Teachers boycott independence parade for dumsor demo

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Original new iPad 2 in box from France.
    WiFi-Mini Sim card-3G with 16GB.
    Call: 0244523451

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• naughty by nature 9 years ago

We are sick and tired of those ugly,red-eyed monkeys from South Sudan who always want to create trouble in Ghana for their own tribalistic gain.
    If they don't like the way Ghana is being ruled by Mahama, they can go back to ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Why are you like dat? In Dr Nkrumah's time you BANNED him from visiting the Ashanti Region. Why is it that al the NEGATIVE THINGS start from your region? We are fed up.

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

The teachers are right to fight for their rights.Even the school kids should boycott it as well.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT''- John Mahama.

IS IT NOT CLEAR THAT THE USELESS NDC PARTY CANNOT DO ANYTHING GOOD? VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

YOU DON'T WANT T ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Call Ashantis any name and let your relatives live in DUMSOR. I personally don't totally blame Mahama for that but Ghanaians voted for him to solve problems. That is why he must live up to expectation.
    Anyway, it is not only ...

• quophy Libya 9 years ago

You are very stupid among the stupids idiot

• naughty by nature 9 years ago

What is your next destination to Europe ?Italy or as you ugly lot pronounce it 'Itary'.
    watch out ISIS is just around your street !!!

Kwasea who even cannot spell his name. You know what? A fool like you does not know when you broadcast on the internet, Your IP address, name and resident address can be tracked. Do you want me to broadcast your address and w ...

• Naughty by Nature 9 years ago

Stupid ugly Ashanti. Your backward ass does not even know what an IP address is. Go and wash your fucking plates or toilets.You Ugly,square head motherfucking red-eyed pigmy

• Addai Mununkum 9 years ago

Frank, why do you waste your breath on empty barrels like these planks. You cannot reason with any ignorant block-head. There is no need to counter attack or insult them back because, the fact will still remain the same that ...

• Dzigaman 9 years ago

This ugly race called Ashanti always want to create problems for every President that is not from their ugly,backward and uncouthed tribe.
    For some strange reason they think the rest of Ghana is depending on them.
    The last ...

The best description is that you are a DAMN FOOL. You want more insults, try me.

• Loway 9 years ago

Tribalism

• Abbas,london 9 years ago

they are useless teacher who cant even construct a good English sentence. useless bunch of idiot

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Because they are not dancing to the rythm of NDC, they are useless. What about the allegations they made?
    Can comment on the issue?
    Where there is positive development, only a few will turn to protest. Here is the case wher ...

• absolutely nonsense 9 years ago

"they are useless teacher" ....which kind of grammar is that? don't throw stones if u live in a glass house. shameless idiot!!

Kwasea, you are useless. Who taught you in school? Odwan. You live in UK and write that crazy English Language? Ofui. Read over what you have written and correct yourself. You don't know capitalization, plurals, the use of ap ...

• KKK 9 years ago

Stupid nincompoop, you cannot construct sensible English sentences yourself. Fools like you will forever remain in your stupidy because of tribalism.

• BO 9 years ago

You wrote,

"they are useless teacher"

"Useless bunch of idiot"

and have the audacity to talk about others not able to construct a good English sentence, you dumb illiterate fool. Do you even know what a good English ...

• Doobia 9 years ago

Now if they dont get paid, people will come out to talk on their behalf. Ashantis doing everything to destroy the country.

• Abeku_USA 9 years ago

Why not paying them; that day is a holiday they desire a paycheck

• Nnn 9 years ago

Abeku_USA if you live in the USA have ever heard what they call Civil Religion?

• Man 9 years ago

half brain,dat day is a holiday if u don't know

• Naa Koshie 9 years ago

Dubious Doobia, feel free to go and march under the sun for Mahama. Marching is not part of our classroom work. We won't march!

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwasia kwa? Tintinto living in a dumb ass u.k. fuck u and de motherfucking queen

• Abu Danquah okyeman 9 years ago

Cause of visa lottery we have over 5millions of Uncivilized Ghanians living in USA with no brains of civilization. ,Shame to
    Mahama and to his government.

• KWAME 9 years ago

Abu Danquah Okyeman watch your mouth! Abu, Ghanaians living in America are very civilized. We care a lot about Ghanaians as a whole and support you all. Our contributions to the well being of our families all these years is e ...

• Pensive 9 years ago

I hav fellowed dis platform for a while.there is a particular guy who always insult de ashantis,what hav we done to you,

• Jam 9 years ago

Ban this Association immediately. It is unconstitutional and working for NPP

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

THESE TEACHERS SHOULD NOT BE PAID FOR THE DAYS THE ARE GOING TO BE OUT ON THE STREETS DEMONSTRATING. IT IS THEIR RIGHT TO DEMONSTRATE BUT NOTHING IS FREE ESPECIALLY DEPRIVING THE CHILDREN OF THEIR EDUCATION. NO WORK NO PAY

• Man 9 years ago

is dis kooboy man really in Ghana???
    u lack paaaaaaaaaaa.

Do you know that the day is a holiday? Just reason. I used to march because of national pride but not politics. Remember that no child goes to school on that day. Mahama can't be really blamed for DUMSOR but he has to be resp ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo shd pray to God that he NEVER becomes President of Ghana. He will regret bcos of the many insults and names like kapwepwe, drug baron , evil old dwarf and toothless man, profane man of two balls , wee smoker etc. ...

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

Even a mad man who is by the road side knows that NDC led by Atuguba Mahama and Asieduaa Nketiah have failed Ghana and only a fool like you will blame NANA ADDO.

I know Akuffo Addo can do better than Mahama because he is another no nonsense man. That is why some of his own NPP people don't like him. I know he will not surround himself with the likes of Ablakwa. He will also be like "K ...

• Kodjo Boateng 9 years ago

Ashanti fools

• ghananyi 9 years ago

You are wrong.It doesn't matter where
    We come from.lf mahama was delivering, nobody will point accusing fingers.But the man is just not up to the task and all Ghanaians know now.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Pls, Daily Guide should tell Ghanaian that NPP memebers in Kumasi wanted to demonstrate. Kumasi now becoming notorious and lawless city in Ghana.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

These teachers want to discount Ghana's independence but want good governance.

Maybe these teachers are crying for return to colonization.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffour: Crime brothers from a typical MATREKO family with no conscience: International womanisers, Kick Back professionals
    All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of pr ...

• ghananyi 9 years ago

They are better governing materials.
    Just admit for once.you go get b.p because of uneccesary hatred .

• nyansa,wode wo 9 years ago

pls,Independence is neither NDC nor NPP,so boycotting its celebration doesn't serve any useful purpose.

• Angel 9 years ago

I dont think boycotting the independent day celebration will be fair to the Mahama administration. why because looking at the population of Ghana now compare to the previous years its not surprising that we face this problem ...

• Selorm 9 years ago

Teachers cannot be forced by Mahama to march under dumsor! Deal with tier 2 and dumsor first! What is there to celebrate under John Mahama? Absolutely nothing!!!

• ndc useless fools 9 years ago

useless comments so do we hv human beings hum aa still followin dis useless visionless govt ooooh Jesus cam now

• KEN AMPONSAH 9 years ago

HEY GUYS THE PARADE IS FOR THE NATION AND NOT NDC YOU ASS HOLES. RESPECT THE DAY AND STOP THE NONSENSE. MOST OF YOU GUYS DON'T DESERVE TO BE TEACHERS. ALWAYS EXTORTING MONIES FROM THE KIDS WHY BOTHER TO BE PAID BECAUSE MOST ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

Even K4 during his presidency travelled to Australia instead of staying in Ghana on 6th March, so why should this Ghanaians that his children are doing this?
    Egoventric people with no sense of nation

• Paul T 9 years ago

These teachers should not forget some of their colleagues have been teaching in deprived areas in this country without light for years and they equally prepare lesson notes.

• OH Ghana When 9 years ago

And what becomes of those pupils in those deprived areas. what is bad is bad. This situation is a national issues and should be taken serious by all the citizens.

• MaxFMK 9 years ago

THESE ARE FOOLISH NPP BOYS AND GIRLS. THE POLICE SHOULD DEAL WITH THEM.

• Efovi 9 years ago

When Nkrumah was building Akosombo,your forefathers said it was not necessary.

• Photosy 9 years ago

It's surprising that Ashanti's don't see what they do. Why do you attract negativity to yourself ? Why do you attract unnecessary hatred from others to yourself. Hmmmm

• kringa 9 years ago

Guys make extra income online
    Enter this code: 15245076 and start earning

• son of sons 9 years ago

only a fool will say the teachers going on demonstration is wrong. imaging teaching a kid n the kid comes to school the next day without going through his or her notes due to light out. you are the fool

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Only NDC fools will go to this foolish so-called Independence Day to celebrate corruption and incompetence .

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Independence Day is to honour our heroes,those who sacrificed their lives for our freedom and justice from colonial rule in 1957.Independence Day,6th March is a day of remembrance but not for any government,both NPP and NDC w ...

• OH Ghana When 9 years ago

Those who sacrificed their lives will bow their heads in shame becuase nothing good has come of it if the situation now is bitter than then.

• Nnn 9 years ago

Mostly pepefour sacrificed their lives. These people only joined the forces when they wanted power in the Army. Anybody who disputes me should check the records.

• Alonzo 9 years ago

NPP is anti -Ghanaian and I am therefore not surprise that they would organise so called teachers to go on demonstration on independence day. Saboteurs.

• Baba 9 years ago

The teachers are right. What are we celebrating on 6th March anyway? More than 50 years of failed policies? 50 years of refusal to choose science and engineering to transform Ghana? No matter how they jaw-jaw and form talk sh ...

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

This is getting serious. Can the present Gov't please step down for lack confidence? Things are getting worst!

• truth 9 years ago

I say NPP contributed to the current domso because during their time they did not put adequate infrastructure for power. You will say bui dam how much power and it was not completed. I thing the present government should try ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

The current has NEVER had confidence in Ashanti. If you think I lie go ask the Supreme Court.

• mr khan 9 years ago

Stand up for your rights

• Ambrose 9 years ago

NKWASIAFO(FOOLS)

• Man 9 years ago

if u are referring to teachers den u are idiot from bush

• Joey Boy 9 years ago

Abbass, London, if you were taught by a teacher and now you call teachers idiots, you really need a psychiatric attention.

• wise man danmark 9 years ago

This useless mahama don't feeling shame anything he doing because pepe how this Modern world ghana still living darkness how can people s can create Job for youth every day you saying creating job for youth how could be to cr ...

• HERB DEFENDER 9 years ago

We as a country don't demonstrate at all...we see thieving and other injustices and we are quite and docile about it. We must demand accountability and the provision of basic services. Incompetence and the lack of skill is ki ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Other sectors and organisations should emulate the teachers' gesture and boycott the independence day celebrations

• Sir John 9 years ago

NDC will win again

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Really? Oh Nigga you gonna Nig. A fool remains a fool if you go to school or not.If you happen to live in Ghana you will understand the Teachers. Do not think you are save at where you are your background still remains foreig ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

See how this pot-belly, dumb and pea-brain president is struggling with the presidency.It is one thing using state resources to bribe your way to become president and quite another running the country competently

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Right

• Cancom 9 years ago

Yeah what the teachers are saying is true, because am in one of the college of education here Kumasi .. During this our second semister exams, it wasn't easy at all. This dumso dumso affected us seriously . If teachers are ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

hahahaha... the country is in disarray everything is baaasaa....fucked up

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

SO YOU THINK THAT YOUR SHORT DWARF AKKUFO ADDO CAN SAVE YOU. FOOLISH PEOPLE ALL TOGETHER. YOU DONT WANT TO PAY FOR THE LIGHT. IDIOTS WITHOUT BRAINS. RRRRRLLLLLRRRRRLLLLLRRRRRLLLLR.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

are you the only people in Ghana,ooh Ashantis the country is seeing you very well,

• Nana Agyemang 9 years ago

Idiots you can not even educate the kids under your care and you are making noise. Looks at yourselves in a mirrow. How many are able to help pass......
    You live a glass houses and throwing stones. A bunch of corroupt teache ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

what is your problem NDC supporters... the teachers are not getting light to teach their student and manhaman says its coz of too much mobile phones kwasea kwa....hahahaha gymiito and the teachers says they won't go on a marc ...

• wise 9 years ago

why not ghanaians dont understand that from the 60s to now ghana poplation has became many thats why we a haven propblem with the power, if all the leaders that comes and go do something about it we wont face this propblem u ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

For them, “It is a sad fact that in the 50 plus years since its completion, our power generating capacity has barely been upgraded. Yet we hark back to this achievement because successive governments have done virtually not ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

The have right for that is all over world the power problem is not only ghana even am stay in south africa they also face desave proble send by ibrahim azumbila

• nana cocainman 9 years ago

npp baddaysarenear

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-RESPECT, INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE FOR WE ALL AND BOYCOTT ANOTHER DAY AFTER INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE.INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE IS FOR ONCE EVERY YEAR TO REMEMBER OUR FREEDOM.

• Issa NR 9 years ago

Mr Prez please resign

• Tommy 9 years ago

I hope they are ready to go on retirement

• Kwame Osei 9 years ago

Enough of this nonsense.what are you guys think you? Trying any means to just win power. Why everytime it turns that the Ashanti region in not beeing treated well, you remember what Osarfo marfo said in the link tape of the A ...

• Kofi, Moshie Zongo 9 years ago

Oh Ashanti. All the signatories are Ashantis. why? Be serious and stop your complaints.

• OGA 9 years ago

They should fly to the skies.

• Basty 9 years ago

useless bunch of stupid idiots calling themselves teachers.

• 026521700 9 years ago

Enterprise Life Assurance has hundreds of vacancies available for Sales Execs. Absolutely free training for those who are interested. Salary is very attractive with flexible hours. You can either work full or part time.

Tr ...

• billy ocean 9 years ago

this is the last time a northner will govern our belove country.

• JELIL 9 years ago

Useless teachers. I think they shouldn't be paid in the day they will go out for the demo. If previous government had done something will the country would have been in this mood. Useless NPP teachers

• JELIL 9 years ago

If you think a northner can govern tell ur father to govern the country. Fool @##### Billy

• Yaa Kwakyewa 9 years ago

The leaders are a disgrace to the whole world and should be held accountable for their misconduct. Enjoying whilst the rest of the nation suffering shame unto you all and you will pay for all the damages you have cause or dam ...

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

Kwame Osei, your are killing me here with your grammar and spellings. No wonder Ghana is in such mess.
    I rest my case!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Let them go ahead and demonstrate on the 6th March,the Independence Day.If they do,I can tell you that Nana Addo will not score more than 35% of the total votes cast in 2016.You cannot mess around with our Independence Day an ...

• TAN 90 9 years ago

Nana akuffo ado will cry like a sheep coming 2016 general election. Nana doesn't listen, 2012 he said all-die-be-die and later landed in supreme court for pink sheet. In constitutional wise 6th march is the only activity for ...

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

Another educated illiterate teachers' association is formed, coming to disturb public peace tweaaaaaaaaah.you are just wasting your time and energy.

• andy 9 years ago

Asem ooo,hmmm God av mercy on Ghana,it is soo sad ooo

• Rubaby 9 years ago

U are a foul to bring south Africa in this problem .I always live in South Africa what you are saying about them are not true ,our leaders are the problems ,some of them don't deserve to at the post. We can provide even ligh ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

STAND FOR YOUR RIGHT DUMSOR IS KILLING
    GHANA I WISH I'M IN THE COUNTRY I WILL JOIN THE DEMO

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Mahama's government has borrowed billions, and still cannot provide electricity for the country. Infact unless Mahama plugs the leakages Mahama will never be able to provide electricity.
    Mahama must demonstrate that he means ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Blame Atuguba and Afari Gyan for this backward move the country is in. GOD will punish all of them.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

This will be a strange way for the teachers to show their sense of patriotism.

Now I know the source of discounting Ghana's independence among the youth in the country.

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

Kutsii if you have no comment to be made better keep your beak shut that will make you feel comfortable. Can you different between smoker and a drunkard ? You will be blessed if you will keep mute !!!

• Okando 9 years ago

There should go ahead even now who cares. At the end of the month there should to my house for the salary.

• Possible 9 years ago

Don't forget Water ,we have tostart planing for good drinking now,toward next 20 years to come

• Kwame 9 years ago

Dumsor...The only solution is....let them go back to their towns and villages....the rural eletricity on doesn't suffer dumsor.....The capital is chocked...goo go ...go home...NDC..also demonstrate...bsck to the bush movemen ...