You are here: HomeNews2015 02 26Article 348256

K.T Hammond’s 2.5-MW claim, a blatant “lie” – Murtala

Read Comments Comments (24)

• kwasi 9 years ago

Don,t mind that "drill ship" man

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense and fix the electricity problem.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS, STOOGES & WITCHES FOLLOW THIS DEMONIC NDC PARTY!! THEY SAID KUFFUOR BOUGHT TOYS BUT NOW SENEGAL BENEFITS FROM IT AT $25,000/MONTH. NDC IS SIMPLY AN EVIL PARTY!!!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Below is the worst NPP load shedding record in 2007. It shows that, at its worst, Ghanaians were having three days of light and one day without light unlike the opposite we are having now.

Now we have 12 hours of light an ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

the 1,451.5 MW was installed in the drill ship and sold by KT, but the was never brought home. When he was questioned about it he cried maaa maaa like a baby.

• akos 9 years ago

K.t Hammond, okromfour ,shame ,with your big mouth , I'm saying 3huru a 3b3 dwo. You koraa u should open your mouth to critized anybody in ghana be it Ndc or NPP. Shame

• KK 9 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE TRUTH MURTALA?

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

IF IT IS A LIE, THEN TELL US THE TRUTH IF YOU INDEED HAVE IT AND STOP WASTING OUR TIME

• Ugly Mahama 9 years ago

Exactly the point!!! If it a blatant lie we expect you to tell Ghanaians exactly how much power has been added since 2009. Incompetent nincompoops!!!!!'m

• JIMMY 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT THE NDC HAS BROUGHT 600MEGAWATTS TO ADD TO OUR POWER SYSTEM NOT JUST 2;5; FOOL

• Mahamadu Murtala 9 years ago

You can not just tell us that Mr. K.T is lying and stop there. You could have done yourself good if you were able to tell us how much power you have added then you took over from Kuffour. Your failure to do that has confirmed ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

he probably installed it in Hotel Waawaa.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

NDC ARE FULL OF INSINCERE PEOPLE WHO ROB GHANA DAILY

• Yaw 9 years ago

This hammond has a credibility problem and i was expecting somebody else to come up with success assessment and not this man.

• asare patrick 9 years ago

So tell Ghanaians how many mega watts were added by 2nd NDC. Cheap talk. Block headed dep. minister. Useless and nonsense man

• Amega 9 years ago

See, Murtala, solve the problem and stop that useless comparison.

• RasBo 9 years ago

Muhammed - quit fooling around. NPP added more that 1451 Mega.
    What have NDc added in 8 years?

kwatrikwa

• Ship Hammond 9 years ago

what the hell he is talking about. He and his boss Adda didn't do a jack in the energy ministry for the eight years NPP was in power. Instead, K.T. Hammond was busy selling ship and pocketing change money. They were busy in t ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

NEVER AGAIN SHALL CROOKS LIKE NDC GOVERN GHANA

• Mike Segbafah,Accra. 9 years ago

IF IN MY SCHOOL DAYS,I COULD NOT TRUTHFULLY ACCOUNT FOR LOAVES OF BREAD I SOLD FOR MY MOTHER FOR MY OWN UPKEEP IN SCHOOL AND AT HOME, IS IT ANY WONDER IF I LIED ABOUT THE PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF THE OIL CANOE? AS A LEOPAR ...

• Aponkyenkrakra 9 years ago

This muntala man is he still around. The most arrogant of all. I wonder how he will be able to adapt and cope with his new boss. This guy is a pompous arrogant guy.

• EC 9 years ago

So Mohammed, Murtala which one is the lie, that John Mahama's NDC gov't of which you are a part, has supplied just 2.5MW for the past 7years since the NDC gov't has been in office, or you lying to yourself about your lie? Whi ...

• paa kojo 9 years ago

98% of NDC are useless n brainless people

• Michael 9 years ago

We are not in Nigeria ,go back to your roots