You are here: HomeNews2015 02 26Article 348233

I won't manage 'dumsor'; I will fix it - Mahama reiterates

Read Comments Comments (152)

• BB 9 years ago

WE KNOW YOU CAN DO IT BUT BE FAST.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

We have courage and believe that you will deliver to people of Ghana. Unlike that of ROTTEN YAM Nana "Y3n Akanfuo Binaddo" we shall give our VOTE to you Mr. President.

• Apraku 9 years ago

So if you can fix it, why wait for 3 good years,why didn't you make that your top priority Mr President? I don't trust you, you will fix only to impress those feeble minded electorate to vote for you again , but l can tell yo ...

• The 9 years ago

,,,I read more of promises than the state of the nation in your address. Mr President the state of the nation Ghana that you inherited and after your stewardship has it improved or worsened? The answer is obvious (hell no) so ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVERYONE KNOWS MAHAMA EVEN PROMISES DEAD BODIES!! MAHAMA CAN PROMISE TO BRING GOD FROM HEAVEN TO SLEEP IN EVERYONE'S HOUSE!! GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN THIS PROMISING FOOL AT LAST!!!

• Kyekyeku 9 years ago

mr promise and fail is promising again hahahaha. cant someone advice him to stop promising.

• Joe 9 years ago

He forgot to talk about his plan to limit people to only one cellphone. Because that's the reason for the power crisis. Who made this guy a president. Well, I guess Ghanaians like fine boy so here you go.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Bagbin 9 years ago

Promised son. All this rasckel knows is to rattle, brag n give unfulfilled promises - useless talks

• Queen 9 years ago

PROMISOR MAHAMA THINKS BEING A PRESIDENT IS A CHILD'S PLAY. BE SERIOUS MAHAMA. STOP PLAYING JOKES WITH GHANAIANS

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

ALL TALK, ALL DAY

• Abra 9 years ago

This promises will surely put on flesh in the Name of Jesus as Believers continue to pray for our mother Land.Long live Ghana and the Governance Amen

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Your comment was timely. Instead of people commenting constructively as u have done they rather chose to utter foolish talks. Ghana will win whether they like it or not. Mr. President be focus,talk and listen only to the peop ...

• Great 9 years ago

Do you think it's a football that you have to put AIR in it? People like you do not think before you comment. This problem was there more than twenty years ago and it keeps getting worse all the time.

• The 9 years ago

.I read more of promises than the state of the nation in your address. Mr President the state of the nation Ghana that you inherited and after your stewardship has it improved or worsened? The answer is obvious (hell no) so a ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

So, you didn't hear the tall list of projects being undertaken? Your hatred from the humble JDM has made you deaf!

• EBEN 9 years ago

...To save a life
    Please I am a Freelance recording engineer by profession based in Accra West with my wife and a girl Child. In recent times, things have become quite difficult for me owing to economic hardship which has re ...

• Aba bee 9 years ago

BBC news you are really Ghanaian they love promise more than acts since Promise John Mahama came to power b)hy3 nkouaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• The 9 years ago

I read more of promises than the state of the nation in your address. Mr President the state of the nation Ghana that you inherited and after your stewardship has it improved or worsened? The answer is obvious (hell no) so al ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

He couldn't not even point out Just ONE THING he has completed. I called this opepeni president I WILL DO. His words was empty promises. He has nothing to offer to Ghanaians. He must resign now. Twoo buei heee opepeni Mahama ...

• Grace kumson 9 years ago

Hmmmm let wait and see what our president cn do

• Grayson 9 years ago

Please Mr President Electricity first. Thank you.

• NANA AND DUMSOR ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

NANA AND DUMSOR ALL THE WAY.
    DUMSOR WILL SAVE NANA AND NPP

• Owusu 9 years ago

God bless u

• Aba bee 9 years ago

Kwaaaaaaaaaaaaa promise state of the nation address

• Abra 9 years ago

Mr. President may the Almighty God who put you there sees you through and by the grace of God all will be over soon and Ghana will give the glory to God. Be courageous and never be moved. God be with you.

• GG 9 years ago

GOOD TALK

• KK 9 years ago

empty talk stupid president

• KK 9 years ago

Empty talk manage it now and fix later. Stupid political talk

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

We have heard you Prez. You still have your 200 SSS schools to build too.

• I K 9 years ago

be gentle,talk lyk a matured person

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

We know you to be a master of promise and deliverer of NONE, Mr. Mahama. Shame unto you!

• Angel 9 years ago

Oh Mahama, when will you stop preaching? We've heard this before & until we see the fruit of your promises, all this talk is just air to us, they means nothing. We dey tired of all your lies

• Ama 9 years ago

Another attempt to woe the suckers among us with votes, but remember, you can fool some people at times but you can't fool all of the people all the time.

• pk 9 years ago

Let us appreciate the effort of the president

• Kofi justice or Akpini 9 years ago

this is president we need not akufo addo, indeed u are a man Ghananian need

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

Your president Mahama is a failure.Say from your heart and respect big boss NanaAddo. You stinking fool.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Human beast, listen to me carefully, point of correction is Nana Addo a president of Ghana at all? If the answer is no then tell yourself that you are idiot and you don't know what you are saying to yourself. Okay?

• Aba bee 9 years ago

So you still believe in this man sweet tongue I congratulate her wife

• BOT 9 years ago

May help you Mr. Prez to fix it.

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

This president is unique. fix.it once.and for all unlike ur predecessors hu only provided temporary solution.

• Ken 9 years ago

The country is sinking fast. By the the time you fix it ,you will need to fix the massive unemployment and poverty you have created by your actions.Wonder if we have a term called proirity in your vocabulary as the manager of ...

• Maa B 9 years ago

I agree with you.. Electricity is tge priority of every country..

• pp 9 years ago

So thus is it, we are already hear dis shit.empty talk

• King 9 years ago

Less talk and more action!That's Africa for you.

• ZAC 9 years ago

President Mahama stop promising, when you never deliver. How is your promise of sanitary pads to girls doing? You better make sure you have delivered on that because there are no news that our girls are doing well with your p ...

• JJ 9 years ago

As usual, he will come and tell us nonsense and some fools will support and cheer him up. so pathetic

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

Mahama again with his empty promisie. This guy can womanize papapa!No wonder, ......plenty children... different women. Mahama for you... you think presidency is for kids... fix the problems. wasteful government

• Safianu Adam 9 years ago

Empty barrels they say makes the most noise

• VOLTARIANS VOICES 9 years ago

Another Promised again....

• EFOH 9 years ago

CORRUPTION IN COLOURS!

• VOLTARIANS VOICES 9 years ago

Vote NDC out ..... lol another Promises

• peedi crack 9 years ago

massa...u dey talk chao..fix the sinking economy

• MY 9 years ago

Sinking Economy indeed Bro.Now my question to prez JDM is;why the American company can fix the Eectricity problem with $200m but the gov`t want to go for Dubai company which will cost ghana $700m? I mean more than three times ...

• Nana Kwame Twum 9 years ago

THEN HURRY UP Mr. President ?? !!!!

• YAL 9 years ago

This should be a lesson to all Ghanaian to know. The so called your 'dumsor' the situation is like sitting on a big ship and due to bad weather, the ship start sinking because we have differnce of opinion, you just sit and wa ...

• olu 9 years ago

We cant just give freebies and expect the education situation will improve. I will rather government set shops in all the universities to aid in adult education because many who are supposed to be part and parcel of our democ ...

• Osei-Kofi 9 years ago

I am currently listening to the nation's president speech and he claims he'll fix it and not manage it. Well to me i side with him because he is my president and every president cares for their nations but my humble point is ...

• Yaa Ponko 9 years ago

Rome was not built in a day. Mahama is laying a quality solid and unmoveable foundation for this country.

If you rush it everything would break. Just be still and see the wonders Mahama would perform after the next electio ...

• papa 9 years ago

You can not build reputation on promises or self-praise !!!! For Seven years as a Vice President and President? Please come again Mr. President.

• Osei-Kofi 9 years ago

EUROPEAN POWER BANK FOR SALE....
    (1). IT CHARGES YOUR LAPTOP
    (2). IT CHARGES YOUR TABLET
    (3). IT CHARGES IPHONE 5 NINE TIMES AND OVER
    (4). CONTACT 020-652-60-66

• BenMace 9 years ago

God will huge u, ur last. banquet. shall be ur children, children blood.

• citizen 9 years ago

Another 419 speech

• USMAN 9 years ago

Who killed Atta Mills.

• NANA AND DUMSOR ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

NPP sees dumsor as its saviour. They believe dumsor will bring them back to power and bring them prosperity and happiness. Yess, ALL-DIE-BE-DIE, ALL-DUMSOR-BE DUMSOR, NANA AND DUMSOR ALL THE WAY !!!!

• shadrack agyekum nyanzu 9 years ago

he don't know wat to say to Ghanaians!!!!

• Maame 9 years ago

Wooooow onaaaaaa po

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

EASY TALK-MAN, KEEP ON MAKING VAIN PROMISES. I DUMSOR MAHAMA WILL FIX IT, SO LET US SEE THAT YOU ARE THE BEST OF ALL WHO MANAGED IT.

• IEA 9 years ago

I will fix it. I will hold the Power Minister accountable on his promise. This is already a false start.

• School boy 9 years ago

What a John

• ok 9 years ago

This guy talks too much! Walk the talk sometimes

• LALAL 9 years ago

SHAME ON ASHANTI PEOPLE KWASIA FOO... FIRE SCATTER YOU ALL. THIEVES AND CHEATS

• Sir John 9 years ago

Hahahaha CIA party

• possitive 9 years ago

I dont have to be angri anymore because i have fine out that npp followers dont respect their self i fine it from their talk.Mr Pres,Mahama i backed u one day i will meet u and say well done.

• Miss May 9 years ago

Who are you kidding? Do you not think that we have heard enough lies from you? Don't insult our intelligence and take us for fools because enough is enough! You have a lot to answer for and nothing you say now will make a d ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

What is it that these technocrats at the presidency are telling the president to talk about. Who is proof reading the fine prints in these contract documents they sign with foreign companies?

what is cubic feet meters - wh ...

• ernest 9 years ago

That phrase is the product of the useless reporter of tv3news, the source. What's in the Nation's Address is '300million cubic feet of gas'

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS JOKER IS A REAL JOKER OF A PRESIDENT. IF HE HAS NOT DONE IT IN SEVEN YEAR, HOW DOES HE EXPECT TO DO IT IN ONE YEAR. THIS IS THE TWEAAAAAA PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• Banana Tree 9 years ago

I love this man. He is better than war caller dwarfs

• Sir John 9 years ago

Far better than that shadow dwarf Prezident who thinks Gh is for his father

• kajuja tema 9 years ago

bannana tree you are the mos balelele person i have everr heard. stopuid fool

• Amavie 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIM TALKING LIKE HE HAS SOME SENSE. 'I WON'T MANAGE IT, I WILL FIX IT'. AREN'T YOU ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. THE TRAVESTY OF A COUNTRY. NOW WE HAVE ALL SEEN THE RESULTS OF BAD LEADERSHIP. THESE CLOWNS HAVE GENERATORS PAID ...

• Kwas 9 years ago

Hahahaha!!! Stupid asanti shoe shine girl

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

CHEAP TALK WITH NOTHING TO SHOW. FUNNY COUNTRY TO LIVE IN.

• Kwas 9 years ago

You will never rule Gh fool!!!
    Opposition is where u belong

• Apempe 9 years ago

Mr. Prez. we know you are good communicator, can you please tell us when you will put all your promises to action, we are tired of you. to be a president is not by-force, please give us our light back and stop that your dums ...

• Bash 9 years ago

Ghanaians are wth u mahama to take us to the promise land

• Osei 9 years ago

Hahahaha!! Plz don't say the terrorist.

• prynz 9 years ago

u made so many promisess yet u cudnt but few.

• Mike 9 years ago

Npp will never rule Gh

• Miss May 9 years ago

Mahama you are nothing and nobody, you have no respect, no dignity and no integrity at all. Your wickedness has stripped you of all humane qualities in other words you couldn't careless about the people that you have been el ...

• Edward 9 years ago

Are you on crack???

• williss 9 years ago

most stupid useless president ever, don't think fixing dumsor will allow u fool us again ooo aboabiba go tell dis stupid to ur wife

• Tweaaaaaa Dallas 9 years ago

Siaaa

• NAS-LONDON 9 years ago

This Correct approach

• RAPHAE@ 9 years ago

There is no leader like John Mahama. He spoke with maturity. The NPP party cannot fustrate him like the way they did to Prof Mills. Mahama, we are behind u. NDC all the way !!!!

• oxygen 9 years ago

MAY ALL MIGHT ALLAH HELP U MR PRESIDENT, WE BELIEVE IN U !

• Agya Mmera (Father Law) 9 years ago

My father told me he will buy me Christmas Gift on January 30th this year for last year Christmas and It is still not in. Hahaha ok Mr.President.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Fix it then you moron.

• Dumsor Hene 9 years ago

Mr. Promise & Fail President what is the meaning of the state of the nation? or the state of something?
    rather u came to parliament and told us a story. Yooooo! Nobody is feeling your better Ghana Agenda. Yooooo! 2016 dey f ...

• Atta Krufi 9 years ago

Another promise again? Hmm! How long is the president of Ghana keeps on promising and building castles in the air? Ghanaians are tired of this worthless promises.

• JOHN ACQUAYE 9 years ago

KEEP IT UP AND TELL THEM THE TRUTH, MAN OF FAITH, MAN OF JUSTICE, MAN OF BOLDNESS, MAN OF COURAGEOUS AND STRAIGHT FORWARD. WONDERFUL STATE OF NATION ADDRESS.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WANT YOU TO TELL HOW THE NATION LOOKS LIKE TODAY AS YOU TALK. WHAT YOU WILL DO IS NOT THE ANSWER. COME AGAIN , YOU HAVE FAILED.

• ... 9 years ago

For goodness sake, 1 hour plus to talk about roads to be built and over 40 minutes talking about football. And he's still waffling about cynical approach when everyone is cynical about his abilities.
    State of the Nation ?? ...

• Papa j 9 years ago

Ghana gorvement don't need to buy sandals and school uniform for the school children . We have to creat a job for all parents so that they can care for their own children. If it's for the short time is ok.

• KOBBY 9 years ago

so because you have been information minister you think you can fool as, just stop this promises because there is no through in this wai

• DP 9 years ago

I will choose Ebola instead of John Mahama,what a brainless Errordent.You are collapsing private businesses now because of Dumsor and instead taking short term management to save our businesses you are here promising to fix i ...

• Sir Evans 9 years ago

The past managed it buh as for u wanna fix it once nd for all. It sounds sweet nd achievable right? it means management is cheaper than fixing. yeah. we know it is. This means this current Prez wanna say that he is more compe ...

• John Drosmani Mahamo 9 years ago

Infact John Mahama is wicked,evil,tribalistic,incompetent,corrupt,anti-Ghana,most useless,a glorious thief,a big liar,an arrogant....add some to it including your insult.

• pk 9 years ago

People should stop making nasty comment. Let us all come on board and solve the problems.

• ernest 9 years ago

Who wrote this crap, TV3?

• KING MARCUS 9 years ago

Ooh Obaa how could you talk like this?, Hmmm may the hands of the Lord strikes on anyone who insults the president. May God be with u JOHN

• William Mummuni 9 years ago

Mahama, you're the best president Ghana has ever had. May God bless you and we know all these challenges people are complaining about you will overcome and the devil will be ashamed.

• KING MARCUS 9 years ago

OBA?, U will never see light none happiness in your life. May God punished u forever.How could u insults an elderly person like this? Do u read your bible at all? Are the only person in Ghana?, Die!!!!!

• Akisa 9 years ago

I am really elated that at least our leaders are waking up from their sleep gradually because at least they are starting to know and understand that Solar is becoming the quick and long term fixes for the energy crisis.Just s ...

• A Son Of The Land 9 years ago

When did the President become a miracle worker? This 'dumsor' has persisted for almost three years, so why couldn't he fix it until after a hot 'Won gbo' 'djama' to open his eyes to the plight of the ordinary people?

This ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

Mr president the Good lord richly bless you and guide you through all your endives

• NDC is abomination 9 years ago

This man seriously lacks something - maybe his level of intelligence is seriously in deficit. He's always saying, "I will, I will", meanwhile he does nothing. Mr Mahama, you were voted to fix the economy not to promise us eve ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Were you able to do last year promised? Where is better Ghana agenda , your NDC has been in gov't for six years ,

• occurrence. 9 years ago

so you people think if mahama should resign today akuffo addo will become? low minded people. still the same the government will be in power until their term end.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

I thought this man promised not promise again?

• kelton 9 years ago

Eeee¨¨!Whats wrong with this man at all? CAN He truly FIX IT? WHY wait all this while after creating serious UNEMPLOYMENT,MESSING UP the whole ECONOMIC STRUCTURES of the country and STILL PROMISING,PROMISING UPON PROMISES.W ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

So in the interim industry and households should suffer.And if you have not been able to fix it in 3years one wonders when you can fix it.....a fool taking Ghanaians for a ride

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

I have said it on this forum that Ghana is ripe for an uprising.Not a dancing and singing demo.Ghanaians must show some seriousness otherwise fools will continue to take them for a long ride.

You called for an uprising? Do you know what you're talking about, Voice of Reason? See what happened in Rwanda and Libya and their aftermath, for instance.

If we in Ghana aren't even able to manage the infrastructures our ...

• Kofi Agyemang-Marack James Mediaz Gh. 9 years ago

Well said Mr. Prez. get it fixed as soon as possible. Dumsor is destroying the Country.

• Bamba 9 years ago

We are tired of ur promises Mr president

• Aba bee 9 years ago

If JDM fix power problems in Ghana I will give birth and name after him

• man 9 years ago

Hahaha Ghanafo paa.....

In the beginning God created the heavens and
    the earth. now the earth was formless and
    empty, DUM was over the surface of the deep,
    and the spirit of God was hovering over the
    waters.
    and God ...

Eh people dey for Ghana, ooooo!

Oh Charlie, you dey bi keke ... what humour!

I like this.

• kre 9 years ago

Mr Mahama Ghana needs permanent fix of the DUMSOR problems but short term fix because of the 2016 elections. It seems to me that that is what Mahama is trying to do.

• nana asamoa 9 years ago

You have thoury bet no praticalls

• Abena 9 years ago

This is all talk and promise from the president Mahama and his NDC government to make a fool of ghanaians for another 4 yrs. My advise to the good people of Ghana is a good president us not by beauty or structure of a person ...

• Woyome 9 years ago

has fixed nothing in 6 years be careful who you trust

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

May Allah help president to fix all promises.Long live our Leaders,Long Live Ghana.Amen.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

200,000 rooftop solar panels for a population of 26 million!! Hurray!

• KFC 9 years ago

I quote from the article." The President also spoke about efforts to increase Ghana's supply to about 300 million standard cubic feet meters per day." Mr. President your speech writers are doing you a dis-service. There is no ...

• Nana Konadu Robert 9 years ago

May the good Lord grant you your desires for His nation.

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Ever in Ghana

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Mr prez we don't trust you anymore. U talk too much and act little.

• Razak 9 years ago

When did basic things as sandals to pupils become something worth writing as a president address. Is a shame such basics would be announced as achievement. Many individuals nit even philanthropist have done more and not even ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Mr promise just stop promises and act
    confuse presi

• Aponkyenkrakra 9 years ago

What is the difference between managing and fixing. prudence/transparency/hard work/integrity/truthfulness/fair dealing are the things we need and not talk talk. Grammar.

• acquah frederick 9 years ago

in so what

• progressive democrat 9 years ago

Ei, I wonder why Ghanaians endorse the gross and blatant ineptitude of this administration. Edey bee k3k3,yentie obiaa president has gotten non erudite Ghanaians to support him no matter how abysmally he performs. All he does ...

• Nana Abua 3tafreja 9 years ago

The problem with African leaders is that they do not think about the future, they think of what they will do tomorrow. The only way to solve light problem is to build a new dam..there is no other way to fix dumsor...people ar ...

• JOE 9 years ago

quickly do it before it will get out. hard MR. Dumsor

• JOE 9 years ago

quickly do it before it will get out of hand MR. Dumsor

• MYSELF 9 years ago

The most useless head of state to come out of Ghana. You are saying this because the next election is getting close. Foolish wanker. I respect ebola than you.

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

of course you will fix it in opposition

• Frank Teddy Washington 9 years ago

From the passing of prez mills to now he couldn't fix all the problems enumerated in the article, how is he gonna do that within this short time that election year is looming? Is he trying to throw dust into the people's eyes ...