Mahama is being exposed by his people. I keep saying that the current administration is made up of "truants and vagabonds" hence our unpredictable and pathetic situation.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago
The so called NDC politicians are all
not a credible politicians and has right frame of mind as regards to political,
administrative and economical stability thinking.
Imagine if some one comes to you and offered you Sal ... read full comment
Imagine if some one comes to you and offered you Salt, Bentoa, rice, cooking oil, sardine, money, even
cutlasses that take this and vote for me at the general elections, fellow
country men and women, ask yourself
this question "what sort of political credibility has such a person got to see your country to be progressed, what sort idea at the back of his mind
as regards to nation building, which will make our country an advance nation?"
Such person is a thief, brigand, selfish, armed robber and incompetent fool, this is NDC so-called politicians.
WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago
The series of greedy, selfish and lazy leaders we have had over the years is what has brought us this curse of DUMSOR !
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:
Nii Lartey Nartey
Date:
2015-02-21 12:54:38
Comment to:
Some NDC executives need orientation - Asiedu Nket
Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers ha ... read full comment
Author:
Nii Lartey Nartey
Date:
Comment to:
Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers has must go out from power as their own Asiedua Nketia the mosquito general rightly sums it all up here that they have no any understanding of the nitty-gritties of organisational structure let alone running the corridors of political powers ruining the country.
Mahama and his team had shown lack of incompetency and understanding of government business enough for Ghanaians to kick them out before they destroy this beautiful country of ours beyond recovery.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Close Observer...
WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.
WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL WITH. NO BITTER COLD TEMPERATURE TO DEAL WITH. People who have these 80% of the year have developed their countries and made life comfortable for themselves.
WE HAVE GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL, GOOD LAND FOR FARMING, WE ARE NOT LANDLOCKED AND WE HAVE TIMBER. We however have THIEVES IN POLITICS and 90% LAZY AND FOOLISH CITIZENS; so with all the good things we have been blessed with that can make life comfortable, WE ARE POOR. IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND. Every foolish person who goes into politics thinks even without any tangible contribution to the development of Ghana, deserve FREE CAR, FREE PETROL, POLICE ESCORT, FREE ACCOMMODATION, LOTS OF CASH REWARDS, A HOUSE BOY AND ANOTHER HUGE SUM OF MONEY AFTER THEIR TERM IN OFFICE FOR MAKING GHANAIANS EVEN POORER.
ARE WE NOT FOOLISH?
If you are not sure of the answer, look at the EUROPEANS AND NORTH AMERICANS. They don't have the FAVOURABLE WEATHER WE HAVE ALL YEAR ROUND, BUT THEY HAVE DEVELOPED THEIR COUNTRIES. So in conclusion, WE ARE VERY FOOLISH. IN FACT, VERY, VERY FOOLISH AND LAZY
Concerned 10 years ago
Koku ahidoho said yesterday the barges will not be purchased by Gh but the contract is for the supply of electricity and the turks were the ones who decided to deliver the contract through the barges. The question is what exactly are we going to get for the 250m outlay. How long will the supply last. Wouldn't it be a better option to lay the pipeline needed to connect our gas to the existing gas generators? It's that going to be a more sustainable solution. Mahama truly lacks the ability to think in a strategic manner or he's simply thinking of another loot and share scheme.
Mahmoud 10 years ago
Mr. Mahama and his NDC government are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians; they are interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites to deceive gullible voters regardless of whether they are reasonable value for money or not. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow recklessly and spend their way foolishly into another mandate in 2016, when the nation is over burdened with HIPC and workers wallowing in hunger and over taxed?
Governance under the NDC government is all about deceit and 'opium of the people'. They enjoy everything under the sun but ask us to wait for our basic needs in heaven. And as they ask us to tighten our belts for future betterment, they're loosening theirs for immediate consumption. They didn't even respect our intelligence when they said we should wait for a paradise in three years. The truth is that, everything they promise is a mirage and we will never find comfort under them because; they are con-men with con plans.
Ali Mahama. 10 years ago
Wo aaa look at the bare truth and Mahama and his idots are toying with over 26,000,000 Millions Ghananians? Damirifa Due due. That Yam must go in 2016
The mask 10 years ago
Akyem-Maase is different from Kumasi. Akyem-Maase is located in the East Akim Municipal district whilst Kumasi is the Ashanti Regional capital.
People from Akyem-Maase are Akyems(Akyem-Abuakwa) whilst indigenes from Kumas ... read full comment
Akyem-Maase is different from Kumasi. Akyem-Maase is located in the East Akim Municipal district whilst Kumasi is the Ashanti Regional capital.
People from Akyem-Maase are Akyems(Akyem-Abuakwa) whilst indigenes from Kumasi are called Asantis.
Government officials and the general public must take note of the distinction.
Akram 10 years ago
Let us always continue dreaming while waiting for the rains to fill Akosombo and Bui dams we will then be dreaming every year forever.They days of always depending on hydro is just gone solar is the short and long term panacea to the energy crisis.
K. Manu 10 years ago
The government is bereft of ideas.
Mr S 10 years ago
A president in the making. Oh my God ashantis will die of hate. They hate so much the northerners in leadership positions. Fortunately that is Ghana's destiny, people from the north will rule Ghana for a very long time.
Nana 1 10 years ago
no Akan is hateful of Northers even doe we invaded some centuries back...hihi. Akans are the type that will hail to good things if the Northern .Dramani is performing well Akans wouldn't mind given him an other term in office...but look around u..wayome is chopping..Brazil worldcup saga.. even this AFCON kraa..masloc bullshit.... hmmm we are in power crisis and kuffours bargins are which can help produce 50 to 60 kw to support the crisis are being sent right before our eyes to another Country ...then you tell An Akan that ooooo Mahama is a Norther so let him be a president? the man is even asking the opposition for ideas to solve the problem ...can u believe that....he is asking The Akans to help solve the problem....nagga the man is incompetent
The African Patriot 10 years ago
What some of the northners are promoting in terms of tribalism, they didnt know that in the near future the same presented by Akans could hinder their future chances ever to become leaders in the government?
Akans, especia ... read full comment
What some of the northners are promoting in terms of tribalism, they didnt know that in the near future the same presented by Akans could hinder their future chances ever to become leaders in the government?
Akans, especially Ashantis has a good long relationship with most of the northners.
See
yaw tema 10 years ago
I THINK YOU HAVE LOST YOUR BRAINS LIKE MAHAMA GH NEED GOOD GOVT KNOW MATTER WHERE YOU COME FROM BUT YOUR CORRUPT MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO NORTHERNERS AM NOT NPP BUT MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS PRISEDENT GH EVER HAD HE COME TO STEAL AND DISTROYED GH AND IF THE ASHANTIS HATE NORTHERNERS THEY SHOULD HAVE KILLED ALL THE KAYOKAYO IN KSI MAHAMA HAS LET ALL GH KNOWS THAT NORTHERNERS ARE BRAINLESS
Concerned 10 years ago
Are the complaints being made legitimate or people just complaining for the sake of it. Of course certain problems cannot be resolved overnight but 6 years is long enough for anyone to implement long term solutions. The gas project which was supposed to help resolve some of the problems was not connected to the gas generators. Does such a basic error tell you that the people in charge knows exactly what they are doing.
The ndc government says the fuel costs doesn't make it economically viable to run the generators but have they factored in the cost to industry the current state of affairs.
Stick to the issues. We are all in the same boat. Now whether we like each other or not, we sink or float together. Yes there are a few who are tribalistic, but the issues at hand goes way beyond that. Incompetence is incompetence irrespective of the tribe of the perpetrators. Thieves, Woyome, gyeeda, akomfem, imaginary trees all have no tribal boundaries. After all the likes of betty mouls, Barton Oduro, Woyome, abuga pele, etc all come from different tribes. The likes of Nana Addo, Bawumia, Martin Amidu too come from different tribes. Ashanties will vote for Bawumia if he's the nnp presidential candidate but they wouldn't vote for Barton Oduro even though he's an akan.
Prince Massachusetts 10 years ago
Mr s keeps dreaming . And oneday monkey will go market and he will never return. Lol. Think about how atta mills dead. When u throw a ball to the wall it bounce back to u . And u reap what u sowed
Close Observer 10 years ago
YOU ARE STUPID FOR ENGAGING IN TRIBAL POLITICS. No sensible person will pass a comment like yours. The unity of our country matters more than any group or tribe. THINK COMPETENCE AND THE PROGRESS OF GHANA when you think of passing any stupid comment. May Ghana be saved from incompetent, selfish, tribal minded and corrupt politicians.
the truth 10 years ago
if Akans hated the northerners, i bet you no northerner will ever hold a leadership position in Ghana. continue you stupidity and you will live to regret. If it wasn't for the foolish and gullible fantes, NDC wouldn't be in power.
Bobby,Denmark 10 years ago
Wahala dey.so we go dey inside dumso for another 3 years?God have mercy!
NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 10 years ago
Npp will fill all our dams with rain water and give us all freeeee electricity. Npp will also give us all free petrol, free diesel and of course FREE SHS
Kofi 10 years ago
God Bless Our Home Land
Nana 1 10 years ago
chairman general... no NPP will not fill create rains to fill our Dams and all what you are saying ...NPP is not God to do all that...but listen the problem is not only about rain not falling oooo....if the Government have money enough to buy fuel..or Gaz to fuel the machines ...the Dumsor will be a thing of the past....and that is what the government don't have now ...Money... and listen if you pay such an amount of Money for wayome...people in Government position.. chopping money look at masloc....just look at Brazil saga...even sending money by airplane and paying tax to the Brazil government during the world cup...alone is a big money After this AFCON government has bought jeeps for all the players check the amount for that....my brother its embarrassing
..and that I can assure you that NPP will not make such a mistake. and that's the deffernce between NPP and NDC...mismanagement
YB 10 years ago
(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
(2) Wonderful health product for everyone
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like viruses, bacterials, bad fat, acidosis, fungal and parasite, and help balance body PH.
Proper PH level enhance body SYSTEM to fight any chronic diseases.
Cleanshield is for correction of acidosis related disease in the body such as
HIV AIDS, breast and prostrate cancer, ulcer, diabetes, kidney, Liver, stroke, LEUKEMIA,
Hay fever, blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, malaria, hepatitis , urinary infections, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual pains, gonorrhea, eye problem and many more
Management of African Health Solution, Madina (Accra) is looking for distributor/
Agent across Ghana and beyond to market cleanshield. earn GH 400 a month guarantee or more depending your effort
For your health need or
To become distributor / agent
Contact 0509384881
eugene 10 years ago
it will stop when somebody pays cash in advance to Nigeria or soon jubilee for gas or crude oil to power the generators
winner 10 years ago
lotto!lotto!!lotto!!! if you join,still There're a lot of testimony...now they are able to pay their rent's fees,children's school fees,buy big cars.etc..I want to remind you! still promotion is going on and you have got right place for your financial problems! if you are ready then be fast!promotion Will end 28th of this month 4:00.but infact due to financial problem in Ghana the price has reduce to ghc25.00 so you can register through this mobile money and the same time wazzup me on it (0543707742). after the end of promotion 28th don't call/wazzup me I'm serious that is promotion date. thanks.
ben gazy 10 years ago
register me before.
LUX ET VERITAS 10 years ago
Ever heard of SOLAR POWER, Ghanaian leaders ?????
Are you waiting for the white man to lead the way?? I hope not.
Adwoa 10 years ago
How did northners become executive directors of all these centres/think tanks/NGOs?
SIR JOHN 10 years ago
When will these dumb witted non entities leave us alone?
Save us with your nonesical analysis and seek a psychaistrist...NKWASEAS3M LIKE THAT....MTCHEEEEWWW !!B3L3
Kanawu 10 years ago
There are too many ifs. if this and ifs that. My friend, be realistic. Late Atta Mills & Mahama led a gang of looters who weren't control when they won the election. These money grabbers weren't control. And people like Asiedu Nketia, Fiifi Kwetey, Ablakwah-Okudjeto, Kwabena Duffour, etc emptied the confers. Now they chicken has come to roost - they cant get the money because all international lenders don't trust them. Who will risk to lend Mahama & Con money knowing well that Nana Akuffo may win and probe the funds. This begs the question "Where is the money coming from"
Okesse 10 years ago
Ruling a country is all about intelligence
Is John Mahama and his group intelligent enough
Read all about the great leaders and their achievements. Looking at the caliber of the people working with the president , I doubt if they are intelligent enough to solve our problems .
ghananyi 10 years ago
So all the noice made about president kuffour was only to come and steal our money?Ghanaians have really been deceived and we will suffer this for a very long time.Does anybody know the owners of these so many big new tipper trucks on our roads?No matter what you do , people will hear about.
Doe 10 years ago
I am a Ga but let me write in twi so that NDC people will understand. Meaning - I told you so
United We Stand 10 years ago
If Dr. Amin's prediction is valid then Ghana is in a SERIOUS CRISIS because industries may not survive or stick around for that long. If we loose our industries and jobs, Ghana will be set back some 50 years or more. The population will become more agitated leading to increases in crimes and political unrest. These trends, once initiated, will not go away easily. Therefore the total net impact of dumsor could live with Ghanaians and other Africans for many years, possibly 200 or more years.
In consideration of the possible short and longer term impacts of dumsor on the lives of Ghanaians, it will be helpful at this time if government could set up an all- political party Power Crisis Management Committee with a mandate to consult with knowledgeable citizens and come up with quick-fix and affordable strategies, programs and initiatives to manage dumsor.
Some of those strategies might include:
1. Passing legislation to guarantee bank loans to households, industries and incorporated communities to acquire solar systems.
2. Providing tax incentives to banks depending on the number and size of solar power loans they finance.
3. Giving tax incentives to industries depending on their use of solar power
4. Registering and regulating solar power industry stakeholders.
5. etc.
Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago
Its sad Oman Ghana is being managed like a "makola stall" Mahama and NDC nonentities, you need seasoned experienced skillful matured "manager" not with paper qualifications such as MA PhD, etc to manage a matured country like Ghana.
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago
WE NEED A MANPOWER PLANNING IN GHANA==
WE NEED A KNOWLEDGE BANK
========================================
WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )
MARKETING COUNCIL IN GHANA
WE NEED A KNOWLEDGE BANK
WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
WILL NPP CRY WHEN MAHAMA ENDS DUMSOR? 10 years ago
Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!
Nana 1 10 years ago
oooo naah NPP will not cry when Manama end Dumsor even NPP is advising Mahama how to go about it....and for sure we will win power come 2016...cos look at where NDC is taking Ghana .....HIPIC back plus they are even waiting for IMF the Whitman to come and clear their ghost Names... so the whiteman is going to line all the workers up and start mentioning names ...kwame, kwadjo..Aziz..then he will ask where is Aziz? ooo okay is there is no Aziz then cancel his Name and he the whiteman will get paid for doing this ....are you stupid NPP can take care of this in a sec...please make up your mind and vote NPP
Prince Massachusetts 10 years ago
U r very well foolish. Dumsor is the whole nation.. Sometimes my heart hurt and cried inside me when I read some people's comment here. I'm not sure if this people r pre-matured. LOL
KurtMcD... 10 years ago
The truth of the matter is all these projects are silo projects that's why we have completed the takoradi gas project yet we cannot use it. Ghana lacks technocrats and that's why we are in this mess.
Bring obroni technocra ... read full comment
The truth of the matter is all these projects are silo projects that's why we have completed the takoradi gas project yet we cannot use it. Ghana lacks technocrats and that's why we are in this mess.
Bring obroni technocrats and let them work with these ahuasua yena technocrats like Kwame Nkrumah did so they can learn to ask the critical questions
Robroy 10 years ago
Its very clear dat most of des NGOs are just operating as political just to deceive de people. How cn dis so calld expert xpect Dumsor to continue fr 3 yrs in view of current efforts to end it?
1. De emergency barges are t ... read full comment
Its very clear dat most of des NGOs are just operating as political just to deceive de people. How cn dis so calld expert xpect Dumsor to continue fr 3 yrs in view of current efforts to end it?
1. De emergency barges are to generate 450Mw. In spite of claims dat govt cant afford payng de $100m fr barges, GNPC hs paid $50m nd de Finance Minister hs also sent a Comfort Letter(Guarantee) to cover de remaining $50m. Dis info is in de public domain nd yet de so calld expert is engagd in deliberate misinformatn.
2.De Minister for Power has travelld to Abu Dhabi in Dec lst year to complete negotiatns wif an energy co calld APR Energy as reported by Myjoyonline. Ths deal involves de purchase 10 power generators each producing 25 Mw, nd thus producng a total of 250Mw. De deal will soon be brought bfor Parliament.
3. De General Electric project which was signd recently by de Prez will generate 300Mw. And dis plant is comng with its own Floating, Storage Regasification Unit to supply de plant wif gas. Dis project is supposd to be compltd by de 3rd quarter of 2016.
4. De total power to be generatd fr all des 3 projects will be 1000Mw. 450 frm power barges, 250Mw frm power generators nd 300Mw frm Gen Electric. So hw can an 'expert' say dat Dumsor will last fr 3 yrs? Considerng de fact dat de peak load shed is only 650Mw. And even without adding de Gen Electric proj, de total power frm de barges nd power generators will be 700Mw. So how can Dumsor last fr 3yrs?
Dis same ACEP has entered into a partnershp wif an Israeli Co calld WERPO(Wave Electricity Renewable Ocean Power) to generate 500Mw frm Ada estuary in de G/Accra Region. De projct is 85% complete nd test trial of de first phase of power generatn will begin in March 2015(Ghanabusinessnews.com) of 17th Feb.
How can ACEP enter into dis partnershp to generate 500Mw dis year nd thn turn around to say dat Dumsor will last fr 3 years? Do u now see how dey are?
Dennis 10 years ago
Kwasi said They should build a very strong pipe from the sea to the dam and draw the seawater, which can help to turn the turbines.
Razor Blade 10 years ago
May I educate the those here with no common sense a bit,The problem about date lines and completion of projects are issues not from the President,we have too many unqualified engineers and technical people seen as highly qualified people working in Ghana with no bit of experience on work schedules,estimation,time lines and completion details.once a highly qualified person talks by saying "ABOUT"you must know that engineer lacks the competencies to be an Engineer,The pro is stupid Engineers we have and who lack industrial experience.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
So the choice couldn't be simpler.Either Ghanaians vote in NPP to put an end to this dumso or retain NDC for another 4yrs of dumso making it 8yrs.....so over to you,Ghanaians.Just don't blame anyone if you vote for fools and idiots to rule you.
Jato P 10 years ago
DR. AMIN ANTA IS RIGHT ON POINT.
Razor Blade 10 years ago
The people with no common sense must be thought how to think properly by using their common sense,The NPP constructed the Bue Hydro Dam at a time world environmentalist has said 20 years ago that Hydro Dams are no more turn-able because of the climate change and cautioned that there will be energy crises,and proposed renewable energies and sustainable sources of energy,why should the NPP waste funds we are not benefiting? that amounts to wasting state resources and its a misplaced priority,NPP LACK COMMON SENSE.
Nana 1 10 years ago
oooo Razor....please don't say that...NPP came to meet energy crisis with the country not having any money at all in fact there was deficit ...and NPP had to go hipic to be able to safe some money...at that time there was not money to build any renewable energy apart from this Dams ...so that industries can at least run and create revenues for the government to build all those renewable energies ...so after leaving office with the amount of money left ... Dramani should have been the best person to Build all those renewable energies if he truly care for Ghanab
Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago
Keep blaming the NPP. Bui dam was passed in Paliament before they left office. NDC came and built, if it wasn't really the solution to Ghana's energy crisis why didn't they stop the project instead available funds to continue with the project...? It always the NDC blaming the NPP, first they said NPP didn't add power to our current current and no when NPP was planning to add another megawatt by building Bui dam, You say it wasn't necessary. Ghana's will give NDC another 4 years and I'll they will still continue to blame the NDC. How is dumsor the fault of NPP when Ghana has had two successive government ( Mills Administration & Now Mahama Administration)...? Why not blame Rawlings who had 20 years of Ghana's 57 years of Sovereignty. Dumsor isn't the problem facing Ghanaians, what about the cedis deprecating against the dollar, the state of Ghana's economy, high inflation, high living cost brought upon Ghanaians by the incumbent government. This government is the worst performing government and mahama will go down in history as Ghana's worst president.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
See how Dumb Dramani is struggling with the presidency.He lacks the brainpower for the job.It is one thing bribing your way with state resources to become president and quite another running the country competently.....as he now realises
Michael K. Tettevi 10 years ago
Prepare for 12% increase in demand each year representing 250 megawatts plus a reservation of 400 megawatts for eventualities. Why not add wind mills to our power plants ? One wind mill can power about 500 houses.
Nana 1 10 years ago
Mich you are a smart guy...see you can even do better than drami ...see the man is not thinking out side the Box ooo ..he says its the fault of tooo many mobile phones hahahahahahah he is fucked up
Bostonman redsox 10 years ago
Let's stop the stupid politics, admit there are serious issues with this dumsor, come together n work on financial plan to secure barges, complete the plants, and invest in solar panels. I would invest in solar panels for every govt building, school, hospitals, churches, mosques, factories, corporate buildings, mall so it will free up mega watts for individual houses that can't afford solar. Cut the $1m u spend on the president a day for food, security-related, leisure, etc to a manageable budget. U can't continue to spend $365m a year on just the president. Parliamentary records
Nana 1 10 years ago
Bostonman you are right atlest we can have a sector where all industries will have to use solar to operate ..and maybe cilvlians will use this Dams so the energy can be equitably shared ...but the problem is NPP can't to nothing our hands are tie behind our backs thats African politics its only kuffours regime he added other opposition members to run the affairs of Government with him...now every thing here is money ...and now the president has brow too much that when he went to the Asiedu nikattia to solicit for funds to help this energy crisis the European union didn't mind him...u know Asiedu wore a ladies jacket to do brain work but all didn't work...Now IMF is even affaid to interfere with this economy for bail out ...its too bad like a broken down kraaa vichele ....do you know that the ink to print passport in the country is finish... hahahahaha its finish kraaa so now no passport
DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 10 years ago
THE SAME NDC HAS PROMISED TO FIX DUMSOR BY THE END OF THIS YEAR . IT'S SEEMS NDC WANTS TO FIX DUMSOR TEMPORARY SINCE THEY ARE DEALING WITH TURKEY .
Kwesi 10 years ago
Do you guys who are insulting sincerely believe that this President and his government are as stupid as you say?
Do you sincerely believe that wisdom to solve all of the nation's problems resides only in the minds of the NP ... read full comment
Do you guys who are insulting sincerely believe that this President and his government are as stupid as you say?
Do you sincerely believe that wisdom to solve all of the nation's problems resides only in the minds of the NPP?
Let us identify our problems as national problems and encourage and support those who are in charge of our affairs at the moment to find solutions and not to insult them.
Sooner or later, NPP will also find itself in power and will find out that no government can ever solve all of the nations problems despite their best efforts. They will require support, and not insults, to deal with our problems.
Nana 1 10 years ago
oooo bra Kwasi...my dear you kraa can do better ...I don't know where you are working but let say you are managing a company ...will you allow ghost names to appear on your payroll.. plus if even you reactife such an incidence will u call the whiteman to clear those names for you ...Kwasi please please let's be fair here ..Dramani is straight up incompetent.. do you know that the ink to print passport in this country is finish ..hahahaha Kwasi is finish hahahah
sikdo 10 years ago
Mahama.should.go.he.is.a.lieyer
Clara agog 10 years ago
oh Ghana so all we need is $100 mil and Mahama who did not have $3.0 mil before now has $900.0 mil ??
Nana 1 10 years ago
oooo Clara say and say again oooo. hmmmmm
AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago
-MADMAN,WHEN WE TALK ABOUT BILLIONS OF DOLLARS YOU TALK ABOUT DIFFICULT TO RAISE $100 MILLION.UPON ALL THE RESOURCES THAT WE HAVE,GOVERNMENT CANNOT SAVE THIS.WE KNOW,THE POTENCIA WAS LOW.
Nana 1 10 years ago
oooo ofiea ooooo say and say again ooooo our resources ...ooooo Ghana where did we turn wrong...
Ernest 10 years ago
I wonder the path the elephant and it's soragates will chart when this 'Dumsor' is over. They might as well consider a Megaphone for Nana on another door-to-door campaign...... this time sitting on the roof of him limousine! Time tells!!!
Nana 1 10 years ago
ooo chairman.. NPP will be happy that Government has been able to solve the problem thereby not bordering them NPP, with solutions bring solutions and am even scared if they can? judging from their own mouth peace....Companies ate collapsing... international business are runaway..mad people are talking ..ooooo mahama he says we should not use our phones oooo WHAT A JOHN..
RAPIST DRAMANI 10 years ago
NO I DON'T BELIEVE YOUR COMMENTS BECAUSE WITHIN 2016 MAHAMAH WOULD BE TO SOLVE PART OF THE PROBLEMS JUST TO CONVIENCE VOTERS THAT HE WOULD BE ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS JUST TO WIN THE ELECTION.AND AFTER ELECTION THE SAME PROBLEM WOULD START AGAIN.THE BEST WAY TO AVOID THIS TRAGEDY AGAIN IS TO VOTE THIS CLUELESS USELESS PRESIDENT OUT.HE HAD ALREDY SAID GHANAIANS EASILY FORGET SO HE THINKS WE ARE ALL FOOLS LIKE HIS BLIND FOLLOWERS.
Dominic 10 years ago
now u all hear n see the truth.? if u don't repent ur evil deeds n ruling, u will die stupid death. NB. selfishness is what God hate .
Continue pay people to tell lies....
now u all hear n see the truth.? if u don't repent ur evil deeds n ruling, u will die stupid death. NB. selfishness is what God hate .
NANA ARABA 10 years ago
THE GHANA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERS AND ARCHITECTS ARE RIGHT THERE IN ACCRA! WHAT IS THEIR USE? IF THE PRESIDENT IS NOT INVOLVING THEM IN GHANA'S ENERGY AND WASTE MANAGEMENT PROJECTS? SHOULD NOT THOSE ORGANIZATIONS CONTACT THE PRESIDENT MR MAHAMA AND REMIND HIM THEY HAVE EXPERTISE THAT CAN BE UTILIZED TO HELP GHANA OUT OF THIS UNNECESSARY MESS OF INCOMPETENCE OF NO LIGHT OR WATER?
GHANA HAS ENGINEERS AND ARCHITECTS GRADUATING FORM GHANA'S UNIVERSITES FOR DECADES! YET PRESIDENTS, HAVE NOT AND DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING IN PLACE TO WORK WITH THOSE GRADUATES? SOME OF THESE GRADATES HAD THEIR TUITION PAID BY THE GHANA GOVERNMENT! YET THE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT UTILIZE THEIR SKILLS?
GHANA NEEDS DYNAMIC POWER AND WATER MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS WHICH ARE LONG TERM!
GHANA HAS ALL THE RESOURCES TO GENERATE REVENUE TO SOLVE OUR POWER AND WATER PROBLEMS. REST OF THE WORLD BUYS GHANA AND AFRICA'S RESOURCES TO PRODUCE OTHER GOODS AND THEY ARE PROSPEROUS BECAUSE THEY ARE ORGANIZED!
UNTIL GHANA AND AFRICAN COUNTRIES MANAGE THEIR RESOURCES IN AN ORGANIZED WAY WE WILL GET NO WHERE!
OUR LEADERS HAVE TO STOP BEING NARROW MAINDED! GHANAIAN LEADERS HAVE TO BE ORGANIZED, EFFICIENT AND THINK LONG TERM! THE GREED,CORRUPTION, CHOAS HAS GOT US NOWHERE!
REVENUE FROM OUR RESOURCES SHOULD BE USED FOR BUILDING FACTORIES OF ALL KIND. GHANA NEEDS AN INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION SO WE CAN BE SELF RELIANT. CANNING OF TOMATOES, FRUITS, ETC ETC
AT THE MOMENT NO GHANAIAN CAN RUN A PROSPEROUS BUSINESS BECAUSE OF POWER AND WATER SHORTAGES! GENERATORS COST MONEY TO RUN.
IF IS DUMB FOR DUMSOR TO CONTINUE FOR 3 YEARS! GHANAIANS ARE NOT GOING TO ALLOW DUMSOR TO CONTINUE FOR 3 YEARS! YOU BETTER COME UP WITH SOLUTIONS FAST! BECAUSE WE ARE TIRED OF PUTTING UP WITH THE INCOMPETENCE OF GHANAIAN LEADERS WHO CANNOT COME UP WITH DYNAMIC SOLUTIONS TO OUR POWER AND WATER SOLUIONS!
GHANA HAS PLENTY OF SUNSHINE! SO TELL US HOW YOU UTILIZING OUR SUN TO PRODUCE SOLAR ENERGY.
THEY ARE MANY GHANAIAN ENGINEERS HEADING MULTI MILLION DOLLARS PROJECTS ABROAD! FIND THEM AND UTILIZING THEIR SKILLS! GHANA NEEDS DYNAMIC SOPHISTICATED WAYS TO SOLVE OUR POWER AND WATER PROBLMES!
WE ARE TIRED OF THE NONESENCE AND THE UNNECESSARY HARDSHIPS GHANAIANS HAVE TO FACE YEAR AFTER YEAR BECAUSE THOSE IN GHARGE OF OUR ENERGY AND WATER PROBLEMS AND SOOOO INCOMPETENT AND NARROW MINDED!
Kwasi Adfionkra 10 years ago
Great analysis of the situation. Clear incompetence of govt. I totally agree that nothing will happen for the next 3 years. simply because the govt is incompetent and appoints thieves and crooks who would rather line their pockets and sabotage national projects than see it benefit the ordinary suffering Ghanaian. End result is that nothing changes and incompetence and bad governance will continue.
CAO 10 years ago
said
said
FiifiKofi 10 years ago
The journalism exhibited in this article is atrocious! Should be a crime against intelligence, heck, normalcy!
Total journalism failure, at least use spell check and recognize the difference between genders. Dr Amin is a "s ... read full comment
The journalism exhibited in this article is atrocious! Should be a crime against intelligence, heck, normalcy!
Total journalism failure, at least use spell check and recognize the difference between genders. Dr Amin is a "she"?
Paa Joe 10 years ago
THE PREACHINGS STILL CONTINUES.
AND THE QUESTION IS -WHAT HAS BEEN THE ROLE OF THIS MAN WITH A PhD TILTLE AND ENEERFY EXPERT IN ARRESTING THE ENERGY CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY.
EDUCATED AND TRAINED FOR NOTHING.
LET HIM PR ... read full comment
AND THE QUESTION IS -WHAT HAS BEEN THE ROLE OF THIS MAN WITH A PhD TILTLE AND ENEERFY EXPERT IN ARRESTING THE ENERGY CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY.
LET HIM PROVE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HIS TECHNICAL-KNOW-HOW.
OSEI RICHARD 10 years ago
Just look at what a truth state man is talking about,all that you(president Mahama) is to tell us lies and unforseen promise every single day.Oh Mahama you lack political knowledge please visit your book now now.SURE SHALL WE DROP THE YAM IN 2016.
Imagine if some one comes to you and offered you Sal ...
Author:
Nii Lartey Nartey
Date:
Comment to:
Now it is clear that the NDC government and his team of inexperience long teeth teenagers ha ...
WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT ...
Koku ahidoho said yesterday the barges will not be purchased by Gh but the contract is for the supply of electricity and the turks were the ones who decided to deliver the contract through the barges. The question is what exa ...
Mr. Mahama and his NDC government are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians; they are interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites to deceive gullible v ...
People from Akyem-Maase are Akyems(Akyem-Abuakwa) whilst indigenes from Kumas ...
Let us always continue dreaming while waiting for the rains to fill Akosombo and Bui dams we will then be dreaming every year forever.They days of always depending on hydro is just gone solar is the short and long term panace ...
no Akan is hateful of Northers even doe we invaded some centuries back...hihi. Akans are the type that will hail to good things if the Northern .Dramani is performing well Akans wouldn't mind given him an other term in office ...
Akans, especia ...
I THINK YOU HAVE LOST YOUR BRAINS LIKE MAHAMA GH NEED GOOD GOVT KNOW MATTER WHERE YOU COME FROM BUT YOUR CORRUPT MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO NORTHERNERS AM NOT NPP BUT MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS PRISEDENT GH EVER HAD HE COME TO S ...
Are the complaints being made legitimate or people just complaining for the sake of it. Of course certain problems cannot be resolved overnight but 6 years is long enough for anyone to implement long term solutions. The gas p ...
YOU ARE STUPID FOR ENGAGING IN TRIBAL POLITICS. No sensible person will pass a comment like yours. The unity of our country matters more than any group or tribe. THINK COMPETENCE AND THE PROGRESS OF GHANA when you think of pa ...
if Akans hated the northerners, i bet you no northerner will ever hold a leadership position in Ghana. continue you stupidity and you will live to regret. If it wasn't for the foolish and gullible fantes, NDC wouldn't be in p ...
God Bless Our Home Land
chairman general... no NPP will not fill create rains to fill our Dams and all what you are saying ...NPP is not God to do all that...but listen the problem is not only about rain not falling oooo....if the Government have mo ...
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...
lotto!lotto!!lotto!!! if you join,still There're a lot of testimony...now they are able to pay their rent's fees,children's school fees,buy big cars.etc..I want to remind you! still promotion is going on and you have got righ ...
register me before.
There are too many ifs. if this and ifs that. My friend, be realistic. Late Atta Mills & Mahama led a gang of looters who weren't control when they won the election. These money grabbers weren't control. And people like Asied ...
Read all about the great leaders and their achievements. Looking at the caliber of the people working with the president , I doubt ...
So all the noice made about president kuffour was only to come and steal our money?Ghanaians have really been deceived and we will suffer this for a very long time.Does anybody know the owners of these so many big new tipper ...
If Dr. Amin's prediction is valid then Ghana is in a SERIOUS CRISIS because industries may not survive or stick around for that long. If we loose our industries and jobs, Ghana will be set back some 50 years or more. The popu ...
Its sad Oman Ghana is being managed like a "makola stall" Mahama and NDC nonentities, you need seasoned experienced skillful matured "manager" not with paper qualifications such as MA PhD, etc to manage a matured country like ...
WE NEED A KNOWLEDGE BANK
WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
oooo naah NPP will not cry when Manama end Dumsor even NPP is advising Mahama how to go about it....and for sure we will win power come 2016...cos look at where NDC is taking Ghana .....HIPIC back plus they are even waiting ...
Bring obroni technocra ...
1. De emergency barges are t ...
May I educate the those here with no common sense a bit,The problem about date lines and completion of projects are issues not from the President,we have too many unqualified engineers and technical people seen as highly qual ...
So the choice couldn't be simpler.Either Ghanaians vote in NPP to put an end to this dumso or retain NDC for another 4yrs of dumso making it 8yrs.....so over to you,Ghanaians.Just don't blame anyone if you vote for fools and ...
The people with no common sense must be thought how to think properly by using their common sense,The NPP constructed the Bue Hydro Dam at a time world environmentalist has said 20 years ago that Hydro Dams are no more turn-a ...
oooo Razor....please don't say that...NPP came to meet energy crisis with the country not having any money at all in fact there was deficit ...and NPP had to go hipic to be able to safe some money...at that time there was not ...
Keep blaming the NPP. Bui dam was passed in Paliament before they left office. NDC came and built, if it wasn't really the solution to Ghana's energy crisis why didn't they stop the project instead available funds to contin ...
See how Dumb Dramani is struggling with the presidency.He lacks the brainpower for the job.It is one thing bribing your way with state resources to become president and quite another running the country competently.....as he ...
Let's stop the stupid politics, admit there are serious issues with this dumsor, come together n work on financial plan to secure barges, complete the plants, and invest in solar panels. I would invest in solar panels for eve ...
Bostonman you are right atlest we can have a sector where all industries will have to use solar to operate ..and maybe cilvlians will use this Dams so the energy can be equitably shared ...but the problem is NPP can't to not ...
Do you sincerely believe that wisdom to solve all of the nation's problems resides only in the minds of the NP ...
oooo bra Kwasi...my dear you kraa can do better ...I don't know where you are working but let say you are managing a company ...will you allow ghost names to appear on your payroll.. plus if even you reactife such an incidenc ...
I wonder the path the elephant and it's soragates will chart when this 'Dumsor' is over. They might as well consider a Megaphone for Nana on another door-to-door campaign...... this time sitting on the roof of him limousine! ...
ooo chairman.. NPP will be happy that Government has been able to solve the problem thereby not bordering them NPP, with solutions bring solutions and am even scared if they can? judging from their own mouth peace....Compani ...
NO I DON'T BELIEVE YOUR COMMENTS BECAUSE WITHIN 2016 MAHAMAH WOULD BE TO SOLVE PART OF THE PROBLEMS JUST TO CONVIENCE VOTERS THAT HE WOULD BE ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS JUST TO WIN THE ELECTION.AND AFTER ELECTION THE SAME PRO ...
THE GHANA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERS AND ARCHITECTS ARE RIGHT THERE IN ACCRA! WHAT IS THEIR USE? IF THE PRESIDENT IS NOT INVOLVING THEM IN GHANA'S ENERGY AND WASTE MANAGEMENT PROJECTS? SHOULD NOT THOSE ORGANIZATIONS CONTACT THE P ...
Great analysis of the situation. Clear incompetence of govt. I totally agree that nothing will happen for the next 3 years. simply because the govt is incompetent and appoints thieves and crooks who would rather line their po ...
said
Total journalism failure, at least use spell check and recognize the difference between genders. Dr Amin is a "s ...
LET HIM PR ...
Just look at what a truth state man is talking about,all that you(president Mahama) is to tell us lies and unforseen promise every single day.Oh Mahama you lack political knowledge please visit your book now now.SURE SHALL WE ...