You are here: HomeNews2015 03 02Article 348708

It’s wrong to call Mahama “a thief” – Kwabena Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (76)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I personally disagreed with Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe on this issue. Nana " Y3n Akanfuo " Binaddo did not in anyway abused or take the tribalistic Npp Motorbikes thieves for granted, but rather the entire Npp is foolish to bets with ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    But we have such a senseless and weakest President fellow country men and women, what should we expect as a nation?

The entire NDC so-called politicians are all "BENTOA", salt, cooking oil, s ...

• Balawo 9 years ago

Mahama is corrupt. In fact, the most corrupt guy in Ghana. So then, Mahama is a thief. Yes, Mahama is a womanizer as well as a big thief

• Building 9 years ago

President will succeed in his second term as President of the republic of Ghana despite what some idiots are saying about him and his govt. We the enlightened ones who depend on Al-mighty to deliver this country from selfish ...

• Kubolor 9 years ago

Nana is not a president and will neva be.We will not allow NPP to behave the way they did wen JM went to London.In Berlin the demo was a failure,with 15 NPP and those in support of JM over 350.Nana should stop instigating his ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

we all know where Kwabena Agyapong is standing including Paul Afoko but listen to me carefully, no matter what they do NPP will win in 2016 without their help once Nana Addo is our flagbearer.

• PEPENI NO. 1001 9 years ago

Bcos of numerous Bribes K Agyepong has recieved from NDC in order to comply with Agenda 2020, he want to express his sympathy for Mahama. NPP must beware of this notorious Guy!

• Moimoi 9 years ago

If Mahama is the most corrupt please show us his stolen wealth. At least we have Hotel the Wa-wa acquired by J.A. Kronfour, abi na lie?

• tiima 9 years ago

If Nana has the chance 2 look like Mahama he will jump and meet it on the air.It takes a handsome man to get women.Can Nana get a nice lady without pumping her with money?Some women will not even like him including his money. ...

• A.B RED 9 years ago

Since when npp start insults? Kwabena!!from JJ Rawlings \prof Atta Mills to Manama regime did any of you stop your members from insults !please just live it like that, but akuffu addo will not become President forget

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION. WE NEED A THINKER TO LEAD US.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN presi ...

• PEPPER 9 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG HAS SAID IT ALL; NPP NKWASEAFUO FOOLISH;STUPID;SENSLES IDIOTS ALL OF THE CRIMINALS; CVOCAINE DEALERS .

• Close Observer 9 years ago

What an idiot and a FOOLISH FOLLOWER. Always think about Ghana first. How do you feel having the best of everything and being surrounded by suffering masses. You may think we are spoiling where you eat today, but think about ...

• Nutinns 9 years ago

TWEAAAAA!

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

If you stink, you stink, and it doesn't matter who tells you. Stop stealing and we'll shut up.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Keep on bashing nana ndc will buy a house as NDC has bought one for Michael borkor in new Jersey.

• Nana Nkosua 9 years ago

AKWAABA IS AN AKAN WORD WE DONT NEED IT AT KOTOKA INT. AIRPORT. OHENE GYAN IS AN AKAN THE ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM CANNOT BE NAMED AFTER HIM. DON'T BUY APPIAH MENKA'S SOAP HE IS AN ASHANTI. I AM A NORTHENER SO VOTE FOR ME B'COS I ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Tribal party like NPP can never win elections in today's Ghana.
    The people of Ghana are so discerning to vote for a ethnocentric tribal party like NPP.

Did I hear Bastard Sarpong insulting Northerners and Ewes and still w ...

• Saa 9 years ago

arrogant Agyepong should stop that biased politics n call a spade a spade
    Mahama is ole, ewi, dzulor, afiafitor
    and a balaaawo!!

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Why this change of tone from the NPP, Kwabena Agyepong? Has the party become civilized now?

• Jam 9 years ago

Oh my God. A twist in turn indeed. This guy is the opposite of Sir John and his team mates.

This is how Ghana Politics must be. The insults does not help at all.

Good advise.

• Aikins 9 years ago

That useless president insult more than any other person in ghana today so what is he talking about. Please give us a break

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

He is not a joke and he is right that politicians should be discussing issues and insulting each other. I hope he will advise the Asante Regional NPP Chairman who is currently being sued for calling President Mahama and his b ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

Akans party we don't belong there.

• koby 9 years ago

The man is making,a good point and all you guyz can say is to Insult him???? Civilization has indeed done more bad than good to us.................

• Castro 9 years ago

Well said if only your people will heed to your advice.e.g. Ken agyapong,Ursula owusu, kwadwo owusu afriyie,and the likes.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Sir John called Mahama the president of Ghana a thief.What does he expect Akuffo-Addo to be treated if he is elected the president of Ghana? When Mahama travels to a foreign country NPP supporters are sent there to demonstrat ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

What is good for the goose is good for the gander

• Jam 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo himself is a radical and believe in all those insults.

All die be die. As for Sir John he is part of NPP's woes. He was just not fit for the job with all his aggressiveness and barrel of insults.

• Aikins 9 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO will never steal our money like mahama is doing fool.

• SIMON PETER 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE URSULA OWUSU (NOW MRS EKUFUL) TOO HAD THE AUDACITY TO CALL OUR PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA 'THIEF' 'DZOLO' (in Ga). INDEED WONDERS WOULD NEVER END.
    ALL IN AN EFFORT TO SHOW LOYALTY TO HER FORMER(?) LOVER NANA ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

kwabena want to sanitise the political atmosphere , and i think that he will win some decent souls .
    sometimes you Switch your Radio and hear some masked individuals who themselfs are illiterates and they think they are educ ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo will not steal elections to be the president of ghana nor an air craft to warrant his boss set a comittee to probe him. If he does then Ghanaians have the right to call him a thief.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

To start with Mahama is a thief. I hate when politicians try to play it nice when it is a bout another.

If a minor civil servant is caught using pen to make illegal money on the state, he's call a thief and prosecuted.

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Maybe a thief like your father.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Thanks my brother, useless mahama should tell us what they've done with the 70billion ghc.they have borrowed plus the oil revenue, taxes, gold, cocoa etc.

• PAUL 9 years ago

Sensible General Secretary - keep it up.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Some african leaders still from the people with way over bloated contracts ...that is stealing from public purse ..I disagree with k agyemang

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ndc says worse things about nana addo .
    Did mahama stop it

• Braveman 9 years ago

its wrong to call mahama a thief kwabena agyepong

• Jon k 9 years ago

Mr Agyepong, what will you call some one who supervises CREAT LOOT AND SHARE, have friends fronting for him in numerous businesses, buying Range Rovers for uncountable Girl friends with tax payers money. Get real. Mahama is a ...

• john nkrumah 9 years ago

Will somebody ask Wontumi to go and seek counsel from this sensible guy? Ashanti NPP is divided now because they elected the wrong person for the Regional Chairman position.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Akuffo addo is a drug addict , in that no any junkie president for Ghana

• ABAAH 9 years ago

YOU SEE HOW STUPID YOU SOUND.SEEK MEDICAL ADVISE BEFORE YOU GO NAKED.

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

It is the mind set everyone in the party-ethnocentrism. It was Nana Addo. Now it is Osafo-Marfo (the hyena) who thinks he is more human and more fit to decide who runs the affairs of GH. Is it not sad that these two ugly crea ...

• adjei-adusei 9 years ago

stupid comments,a President can also be thief.taking what above ur suppose earnings is stealing and he is doing that at flagstaf house.it is no wonder since u are on their pay list

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Has he not blown 8billion overbudjet? Where is the turkish gold? Has he not been telling lies on and on? Have his brothers not become billionaires over night? What do you talk kwabena? Have you just forgotten the ksi airport?

• Omanba 9 years ago

If NDC IDIOTS like the BBC NEWS will quit insulting NANA AKUFO-ADDO, DR. BAWUMIA and you, Kwabena Agyepong, then there will be decorum. Everybody will stop insulting the President.

In December last year, a female member of ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade , don't let's us be nice with this nation wreckers NDC party , for their total of 27 years what have they achieved so far , NDC is nothing but bunch of criminals only professor Evans Mills who was ...

• Harry 9 years ago

Well said. The right thing or act is absolute, and has no substitutes. It must be done irrespectively of provocation or temptation: it's not 'payback' to political conducts of others. That's the only way to go, in building a ...

• Justman 9 years ago

IT WILL BE A MIRACLE IF TRULY AGYEPONG HAS A CHANGE OF HEART OF BIAS IN GHANA POLITICS. IT IS THE SAME THING HE IS SAYING IN ANOTHER FORM.HE ALREADY INSULTED MAHAMA AS INCOMPETENT.SO WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

ALL THIS INSULTING POLITICS WAS STARTED BY ROTTEN MIND; KWASHIVI RAWLINGS, WHO ALSO TAUGHT HIS NDC PARTY THAT, IT IS ALRIGHT TO CALL THEIR OPPONENTS NAMES AND INSULTING THEM TOO. SO BLAME RAWLINGS, THE SOURCE OF THE CURSE OF ...

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Nana is a Monkey , look like cheepanzee ,he will never become our leader

• FREDDIE 9 years ago

Shut up!!! Kofi London, the immigration guys are coming after you. After your deportation(which will occur in 2016) you should vote wisely for Nana Akuffo Addo.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

EEEEEEI KWASEA AGYAPONG,GOD FOR GIVE YOU,USELESS CRIMINAL AGENDA 2020 AGYAPOND FOOOLISH MAN

• jdm said he chop all,left bones 9 years ago

THE HOOLE WORLD,EVEN SMALL BABE KNOW MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF,WHY MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,FOOOLISH MAN AGYAPONG

• strokes 9 years ago

Calling Aliu Mahama a fine man? Oh Please! You know that and NPP ignored and side stepped him and chose Nana Addo? You make me cringe with such hypocrisy. We know who NPP is and what it stands for. The right to rule people/c ...

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

Hypocrisy is a great sin so KWABENA agyepong is saying that now he has hear that the nppeaders and their supporters are insulting the President mahama god will not forgive this man

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

I believe my bro is acting in a good fate the problem is the corrupted people behind him.
    Be bold JAM on your policies

• sia man 9 years ago

He is a Fuckn thief ..no doubt about it..God would punish the hell outta him for the hell he is making GH folks go thru ..FUCK U JM..ur mama ein yash..Sia man

• advice 9 years ago

Wake up NPP and be very careful abt this guy cos wats he is saying doesn't make sense bcos the good pp of Ghana will never shut their mouth if nana comes to power and start behaving like the way mahama is looting the countr ...

• KK 9 years ago

I like tis guy he is a good politician. The insult will definately make npp look bad and will not win, but the change of tone might help by maklng peiple like me listeen and might change my mind. Well dowb bro.

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,OKLUDJATO ABLAKWA IS A THIEF AND BABA JAMAH IS A THIEF.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Agyapong, we know it is disrespectful for anyone to call President Mahama a thief. One thing you are forgetting is that, citizens of a nation hardly call their Leader or President a thief unless they have reason to.
    The ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

KWABENA AGYEPONG, I WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT IF YOUR TEAM OF OFFICIALS ARE RETAINED IN 2018 THE NPP WILL WIN THE 2020 ELECTIONS WITH A LANDSLIDE VICTORY NO MATTER HOW WELL THE MAHAMA GOVT. MIGHT HAVE FIXED THE ECONOMY! BUT THIS ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Useless talk.

• ANDY BABANAWO. 9 years ago

HAVE YOU NOW REALIZED THE KIND OF DIRTY
    POLITICS YOU ARE LEADING YOUR MEMBERS TO DO TO THIS NICE COUNTRY OF OURS? YOU ARE LEADING PEOPLE TO THINK WHAT IS HAPPENING TO GHANA NOW IS THE DOING OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA. WHOEVER IS TH ...

• Kanokware 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong,do not defend Mahamah,
    because they were the first people to call President Kufour Attaa Ayi,so if someone calls him a theif he deserves it.Have they stop calling the NPP names? Drug Nachotic Perdlers Party ...

• FREDDIE 9 years ago

He is a THIEF, because he and all his cronies are still emptying the coffers of the State Of Ghana until December 2016 when they will all come to a full stop...!!!!!!!THEY CANNOT TAKE GHANAIANS FOR THE RIDE FOREVER.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is wise from this guy if he really means it.

• TEE 9 years ago

?I HAVE NO TI E TO WASTE MY BREATH ON U PERIOD

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

A thief is a thief is a thief is a thief and his name is Jon Mahama. Why should we shy away from saying jon Mahama is a thief? If Nana Addo stole our money just like jon Mahama is doing, we will all say it if and only is it i ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

We need bold leaders to represent a party not you kwabena agyappng .unnecessary coments. Fake man.

• martin king 9 years ago

U see how stupid Kwabena Agyepong is where was he when this foolish ndc guys calling Nana name pls pls stop that saying that shame on u ,we no ndc paid u but watch out.

• Karikari 9 years ago

kwabena Agyepong ,I don't think He will aloud Nana Addo to win 2016 election, I DONT TRUST THE MAN

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

It is never wrong. Opanin a )te na fie ma nkwadaa ywe nanka no. Y3 kaen nanka Ywe fu) aa )ka ho bi. So mahama is just like his boys. Kwabena Agyepong if you don't have anything to say just shut up. Anti Nana Addo