You are here: HomeNews2015 03 02Article 348639

‘Dumsor’ is temporary; will be resolved soon - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is proof

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president.'' - John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

VOTE THIS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016 BEFORE HE DESTROYS GHANA WITH TRIB ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This guy Mahama is a poor excuse of a President. What does he mean by temporal? This problem reared its ugly head in February of 2012 and dumsor dumsor that has given birth to DUM-DUM and no SOR-SOR is three years old and th ...

• Joe 9 years ago

The king of Promises, thanks for the latest promise of the new month.

• ADANKO 9 years ago

shut up you fool. we are tired of you.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Governance under the NDC government is all about deceit and 'opium of the people'. They enjoy everything under the sun but ask us to wait for our basic needs in heaven. And as they ask us to tighten our belts for future bette ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    But we have such a senseless and weakest President fellow country men and women, what should we expect as a nation?

The entire NDC so-called politicians are all "BENTOA", salt, cooking oil, s ...

• Ma 9 years ago

Three years is too long a time to call it temporal. The President has lost cogent reasoning.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MR JDM, ITS NOT ONLY DUMSOR OO, EVERYTHING IS NOT WORKING UNDER YOU

• him 9 years ago

mahama u ar very idiot paaaaaaa,if I hv gun i would shoot u,foolish president n foolish ndcs fools.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I personally disagreed with Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe on this issue. Nana " Y3n Akanfuo " Binaddo did not in anyway abused or take the tribalistic Npp Motorbikes thieves for granted, but rather the entire Npp is foolish to bets with ...

• Adadamuhene adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Mahama's administration has put Ghana in severe debt. Why would you vote for a person who cannot handle Ghana's monetary affairs?

• Omanba 9 years ago

"BBC NEWS" IS JUST AS BRAINLESS, INCOMPETENT and CORRUPT AS MAHAMA WHO CAN'T WIN ANOTHER 4 MORE YEARS.

UNINTELLEGENT AND PROMISE MANIAC MAHAMA IS GRADUALLY EXITING THE DOOR OF GHANAIAN POLITICS.

One will be living in a ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

What does MAHAMA mean by temporary? He has said temporary more than three times since the beginning of this year.

Tribalistic Mahama thinks like AVRAHAM GRANT, Coach of the Black Stars Football team, who told Ghanaians tha ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Although he has succeeded in projecting himself into the African and international scene to a greater extent than most African leaders, Nkrumah is considered by most world leaders to be more of a nuisance and a figure of ridi ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Look at the wordings of the prez very well, "steps are being initiated." It means we must all tighten our belts for more darker days. Nothing has started yet, it is now being initiated. We are in for a long dark ride.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals are just a waste of Ghanaian People's time and our resources come
    2016, they must be fucked off, if even
    a lunatic can demonstrate against stupid and corrupt Mahama and his sens ...

• KYEKYEKU 9 years ago

Please mahama, stop drinking pito and sleep as you have done in the past. you sound stupid when ever you promise to do anything ahhhhhhh.

• THE WISE MAN OF GHANA 9 years ago

MY FRIEND DONT TALK NONSENSE, WHEN DID IT STARTED, INGUESS YOU DONT KNOW WHAT TEMPORARY IS..... BOOOOSHITE TALK, TALK IS CHEAP

• King Edward 9 years ago

You are not more human than pepeni.I wish also to remind you that most of you are descendants of the north.

• Grayson 9 years ago

Promise promise promise.

• Grayson 9 years ago

Promise promise promise.

• Grayson 9 years ago

Promise promise promise.

• Grayson 9 years ago

Promise promise promise.

• Grayson 9 years ago

Promise promise promise.

• Julor Dumsor Mahami 9 years ago

Can someone put a lock on the lips of this clueless PEPENI thief. He thinks Ghanaians can be fooled with sweet empty words. Is he telling the whole world that the DUMSOR will be over soon because Ghanaians have agreed to stop ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Only industry that grows here is drinking industry ..what a shame ..buzz business

• Kwabena Boateng 9 years ago

Anytime i read such remarks from the president, i feel let down. We are asking for an immediate solution and not promises.We all know this will not persist forever. What was he doing for the six years they came into governmen ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Without White people, black Africans will behave like wild dogs roaming the Sarangeti plains in east Africa.

I can swear that the day that one of our leaders proclaimed that "the black man is capable of managing his own af ...

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

So now it is Word Bank and US which are coming solve the Dumsor Crises and not Barges from Turkey and Dubai Ei Block headed MAHAMA are you taking Ghnaians for a ride ? Three good years stories upon stories nkoaaa.Ghanaians mu ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Akanland ARISE

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

let each group out of this white man prison now. remember the tower of babel

• ohene K Jumfor 9 years ago

Is 3 years of dumsor temporal?
    Oh Mahama if you are ........ Resigne

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD IS SICK,INSANE,KILLED KILLED MILSS FOR POWER JUST TO COME TO SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA FOOOOLS,HE CAN NOT DO THE JOB IDIOTS

• Timer 9 years ago

Most of us do not read statements from blown head Mahama because it does not make sense.

• Osofo 9 years ago

Mahama should shut up and stop making promises. He said DumSor would be over by last July but it is worse now. Why make promises you can't keep? I think he likes to hear himself talk.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

When will it ever get permanent? You must try to stop talking because you annoy us the most. Haba! People lost jobs, scores of children and mothers have died sadly, our education is just a camouflage, school children are inha ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago

This president thinks he can lead with promises and no action. I don't know his background but this is a total failure, and could be one of the worst experiences in Ghana's history !

• PASQUIN 9 years ago

Even though HE the Prez meant "for a short period" and therefore used TEMPORARY, what do we see?
    The word TEMPORAL (meaning "worldly") could be grammatically correct in the current context but I bet GBC that the Prez said T ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Temporal also means short period. Temporal means more than worldly. Temporal means "lasting for relatively short time"

The President is grammatically correct when he said "Dumsor is temporal, Will be resolved soon" which ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

This man is unbelievable otherwise how can he describe something that has been happening on regular basis for years with no ending insight as temporary?
    Mr.John Dramani Mahama,my candid advice to you is,STAY SILIENT for the ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

FOOLS WILL BELIEVE HIM . TEMPORARY OH YES !

• Joe 9 years ago

This issue has persisted for more than 3 years and you say it is temporary. The harm has been done already.

• KW 9 years ago

All our president knows is to promise. He hardly talks about what has been accomplished. How on earth can he say the DUMSOR is temporary? How many times has he not promised that it will be over soon? If the President has no s ...

DUMSOR IS NOT TEMPORAL - IT'S HAS BEEN MORE THAN 3 SOLID YEARS . TEMPORARY IS SOMETHING LESS THAN A MONTH OR ONCE A BLUE MOON . MR PREZ DON'T TRY TO FOOL THOSE SMART GHANAIANS . THE FOOLS WILL BUY YOUR STORY AND PROMISES.

• BITTER GHANA AGENDA 9 years ago

JDM - JUST DROP MAHAMA!

• Mr Tuga london 9 years ago

Mr Mahama think he's very wise. People pay for electricity which is never supply to them for over 3 years.Instead of you to beg the people for the embarrassment and difficult situation you put them through you're still saying ...

• ghananfo) 9 years ago

Ahhh.. Promise biem???? JM just keep quiet coz the more u talk the more u piss us off. ..

• zakaria sharif-paris 9 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to face this energy problem unless you vote this useless government out....and I blame Electra commission of Ghana and Supreme court of Ghana their are all useless people.

• Kwame Fletcher 9 years ago

You're a big SHAME. Why do we always allow other countries to solve our problems. With all our mineral and natural resources, why, why, why, why...???????
    Just like a parent, do you leave your children for strangers to mana ...

• Mr Tuga london 9 years ago

Mr Mahama think he's very wise. People pay for electricity which is never supplied to them for over 3 years.Instead of you to beg the people for the embarrassment and difficult situation you put them through you're still sayi ...

• Roger 9 years ago

Who says it's spiritual anyway?

• Son of man 9 years ago

LIAR, LIAR, LIAR!

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

When is soon? When is will be resolved shortly?
    Ghanaians are saying enough is enough, no more dumsor, dumsor, enough is enough.
    The Mahama-led NDC gov't should resign because they cannot deliver and enough is enough alrea ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

If fact this JDM does not feel the pains of Ghanaian are going through no wonder he can describe a - three year protracted dumsur as temporal. Many people have lost their source of livelihood, but to the president it is temp ...

• Agya mo 9 years ago

If you mandated years in office is four years. And out of this you have engineered three wasted years of dumsor and corruption. But you till decribe it as temporal, tham your nothing than a temporal corrupt president.

• michael 9 years ago

Wat kind of president s des,God plz wat ve we done to deserve des type of punishment.notin seems to move on.everytn basaaa.WAT A JOHN.Ghana s nw covered with darkness bcos of one man.l am telling dat all des tins r happening ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian wants gov't to succeed, but not the one who' force itself on the people through cheating in an election. John Mahama's gov't is failing because God has taken His hands off this gov't; they've missed out on God' ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,CORRUPT,JUJU EVIL MAN,FOOLISH MAHAMA IS SICK,INSANE ABOA BI NTI

• TEE 9 years ago

NO NO NO THIEF MAHAMA

• Julia 9 years ago

I HAVE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS NDC SO CALLED PRESIDENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Truth 9 years ago

Talk is cheap. After the government refused to give us light they increase the VAT on fuel . If you buy fuel to power your generator then indirectly you give the corrupt government unaccountable money to steal. Thank you stup ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Please those who are close to Mahama must tell him that Ghanaians are not interested in his soon and soon, pipe line, promises. We are tired of that. We need lights that's all.

• GhanaMann 9 years ago

Ghanaians should always thank God,,
    Just look the countries around u..

• EMMANUEL ATIEKU 9 years ago

Temporal does not mean of short duration.

• TEE 9 years ago

INFACT EVERYONE WHO WANTS TO BE A PRESIDENT IN THE FUTURE MUST HAVE BRAIN TEST PERIOD. NOW I BELIEVE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA HAVE BRAIN PROBLEM YES YES YES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

TEST BECAUSE OF MAHAMA INCONSISTENT PROMISES AND FAIL. MAHAMA IS A LOOSER LAIR USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT TALKATIVE PERIOD

• Kwame 9 years ago

jst talk talk talk. so so sweet talk this guy is suppose to be govt. spokes person not a president....we hv really wasted our time...2015 common light seff we cant produce..where im living over 5 yrs no light off. n u r there ...

• pao 9 years ago

I pray that this dumsor will leave us very soon. Mr. President, please do all your possible best to help solve the dumsor problem for us, it's killing us.

• LION MAN 9 years ago

Tweeaaaa apuu let its tink, poor prednt nd most corrupt gvnt u tink Ghanains ar ur kid fuck u all ur addimstratn ABOA BA,FIRI HO K>"pussy u ar

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

U can do it

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiot oldman

MR PRESIDEN FEEL OUR PAIN AND STOP LYING TO THE GHANAIANS . WHO TOLD YOU THAT DUMSOR IS TEMPORAL ? PLS MAHAMA STOP TAKING GHANAIANS FOR UNNECESSARY RIDE WE ARE NOT FOOLS AS YOU MIGHT THOUGHT .

• K Afriyie 9 years ago

You have disappointed the whole nation. Just resign. Shame on you and your government

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

The ignorance and backwardness of the politicians in this country really make us not 'the third world but the fourth world'.Do the mediocraties in the government know that Singapore is 50years old a few hours ago?Lee Kwan Yu ...

• salpa 9 years ago

So shall it be.

• Chris Sean 9 years ago

writers should watch their use of the English word temporal in place of temporary. it should rather be dumsor is temporary not what you guys are reading. poor editing. this is very common.

• SANTO 9 years ago

EI GHANA GOVERNMENT! SO DO WE HAVE TO USE LOANS TO UNDERTAKE EVERY SINGLE CONCEIVEABLE PROJECT IN GHANA?

DO WE HAVE TO BEG FOR LOANS BECAUSE AMERICA OR POTUGAL DO THAT?

EVEN IF AMERICA OR PORTUGAL BORROWS ONE QUADRIL ...

• jeff 9 years ago

he calls this temporal? this govt is funny,we have been experiencing this erratic power supply for more than two years and you call this temporal. time will tell.

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

I just cannot say anything about this Mahama any longer. He'd driven many of us back to the diaspora.Thanks.

• STUPID MAHAMA 9 years ago

This promising president is a fool. I have said it many times and i will say it again and again

• Douglas.Bristol-UK( I am a foolish Ew 9 years ago

i dont know how long this man will take ghanaians for fools,looolz

• darkwa 9 years ago

npp thinks they will ride the dumsor to make a cheap comeback

• Oso 9 years ago

The reason I say you are kwasia, is because you refuse to restrain yourself from lying and promising!
    Why don't you back off from these nonsense, unless you are kwasia
    Fool, just proof me wrong, if you are not!!!!!

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

Enough is enough stop this insult of our presdent you can criticise him is part of democracy but stop please insulting him is enough now.

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

VOTE JOHN MAHAMA OUT IN 2016.
    HE DOESNT HAVE ANY CLUE TO GOVERN A COUNTRY. HE IS ONLY MANAGING UPON WHAT HIS STAFF TELLS HIM TO DO. HE CANT BRING ANY NEW PLAN ON BOARD. HE'S ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION & BOASTING HIMSELF ...

• Melissa Williams 9 years ago

Why u allowed this to go on un ur country u the president u should make things happy there everyday there a power outages in ghana

• Melissa Williams 9 years ago

Why u allowed this to go on in ur country u are the president there u should allowed all the blackout every 24hour that just sad u have little kids eldly people plus it to hot they have no air food u really need to do ur job ...