You are here: HomeNews2015 02 26Article 348101

Speaker complains: We’ve monetised Ghanaian politics

Read Comments Comments (31)

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

DON'T BE A HYPOCRITE. YOUR NDC PARTY IS DEEP IN IT. THE NDC HAS LOOTED EVERYTHING IN THE BUDGETS .... FROM MONEY TO TOILET ROLLS, LEAVING NOTHING FOR THE PEOPLE. ALL NDC GURUS ARE MILLIONAIRES RIGHT NOW, FOR DOING NOTHING.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AND HIS DEPUTY, BARTON ODURO, IS ONE OF THE MOST CROOKEDEST MEN IN GHANA.

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Dessie 9 years ago

You have no moral..!!!

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Go back to ur mother for her to give u breast, seems u still have childish brain.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Na who caused am now go and entice the folk with bentoa.ntema sekan cement etc .ghanaians are awake thank god

• tuy 9 years ago

Ghana is doomed! For more than two decades, Afari Djan has been the chief election officer. He could have identified this issue of vote buying by the political and asked the political leaders to desist from such behavior. H ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

VOTE THE USELESS AND DANGEROUS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH TRIBAL POLITICS LIKE THEY ARE CONSTANTLY DOING. THEY ARE EVIL, THEY DON'T LIKE GHANA. WHY ARE THEY INFILTRATING THEIR OPPONENTS CAMP TO DECEI ...

• Dessie 9 years ago

Hm..the truth speak for himself

• Concern 9 years ago

Ok, so do we conclude that the prez and NDC parliamentarians paid for votes? This is serious. Please,, Ghanaians, if you vote this way, you don't have a say even when you are cheated. We need education to understand why we mu ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

MR SPEAKER, I DO NOT BELIEVE MY EYES AND EARS. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN CANDIDATE MAHAMA BLEW OVER 8.2 BILLION CEDIS IN 3 MONTHS TO "WIN" 2012 ELECTIONS? DID YOU NDC GUYS NOT HAILED HIM AS HAVING ACHIEVED WONDERS? JUST 3 MONTHS TO ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

MR SPEAKER, I DO NOT BELIEVE MY EYES AND EARS. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN CANDIDATE MAHAMA BLEW OVER 8.2 BILLION CEDIS IN 3 MONTHS TO "WIN" 2012 ELECTIONS? DID YOU NDC GUYS NOT HAILED HIM AS HAVING ACHIEVED WONDERS? JUST 3 MONTHS TO ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

• Mohammed 9 years ago

WITH DUE RESPECT , CAN THE HON. SPEAKER SHOW ME ONE COUNTRY IN THIS WORLD THAT IS PRACTISING "DEMOCRACY" , WITHOUT MONEY NOT THE DRIVING FACTOR ? . THE FOUNDATION OF ALL THE DEMOCRACIES I KNOW/READ ABOUT , IS THE RULE BY THE ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH. DID YOU THINK BEFORE YOU PUT OUT THIS CONTRIBUTION? IN UK AND ELSEWHERE, NO POLITICIAN BRIBES PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR THEM, OKAY. IT IS ALSO NEVER CORRECT TO SAY THAT IT IS THE RULE BY THE RICH. IF THIS ...

• samuel 9 years ago

Npp would never win election come 2016 simply bcos they are full of insult and arogant, look at the Kenedy Agyapong talk as if he is above god. such a people who would vote for them. Gone of the day when FM & TV where not ma ...

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Samuel go and eat the humility of Mahama, light the power of Mahama humility and feel good

• kajuja tema 9 years ago

please we are nt commenting on winning the elections. we are commenting on the cocomment that the speaker said. why is thhe ndc always run away from the truth

• NPP WILL CRY WHEN DUMSOR ENDS 9 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

• JKA 9 years ago

Edward Doe Adjaho has supervise and approved all the fraudulent deals in parliament and neglected even the most fundamental task ed of Parliament and turn round to tell us bedroom stories. it is within his bosom to check all ...

• ABCd 9 years ago

Some chiefs are also part of this game and inform their communities who they should vote for so if another party the communities just swop T shirt in support for that party allowing them to collect the cash and then after tha ...

• am kofi larbi 9 years ago

what will dey talk today dumsor dumsor is worry business man.

• anna 9 years ago

Its too late Where were u when looting was going on before ur nose theveis and shamless ppl

• Ato 9 years ago

The proportional representation method or system will reduce this problem. In that case, there will be no parliamentary candidates. But even that, the Ghanaian version will see Party officials becoming the beneficiaries.

• Kofi Manu 9 years ago

Twiaaaaa, quality mps indeed
    You people are more than the word fake and good 4 nothing mps. Fire burn you all from A to Z
    You people will see your disgrace b4 your death and will punish in addition after your death

• The Vice President 9 years ago

The country is gone to the dogs because you are a bad speaker of parliament and very partisan

• A A N 9 years ago

Money has really taken huge part of our nation's politics especially those who are already occupying various positions.

• DAN 9 years ago

WHY WONT GHANA POLITICS BE MONETISED,IF A TEACHER WORKS FOR 30 AND OVER YEARS AND RETIRES THE BEST HE/SHE CANT GET FROM SSNIT IS 10,000 GH CEDIS,ANY NOVICE SIT IN PARLIAMENT FOR 48 MONTHS ABD GOES HOME WITH 300,000.00 GH.CEDI ...

• Ametsitsi 9 years ago

Speaker, you are the first to be mentioned in this regard. How many of your competitors haven't you thrown out with your money? Anokwale po!!!

• Kwesi Koomson 9 years ago

Its always refreshing to hear people of your nature speak the truth.