With Osafo Marfo's comment, it seems as if the NPP has a hidden agenda of primordial tribalistic fervor of atavistic proportions.
God forbid. Let NPP be aware that the electoral politics in Ghana will not degenerate into pop ... read full comment
With Osafo Marfo's comment, it seems as if the NPP has a hidden agenda of primordial tribalistic fervor of atavistic proportions.
God forbid. Let NPP be aware that the electoral politics in Ghana will not degenerate into population census bifurcated along tribal, ethnic fissures.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration.
Close Observer 10 years ago
WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama.
Omane Boamah must tell his divisive Mahama to Apologize to Ghanaians for this divisive comment.
IS IT NOT CLEAR ... read full comment
WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama.
Omane Boamah must tell his divisive Mahama to Apologize to Ghanaians for this divisive comment.
IS IT NOT CLEAR THAT THE USELESS NDC PARTY CANNOT DO ANYTHING GOOD? VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.
YOU DON'T WANT TO BE INSULTED BY PEOPLE YOU HAVE EMPLOYED WHEN YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW YOUR MONEY IS SPENT.
NDC DOES NOT WANT TO HEAR PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY ANYMORE.
GHANAIANS have given 26 years out of the country's 58 years to the NDC PARTY. We have seen nothing, but USELESS RULE. THEY ARE NOW KILLING SMALL BUSINESSES. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016
YOU DON'T WANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE PLANS TO BANK MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE THEY QUIT POLITICS TO LEAD YOU; they won't have time for you, they will be taking care of their own.
NEITHER DO YOU WANT PEOPLE WHO WILL WEAR LADIES GARMENT ON FOREIGN TRIPS.
THEY WILL CONTINUE TO DISGRACE YOU.
To get your life back and be respected all over the world VOTE NDC OUT IN 2016
VOTE THE CLUELESS, NO VISION, IDEAS STARVED AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
BRING POWER, BRING OUR LOOTED MONEY, FROM GYEEDA, SADA, BRAZIL, EG GUINEA, WOYOMI, OUR GOLD DROM TURKEY ENROUT TO DUBAI. AND STOP DIVERTING ATTENTION ON TRIBAL, USELESS NDC
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIBAL NONSENSE. LOOK AT WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THE COUNTRY, AT A TIME WE ARE PRODUCING CRUDE OIL. COME ON NDC, GIVE US A BREAK!!!! NDC MUST COME OUT AND PUBLISH THE NAMES OF THE MEDICAL STUDENTS GIVEN SCHOLARSHIP TO STUDY IN CUBA. WHICH POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA CAN WIN ELECTION WITHOUT AKAN MAJORITY VOTES???? IF IT TURNED OUT TO BE 80% OF MINISTERS HAVING BEEN CHOSEN FROM TWO MINORITY TRIBES, THEN, AKANS WHO VOTE FOR NDC MUST EXAMINE THEIR HEADS. AKANS ARE NEVER TRIBALISTIC. WE ACCEPT AND HELP OTHER TRIBES WHO HAPPEN TO BE IN OUR MIDST. WE EMPLOY THEM ON OUR LANDS AND IN SOME CASES GIVE THEM FREE LANDS TO SETTLE. IF THEY HATE US AND WANT TO MARGINALISE US, THEN LET US UNITE AS AKANS AND DEFEND OURSELVES. EVERYTIME AKAN, AKAN , AKAN!! BUT AKANS VOTED NDC TO POWER.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:
Nii Lartey Nartey
Date:
2015-02-21 12:54:38
Comment to:
Some NDC executives need orientation - Asiedu Nket
Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers ha ... read full comment
Author:
Nii Lartey Nartey
Date:
Comment to:
Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers has must go out from power as their own Asiedua Nketia the mosquito general rightly sums it all up here that they have no any understanding of the nitty-gritties of organisational structure let alone running the corridors of political powers ruining the country.
Mahama and his team had shown lack of incompetency and understanding of government business enough for Ghanaians to kick them out before they destroy this beautiful country of ours beyond recovery.
Joe 10 years ago
the only mistake that drove them out of power was tribalism. Yet, they wanna make that same mistake again.
Gye Nyame 10 years ago
Let us not pretend, who is not tribalistic in Ghana?? In fact all parties play the tribal card, in fact I think if NPP stopped trying to be a national party, wasting their money in the Volta and Northern regions; and focused on the Akan tribe, they would win elections easier due to the majority status of the Akan tribe. Is Omane saying a party can only discuss one topic at a time? Sort of one can't walk and chew gum at the same time mentality. First of all, we have to look at the context in which Osafo said what was on the tape. It was in an NPP meeting with some Akan chiefs or so, why would he not say things to fire up the chiefs? It was not said at a public rally, though of course with modern technology one should be carefully what they say even in private meetings. We encourage these divisions and tribes by creating a ministry for chieftaincy or whateve it is called and bribing chiefs with vehicles etc., until we do away with the above and unite the nation, we only become hypocrites when we point fingers at others as using the tribal card when we all do it.
We all know that most people vote on tribal lines so what is the big deal if Osafo tries to fire up his tribesmen? Mahama did the same in the North and that was fair too; and even the ticket configuration of both parties is based on getting tribal votes.
The NDC picks someone from the Central Region to break the front of the Akan votes and not because the candidates are competent or strong, and it has worked very well for them. The NPP tries to do the same with adding a Northerner to their ticket which in my opinion is stupid so long as you have a Northerner at the top of the opposing party’s ticket, because again of the way our tribal focus works. If NPP wants to be competitive then they should put a Northerner at the top (considering the current NDC ticket for 2016) or also put someone from the central or western region on their ticket. I think Bawumia should have been on the top of the NPP ticket, not because of the foolish tribal thinking but because he seems like a smart guy. But again how do you cure a mindset?
What is new? I think Osafo was just stating the facts with resource contributions from regions, which is not far from the truth. Until we get rid of our “tribal” mentality, we should not condemn those who are bold enough to say it public. I have no problem with truth, whether is from an Ewe, Northerner or Akan. It is called hypocrisy and dishonest if we bash people for exactly what we practice.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION!
*Public corruption contributes to currency/cedi depreciation in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance growth. The corrupt govt will then steal the loan monies also. What a shame!
*Religious beliefs, Increase in church attendance, reduces your economic growth and financial prosperity! This is a fact!
*Why Corruption Is Endemic in Africa: Corruption was set up by the colonial overlords who used their western style education to train Africans to be bureaucrats in the civil service. Thus, propagating bureaucracy and corruption to favor the colonialists. This is why Boko Haram for example are livid with the corrupt, number changing, ballot stuffing nature of these western educated, African govt bureaucrats in naija. Will Boko haram end up in Ghana? Why not?
*Govt officials must stop buying state contracts and selling them off as investments to the highest bidder. In the end, less quality materials are used in building infrastructure, and the nation's suffers.
*Police Corruption: police officers often borrow monies to pay bribes/sign contracts to their bosses to get these jobs. So they must collect bribes from motorists etc to pay off their bosses every month until their debts are paid off. So guess how many police superiors are in on this corruption pyramid scheme?
*SOLUTION:
1. Corruption Sensitivity Training: Educate the executives(attorney general, the judges, public officials, immigration, police officers)about the short, long term effects and impacts of corruption. Corruption Sensitivity Training should be a mandatory part of interview process, class, testing requirement for all ministers and public sector officials. Make them aware of the consequences and have them sign off on this. If judges, police officers, employees are educated and made to understand the explicit and implicit impacts of corruption and how it affects their own salaries, bonuses etc. Things will change!
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Close Observer...
The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWE ... read full comment
The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WHAT CAN THEY OFFER THE WHOLE NATION?
Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.
THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.
(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow them to stone women when they make mistakes. They are not satisfied with stripping our women naked and whipping them on the streets. '3y3 kanea 3y3 haan'.
(2)THEY ARE CONSTANTLY INSULTING THE CLERGY
(3) THEY SCORN THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. Ivor's Greenstreet's condition is constantly made fun of by the NDC PARTY. They said the ''CRIPPLE MUST STAND UP TO SEE OUR GOOD WORKS''. NDC have NO HEART.
VOTE THE PROMISE MANIAC, CLUELESS, NO VISION, IDEAS STARVED AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN CALLED MAHAMA OUT IN 2016
PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago
Enough of this drawn out alleged tribal slur. On last count this is about the fifth time Ghanaweb is recycling and putting his story on front page, for what purpose or gain, only they know.
What is it that Osafo Marfo sai ... read full comment
Enough of this drawn out alleged tribal slur. On last count this is about the fifth time Ghanaweb is recycling and putting his story on front page, for what purpose or gain, only they know.
What is it that Osafo Marfo said that is not the truth? Prove him wrong if what he said is not the truth? NDC is as tribalistic as they come but theirs is an tribalistic alliance between Northerners and Ewes.
You were all in this try when a whole delegation of Ewe chiefs trooped to the Central Region to appeal to Fanti people to vote for their party, the NDC. The idiots here bashing Osafo Marfo here did not anything wrong with it biut have the gull to criticise Osafo Marfo. Waka waka, Akans produce about 90% of the wealth in this country, and that should reflect power or political distribution. Ghanaweb, cut your nonsense of wanting to fan tribal fires.
GOLD COAST 10 years ago
Any northerner,Ewe or Ga who votes for NPP must have his/her head examined. All non-Akans in the Eastern Region and Ashanti should be prepared to vote with their feet - for a party that does not disrespect or insult them("All-Die-Be-Die","Yen Akanfo","Kill all Gas and Ewes", "Northerners are cattle herders").
PEACE
Kwaku 10 years ago
Author: Kwaku
Date: 2015-02-22 17:23:59
Comment to: Give evidence! Is it "Kill Ewes & Gas?"
I HONESTLY WISH THE AKANS WOULD DEMONSTRATE, NOT ONLY TALK, TRIBALISM. ALL THE NON-AKANS, EXCEPT THE GAS, ARE TRIBALISTIC IN ALL THEIR DEALINGS. THE AKANS DISREGARD DIVISIVE TALK FROM RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA, AND ONLY TAKE IT AS COMING FROM PERSONS WHOSE WORDS CANNOT BE SERIOUSLY CONSIDERED.
BUT THE AKANS GET SURPRISED WHEN THE TRIBAL WORDS FROM NON-AKANS ARE ACTED UPON. IN AKAN TALK, OMANE BOAMAH IS A SURPLUS; HIS WORDS DO NOT MEAN MUCH. GHANA WILL BE A BETTER PLACE IF AKANS TRULY DEMONSTRATED TRABALISM LIKE THE NON-AKANS DO.
HOW MANY RICH PEOPLE DO YOU KNOW WHO WON THE LOTTERY? IF ONE DOES NOT KNOW WHERE A RESOURCE IS ORIGINATING FROM, ONE BARELY CARES HOW THE RESOURCE IS DESTROYED OR SQUANDERED. SOLOMON WAS RIGHT; THE PERSON WHOSE CHILD WAS GOING TO BE KILLED FELT THE TRAUMA OF A DEAD CHILD AND DECIDED TO GIVE THE CHILD AWAY RATHER THAN SEE THE CHILD KILLED.
HOW MUCH MONEY HAS THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT SPENT, IF THEY EVEN KNOW? AND WHAT CAN THE ADMINISTRATION SHOW FOR WHAT THEY HAVE SPENT? IF THE RESOURCES FROM THE SOUTH WERE BETTER MANAGED, THERE WOULD BE LITTLE COMPLAINT. AS IT IS THEY ARE, AT BEST BEING MISMANAGED, AND AT WORST BEING DESTROYED AND STOLEN. THE AKANS ARE, INDEED, STUPID FOR NOT DEMANDING MORE.
Kekeli 10 years ago
That is how they are. They will never change.
NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago
Under Pepeni's watch, the Chief justice could also record no peace, stability, security and sustainable development. It is true that, "pepeni born ayigbes" have abrogated the rule of law because, they can't accept one and also, it is impossible because of who they are. As their number reproduce into the police department, judiciary, as well as politics so will the corruptions. It is not a coincidence that Ghana retrogress big time, its only when, Pepeni visited the house. A lawless group shouldn't be considered for a matter of fantacy but for a real matter of facts.
Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago
YOU ARE RIGHT!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE YOU ARE SO RIGHT.
NPP MAY BE PREACHING TRIBALISM AHEAD OF THE 2016 ELECTIONS BUT NDC IS PRACTICING TRIBALISM AS I SPEAK NOW WHICH IS WORSE.
LOOK AT THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK.
MAKING A CASE OUT OF ... read full comment
NPP MAY BE PREACHING TRIBALISM AHEAD OF THE 2016 ELECTIONS BUT NDC IS PRACTICING TRIBALISM AS I SPEAK NOW WHICH IS WORSE.
MAKING A CASE OUT OF NOTHING.
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 10 years ago
Is there any tribal party more than NDC in Ghana? Jokers, now Listen to me remember Yaw Boateng Gyan's tape that came out in 2012 yet you idiots claimed that you won the elections one touch. NDC you are too evil apart from Satan you are the next agent's look at the way you have dragged Ghana into still you ate lifting your shoulders that you are working.
OBA YOU ARE RIGHT!
GHANA NOW IS A SAD CASE.
OBA YOU ARE RIGHT!
GHANA NOW IS A SAD CASE.
tuosafi 10 years ago
This omaneboama guy is wasting space. Because of his arrogance and his penchant for spewing torrential abuse and lies coupled with the fact that he is not a compelling spokesperson, nobody listens to him. Nonsense,if he the so-called minister is not talking about dumsor, who should talk about it.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
What is this nonsense about dumso being "a thing of the past" by 2016 Elections?So how does he expect Ghanaians to cope from now till then,if indeed the dumso will end by then as he claims.
Cansa 10 years ago
@VOR The sad part is these clowns are not seeing the negative economic and sociological damage this is having on our country. People need to open their eyes to the issues at hand and stop the petulance. There is no Akan Ga or Ewe when the lights go off in your area is there?
Kofi aming 10 years ago
Re: God go punish you asshole! Be a man and use your own name.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago
Dramani Mahama and his NDC should stop cocaine trafficking through Diplomatic channels, VVIP Lounge, through Diplomatic Bags, dumso dumso in our country.
Omane Boama has part to play in the Dumso, dumso which has taken our ... read full comment
Dramani Mahama and his NDC should stop cocaine trafficking through Diplomatic channels, VVIP Lounge, through Diplomatic Bags, dumso dumso in our country.
Omane Boama has part to play in the Dumso, dumso which has taken our nation to ransom, cocaine trafficking
through Diplomatic channels.
Ghost names NDC Government, stealing
Judgement debt, NDC arrest the Somanya NDC Youth Organizer in cocaine trading. Omane Boama fix the economy
you have confusedd dand stop your hopelessness, senselessness which has
brought our nation's sovereignty foolish and stupid.
Alhassan Wala 10 years ago
How many seats does the NPP have in the Volta region? Call a spade a spade and stop beating around the bush. I rest my case.
fish and chips 10 years ago
Yes NDC is a tribalistic party that is why they won in 8 region and lost in Ashanti and Eastern regions. what a wonderful country we live in
KWAKU MANU 10 years ago
This is just the typical case of the pot calling the kettle black
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.
WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made life comfortable for themselves.
WE HAVE GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL, GOOD LAND FOR FARMING, WE ARE NOT LANDLOCKED AND WE HAVE TIMBER. We however have THIEVES IN POLITICS and 90% LAZY AND FOOLISH CITIZENS; so with all the good things we have been blessed with that can make life comfortable, WE ARE POOR. IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND. Every foolish person who goes into politics thinks even without any tangible contribution to the development of Ghana, deserve FREE CAR, FREE PETROL, POLICE ESCORT, FREE ACCOMMODATION, LOTS OF CASH REWARDS, A HOUSE BOY AND ANOTHER HUGE SUM OF MONEY AFTER THEIR TERM IN OFFICE FOR MAKING GHANAIANS EVEN POORER.
ARE WE NOT FOOLISH?
If you are not sure of the answer, look at the EUROPEANS AND NORTH AMERICANS. They don't have the FAVOURABLE WEATHER WE HAVE ALL YEAR ROUND, BUT THEY HAVE DEVELOPED THEIR COUNTRIES. So in conclusion, WE ARE VERY FOOLISH. IN FACT, VERY, VERY FOOLISH AND LAZY
Aadey 10 years ago
You can ask that againnnnnnn! An NDC man recently claimed that Ho is still a no go area for the NPP. What does that mean to them?
KY 10 years ago
Stupid man in useless party. You think you can divert our attention with this trivialism? Who started trabal politics? look at what NDC is doing to us in ashanti with this CAPITATION? which reg. is hard hit with this dum dum than ashanti?kwasiaman
Samuel Ansah New York 10 years ago
What spade you're talking about ? Where were you when Ken Agyapon , the illiterate Asian MP said the Ewes and the Gas should be cutlass prior to the 2012 election ? Could you remember what the late Victor Owusu said about the Ewes? You silly jackass and definitely an illiterate .
Pat 10 years ago
First of he isn't Asian lol...He is ghanaian and trust me this election will not be about tribes but about what is actually going on in ghana. Every tribe has this in common we are all suffering because of dumsor so stop trying to divert people's attention! BTW Volta region and the 2 upper northern regions are the only ones where there are no MP' S from both sides and you want to discuss tribalism as an NPP thing? Pathetic
Kofi aming 10 years ago
Dude some GA's, majority of Ewes and some some northerners play the tribal card always but this nonsense will not wash. You tell me who is more tribal? if the NDC can get at least 30% Ashanti votes in Ashanti regions and almost all the Akan speaking regions of Ghana and come again with your nonsense myopic reasoning. Victor Owusu is dead and gone. You are in the land of the living referring to the comment of dead man which is not perception held by the majority of Akans. May God have mercy on yoo
Alhassan Wala 10 years ago
You are a waste of your father's sperms. I don't have time for a nincompoop, a moron, an ignoramus and a congenital idiot of your ilk. You better curse your parents for bringing a useless thing of your sort to this earth.
... read full comment
You are a waste of your father's sperms. I don't have time for a nincompoop, a moron, an ignoramus and a congenital idiot of your ilk. You better curse your parents for bringing a useless thing of your sort to this earth.
Then again, get it in your empty, un-lettered, concrete-encrusted bonehead that there is no way Ken Agyapong can be an "Asian"; you illiterate vermin. Your knowledge in basic Regional Geography really stinks - go back to Elementary school and learn. Let the real men, not a dickhead like you, talk!
Nana Beyin 10 years ago
If npp and nana addo are preaching tribalism then ndc,northerners and ewes are practicing tribalism.Until i realise it myself i did not believe it but the people from the north and ewes are the biggest tribalist in Ghana not the Ashantis.Go to any company owned by a northener or ewe and see how many ashantis work there and vice versa.stop this tribal propaganda nonsense against Akans and Ashantis because ewes and northerners are the ones practicing it big time
mr khan 10 years ago
Ndc is claiming that the are tribalistic? We know ndc belongs to northner and ewes , that is why Ghana is suffering. Tribalism will not help us . Vote ndc out .
WILL NPP CRY WHEN MAHAMA ENDS DUMSOR? 10 years ago
Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price! Xxxx
papasi 10 years ago
NPP must continue to preach Tribalism... This tym, we are not fools to kowtow to NDC's trickery and pseudo-smartness!! All Akans must vote for NPP and lets oust this incompetents and dirty idiots superintending over us!!! How can ewes and northerners manage Ghana's economy,, they hardly lacks the wherewithal and the brainpower to execute any executive agenda!!! lets push them out, Akans are forever,, all other tribes (ewes and northerners) will perpetually bew inferior and second-class citizens,, you can hate it or like it, that's the gospel truth,... 2016 beckons AKANS!!!!! Vote wisely!!!
HUMANISM 10 years ago
If the fabric of a party's platform is woven by communist and socialist trained individuals, they really do not care about an economically sound
policy making. In fact, Mr. Putin and Russia trained these guys in PROPAGANDA, ... read full comment
If the fabric of a party's platform is woven by communist and socialist trained individuals, they really do not care about an economically sound
policy making. In fact, Mr. Putin and Russia trained these guys in PROPAGANDA, even though most of them may have a paper qualification in HISTORY or some bogus Phylosophy.
JJ got his unworkable ideas from rumours he gathered about Fidel Castro. He trained all the cadres of the NDC ..... the current chairman & the organizer.
JJ laid the foundation of the destruction of Ghana. They know how to loot and destroy..... and nothing else. BOLCKHEADS !!!
Jay London 10 years ago
NDC is trying to pull the wool over Ghanaians eyes by making tribalism the issue while they continue THEIR STEALING SPREE.
When NDC said Ho is a no go area for NPP isn't that TRIBALISM.
When Mahama said that the Northe ... read full comment
NDC is trying to pull the wool over Ghanaians eyes by making tribalism the issue while they continue THEIR STEALING SPREE.
When Mahama said that the Northerners should vote for him because he is from the north isn't that TRIBALISM?
No wonder REAL FOOLS support NDC for the feed on TRIBALISM and yet turn around to accuse others of it.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
FOOLISH BOY LIKE YOU, ( HO )is no go area for NPP isn't a tribalism, unless silly guy like you is tagging the NPP as an AKAN'S party in which idiots npp vehemently refused to accept. the (HO) did not and i repeat he did not mention any tribe in his statements. NPP THUGS must get that in their empty coconuts heads
The truth 10 years ago
Another fool, didn't the NdC use the tribalism card during the last election to get in office? They are using the same tactic again and only and idiot like you continues to fall for it. Illiterates will vote for these guys into office again and will complain when the economy continues downhill
Nii 10 years ago
If NDC used it before it still does justify NPP using. Did the NDC say they are going to kill anybody? If they did that is to be condemned to fullest.
HON.DOWBIA ROKO ESQ 10 years ago
NDC HASN'T SAID ANYTHING OF THAT SORT BUT WHAT RAWLINGS HAD DONE BEFORE SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.THE ACTS OF RWALINGS WERE MORE TERRIBLE THAN WHAT NPP PEOPLE SAID THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT GHANAIANS EASILY FORGET THINGS AS MAHAMAH HAD SAID SOMETIME AGO.IF THEY REALLY KEEP THINGS IN MEMORY THEN IAM SURE NO ONE WOULD HAVE VOTED FOR THIS PARTY WHICH THE FOUNDER HANDS ARE FULL OF BLOOD.
the truth 10 years ago
have you forgotten what the Accra mayor stated a few years ago or what Rawlings preached during his reign? werent these things tribalistic? weren't these people NDC members? we should stock playing the tribal card because deep down inside, we are all tribalist. The once who accuse others are even more tribalistic. the attention of the next election should be focused on the economy and not tribalism.
Close Observer 10 years ago
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WHAT CAN THEY OFFER THE WHOLE NATION?
Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.
THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.
(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow them to stone women when they make mistakes. They are not satisfied with stripping our women naked and whipping them on the streets. '3y3 kanea 3y3 haan'.
(2)THEY ARE CONSTANTLY INSULTING THE CLERGY
(3) THEY SCORN THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. Ivor's Greenstreet's condition is constantly made fun of by the NDC PARTY. They said the ''CRIPPLE MUST STAND UP TO SEE OUR GOOD WORKS''. NDC have NO HEART.
VOTE THE PROMISE MANIAC, CLUELESS, NO VISION, IDEAS STARVED AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN CALLED MAHAMA OUT IN 2016
molad 10 years ago
May God forbid nd guide mother gh to the bath of peace and love.vote for your choice and stop all this nonsense. Other countries started by division among the region, tribe nd religion. Where did that lead them to.
Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!- --
brefo Enoch 10 years ago
Ghana ! let's forget Npp ,NDC or any political party and vote for JESUS bcos he can rule our country for us .
Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago
Do you recognize now the wisdom in Nkrumah's idea of a "One Party State"?
ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago
YOU GUYS ARE IN GOVERNMENT ,HAD THE ADVANTAGE OF CHANGING THE TAGS; FACES; REGIMES ETC BY DOING ALL YOU COULD TO BENEFIT THE PEOPLE SO THAT THE VOTERS CONFIDENCE IN YOU COULD NOT BE CHANGED WITH JUST A PROPAGANDER POLITICAL TOOL ;sometimes i look into the mirror and ask myself do These crops of NDC leaders had policial intelligenc? i dont think so .
PROF MILLS was made political sacrificial lamb for the victory of NDC , now he is nomore , if power got out of your Hands you will sufer before ghanaians will consider you again because of corruption
TURKEY & CHINA SHORT TERM. 10 years ago
MR MAHAMA ADMINISTRAION IS DOING THE SAME IN DIFFERENT METHOD . HOW MANY AKANS IN MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION ? NDC IS NOTHING BUT NORTHERNERS AND EWE .
WK, Dunkwa 10 years ago
Provide the evidence or examples. List as many as you can let me tabulate the NPP's tribal statements and declarations. Some of us are not Ewes or Gas, but this hatred tribal hatred must be condemned not justified! Ahantas are not tribalistic
Kwaku 10 years ago
I HONESTLY WISH THE AKANS WOULD DEMONSTRATE, NOT ONLY TALK, TRIBALISM. ALL THE NON-AKANS, EXCEPT THE GAS, ARE TRIBALISTIC IN ALL THEIR DEALINGS. THE AKANS DISREGARD DIVISIVE TALK FROM RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA, AND ONLY TAKE IT AS COMING FROM PERSONS WHOSE WORDS CANNOT BE SERIOUSLY CONSIDERED.
BUT THE AKANS GET SURPRISED WHEN THE TRIBAL WORDS FROM NON-AKANS ARE ACTED UPON. IN AKAN TALK, OMANE BOAMAH IS A SURPLUS; HIS WORDS DO NOT MEAN MUCH. GHANA WILL BE A BETTER PLACE IF AKANS TRULY DEMONSTRATED TRABALISM LIKE THE NON-AKANS DO.
HOW MANY RICH PEOPLE DO YOU KNOW WHO WON THE LOTTERY? IF ONE DOES NOT KNOW WHERE A RESOURCE IS ORIGINATING FROM, ONE BARELY CARES HOW THE RESOURCE IS DESTROYED OR SQUANDERED. SOLOMON WAS RIGHT; THE PERSON WHOSE CHILD WAS GOING TO BE KILLED FELT THE TRAUMA OF A DEAD CHILD AND DECIDED TO GIVE THE CHILD AWAY RATHER THAN SEE THE CHILD KILLED.
HOW MUCH MONEY HAS THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT SPENT, IF THEY EVEN KNOW? AND WHAT CAN THE ADMINISTRATION SHOW FOR WHAT THEY HAVE SPENT? IF THE RESOURCES FROM THE SOUTH WERE BETTER MANAGED, THERE WOULD BE LITTLE COMPLAINT. AS IT IS THEY ARE, AT BEST BEING MISMANAGED, AND AT WORST BEING DESTROYED AND STOLEN. THE AKANS ARE, INDEED, STUPID FOR NOT DEMANDING MORE.
Kofi aming 10 years ago
1) its time to have a northern president (mahama)
2) The power struggle in Ghana is between Akans specifically Ashanties and Ewe's (Late Awoonor)
3)Ade wo wofie oye. Late Mills.
The point though is NDC practices tribalis ... read full comment
2) The power struggle in Ghana is between Akans specifically Ashanties and Ewe's (Late Awoonor)
The point though is NDC practices tribalism than any other political party in Ghana. The issue is not legal form but the actual substance and in that regards, my friend the NDC tramps all..
HANS 10 years ago
NPP IS ASANTE-AKYEM TRIBAL PARTY. THEY INHERITED THE TRIBAL POLITICS FROM THEIR ANCESTORS, JB DANQUAH AND DR ABREFA BUSIA. IF THEY CONTINUE PREACHING TRIBALISM, THEY WILL CONTINUE LOSING.
NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 10 years ago
Idiot and NDC is ewe fools from Togoland party.Fools who want to distroy ghana.Is that idiot Omane Boamah not an akan and which party dose he belongs is it not NDC? why not NPP? if NPP is for Akans.God will punish you all idiot.
Pelicles 10 years ago
Omane Boama is talking as if he does not understand the language being spoken by Ghanaians. What measures is he talking about? Mahama had said before that this power situation would be over in April last year so, why are we still in this situation?
obibini 10 years ago
So afterall omane boamah is an idiot. I wonder where he draws inspitatn to put out this stupid argumnt. Am disapptd bcus he got that. Potential
apuuu 10 years ago
Omane Boamah stop your nonsense about tribalism which party in Ghana is more tribalism than ndc party from the founder of the the party to the present President how many northerners or ewe did the founder of party kill when he came to power he kill all the akan leaders at present how many akans hold ministry post in the present government that's tribalism how many vote did npp party during the election get at ewe region zero what do you call that tribalism so no person in volta region vote for akan person expect he or she is ndc that is tribalism no a single vote instead of solving the problem of the country that you are paid by tax payers you talking about tribalism tribalism is all over the world north south east and west you name it do not act like you have not discriminate against stupid fool apuuu
jah 10 years ago
Hey Apuu because Akans are too much of selfish and corrupt kind of people who care only about themselves. They are not people you trust to rule. They have nothing better to offer ghana than steal and talk stupid. Look at the history of Ghana? How many Akans can you remember doing something good for Ghana?
The African Patriot 10 years ago
That is why the country our ancestors fought for is still in the mess after 19 years of Rawlings and now 6 years of Atta Mills-Mahama-Terkper government. Which party in Ghana has ruled that longer than NDC?
It is about tim ... read full comment
That is why the country our ancestors fought for is still in the mess after 19 years of Rawlings and now 6 years of Atta Mills-Mahama-Terkper government. Which party in Ghana has ruled that longer than NDC?
It is about time Akans promote proper Tribalism and fight out all the tribalistic ewes, northners, Gas and those Akans who have sold their soul to NDC to rape or destroy Akans.
What Mr. Osafo Maafo said, whether he said it or not, make sense otherwise why is Mahama only address projects to northners, ewes, Gas and very few Akans. This is ridiculus and misleading. What makes the things worse is the simple fact that almost all the natural resources including the work force as tax payercom
PATRICK AWUAH 10 years ago
.....AND THEY ARE ALL THIEVES. NANA ANTWI BOASIAKO AND ODURO-NYANING, BOARD CHAIRMAN AND CEO OF GHANA TELECOM RESPECTIVELY COLLAPSED THE COMPANY.
STOLE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM GT ACCOUNT EVERY MONTH. 4,00 EMPLOYEES ARE NOW ... read full comment
.....AND THEY ARE ALL THIEVES. NANA ANTWI BOASIAKO AND ODURO-NYANING, BOARD CHAIRMAN AND CEO OF GHANA TELECOM RESPECTIVELY COLLAPSED THE COMPANY.
STOLE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM GT ACCOUNT EVERY MONTH. 4,00 EMPLOYEES ARE NOW REDUNDANT.
PRESIDENT KUFOUR SAID ON TV THAT IF HE DID NOT SELL GT, IT WOULD BE BANKRUPT DUE TO THE FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES OF THE MANAGEMENT OF GHANA TELECOM. HE THEREFORE SOLD GHANA TELECOM TO PAY THE DEBTS CREATED BY THE MANAGEMENT.
THE BOARD CHAIRMAN AND CEO ARE ALL ASHANTIS AND NPP MEMBERS.
WAS GHANA TELECOM ON ASHANTI LAND?
WK, Dunkwa 10 years ago
Are you surprised? Desperate NPP always preach tribal politics. Tribalism campaign strategy as always. Upon all their bragging that it is a party of intellectuals, NPP doesn't know human resource is the most important resource to propel sustainable development. Many countries have developed without natural resources
Plasma Kotw 10 years ago
Let us all be realistic, to be civilized can be VERY SUBJECTIVE sometimes. EVERY region is populated by people from every tribe.
KOGYAM 10 years ago
REMOVE THE LOG IN YOUR EYES FIRST.YOUR PARTY IS ACTUALLY PRACTICING TRIBALISM.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
A white man from New York was driving down a Mississippi road one night and accidentally hit two black men. One flew through the windshield and the other bounced down over the shoulder. The man was frantic because he'd been drinking. He dialed 911 and told the operator he had just hit two men on the side of the road.
When the red necked sheriff shows up he looks around for a minute and takes out his ticket book and starts writing something down. The man from New York said "Are you giving me a ticket?". "No. I'm writing up the guy on your hood for breaking and entering and the other one for leaving the scene of an accident."
Nana Butubutu Kantanka 10 years ago
Omane Boamah should look deep into his ethnocentric Mahama led government and speak the truth to condemn who is being tribal.
It's just annoying and highly provocative for being marginalized as the majority in Ghana in ter ... read full comment
Omane Boamah should look deep into his ethnocentric Mahama led government and speak the truth to condemn who is being tribal.
It's just annoying and highly provocative for being marginalized as the majority in Ghana in terms of political appointments, civil service jobs and even scholarships for our children when we are indeed the producers of all the riches in the country including human resource.
Go to every ministry and see the number of northerners and Ewes occupying government workplace positions as if they are the only people Ghana to the disadvantage of the majority Akan people.
Dr Osafo Marfo was hundred percent right and do not have to apologise to any bigotry as he did spoke out the truth than to assume Ghana has no tribal issues to address till it explodes as did happened in Ivory Coast and other African countries.
Mahama is on record to have said in one of his 2012 campaign that "his is about the northern time to get to power" if that was not condemnable tribal statement, what was it?
Ordinary selection of Black Stars supporters to Brazil and Equatorial Guinea were tribally selected and you think we don't see or feel your diabolical plans against the Akan speaking people, especially the Ashantes who are the pillars of the national economy?
You might be joking, wash your face well.
Akan Land. 10 years ago
Thanks my Brother, you make my Day...
we're under siege.
Aikins 10 years ago
And mine too.
tuosafi 10 years ago
NDC's tribalism has begun to infiltrate into ordinary civil and public service promotions. They go to the extent of sending protocol list of their ayigbe, northeners and sometimes few mfantes for normal public service promotions. This political nonentity and upstart omameboama should give us a break
Nii 10 years ago
Hitler said Jews are scum of the earth and he killed 6 million of them. That is what a fascist would say and do given the chance.
Ken Agyapong, an NPP renegade has said Ashantis should rise up and kill Gas and Ewes. And I ... read full comment
Hitler said Jews are scum of the earth and he killed 6 million of them. That is what a fascist would say and do given the chance.
Ken Agyapong, an NPP renegade has said Ashantis should rise up and kill Gas and Ewes. And I am sure given the chance he will. And he is still a member of the NPP. The so called elders have not condemned him or reprimanded him. It is only logical to conclude therefore that they are all in tacit agreement with this proposition. In the UK even if a white person gets up to say "kill all blacks". He will be duly arrested by the police arraigned before a judge and be given a very stiff 5 year sentence without mercy. But here in Ghana we allow potential murderers roaming around as politicians, political parties planning to distort democratic discourse in Ghana who encourage descent and unlawful behaviour. And we do nothing!? That buffoon should have been thrown out of NPP long time ago!
Recent events have shown without a doubt that NPP is a fascist party run by 70-plus year olds with a huge grudge against the rest of other tribes in Ghana They erroneously think that the streets of Ashantiland is paved with gold and that all the cocoa come from their area therefore have the God given right to rule us. What nonsense!!!
In the first place the gold is extracted by machines and expertise from abroad (not invented or manufactured by them ) bought with Ghana money and mined by all Ghanaians for the benefit of all and shipped from Ga (Accra) to the rest of the world. Remember gold underground is not wealth !!!
The cocoa was brought to Ghana by a Ga called Tetteh Quarshie without which Ashantis will be coming to Accra to carry latrine waste.
Incidentally Cocoa and Gold only form 10 percent of Ghana GDP so how can you claim to have over 80 percent of Ghana' a wealth???!!!
Gold underground is not wealth. Gold deposits have been discovered in the Accra plains but Gas don't boast about!!!
So please tell your now discredited so called politician Osafo Marfo he is as wrong as can be. Any Akan who believes what Mr Margo said is living on cloud cuckoo land. The Ashantis suffer from delusion of grandeur.
I plead with all normal thinking Ghanaians to see the NPP for what they really are: A fascist, divisive, arrogant, tribalistic, provocative, party which can not unite but rather sowing the seed of tribal hatred and if left unchecked will engulf Ghana in flames and it will make dumsor or look like tea party. Tswa Omanye Aba!
Kweku 10 years ago
Right on Nii
Ashantis have dominated Ghana politics from independence (even during Rawlings time) and there is still abject poverty. They only build houses for themselves and nobody else. You have had your chance and you b ... read full comment
Right on Nii
Ashantis have dominated Ghana politics from independence (even during Rawlings time) and there is still abject poverty. They only build houses for themselves and nobody else. You have had your chance and you blew it. NPP will NEVER come to power again.
Aikins 10 years ago
You can't be normal.
I & l 10 years ago
Nii,your posting is nothing buy garbage. First find a copy of Kofi Awonoor's book titled MIAWODE, and look for the chapter that says : THE COUP OF 1981WAS STAGED FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OR TAKEN POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC HEGEMONY FROM THE AKANS, ESPECIALLY THE ASHANTIS. Hence the Murder of Mainly Akans and Destruction of Many Businesses belonging to Akans during rawshit's revolution. Meanwhile. The Accra Land-Plains belongs to The Akuapims and The Fantis. It was given not sold to your ancestors when they first arrived from Illa Iffe,Nigeria to live on, you keep playing the fool we'll take it back.
Nii 10 years ago
Whatever you call yourself I don't have to read any book I was there!!! In any case that was his own personal opinion. I deal in facts not
Opinions.
The GaDangme lands belong to the Gas and idiots like you try to distort ... read full comment
Whatever you call yourself I don't have to read any book I was there!!! In any case that was his own personal opinion. I deal in facts not
Opinions.
The GaDangme lands belong to the Gas and idiots like you try to distort history to boost your egos. Only Ashantis believe in such garbage.
Gas can trace our existence since Moses. If we come from Nigeria where do you come from Mali? Ashantis were a barbaric race pillaging raping in the desert aimlessly. At least we know where we come from where do you come from!
Ugly baboons!!!
Owusu Acheaw 10 years ago
Nii,calm down brethren,see,the party politicians are the problem,not the tribes,the style and system of governing is the problem.
Our party politics are centered today along tribal lines,all these slogans from parties( ... read full comment
Nii,calm down brethren,see,the party politicians are the problem,not the tribes,the style and system of governing is the problem.
Our party politics are centered today along tribal lines,all these slogans from parties(adze pa wo´fie a oye or all die be die or vote for me I´m your northern brother etc etc) are the same, and it also show how good we can move our county forward if we change this our winner takes it all system, which allow the people in power to loot and share among party members from the national coffers, to a federal system,true democracy.
The only people benefiting from this corrupted old system are the party politicians,npp & ndc same same,dem go muddy up-stream and come down to ask who did it.Think about federation if you want peace as I do for Ghana.
Lamptey 10 years ago
Hear hear Nii. Well articulated
Tribal Comment 10 years ago
MINISTERS OF STATE
1. Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration: Hanna Serwaa Tetteh (MP) Awutu Senya constituency, CR
2. Attorney General & Ministry of Justice: Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong
3. Defence: Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunb ... read full comment
MINISTERS OF STATE
1. Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration: Hanna Serwaa Tetteh (MP) Awutu Senya constituency, CR
3. Defence: Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunbuor (MP) Nandom constituency, Upper West
4. Finance: Seth Emmanuel Terkper, Volta Region
5. Interior: Mark Owen Woyongo (MP), Navrongo, Upper East
6. Food & Agriculture: Fifi Fiavi Franklin Kwetey (MP) Ketu South, VR
7. Communications: Dr. Edward Omane Boamah, ER
8. Education: Professor Naana Opoku- Agyeman, CR
9. Employment & Labour Relations: Haruna Iddrisu (MP), Tamale NR
10. Transport: Mrs. Dzifa Attivor, Peki VR
11. Health: Dr. Kweku Agyeman Mensah, AR
12. Lands & Natural Resources: Nii Osah Mills, GAR
13. Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation: Akwasi Oppong Fosu (MP), Amenfi East constituency, WR
14. Local Gov’t & Rural Development: Julius Debrah, ER
15. Water Resources, Works & Housing: Alhaji Collins Dauda (MP) Mehame, BA
16. Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts: Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu Agyare
17. Chieftaincy & Traditional Affairs: Dr. Henry Seidu Daannaa, Chakali, UW
18. Energy & Petroleum: Emmanuel Kofi Buah (MP), Ellembelle WR
19. Roads & Highway: Alhaji Inusah Fuseini (MP), Tamale Central, NR
20. Youth & Sports: Mahama Ayariga (MP), Bawku UE
21. Gender, Children & Social Protection: Mrs. Nana Oye Lithur, VR
22. Fisheries & Aquaculture: Sherry Hanny Ayittey, GAR
23. Trade & Industry: Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, CR
24. Minister of State: Alhaji Rashid Pelpuo (MP), Wa Central, UW
25. Minister of State: Mrs. Comfort Ghansah (MP), Krobo, Ada, GAR
26. Minister of State: Dr. Mustapha Ahmed (MP), Ayawaso central from Bawku, UE
27. Minister of State: Elvis Afriyie- Ankrah, VR
28. Minister of State: Alhassan Azong (MP), UE
REGIONAL MINISTERS
1. Ashanti- Samuel Sarpong
2. Brong Ahafo- Eric Opoku (MP)
3. Central- Aquinas Quansah (MP)
4. Eastern- Antwi Boasiako Sekyere
5. Greater Accra- Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo (MP)
6. Northern- Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru
7. Upper East- James Zoogah Tiigah
8. Upper West- Alhaji Amidu Sulemani (MP)
9. Volta- Helen Adjoa Ntoso (MP)
10. Western- Paul Evans Aidoo (MP)
DEPUTY MINISTERS
Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration: Amb. Thomas Kwesi Quartey
Attorney General & Ministry of Justice: Dr. Dominic Ayine (MP)
Defence: Alexander Segbefia
Finance: Cassiel Ato Forson (MP) and Mrs. Mona Quartey
Interior: James Agalga (MP)
Agriculture: Dr. Hanna Bissiw (MP) and Dr. Alhassan Ahmed Yakubu (MP)
Communications: Felix Kwakye Ofosu and Ato Sarpong
Education: Sam Okudzeto- Ablakwa (MP) and Alex Kyeremeh (MP)
Employment & Labour Relations: Baba Jamal (MP)
Transport: Mrs. Joyce Bawa Mogtari
Health: Dr. Victor Asare Bampoe
Lands & Natural Resources: Barbara Serwaa Asamoah and Ebenezer Okletey Tei Larbi
Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation: Dr. Bernice Heloo (MP) Dr. Alfred Sugri Tia (MP)
Local Gov’t & Rural Development: Emmanuel Agyekum (MP) and Edwin Nii Vandepuye (MP)
Water Resources, Works & Housing: Samson Ahi (MP) Johnny Osei Kofi
Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts: Dzifa Gomashie
Chieftaincy & Traditional Affairs: Effah Baafi (MP)
Energy: John Abdulai Jinapor and Benjamin Dagadu
Roads & Highway: Isaac Adjei-Mensah (MP)
Youth & Sports: Vincent Oppong Asamoah
Gender, Children & Social Protection: Mrs. Dela Sowah (MP) and John Alexander Ackon
Fisheries & Aquaculture: Mrs. Benita Okity Duah (MP)
Trade: Kweku Ricketts Hagan (MP) and Murtala Mohammed (MP
COCOBOD’S NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS INAUGURATED
Mr. Daniel Ohene Agyekum as the Chairman, Dr. Stephen Kwabena Opuni, Chief Executive, COCOBOD member, Alhaji Alhassan Bukari, Hon. Edwin Nii Lantey Vanderpuye as a representative from Ministry of Trade and Industry, Hon. Cassiel Ato Forson, Dr. Henry A. Kofi Wampah, Dr. Agyemang Atuahene Kontor, Government nominee, Mrs. Afriyie Haffar, Nana Adjei Damoah, Mr. Charles T.K Dodoo,
MEMBERS OF THE GHANA NATIONAL GAS COMPANY
1. Dr. Kwesi Botchway --- Chairman
2. Dr. George Adjah- Sipa Yankey --- CEO
3. Dr. Valerie Sawyerr --- Member
4. Mr. Eric Yankah --- Member
5. Mr. Thomas Manu --- Member
6. Mr. Agbesi K. Dzakpasu --- Company Secretary
Board Of Directors
AVM Christian Edem Dovlo, Board Chairman
Abdulai Alhassan
Ag. Director General
Capt. Daniel Gomez, Member
Peggy Addo, Member
Human Resource Consultant
Ellis Hugh Tamakloe, Member
Deputy Director of Ministry of Transport of Republic of Ghana
Ms. Sanja Anita Morrison, Member
Air Cdre Maxwell M-Tei Nagai, Member
Pilot of Ghana Air force
Mr. Yaw Benneh, Member
Mr. Alhassan Sayibu Suhiyini, Member
Ghana Revenue Authority Board
\ Mr. Ralph Tuffuor as Chairman, Mr. Milison Narh, Mr. George Blankson, Ms. Edith Akiwumi, Mr. Frank Gamadey, Ms. Rita Sraha, Mrs. Grace Marebe and Mr. Patrick Numo
GCB Board of Directors
Dr. Fritz Gockel (Board Chair)
Mr. Simon Dornoo (Managing Director)
Mr. Samuel Sarpong (Chief Transformation Officer)
John Awuah (Chief Finance Officer)
Mrs. Adelaide Benneh (Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Elliot Gordor (Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Moses Asaga
Mr. Kweku Ricketts-Hagan
Mr. Kwasi Okoh
Dr. Abdul Baasit Aziz Bamba
Madam Faustina Nelson,
Kofi Warlanyo
Immigration Service Board
Mr Cletus Avoka, a former Interior Minister, as its chairman. The other members are Dr Ahmed Abdulai Jinapor, Mr John Owusu Amankrah, Mr Robert Oracca Tetteh, Nana Essifuah Boison.
The rest are Mr Mustapha Ahmed, COP/Dr Peter Wiredu, Mrs Adelaide Anno-Kumi and Mr Alexander Grant Ntrakwa
Board of Directors GridCo
MR. APPIAH KORANG
Dr. Thomas Wobil Ansah
MR. KWASI ADU
MR. AGBESI DZAKPASU
MS. JOHANNA AWOTWI
MR. ADAM MUKAILA
MR. CHARLES DARKU
MS. DZIFA AMEGASHIE
Ghana Airports Company Board
Tony Lithur, Dr. Ebenezer Ayirebi Acquah, Irene Marfo, Betty Solomon, Aryeh Gizealla Agbotui and Vitus Anaab-Bisi.
Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG)
Tony Oteng Gyasi, Dr. Kwasi Apea Kubi, Hon. John Jinapor, Dr. Ofosu Ahenkorah, Dr. Clement Abavana, Nana Kwebu Ewusi VII, Samuel Cudjoe, Eunice Comnashar and Hutton Mensah.
Ghana Railway Development Authority board
Members of the board are Mrs Peace Judith George, a development consultant who serves as the chairperson; Mr James Kwesi-Dapat Musey, a self- employed consultant; Osabarima Ansah Sasraku III, Mamfehene; Mr Siisi Essuman-Ocran, a director at the Ministry of Transport; Mr George Brocke, director at the Ministry of Roads and Highway and Mr Ebenezer Tei-Quartey, director at COCOBOD.
Others are Alhaji Suleiman Huseini, Ghana Ports and Habours Authority; Dr Toni Aubynn, Chief Executive Officer, Ghana Chamber of Mines; Dr Isaac Frimpong Mensa-Bonsu, A.A Sadique, acting
Korle Bu Board
Dr. Anthony Mawuli Sallar.
The rest of the members are Henry Atta Paidoo, Perpetual Annang, Kempes Ofosu Ware, Dr. Gilbert Buckle, Nurudeen Mohammed, Victoria Aku Quaye, Felix De-Corsah Eduful, Jennifer Eileen Welbeck, Grace Evangeline Anyele Parkings, Dr. Samuel Asiamah and Elizabeth Bruce.
KATH Board
Dr. Kenneth Dadzie Sagoe, a former Chief Executive Officer of the Tamale Teaching Hospital.
The other members are , Mrs. Joanna Appiah –Dwomoh, Dr. Peter Boakye-Yiadom, Nana Amampene Boateng Twum II, Isaiah Offeh Gyimah, Dr. Francis Adu Ababio, Dr. Baffour Awuah, Anthony Kofi Mensah, Ms. Patience Yeboah-Ampong, Prof. Yaw Adu Sarkodie and Elvis Kusi.
MAAME 10 years ago
Eeiii so you are also talking for ndc ? Wonders will never end eeeiii !! When everyone called Nii is side stepped for Torgbe and you are not miserable ?if i were you,i will choose to keep quiet but i dont
think this Nii is ... read full comment
Eeiii so you are also talking for ndc ? Wonders will never end eeeiii !! When everyone called Nii is side stepped for Torgbe and you are not miserable ?if i were you,i will choose to keep quiet but i dont
think this Nii is a real Ga, because people
out there who are frustrated about ndc
going into opposition since that party is
their body and soul are using names of
other tribes to push their agenda which is
coming to an end to incite hate and
enviness and to divide us by knocking our
heads against each other. Ghanains must
unite and think of Ghana first before tribe and vote these people out.
becareful and vote wisely to end this hate
and division that ndc has created in our
country. Ga is a language and any idiot can
learn it and use it against other tribes. COWARDS are those who hide to incite trouble but we know you the enemies of Ghana
Nii 10 years ago
Masme you can't prove to me if you are Ashanti neither can I prove to you I am a Ga. So let the facts speak for themselves and stick to the topic of discussion . Answer the charge that NPP is a fascist party. They intend to kill Gas and Ewes true or false? And you think it is a joke? Hitler killed 6 million Jews
As a Ga I take such threats seriously . In the West people who make such statements are locked up and in Ghana we should also. It is real and it can happen. And so long as NPP are silent on this matter they are also culpable to the charge.
Hundreds of Gas and Ewes that I have talked to agree with my analysis so I don't know which planet you are on. Tswa Omanye Aba!
a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago
Omane Boamah is only using someone's comments as weapon. Where were you when John Mahama made a similar comments in 2012. You must understand that no matter what you say to the general public NDC will lose the 2016 elections to save the country from total collapse.
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
NDC IS THE MOST TRIBALISTIC PARTY IN GHANA. LOOK AT VOTING IN THE VOLTA REGION,POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS AND THE ENTIRE ENVIRONMENT. HYPOCRITE OMANE BOAMAH SHOULD SHUT UP AND STUDY GHANA POLITICS PROPERLY. IF NDC HAS A BETTER GHANA AGENDA,HY SHOULD WE BE SUFFERINGAS A NATION?
OBIBA OBIBA 10 years ago
NO ONE SHOULD FORGET THAT THE NDC HEADED BY ATTA MILLS AND MAHAMA STARTED TRIBALISM DURING THE 2008 AND 2012 ELECTIONS. SO OMANE BOAMAH SHUT UP AND DON'T TRY TO SHIFT BLAME ON THE NPP. NKWASEAFOO!!!!!!!!!
Abu Samson USA 10 years ago
Ghana elect presidents through popular votes so Omane Boamah surely knew mahama wasn`t elected with the Ewes and northerners vote alone. Boamah himself could concede NDC has a strong support in all Akan regions, Ashanti region inclusively. Boamah`s tribal instigation perspective is really treacherous which if continue with respect to his selfish mindset could create a tremendous national problematic catastrophe just like Ukraine, with a subsequent aftermath solution of re-demarcation of Ghana. Boamah is playing a dangerous politics.
Frank 10 years ago
Let us come of age! Stop fanning this tribal sentiments. You are in government and do not use this as something to achieve anything. We have a Herculean issue confronting the country. Politicians give us a break!
WOFA YAW 10 years ago
OUR FATHERS ARE STILL IN THE FARM,AND IF YOU BEEN A DOCTOR WHAT ARE YOU DOING BETTER BE AT THE WARD,FOR WE WANT NPP NOT NDC
if the lone crusader 10 years ago
So becos of politics a whole doctor can be come so lazy in thinking?l thought a man can be condemned after his version is heard . Why dont yoau talk of solutions but always elections ?are you afraid of your ghost?what did you say about adze wofie a oye.iam one of yours and its our turn and the ashanti project?jj and his boys are antiashanti .look at your gov.? Shame on your guys the damages you have caused ghana?
Arthur Mills 10 years ago
Another NDC Diversionary Tactics!! But we have seen them and wouldn't play into their game plan this time around.
Whenever they are under pressure and can't carry their loads, they always try hard to find a non-issue withi ... read full comment
Another NDC Diversionary Tactics!! But we have seen them and wouldn't play into their game plan this time around.
Whenever they are under pressure and can't carry their loads, they always try hard to find a non-issue within the camnp of the NPP and make it an issue to divert attention and continue to fool Ghanaians whom they have tagged as "easy forgetful" people; but they will not succeed thins time around. Come what may, we are dropping that useless YAM come 2016.
CON U.S.A 10 years ago
GHANAIANS BE CAREFUL STUPID NDC AND STUPID INFORMATION MINISTER DIVERTE AND TURNING PEOPLE ATTENTION FROM THE MONEY THEY STOLEN,CORRUPTION HIGH PETROL PRICE AND DUMSOR.ETC . SO BE CAREFUL
Peter pee obuasi ash. 10 years ago
THIS MAN IS VERY SENSELESS . FIXE THE BAD CONDITIONS OF LIFE AND YOU WANT TO DEVERT ATTENTION . YOU ARE A VERY USELESS MINISTER I HAVE EVER HEARD OFF. WHO TOLD YOU DUMSOR IS THE ONLY PROBLEM GHANAIAN ARE FACING.? Master be informed . Look at the high cost of living, stealing ,unemployment ,high fuel cost , corruption upon corruption
Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 10 years ago
Omane Boama and others should listen. RAWLINGS killed innocent people, formed a gang of thieves political party and now you guys are milking Ghana dry. As long as God lives there will be accountability one day. When the appointed day comes no one should cry that it is witch hunting. Mark my word, Boama.
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
MAHAMA PUBLICLY TOLD NORTHERNERS DURING CAMPAIGN NOT TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO BCOS HE IS NOT A NORTHERNER.....SO STUPID DR OMANE BOAMA DONT THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES AT ALL....STUPID FOOOOOL
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
HOW CAN DR OMANE BOAMAH BE SO DAMN STUPID AND MORONIC AS TO ACCUSE NPP WHEN ATTA MILLS AND JOHN MAHAMA ALL PLAYED THE TRIBAL CARDS LONG LONG AGO.....STUPID FOOOOOLSH DR, NDC IS BEREFT OF IDEAS PLUS THE NDC THIEVERY.....THEY WILL LOSE 2016 BY ALL MEANS..
Jacob 10 years ago
In all civilized democracies, cabinet minister make a conscious effort to be above partisan politics. But in Ghana all these Mahama's small boys always want to be seen to be better political operatives than their party's elected officers. If Dr. Omane Boamah were to be grown mentally, he should have realized that he is first of all a cabinet minister and hench he is for all Ghanaians. This should have guided him to be above partisan political discussions. But it is not so. If it is Ablakwa trying hard to rope Nana Akufo-Addo into the dubious judgement debts payment.It is another like Omane Boamah exploiting situations to gain political advantage.How then can non-members of the NDC repose confidence in them as ministers of state and not as ministers of NDC? Is it any wonder that we can't develop?
Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 10 years ago
Hei Mr. Omane Boama If you are in doubt check the list of appointees of president John Mahama. Ghanaians should stop playing the ostrich and confront this evil which can destroy our country.
MUMU VOTERS 10 years ago
Its these politicians who want to water these words into the voter mind, in Nigeria, most people of the East complain they own the oil and the North are the one enjoying it but Nigerians don't take as tribal comment. Our politicians don't know how to handle sentitive issues like this again because of thier dirty parties, we losted our sense of handle matters that can set fire in the nearby future, singing this matter because u want it to sink into the hearts of other tribes to get thier vote, also think that it can also bring divisions in the country.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
No
No
Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago
NPP cannot defend its performance of 8 years in power.
nana 10 years ago
I do not whether those who say things that are ethnocentric are the stupidest of all or those who choose to fan the flames of ethnocentrism. Why will a political party deliberately preach tribalism?
I thought as Ghanaians ... read full comment
I do not whether those who say things that are ethnocentric are the stupidest of all or those who choose to fan the flames of ethnocentrism. Why will a political party deliberately preach tribalism?
I thought as Ghanaians we have learnt the lesson from incidences in other countries.
SK 10 years ago
“They know very well ‘dumsor’ (Erratic power
supply) will be a thing of the past by the time we
approach election 2016 and so they have to look
at whipping up ethnocentric tribalistic sentiments."... yoo...l hear...we are all living witnesses..
yussif 10 years ago
So Omane Boamah you people re working had because of the next election 2016, so what happens after that? What measures ve u put in place and how many times ve u guys promised to end dumso?.Just go for libbery tapes on wht u all said before 2008 elections and see if u ll not apologise for failling every sector of e economy.You guys think that apart from what u say in response to Npp , no Ghanaian is wise enough to think.
the truth 10 years ago
that should be the question we should be asking that fool, instead of wasting our time on none important issues. This Omane Boamah is a fool and incompetent. He is trying to divert attention from the serious issues facing our nation such as arm robbers, unemployment, bad health system and dumsor.
Gyima 10 years ago
AAA NDC people have mouth. Stop talking and fix the problems in the country aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Can't you stop tooooo much talking and work? Its true people are dying while other are crying. Don't you see? if you don't see, don't you hear? BLAMING MEDIAL and NPP. Both are not helping you to stop dumso or fix the economy.
Joe 10 years ago
Omane, this is not tbe bread and butter issues of Ghanaians. You and your NDC have destroyed the nation and has no idea how to fix it, that is what Ghanaians are concerned not tribalism. Do not destract is from those issues. Fixing the power problem which is the responsibility of the NDC government does not take away the pains that NDC has taken the nation through. It will still be an issue during election 2016, no question about that. Having taken eight years to solve a simple question of power will prove how incompetent NDC government is and which the party is not fit to continue the mandate of the nation. Not only that the massive corruption which we are going through will also come to hunt you.
fosu 10 years ago
All this fools are in government like omane Obama
yaw barima 10 years ago
what was the fight against apartheid about? minority tribes ruling majority tribes. if OSAFO marfo said that so what? how many juicy positions haven't been given to northerners and ewes? can somebody publish a list of all ministers and their deputies, ambassadors, board chairmen and board members chief directors just this few and Ghanaians will be shocked
Abena Owusua 10 years ago
well said another form of NDC apartheid.
since mahama preached tribalism and Mills also did same with adze WO fie a oye OSAFO marfo has said nothing yet
fosu 10 years ago
uncivilized omane boama
Abba 10 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
MYSELF 10 years ago
That stupid idiot omane boamah knows that tribalism is rife in NDC. It's a known fact.
Abba 10 years ago
THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. 'EVEN GOING TO IMF TESTIFIES'.
KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago
LOOK WHO IS TALKING ABOUT TRIBAL POLITICS. CONSIDER THIS COMING FROM THE NDC; THE AYIGBE PARTY.
panin 10 years ago
This is not about tribalism, every government in Ghana should look like Ghana. Government for all the people, development for all the people, and representation for all the people. We are one nation, one people and with one destiny, therefore should work together as one people. People from the south, north, east and west should be equally represented in every government.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
Omane Boamah must put an end to his tribal politics crap.....we need electricity now,not during election time.Fools toying with lives
Jojo 10 years ago
Please sir be sensible if u have nothing to say.
yussif 10 years ago
If there, s anybody Atta Mill's dream of putting young people in politics anything to go by, I think its Okojeto Ablakwa and Haruna Iddrisu.the rest can best be describe as wast products in politics to put it mild.Dough much is expected of above names, its not every doctor who is wise, some actually kill their patients. So make no mistake, the fact that Omane Boamah is a doctor dosent mean he's wise we ve a couple of follish doctor in both parties, some ve become a thone in e flesh of the Npp.
GhanaBa USA 10 years ago
Do you think you'll solve dumsor close to 2016 election and win votes, I think you live in a fools paradise. What about the mess NDC have created for the past 6 years. Fix the economy and stop the stupid propaganda. Not this time Mr minister
Araba Blay 10 years ago
omane boamah
shut ur big mouth off
we let these fools take over the country and look at the mess.
incompetent people
omane boamah
shut ur big mouth off
incompetent people
Araba Blay 10 years ago
Ethnocentrism is everywhere!!!!!!!
we control the assets but look!!!!
okofo 10 years ago
Mahama's appointments already confirms tribalism, if NPP is suspected of same, then it's only countering that.
Koo 10 years ago
This is what the NDC has been waiting for. Even Mahama as the incumbent President has said the worst!
Don 10 years ago
You guys should forget about what the opposition says and solve the dumsor.2016 election is around the corner.
CAO 10 years ago
said
said
Don 10 years ago
You guys should forget about what the opposition says and solve the issue on grounds(dumsor).2016 is around the corner
kofi 10 years ago
Rubbish
Rubbish
Waaluk 10 years ago
Is this guy serious?. Omane Boamah is saying that the energy crisis will be solved In 2016 around election time. That guy is playing cheap politics. It will be ideal to think of how you intend to address the myriads of problems of perennial character that you have inflicted on us than being preoccupied by some mystery which Osafo Marfo has not yet owned up and borders on propaganda. In as much as tribalism be deemed loathsome, I don't think the party you represent has purged itself of that evil malaise. Omane, you are a big hypocrite and a hopeless person without anything to offer to the suffering Ghanaians. You definitely came into politics not for the welfare of Ghanaians, but for your own Interest. Truthfully, you are not cut out to be a politician and you know it yourself. You certainly are a disgrace. This is not in any way to condone any ethnocentric sentiments. But I am deeply horrified, your hypocritical attitude in this matter. Yes tribal bigotry is horrible and ugly, which we have a long way to to deal with it, because NDC is equally guilty in such discourses. What is currently germane in our economic trajectory is the empathy and the expertise to empower our people in human development. Please stop the hypocrisy which is sickening.
I also think the approach proposed by the National Peace Council to deal with the issue of Muslims in Christian institutions is laudable. You will be better off to think first in issues before you open your mouth.
ASIEDU 10 years ago
Who is talking about tribalism here. Omane Boama should go to the Volta region and talk to the marines in ketu south and when he has done, he can come back and talk about the cost per minute being charged by telecom companies.
OSUMFOUR 10 years ago
NDC HAS FAIL TOTALLY, NUT NUT NUT,DONT USE ANY SLIP OF TONGUE AS CAMPAIGN MESSAGE,GHANAIANS HAVE ALREADY ADVICE THEM SELVES,ALL WHAT WE WANT IS better ghana agenda,PERIOD
sebuse 10 years ago
NDC should not divert the attention of the people from issues and problems the Ghanain people are going through.
Asamoah 10 years ago
people who are incriminating Osafo Marfo should stop.For goodness sake, the voice was secretly recorded.if we were all recorded secretly, everybody will have been guilty one way or the other. This childish propaganda by the ndc must stop.Ghanaians are very decerning people.
Tahidu Yakubu 10 years ago
They will remain in opposition forever and ever bush party
assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 10 years ago
Idiot ndc,how many seats did ndc win in volta region.What did foolish mahama say in northern part of ghana.''am from north so vote for me''.
F B 10 years ago
Omane grow up and stop this stupid tribal campaign. Chanel your childish Ideal provide water, jobs , light and stop this foolish talk. Asantehene has confirmed that NDC is discriminate against Asantes
Daniel 10 years ago
Omane you are a fool paaa rubbish statement
Igp 10 years ago
NPP is not playing tribal politics, its the Mahama regime who is championing tribalism and skewing all major developments to the northern region, with the exclusion of even Upper West and Upper East Regions. We are not fools in Ghana. Under Rawlings and Atta Mills, every Ghanaian matter irrespective of their origins and hometowns. Case in point; the all famous musician, Kwame Ampadu became a road contractor. What else do you need to see and tell that Mahama's diatribe? Ghana needs electricity not the biggest white elephant airport to no where he has borrowed $100 million from Brazil to construct. Are you blind, Omane. Give us a break, an opportunist and useless idiot parading himself as minister. What about the corporate cronyism with respect to the Oil berth freely guaranteed and financed by Government of Ghana at the expense of the tax payers with interest free and tax holiday for 25 years and further extension of tax holiday at the expiration of the 25 year lease? Omane wake up, you duffus. Cm'on man. This fight is not about NPP or NDC III; its about the existence of our sovereign Re[public and Ghana. Where were you in 1979 on June 4th? Cast your mind to what happened to the eight Generals and three former military leaders who were sacrificed so as to rid Ghana of the canker called Kalabule/Gynenabu. Today we have mahabu and by extension NDC is now a party of "friends and families," not even regional party any more. You have to be a friend of the Mahamas, the Hungarian born daughter of a former student in Hungary called Tetteh. Are you not in Ghana and can't read Mahama's intentions to destroy Ghana and sell it off to Nigerians, Chinese, Lebanese, Indians and all who can pay to play? Oh shut up Omane and lets save Ghana from these cabals and thugs. Its about the unity of Ghana as one people, one nation and a great destiny. Damn it!!!
Charche farmer. 10 years ago
My father is still on his farm,my sisters are still doing porter "kayaye" job everywhere in Ghanna.The recording going round is a common discussion in every tribe household from North to South.I need light n power to charge my batteryies for my tractor and my motor for work.Since Mahama come to office the problems in the North has worsened. Boama, u are paid to solve problem not to exploit tribal household discussions.
Nana 10 years ago
Stop opening your wide mouth and do your work and hep to develop Ghana...
MUGU YARO, ALABAMA 10 years ago
Nii, I'm half Hausa n Ashanti. My wife is Ga. Will u guys stop all this bullshit! So we can all live in luv, peace n harmony. Rawlings started all this/. U can't speak twi at the airport n Tema harbor without being linch! 95% of the officers were all Ewe's. Akan's were paying twice the custom duty. They have a secret code on the"BILL of LODING" A B A " aka, means All But Akan's!
MUGU YARO, ALABAMA 10 years ago
U rite, in 1988 coming to Ghana first time from New Zealand, at the airport. I ask the immigration officer men's room in twi, guess what She said we don't speak that language here! I was like what? My own motherland I can't speak my language? U figure it out!
Mosi Zongo Texas 10 years ago
Rawlings started tribalism for real. Back in the days, Ewe's Ashanti's, n all ethnic groups were living side by side until this bastard Rawlings came in n divided us
the truth 10 years ago
you said it all bro. the bastard have planted a seed of hate.
Al Hudson 10 years ago
Do not try and make political capital out if this,all we as a people are interested in is to have energy to go about our daily cores.We are fed up with your lies.The NPP fix the energy problem before your thiefing government came to power, so try and fix it before toy leave power.This just goes tell us that you NDC guys are tin of sardines with no heads let alone brains to think.A bunch of criminals ruling our beloved Ghana.
martin king 10 years ago
I don't known who advice this useless omane boamah,what you know is chop chop,but I'm telling you to watch out foolish people ruling ghana especially mahama.
eben 10 years ago
fool end dumsor can end even now..ghanains will not vot for ndc
CON U.S.A 10 years ago
NDC ARE STUPID,IS NOT TRUE THAT ALL THE RESOURCES ARE COMING FROM CENTRAL,WESTERN,EASTERN,BRONG AHAFO,ASHANT APART FROM THAT WHERE CAN WE GET SOME.GIVE US A BREAK NDC, TOO MUCH PROPAGANDA WILL TAKE U TO OPPOSITION. WHAT ARE WE GAIN FROM VAOTA REGION AND NORTH NOT ONLY FIGHT AND USED GHANAIANS MONEY TO SOLVE IT.
Nana Addo Dankwa. 10 years ago
then why did you people chose Mumuni Bamuwia as vice candidate? you poeple don't regard we the Northern people, you only use us for election.Useless people.
NOBODY 10 years ago
Desparate people often resort to desparate and confused actions when they see their life-line slipping right in front of them. No matter what evil lies and decptions Akufo-Addo resorts to, he's still on track to being administered his third defeat.
koby 10 years ago
You people are sick tell me who is Ghanaian we have our right s what about what the energy minister said omaene is sick and must been in hospital you wonna use this as political marks
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
Please let us be more objective and constructive. INSULTS DO NOT MAKE YOU A BETTER PERSON, THEY ARE SIGNS OF WEAKNESS.[ Make your parents proud with your comments ]
Lord Tennison 10 years ago
Tribalism is not an issue in Ghana.
It is John Mahama's oral solution to everything which will be your nemesis.
He talks the talk,but can't walk the walk.
Nana Addo Dankwa. 10 years ago
look at this Sarfo Marfo's dirty face with tribal comment. Foolish and dirty face man. God will punish you for this comment. Foolish man.
adanko 10 years ago
How does it become a reality for useless debate. Who is promoting ethnocentticity on rumour??? Ndc snd its cohorts are now clinging to straw and rumours bcos they hv serously failed Ghana
Nana 1 10 years ago
go to Kumasi and see how the ewes are prospering.... look at the kind of vote NDC gets from Ashanti region... compare that to. NPP and volta region... and see how the NDC folks on this site are happy about boamah's bullshit its a pitty how mother Ghana is bleeding in the hands of NDC
Whatever 10 years ago
For how long are we going to stand aloof whilst bad politicians play the tribal card? The politicians from Akyem are behaving in the same infantile backward way their forefathers did
Fire 10 years ago
Paraded ugly faces of chimps. The ugliest among them is the dwarf.
Kofi aming 10 years ago
like your mother... i wonder how you look like
Koo 10 years ago
Why do you human beings serve chimps? Go to all the Akan areas and you will see how non-chimps like your father is laboring for Asante chimps.
MR CLEAN 10 years ago
Dumbo chimps and evil. Greedy bastards. You can't rest because of power. Ghana does not belong to you alone. Your dwarf will never be president due to the fact that we know you inside out. Racist bigots. I know you too well.
shoeshine boys 10 years ago
The same thing your women do in aflao border 5ghc for full sleep monkey like you fils de pute
Sakasaka Trader 10 years ago
The recordings going round is not anything new in Ghanaian household discussions from breakfast to dinner in any tribe and a govt.paid minister eploiting it is unfortunate .People are out of work and are facing very serious challenges,families are suffering from north to south and most especially Northern region and don't tell us is the making of any political party,is the naking of incompetent greedy people like you.
Kofi aming 10 years ago
Omane Boamah the Akan traitor. IF Akan's were tribalistic why then will this Idiot Boamah join the NDC.
Cansa 10 years ago
The minister states that dumsor will be a thing of the past. I think we've that before. Why wait until 2016 to sort it out when you have already made promises? Ghana bii, what we should be focusing on is the issue at hand and the negative impact it is having on our country economically and sociologically. There is no prejudice or discrimination when the lights go off in your area; your fridge gets damaged, your children can't do their home work, businesses can't function etc and the the country looses revenue. Lets put things in perspective and stop the petulance.
mr khan 10 years ago
All Ghanaians are animal , for the past three years, the hardships the most of you had gone through , you people seems to forget quickly. The master of fact is not about tribal, bit which team can take Ghana forward. Whether the people is dagomba or frafra , it is about who can do the job best , so that your children can have the best in life , every comment that i read on this site is always about tribal issues. We should be very careful. , this is how tribal war started in Rwanda, and other places .do the right thing vote for the party who can do the Job .
Nana Konadu. USA 10 years ago
And they call themselves ministers of state.
Nana Yaw Mensah 10 years ago
If the man came out by saying much of the resources are own by 5 regions it it a lie? So Akans should be more involved.Now you ve invested and you re saying all those with this investment should be more involved than those not with the investment
Whatever 10 years ago
The 1992 constitution states that the natural resources belongs to the people of GHANA. If you are a Ghanaian you own that resources. Are Northerners not Ghanaians? Are Ewes not Ghanaaians? Doesn't the volta lake which belongs to the people of Volta power refrigerators in Kumasi and microwaves in Osafo Marfo and Akufo Addo's house? What kind of people are you people? Why do you like wrecking the nation? We are tired. NPP, we are tired. HABA
STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago
Are your brains made of saw dust or what? Volta lake belongs to the people of Volta Region? - you dummy! You know the cost of damage this dam caused to families strecthing from the dam site to Afram Plains and many other parts of the country and by the way do you know the source of the Volta River and how many rivers makes it possible for the dam to be constructed? you dummy!
Ghanaba 10 years ago
I DOUBT IF YOU HAD ANY BRAINS BEFORE PUTTING THIS TRASH.
ivan 10 years ago
There is nothing secret about what he said. Everybody knows that. NDC please solve the dumsor problem. I wish you concentrate on that and leave these so called tapes. We want electricity not secret tapes discussions
Kwadwo 10 years ago
Aha! Omane Boamah, if npp has no records performance and has nothing to offer, what about ndc? Be responsible in your discourse, forget about your avowed propaganda being a minister you're expected to as a public figure to be honest. Ghanaians know that you and the likes of Ablakwa, fiifi Kwatey, Baba Jamal, james agyenim Boateng, Kwasi Pratt, Sam george, ofosu kwakye, haruna iddrisu, who were put on ghana's payroll by Pro Mills as the result that you spew insults against your political opponents
STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago
This dummy's points raised are all nonsense. First quote;"the party is resorting to such measures because it has no credible message of achievements going into the elections". Omane Boamah should spell out any message of achievements by NDC prior to the 2008 elections which fools like himself voted to ushered in his party's administration?
2nd quote:" “They know very well ‘dumsor’ (Erratic power supply) will be a thing of the past by the time we approach election 2016 and so they have to look at whipping up ethnocentric tribalistic sentiments".
By your dummy statement it is crystal clear that NDC is waiting till 2016 to bribe the electorates with electricity for their votes. Is this not nonsense? Akans are not fools like the other tribes you can exhibit your stupidity without them reasoning to get your party's cunning way.
Yes, reasonable Akans are regrouping to safe guard our integrity and our wealth going forward so to make our future grand children have say in the country and not be like foreigners.
What did Mahama said in Northern Region during the 2012 Presidential elections and you son of asshole coming to exhibit your stupidity? Get lost. E&OE.
E.K BONSU 10 years ago
please GHANA is not for one party called ndc.what they know best is to play the emotions of people. They twist issues to suite their whims and caprices. They did it to VICTOR OWUSU, NANA ADDO , KEN and now WOFA YAW. Please fellow Ghanaians let the truth be told, npp members are Ghanaians not Togolese or any other country. The discrimination against them is becoming too much. when someone speaks and he/she is npp all twists are given to it. when RAWLINGS left power he was living in Australia house built and furnished by the state in Accra.There was no hullabaloo.KUFFUOR left office allocated a small office for his routine work and he was ejected like a nonetity.there was a group calling themselves GA-ADANGBE youth who even told him to leave Accra for Kumasi because he is not from Accra and there was no problem with that because he is npp.Prof Mills in 2008 used the adze wo fie oye mantle and no one saw nothing wrong with that. Mahama said because he is a northerner all northerners should vote for him in 2012 and there was no twist to that.Let us a people go into what someone says before we crucify him. wofa Yaw was stating the obvious and should not put a slur to it because he is a semi-Ghanaian.npp is tired of the vile propaganda from the empty-minded but cunning ndc and its surrpgates.GOD will be the judge!!!!!
Ghanaba 10 years ago
Dr Edward Omane Boamah, stop this nonsensical talks and tell your NDC Gov't to solve the Country's problem.
You always divert our attention to NPP has said this and that. It is the same thing you NDC people said Nana cannot ... read full comment
Dr Edward Omane Boamah, stop this nonsensical talks and tell your NDC Gov't to solve the Country's problem.
You always divert our attention to NPP has said this and that. It is the same thing you NDC people said Nana cannot do free SHS education; now President Mahama says free education is good so NDC is going to start it. Dr Edward Omane Boamah, don't think that all Ghanaians are fools.
We voted for NDC to solve our problems not to come and equate things with the past Gov'ts. NDC has ended up with these brainless tactics and brought the Country to her kneels. Since NDC came into power all what Dr Edward Omane Boamah & Co. have been doing is to tell us what NPP did and have been doing. Nana has done this; he cannot rule Ghana and so on. Is Ghana for NPP alone? Anybody who talks against NDC policies is labeled to be NPP by NDC people. Where is the Woyome's, SADA, GEEDA etc. money? What are you saying about the 10 generators NDC Gov't has sent to another Country? Upon all your degrees and PhD you couldn't advice the President to use those generators to help solve the power crisis. What are you saying about the fuel automatic adjustment pricing system? NDC Gov’t is ruling without abiding by the Constitution of Ghana and doing their own thing. NDC is behaving as if there is no wise person in the Party. Dr Edward Omane Boamah, don't behave like Primary One student.
This time Ghanaians are not going to sit down for NDC to come and tell us Nana is drug dealer, he is war monger, NPP is Akan party and so on.
Omane Boamah, let me tell you that it is by God’s Grace that is why Ghana is still being peaceful. What made Flt Lt Rawlings by then staged his coup was not near the worst things NDC Gov’t led by President Mahama is currently been done. It is high time for NDC Ministers; communicators’ etc. stop disturbing Ghanaians with NPP is doing this and that. Omane Boamah did you hear what President Mahama said during his campaign time to the Northerners? You are behaving like and ostrich. Do you call yourself a Dr? Then behave as such. How much did the Generals and Head of States chopped, that warranted their firing squad? What happened at Brazil? Where is the Minister now? What happened at Equatorial Guinea? Where is the integrity of Dr Edward Omane Boamah? You have left these entire incompetencies and beating about the bush. Ghanaians need peace, so allow us to manage the hardship your NDC Gov’t has engulfed us.
Long live Ghana.
KOFI 10 years ago
I feel for Ghanaians because they are not endowed with wisdom so they are easily fooled by these idiots. Why are we talking about this instead of dumsor and lack of strategy
Concern 10 years ago
Thank you! And by the way who are more tribalistic than NDC? If I meet them I will ask them only one or two questions. How many among their executives are Akans? And how may ministers has the president appointed from the Akan tribes even though Akan tribe is the largerst tribe in the nation? I pity Akans in NDC. They have sold their conscience at the expense of good governance.
Nana 1 10 years ago
I think I have to come in here and I know Ghana web will block me ...listern ewe foool ...we fuck woman coz they are nasty bitches ...coz your butches ain't shit matter of fact your own women dont like you fools cos they say your silly ewe men dont take care of them morons as it is ....fucked up naggaz with no aim ...you maaadaguckers have lands yet u dont do shit on it and you eat our food and shit on Ga maaaafuckerz...sillly bitches ...u aint dumb fucks ...no good deeds foools you have the maaaafucking infantry to spit shit on Nana Maaafucking Addo shii naggga ....none of ya' all maafucking ewes can fit in the lights of Mr. Addo ...u dumb fucks....your aimless fool we have to creat jobs for your lames Asses to get feed on u fooool
AYIGBE MAN 10 years ago
Whether tribalism or not "moko aya ne moko aba"
Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!
Nana 1 10 years ago
nagga you thinkbiys only dumsor ....you are dum your president has taken Ghana to hipic....your president owes ECG millions of dollars ...your president has send the education system backwards like 1556...and I wonder how many BECE childern will pass this year....your Fucking government has borrow so much that no country wants to give Ghana loan....your fucking Government is paying Chinese loan interest whilst he has not even gotten the loan do you know the repiccitions on this bullisht...because u are a silly fool u only think about an ewe being the president and u damn happy but your party is being run by Akans if you dont know foool
Nana 1 10 years ago
now to all ya foools who making this an issue ...you are dumb ...ewe naggz don't have jobs....the sit all they talking shit...coz u foools and we feed your maaaafuckiings ...sure maaaafuckes we have all the resources maaafuckers cos your God rejected you silly Ass mater of fact ...you were not even created by God you were created by the devil ...you nasty little demons....no good deed fool...we are blessed to the fucking extent that even the sun rises from the east ....the rains starts from the east ....maaaaafuckers you an it shit low life scam ewe foools ....and your chief is foool a moron ...nasty maaaaagucking dirty Nagga ....your mahama he said phones are the cos of our energy crisis fooools u spit shit about nana and you get your brains kicked ...foool
Akwasi Boateng 10 years ago
If NPP is Ashanti party then NDC is Ewe party.
NDC always make political capital from these things.
if NDC really careless about tribalism, they wouldn't care about what Osarfo Marfo is purported to have said.
BIG JAY 10 years ago
Who at all gave this idiot a doctorate degree? Yes, tribalism will work in 2016 whether you like it or not. The NDC under Jerry Rawlings used it, and John Mahama is also practicing it with reckless abandon.
If it is true th ... read full comment
Who at all gave this idiot a doctorate degree? Yes, tribalism will work in 2016 whether you like it or not. The NDC under Jerry Rawlings used it, and John Mahama is also practicing it with reckless abandon.
If it is true that Osafo Marfo is credited with the tape, and so what? What is false about what he said? For Umpteen times the Informer tabloid and other NDC rented press houses have been fanning none existing animosity between the Ashantis and the Akyems for political advantage. Ewes and Northerners have teamed up and discriminating against Akans denying them employment opportunities in the security services since December 1981.
The Akans have tolerated this beastly tribal behaviour of the Ewes and the northerners for far too long, and the time has come to react, and let them know that we also have feelings. We shall no longer allow our hospitality to be taken for a ride. We shall all preach tribalism in the 2016 elections, come what may.
Omane Boamah can go to hell! If I have my own way, everybody will go to his region and work to develop his area.
Bill 10 years ago
These guys are idiots. Ghana's resources are not under control of any Ghanaian. Ghana is entitled to 4.95% of its Gold, 2% of its Cocoa, 9% of it's Oil, etc, etc. The picture is the same across all of Africa. If you want to enjoy Africa's resources, move to the West. Don't waste your time and energy attacking your own people. This can only bring War and distroy everything.
osei yaw - london 10 years ago
Tribalism is good and healthy; it gave birth to cultural rights
- Asante tribe and Akyem tribe do not make an "Akan" tribe that exists in present day Kwame Nkrumah Ghana; yet
- Akyems spout it, and seem to bury their we ... read full comment
- Asante tribe and Akyem tribe do not make an "Akan" tribe that exists in present day Kwame Nkrumah Ghana; yet
- Akyems spout it, and seem to bury their weak Akyem tribe to see themselves as poweful Asantes in peoples known as "Akans" of "Akan" tribe
- Akyem terrorist JB Danquah saw himself as an "Akan" to use Asantes to kill Kwame Nkrumah to set Ghana back a thousand years ; and today, dubious character Akyem Akufo Ado, a blood line relative of JB Danquah, sells himself as an "Akan" to make a fool of himself from time to time; with his "we Akans"/"all die be die" foolishness that annoy true blue Asates, Northerners, Gas, Fantis, Ewes and et cetera
Osei Wusu-Khanin/osei yaw - london
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago
When you react to their crude tribalism, they call your tribalist.
NPP should make their message very clear to especially the Akans
tiramisu 10 years ago
if that is what they want, give them their own country from Tamale to Bole and let's see what resources are left for Mahama to steal
Joseph Ganyobi 10 years ago
What about the Tema.The Harbour the income it generates to the Ghana Government...
Olance Spanish 10 years ago
This is politricks or political tricks peddling by the ruling NDC government. The ruing government can trick some of us all the time but they cannot trick all of us all of the time. This tribal snare purported to have been made by Mr. Osafo Marfo is rather unfortunate. This is the old tricks that the NDC have been using anytime they are in government and it is getting to general election. They did it to the Emeritus Professor, Professor Adu-Boahene, Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo-Addo and many more people, who are potential to snatch power from them at the general election or anyone who is connected to the Opposition parties. But they tend to forget that we are in the age of technological advancement, where a computer or a robot can be used to pick somebody's voice and transform it into another persons voice. Some of us are not ignoramus and we are also not ignorant about what NDC is capable of doing. The tribal snare is really not Mr. Osafo-Marfo. It is a computer voice croning attempt to smear Mr. Osafo-Marfo and for that matter the leading minority party in parliament. Omane Boamah should know that with the level of Osafo-Marfo's intelligent, he would not make that statement, the NDC government claims he has made. Let the NDC government know that we have past these tricks.
Kwame 10 years ago
Omane Boamah cannot divert our attention from the power crisis no matter how hard he tries.
p. 10 years ago
Ndc not only known for dumsor issue but all sorts of things full corruption,thievery ,like of management,bunch of non intelligents and like of good leadership so if dumsor issue is solved Ghanaians have seen you and this not about anybody convincing anyone period.you can't win 2016 election unless you apply your usual tricks (rig) which this time all snd sundry are going to open our eyes .solving one out of your many bad issues doesn't warrant you. a ticket to win the,2016 election Ghanaians are not fools
Victor A. Young 10 years ago
All I can tell the NPP is that don't chicken out when people ask about it. Take time to explain to Ghanaians and let them be the judges, whether it's good for the Rawlings' NDC party to discriminate against Akan people. All Akans have been removed from to gov't positions---let statistics show---since AFRC/P-NDC came to power.
It's clear that only sycophants and bootlickers have been given roles to play. Sadly, those are the very ones who'd go on the airwaves and spread false news, like Felix Ofosu Kwaakye, Asiedu Nketia and Omane Boamah. The there be solidarity among the people. They're saying that NPP is Akan party---the party is for all Ghanaians, no matter where you come from. Time to stand up and tell the truth no matter how bitter it may feel---say it and redeem Ghana from the clutches of evil men.
NDC will always use vile propaganda to destroy NPP hoping to win elections; they've gone to the extent of dragging the Asantehene Otumfour Osei Tutu II into the political fray and that has angered some people who believe their King should be left alone!
emma 10 years ago
Ghana is for all ghanians weda south north wherever we re one
AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago
Where was Omane Boamah when Nana Asantehene compliant recently that his.Asante.subjects are been short changed when it comes to sharing of jobs in the country.
Can he tell the country that this so-called political correctne ... read full comment
Where was Omane Boamah when Nana Asantehene compliant recently that his.Asante.subjects are been short changed when it comes to sharing of jobs in the country.
Can he tell the country that this so-called political correctness is ethnocentric if not why is he branding Yaw Osafo request for.major sharing of.the state cake for the regions who are major contributors to our.GROSS DOMESTIC PRODUCTS as ethnocentric.
Again where was Boamah when Western Regional House of Chiefs requested president Mahama to appoint a Western regional citizen as a petroleum minister, was that also ethnocentric.
Rather, when the late Prof Awoonor made his famous ethnocentric statement against AKANS where were people like Boamah's, Ben Ephson, and Pratts. A request by Osafo Marfo for AKANS in these five regions to be.seen leading the development of this country is not a.crime or to be associated with political correctness.
Can I ask.Dr Boamah in case if he is the minister of mineral and natural resources would he approve an application for small scale mining or "GADAMSELL " to be operated in his constituency knowing its effect on the environment and his own people. I wouldn't do it knowing the effect on the forest reserve and the river basin. As an Akyem knowing the effect on River Birim it will be on my death body but, Alhaji Baba Jamal will feel.comfortable doing it because he is not biologically and ethnically from Akyem and therefore if River Birim is polluted so be and this is what Osafo's tape is stressing.
We do agree with the tape's statement rather than these hypocritical statements coming from Kwasi Pratt, Ben Ephson and Dr Omane Boamah.
Dan zango 10 years ago
Another stupid boffon criminal baby with sharp theeth
Amensco Refill 10 years ago
Original new iPad 2 in box from France.
WiFi-Mini Sim card-3G with 16GB.
Call: 0244523451
God forbid. Let NPP be aware that the electoral politics in Ghana will not degenerate into pop ...
IS IT NOT CLEAR ...
FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...
Author:
Nii Lartey Nartey
Date:
Comment to:
Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers ha ...
Let us not pretend, who is not tribalistic in Ghana?? In fact all parties play the tribal card, in fact I think if NPP stopped trying to be a national party, wasting their money in the Volta and Northern regions; and focused ...
*Public corruption contributes to currency/cedi depreciation in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance g ...
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWE ...
What is it that Osafo Marfo sai ...
Any northerner,Ewe or Ga who votes for NPP must have his/her head examined. All non-Akans in the Eastern Region and Ashanti should be prepared to vote with their feet - for a party that does not disrespect or insult them("All ...
I HONESTLY WISH THE AKANS WOULD DEMONSTRATE, NOT ONLY TALK, TRIBALISM. ALL THE NON-AKANS, EXCEPT THE GAS, ARE TRIBALISTIC IN A ...
Under Pepeni's watch, the Chief justice could also record no peace, stability, security and sustainable development. It is true that, "pepeni born ayigbes" have abrogated the rule of law because, they can't accept one and als ...
YOU ARE RIGHT!
MAKING A CASE OUT OF ...
Is there any tribal party more than NDC in Ghana? Jokers, now Listen to me remember Yaw Boateng Gyan's tape that came out in 2012 yet you idiots claimed that you won the elections one touch. NDC you are too evil apart from S ...
OBA YOU ARE RIGHT!
GHANA NOW IS A SAD CASE.
This omaneboama guy is wasting space. Because of his arrogance and his penchant for spewing torrential abuse and lies coupled with the fact that he is not a compelling spokesperson, nobody listens to him. Nonsense,if he the s ...
@VOR The sad part is these clowns are not seeing the negative economic and sociological damage this is having on our country. People need to open their eyes to the issues at hand and stop the petulance. There is no Akan Ga or ...
Omane Boama has part to play in the Dumso, dumso which has taken our ...
WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT ...
Stupid man in useless party. You think you can divert our attention with this trivialism? Who started trabal politics? look at what NDC is doing to us in ashanti with this CAPITATION? which reg. is hard hit with this dum dum ...
What spade you're talking about ? Where were you when Ken Agyapon , the illiterate Asian MP said the Ewes and the Gas should be cutlass prior to the 2012 election ? Could you remember what the late Victor Owusu said a ...
First of he isn't Asian lol...He is ghanaian and trust me this election will not be about tribes but about what is actually going on in ghana. Every tribe has this in common we are all suffering because of dumsor so stop try ...
Dude some GA's, majority of Ewes and some some northerners play the tribal card always but this nonsense will not wash. You tell me who is more tribal? if the NDC can get at least 30% Ashanti votes in Ashanti regions and almo ...
If npp and nana addo are preaching tribalism then ndc,northerners and ewes are practicing tribalism.Until i realise it myself i did not believe it but the people from the north and ewes are the biggest tribalist in Ghana not ...
NPP must continue to preach Tribalism... This tym, we are not fools to kowtow to NDC's trickery and pseudo-smartness!! All Akans must vote for NPP and lets oust this incompetents and dirty idiots superintending over us!!! How ...
policy making. In fact, Mr. Putin and Russia trained these guys in PROPAGANDA, ...
When Mahama said that the Northe ...
FOOLISH BOY LIKE YOU, ( HO )is no go area for NPP isn't a tribalism, unless silly guy like you is tagging the NPP as an AKAN'S party in which idiots npp vehemently refused to accept. the (HO) did not and i repeat he did not ...
Another fool, didn't the NdC use the tribalism card during the last election to get in office? They are using the same tactic again and only and idiot like you continues to fall for it. Illiterates will vote for these guys in ...
NDC HASN'T SAID ANYTHING OF THAT SORT BUT WHAT RAWLINGS HAD DONE BEFORE SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.THE ACTS OF RWALINGS WERE MORE TERRIBLE THAN WHAT NPP PEOPLE SAID THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT GHANAIANS EASILY FORGET THINGS AS MAHAMAH HA ...
have you forgotten what the Accra mayor stated a few years ago or what Rawlings preached during his reign? werent these things tribalistic? weren't these people NDC members? we should stock playing the tribal card because dee ...
IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WH ...
YOU GUYS ARE IN GOVERNMENT ,HAD THE ADVANTAGE OF CHANGING THE TAGS; FACES; REGIMES ETC BY DOING ALL YOU COULD TO BENEFIT THE PEOPLE SO THAT THE VOTERS CONFIDENCE IN YOU COULD NOT BE CHANGED WITH JUST A PROPAGANDER POLITICAL ...
Provide the evidence or examples. List as many as you can let me tabulate the NPP's tribal statements and declarations. Some of us are not Ewes or Gas, but this hatred tribal hatred must be condemned not justified! Ahantas ar ...
I HONESTLY WISH THE AKANS WOULD DEMONSTRATE, NOT ONLY TALK, TRIBALISM. ALL THE NON-AKANS, EXCEPT THE GAS, ARE TRIBALISTIC IN ALL THEIR DEALINGS. THE AKANS DISREGARD DIVISIVE TALK FROM RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA, AND ONLY TAKE IT A ...
The point though is NDC practices tribalis ...
Idiot and NDC is ewe fools from Togoland party.Fools who want to distroy ghana.Is that idiot Omane Boamah not an akan and which party dose he belongs is it not NDC? why not NPP? if NPP is for Akans.God will punish you all idi ...
Omane Boama is talking as if he does not understand the language being spoken by Ghanaians. What measures is he talking about? Mahama had said before that this power situation would be over in April last year so, why are we ...
Omane Boamah stop your nonsense about tribalism which party in Ghana is more tribalism than ndc party from the founder of the the party to the present President how many northerners or ewe did the founder of party kill when ...
Hey Apuu because Akans are too much of selfish and corrupt kind of people who care only about themselves. They are not people you trust to rule. They have nothing better to offer ghana than steal and talk stupid. Look at th ...
It is about tim ...
STOLE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM GT ACCOUNT EVERY MONTH. 4,00 EMPLOYEES ARE NOW ...
Are you surprised? Desperate NPP always preach tribal politics. Tribalism campaign strategy as always. Upon all their bragging that it is a party of intellectuals, NPP doesn't know human resource is the most important resourc ...
A white man from New York was driving down a Mississippi road one night and accidentally hit two black men. One flew through the windshield and the other bounced down over the shoulder. The man was frantic because he'd been d ...
It's just annoying and highly provocative for being marginalized as the majority in Ghana in ter ...
we're under siege.
And mine too.
NDC's tribalism has begun to infiltrate into ordinary civil and public service promotions. They go to the extent of sending protocol list of their ayigbe, northeners and sometimes few mfantes for normal public service promoti ...
Ken Agyapong, an NPP renegade has said Ashantis should rise up and kill Gas and Ewes. And I ...
Right on Nii
Ashantis have dominated Ghana politics from independence (even during Rawlings time) and there is still abject poverty. They only build houses for themselves and nobody else. You have had your chance and you b ...
You can't be normal.
Nii,your posting is nothing buy garbage. First find a copy of Kofi Awonoor's book titled MIAWODE, and look for the chapter that says : THE COUP OF 1981WAS STAGED FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OR TAKEN POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC HEGEMONY F ...
Opinions.
The GaDangme lands belong to the Gas and idiots like you try to distort ...
Our party politics are centered today along tribal lines,all these slogans from parties( ...
MINISTERS OF STATE
3. Defence: Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunb ...
think this Nii is ...
Masme you can't prove to me if you are Ashanti neither can I prove to you I am a Ga. So let the facts speak for themselves and stick to the topic of discussion . Answer the charge that NPP is a fascist party. They intend to k ...
Omane Boamah is only using someone's comments as weapon. Where were you when John Mahama made a similar comments in 2012. You must understand that no matter what you say to the general public NDC will lose the 2016 elections ...
NDC IS THE MOST TRIBALISTIC PARTY IN GHANA. LOOK AT VOTING IN THE VOLTA REGION,POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS AND THE ENTIRE ENVIRONMENT. HYPOCRITE OMANE BOAMAH SHOULD SHUT UP AND STUDY GHANA POLITICS PROPERLY. IF NDC HAS A BETTER GH ...
Ghana elect presidents through popular votes so Omane Boamah surely knew mahama wasn`t elected with the Ewes and northerners vote alone. Boamah himself could concede NDC has a strong support in all Akan regions, Ashanti regio ...
So becos of politics a whole doctor can be come so lazy in thinking?l thought a man can be condemned after his version is heard . Why dont yoau talk of solutions but always elections ?are you afraid of your ghost?what did you ...
Whenever they are under pressure and can't carry their loads, they always try hard to find a non-issue withi ...
THIS MAN IS VERY SENSELESS . FIXE THE BAD CONDITIONS OF LIFE AND YOU WANT TO DEVERT ATTENTION . YOU ARE A VERY USELESS MINISTER I HAVE EVER HEARD OFF. WHO TOLD YOU DUMSOR IS THE ONLY PROBLEM GHANAIAN ARE FACING.? Master be in ...
Omane Boama and others should listen. RAWLINGS killed innocent people, formed a gang of thieves political party and now you guys are milking Ghana dry. As long as God lives there will be accountability one day. When the appoi ...
HOW CAN DR OMANE BOAMAH BE SO DAMN STUPID AND MORONIC AS TO ACCUSE NPP WHEN ATTA MILLS AND JOHN MAHAMA ALL PLAYED THE TRIBAL CARDS LONG LONG AGO.....STUPID FOOOOOLSH DR, NDC IS BEREFT OF IDEAS PLUS THE NDC THIEVERY.....THEY W ...
In all civilized democracies, cabinet minister make a conscious effort to be above partisan politics. But in Ghana all these Mahama's small boys always want to be seen to be better political operatives than their party's elec ...
Its these politicians who want to water these words into the voter mind, in Nigeria, most people of the East complain they own the oil and the North are the one enjoying it but Nigerians don't take as tribal comment. Our poli ...
No
I thought as Ghanaians ...
at whipping up ethnocentric tribalistic sentiments."... yoo...l hear...w ...
So Omane Boamah you people re working had because of the next election 2016, so what happens after that? What measures ve u put in place and how many times ve u guys promised to end dumso?.Just go for libbery tapes on wht u a ...
that should be the question we should be asking that fool, instead of wasting our time on none important issues. This Omane Boamah is a fool and incompetent. He is trying to divert attention from the serious issues facing our ...
AAA NDC people have mouth. Stop talking and fix the problems in the country aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Can't you stop tooooo much talking and work? Its true people are dying while other are crying. Don't you see? if you don't see, don ...
Omane, this is not tbe bread and butter issues of Ghanaians. You and your NDC have destroyed the nation and has no idea how to fix it, that is what Ghanaians are concerned not tribalism. Do not destract is from those issues ...
what was the fight against apartheid about? minority tribes ruling majority tribes. if OSAFO marfo said that so what? how many juicy positions haven't been given to northerners and ewes? can somebody publish a list of all mi ...
uncivilized omane boama
This is not about tribalism, every government in Ghana should look like Ghana. Government for all the people, development for all the people, and representation for all the people. We are one nation, one people and with one d ...
If there, s anybody Atta Mill's dream of putting young people in politics anything to go by, I think its Okojeto Ablakwa and Haruna Iddrisu.the rest can best be describe as wast products in politics to put it mild.Dough much ...
Do you think you'll solve dumsor close to 2016 election and win votes, I think you live in a fools paradise. What about the mess NDC have created for the past 6 years. Fix the economy and stop the stupid propaganda. Not this ...
omane boamah
shut ur big mouth off
incompetent people
said
Rubbish
Is this guy serious?. Omane Boamah is saying that the energy crisis will be solved In 2016 around election time. That guy is playing cheap politics. It will be ideal to think of how you intend to address the myriads of proble ...
Who is talking about tribalism here. Omane Boama should go to the Volta region and talk to the marines in ketu south and when he has done, he can come back and talk about the cost per minute being charged by telecom companies ...
people who are incriminating Osafo Marfo should stop.For goodness sake, the voice was secretly recorded.if we were all recorded secretly, everybody will have been guilty one way or the other. This childish propaganda by the n ...
NPP is not playing tribal politics, its the Mahama regime who is championing tribalism and skewing all major developments to the northern region, with the exclusion of even Upper West and Upper East Regions. We are not fools ...
My father is still on his farm,my sisters are still doing porter "kayaye" job everywhere in Ghanna.The recording going round is a common discussion in every tribe household from North to South.I need light n power to charge m ...
Nii, I'm half Hausa n Ashanti. My wife is Ga. Will u guys stop all this bullshit! So we can all live in luv, peace n harmony. Rawlings started all this/. U can't speak twi at the airport n Tema harbor without being linch! 95% ...
U rite, in 1988 coming to Ghana first time from New Zealand, at the airport. I ask the immigration officer men's room in twi, guess what She said we don't speak that language here! I was like what? My own motherland I can't ...
Do not try and make political capital out if this,all we as a people are interested in is to have energy to go about our daily cores.We are fed up with your lies.The NPP fix the energy problem before your thiefing government ...
NDC ARE STUPID,IS NOT TRUE THAT ALL THE RESOURCES ARE COMING FROM CENTRAL,WESTERN,EASTERN,BRONG AHAFO,ASHANT APART FROM THAT WHERE CAN WE GET SOME.GIVE US A BREAK NDC, TOO MUCH PROPAGANDA WILL TAKE U TO OPPOSITION. WHAT ARE W ...
Desparate people often resort to desparate and confused actions when they see their life-line slipping right in front of them. No matter what evil lies and decptions Akufo-Addo resorts to, he's still on track to being adminis ...
go to Kumasi and see how the ewes are prospering.... look at the kind of vote NDC gets from Ashanti region... compare that to. NPP and volta region... and see how the NDC folks on this site are happy about boamah's bullshit ...
The recordings going round is not anything new in Ghanaian household discussions from breakfast to dinner in any tribe and a govt.paid minister eploiting it is unfortunate .People are out of work and are facing very serious c ...
The minister states that dumsor will be a thing of the past. I think we've that before. Why wait until 2016 to sort it out when you have already made promises? Ghana bii, what we should be focusing on is the issue at hand an ...
All Ghanaians are animal , for the past three years, the hardships the most of you had gone through , you people seems to forget quickly. The master of fact is not about tribal, bit which team can take Ghana forward. Whether ...
If the man came out by saying much of the resources are own by 5 regions it it a lie? So Akans should be more involved.Now you ve invested and you re saying all those with this investment should be more involved than those no ...
The 1992 constitution states that the natural resources belongs to the people of GHANA. If you are a Ghanaian you own that resources. Are Northerners not Ghanaians? Are Ewes not Ghanaaians? Doesn't the volta lake which belong ...
Are your brains made of saw dust or what? Volta lake belongs to the people of Volta Region? - you dummy! You know the cost of damage this dam caused to families strecthing from the dam site to Afram Plains and many other part ...
Aha! Omane Boamah, if npp has no records performance and has nothing to offer, what about ndc? Be responsible in your discourse, forget about your avowed propaganda being a minister you're expected to as a public figure to be ...
This dummy's points raised are all nonsense. First quote;"the party is resorting to such measures because it has no credible message of achievements going into the elections". Omane Boamah should spell out any message of achi ...
please GHANA is not for one party called ndc.what they know best is to play the emotions of people. They twist issues to suite their whims and caprices. They did it to VICTOR OWUSU, NANA ADDO , KEN and now WOFA YAW. Pleas ...
You always divert our attention to NPP has said this and that. It is the same thing you NDC people said Nana cannot ...
Thank you! And by the way who are more tribalistic than NDC? If I meet them I will ask them only one or two questions. How many among their executives are Akans? And how may ministers has the president appointed from the Akan ...
I think I have to come in here and I know Ghana web will block me ...listern ewe foool ...we fuck woman coz they are nasty bitches ...coz your butches ain't shit matter of fact your own women dont like you fools cos they say ...
nagga you thinkbiys only dumsor ....you are dum your president has taken Ghana to hipic....your president owes ECG millions of dollars ...your president has send the education system backwards like 1556...and I wonder how man ...
now to all ya foools who making this an issue ...you are dumb ...ewe naggz don't have jobs....the sit all they talking shit...coz u foools and we feed your maaaafuckiings ...sure maaaafuckes we have all the resources maaafuc ...
If it is true th ...
These guys are idiots. Ghana's resources are not under control of any Ghanaian. Ghana is entitled to 4.95% of its Gold, 2% of its Cocoa, 9% of it's Oil, etc, etc. The picture is the same across all of Africa. If you want to e ...
- Akyems spout it, and seem to bury their we ...
This is politricks or political tricks peddling by the ruling NDC government. The ruing government can trick some of us all the time but they cannot trick all of us all of the time. This tribal snare purported to have been ma ...
Ndc not only known for dumsor issue but all sorts of things full corruption,thievery ,like of management,bunch of non intelligents and like of good leadership so if dumsor issue is solved Ghanaians have seen you and th ...
All I can tell the NPP is that don't chicken out when people ask about it. Take time to explain to Ghanaians and let them be the judges, whether it's good for the Rawlings' NDC party to discriminate against Akan people. All A ...
Can he tell the country that this so-called political correctne ...