THIS IS COMMON SENSE - ANYTHING FROM TURKEY WILL BE SHORT TERM .
ELINAM 10 years ago
We spent $1.3billion of Chinese loan to build a gas industry that can not give us gas? We built this white elephant before realizing the gas coming out is not compatible with the thermal engines we have? Why we could not change the engines before completing the gas complex?
who the hell are the engineers?
We should be ashamed to continue saying we do not have gas.
WE DO HAVE GAS BUT WE DO NOT HAVE A HEAD WITH A BRAIN IN IT IN GHANA.
kk 10 years ago
HEAR ANOTHER FANTI FOOL. YOU SHOULD SHUTUP INDUOM, YOU ARE ALL PART OF THE PROBLEM. FOR FORMED THE PPP NOT WIN POWER BUT AS A TACTIC TO HELP THE NDC AND DENY THE NPP VOTES TO WIN THE C/R. YOU WERE SO STUPID YOU YOU GAVE A PICKUP TRUCK TO AKUA DONKOR FOR FARMING. IS IT BRAINY TO GOOF LIKE THAT. I DOUBT YOU HAVE ANY BRAINS AT ALL.
Nana 1 10 years ago
hahahahahahaha. if we need think tanks where are you... I guess you always claim you a are think tank yourself ...go way u
OKWATROKWA 10 years ago
BETTER JOIN NDC AND USE THAT BRAIN YOU THINK YOU HAVE FOR BETTER GHANA, AS CPP AND NPP WILL NEVER TAKE YOU BACK AGAIN FOR YOUR SELFISH AMBITION.
SAD YOU EXPOSE YOURSELF THIS WAY.
BETTER JOIN NDC AND USE THAT BRAIN YOU THINK YOU HAVE FOR BETTER GHANA, AS CPP AND NPP WILL NEVER TAKE YOU BACK AGAIN FOR YOUR SELFISH AMBITION.
Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 10 years ago
I think the NDC govt's everyday reshuffle has taught them a lesson that you cannot rule a country successfully with school graduates who have never worked before as ministers.God forbids, lt can never work. This is not a revolution. This party was borne out of revolutions so they don't respect experience. How can you be successful if you have Fiifi Kwarteys as ministers? This is just a joke. Dr. Nduom is right, we need thinkers to solve the dumsor but the NDC government lacks them and would not appoint non party members who have the experience and can think. The only language they understand is Powerful Demo, and they need more to push them. Once again, Dr. Nduom, you are perfectly right.
A. B. S. 10 years ago
What makes you think that Ghana is for either NDC or NPP, Kk? You have the "BRAINS" as it were, What have you done about the power crisis the country is currently facing? All you are interested in is to come to power. Senseless fellow. Be careful whom you insult. Present a constructive criticism. Thank you.
A. B. S. 10 years ago
What makes you think that Ghana is for either NDC or NPP, Kk? You have the "BRAINS" as it were, What have you done about the power crisis the country is currently facing? All you are interested in is to come to power. Senseless fellow. Be careful whom you insult. Present a constructive criticism. Thank you.
Boat, Boat, the New Yorker 10 years ago
Implement the Senchi Consensus if you are serious about solutions being offered by the citizenry.
Stephen 10 years ago
Its true Sir , I have made an android app to make dumsor bearabl e - its called AKOSOMBO KANEA , its free
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=torch.mebulb
Its true Sir , I have made an android app to make dumsor bearabl e - its called AKOSOMBO KANEA , its free
cha 10 years ago
Mahama have destroyed Ghana enough. Ghanaians must kick him out in 2016
NANA YAW 10 years ago
You people don't understand the technical issues surrounding the generation of power.
Folks like you are just making senseless, unwarranted, baseless, unsubstantiated and unscientific suggestions and arguments.
With the ... read full comment
You people don't understand the technical issues surrounding the generation of power.
Folks like you are just making senseless, unwarranted, baseless, unsubstantiated and unscientific suggestions and arguments.
With the won gbo crowd making politically motivated appeal to end dumsor immediately.
Close Observer 10 years ago
WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.
WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL ... read full comment
WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.
WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made life comfortable for themselves.
WE HAVE GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL, GOOD LAND FOR FARMING, WE ARE NOT LANDLOCKED AND WE HAVE TIMBER. We however have THIEVES IN POLITICS and 90% LAZY AND FOOLISH CITIZENS; so with all the good things we have been blessed with that can make life comfortable, WE ARE POOR. IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND. Every foolish person who goes into politics thinks even without any tangible contribution to the development of Ghana, deserve FREE CAR, FREE PETROL, POLICE ESCORT, FREE ACCOMMODATION, LOTS OF CASH REWARDS, A HOUSE BOY AND ANOTHER HUGE SUM OF MONEY AFTER THEIR TERM IN OFFICE FOR MAKING GHANAIANS EVEN POORER.
ARE WE NOT FOOLISH?
If you are not sure of the answer, look at the EUROPEANS AND NORTH AMERICANS. They don't have the FAVOURABLE WEATHER WE HAVE ALL YEAR ROUND, BUT THEY HAVE DEVELOPED THEIR COUNTRIES. So in conclusion, WE ARE VERY FOOLISH. IN FACT, VERY, VERY FOOLISH AND LAZY
NOKWARE ASA 10 years ago
Observe very closely, your analysis is incorrect, therefore your conclusion is dead wrong.
Close Observer 10 years ago
An example of a lazy and ignorant Ghanaian; or perhaps a criminal politician, in which case your name sums it all for us, there is no truth in you.
Intolerable 10 years ago
Nana,
My issue is that I was on international assignment in Ghana in 2011 through 2013 and this problem started in 2011 when I was there. What have they been doing in the last three years? Sleeping on the job. If I had this ... read full comment
Nana,
My issue is that I was on international assignment in Ghana in 2011 through 2013 and this problem started in 2011 when I was there. What have they been doing in the last three years? Sleeping on the job. If I had this same issue in my dept at my employers, as head of dept, I would be fired instantly for non-performance
JJ 10 years ago
PLEASE TEL THE OLD MAN N HIS NPP
Sir John 10 years ago
Masa those Kumasi villagers don't like u calling thier little god Akufo Addo old man ohhh
Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai v/r 10 years ago
Fuck u
Fuck u
Commonsense 10 years ago
Have you also provided any solution?
MANSON UK 10 years ago
Commonsense,you are so right.As you know in Ghana politicians today are good for nothing..... none of them love the country,they only think about how to loot the country because they are aware that nobody can solve or fix the Ghana problems.
JOHN SIMSON 10 years ago
NDUOM IS ONE OF MOST USELESS POLITICIAN IN GHANA. GHANA HAS GOOD THINKERS BUT THE THINKERS HAS NO POWER. THEY CAN NOT ENFORCE THEIR GOOD THINKING ON THE GOVT. OF THE DAY. NEITHER WILL THE GOVT. ACCEPT OR IMPLEMENT WHAT THE GOOD THINKERS PUT OUT THERE FOR THE GOVT TO UTILIZE.
NDUOM IS JUST FOOLISH GUY. INSTEAD OF HIM TO SUPPORT THE MASSES IN THE DEMO, HE IS THERE PLAYING THE PULL THEM DOWN GAME, WHAT GHANAIANS KNOW BEST, JUST BECAUSE HE DOES NOT WANT NPP TO TAKE THE CREDIT. BUT THIS NO CREDIT TO NPP. IT IS A JUST CAUSE, THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING BUT THE GOVT. WILL NOT DO THEIR BEST TO END THE DUMSOR ISSUE. IS NDUOM IN GHANA AT ALL? WE GOOD THINKERS IN GHANA BUT THEY ARE NOT THE ONES IN POWER, THEREFORE WHAT EVER THEY SUGGEST TO GOVT. IS NOT TAKEN, PERIOD. THAT IS WHY GHANAIANS HAVE TO ELECT A GOVT. THAT LISTENS. NOT AN ARROGANT GOVT. AND CLUELESS GOVT. UNDUOM WILL AND CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT. BECAUSE HE IS NOT THE GOOD THINKERS HE IS TALKING ABOUT. NEVER.
TAN 90 10 years ago
NPP are thinkless, they were in power for 8 years nothing happened to the dumsor crises, now the same NPP are demonstrating on they same problem they were not able to solve it. Mr. Paa kwesi, pls have your peace, as NPP will lose in 2016 election. I will vote for your party PPP.
kwadwo grushi 10 years ago
NDC are fools waisting our resources just like that
as if mahama has not gone to school before
Naa Dedei Maryland 10 years ago
NPP ARE NOT THINKLESS IF HE PAA KWESI WERE TO BE THE PRESIDENT STILL HE WILL BE IN THE SEAT AS AN EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT TAKE A LOOK AT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION AND SEE THE POWER HE THE EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT WIELDS SO MUCH POWER WHICH HE IS ADVOCATING WE SEPARATE ATTORNEY GENERAL.BASED ON THIS PREMISE IT BEHOVES ON THE EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT TO SELECT A TEAM THAT HE BELIEVES CAN PERFORM TO LESSEN HIS HEADACHE.
GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW THE MINISTERS PER SE BUT KNOW WHO THE PRESIDENT IS AND WE ARE NOT READY TO SIT THERE TO THINK OUT WHEN IN THOSE DAYS WE WERE TOLD THEY HAVE THE MEN WHO EVEN WENT OUT WITH BLACKBOARD TEACHING CREDULOUS PEOPLE THE CALCULUS OF OIL PRICES AND ECONOMETRICS OF OUR STANDARD OF LIVING WHEN PEOPLE WENT OUT TO TO SAY SEVERAL THINGS.THE BUCK SHOULD STOP AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND WE WILL DEMONSTRATE TO TELL ANY POWER DRUNK POLITICIAN LIVING NOW AND WOULD BE THAT THEY ARE VOTED INTO POWER TO SOLVE PROBLEMS AND NOT TO EXPLAIN THEM TO US
GHANAVIA 10 years ago
Ndou, with this kind of mentality and leadership, you are already an absolute failure. Different situation calls for different solution.
Ghana 10 years ago
(1) ..."According to Dr Nduom, the ‘Won Gbo’ demonstration of the NPP “has accomplished the result of making the Mahama-led Administration and the NDC party to take "Dum-Sor" seriously, publicly."
..."“Where are th ... read full comment
(1) ..."According to Dr Nduom, the ‘Won Gbo’ demonstration of the NPP “has accomplished the result of making the Mahama-led Administration and the NDC party to take "Dum-Sor" seriously, publicly."
..."“Where are the solutions? Demonstrations and counter-Demonstrations without a determined unified commitment to debate and think through solutions will not get us anywhere".
BEN 10 years ago
THE ONLY THING NANA ADDO CAN BRING ON BOARD IS DEMO HE CAN NOT SOLVE ANYTHING.
MAN WONDER 10 years ago
The arrogant would take to the street again. The difference between those who generate heat and those who generate light on issues is now very clear. We can now separate the noise makers from the silent thinkers.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
I will accept the shortfall from the hydroelectric power generation because of low water level.That said,I will not accept the excuse that the inconsistent supply of gas from the West Africa Gas Pipeline from Nigeria as the cause of dumsu.I am saying this because we can get gas or feul from different places.It makes sense buying power from Ivory Coast than staying in darkness and collapsing business.On a more serious note,if we have thermal plants in place that are not working then those Administrators and Engineers must tell us their own stories.I am beginning to susopect that this dumsu nonesense is a deliberate political strategy.I will say that Ghana should not wait for Nigeria alone to feul our thermal plants.The solution is to find feul somewhere or to buy power from Ivory Coast for now.Thank you.
Pontius Pilate 10 years ago
Your greed and selfish tendencies has contributed in no small measure to our current misfortune. You will rant and pant but never will you ever be president.
Sometimes it is better to beat your time.
Your greed and selfish tendencies has contributed in no small measure to our current misfortune. You will rant and pant but never will you ever be president.
Joe Abass 10 years ago
Stupid title!
BOAFO YENA 10 years ago
We all need to turn off our lights when not in use and use energy saving light bulbs.
MR CLEAN 10 years ago
Thank you Mr. Nduom. Yes there is a problem but that does not warrant demonstrations. You should approached Mahama and suggest solutions. The dwarf and his followers has no common sense. They're simply evil.Damned fucking dwarf.You'll never be president.
Naadu 10 years ago
Kwasi, though some of your suggestions are laudable, who will listen to that? We have heard enough of re-assuring words, what we need is the way forward. What are we doing to to solve the problem, both short-term and long-term. Solution to this problem is not a cabinet business, it's rather the business of experts and it's high time experts are gathered to bring a solution. This is not party issue. We don't need story tellers. We don't train people for nothing. NDC must sit-up
CAPII 10 years ago
FROM NATIONAL NON-PARTISAN PERSPECTIVE,YOU'RE RIGHT DOC. REALITY IS LOOK AT "YENTIE OBIAA" NDC KNOW NOTHING STREET FOLKS. A BUNCH OF COCONUT HEADS. NEED DEMO TO INSTIL SENSE IN THEIR INCOMPETENT MINDS !!!
a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago
It is very interesting to note that Dr. Paa Nduom is calling for thinkers to solve "dumsor". not demo. I want to ask him what is he using his decorated Dr degree for? Can't he be that thinker? A biggest hypocrite.
Dominic 10 years ago
He has used his degree to establish businesses. What about you?? Is that also hypocrisy??? Spend your time thinking like him and you will appreciate his effort. He's done what probably your father couldn't do.
Jew 10 years ago
Thank you for schooling this person who seems to have so much NPP mentality. All they want is power to rule people even if their "president in dreams" has no recognised law certificate.
KB 10 years ago
My concern is that after 3 years we still have this problem. Please steal with pride how others have solved this dumsor issue in their countries. No more new ideas, just steal with pride, it is already there. Some interns at the Flagstaff House can spend a day on the net and come up with these options
PLEASE LETS VOTE FOR NDUOM 10 years ago
SENSIBLE MAN...YOU SHOULD BE OUR PRESIDENT....
Ghana 10 years ago
This man has been a stupid for soo long time.
Egya 10 years ago
Keep sleeping in darkness physically and mentally!
Sir John 10 years ago
So so insult u know
Agya Yaw 10 years ago
Nduom just give us a break you think you know everything, why did you break away from CPP to form your own party it's because of selfishness greedy person if you know what is good then my advice to you is to go back and smoke peace pipe with your traditional party because there is no way your fucking party PPP will be voted to rule the affairs of the nation Ghana tweaakai
Jew 10 years ago
Truth hurts, take the wise advice he has given or sink deeper and lower.
Sir John 10 years ago
These guys will never think, trust me
Ghanaian To The Core 10 years ago
'Demonstrations and counter-demonstrations without a determined unified commitment to debate and think through solutions will not get us anywhere', I unequivocally agree that should be the way forward for us.
ASANTE 10 years ago
NPP SUPPORTERS: ADULTS THINK LIKE CHILDREN.
Dominic 10 years ago
He has used his degree to establish businesses. Can't you see?? What about you?? You just sit on ghanaweb to insult people's integrity.
DARLING 10 years ago
WISE THOUGHT
Sir John 10 years ago
You are a wise man
Chuks, Tudu 10 years ago
Ghanaians are a group of funny jackals. People who cannot afford to buy match sticks are abusing Dr. Nduom who has a huge generator in his house and office and can afford to stay off the national grip for as long as he lives. When such people speak it's pathetic to hear idiot who have no brains of their own abusing them. Dr. Ndoum has never and will never sleep in darkness even if dum sir persists for Ghs next century. Those of us who are not drenched in rashes should thank people like Dr. Nduom for speaking for us.
Dominic 10 years ago
Tell them for me. They wish he was their father. If thirty fathers have businesses like Dr Nduom Ghana would be a better place to be. Empty barrels.
Steve Oti 10 years ago
I agree entirely with Dr Ndoum's submission. I wish I could meet him one of these days to submit my proposal for the short-term solution to the "dumsor" situation, together with a plan to sustain the short-term arrangements into a medium-term solution, whilst we are waiting for the long-term 5,000 MW capacity cited by the government.
Please contact me on: 0209413217.
Kwame 10 years ago
Some of your politicians are really funny. Mr Nduom, your comments don't bit. People who demostrated ha exersing their democratic right and the Constitution of the nation gives their this opportunity. So why not. Don't think that you would score political point with this comment.
Jew 10 years ago
Can you read and understand what you have written? I'm not sure you understand democracy and the constitution of Ghana either.
Kwame 10 years ago
None sense! l wonder if this Detribalised politician understand what demonstrations are at all in a democratic dispensation...he should go to HELL.
Egya 10 years ago
And that is what you voted for so you will go to all lengths to defend it. It is ok to make a mistake. But to stick to it is idiocy!
Agya Yaw 10 years ago
Who cares about his advice if he have any suggestions it will be good for him to go back CPP forget about his business and his achievement he still can't be given the mandate to rule Ghana period.
xxxyz 10 years ago
TELL THIS TO OUR SHORT MEMORY NPP ROTTEN HEAD MEMBERS AND SUPPORTERS, GREEK HAS A BOROWWING RATIO OF 1100%,ITALY 800%,SPAIN AND PORTUGAL 500% EACH.
WHAT AT ALL DOES THESE OUR SHORTY ALLUGUTUGUI BUSHMEN WANT FROM PRESIDENT ... read full comment
TELL THIS TO OUR SHORT MEMORY NPP ROTTEN HEAD MEMBERS AND SUPPORTERS, GREEK HAS A BOROWWING RATIO OF 1100%,ITALY 800%,SPAIN AND PORTUGAL 500% EACH.
WHAT AT ALL DOES THESE OUR SHORTY ALLUGUTUGUI BUSHMEN WANT FROM PRESIDENT MAHAMA?
Yaw Nkunim 10 years ago
You have said it very well. Ghana deserves a competent thinker as our leader not novice Mahama and his stupid appointees.
Jew 10 years ago
Your problem is you wish you were ruling Ghana and not President Mahama. Unfortunately, your lawyer without a law certificate will never be president of Ghana. Always bear this in mind.
N. Kofi 10 years ago
Nduom, the whole demo,was to force us to think solutions just as you are now doing so don't denigrate the demo.
I hear you are also losing a lot of money at your plants and you would have done well to join the demo to add y ... read full comment
Nduom, the whole demo,was to force us to think solutions just as you are now doing so don't denigrate the demo.
I hear you are also losing a lot of money at your plants and you would have done well to join the demo to add your voice and afterwArd bring your suggestions. Or maybe you did not have the balls to show up.
wiss 10 years ago
Paa Kwesi Nduom, you deserve the Ghanaian highest office, you are full of wisdom
Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago
After talking did you present any thinking solutions to NDC? NDC is looting the coffers of Ghanaians and they are not able to buy gas and fuel to power the plants which is causing dumsor so what kind of thinking do NDC need ?the calibre of people in NDC party are educated illiterates without brains and wisdom who doesn't listen to advise , Dr Bawumia has given NDc so many proposals but idiots
Jew 10 years ago
Your probblem is you wish you were in power to loot the coffers of Ghanaians. That is why you are always imagining that NDC is looting and they might loot and leave nothing for you if you unfortunately win power in the next generation.
Bey Bless 10 years ago
This man is the wisest politician so far
Egya 10 years ago
I wish we were voting today so I can vote PPP and NDUOM. Y'abre clueless leaders!
Nana (USA ) 10 years ago
NPP has made u popular so u shd mind ur speech
Sir John 10 years ago
That's what we need!!
You can together with ideas to solve the problem, NPP is full of shit, they act as if they have solution to the problem forgetting they were giving 8 yrs but did nothing
That's what we need!!
You can together with ideas to solve the problem, NPP is full of shit, they act as if they have solution to the problem forgetting they were giving 8 yrs but did nothing
dondejatomolato 10 years ago
Ah paaa kwasi paa..u've lost the little respect I had for you. U r being opportunistic. hiding between d two parties to promote ur dead party. Why don't u tell the y3n tie obiaa president straight in d face that he has failed?
And to those confused ndc foolsoldiers on this platform, how would you feel if u visited ur Doctor with all ur issues and he turns round to a ask u d patient "what do we do"....
kwayeb74 10 years ago
Do you have a solution yourself? The people show their concern through means.The government says "yen ntie obiaraso" going to the street to express their concern is their rights.
Jojo 10 years ago
PAA KWESI, I AM HUNDRED PERCENT WITH YOU ON YOUR COMPTEHENSIVE ANALYSIS OF THE PRIMITIVE DEMMONSTARIONS OF THE NPP ON ENERGY FALLOUT IN THE COUNTRY:
NPP AND ITS MANY ANTI-ELEMENTS CAN TAKE TO THE STREETS EVERYDAY,AND THSAT ... read full comment
PAA KWESI, I AM HUNDRED PERCENT WITH YOU ON YOUR COMPTEHENSIVE ANALYSIS OF THE PRIMITIVE DEMMONSTARIONS OF THE NPP ON ENERGY FALLOUT IN THE COUNTRY:
NPP AND ITS MANY ANTI-ELEMENTS CAN TAKE TO THE STREETS EVERYDAY,AND THSAT WILL NOT BE THE ANSWERS TO THE PRESENT ENERGY CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY.
THE STATUS OF LOW HYDROLOGY WHICH IS REPORTED FACING AKOSOMBO DEALS WITH MINIMUM FLOW IN A RIVER DURING THE DRY PERIODS OF THE YEAR.
ALTHOUGH, THE PLANNING OF THE AKOSOMBO WAS BUILT WITHOUT AN ADDITIONAL CONSTRUCTION OF EXTRA DAM, AS A RESERVOIR TO PUMP IN EXTRA WATER TO TO THE MAIN HYDROELECTRIC POWER WHEN WATER LEVEL WAS LOW FOR THE TURBINES TO GENERATE POWER, IT IS TIME, THE MANY SO CALLED EDUCATED ELECTRICAL ENGINEERS, HYDROLOGISTS AND CIVIL ENGINEERS(WITH MAHOR IN DAM CONSTRUCTION-HYDROELECTRIC POWER) INCLUDING THE FACULTY OF ELECTRICAL AND CIVIL ENGINEERING FACULTIES AT KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, KUMASI; TO BE CALLED UPON TO COME UP WITH THEIR BEST TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS AND TO ARREST THE TERRIBLE ENERBGY CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY.
ARE GHANAIANS EDUCATED TO BE STARGARZERS, PREACHERS,ARGUE, CRITICIZE,SIT, WAIT, WATCH AND PRAY AND FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO DO ALL FOR THEM.
IT IS INDEED A TERRIBLE DEED WHICH NOTHING CAN JUSTIFY IT.
VERY DISGRACEFUL AND SHAMEFUL.
WITH ALL THE SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED GHANA BOASTS OFF, SHOULD THE ENERGY PROBLEM FACING FACING THE COUNTRY BE SoLVED BY ENGINEERS FROM THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES.
THEN, THERE HAS TO BE A BIG QUESTION ON THE VARIOUS ACADEMIC TITLES THESE PEOPLE HAVE ACQUIRED.
yaw 10 years ago
You are a wiseman
Woyome 10 years ago
Goof don't talk like an illiterate when you see a thief you don't think you shout!
Nii Okai - Texas, USA 10 years ago
Honourable Nduom, a big kudos to your elbow. Please keep this God-given wisdom up. We wild thinkers like this great son of Ghana, displaying genuine patriotism & not partisanship. IMANI & other opposition pressure grous should learn from this. This country is for us all not for President Mohama & the NDC nor is it for any political party. WE NEED PATRIOTIC THINKERS INDEED.
Kofi Babone 10 years ago
I never thought I would agree with Mr. Nduom on anything, but this time he hit the nail right on the head. It is easy to criticize and engage in meaningless and wasteful "demo" (that does not require thought), but it requires thinking and brain power to solve problems.
WILL NPP CRY WHEN MAHAMA ENDS DUMSOR? 10 years ago
Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!
winner 10 years ago
lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
Do you need help in winning the
lottery but don't know where to turn
on?
Lotto winner is your answer!!
Lotto winner is a group of lotto
forecasters who have come together
to make ... read full comment
on?
to make predictions to help
individuals to maximize their
chances of winning at lotto at least once in a month for sure.still a lot of people testifying that if not because of me they can't pay their children's school fees,rent fees,registerations and etc.I asked them why? they said,they were scam in many groups but now they can all laughing!hahaha..
To be able to join the wazzup group and win in this month,there is promotion going on! please harry up!!
SUBSCRIBE to MEMBERSHIP.
Saturday game is
CRUCIAL.................
We pray to have BIG WINS.JUST REGISTER HERE!
Please do not WAZZUP ME IF YOU ARE NOT READY!!
if you are READY,a lot of people register with amount of 70ghc some heard my advertisement on radios but because of promotion price has reduce to ghc25.00...don't worry how to register! you CAN register through mobile money if YOU ARE ready this is the number; 0543707742. If YOU send money or READY to send it and join the group or receive your numbers in private just wazzup ME and tell me the way you want it...let me remind you at the end of 28th this February promotion would end and the price would be more than ghc100.00, thanks...
Woyome 10 years ago
You goofed sir, don't talk like an illiterate when you see a thief you don't think you shout!
odikro 10 years ago
where comes this fool always want to win sympathy vote for himself.Give the ndc the idea to solve the problem.
SAMUEL AGBEVI 10 years ago
THE OPPOSITION IS NOT IN GOVERNMENT SO THEY ARE RIGHT TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST THE BULLSHIT GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY. THIS UNPRECEDENTED DUMSO SHOULD BE PHASED OUT WITH PRESSURE ON THIEF MAHAMA
CHIGRI WAGADUGU 10 years ago
Come back again dr nduom and talk
sense
sense
Uncle Pee 10 years ago
The purpose of demo is to create awareness of the problem. NPP demo succeeded in creating that awareness else Nduom wouldn't have revealed his point.
Pressman 10 years ago
What is this opportunistic chap saying! Hey, scumbag! you are not what you think yourself to be. You are just an opportunist, pure and simple! We shall know them by their action, as they say.Get out of here, and give us a break!
jim 10 years ago
Dear Sir, I do agree with you but the government will only act to remain in power. Ghanaians excel outside the country, take the likes of yourself, Dr. Kofi Annan for example. the government listens only to themselves. Mahama blames 'dumsor' on cellphones and none of his own is able to tell him a cellphone consumes about 2 kW power a year which is about 5 cedis yearly.
tb 10 years ago
wooowww! wo ye bue!
positive thinker, nkrumah ideas moving in him.
hope someone listen without prejudice
wooowww! wo ye bue!
Kwame 10 years ago
So sir,who should do the thinking? The one with my tax or the one without my tax. Are you now telling us that the ruling party has stopped thinking?
Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai v/r 10 years ago
See this man too, dont u know NDC like Demo than advice?
Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago
These are the people who are retarding Ghana's development, instead of assuming national posture on national issues, these myopic priveleged leaders assume party posture.
Nduom, we are dealing with arrogant and disrespectful ... read full comment
These are the people who are retarding Ghana's development, instead of assuming national posture on national issues, these myopic priveleged leaders assume party posture.
Nduom, we are dealing with arrogant and disrespectful government that does not respect anybody and use PROPAGANDA as an answer to any issue do you sit and fold your arms? Posterity will JUDGE the CPP and the PPP for failures to stand up and be countered.Demostrantion is the only answer to let this good for nothing government to sit up and tackle Ghana's myraid of problems,Mr Nduom.
Landiz 10 years ago
Papa, what have you thought so far. I hope you spent million of dollers in Senchi con census? Failing to implement them would have been causing financial loss to the state. Whose are going to be victims, now I know why PV died after championing the programme. Time will tell.
Nelson Nuo-ire 10 years ago
Now this is a man after Ghana's heart and not like those power starved and desperate house wives who wouldn't give alternative solutions regarding the energy situation which they contributed to but are seeking to exploit the emotions of Ghanaians.
sansan 10 years ago
Follow Ghanaians lets give Paa Kwasi a chance and forget about NPP and NDC. who knows he might performed wonders.
PERSCOBA 10 years ago
A TRAITOR.....you were a CPP,PNDC. NDC.NPP..madafucker what is your stand
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THIS DUMSOR DEBATE IS ZERO. HOW COULD YOU CONDEMN THE WEDNESDAY DEMO? THINKERS LIKE YOU ALL-KNOWING NDUOM, COME UP WITH THE SOLUTIONS.
Sam 10 years ago
(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
(2) Wonderful health product for everyone
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like viruses, bacterials, bad fat, acidosis, fungal and parasite, and help balance body PH.
Proper PH level enhance body SYSTEM to fight any chronic diseases.
Cleanshield is for correction of acidosis related disease in the body such as
HIV AIDS, breast and prostrate cancer, ulcer, diabetes, kidney, Liver, stroke, LEUKEMIA,
Hay fever, blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, malaria, hepatitis , urinary infections, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual pains, gonorrhea, eye problem and many more
Management of African Health Solution, Madina (Accra) is looking for distributor/
Agent across Ghana and beyond to market cleanshield. earn GH 400 a month guarantee or more depending your effort
For your health need or
To become distributor / agent
Contact 0509384881
CALL ME KWAME 10 years ago
WHAT IS THIS MAN SAYING? OF ALL THE THINGS YOU HAVE POURED ON THE GOVERNMENT TELL JUST ONE THAT THEY HAVE ADAPTED, ADOPTED OR LISTENED. I DON'T WANT TO BELIEVE YOU WANT TO GAIN SOME POLITICAL FAVOUR. WHAT DID SENCHI BRING APART FROM WASTING MY HARD EARNED MONEY ON MISGUIDED POLITICAL COHORTS WHO MET THERE? IF MY TAX IS WASTED ON EKUA DONKOH AND I SLEEP IN LIGHT OFFS, YOU THINK I SHOULD NOT HIT THE STREETS? NNSE NNYE AWO NTSI. AWODZE EWO SIKA NTSI NYE WOYER NA WONBA HOM ATO PLANT HOM REUSE. NA SE WO MAAME NYE ME MAAME A NKA ERENNKA DEM ASEM NO. MTTCHEWWWW
Oheneba Quaye 10 years ago
Dr. Ndoum has the right idea. Even developed countries like Germany and USA give incentives for solar, We have more sunlight these countries. If we give incentives for solar, instead of light bulbs and refrigerators, Ghanaians will find ways to depend less on the grid. These will free up some of power needs of both homes and industries and help the whole nation advance our goal of being less dependent on fossils fuels. This is the future of modern communities. Kudos Dr. Ndoum.
NPP evi thinkers 10 years ago
You have said it all
Joe/TX 10 years ago
Will the NDC and Mahama take the advice of the thinkers? Paa don't forget it's the same way they sold you to Ghana. Who was going to vote for you to the mp? Look at the recent presidential results. Shut up or noin them.
Philip New Jersey. 10 years ago
If only politicians can be sincere to the nation and stop riding in big cars etc, all this can be done in no time provided the govt. will take oppositions advice. We need a listening govt who listen to oppositions views and advice, it should be a bipartisan solution to the problem.
toboh 10 years ago
Great talk
Great talk
sul 10 years ago
We need THINKERS not demonstrations.
Aponkyenkrakra 10 years ago
Double standard
Oletey Mpata 10 years ago
This is my idea of common sense and true patriotism. Nduom, Mbo na ka!
Kufour 10 years ago
I like NPP but I did not like the demo. It was not a good example of politics. Is like we can't wait for 2016. God bless mother Ghana.
Prof. Rashid Agwedicham 10 years ago
The son of Ghana; Nduom, is unlike the npp leaders parading the street without substantive thinking about what they are doing. The underlying factors are not NDC doing.
Pres. Mahama is working hard to resolve once and for al ... read full comment
The son of Ghana; Nduom, is unlike the npp leaders parading the street without substantive thinking about what they are doing. The underlying factors are not NDC doing.
Pres. Mahama is working hard to resolve once and for all the lingering shortage of electricity, despite the npp's propaganda and personal attacks.
Dr. Nduom is vety patriotic in his take on this power shortage issue. The NPP can learn from leaders like him, Nduom.
KB 10 years ago
What the !@@#$$ has been doing in the last 6 years?
We spent $1.3billion of Chinese loan to build a gas industry that can not give us gas? We built this white elephant before realizing the gas coming out is not compatible with the thermal engines we have? Why we could not ch ...
HEAR ANOTHER FANTI FOOL. YOU SHOULD SHUTUP INDUOM, YOU ARE ALL PART OF THE PROBLEM. FOR FORMED THE PPP NOT WIN POWER BUT AS A TACTIC TO HELP THE NDC AND DENY THE NPP VOTES TO WIN THE C/R. YOU WERE SO STUPID YOU YOU GAVE A PIC ...
I think the NDC govt's everyday reshuffle has taught them a lesson that you cannot rule a country successfully with school graduates who have never worked before as ministers.God forbids, lt can never work. This is not a rev ...
What makes you think that Ghana is for either NDC or NPP, Kk? You have the "BRAINS" as it were, What have you done about the power crisis the country is currently facing? All you are interested in is to come to power. Sensele ...
With the ...
WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL ...
Nana,
My issue is that I was on international assignment in Ghana in 2011 through 2013 and this problem started in 2011 when I was there. What have they been doing in the last three years? Sleeping on the job. If I had this ...
Fuck u
Commonsense,you are so right.As you know in Ghana politicians today are good for nothing..... none of them love the country,they only think about how to loot the country because they are aware that nobody can solve or fix the ...
NDUOM IS ONE OF MOST USELESS POLITICIAN IN GHANA. GHANA HAS GOOD THINKERS BUT THE THINKERS HAS NO POWER. THEY CAN NOT ENFORCE THEIR GOOD THINKING ON THE GOVT. OF THE DAY. NEITHER WILL THE GOVT. ACCEPT OR IMPLEMENT WHAT THE GO ...
NPP are thinkless, they were in power for 8 years nothing happened to the dumsor crises, now the same NPP are demonstrating on they same problem they were not able to solve it. Mr. Paa kwesi, pls have your peace, as NPP will ...
NPP ARE NOT THINKLESS IF HE PAA KWESI WERE TO BE THE PRESIDENT STILL HE WILL BE IN THE SEAT AS AN EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT TAKE A LOOK AT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION AND SEE THE POWER HE THE EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT WIELDS SO MUCH POWER WHIC ...
..."“Where are th ...
I will accept the shortfall from the hydroelectric power generation because of low water level.That said,I will not accept the excuse that the inconsistent supply of gas from the West Africa Gas Pipeline from Nigeria as the c ...
Stupid title!
Thank you Mr. Nduom. Yes there is a problem but that does not warrant demonstrations. You should approached Mahama and suggest solutions. The dwarf and his followers has no common sense. They're simply evil.Damned fucking dwa ...
Kwasi, though some of your suggestions are laudable, who will listen to that? We have heard enough of re-assuring words, what we need is the way forward. What are we doing to to solve the problem, both short-term and long-ter ...
My concern is that after 3 years we still have this problem. Please steal with pride how others have solved this dumsor issue in their countries. No more new ideas, just steal with pride, it is already there. Some interns at ...
So so insult u know
Nduom just give us a break you think you know everything, why did you break away from CPP to form your own party it's because of selfishness greedy person if you know what is good then my advice to you is to go back and smoke ...
WISE THOUGHT
You are a wise man
Ghanaians are a group of funny jackals. People who cannot afford to buy match sticks are abusing Dr. Nduom who has a huge generator in his house and office and can afford to stay off the national grip for as long as he lives. ...
I agree entirely with Dr Ndoum's submission. I wish I could meet him one of these days to submit my proposal for the short-term solution to the "dumsor" situation, together with a plan to sustain the short-term arrangements i ...
Some of your politicians are really funny. Mr Nduom, your comments don't bit. People who demostrated ha exersing their democratic right and the Constitution of the nation gives their this opportunity. So why not. Don't think ...
WHAT AT ALL DOES THESE OUR SHORTY ALLUGUTUGUI BUSHMEN WANT FROM PRESIDENT ...
I hear you are also losing a lot of money at your plants and you would have done well to join the demo to add y ...
After talking did you present any thinking solutions to NDC? NDC is looting the coffers of Ghanaians and they are not able to buy gas and fuel to power the plants which is causing dumsor so what kind of thinking do NDC need ? ...
Your probblem is you wish you were in power to loot the coffers of Ghanaians. That is why you are always imagining that NDC is looting and they might loot and leave nothing for you if you unfortunately win power in the next g ...
That's what we need!!
Ah paaa kwasi paa..u've lost the little respect I had for you. U r being opportunistic. hiding between d two parties to promote ur dead party. Why don't u tell the y3n tie obiaa president straight in d face that he has faile ...
NPP AND ITS MANY ANTI-ELEMENTS CAN TAKE TO THE STREETS EVERYDAY,AND THSAT ...
You are a wiseman
Honourable Nduom, a big kudos to your elbow. Please keep this God-given wisdom up. We wild thinkers like this great son of Ghana, displaying genuine patriotism & not partisanship. IMANI & other opposition pressure grous shoul ...
I never thought I would agree with Mr. Nduom on anything, but this time he hit the nail right on the head. It is easy to criticize and engage in meaningless and wasteful "demo" (that does not require thought), but it requires ...
on?
to make ...
sense
What is this opportunistic chap saying! Hey, scumbag! you are not what you think yourself to be. You are just an opportunist, pure and simple! We shall know them by their action, as they say.Get out of here, and give us a bre ...
Dear Sir, I do agree with you but the government will only act to remain in power. Ghanaians excel outside the country, take the likes of yourself, Dr. Kofi Annan for example. the government listens only to themselves. Mahama ...
wooowww! wo ye bue!
Nduom, we are dealing with arrogant and disrespectful ...
Papa, what have you thought so far. I hope you spent million of dollers in Senchi con census? Failing to implement them would have been causing financial loss to the state. Whose are going to be victims, now I know why PV die ...
Now this is a man after Ghana's heart and not like those power starved and desperate house wives who wouldn't give alternative solutions regarding the energy situation which they contributed to but are seeking to exploit the ...
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...
WHAT IS THIS MAN SAYING? OF ALL THE THINGS YOU HAVE POURED ON THE GOVERNMENT TELL JUST ONE THAT THEY HAVE ADAPTED, ADOPTED OR LISTENED. I DON'T WANT TO BELIEVE YOU WANT TO GAIN SOME POLITICAL FAVOUR. WHAT DID SENCHI BRING AP ...
Dr. Ndoum has the right idea. Even developed countries like Germany and USA give incentives for solar, We have more sunlight these countries. If we give incentives for solar, instead of light bulbs and refrigerators, Ghanaian ...
You have said it all
If only politicians can be sincere to the nation and stop riding in big cars etc, all this can be done in no time provided the govt. will take oppositions advice. We need a listening govt who listen to oppositions views and a ...
Great talk
Double standard
Pres. Mahama is working hard to resolve once and for al ...
So