You are here: HomeNews2015 02 25Article 348063

Cedi stability is hinged on a reduction in deficit - Economist

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Sam Job 9 years ago

Spending loan money on luxury cars and expecting IMF to stabilize your currency for you.
    Mrs IMF drives a fiat in France if you don't know. she works hard for her Name .

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

INSTAED OF SAYING CEDI STABILITY IS HINGED ON REDUCTION OF GOVERNMENT SPENDING AND PROFLIGACY, JUST LISTEN TO WHAT THIS KWASIA IS SAYING!

• BEWAA 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF SAYING CEDI STABILITY IS HINGED ON REDUCTION OF GOVERNMENT SPENDING AND PROFLIGACY, JUST LISTEN TO WHAT THIS KWASIA IS SAYING!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF COMPETITIVE ECONOMY IS THIS FOLK TALKING ABOUT.

HAS THE NATION AND INDUSTRIAL BASE,IN THE MANUFACTURING,PROCESSING, PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT AND WITH INDUSTRIAL OUTPUT TO THE POINT OF SALE.

IF THE NATION WILL HA ...

• John Inusa M 9 years ago

I don't think Dr Layea is a fool. He does not want Ofosu Kwakye to insult him.

He should have said to President Mahama, please you and your appointees must stop stealing state money.

This is Ghana where a chairman and M ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

To stabilize the Cedis support it with our natural resources like Gold and diamonds as the developed countries do . America , European Union, Canada and Japan all these countries support their currencies with the heap of Gold ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

IS THE SOLE REASON FOR THE CEDI'S INSTABILITY....THE CORRUPTION IS TOO DAMN HIGH...

• Mars1 9 years ago

WOW this is brilliant and indeed original, Economics 101. What is this, talking to children or are we all nil in economics!Please stop being condescending to Ghanaians.