You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347883

Methodist Bishop calls for 'holy anger' against Mahama…

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

IN OVER 50YRS. THIS CHURCH BUILDING HASNT UNDERGONE ANY STRUCTURAL RENOVATIONS, EXPANION ETC. THE WALLS ARE STILL DIRTY N THE ROADS ARE SANDY, UNTARRED. N YET YOUR LAZY CHURCH ELDERS COLLECT TITHES N COLLECTIONS FROM THESE IG ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lam ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Why does the Methodist church harbour so many Political-Rev. Ministers in their fold? First it was a certain Asante-Antwi (who happened to be a card bearing NPP Matemehu elephant). He is gone and is replaced by another Ashant ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Asante-Antwi and Osei-Kantanka remained quiet, apparently CLAPPED for JA Kuffour when he openly declared that he went into the presiency TO ACQUIRE PROPERTY - and indeed he LOOTED. these 2 bishops did not find anything wrong? ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago

The bishop is right: we must get angry when idiots and bandits seize the country and try to run it down !!

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• agyeiwaa 9 years ago

This bishop left KNUST in holy anger! Why didnt he have the foresight to advice JAK to build a thermal plant in kumasi to generate power for kumasi alone? When we are asking for creative ideas all they do is to preach tribali ...

• none 9 years ago

This shouldn't even be a topic.
    this Bishop never attacked the current administration based on tribe.@agyeiwaah, instead of participating to end this dumsor situation to express your dissatisfaction u decided to go for the m ...

• TKN 9 years ago

KWASIA, PEPENI, TIME WILL TELL, YOU WAIT AND SEE.

• The 9 years ago

You see how God works in mysterious ways. Mahama was trying to create the impression that God made him President of Ghana now look, his incompetent administration has angered some Ghanaians to the extent that he and his NDC a ...

• Kwadwo apedwa 9 years ago

you are not abreast with happenings. How do you think all those ghost names were found

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Soo this coconut headed man also have church members, Crazy world instead of him to talk senses talking cheap

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

It is about time that leaders in Ghana stand up to fight against Mahama and NDC.
    The Bishop is right like Osafo Marfo.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

I like u The African Patriot

• olu 9 years ago

Is it the agenda in motion?. Spare us your 'kokraasisam' . We lived under Thief Kofour for 8 years. The bishop should wait till 2021 when JDM will finish his 2 terms and Emisah Arthur to continue. NPP will rot in opposition w ...

• sharp sharp 9 years ago

Yr pay master will rather rot in jail com 2016 for lootin dis country with impunity God punish u nd yr ndc kwasiato

• sharp sharp 9 years ago

This is extremely silly statement i hav head, do we pay taxes to dis churches nd e tithes u r talkin about is not compulsory becos it is not backd by any law but God's word so failure to pay cannot cause yr arrest but we r ta ...

• Doe 9 years ago

The bishop must direct his anger to savings souls who are going to hell instead of politics. A country to perform well economically is not a guarantee that its citizens will go to heaven like all Americans will gotoheaven but ...

• penyarku 9 years ago

A Methodist Church in taadi targeted GHC300,000 harvest contribution for 2013 and exceeded. In 2014 it was 500,000 and that was also exceeded. Logically with hardship the church shouldn't have achieved the target or the hards ...

• WUNTIRA 9 years ago

And yet some gullible people are still waiting for more evidence to prove this man is a fake......With time all the fake men of God will expose themselves one by one

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Amen.

Yes. He have to bcs the country is sinking FUCKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• bonne 9 years ago

.I am thinking of not going to church again.
    I dont like what am hearing f3om th3 Ciuntry Bishops and Pastors.
    Hate and Tribal .

Bonne . R u fucking serious? People fight for their lifes. Even in the Bible..ok. It got to some point Abraham lied to save his and Sara lifes. Read it will. Go sit down

• Muscatela 9 years ago

What he said to the King was the Truth.Sarah was Abraham's sister. Abraham and Sarah had the same father but different mothers.

• Appiah 9 years ago

is this monkey face man,a true Bishop?

• Runnable, US 9 years ago

I don't understand some of you, so you think heven is a man of God so he should sit aloof when things are going wrong, may God have mercy on you and the family you have, if you have any.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

The GOOD BISHOP spoke the truth. Ghanaians are too timid. With all the stealing going on, why is Rawlings so quiet.

• Nana 9 years ago

By their deeds you shall know them

WT A FUCK u guys talking about. Bcs he is a Bishop he can't talk? OHGHH WOW!!!!!! So u guys think The Almighty Great God can't kill goliath? God can kill goliath but he didn't. David killed goliath.

• Shortman 9 years ago

Who engineered David to kill Goliath?

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

AND YOU CALL YOURSELF A BISHOP.RAPING YOUR CHURCH MEMBERS. GOD WILL SEVERELY PUNISH YOU. A DEVIL IN THE PULPIT. START THE DEMONSTRATION WITH YOUR WIFE, YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER, BEFORE GOING PUBLIC. FOOL

• him 9 years ago

u ar a fool paaaaaaa,foolish man.u NDC Hippocrates's u people would die.

• BEN 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU DISCRIMINATE GOD DID NOT DISTINGUISH AMONG PEOPLE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Prof in what? your failure in your profession ended you as a Bishop. Fake man of God.

• khirsten 9 years ago

Who told you Christianity is a backward religion. At least Prof has demonstrated that Christians are contributors to nation building. For those questioning his credibility, I pity you cuz either you did not go to the universi ...

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY ON CHRISTIANS.

• KB 9 years ago

Every one needs Lord's mercy not only Christians.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

He is not fake man of God he is citizen of ghna speaking the truth about mahama administration visionless presi

Thank You Gloria

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Osofo, God will never give the presidency to that old evil dwarf. Tell Nana Addo to confess his sin to God and nation. Ask Kofi Koomson why he cannot sleep with two eyes close if the drug baron becomes prez. 'Osofomoko' u ar ...

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

WE MUST ALL ACT TO SOLVE OUR PART OF THE PROBLEM. TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT WE ARE ALL PART OF THESE PROBLEMS FACING THE NATION. CORRUPTION AND MISAPPROPRIATION OF GOVERNMENT'S FUNDS ARE BECOMING AN INTEGRAL PART OF OUR SOCIETY BEC ...

• Klinker 9 years ago

The Bishop seems to forget what happened when Moses was leading the Israelites to the promised. Sorry Mr. Bishop come again

• Peace 9 years ago

Please bishop don't twist the word of God for your selfish agenda. Does the bible not say we should pray for those in anthority so that we might live a peaceable life?
    The bible says the church is the light of a nation. The ...

• ken 9 years ago

i don't think you are in anyway called by GOD to lead crusades

• mensa 9 years ago

Rev. u start the demonstrations with your church members and family and we will follow. Rev. minister indeed..... tweaaaaaaa.

• Eric 9 years ago

all who are insulting the Bishop don't want to know the truth or you are not being truthful to the nation. Is he not a citizen? are Christian contributing to the growth of the nation? Are Christian not part of dumso.The Bisho ...

• man 9 years ago

who ordained you as a bishop

• Georgee 9 years ago

Papa God bless you.

• yung li 9 years ago

Disappointment bishop paaa saying this we must to be careful of some comment our bishop pass

• Boss one 9 years ago

For Christ sake don't call this tribal politician a bishop,God enough men and God doesn't need a thing like this to call His servant.It is people like these who are bringing division in our country.bishop my anus,it that how ...

• mahama till 2020 9 years ago

see his face

• #Occupy_Evil_NPP_Hypocrites 9 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• jungle 9 years ago

He is speaking truth and most Ghanaians are either stupid or lack the capacity to figure out the truth. In the civilized world characters that are made of ndc and npp will not be allowed near the public purse. Stop criticizin ...

• Nii 9 years ago

I am a Christian and a Methodist. I regret to say that I don't agree to this priest. I feel this is wrong use of the pulpit. Politics in the church must be fair.
    This minister is not speaking for all methodists and Christ ...

• nii 9 years ago

Ghanaians BE CAREFUL OF THIS ASANTE CONFEDERACY AND THIS ASANTE KINGDOM THING.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Now, who is tribalistic again?
    Of course NII.
    Hey Guy, learn to be Ghanaian. If not and you remain tribalistic like many other people from Greater Accra, dont blame Akans, if they do the same.

Let us free our mind and de ...

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour - Germany 9 years ago

We thank you Bishop, you said it all. When Hitler came to power he started first killing the Jews and people said they are not Jews so don't care, and he started killing gays, witches, gypisy, jehowah witnesses, kings, army c ...

• olu 9 years ago

.......and looook at his face..........

• SGT. 9 years ago

Because mahama is a northerner u are preaching hatred against him we northerners are sodily behind him against anything from u ashantis

• Commonsense 9 years ago

2016 will be the last year that a nation Ghana will exit. No matter what, we Akans will split from this notorious state called Ghana where inferior tribes like Ewes belong

• kota 9 years ago

another npp Bishop

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

GOD SAVE US FROM THESE ARMED ROBBERS

• yaw 9 years ago

If this publication is true then i think this man of God misfired. i believe the Topic was to look at how hungry we are for the things of God.However, .............

• KKD 9 years ago

Those politicians parading themselves as Meth. Ministers should stop hiding within the church and disgracing the whole congregation. Dont we have a constitution in Ghana which allows for free and fair elections every 4 yrs? S ...

• Dee72 9 years ago

you are very right Bishop. things are not well. i'm surprised we as a nation are not doing enough to register our displeasure at the poor governance on show. this isn't about PPP, NPP or NDC.
    a nationwide strike will do. the ...

• BOB 9 years ago

Dumsor has affected businesses and church offerings are consequently dwindling why should bishop not worry?! The church is the biggest hypocrite in Ghana.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU SHOULD GET INVOLVED IN SERIOUS MATTERS CONCERNING THE WORK OF GOD, DID YOU NOT HEAR THAT , THE MUSLIM CLERGY WILL TAKE ANY ONE WHO REFUSED THE MUSLIM SCHOOL GIRLS WHO WEAR THE RELIGIOUS DRESSES TO COURT? WHAT ARE YOU DOI ...

• Kenny_A (NY) 9 years ago

I personally think Ghanaians have a concern and expected more from President JDM. But I think my former Prof. chose a wrong tone as per his platform . People should genuinely let their feeling be made known with the right int ...

• cck 9 years ago

I am surprised at the bishop"s comment.He must learn to use the pulpit to preach peace.

• morgan 9 years ago

is only kumasi REV.wil speak this nonsense.politics in church only in kumasi no wonder

• adom 9 years ago

Superstitious idiots in fake cassocks

Oldman Akuffo shall never be president in Ghana. Idiots

• ABI 9 years ago

speak on . such are the people we need to lead the way to fighting corrupt government

• k Y. Richard 9 years ago

We don,t expect a man of God to come out and make such a stament, Dimostrations can lead to a lot things,eg. Lybia,

• rida isaac 9 years ago

May the same holy anger and holy curse Desent on you too mr.bishop

• kwame atta 9 years ago

when not their colleague they call for holy anger, where bible is holy anger written. somebody tell the Bishop cum politician to read James 1:20.

• Black doe 9 years ago

Useless bishorp devil man of God

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

I am not surprised at all Mr so called bishop Kantanka.ls that what the holy spirit told you to tell Ghanaians or it is your idea.? ls that the way you are showing ghanaians?.To tell you the truth am a christian but you are ...

• lexis 9 years ago

Look at some people oo...so bcos he's a man of God he can't talk when the economy is in a mess??? Come onnn...is he not a Ghanaian? Does not pay tax? Does he not experience the dumsor? Even Jesus got angry and lashed those wh ...

• ike 9 years ago

I tink u shld hv said sontin better dan dis, i tink de bible says we shld pray fr dos who r weak, our leaders, nation n to mentain peace. So if ur members also protest against ur leadership wt ll u feel, ur administration has ...

• Yaw b 9 years ago

The earlier the better

• King James 9 years ago

Good observation on a wrong platform.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

God will not listen to this heathen bishop.

• Yakubu 9 years ago

am devastated in a whole bishop like dis, openly
    saying this on air ah!! ,don't u read ur Bible, dat in de last days hardship more than this Will come? go to Nigeria, south Africa ,Saudi Arabia, they all in a predicament no ...

• i.k 9 years ago

the bible says we should pray for our leaders not to demonstrate against them

• True patriot 9 years ago

Indeed this nonsense must stop and now...what did we do wrong as a country, dat we joined de qeue to vote? Y dis severe hardship, y dis inhumane treatment are ghanaians going thru...shedding common light in de 21st century... ...

• Moses Sarfo 9 years ago

This Bishop is part of grand scheme for Akan State where they ..., rule at cost . away with so called holy anger.

• yen Akanfour 9 years ago

See all this call themselves. Man of God if Jesus Christ was @ you church that day he would whipped you you are worse than the ones Jesus whipped but you are lucky

• somebody 9 years ago

Hw much tax has de church paid for developmental projects after all de monies dey tak frm us.......Hmmmm wat a Ghana

• NPP WILL CRY WHEN DUMSOR ENDS 9 years ago

Fake prof, clean your corrupt church first. Where were you when 77 bags of cocaine vanished?

• obofour 9 years ago

rev. U hv spoken well. I like ur encouragement. We must do sometin before we die

• Afetsi 9 years ago

I fully support you, Mr Bishop

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

BISHOP KANTANKA, YOU ARE RIGHT. WE NEED SUCH ANGER DEMO BECAUSE IT IS BETTER THAN A MILITARY COUP D'ETAT.

• Yao 9 years ago

The nonsense indeed must STOP.

• Natty 9 years ago

I seriously don't like the way my bishops and pastors are behaving in the country. we the ordinary members are trying very hard to win souls for God - our responsibility as Christians. So they are supposed to be doing same. ...

• John 9 years ago

If indeed there is any useless creature by God then this so call bishop should be number one

• Natty 9 years ago

70 percent of Ghanaians are Christians and I am sure if our xchurch leaders are doing what God requires of them our country will not get here. Please leave the politician alone. God is in control so let's talk to him. Put n ...

• Emma 9 years ago

Micah 6:8

• dennis 9 years ago

Thank u bishop . u are better than our bishop prof Emmanuel ASANTE

• osei kwaku hamburg 9 years ago

even men of God cant keep their frustration with this do nothing Mahama.. They are slealing the monies and waiting for the next election to run away. We don't have only demonstrateagainst DUMSOR we have to ask that these corr ...

• Kwame Osei 9 years ago

What is holy anger? Look at who is speaking, can you be sincere of yourself whether the hardship you are putting on the people in your church are not more than the one you say ndc is putting on ghanaians, do you ever say to t ...

• Pro GHANA I A N 9 years ago

One idiot more, who does everything possible, to divide Ghanaians! Disgusting!

• onipa ba 9 years ago

Theme of a man of God's preaching " ARE WE ANGRY ENOUGH ? Hmmmm! May our Lord Jesus Christ help us.

• Anointed Man 9 years ago

Touch not the lords anointing.........As a Ghanaian, he is also feeling the hardship n unbearable situations with his family........ Tink twice u STUPID ndc people......

• KPOKU 9 years ago

This a good call but can he start the crusade with from his bedroom with wife, children and grand children, then to the street of Kumasi and the masses will join him. Leadership by example.

• kwame 9 years ago

I am disappointed in this man of God.is that the way to go? he want to fight the battle himself? oh too bad.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHY HIDE UNDER DOG COLLAR? FORM A PARTY AND CHALLENGE MAHAMA FOR THE POST OF PRESIDENT OR STOP DRAGING YOUR CHURCH INTO POLITICS.

• Joshi 9 years ago

How much offertory did u make for the sermon pastor, because ur preaching is interesting

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

I agree with the one time Bethel Methodist Church Officiating Min and University Don's position.
    The PNDC and NDC gov't has been at the helm of Ghana's administration for almost 30 years, yes, 3 decades and there's absolutel ...

• Chris, Nyanyano 9 years ago

Wooow! U r one of the finest Bishops I come to love and appreciate but am sorry to disagree with u on this one my dear Bishop. Did Mahama reduce the water levels at Akosombo? Or did he caused some of the plants to malfunction ...

• SAUL 9 years ago

HOLY WAR be declared where this ordinary 'Holy Anger'is under rated.We join Prof Kantanka to propagate this Chapter.

• Klinker 9 years ago

Mr. Prof. Bishop I beg please go back to Exodus and read about the murmuring of the Israelites when Moses was taking them to the promised land.

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

I thought we are to pray for our leaders. Oh these Kwaku Bonsam disciples calling themselves 'BISHOPS'. Jesus is coming and we will see the true believers.

• ALI WA 9 years ago

you ali baba you are fool... you and your family are animals ok... may God forgive you... you are a big fool

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

ANOTHER MAN OF GOD IN DISTRESS.

DONT BLAME MAHAMA, BLAME THE UNPRODUCTIVE SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY.

PLEASE LEARN FROM THE ACTIVITIES OF THE BEES.

THE GOVERNMENT ALONE CANNOT CATER FOR
    EVERYONE IN THE ...

• fred 9 years ago

As for Mahama the least said about him the better. He wears a criminal face everywhere he goes with a pocket full of lies. NDC will loose the next elections. As for Kwesi Pratt. He is the most stupid political prostitute an ...

• Ewurabena 9 years ago

You should stop the nonsense in the house of God and go to a political platform

• Prof Vincent 9 years ago

Am suprise a true man of God is saying this i may not intended to say anything against him since he said he is a bishop.for my advice to all rational members of that congregation is to leave so call church and run for their l ...

• Prof Vincent 9 years ago

Ahh i hv now understood this methods bishop that he is from ashanti.the truth is that we the educated elite of this nation will never allow any ashantes to become a president in ghana nor that foolish party call npp. truly w ...

• Jon Allotei 9 years ago

What about the churches fleecing so much money from the congregants and using it for their celebrity lifestyle. Why do we need so many churches why can't the churches use their monies extorted from the poor do things the poor ...

• synchophant accra bishops 9 years ago

THE BOOTLICKING ACCRA-BASED BISHOPS DOING CORRUPTIBLE BUSINESS WITH NDC MUST LISTEN TO THIS HUMBLE MAN OF GOD

• Bright Soul 9 years ago

Ghanaians must vote their hardship out in 2016.

• NII 9 years ago

I hope you are ready to deal with the fallouts from what you are advocating. Not surprising the region from where this is coming from.

• kwabena asare 9 years ago

Woye Barima Mua Rev Prof Sarfo Kantanka. I listened to a speech you gave at Mpasatia Methodist Church and the speech has stayed with me up to this time, and to hear your rousing call to this nation to rise up against this gov ...

• Togbui Nana 9 years ago

Talk about urging citizens to use man hours to protest...absurd!
    Instead of this means I think he should ask people with positive and constructive ideas to help solve our problems..after all it is our problem GHANA problem a ...

• Amey7 9 years ago

Oooooh bishop moko

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Mahama administration is the most useless ever.