AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GYEEDA, SUBAH, SADA, ....WE SOWED INFLATED CONTRACTS LIKE SIX CLASSROOM BLKS COSTING 400,000.00 GHC UNDER NDC INSTEAD OF 80,000.00 UNDER NPP....WE SOWED 8.7 BILLION GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS....WE SOWED A GREAT DEAL OF THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION WHILST MEN OF GOD AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS CONTINUE TO SIT IDLE BY OR GOT INVOLVED IN THIEVING THEMSELVES.......SO WHAT IS DUNCAN WILLIAMS SAYING TO GOD.....WE ARE REAPING WHAT THE NDC GOVT HAS SOWED.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Foolish tribalistic people like Npp, robbing Paul to pay Peter. Shame on you to say this to Ghanaians, so what is the Npp proposal for the power crisis at hand ? The answer is he NO. Sold GhanaTelecom to buy a toy generators is pure baloney, they only have demonstration. Foools!!!
Close Observer 10 years ago
''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT''. - John Mahama.
VOTE THE USELESS AND DANGEROUS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH TRIBAL POLITICS LIKE THEY ... read full comment
''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT''. - John Mahama.
VOTE THE USELESS AND DANGEROUS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH TRIBAL POLITICS LIKE THEY ARE CONSTANTLY DOING.
VOTE THEM OUT 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH ANTI-AKAN POLITICS.
THEY ARE EVIL, THEY DON'T LIKE GHANA. WHY ARE THEY INFILTRATING THEIR OPPONENTS CAMP TO DECEIVE THE VOTER? IT IS BECAUSE THEY ARE EVIL.
I pray that when given the chance in 2016 to vote our leaders, the people of Ghana will not vote for THIEVES to take care of our country. Who gives fish to a cat to take care of? In this light, i urge all who can, to convince the IGNORANT AND SOMETIMES FOOLISH FOLLOWERS of such politicians to change their mind. SUCH PEOPLE ARE THE REASON WHY WE ARE WHERE WE ARE TODAY. THE ACTION OF FOOLISH VOTERS is killing GHANA. STOP IMPOSING USELESS POLITICIANS ON US. YOUR ACTION IS SENDING THE WHOLE COUNTRY BACK. IT IS NOT ABOUT TRIBE, IT IS ABOUT THE PROGRESS OF GHANA. NDC AFTER 26 YEARS HAVE PROVED THAT THEY DON'T HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO MANAGE GHANA. HOW MUCH MORE TIME DO YOU WANT TO GIVE THEM? VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016 AND SEE GHANA GAIN HER FOOTING AGAIN
The 10 years ago
NDC's BBC NEWS!!!! stop the silly tribalism because as you write AKAN'S NPP another person will write EWE'S NDC and on and on it goes.
If an individual is suspected to have said something tribal that doesn't make it a whol ... read full comment
NDC's BBC NEWS!!!! stop the silly tribalism because as you write AKAN'S NPP another person will write EWE'S NDC and on and on it goes.
If an individual is suspected to have said something tribal that doesn't make it a whole party's policy and that is why the NPP will not make Late Prof Awoonor tribal comment in his book an NDC issue but his personal. Your NDC has performed so poorly that you want to now hung on tribalism to deceive Ghanaians. Useless NDC government, you put us in darkness for 3 years and you still want power by playing tribal cards, just clear-off because no well meaning Ghanaian will vote for such useless and incompetent government.
The 10 years ago
Stop the silly tribalism because as you write AKAN'S NPP another person will write EWE'S NDC and on and on it goes.
If an individual is suspected to have said something tribal that doesn't make it a whole party's policy an ... read full comment
Stop the silly tribalism because as you write AKAN'S NPP another person will write EWE'S NDC and on and on it goes.
If an individual is suspected to have said something tribal that doesn't make it a whole party's policy and that is why the NPP will not make Late Prof Awoonor tribal comment in his book an NDC issue but his personal. Your NDC has performed so poorly that you want to now hung on tribalism to deceive Ghanaians. Useless NDC government, you put us in darkness for 3 years and you still want power by playing tribal cards, just clear-off because no well meaning Ghanaian will vote for such useless and incompetent government.
Asafo Agladza 10 years ago
Yes, the best is not enough. Where is the evidence of the best apart from the small,small generators that will not even provide electricity to my hamlet of about one thousand people. What a joke.
AMA 10 years ago
LIES,LIES, CRIMINALS LOOTERS
AMA 10 years ago
Honesty 10 years ago
All these two parties brag about is selling the national assets long established by Nkrumah to correct their inefficiencies.
Zero ingenuity and helping maintain Ghana as a service nation to the Big nations, ie, selling raw ... read full comment
All these two parties brag about is selling the national assets long established by Nkrumah to correct their inefficiencies.
Zero ingenuity and helping maintain Ghana as a service nation to the Big nations, ie, selling raw materials and the little established companies to them in-exchange for cars and luxury goods.
How much did Kufuor spend on those awards?
Ghanaians must change this order of events as soon as possible if our children are to have any future.
PATRICK AWUAH 10 years ago
ARREST NANA ANTWI BOASIAKO AND ODURO-NYANING BOARD CHAIRMAN AND CEO RESPECTIVELY OF GHANA TELECOM.
THEY STOLE AN AMOUNT OF $1M MONTHLY FOR ABOUT 15 MONTHS FROM GT BANK ACCOUNTS.
EVIDENCE AVAILABLE IN THE REPORT OF JUSTICE A ... read full comment
ARREST NANA ANTWI BOASIAKO AND ODURO-NYANING BOARD CHAIRMAN AND CEO RESPECTIVELY OF GHANA TELECOM.
EVIDENCE AVAILABLE IN THE REPORT OF JUSTICE ACQUAYE'S MINISTERIAL COMMITTEE REPORT OF 2010.
COPY OF REPORT AVAILABLE AT THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATION. ODURO NYANING WHEN INVITED TO APPEAR BEFORE THE COMMITTEE REFUSED TO APPEAR BEFORE IT TO EXPLAIN THE THEFT. THE COMMITTEE HAD NO POWERS TO SUBPOENA HIM BECAUSE IT WAS A MINISTERIAL COMMITTEE AND NOT A PRESIDENTIAL COMMISSION WITH SUBPOENA POWERS.
THESE PEOPLE ARE LIVING FAT ON STOLEN MONEY AND AS A RESULT CRIPPLED GT FORCING PRESIDENT KUFOUR TO SELL GT. 4,000 WORKERS HAVE NOW BEEN MADE REDUNDANT AND LIVING MISERABLY. THEIR SUFFERING WOULD BE ON NANA ANTWI BOASIAKO AND ODURO NYANING HEADS TO THEIR 2ND 3RD & 4TH GENERATIONS!
ALL NPP MEMBERS AND ASHANTIS.
Michael Blaak 10 years ago
Trust me he looks like President Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe, He is soo corrupt to the core, if he is to be decomposed you wouldn't want him at that position. He is so desperate to the point that he has to sale some of the properties his father who also ripped Ghana when he was occupying the countries high office left for the family.
His siblings and other members of his family had to take him to court to resolve the issue, well, no progress was mad actually. This one man twisted and turned their own party (N.P.P) to suit his personal interest "to run for the presidential seat at an age which the party policy restricted.
Now, if this man becomes the president of this country "Ghana", he will make sure either by hook or by crook will turn and twist policies to suit is personal interest, tribal interest and party interest rather than national interest.
There is more to say, but I don't have time for this anyway, after-all no party puts food on my table i work hard for my hard earned money, and its my had work that puts food on my table. I wish Ghanians will give Paa Kwesi Ndom the chance to president this nation.?
Nana kelewele _Lawra 10 years ago
Where is Dr.Bawumia,Anthony Karbo,Paul Afoko and Npp women organizer? Did they see the placard insulting the northerners? God help the northerners. Northerners let us sit up and reject the npp from coming to power.
Pelicles 10 years ago
Who cares? That is why you are in this mess. Tribal nonsense has eaten your navel cord and trust me, you will keep crawling till thy kingdom come. Keep your foolishness to yourself. Do you think all Northerners think like you? We are in the 21st century where one can instantly make a phone call to someone in New Zealand something unheard of in human history so, what are you up to, tribal shit? Think.
J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago
This Is What NPP propaganda Does To Your Brain.
What happens to the human mind when it is exposed to a nonstop diet of the NPP anti-NDC propaganda?
“It’s terrible. There aren’t enough jobs, so [men] are walking ai ... read full comment
What happens to the human mind when it is exposed to a nonstop diet of the NPP anti-NDC propaganda?
“It’s terrible. There aren’t enough jobs, so [men] are walking aimlessly like dogs,” a middle-aged woman in the video tells an apparently astonished interviewer of her life in Accra. “You walk along the streets, and the men are howling everywhere.They don't have jobs.” Her fellow protesters nod in agreement.Yet still an oyibo man is doing a driver's mate job right in their midst shamelessly.
BABA SULE 10 years ago
My brother, you have said it all. I have always say that, I will be the very last person to vote for the NPP. How sad that in this era of techonology, Ashanti?Akyems are still living in the bush. What is even more funny is the fact that, that traitor Bawumia is still with them after all the insults and the humiliations and the name callings. Since when has Bawumia and those irresponsible idiots like Karbo and the rest become Ashantis or Akyems.It is very sad to say the least. If they have a little respect for Bawumia,honestly, they would not have gone that far. I pity those northerners who are following these criminals mlike dogs all over the place. Just listen to what Osafo Marfo has said.I wonder if he is not aware that his potential vice president of his party is a northerner. What kind of chracters are these among us. The problems, as they want us to know is not Akans, but Ashanti and the Akyems.The fantis and the bonos and other Akan tribes are too wise for that bush life they are displaying. We can not wait for 2016. Bush clown donkeys in human form. How sad that we have to deal with them.
Concern 10 years ago
This is not about rejection, what do you have to say about the fact on the grounds? Rejecting NPP will not give energy for development. We need people who can take care of the country not just rejecting a party. The mistake of NDC is that first, they lack vision, secondly, they lack management skills, third, they have employed too many incompetent schoolboys, and lastly, they talk too much. Even those whose ministry has nothing to do with a case will jump up to defend a case. for instance, consider the energy crisis, almost every NDC minister and members are out to say something about it leaving the energy minister without any other statement to give. This is so unfortunate. Anyway NDC are bereft of all ideas they must leave the scene for another party to take over
Prophet 10 years ago
nndc says THE LORD mine children cries has come to me if you try to stay on POWER i will come & deliver mine People WOE beptize anyone who tries
Okponglo Guy 10 years ago
NPP must match NDC toe by toe and stop the tribal propaganda.
Loot is what follows rigging.
Dessie 10 years ago
500million investment on what?? Did that short term helped the nation? ..that 500million waste could have started on coal energy plant or sollar energy..you all using GNPC and VRA as politics because you all families milking from both companies..playing politics with Ghanaians ..whining on each other..selling national property to solve short issue is blind idea
Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 10 years ago
It costs about $1.40 per minute to call neighboring Ivory Coast.
amadzi kwame 10 years ago
grade one talk from a holding a doctorate
AMA 10 years ago
Kufuor used to money to a hotelthieves
MARY 10 years ago
NPP LOOTERS ENOUGH THE LIES
larry sofo 10 years ago
Dr. Bawumia will learn in a hard way. The late Ali mahama who served as the Vice President under Kuffour for 8years was booted out by a false vote because they don`t want Northerner to be at the head. That's how tribalistic they are. If " God forbid" Akufu Addo becomes the president and Bawumea the Vice and shit happens accidentally where Akufu Addo is dead or something ...trust me ..Bawumea will not be the president. They will do everything in their to sideline him. Trust meand that's where he will learn...
Samansaman 10 years ago
See things for urself u dum-ass critics of the NPP.
Uncle 10 years ago
Akoto Osei stop peddling lies show the evidence. Thiefs. NPp the most corrupt political party in Ghana's history. First account for the oil money NPP stole from the people.
Uncle 10 years ago
NPP must account for the oil money they stole and stop pestering our ears.
It is the Stolen oil money NPP is using to organise demonstrations. Naturally it is the organisers who are living fat on these moneys. I pity the demonstrators. Think twice when dealing with these gang looters.
NiiBI 10 years ago
an obvious after thought . don't worry we all know how you politicians see the country. in your view its a big elephant and you take turns to carve out your share of meat.
idiots
an obvious after thought . don't worry we all know how you politicians see the country. in your view its a big elephant and you take turns to carve out your share of meat.
idiots
EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago
YOU ARE ALL DESPICABLE TO SAY THE LEAST BY YOUR ACTIONS! YOU NPP WHO SOLD GHANA TELECOM AT GIVE AWAY PRICE NOW ARE NERVOUS THAT THE NDC WILL SELL ECG FOR PALTRY SUM AS YOU DID? EVEN AFTER THE NDC HAS DENIED THIS ALLEGATION SEVERALLY ? WELL YOU WILL ALL EXPLAIN TO GOD!
Iwan 10 years ago
Why can't these people stop lying ? We were all told that this money was to pay salaries
Short Man 10 years ago
You sold Ghana Tel last minute and chopped the money in 3 months before leaving power
Annorwuo 10 years ago
Akoto Osei`s disgraceful statement,he is simply telling Ghanaians,they[the NPP administration] sold a precious national asset[GT and the Fibre Optic infrastructure this country had spent several billions of dollars on] so it could pay for crude oil to power thermal plants;Wow!
This is akin to selling your house so you can afford to pay for "Waakye",or some other everyday consumable item. Btw, do you recall the tremendous 'political heat' that was generated in this country because of the 'fire-sale' nature of the transaction,which was undertaken by ex-Prez Kuffour himself? This was the reason why CPP stalwarts like Bright Akwetey, Badu Akosa and others sued the govt in the SC,a move that was deliberately stonewalled by the powers that be,paving the way for the blatant giveaway to proceed!
And also does this revelation,not vindicate Kwame Pianim`s assertion at that time that, the national treasury was bankrupt,and that the govt desperately needed that infusion of cash to keep it afloat? So much for the boastful rantings and ravings of of so-called "better managers" of the economy which been milked dry by a hhandful of marauding 'vultures',who had dissipated unprecedent revenue inflows,as well as humongous HIPC dividends!
Eric 10 years ago
NDC you have been in power for 6 solid years. what investment have you done to boast the energy situation of the country - NIL, nothing at all...
JULO 10 years ago
These people and their revisionism is so irritating its impossible to understand. We endured electrical problems for 2 years under kuffuor. For those of us who were not living in the city, this was not strange at all. Just stop lying
Kweku Boateng 10 years ago
That is politicians for you.If they have solved the energy problem to the level they are talking off then what has happened to the shortage now? Is it Is it population growth? or is prez Mahama who has come to reduce the power level? Npp behaves as if we never saw them in power. The fact is npp never thought they will found themselves in opposition so soon.The arrogance alone talked much about npp gov't
VICTOR 10 years ago
Even his face tells the thief that he is made of. NPP, it is too late for you people to attempt to justify the criminal sale of our valuable asses. If you had invested it into the power sectors,how come that we are still experiencing energy problems? Akoto, can you tell Ghanaians where that investment is? Even the value of the vodafone itself is thrice what you took for it after having bribed your members for five thousand dollars each to support the sale. Look Akoto, dont push us too much.Enough is enough. No amount of trash from you people can change the way Ghanaians know you.You 90% Ashanti/Akyem mafias. You shared the money among yourselves and here you are telling lies. What about that of the Ghana Airways and the Drillship? Your days will surely come. Criminals and dirty tribal bigots
Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago
This type of childish empty talk that does not enlighten listeners or readers from a presumed educated member of parliament is beneath the dignity of all Ghanaians; especially one coming from a doctor. At the time J.J. Rawlings and or Kufour assumed Ghana's presidential throne, Ghana had serious problems with telecom infrastructure and deliver while we had even more serious problem with electrification of Ghana. Under Kufour, a British educated Ghanaian, not only did Ghana sell out Ghana telecom to foreign interest, Vodafone, to chart a new priority adverse to Ghanaians but the proceeds out of the sale was misused to make things worse at the energy sector.
Vodafone chose to make its money on mobile/wireless systems and yet there is no developed nation in Europe and the Americas where land lines have taken back seat to wireless communications. Where can we find broadband network systems in Ghana delivering at 1Gig? Where is a network of fiber optical network with backup network that will ensure continued operations of telecommunications in Ghana? And where are documentation for the planned energy delivery for Ghana that Dr. Akoto Osei and Kufour can point to where the US$500million was used to enhance electricity delivery as a supplement to existing Akosombo hydro output?
Could Kufour and or Dr. Akoto Osei tell Ghana what is left to be done, in their estimation, after spending the US$500 million that has not been done to complete the total electrification scheme? Unfortunately Dr. Akoto Osei, Kufour Akufo Addo, the late Atta-Mills and the current president John Mahama do have a voter public steep in tribal and political party loyalties which prevents a majority of Ghanaian voters from using sound judgment on who deserves their vote; it is easy for politicians to call deliver empty noise at press conference presentations.
Kweku Boateng 10 years ago
They are shameless!It makes me suspecious of their degrees.Compare what they boast of to that of what their foreign conterpacts,their cousre mates are doing for their rspective countries.It is only in Africa that you can use degrees to shield your ignorance.
Akyem Mafia 10 years ago
What does these politicians think we are? If they have short memories we don't forget. They can continue to delude themselves and we shall continue to teach them a lesson every time. Nonsense.
Whatever 10 years ago
Did Nkrumah build the VRA and the Ghana Telecom so that one will be liquidated to provide oxygen to the other? What kind of stupid misrule is that? And they have the audacity to blurt this house. The claim is not even true because we know they used the money to pay the arrears of teachers after chopping the one budgeted for
GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...
Foolish tribalistic people like Npp, robbing Paul to pay Peter. Shame on you to say this to Ghanaians, so what is the Npp proposal for the power crisis at hand ? The answer is he NO. Sold GhanaTelecom to buy a toy genera ...
VOTE THE USELESS AND DANGEROUS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH TRIBAL POLITICS LIKE THEY ...
If an individual is suspected to have said something tribal that doesn't make it a whole party's policy an ...
Zero ingenuity and helping maintain Ghana as a service nation to the Big nations, ie, selling raw ...
EVIDENCE AVAILABLE IN THE REPORT OF JUSTICE A ...
Trust me he looks like President Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe, He is soo corrupt to the core, if he is to be decomposed you wouldn't want him at that position. He is so desperate to the point that he has to sale some of the prop ...
Who cares? That is why you are in this mess. Tribal nonsense has eaten your navel cord and trust me, you will keep crawling till thy kingdom come. Keep your foolishness to yourself. Do you think all Northerners think like ...
“It’s terrible. There aren’t enough jobs, so [men] are walking ai ...
My brother, you have said it all. I have always say that, I will be the very last person to vote for the NPP. How sad that in this era of techonology, Ashanti?Akyems are still living in the bush. What is even more funny is th ...
This is not about rejection, what do you have to say about the fact on the grounds? Rejecting NPP will not give energy for development. We need people who can take care of the country not just rejecting a party. The mistake o ...
500million investment on what?? Did that short term helped the nation? ..that 500million waste could have started on coal energy plant or sollar energy..you all using GNPC and VRA as politics because you all families milkin ...
Dr. Bawumia will learn in a hard way. The late Ali mahama who served as the Vice President under Kuffour for 8years was booted out by a false vote because they don`t want Northerner to be at the head. That's how tribalistic t ...
It is the Stolen oil money NPP is using to organise demonstrations. Naturally it is the organisers who are living fat on these moneys. I pity the d ...
idiots
YOU ARE ALL DESPICABLE TO SAY THE LEAST BY YOUR ACTIONS! YOU NPP WHO SOLD GHANA TELECOM AT GIVE AWAY PRICE NOW ARE NERVOUS THAT THE NDC WILL SELL ECG FOR PALTRY SUM AS YOU DID? EVEN AFTER THE NDC HAS DENIED THIS ALLEGATION SE ...
Akoto Osei`s disgraceful statement,he is simply telling Ghanaians,they[the NPP administration] sold a precious national asset[GT and the Fibre Optic infrastructure this country had spent several billions of dollars on] so it ...
These people and their revisionism is so irritating its impossible to understand. We endured electrical problems for 2 years under kuffuor. For those of us who were not living in the city, this was not strange at all. Just st ...
That is politicians for you.If they have solved the energy problem to the level they are talking off then what has happened to the shortage now? Is it Is it population growth? or is prez Mahama who has come to reduce the powe ...
Even his face tells the thief that he is made of. NPP, it is too late for you people to attempt to justify the criminal sale of our valuable asses. If you had invested it into the power sectors,how come that we are still expe ...
This type of childish empty talk that does not enlighten listeners or readers from a presumed educated member of parliament is beneath the dignity of all Ghanaians; especially one coming from a doctor. At the time J.J. Rawlin ...
They are shameless!It makes me suspecious of their degrees.Compare what they boast of to that of what their foreign conterpacts,their cousre mates are doing for their rspective countries.It is only in Africa that you can use ...
Did Nkrumah build the VRA and the Ghana Telecom so that one will be liquidated to provide oxygen to the other? What kind of stupid misrule is that? And they have the audacity to blurt this house. The claim is not even true be ...