You are here: HomeNews2015 02 26Article 348220

Osafo Maafo's tape: Ken Agyapong takes NPP on

Read Comments Comments (85)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

OSAFO MAFO HAS RAISED AN INTELLECTUAL DEBATE. CENTRAL GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO APPOINT RESGIONAL MINISTERS. THE PEOPLE OF EACH REGION SHOULD BE MADE TO ELECT THIER OWN GOVERNORS WHO ARE ACVOUNTABLE TO THEM.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

THEY ARE BUNCH OF NATION WRECKERS

THOSE WINKERS MUST JUST FUCK OFF

OSAFO MARFO IS COMPLETELY RIGHT...

OTUMFUO RAISED THE SAME CONCERNS ABOUT HOW THE COUNTRY IS BEING RUN BY THAT MORONS NDC PARTY CURRENTLY...

BUNCH ...

OTUMFUO SAID THE SAME CONCERNS ABOUT NDC GOVT

ABOUT THE NDC TRIBALISM...

• facts 9 years ago

Ken. Agyapong and the likes are thorns in the NPP camp. He talks tooooo much. And most of his speaches are against his own people. Even if it was true , only fools will wash their dirty lenin in public. The KENNEDYS cost the ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

We cannot sit down for these Atinga-Trokosis, who contribute virtually nothing to the national purse, to continue the looting and sharing of the wealth of the nation with such impunity. Come to think of the beneficiaries of t ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

LET'S FACE THE TRUTH ABOUT THE MARGINALISATION OF SOME PEOPLE IN PRESENT GOVERNANCE. OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU HAD CAUSE TO WORRY. IF WE KEEP QUITE LIKE LIBERIANS DID DURING DOE ERA THEN GOD FORBID BUT THERE COULD BE A VOLCANIC ERUPT ...

AND FOOLISH MOTHER FUCKER..PERIOD

• victor 9 years ago

u and ur famillies are stupid fulls if u dont no u bring that foolish thing to Tamekloe u will see what will in the party

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Kennedy agyapong, you are NOT alone , we all know that your Npp people who once stole your Motorbikes were nothing but fooooooools!!!!!

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

"They are foolish; stupid people. I don’t know why I belong to that political party." Ken Agyapong

Could you mega fool Ken Agyapong answer your own sublime stupidity?

Why NPP? Because you are a blooming idiot yourself ...

• joe 9 years ago

Hahahaha,they have done it again

• Texas 9 years ago

Ken you are right. Nyaho tamakloe Kwasia thinks he knows everything in Ghana. As 4 Arthur Kennedy da least said about him. Ogwan kwa.

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

If Accra does not have any resource that benefits the country then PLEASE PACK YOUR BAGGAGE AND GO TO YOUR HOMES in the Ashanti, Eastern, Brong Ahafo wherever your primitive minds tell you have resousrces that u must manage. ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Ali Baba I agree with you 100 percent. Before the white man came the Ashantis used to build their mud huts with gold clay. They did not the know the value of gold. When the white men said they should knock down the gold huts ...

• BongoLion 9 years ago

That´s why we want federation NOW!!!!

• Nii 9 years ago

Well you don't need anybody's permission. Go for it and Ga (Accra) for the Gas

• Sandy 9 years ago

DO GAS HAVE ANY LAND LEFT TO CALL HOME...GET INTO THE SEA AND SWIM..ABOA

• NEGATIVE PEACE 9 years ago

KEN KUDOS! In a flash they charged--Osafo Marfo's political career is over--NDC should capitalize on the tape in 2016. Inept re-action to a statistically cogent analysis. Oh! they have with words and bravado smashed the ma ...

• Deep Though 9 years ago

Big up Ken Agyapong! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Essien K 9 years ago

We need our own region.Awake Sefwiman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nii 9 years ago

I as a Ga will be extremely happy to see the back of you from Ga (Accra).

• BongoLion 9 years ago

For the sake of ya winner takes it all nonsense ina dis ya one party state form of government,that ya shitty called accra belong to every Ghanaian.Every non Ga will leave accra the moment you change that to federation,I hope ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

Nyaho..nyaho.is.usless.and.foolish.mad.he.is.mad..and.crimemnal.he.is.not.npp..npp.should.wach.this.nyaho.tamaklo.he.is.foolish

• YAO MENSAH 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM AS I SEE IT OSAFO MAAFO HIMSELF. WHY DID HE DISSOCIATE HIMSELF FROM IT? HE WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO SAY THAT HIS VOICE WAS DOCTORED.

IF HE HAD OWNED UP TO HIS VOICE, WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED? WE IN THE NPP WOUL ...

• MAN WONDER 9 years ago

"Be the man that you are" so said Rawlings. But some NPP men are quick to say their speeches were doctored. Cowards die many times before their deaths.

• Aj 9 years ago

Yao,I'm from western region precisely nzema but you can not tell me that in E.region where they also have different tribes,where npp held their regional elders meeting which comprises of all the tribes and party affiliate the ...

• TOM 9 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT.

• hardcore 9 years ago

yen akanfuor, Akuffo Addo. kill ewes and gas, Ken Agyepong. we are being ruled by non akans, Osafo Marfo.Ghanaians you can see now who the enemies of Ghana are. the is trying to bring Rwanda ethnic genocide to Ghana. please f ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

We Akans want our separate region. We will no longer have to live with these primitive Ewes. They can also have their own region and stay there

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

You are a fool, like your master's

• Nii 9 years ago

I as a Ga will be happy to see the back of you from Ga (Accra). You are trying to steal Ga (Accra) from us. Go back to Kumasi your capital and Ghana will be at peace.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

"The NPP is mostly seen as an Akan party, and its top hierarchy is dominated by ethnic orientations from the Ashanti and Akyem part of the country." There we go again, how many Ashanti's are among the top hierarchy of NPP?. C ...

• Mick 9 years ago

He's 1000% correct if u r in the shoes of the Akans u will say the same.akans r the majority but most decided

• Nii 9 years ago

Maybe they are not that clever
    You see before the white man came the Ashantis used to build their mud huts with gold clay. They did not know the value of gold. When the white men said they should knock down the gold huts fo ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

What do you expect from a marginalized group? I am not an Akan but I could see the pains and frustrations Akans are going through due to the deliberate marginalization policy implemented against them by the NDC government whi ...

• selorm 9 years ago

i have to admit...this government is not being fair to Akans. search the names of the occupants of all the top positions in public offices. you can't blame them.

• Jew 9 years ago

So occupying positions is thier problem? What a third world mentality- money and position.

• BB 9 years ago

YOUR PARTY IS BOMB.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Monies accruing from the sale of Ghana's resources are mostly from Akan Areas. NDC is full of nonAkans and so they are chopping the money nyafonyafo. They don't even know how cocoa farmers sweat to produce the beans. All they ...

• Kwame Kesse 9 years ago

Keep on Mr Agyapong,you know what is going on in Ghana,but let me tell you,Ndc is ran by only one tribe the Ewes whereby Npp is ran by the top hierachy made of different tribes in Ghana. All evil and good decisions are taken ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

When Ken sneezes, Ghana catches a cold.

• Koo 9 years ago

Truth hurts bad

• Tito Bremah Asekuma 9 years ago

Ken Agyapong is this guy really normal? I'm sad to be Akan

• obituary 9 years ago

ken is speaking the truth, whatever he is saying is true but no lie. stupid mahama can testify wat he said in the northern region wen he needed northerners to vote for, tribal politics is good.

• The patriot 9 years ago

Ken they see us as proud but they shd you know cosYES we are proud and we will forever be.We have a rich cultural heritage,a thinking brain and the Akans are undisputedly the wealthiest in the country.want me to continue..... ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP is getting 8 years in opposition and if they think tribal politics will win them power then we are in for another stupid elections petition.Now listen,Kwame Nkrumah is an Nzema from a little village called Nkroful,born by ...

• Paa 9 years ago

It's the NDC that's deliberately making tribe an issue. I have a problem with Osafo Marfo's statement, but I think the statement itself has been twisted out of context by the NDC to reap the,maximum political capital. More ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Please leave NDC out of this rubbish.It was not NDC that put the words into Marfo's mouth and it's not NDC that is telling NPP to support Mr Osafo Marfo.Thank you.

• Akoawuah/accra 9 years ago

Sefwiman is the wealth of ghana, we therefore demand the creation of West north region.sefwiman open your eyes, you are the tresures of ghana we can no weit to be cheated, enough is enough.

• JOE ATTA 9 years ago

As the head of the main opposition party and you have such tribilistic comments coming froma senior member of the party and you Akuffo Addo are looking to be elected as the future President of Ghana with many groups his sile ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Joe Atta, is the comment of Osafo Marfo really tribalistic? Is the Comment of Awuni on Ghanaweb`s yesterday´s article accusing the three Northern Regional MPs of being syncophants tribalistic? If yes why was it not condemne ...

• yaw barima 9 years ago

you can keep your vote. you do not even understand why you vote. you want nana ADDO to respond to any flimsy issue? are you saying all the elders at the meeting were akans? think and think again

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Ken, l support your outburst. We are in Ghana and NDC on uncountable occasions have made more dangerous statement's but no NDC member see's it as offensive. NPP must love.

• Patrick Fordjour 9 years ago

Ken you're wise man we a proud to be Akans nntafour?

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

Ghanians be WISE, don't allow this ndc boys to play tribal politics and divide you. Renember Liberia,Rwanda and other countries, when it happens they will run and leave you behind. BE WISE.

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

Ghanians be WISE, don't allow this ndc boys to play tribal politics and divide you. Renember Liberia,Rwanda and other countries, when it happens they will run and leave you behind. BE WISE.

• Nii 9 years ago

Hey fellow Ghanaians what more proof do you need confirm that the NPP is a tribalistic party stoking up ethnocentric tensions which can engulf Ghana to flames.

So far as NPP allows this renegade Mr Agaypong to inflame trib ...

• MR CLEAN 9 years ago

No doubt the guy eats shit and has no brain. This depicts to me that he got his money from drug dealing and didn't toil for it. Most Akans feel they're superior to others in Ghana. But I hope Nana wins the next election so th ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

Can someone provide a statistics on all the top positions in Ghana and tell us how many of them are akans?.
    We are sitting on a time bomb,either we neutralized it ourselve or it will oneday explode.

• Nii 9 years ago

Let it explode. The Ashantis are cowards we are ready for them!

• yaw barima 9 years ago

nii are you jealous of akans or you are plain silly. what you believe in is laziness you have sold all your lands to akans and you are peeved. you sell a piece of land to several people and run into problems. can you point to ...

• Nii 9 years ago

• BongoLion 9 years ago

Hahahaha,ewe nation now hiding behind nii,who´s the coward here?????

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

You are funny, go and read the history of Ashanti's and you will know either they are coward or not. Christianity have calmed them down. You are just a kid who doesn't know shit, go put your diaper on and go to bed, suker!!

• yaw barima 9 years ago

jealous nii
    nii are you jealous of akans or you
    are plain silly. what you believe in
    is laziness you have sold all your
    lands to akans and you are peeved.
    you sell a piece of land to several
    people and run into problems ...

• FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago

KEN YOU ARE DEALING WITH FLOATING VOTERS OOO NOT ASUO BOYS.
    IF OSAFO-MAAFO HAD SAID HE IS PROUD TO BE AKAN NO EYEBROW WOULD HAVE BEEN RAISED. SIMPLY PUT OSAFO-MAAFO CAN BE CITED FOR SUBVERSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA. BUT T ...

• Ganyo 9 years ago

Everybody seems to have forgotten so soon the the Kufour government was dominated by Ashantis. What is their beef ?

Is the Executive Director of ACEP Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam a northner a tribalist and tribalist or tribal bigot? If he is not how can people accuse Osafo Marfo of making a tribal comment? What is the difference real sense betwe ...

• a. h 9 years ago

This issue is not about osafo mafo not proud to be an Akan. What is this guy saying. This is sickNing and foolish .Akan are the majority and will remain soo.they are the most powerful in wealth. Ndc can never win election wit ...

It is the partial distribution of development on regional tribal or ethnic base that declares openly the robbing of the limited resources on ethnic or tribal grounds that is dangerous and if not checked has the tendency to te ...

• Viitus 9 years ago

I pray npp remain in opposition always to make such stupid tribal comments.

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Ken please come out with the composition of Kufour's government and that of Mahama for the good people of Ghana to judge which of is more inclusive of the various tribes in Ghana

• Kojo W 9 years ago

If NPP were a seasoned, mature, sincere, truthful and a national party they will always know how to handle a two edged sward. But the typical NPP way of settling things, by running at the mouth, is the cause of their woes.

• mahama john 9 years ago

WE ARE ALL WATCHING. HOW CAN A NATION BE RULLED WITH SUCH CRUELTY?

• J.Davis 9 years ago

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY TO KENNEDY ADJAPONG THAT I AM PROUD TO BE A FANTE WITH MY FATHER COMING FROM WESTERN REGION AND MY MOTHER FROM CENTRAL REGION.THIS IS NOT WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT, BUT IT IS ABOUT SOME CERTAIN PEOPLE IN A ...

• yaw 9 years ago

the true character of the NPP is forcefully showing up for everybody to see. they have since the formation of Ghana advocated a federal state for a small country of this nature. my fellow peace loving citizen this federal sen ...

• ADU-BOGYA 9 years ago

I DO NOT THINK BAWUMIA HEARD OF OSAFO-MARFO'S STATEMENT

• abdallah suhuyini 9 years ago

The leadership of the npp should restrain from their cowardish attitude if they want to come back to power. though iam a northerner, but I don't need a soothsayer to tell me that ghana's resources are dominantly generated by ...

• shine 9 years ago

Agyapon Kennedy shall distroy Npp forever to remain where it is.Tribal comments shall distroy Npp coming 2016 mark my words all Ewes Northerners and Gas are now going to be one to make sure Npp shall not come to power. Lets s ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Any Northerners Gas Ewes whose vote for Npp shall not see peace in his life time.Akans now telling Ghanaians that we lived their fucking tropical and bush party for them.No Northerner or Gas or Ewes shall marry Akans.After a ...