You are here: HomeNews2015 02 21Article 347576

We’ve info on corruption that can destabilize Ghana - Awuni

Read Comments Comments (114)

• OGA 9 years ago

Who registers all these useless bodies? There is no credibility in all these one man made bodies findings. Another baseless report

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Has the reality now dauned on Afoko, Bawumia, Awuni, Karbo, and other northerners that they are not really part of the NPP? Or are they pretending otherwise even after the Osafo (Big Mouth) Marfo's tape revelations?

It wou ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

He is the Father of Corruption. Yet you did not make such stupid statements when he was LOOTING for 8 continuous years. Or because it is matemehu Looting it is OK?

• PEACE 9 years ago

Fiadzoe or whatever you call yourself, your tribalist lot must give Ghanaians a healthy break. You're not even a northerner but you know what's good for northerners. Fool! concentrate on your tribe and what its renowned for - ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

If you appoint Mahama as your president then what do you expect? Ask yourself why di he write a book and titled: MY FIRST COUP DETAT? If you love Ghana as your country think about this carefully. If you hear the name of JJ Ra ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his NDC government are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians; they are interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites and deceive gullible ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

WE NOW KNOW WHAT WE ARE DEALING WITH

• jerry 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW MR MAHAMA AND WHEN DID YOU KNOW IT YOU OWE GHANA PEOPLE TO COME CLAEN IF WE ARE TO TRUST YOU AND YOUR GOVT

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Where is the Gov. to pull this arse hole to bring his soo called prove?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION!
    *Public corruption contributes to currency/cedi depreciation in value. Corruption repels foreign investors from doing business in Ghana. And leaves Ghana dependent on foreign loans to finance g ...

• solja 9 years ago

TRIBALISM, whether by NPP or NDC or whatever party is an evil demon; a very very very BIG DISEASE. This disease must be cured, healed, eradicated, SHATTERED, DESTROYED or uprooted by the POWER of God.

The twin sister, CORR ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR AND HIS NPP MINISTERS LOOTED GHANA IN GRAND STYLE, AND GOT AWAY WITH HEFTY REWARDS OF "END-OF-SERVICE" GRATUITIES, SO WHY WOULDN'T MAHAMA AMD HIS MINISTERS?

YOU SEE, GHANAIANS ARE TIMID FOOLS.

GHANAI ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• John Vivimous 9 years ago

What good is your information, if you cannot make them public. Please be a man and spill the beans. You are rather doing your country a great disservice by keeping the information to yourself. How do you expect the nation to ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Mils remained president even when he was dying slowly and could not even manage his personal finances and hygiene without help. It was during this period of political vacuum that many of the dollar millionaires were born. Do ...

• akans must unite 9 years ago

listen to this dirty antics....corruption is destroying the nation and ur talking about northners ewe and akan tribal politics..who are these guys? u think u can fool everybody all the time? u waite and see God' plan for 2016 ...

• akans must unite 9 years ago

listen to this dirty antics....corruption is destroying the nation and ur talking about northners ewe and akan tribal politics..who are these guys? u think u can fool everybody all the time? u waite and see God' plan for 2016 ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Nobody will kill you, NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO will be our president 2017, for that I can assure you because we will not allow ndc to rig 2016 election no way.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Another Civil Society organization with a major affliction.
    And perhaps also "saddled" with "Competition of Interests"issues too.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

share the info or shut up.

• paa 9 years ago

This guy is a stooge. The country going down and sit back saying you protecting. Stooge what you protecting. Am not surprised. Even if it comes no one will be prosecuted. FOOLS

• YOU SEY WETTIN? 9 years ago

Loose Talk

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

How could an anti-corruption crusader uncover fraudulent practices and decides not to expose them? And he wants us to believe him?

Awuni Frafra, even your NPP friends who insult your ethnicity when you turn your back are b ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I agree with you, it is pointless to show us the bag but not open it. He would have been better to shut up!

• GOD IS LOVE....... 9 years ago

"Asked why he would not reveal them as a corruption campaigner, he said the effects of a destabilized country will outweigh the benefits of disclosing such information, hence he has a duty to protect it."

WHAT POLITICAL PA ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Truth is truth and as a proper citizen .why not
    If you can't reveal or proof shut your bloody mouth ..in ghana talk is too much

• jt 9 years ago

Mr Awuni, are u a small boy? Ask urself a simple question were u a gown up like this when ur mother gave birth to u? What made u bigger today ? It is the same we are going in corruption don't be surprised it did not start yes ...

• BUGRI NAABU 9 years ago

In the end there will be uprising in Ghana ..if MAHAMa did not resign and if they rig the next election

• LEXIS 9 years ago

Not revealing corruption amounts to promoting it.
    My big brother,Awuni,should demonstrate patriotism by revealing the so-called corruption scandal(s).
    It is dishonest and corruptible to think and act the way he does.

• NAT 9 years ago

ANDREW AWUNI I THOUGHT YOU WERE WISE. ANY INTELLIGENT PERSON WILL EXPOSE CORRUPTION AND WRONG DOING. PERHAPS CUZ YOU ARE EQUALLY GUILTY, YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO PROCEED. THIS TYPE OF NPP PROPAGANDA IS CHEAP. EMPTY TALK SO SO.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Mr. Awuni and people of his elk are reasons Ghana cannot move forward. First he admits to the thievery of his peers in an administration he served but goes to the pains trying to normalize corruption and stealing if deemed sm ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Reveal the names of those corrupted individuals, let them face the law, and give them long prison sentences when found guilty, period.

A corrupt Governor of Virginia just received a long jail sentence.
    Why can't we do the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

He is simply lying, period. One don't just wake up, dress accordingly, march to a media house and report such and when asked for his proof, rescinded and instead supported his wild story with bogus excuses.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Gyeeda, Subah, Woyomi, Isofoton, CP NSS, Masloc, Brazil World Cup fiasco, before then, South Africa and Maputo. Are these not too many corruptible cases in one administration within six years? Awuni is right in saying that th ...

• DE Spinola 9 years ago

Awuni, if the benefit of not disclosing the kind of corruption outweight the the disclosure,the what is the purpose of so called NGO? I don't think it make sense to come to public with this useless talks.If u don't have nothi ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

It is better Andrew Awuni shut up or make those information available to the goof people of ghana immediately. People like you are rather the problem. Stealing is going on and you come out with these stupid statement. When th ...

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

WE NEED ANOTHER REVOLUTION TO CLEAN THE MESS

• KWASI 9 years ago

GHANA BANKS WITH THE HELP OF THIS GOVT ARE RIPPING US OFF WITH THEIR PREDATORY MAFIA HOME LOANS AT HIGH INTREST RATES AND THEY ENGINER US TO DEFULT SO THEY CAN STEAL OUR HOMES WITH THE HELPS OF GHANA CORRUPT COURTS
    IT IS T ...

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

I agree partly with Awuni on the political willingness b'cos if President Mills had listened to President Rawlings and the had done their part and jailed K-4 and all entire corrupt government we would not be where we are toda ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Let Justice be done though the heavens may fall. Awuni, you owe a duty to reveal the corruption cases you know even if it will cause damage to the country.

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

It wount surprise me that whatever Awuni has under his armpits will later turn out to reveal NPP deep in it. Just remember the behavior of the NPP loudmouths when the Naa Yeley Ametefe cocaine case broke.

Lately, there is ...

• John Vivimous 9 years ago

It will do Ghanaians a great deal of good if we will stop making every issue a political issue. We should stop the finger pointing and stop treating every issue as NDC or NPP problem. Let us examine ourselves individually and ...

• NII 9 years ago

There is a great sin that I have seen in Ghana. That is the act of making government and the entire country look very bad because of the quest for political power by some greedy individuals. We call it P3s3minkuminya (I am th ...

• Yaw Mene 9 years ago

I agree partly with Awuni on the political willingness b'cos if President Mills had listened to President Rawlings and the judgeshad done their part and jailed K-4 and allthe entire corrupt government we would not be where we ...

• Dhl 9 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself Awuni. You were hiding a car that was for the state, have you forgotten?

• Ben 9 years ago

The laws in Ghana is skewed to the point that politicians can steal and go. Those in opposition are crying now because they do not have access to the national purse. In the next election when they come, the cycle will continu ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

Definitely, Northerners And Voltarians Will Want To Retain Ndc But Central, Brong Ahafo, Western, And Greater Accra Metropolis Will Vote Out Ndc Bcos They Are Not One Way Voters So They Vote According To How Badly Incumbent G ...

• Lester-Granger 9 years ago

It is not wise for Awuni to talk like this. Why drop the hint if he has information he is not prepared to disclose? For such childishness, he could easily lose his life to any desperado who feels threatened by a possible disc ...

• Nii 9 years ago

This man is only an attention seeker. Awuni and his types are only blowing hot air all over. If corruption is weighing us down and rather than exposing it you seek refuge then you are a liar or a coward. Bring it on man!

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Too much talk. Bullshit, If you guys had REAL info you would be jumping over each other to release it!!!

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Ghana is under siege by Mahama-led NDC gov't armed robbers masquerading as politicians, operating with and under a policy steeped in thievery.
    The thievery is so bad that the normally quiet Chief Justice had cause to say tha ...

• Baah 9 years ago

You see. John Mahama decision to allow corruption to be exposed and reported is being used against him. If we sincerely go to churches and mosques we need answers on the drill ships, Ghana @ 50, dr tufour school feeding, Kofi ...

• Adzima 9 years ago

Say what saw of K4's govt first. Mr Awuni you were motivated to do what you are doing because of the massive corruption you saw in K4's govt. The govt you were in.

• Komi 9 years ago

No director of finance at MASLOC was interdicted. Please get your fact right. It is the acting director of operation. It was also MASLOC management that reported the case to EOCO after their internal inverstigation

• ogga 9 years ago

By the way what is the source of Mr Awuni's own riches? I think he himself must be investigated.

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Citizen Vigilante Martin Alamisi Benz Kaiser Amidu, wherever you are, may the Angels be with you.
    The former Minister of Justice and Attorney General was summarily thrown out of the Mahama-led NDC gov't, when he became a tho ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

WHY ARE THESE NORTH AND VOLTA GUYS COMMITTING SO MUCH THIEVERY WITH SO MUCH IMPUNITY.....STEALING NEWS ON DAILY BASIS...

• Brofo 9 years ago

Duty to protect corruption? Nonsense, my friend speak if you have any info as you claim. Kweku Ananse Story

• Balawo President 9 years ago

What's the point in coming out to claim that you've got something important to reveal? Is it a case that you just want to be heard? Please, don't waste our time.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

How would doing the noble thing of exposing corruption destabilize the country? Even if the President and his vice are involved it can destabilize the country. They are all accountable to the PEOPLE of Ghana! Nobody is above ...

• DIZZYY. 9 years ago

MASSA,SPILL THE BEANS.EVEN WOYOME'S GHC51M DID NOT DESTABILISE GHANA.SPILL IT I SAY

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Yes! And we have a gov't which came into power preaching probity and accountability, chanting songs and slogans as if they're saints sent from heaven. AFRC/P-NDC's operatives went around the country harassing Ghanaians; they ...

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

Provide us with the evidence to desist from stirring assumptions .Tell him to stop blowing smoke in our eyes

• k the h 9 years ago

Look at that nation wrecker. If he genuinely has info on corruption and the corrupt officials, why is he sitting on it? These foolish thieves. he is one himself, that is why he cant not disclose

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Ndc .afrc .pndc will kill ghana period!now jj should render unterminable appologies to the nation those effected by his demonic .satanicand dubious deeds.and he looks on non challenged and unconcerned judgement awaits us all ...

• nana k 9 years ago

Who is Awuni protecting? If he indeed has any lead about corruption what prevents him from giving same to the security agencies and copying the press simultaneously? Or is benefiting from it too?

• Patriot Kaya 9 years ago

Mr Awuni, if you fail to reveal your so called information; you have become an accomplice and you are equally culpable. Others may assume that yours is an empty boast and threat. Our Constitution puts you under the obligation ...

• Africanrootsman 9 years ago

Agreed . Laws are made to address chaos .No one is above the Law

• AYIGBE MAN 9 years ago

THE ONLY WEAPON LEFT FOR NDC, IS TO PLAY THE TRIBAL CARD.SHAME!

• Onuabea 9 years ago

Shame Andrew Awuni the same stealing happened during Pres. Kuffor time. Give us a break Ghana Airways properties, same MASLOC NPP activities did same. Shut up.All of u want chop chop. Ghana is nobody property.

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 9 years ago

I really hate hypocrisy and bootlicking! Hired for a penny to do the dirty job of malicious propaganda.

• Africanrootsman 9 years ago

ANYONE WHO HAS CORRUPTION INFORMATION AND WILL NOT SHARE IS A THIEF. END OF STORY

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Awuni must be prosecuted for either fabricating falsehood or aiding and abetting criminals!

• NICHOLAS HUSSEIN TAMALE 9 years ago

HYPOCRATE WHEN KUFOUR SAID CORRUPTION STARTED FROM ADAM WHERE WERE YOU?

• Kwamena 9 years ago

Look, if you no proof of your claims, better shut up. Empty barrels

• Kwamena 9 years ago

Look, if you have no proof of your claims better shut up. Name names and let Ghana be flames.

• BabaMusa 9 years ago

Shame on YOU MR. SO Called AWUNI..
    What a disgrace,,,who is We(we have)info...... you and who?

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

That, we submit, is the silliest reason ever given by an agency, regardless of its mission, for refusal to do what its mission says it does!

It is pandering!

It is childish!

It is bullshit!

Come again, please, A ...

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

If u speaking bring those corrupt cases to the public.

• fredie 9 years ago

Mr Awuni you don't seem to know you job . You have been set up to watch and blow the whistle when some thing go bad and you are seatting here saying you are not going to do your job. Not helping the situation.

• Truth 9 years ago

So you think we're paying you to protect corrupt politicians? If your mind serves you right, don't you believe that you contributes to the conspiracy immensely?

• Joe 9 years ago

I would like Mr. Awuni to expose those people and let Ghana destabilize.

• Ntampe USA NY 9 years ago

Mr. AWUNI IF YO HAVE THIS INFORMATION AND YOUR CHOOSING TO SIT ON IT FOR FEAR OF WHAT IT MIGHT DO; OR EMOTIONG IT MIGHT EVOKE IN THE COUNTRY,
    THEN FOR COUNTRY SAKE SHOW US WHAT YOU HAVE.
    HENCE YOUR CONTRIBUTING TO CORRUPT ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

In other words there are individuals who are too big to be prosecuted. No wonder the country is in such a poor shape. If you genuinely have a case of corruption against an individual it is your duty to seek redress. Corruptio ...

• al 9 years ago

If u can't release proof of corruption, then shut a F.....k up.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Contact CFA and leave a message:

www.cfaghana.org/contact-us-3/

Send a Message!

• Kweku Owusu, ATL 9 years ago

It will be better for Mr. Awuni to reveal corruption and force the courts to work. Let us not forget that the courts are corrupt too! Reveal and let us wake up!!!!

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

Massa, please bring the info out! As for mahama, the least said about him, the better. We got it all wrong. The fool has no head, least of all, a functional brain!!!

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

I have one word to describe what this fool said and that is 'NONSENSE'.

• Pablo 9 years ago

The insults are just too bad. I thought we are all educated persons. Please let's be decent. Mr. Awuni stop this game. Bring what you have out. tiawah!

• Saw 9 years ago

Zoomlion CEO drives around Accra with a police dispatch rider everyday. What punishment? Welcome to ghana!

• king 9 years ago

ooooo my motherland Ghana why?whyyyyyy? NDC WE BEG OF U, LEAVE THE COUNTRY FOR US. Remmber there is Judgement day ooo. Many are dying because of hunger ee.iiiii..

• Tk 9 years ago

BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THE JUDICIARY IS SO CORRUPT THAT THE ONE WHO IS WILLING TO PAY OFF JUDGES DOES NOT CARE. HE CAN USE THE MONEY STOLEN TO PAY THE JUDGE SO BASICALLY THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM IS SHARING IN THE LOOTING AND ENCOURAG ...

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

Isn't Awuni the guy who was President Kufour's press secretary? Very funny how a guy who served the most corrupt Ghanaian president of all time can now make such a bold statement of saying corruption has gotten worse in the ...

• Marquis 9 years ago

Surely I support that. BNI must invite him and establish the truth in this article. We cannot just allow people like this to create an atmosphere of fear, panic and anxiety for some hot headed gun trotting military officer to ...

• Akoto 9 years ago

Hmmm..From the look of things. only God can help us now

• Marquis 9 years ago

Andrew you were in the NPP Government and not once did you did you talk about corruption. Not once did anyone raise a voice. Even when National Chairman resigned for daring to talk about the money sharing at the Castle during ...

• Okesse 9 years ago

Oh mr Awuni!!!!
    I don't agree with yu a little bit . Such decision on yur part will embolden the corrupt officials oo
    Yes the judiciary is having problems prosecuting , the president is mute and Awuni will not expose them ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Mr Awuni why say it if you are not ready to mention the cases and disclose names. Please come again. The effects of corruption is already biting us. Be a man like Mr Amidu and disclose everything you know

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Tweaaaa. All these goats want recognition. Frafra Atinga Awuni eeeih say it and stop hallucinating.. Nonsense. What haven't we heard before ? Apocalpse or Armageddon ? Nonsense.

• Kwame 9 years ago

BULL sHIT!why then go public....political joggler...

• Luther King 9 years ago

This is shameful Awuni. Your party wants to come to power, u are a so called anti corruption campaigner yet u won't bring this out for us to kick useless ndc out? I think this is a lie, fabrication and damn right bull shit. S ...

• Lewis Kwame 9 years ago

Another useless rabble rouser. He is only being sensational. He has no facts. Can an okra mouth like that keep quiete if he had any facts?

• NA 9 years ago

If you have Ghana at heart, you will not hesitate to call out or tell Ghanaians who these corrupt people are. Either you are lying to discredit the NDC government or you are politically hungry for power.This is hypocracy at i ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

What corruption can be worse than a whole President declaring 'corruption is old as Adam' Awuni was his spokeman at that time

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When NPP is not busy putting out lies and deceptions, it's never shy to bark out blackmail.

• burningandshiningstar 9 years ago

Fellow citizens of Sikaman (Ghana), its time for us to put the nation on the right footing if anyone has facts that would help us re-emerge as sincere members of God's kingdom. You should be bold to speak the truth even if yo ...

• PlainPLainTruth 9 years ago

Nonsense! Who looted Ghana more than your boss, "Kromfour" Kuffour?

If Ghana would be destabilized, it would've been under your boss. However, it could be if your tribal Party doesn't accept defeat in the coming elections ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Awuni must be forced by a court to disclose the corruption information he has, in the national interest. Awuni's reason for not didclosing the information he has is stupid and unpatriotic.

• yung paul 9 years ago

Pls say it so people would believe you OK, let the cat out of the bag. Let the people know what's going on and decide for themselves....... Nothing would happen, peopycan longer live in the dark.....tell us what's happening.

• me 9 years ago

True talk bro. Ghanaians can linger live in the dark. Say it pls, let us know those killing us.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR AND HIS NPP MINISTERS LOOTED GHANA IN GRAND STYLE, AND GOT AWAY WITH HEFTY "END-OF-SERVICE" GRATUITIES, SO WHY WOULDN'T MAHAMA AMD HIS MINISTERS?

YOU SEE, GHANAIANS ARE TIMID FOOLS.
    GHANAIANS HAVE ALLO ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

Awuni is not serious, das he has Ghanaian blood flowing tru him. he should spare us wid his political talk.he is becoming more useless than i know him

• mohammed 9 years ago

where did Mr Awuni get his information that other Ghanaians cannot access it? why don't they publish the auditor general report with all these malfeasances?