You are here: HomeNews2015 02 28Article 348449

KATH coughs up Ghc700,000 judgment debt to ex-CEO

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I bet the judge got at least GHC 100,000

• Yiadom 9 years ago

The hospital has lost so much due to the foolish and irresponsible act of the late Atta-Mills. Dr Nsiah Asare was sacked for no reason other than winner takes all. God have mercy on Ghana.

• Mister 9 years ago

a whole President acting illegally!

• TIJANI 9 years ago

It's absolutely wrong judgement, the judges are corrupt. They are intentional want to make him rich and also get share of the money. Nsia Asare was a thief, he was involved in many financial scandal.

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Do you have proof? Learn to respect. Did you hear listen to the President address to parliament? May be NO.

• Prekese, Virginia. 9 years ago

Go to Nsawam Prisons and ask why a Nigerian by the name Dr. Bello is serving 10 years for fraud? A well well known scammer and a thief. If you are a real man, call Nsawam Prison and ask for Dr. Bello address address Saga Ener ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Guys, the president as the Super CEO of Ghana has every right to let go any person he sees not working cohesively and in his interest. This is part of Good Management Practice (GMP) adopted by all modern and international bus ...

• KANIBA 9 years ago

What do mean by "the president's agenda "? His so called AGENDA was ill conceived.It could be POLITICAL, TRIBAL or anything. It was a wrong use of the excessive power given to THE PRESIDENT. It is time POWER is given to THE P ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

It is done everywhere but is it not a norm in all civilized countries that such rulings should have been appealed,what kind of Attorney General do we have who will accept every ruling as final,how can we pay such a huge amoun ...

• Nii Tackie 9 years ago

The 'nonsense' in this whole saga is the unlawful sacking of the CEO on the orders of the President who was an Associate Professor of Law - can you imagine that? What else would have motivated these orders if not some useless ...

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

To avoid such payments tell our leaders to do the right things. Take right decisions. Just imagine what you hat money can do to help mother Ghana

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

Yes, the could do that but must be ready to bear the cost. There are consequences to management decisions. That is what KATH is paying.

• THE IGNORAMUS 9 years ago

THE NDC TAKES ITS ACTIONS FROM ITS FOUNDER WHO KILLED INNOCENT PEOPLE AND SACKED CONSCIENTIOUS MANAGERS AND GOT AWAY BECAUSE OF ENTRENCHED CLAUSES IN THE CONSTITUTION.
    PROF. MILLS SHOULD HAVE DONE BETTER BUT PLAYED TO THE ND ...

• Mister 9 years ago

It's amazing how NDC folks are so lawless including a whole President

• Nero 9 years ago

Whoever caused Ghana to lose this large amount needs to be made accountable, especially if it's determined to be due to reckless behaviour on their part.

• Togbe 9 years ago

Kwasia bi nti

• Joe 9 years ago

The NDC because of politics has caused financial loss to the nation by relieving Dr. Nsiah Asare as the Chief Executive officer of KATH when they came to power because the saw him as a sympathizer of NPP. This is SILLY on th ...

• Bonsamfo Bawuah 9 years ago

Please you must get your facts right. The law is the law. If you don't know the president cannot even dismiss a message unless for a stated misbehaviour. So look for the public service guidelines and regulations and stop myop ...

• Gyamfi 9 years ago

Justice finally is done. This guy uplifted the KATH to another level and was let go just because of politics.

Thank God he has finally received justice.

• Kwame America 9 years ago

KATH must appeal against this stupid decision.. Dr Nsiah Asare is the most corrupt and dishonest guy i know very well. He took advantage of his position and fired many innocent hardworking staffs of the hospital immediately h ...

• Amega 9 years ago

Advise those affected to head towards the courts.

• Dorcas Asare 9 years ago

Kudos to rule of Law

• papa 9 years ago

kwasia bi nti judgement

• Gabby 9 years ago

This is as a result of the incompetent of the Mills/Mahama government. He was sacked on political grounds and discrimately because he does not belong to the NDC. This should serve as a lesson to other incoming government in t ...

• lankwei 9 years ago

With such benefits it is no wonder clinicians abandon clinical practice to for the position of CEO, whether they have a clue or not about administration! Never mind competency!

• aku shika 9 years ago

Our leader must lead in accordance with what is right and lawful. The "proceed on leave because you are not one of us" syndrome will continue to yield such shameful losses to the state. This should open the doors for more cha ...

• kelton 9 years ago

stand on its feet.They cant even get their ELEVATORS REPAIRED.WHAT SORT OF SILLY JUDGEMENT IS THIS? IS THE JUDGE OUT OF HIS MIND? Or is he JUST Confirming the MONEY paid to Mr.WAYOME? Was it NOT ALL ABOUT POLITICAL APPOINTME ...

• DUMSOR IS NANA'S LAST HOPE 9 years ago

Dumsor is Nana's last and only hope bcos he has no ideas or solutions. All he wants is power. All die be die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!!

• Zargon 9 years ago

I wonder how a hospital that cannot afford beds etc with people sleeping on the floor have so much money to even pay judgement debt. Hmmmm in ghana 99% of all the people in the country are corrupt that's my conclusion. Theref ...

• mmmmmmm 9 years ago

This is kwasea bi nti judgement debt.

• kkd 9 years ago

We are deceiving ourselves as a country,when we need money for the expansion of KATH,God Will punish all our leader for their selfishness,some people are not getting money to their bills @ KATH n one person is going with this ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Judgement debt to individual, paid. Reverse judgement debt to gov't, ur guess is as gud as mine. I can bet this CEO has his hands dirty.