You are here: HomeNews2015 02 25Article 347952

Nkrumah’s legacies shared like confetti – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (24)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration. 

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

If J.B Danquah hadn't been born at all patriotic Ghanaians would've still overthrown Kwame Nkrumah with or without the help of CIA because, his leftward tendencies had reached a point of no return. The Guy was a red sickle co ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Ghana epitomises much of the best of Africa, but also throws into relief the tragedy of the continent. It has maintained its higher education and has fewer extremes of wealth than elsewhere. But at independence in 1957, Ghana ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The so-called professor that tried to embellish Nkrumah's economic record needs to go to School all over again. These types of socialist arguments could deceive Ghanaians in the 50s and 60s, but they cannot do so now. Nkrumah ...

• Godfried 9 years ago

Nkrumah's ideas are similar to China's Communist ideas. So before regurgitating propaganda based on western assumptions, one should recognize that Nkrumah's expenditures were for the common good and not the trickle down econ ...

• Togbe koku 9 years ago

Mahmoud, you seem to be a complete ignoramus. Yes, we may be inherited a trillionpound sterling. Ghana's clock whether you like it or not was set in the anti-clockwise direction by 1966 coup. The past plus present =future. Y ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

HOW DANGEROUS WAS HE AND WHAT DID YOU DO ABOUT IT? PEOPLE DON'T CHANGE FOR NOTHING AND WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE IF YOU HAD BEEN IN NKRUMAH'S PLACE THEN?

• Tetteh Asagba 9 years ago

You are a sorrowful bastard. From your contribution I can see that you do not only habour evil ideas but you are the devil himself filled with nothing but hatred.

• James Obeng 9 years ago

Nkrumah's jewelry and expensive kente cloths for him and his wife,and his golden sword which was presented to him a as a gift from the Ghana House of Chiefs upon attaining independence were all stolen by Afrifa.His golden swo ...

• Kofi Latrine 9 years ago

Where is Afrifa now and where is Kotoka ? We need to rename the Accra Airport which now bears Kotoka's name .Kotoka is a traitor

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I pray that when given the chance in 2016 to vote our leaders, the people of Ghana will not vote for THIEVES to take care of our country. Who gives fish to a cat to take care of? In this light, i urge all who can, to convince ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

'... sold by politicians for themselves'. Why cant you name them? If you are afraid to name them, then shut up. Was JJ not your friend when he was selling the factories? Were you not JJs informant when PNDC was selling th ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Even China and Russia have now seen that all the socialist nonsense was a waste of time. Pratt is a Rip Van Winkle. He is still asleep.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A husband sales manager and his wife who is operation manager of their family business went bear hunting. While the operation manager stayed in the cabin, the sales manager went out looking for a bear.
    He soon found a huge b ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Our problems as a country began after Nkrumah was overthrown.

We abandoned Nkrumah's vision of self-developmenmt and continental unity and replaced it with short-termism and a lack of vision.

The result is the mess we ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWESI KNOW-IT-ALL WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NKRUMAH WAS IN POWER? YOU WERE BARELY A PRIMARY SCHOOL KID, BUT YOU ALWAYS CREATE THE IMPRESSION THAT YOU ARE AN NKRUMAH SCHOLAR. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN MOST OF THOSE THINGS TOOK PLACE UNDER ...

• KG 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS A DANGEROUS JOURNALIST IN GHANA. IS HE REALLY AN NKRUMAH MAN? HOW CAN HE DINE AND WINE WITH NDC, THE PARTY THAT OVERTHREW DR HILLA LIMMANS PARTY, THE ONLY NKRUMA PARTY THEN? KWASI PRATT IS AN NDC MAN AND THE NKRUM ...

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HE SPEWS THIS NONSENSE TO FEED HIMSELF AND HIS FAMILY. HE HAS DONE IT ALL HIS LIFE AND NOW HAS A LIFE OF LUXURY.

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwasia go and suck nkrumahs dickk. Aboafunu like u

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

TEXAS IF YOU HAVE NO RESPECT FOR YOURSELF , PLEASE DON'T DISGRACE GHANAIANS WITH THE FOUL MOUTH OF YOURS!!! WE LIVE IN A CIVILIZED WORLD NOW, WAKE UP!

• WTF? 9 years ago

Pratt, you've been selling your services to the NDC as a presstitute and also to the US Embassy on the side as an intelligence source (exposed by Wikileaks). All these years that Nkrumah's legacies were being destroyed and /o ...

• B.Y JNR 9 years ago

Its good to have an elder who speaks knowledge and wisdom whereas it is needed, lets appreciate this good work, selfless services rended by "country at heart people " like Pratt,Kweku. keep telling the true history th ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

KWESI PRATT,

WHEN WILL THE NATION LEARN FROM THE ILLEGAL OVERTHROW OF THE CPP GOVERNMENT UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KWAMEM NKRUMAH BY THE ILLITERATE ARMED CRIMINALS IN MILITARY UNIFORMS IN 1966.

THE SO CALLED COUP LEADER ...

• freedom&corruption 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY GHANA IS IN THE STATE THAT IT IS NOW, CURSED!!!