You are here: HomeNews2015 02 27Article 348388

About 85% of Ghanaian businessmen do drugs - Ken Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Ametsitsi 9 years ago

This man must be sick in the head. Gradually, he will come out with the source of his wealth. Let's wait.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• facts 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong is telling us that all businessmen including himself is doing drugs. He should find an adviser or a psychologist to help him, he is excessively noisy. Money or bravery is not intelligence.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

NDC WILL LOSE THIS ELECTIONS , NOT ALL GHANAIANS ARE SO FOOLISH

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• bhono holland 9 years ago

THIS MAN EXPOSE AKUFO ADDO,WHAT DO U THINK. IF THEY USED VIP LONGE TO EXPORT DRUGS, AND NO ONE WAS PUNISH,

• james t 9 years ago

Ken is just too uncouth. Who made him an MP?

• YAW 9 years ago

I think he means 15% of the group of businessmen he belongs are those who deal in drugs.This guy is now panicking he suspects that the cops are closing down on him. It will happen sooner or later

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

This Ken guy has opted for poligics tl hide his illiteracy, but nk mattdr hoe far or depth he settles, he would never be able to separate from what he is to how he wanted to be viewed.
    To free his conscience from his past, ...

• EVIL MIDGET FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

Tweaaaa! Kai! Who doesn't know this man? The stories are with his own friends and associates. They know his dealings through and through. Ken shoudn't waste our time. Shit!

• kwasi 9 years ago

ken get lost man you have some mental issues

• K Quincy 9 years ago

This man just uses hear say. What he is saying is not backed by factual statistics. He just love farting from his mouth

• Aj 9 years ago

K,how do u defined illiterate by speaking English or when 90% of the country population can read and write.a country like Ghana where by u have bunch of profs,Dr,pH,eni and yet our drainage system,gutters,roads are no where t ...

• Yaaya 9 years ago

NPP!!! I sometimes fail to understand how these guys think and reason. So u think u can call peoples names, insult peoples identities and THEN EXPECT THEM TO BE FOOLISH ENOUGH TO LOOK U IN THE FACE, SAY "I WANT U TO BE MY PRE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVEN YOUR STUPID SAM GEORGE, SOLOMON NKANSA, FRED AGONYO ETC STILL WANT TO STAY IN POWER

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

ARENT YOU GUYS WORRIED AND SCARED TO DEATH ABOUT KEN BEING A BIG FINANCIER AND AN INFLUENTIAL MEMBER OF THE NPP HIERARCHY? SO SCARY

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Kennedy agyapong must shut up, i know this guy , he was drug baron. Not until this banana guy agyapong apologize to Ga's and Ewe's who he instructed his fellow Akan's to eliminates in Ghana, he will never be a free man on t ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING, HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.

WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama.

What are the r ...

• Lizo 9 years ago

It is a thief who know his accomplicces.

• nana 9 years ago

Illiterate close observer you sick in your head

• Kwamoa 9 years ago

You re a big fool...he is not insane or mad to just raise up n tell akans to kill ga's n ewe's. Wht might ve triggered him to say so? Kwasiaaa

• Kwamoa 9 years ago

Foool. Is he mad or insane to just order akans to kill ga's n ewe's. Wht triggered him to say so??? Whn som ga ppl stormed de shops of de hard workin akans n vandalized their shops 4 notin n de police kept mute abt it where w ...

• ebo kwarteng 9 years ago

if what u saying abt gas is true for him to ask that they shd be killed, tell us what the ewes also did

• K Quincy 9 years ago

You're just a stupid as him. When did Ga people vandalize store ar u stupid. Even if that happened u support a so called polittician to get up and preach genocide.mi wish they would have tried that like we will stump all thos ...

• Julius 9 years ago

Speak for yourself. The Ewe and Ga curse would forever hunt your mind plus those messed up from your drug profiting.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 9 years ago

And that explains why NPP had more rich business men and women but are now complaining? Hmmmmm

• tribe careless, nations builder 9 years ago

Ametsitsi, this man is not sick but rather smart, at least he is far better of than the other politician who are stealing from the coffers of the liitle money we have in Ghana, he has given job to people.

• Asea Ho 9 years ago

Is it because most of the businessmen/women are not NPP card holders? This is a campaign matter.

• Fiction 9 years ago

I think dis stupid mp is out of his sense of late I am a successful businessman worth abt 85million US$ bt I v neva dealt in drugs in my entire life wat is he talking abt if he made his filthy money through drugs dan it is hi ...

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

Fiction I am not supporting K Agyapong's statistics but just relax and allow him to say his mind. Thank God he said 85% so you must be part of the 15% who are clean. I know only 15 business men in Ghana and 13 of them got the ...

• ebo kwarteng 9 years ago

I want to be a millionaire too. pls give me some biz ideas. thx

• Yaaya 9 years ago

This stinky, evil tribal face is still relevant in the NPP, which seeks to e elected to government. NPP IS JUST A STUPID PARTY. This is a man who made the most tribally violent statement ever in our history. NPP WILL NEVER CO ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Is Ken Agyepong normal

• Thunder 9 years ago

Gbeshi is indeed working these NPP guys. They will confess by themselves. The simple question to ask is, how did you know and have this statistic for a trade that is purely secretive? Eii NPP!! Ken, it's because you live it a ...

• Akpandza 9 years ago

NPP guys pride themselves as the successful businessmen/women in Ghana therefore. does that mean according to Kennedy Agyepong, NPP is having the largest number of drug dealers? I am just trying to put some logic on the state ...

• JOHN THE GREAT 9 years ago

HE BELONGS TO THE GROUP. THAT IS THE REASON WHY HE CAN SAY SUCH A THING.

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

this confirms ken agyapong is into drugs

• Thunder 9 years ago

Where is AGI and GUTA? I will be shocked to the marrow if these two bodies fail to demand some evidence from Ken! There is dire international implication for all successful biz men and I will be shocked if this matter is not ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

My friend, how many people care about what you just said? You will like to think something will be done, right? Hmmm.

Thanks very much for your patriotism.

• winner 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• Cyb 9 years ago

Hahahahaha Mr Ken you are too much

• Onuabea 9 years ago

Hon. Ken Agyapong can u hold the Holy Bible and say ur seed capital is genuine? Remember ur days in America. A word to a wise is enough. U are in a glass house so pls don't throw a stone.

• DOO 9 years ago

Thank you for being what you are. Allah bless you for the truth you cherish.

• AB 9 years ago

Anyala jargu

• Final confirmation 9 years ago

HE CAN ONLY TALK ABOUT HIS FELLOW NPP DRUG DEALERS.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

I swear that is Akufo Addo that has been bringing cocaine to Ghana , am awere , this idiots will disgrace Akufo Addo very soon

• stephen zigi Ntori 9 years ago

what he said this morning is true and am not shocked at this, buh Ghanaian businessmen should not tanish the image of the presidency

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Most npp people are busness people , does it mean that npp is a cocaine party ? Is really true that akufo addo is the source of cocaine

• Atsu Etsorgali, 37 9 years ago

Is GHANA serious! If it were to be any civilized country this guy would have been invited by the police/BNI for questioning. This is about the country's image. No politics!

• Sea 9 years ago

This man is not serious.. He should try another thing..

• Sea 9 years ago

Ken try another thing,., and stop this lifeless talk.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If Kennedy Agyapong knew all these 85% of our Businessmen were drug barons, why did he not expose them to be dealt with by the Law, just as he claims he did to his own relatives that were involved with the drugs?

Ken may w ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Mr. Berko, do you believe that bra-bra-mouthed Agapong? This is a man who hates anybody suspected to be richer than him. He is very sick in the head and need help seriously.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Could somebody tell this machete-wielding assailant to shut his bloody trap?! Ken should stop shooting off his big mouth. He either put up evidence or shut up. Heck! In a proper democracy he would by now be wallowing behind b ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

One needs to be extremely careful when dealing with these underworld bosses. That might be the reason why Ken cannot expose them. You won't last a second in East New-York, a suburb in Brooklyn, New York City, if you are a sni ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Enterprise Life Assurance has hundreds of
    vacancies for Sales Execs. Absolutely free
    training for those who are interested. Salary is very attractive with flexible hours. You can either work full or part time.

Training f ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Gradually gradually we shall get there.It is just a matter of time when this violent tribal bigot would come out to mention names that are behind the MV Benjamin saga. I am very sure about that.The evil that men do will forev ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Let him go to Hell ! Wisdom is better than billions. Materialism is cannibalism . It solves no humanity problems. It is only in Ghana and Africa that money have a value and respect. Barbarian's subways mentality. Money cou ...

• asonaba kofi. 9 years ago

it takes one to know one.for our ken to make such a bold assertion,he must be an associate professor of the trade!

• Ama Buoh 9 years ago

Don't just blurt numbers. Show us the raw data. Who did the study, where and when?

• me 9 years ago

This mole in NPP is fulfilling his promise to the prez: cause the election fortunes of NPP in 2016 elections

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

totally 100% true...... gud one dar Kenpong, but it doesn't mean am in ur party... hahaaaa

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

Like it it or not what this guy is saying is correct ; most business men in Ghana today are involved in drugs because I am aware of a certain politician business man today who is involved drug ; has a number of ladies that he ...

• Jj 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has got a mental problem,and should be sent to hospital.

• Pablo 9 years ago

Ooh ken, how is your junky sister. Mr. Know, Ghana's only rich man, be serious for once.

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

We all know Ken is smart business man who is always ahead of security officers both local and international. He has said it it all. Ken use to drive taxi cab in NY and Washington DC. That was the time he started dealing in t ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Hon Eric Amoateng, Hon Kennedy Agyapong and one other returnee NPP MP, these are the guys who infiltrated Parliament with mony from suspicious sources, and the august house has now lost all its respect.

• OSEI RICHARD 9 years ago

Den it means his relative are drug dealers complete.He needs to be call to court for exams of wht He just said

• Naana 9 years ago

EVERYBODY has been tagged in Ghanaian circles so continue calling folks drug barons. SOCKET.

• Kwamoa 9 years ago

Ur fada n mother re rather sick in thier head...kwasia ba

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

Kwamoa why the insults? are you doing drugs too? hmmmmm. i don't see how that affects anyhow. this is an international forum and all the insults just goes to show how shallow minded most ghanaians are.

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong is a mad man. Ignore him. Stupid man. Because he does drugs he thinks everyone else does. One day he would confess to all the wicked things he hjas done. If I were his child I would denounce him as a father. ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Prouve him wrong and stop your nonsenses. Start from him if you have anything if not shut up for once demons

• naa ayele 9 years ago

all those insulting ken are fools and bastard whose mums where fuck in the Bush.

• that is our problem 9 years ago

Now you can see even Nigeria is butter

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

You are a big liar, Ken

• e weeeeeeee 9 years ago

its alledged tat imbrahim mahama and a lot of ndc youth organizers like david of menya krobo r all part of the drug barons

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC and truth are parallel , that guy is well established business man with friends in business too so he comes out with such comments why do you insult him , even not Ghana alone the whole world 85 percent of rich people en ...

• jah 9 years ago

This are the people who want to rule Ghana? So stupid and brainless. You see that is why people don't want to vote for them. They are uneducated bushmen from the jungle( ashantis)

• YAW BRONX 9 years ago

You such an idiot senseless man ever in the world.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Hhhmmmmmm, ASEM BEBA DABI. This man is very very brave. He had gone over dead bodies and telling the truth.

• A Mole 9 years ago

Then you are one of them. Shame on you.

• hardcore 9 years ago

this crackhead must be referred to the mental hospital for a thorough examinations on his skull, These are the men the fascist and tribal NPP boast about. surely the discerning Ghanaian voter will always stay far from this co ...

• Chuks, Tudu 9 years ago

This country is doomed. Leaders are so silly, idiots and so foolish. Yet there are other nuts who see nothing wrong with the foolishness of leadership. This country is going nowhere with this foolish attitude of the people.

• ASIEDU NKETIA,LADIES COAT 9 years ago

Can Kennedy mention some names because from the way he is speaking,he knows all the 85% businessmen who deal in drugs.I think BNI can also invite him.

• kaakaku 9 years ago

But why should somebody be worried abt dis issue? Aren't we in dis country wen Nayele gang hv just been freed ? A top member of a political party in eastern region too just freed. Wat r we talking of ? Whether NPP or NDC de v ...

• maa naa 9 years ago

Exposed but love din most churches because of their contributions.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

It sure takes one drug dealer to know another. This dude can now laugh in the face of the law and throw brick brats because he was never caught. The 13th Commandment worked perfectly for him -- Thou shall shall not be Caught!

• FiFi 9 years ago

If this statement is true that 85% of businessmen are active drug dealers, I find very appalling...this is not Ghana I thought I knew...Pathetic! Corruption is the root of most evil

• OWUSU ANSHAN KADMIEL 9 years ago

Ohhhhh, you are their head,foolish man,Gyimii nii.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

AGYAPONG IS PROJECTING

• agbormo 9 years ago

This guy suffers from Narcissistic personality disorder
    (NPD)

• Otumfuor 9 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha. . .
    Ken Agyepong? Ha ha ha. . .
    Joke of the century.

• Samuel Quayson 9 years ago

If your relatives do drug and they've introduced you 'Ken Agyepong' to it then the probability of also doing drug is very...very low. So you should till hold suspect.

• kota 9 years ago

Kennedy the mad man

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

I GUESS YOU KISSED HIM, LOL

• Lizo 9 years ago

It is thief who know his accomplices

• JH New York 9 years ago

I have observed that this man,Ken Agyepong is found of making weird utterances. Maybe he did drugs to get his money; that does not give him the chance to spewed nonsense. Ken Agyepong to have his head examined is long overdue ...

• nana 9 years ago

This man is a big drugs dealer, he call himself millionnear foolish man

Hey guys, many of you are angry with kennedy man because of his political affiliation, his style of living, or may be the fact that he tells the truth, whether about incorrect work ethics in the government, or personal wealt ...

After all, who cares if we wake up one day and electricity flowing, 4 one way up and down road going from Accra to Tamale, from Accra to takoradi and from accra to Ho. Nice school buildings, hospitals, jobs, everything runnin ...

• Kwame Yeboah 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS SICK IN THE HEAD

• .... 9 years ago

he is one of them

• Osei law king @fb 9 years ago

I now know that most of the ghanaian citizens don't know how to speak, the man is speaking from what he has experienced and is not a matter of insults so please lets try to practice tolerance and not about politics

• Kuu Johnson 9 years ago

Oh l see! This explains the 4th March planned demo by the businessmen eh? The drug business is suffering and they desperately looking forward to NPP govt. We are sorry.

• MARY 9 years ago

You Ken is bigger drugs dealer, how did you become rich through drugs.
    Give as a break.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Right

• Angel braim 9 years ago

Yes that do called businessman in East legon called Charles is a big time drug dealer. He is now engaged in real estate business to clean his money. We know you and we are watching. Stealing people's lands will land you in tr ...

• JoseGoono 9 years ago

cialis tadalafil cheapest online Tadalafil cialis online pharmacy forumcialis viagra cialis levitra Buy Viagra Online how often can you use viagracialis original Buy Cialis cialis silagra penegra cumwithuscomcialis australia ...

• JoseGoono 9 years ago

using viagra without ed Buy Viagra viagra united stateslevitra potency Levitra levitra tabletscialis after radical prostatectomy Cialis generic cialis online tadalafildaily cialis dose Buy Cialis Online cialis levitra pharmac ...