako Baah normal?

• Martin 9 years ago

Richard Amoako Baah should resign his lecture position and get into politics, because he appears to be engaged in partisan politics unbecoming of a university professor. Instead of analyzing the underlying principles behind t ...

• Edmund 9 years ago

If you are a lecturer, are an auditor to say this stupid

• Obiba 9 years ago

I am being told by medical specialists that the Mahama Virus is the cause of Ghana's present woes as the virus infected the power transmission system, causing dumsor, layoffs, etc. and is now affecting all Ghanaian

• Owusu Acheaw 9 years ago

Be bold and talk about federation and stop all these nonsense about the president. The winner takes it all style of governing is the problem. These "chop make I chop some b´cos it´s Ghana abbansika"within a ruling party ...

• Amadu, Tamale 9 years ago

I strongly believe that, this Amoako man is suffering from senile dementia. He has never said anything good in this country. I wonder what knowledge you are giving your students. You must resign from your position first. You ...

• JKA 9 years ago

you are sick of tribalism that is why you cant even think. If he is stupid then I think you are so close even below an animal. FOOL

• kutsii. 9 years ago

This man is just like Okoampah Ahoofe. Why are they so much in a hurry to rule Ghana ? Do u know how much money it will cost the nation ? I wonder how learned men can spew such nonsense from their archaic stinking mouths and ...

• Ei Ghana!! 9 years ago

Hahaaaaaaaaaaaa....agyeiiii!!!!

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

Orga Mahama, please do tell us what went wrong because u took over when things were proper.The Cedis was 1 to1 with the almighty Dollar. Corruption & chop chop has collapsed everything that President Kuffour left behind. I kn ...

• Abra 9 years ago

Shut up

• Sekwa 9 years ago

All the economic foundamental NDC met in 2008 are in the reverse
    1. GDP growth 8% now 4%
    2. Inflation 16% now 18%
    3. 1.2ghc to US1.00 now 3.4ghc to US1.00
    Electricity, water, LPG, Kerosene, Outboard motors all have the pr ...

• Vincent 9 years ago

Absolute rubbish

• Benjie 9 years ago

R u guys that desperate? Hmmmm! From day 1 u guys were all over him making this country appear ungovernable. Wait for ur turn and vote him out through the ballot box. What have your kind contributed to the betterment of this ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Stop interviewing this bogot lecturer who can not even help Ghana to manufacture a pin. This man can not even express himself well . When talking always with erm. .erm. I wonder what he is teaching his students. Teach them ...

• JKA 9 years ago

Has he taught you before? u would have been thinking right.
    Tell us what Mahama is still doing as president? Everyday scandal upon scandal and u are not ashamed for him. it is unfortunate that in Ghana crooks like Mahama be ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BEEN IN A BETTER POSITION HAD HE HAD ON HOS SIDE THE SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED WITH BIG ELECTRICAL AND CIVIL ENGINEERING TITLES AND THE ENGINEERING FACULTIES AT THE KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TEC ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

Amoakoh Baah you nothing but a complete lunatic.

• Gasto 9 years ago

The lecturer is doing the bidding for the NPP but they shall fall flat again in 2016.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

To serve as a deterrent to future crooks and dim-wits using state resources to bribe their way to the presidency.This dumb president thinks command of the Queen's language is synonymous with competence and ability to deliver

• joe 9 years ago

hahahahaha i think this lecturer havent attended even JSS may be he was made lecturer during the rein of NPP hahahahaha.How can you think like that?

• at 9 years ago

If we have this kinda ppl as lectures, then what do u expect! Every country are a point face some challenges, but to stood so low as an NPP foolsoldier, then am sorry Mahama will rule this country till 2021!

• Oso 9 years ago

You will amount to nothing other than wasting lives & properties!
    Mahama, I am telling you, you are UTTERLY USELESS & MUST RESIGN !!!!
    YOUR LIES AND PROMISES DEPICTS YOUR FAILURES.
    IF YOU ARE WISE, JUST RESIGN, KWASIA BI ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

How stupid can a lecturer be?

• kofi 9 years ago

You must be mad, and a bit stupid

• Abubakar sadiq 9 years ago

I think So called Dr. Amoako Baah should rather resign his post head of political science at the KNUST due to his irresponsible comment

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

The largely NPP campaign to call on John Mahama to resign is illegal, in the sense that it contravenes the 1992 Constitution. The rampant attack from the party that lost the 2012 election and the Supreme Court Petition, obvio ...

• ma 9 years ago

for you to be the president??? mtchhhheeeewww

• ma 9 years ago

for you???

• rock 9 years ago

hypocrisy at the highest level

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Look at this animal called himself Baah

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Frustrated bastard

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Prof.Atta Mills should have completed his one term presidency. Mahama must be bold to release the real cause of his death, otherwise he should resign. Dr. Cadman must leave his post within the next 24 hours to save Ghana, for ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

Mahama..resign.befour.it.too.late..u.seee.the.end.of.Ghadffi.sadam.hussen.mobarrak.mobutu.sesko.so.think.dont.waste.time.resign.cool

• Concerned Ghananian 9 years ago

you people are one of the reasons why Ghana is where it is today. when open minded folks are offering constructive criticism, you sit back and make derogatory remarks about the person. Making loose comments won't help. how c ...

• Otumfuor 9 years ago

It baffles me how come this degenerate is still being allowed to be lecturing normal sane students on campus. It is obvious the said gentleman is suffering some kind of mental ailment, most probably caused by the painful loss ...

• A Abdulai sigli 9 years ago

loose talk by so called lecturer wo shd ve knwn better.any stupid thing can also be political sci. lecture.go n do better course.stupid tin

• Atakora-Mensah 9 years ago

Same stock; educated idiot!!

• BAD EDUCATION IN GHANA 9 years ago

COUNTRY WIF BAD EDUCATION WAT WILL HAPPEN ?UNEMPLOYMENY BECOZ LACK OF TECHNICAL KNW HOW.ALL OUR STUPID LEADERS TYNK ANT THEORY WHILSE PRACTICALS IS THE MASTER.KUFFOUR CM ND SELL GHANA TELECOM ND U STUPID LECTURE WANT SHORT MA ...

• Richard Gandy 9 years ago

Mahama must resign right? Ok he should step down so that we will swear you in, you are mad

• strokes 9 years ago

NPP too hungry for power. Its a pity you are not seeing it anytime soon. Stop your crab pull him down mentality and behave yourselves. Ghanaians are busy working on the future and you keep making noise. When is the next keep ...

• EFO 9 years ago

NPP MUST STOP THE NOISE THEY ARE MAKING AND RATHER THINK ABOUT HOW TO WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS. NPP POLING AGENTS MUST BE WELL TRAINED , THEY SHOULD BE WELL FED SO THEY DON'T ALLOW THE RULING PARTY TO BUY THEM WITH MONEY.

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

He would like to resign but he's scared of the many skeletons in his cupboard! Including questions about the central role he played in the murder of Atta Mills! Mills' ghost is alive and working!

• dd 9 years ago

This man calling him self a lecturer shd be careful with his comment his not inspiring at all and not cultured

• DENTERN 9 years ago

ITS SURPRISING THIS LOOSE TALK HAS COME FROM A PROFESSOR. HOW DO U ASK A PRESIDENT TO STEPDOWN BECAUSE THE ECONOMY IS NOT DOING WELL. WE CAN ONLY BRING HIM DOWN THROUGH SERIOUS IMPEACHMENT.HE HAS NOT BEEN IMPEACHED YET

• rida isaac 9 years ago

Amoako baa. You hatred of the president has turned an educated human debre. Do you know that even if your foolish suggestion should happen, your prefered Akofo addo would not replace the president? You just can't stand a tene ...

• talk true 9 years ago

If u are god stop talking and walk to the president office to resign him immidiatilly

• Whiskers 9 years ago

more honorable to love your country than yourself. honest men must recognize failure when it stares them in the face.
    Hard day for serial callers

• jackey 9 years ago

Senseless lecture. Always talking for boo

• Okro mouth 9 years ago

With the on going power crisis in Ghana now I see it as a deliberate act on the part of the President, an act to render the agency incompetent and thus to thus to be privatized. Loot and share.
    1, Rawlings looted Nswam food ...

• PEPPER 9 years ago

AMOAKOH BAAH A DRUNKARD ! GYIMI GYIMI DONT TAKE HIM SERIOUS

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

John Mahama must resign very quickly! He doesn't have to hang around for very long; he'll soon send Ghana into a very deep valley of debt. Time to oust this clueless and incompetent Mahama gov't!

• Ama 9 years ago

I believe resignation will be a humble thing to do as the current president and also for Ghanaians. This will help us to move forward.

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016.
    HE DOESNT HAVE ANY CLUE TO GOVERN A COUNTRY. HE IS ONLY MANAGING UPON WHAT HIS STAFF TELLS HIM TO DO. HE CANT BRING ANY NEW PLAN ON BOARD. HE'S ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION & BOASTING HIMSELF ...

• Teddy 9 years ago

This anti Mahama crusader has now reached the highest level of insanity.He better shut up to save himself from ridicule.

• AGIDI 2 9 years ago

stupid lecture, you don't know anything about government so keep silent. you are going crazy. Go and see your doctor

• kofi ghana 9 years ago

I am not a fun of political stuffs nor Mahama. But this Amoako Baah man always thinks he knows it all. Should he also resign as a head of department for political science. Because it is dead n useless course in Knust. I read ...

• leslie 9 years ago

why can't southerners stand the fact that the prez of ghana is a northerner?
    how many of your southern mps performed better than john mahama in parliament?
    why can't we constructively criticise without obviously showing th ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Who do you have in mind to replace President Mahama. Ghanaians surely don't like him and neither the Supreme Court.President Mahama has six more years for your monkey ass to cry about.
    Its not your fault that you got the te ...

• John Adams 9 years ago

Let pray for you, than to tell him to resign from post. By God's grace will make it in Jesus name.

• Abra 9 years ago

Active and reasonable God fearing Citizen. May God continue to add to you

• yaro baba 9 years ago

mahama may god bles u live log life.fine boy.

• Abra 9 years ago

Amen and Amen

• Shortman 9 years ago

Resign him through the ballot.Not by okro mouth.

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

DIS MAN KRUAA, I WONDER HW HE DOES HIS ANALYSIS. EVEN AKUFFO ADDO BEING A POLITICIAN WILL NOT SAY DIS. HE IS A STUPID LECTURER

• Selorm Jerry shaloms 9 years ago

Amoako Baah is not serious... He thinks all of us are his students? He rather has to resign because he has been schooled but needs to be educated

• Ad 8 years ago

Mahama must resign he is the must useless president ever I have seen in my life