You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347897

My “doctored” tape was leaked by a mole for money – Osafo-Maafo

Read Comments Comments (102)

• KKD 9 years ago

What did you say?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• Tsegah 9 years ago

I'm glad this morning that at least you are part of the enlightened ghanaians we have today. God bless you for your wisdom.

• facts 9 years ago

It is clear that it is NDC doctored work intended to draw public attention from the suffocating Dumsor crises and stories like Asiedu Nketsia and his female jacket etc, at least for some time. Surely this noble son of ghana w ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Look, Sane, normal people hate tribalism. So if ur with reasonable and sound minded people and u make unintellectual tribal comments, these good human beings will nail u. The fact that u preach tribal hatred to your kids ever ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Hey prince u're an ignorant idiot.what's the population of the entire akans in the country? 47%.so dont say"without the akans no party can win elections".u're a showcase of ignorance.what happens to the 53% of the other so ca ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Stupit fool wo maame twe ...Akans indeed ..all of u including nana are doing trinal politics...if u wana go there ok..lets go...

• rits 9 years ago

Peter I think u can address issues without using such words on a social media. Pls let's respect ourselves. U can nicely educate someone if u think they r wrong

• bee lee 9 years ago

stupid.

• Concerned 9 years ago

The npp should treat this case very seriously and suspend the man whilst an investigation is carried out. The ndc definitely needs to go but a foolish comment like this can cost the whole country. One man's political career i ...

• Jay Shine 9 years ago

it was leaked by a nationalist who is tired of ur bigotry.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

True nationalists like Wayome,Betty Mould Iddisu,John Mahama,Ayariga,Kwabena Duffour,Rawlings etc.Thieves who would always make sure Ghana is in perpetual poverty.

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Mr Omafo Sarfo, do u believe in what you said? Are u proud of it? Then why are not happy that it has been leaked? If you know it is not a good thing to say, then why did you say it? You have simply spoken the minds of MOST ma ...

• Ac Truth 9 years ago

Ali Baba do you really think Northerners are fit to be President? Hell no! Look at what Late President Liman did, and now President John Mahama is doing to Ghana.

• Kwame 9 years ago

You are very stupid, Is liman the standard for all Northerners?

• Latiti 9 years ago

you are stupid to say what you just said.Northern Region is far bigger and stronger than your entire family and the political party you all belong.Do not mess with we the Northerners or else,you will get what you are asking f ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

This monkey face keeps denying.

• Baba Musah 9 years ago

That asshole is demanding investigation. Why don't he go and investigate all the other leaked tapes out the in the system

• Akpandza 9 years ago

As an Engineer, I expect Osafo-Maafo to be smarter. What a big idiot that he is!!!

• Kay 9 years ago

If there's anything like idiot it's the leader you voted for who can't solve your problem.

• kk 9 years ago

Insults galore

• kk 9 years ago

Insults galore

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

IT IS EVIDENT THAT NDC IS LYING. MARCH IS IS AROUND THE CORNER AND THEY ARE AFRAID OF HE BACKLASH GHANAIANS WILL HEAP DOWN ON THEIR FAILED GOVERNANCE. HENCE, THIS ISSUANCE OF A SILLY TAPE.
    LOOK, THE PEOPLE AT THIS REGIONAL C ...

• Tsegah 9 years ago

Africa paa? So how does NDC want me to believe that Osafo Marfo made those comments when the same NDC indicate that Alhaji Umar Bodinga (1st regional vice chairman) was present at the meeting? Can Osafo Marfo disrepect Northe ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Alhaji Umar was given pito whilst Alec Agbo drank akpeteshie before Osafo Marfo made those comments.NPP will provide akpeteshie to all Ewes/Ayigbes during 2016 election to make them sleep not to vote for NDC.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Why doesnt this old goat just SHUT UP!!!

• Tsegah 9 years ago

If osafo marfo is a goat then that makes you nantwie muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• kk 9 years ago

Muuuu like your mom?

• kk 9 years ago

Muuuu like your mom?

• kk 9 years ago

Muuuu like your mom?

• kk 9 years ago

Muuuu like your mom?

• kojo 9 years ago

THAT WILL HELP HIM

• Azigiza Junior 9 years ago

Osafo Mafo is the ugliest Ashanti in Ghana. This monkey got a nerve to open his dumb ass to say he and other ugly Ashanti's/Akan own the resources in Ghana. This guy is so ugly I just hate seeing his ugly charcoal face so guy ...

• ahmed 9 years ago

Such comment is due to be made to Ghanaian s, if you look at where the country is being driven to, it ought to be said. Look at the incompetent people governing the country where all our resources are being channel to and the ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Why can't Osafo-Marfo accept his guilt and ask for forgiveness? The fact that his statement he made at a High-Powered Regional party meeting and leaked by one of his own does not negate or whitewash the substance in any way. ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

You are either dumb or stupid to believe he will make such a statement knowing well that those around are not just Akan people. Let me tell you why I suspect the tape has been doctored, and it was done by the Ewes in NDC. 1. ...

• Tsegah 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe makes me laugh. he recently denied an article bearing his name and details and yet calls for investigations into another allegations?
    Double standards.

• CKA 9 years ago

YES, TAMAKLOE.

• kojo 9 years ago

NANA OSAFO MAAFO SHOULD READ PROVERBS 17:28 STOP TALKING BECAUSE HE IS TRYING HARD TO RUNAWAY HIS OWN SHADOW.

• Wunnam 9 years ago

HO is no go area for NPP

• kwana 9 years ago

Let us remember ourselves something- During the elections, what message did we hear from JOHN MAHAMA when he went to Upper West?
    What did NDC people say?
    NDC GIVE US A BREAK

• grace 9 years ago

NDC, as for this one, I support you. Milk this one for all you are worth, and expose these tribalists for all to see. Imagine what would have happened if this statement had been made by the NDC! The condemnation that would ha ...

• Tsegah 9 years ago

I doubt your name is grace. i pity your ignorance.

• Kay 9 years ago

She needs deliverance pray for her,you can invite her to bed for one night to cure that disease that has afflicted her call inferiority complex caused by NDC tribal division.

• grace 9 years ago

I am ignorant because your tribalistic party has been exposed? It is you that are ignorant, for you will never understand why you guys never win elections. You simply do not understand the Ghanaian psyche. Plain and simple.

• Friends 9 years ago

God save Ghan

• Kwame.B 9 years ago

Npp is a tribal mafia who think Ghana belongs to them.

• Ama 9 years ago

Osafo-Maafo is a liar. He argues that the information on the tape is/was doctored. Now he has changed his tone of argument to say that a Mole leaked the information to the public or someone for possible reasons including mone ...

• Mike 9 years ago

But the man is saying the truth.

• a. h 9 years ago

Unfortunate and worryingly insane If indeed it was asafo mafo who really said that. even though I admire him a lot , I will be highly disappointed if indeed he said that. My mum is from kwahu and Dad from North. Ghana has bee ...

• John Mensah 9 years ago

Please reveal the mole. This was a closed door meeting. Has anyone confessed? The statement is contradictory. Either the mole leaked the original authentic tape or someone doctored it and it is all a fabrication. Which is whi ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Alecs Agodo is the mole. He works for Nyaho an NDC mole in NPP.

• Johnny 9 years ago

Would a 70 plus say this in the presence of people like Alec Agbo & Alhaji Umar Bodinga?Mind you he's not only old but also an engineer whose brain is alert.The thief would always find a way to create confusion to steal.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

You and I were not there, abi?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

As usual the NDC is playing the old/boring tribal card whenever they ear running scared! If the country's development program is out of sync because of tribal considerations only then this is a timely warning to develop a nat ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Ghanaman, you are right that we would be better off if we could have a more permanent national program for development that would not be dictated by who or what tribe controls the leadership of the Nation.

Such a documen ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

So this man will just not shut up. Stop using the word doctored because as we speak you have not produced the original so so far as we are concerned nothing has been doctored. Politicians should be doing or saying things they ...

• Yaw Osei Djan 9 years ago

COME ON OSARFO MAFO, STOP ALL THESE UNINTELLIGENT AND RATHER SILL EXCUSES! WHETHER THE TAPE WAS SOLD OR PASSED ON FOR FINANCIAL GAIN OR NOT THE QUESTION STILL REMAINS THAT- DID YOU OR DID YOU NOT SAY ANYTHING LIKE THAT?IS THE ...

• Nii Osor 9 years ago

Where is the Communication Director of the NPP and the so-called wisemen and lawyers to advise Osarfo Mafo? This guy is talking too much!! Could someone in the party advise him to produce the original tape for our perusal??

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

I am yet to see a dishonorable and a coward like Osafo Marfo. He admits there is an original tape, he should bring it out and let us compare. NPP is a Party of Devils and evil minded people. When they are caught, there quic ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Enterprise Life Assurance has hundreds of
    vacancies for Sales Execs. Absolutely free
    training for those who are interested. Salary is very attractive with flexible hours. You can
    either work full or part time.
    Training fo ...

• The Rosary master 9 years ago

First of all are the facts true? Don't you know what is happening in Ghana now- nepotism at its best.

By the way what became of Yaw Boaten Gyan who was preaching war during the past election?
    leave us alone you people of ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I didn't know Osafo Marfo was such a wicked man. It is good that he has been exposed. He will have died with a good name. His character is just like those bomb throwers who thought Nkrumah was from a minoity tribe with no gol ...

• stevoo 9 years ago

Does Osafo Margo comments solve the gigantic problems in Ghana. Wake up your brains and solve the issues.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Stevoo, don't u know Osafo Marfo's statement is more darkness and gkiom than this temporal ' dumsor' ? Don't u know such statements can destroy our nation ? Don't be a myopic politician . Think abt ur children and ur mother. ...

• Photosy 9 years ago

How very funny. The tape was "doctored" and leaked at the same time. How stupid people think the citizens are. "Doctored " and leaked.

• stevoo 9 years ago

We need light. NDC, specialist for propaganda, NDC is using this to divert attention. If they continue to stay in power a Ghanaian spring will happen in 2017. We shall not sit down for Ghana to be destroyed. Rawlings use this ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

I will stand by you, if you stand your ground, no matter how stupid you sound on that tape. Don't blame the person who leaked it. Some things need to be said, considering the stupid president's own ethnic bias.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Sane, normal people hate tribalism. So if ur with reasonable and sound minded people and u make unintellectual tribal comments, these good human beings will nail u. The fact that u preach tribal hatred to your kids everyday d ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Hon Osafo Maafo,you don't have to respond to Anonymous Tape.
    Again it's a Criminal Offence to record meetings of Political Opponents without authorisation. Remember the Watergate Scandal (a secret recording of meeting of a ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

let mr osafo marfo accept that what he said was completely unnecessary and apologised.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Mr. Osafo Marfo, no one in your party tapped you. The Ndc used the security instruments available to them, to bug the meeting place. They did what they would do with it to get the effect they want. They then gave the desired ...

• Naadu 9 years ago

NDC has always found a way of trading tribal politics and this is one of those propaganda they do. Some of us are more matured to believe and accept such story. They are news for for the simple.

• BODY 9 years ago

DID YOU GUYS EVER CONDEMN "ADZE WO FIE A OYE". WHAT'S THIS NONSENSE ABOUT. ABLANKWA, AGBENYO AND THEIR NDC SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. VOLTARIANS DO WORSE THINGS THAN THIS. INSTEAD OF FIXING ELECTRICITY PROBLEM, YOU ARE SPENDING ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

Doctored, the new fancy word in our politics.

• PLATO 9 years ago

PRIMITIVE COMMENT BY PRIMITIVE MAN. ONLY NPP GURU CAN SAY THIS.

• True patriot 9 years ago

Two wrongs do not make one right but i hate it when pple try to be more catholic than the Pope....where were these pple when de late prez Atta Mills asked Fantes to vote against Kufour bcos he wasn't a Fante....where they in ...

• Kojo B 9 years ago

What's the problem here, if indeed this man said what he was allegedly caught on the tape? Can't people freely express their own inner fears and feelings about anything in Ghana at all these days?
    What he said was a private ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

De tribalistic idiot is still talking

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

HOW THE MIGHTY FALLS. AND OSAFO MARFO HAS NOT GOT THE GUTS TO ADMIT HE BEHAVED FOOLISHLY BUT BLAMES A "mole' WHO LEAKED THE TAPE FOR MONEY. NO, THE "MOLE" LEAKED IT BECAUSE HE WAS DISGUSTED THAT A HIGH AND MIGHTY POLITICIAN ...

• nnnn 9 years ago

Osafo Marfo you are right. How can you have all the resources and you lack the needed infrastructures such as good roads, hospitals, portable water and above all dumso etc and no jobs for your community but lives in absolute ...

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

Too much is being made of this tape. It is apparent on this, Mr Marfo is ignorant. He seems to have lost his thinking

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Any time you Akufo-Addo gang members are exposed spewing your lies, you're quick to claim the tapes were doctored.

• Yankyera 9 years ago

If he said that what is wrong with that? Is it fair for 90% of all Regional Coordinating Directors to come from the North.

• K. Dua 9 years ago

Ghana's problems are not about leaked tapes that incriminate individuals. All these are trivial matters that are supposed not to dominate national issues. Rather the government should focus its attention in solving the numero ...

• asante kojo 9 years ago

creatures like this who preach tribalism do not belong here! He needs to be punished because these statements are so serious and could lead to a disintegration of the very cosmopolitan. key members would feel betrayed if this ...

• DP 9 years ago

I have read each and everyone's comment and what i found out is that all of you are fools.you don't think about Ghana and your poor families,aah na mo'agyime gyime saa!Think and compare ghana to our neighbouring countries in ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

You need not say any stupid thing as such.....that's the NPP for you

• MASHOOD 9 years ago

fire burn all npp leaders...... the other 5 regions are not going to vote npp come 2016

• Kafui 9 years ago

We are intelligent. That is why we have been in charge for 26 years and will continue to be in charge. We do not need the Presidency, but so long as NDC is in power we are in full control. Whoever we put in Flagstaff House wi ...

• williss 9 years ago

my man leave de ndc animals to do wat dey wants to do, instead of solving daily economic problems dey will rather waste time on propaganda, and is true I discovered de same experience in my company now, they re too known and ...

• BB 9 years ago

Y concentrate on Osafo Marfo when der r other pressing issues we have to talk abt. Pls lets sit up. Let d president know our problems n stop worrying dis man period

• Whatever 9 years ago

You say its 'doctored' yet you say it's leaked? Is Osafo Marfo alright?

• williss 9 years ago

if u go to industrial sectors u see how northerns and voltarians re begings whites prisoners for just post meanwhile de brains asleep like palm oil and collapsing de companies.

• Mandela 9 years ago

Apologize and stop making a fool out of yourself. Loose talk costs lives.

• Ato Kwamena KTP 9 years ago

The mole is a good citizen who is fed up with your promotion of ethnocentricism in the party. GHANA IS ONE COUNTRY. NO TRIBE IS MORE SUPERIOR THAN OTHERS. Shame on you, bad old man.

• FYA 9 years ago

TAKE A LOOK AT THIS AKAN SARFO MARFO'S PHOTO, HIS FACE AND MOUTH LOOK EXACTLY LIKE AN ELEPHANT'S ANUS. KWASEA, WO MAAME TW3BA MU KANKAN. HOW DIFFICULT IS IT TELL GHANAIANS EXACTLY WHAT YOU SAID, MARFO? WHAT, YOU THINK WE ARE ...

• TRUTHSTANDS 9 years ago

It is not independent Akan state they are pursuing, rather INDEPENDENT ASANTE AND AKYEM STATE. TWI would be their Lingua Franca . See and hear every TV and FM station using TWI as medium
    of communication. No other AKAN lang ...

• from conja land 9 years ago

Get out fix the economy n stop nonsense accusations who us more tribal then ndc? They rather mobilise other tribes against Ashantis this is what we understand in Ghana politics today

• yaw mensah goodness 9 years ago

They planned it with some one who works there to put a tape recorder under the table or chair that they sat on to record everything , so next time you guys have to look everywhere before starting your meetings, NPP you're sti ...

• Edem 9 years ago

pls help me here, i'm ewe, married to an ashanti woman; with this kinds of tribal politics going on, when the country is split as is the desire of these folks, what happens to my children?

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

I would say an NDC operative did it. They know how to do things like that.